FE 20MM F1.8 G

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD7,490.00

17

4.7 based on 17 customer reviews

12
5
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic lens

SEL20F18G 23 May 2020 by Mr Marvo (United Kingdom)

Got this lens only a few days ago, and although the coronavirus lock down means that subjects are very limited, I can tell that this is going to be a fantastic addition to the Sony lens range for the A7 Mk 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wide, light and fast!

SEL20F18G 21 May 2020 by Las Cruces Photography (USA)

This is the widest prime lens released so far by Sony. At f1.8 it can almost shoot in the dark. Autofocus is immediate. Close focusing is near-macro. It weighs less than a pound, so hand holding at slow shutter speeds is not a problem. Add to those features a very affordable price and you’ve got a Sony full frame prime lens worth owning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great landscape photography

SEL20F18G//QSYX 08 May 2020 by OK315 (Singapore)

This lens produces amazing and super sharp images. Beyond my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

成像出色機身輕巧

SEL20F18G 03 May 2020  ()

使用一個月長期配在A7m3機上,隨身攜帶行街拍攝感覺得心應手,鏡身輕巧便利成像亦非常出色,十分讚賞。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色 , 重量輕巧

SEL20F18G 25 April 2020 by gw12918 ()

鏡頭對焦快速 , 影像銳利色彩鮮明 , 摩打轉動順暢寧靜 , 重量適中輕巧 , 掌握手上感覺創舒適 , 容易操作 !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Versatile & Fast Lightweight Lens

SEL20F18G//QSYX 14 April 2020 by Tri Sukamoto (Singapore)

This lens is good for travellers who need wide angle but fast and light weight lens. The aperture of 1.8 is very good for bokehs and low light shots. Couple that with the 20 mm focal length, it makes for both still and video recording. I especially love the value of the lens, given the amazing features and optical performance. I do have to point out that the motor inside the lens could feel a bit loose, which gives a sensation that something came off inside, but after checking in the showroom, I found it to be a normal issue. Other than that, this is an amazing lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

出了一個月便入手.整體上都好滿意

SEL20F18G 05 April 2020 by WINGK960 ()

輕便.平均度意外的好.我上A7R4,.外觀靚仔.對焦非常快.連邊位都交到功課.中心更加不得了.,收到F4已冇得挑剔了,只係價錢可平點更好.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best cost performance ratio ever

SEL20F18G 04 April 2020 by Sushi6 (Hong Kong)

It might replace my GM 24/1.4 as a standard lens. Complement to the high resolution of A7R4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Supreme Lens

SEL20F18G//QSYX 04 April 2020  (Singapore)

Excellent sharpness, great colours, minimal distortion, light weight, wonderful close range and fast lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

要學習及嘗試的焦距

SEL20F18G 30 March 2020 by Georgey ()

之前用的定焦是35mm, 20mm 對我來說,尤其是室劝攝影,是要學習及嘗試的焦距。不過近攝的效果很好,兩邊變形尚可接受。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

唔錯,幾好用

SEL20F18G 29 March 2020  ()

鏡夠輕夠細,上GIMBAL好好用,夠WIDE啱拍VLOG,AF快,變形少,又夠SHARP,顏色無乜理,因為拍VIDEO會另外再搞色,價錢唔算特別平,但都算合理。暫時只用過來拍片,影相應該都唔會差啩。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A really great lens

SEL20F18G 28 March 2020 by Terry Dover (USA)

Sony has been building its inventory of lenses for E-Mount cameras. We can now say that Sony has arrived with this lens. So... if you purchase an E-Mount, you should have what you need to shoot great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

好機。

SEL20F18G 28 March 2020 by ringo li ()

簡單,輕便。比較其他牌子進取好多,但價錢就貴左。清晰度更多,會試用多其他影像,例如用來影街拍,同影人。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Lens

SEL20F18G 24 March 2020 by Alstomping (United Kingdom)

I have had this lens for a couple of weeks and have fallen in love with it Very high quality - small and light - amazing sharpness,corner to corner - I also really like this focal length - no real distortion I can see . Great features - love the clickable aperture,and manual focus switch. I think it is/will be a classic lens ! Highly Recommended !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Excellent

SEL20F18G//QSYX 18 March 2020 by Austin Phone (Singapore)

I bought last month ago and am so happy with G20f1.8 (^__^)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony crushed it!

SEL20F18G 13 March 2020  (USA)

This lens is pretty much a G master. It’s not just super sharp with low distortion, it portrays the essence of the subject so well. It really brings the scene to life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Another WINNER!

SEL20F18G 10 March 2020 by SamS1 (USA)

I've been shooting the 24mm F1.4 GM for few months and extremely impressed with the results this lens produces. however, I would prefer wider prime native lens, hence, the new 20mm F1.8 G. I bought this newly released 20mm F1.8 with the hopes that it will be my go to everyday lens; I have a feeling that it will be. This is by no means a full review but I wanted to see how it performs in close up situations so I snapped couple shots in my backyard; it certainly holds up to the hype. I'll be taking it out in the next couple of days to do some landscapes testing at Joshua Tree National Park (day & Astro tests). I have to say that Sony did it again, they delivered a "Tiny-but-Mighty" master piece with small size, light weight, silent autofocus, aperture ring, and super sharp just to mention few great features. Yes, it is expensive but worth every penny for me as I can travel much lighter going forward. Technical values for both shots taken with A7R-IV in RAW straight out of camera. The only thing I did is square crop them both then export from LR as small JPGs : The Rose: F/1.8 1/500 ISO 125 The Watch: F/5.6 1/100 ISO 125

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0