RRP

HKD1,390.00

16

3.6 based on 16 customer reviews

6
2
4
3
1
Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The only option?

LA-EA3 18 December 2019 by Outback dog (United Kingdom)

I bought this so that I could could continue to use my two motorised A mount lenses and benefit from the new technology on my mirrorless a9. Reading reviews this seems to be a better choice than the LA-EA4 which still relies on screw driven focusing. So far I’m pleased with the results.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

食之無味 棄之可惜

LA-EA3 16 May 2018 by cs7524 ()

Sony放棄 A-Mount 由A900 A850 A99 A99m2 一直用 無新機出 剩一大堆A-Mount Sony鏡 焗買接環

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

17 Customer Reviews

0

good condition

LA-EA3 27 May 2020 by tak 123 ()

very good. i use sony product every day and feel good.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The only option?

LA-EA3 18 December 2019 by Outback dog (United Kingdom)

I bought this so that I could could continue to use my two motorised A mount lenses and benefit from the new technology on my mirrorless a9. Reading reviews this seems to be a better choice than the LA-EA4 which still relies on screw driven focusing. So far I’m pleased with the results.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

對焦功能不能全用 放大對焦功能不能用

LA-EA3 19 September 2019 by Konzyda ()

對焦功能不能全用 放大對焦功能不能用 對焦變得慢了和出現走焦情況 用ssm鏡頭時會有嘈音 不能配合用e mount 2x converter!

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

將舊A mount 鏡再重生,功能性強。

LA-EA3 18 July 2019  ()

增加用舊A mount 鏡頭機會,多了一點選擇,還有AF 對焦,可以滿足一群擁有舊鏡頭的愛戴者,增加樂趣。

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

可用番 SAM, SSM 全片幅 A mount 鏡

LA-EA3 23 April 2019 by CM sydney ()

1)本人同時是A99, A99M2用家多年, 所以不用短期內急於購備多支鏡頭, 2)無了半透反光鏡, 不像LA-EA4 ISO要捐失三分一, 甚至半級。

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

可開放更多對焦模式

LA-EA3 20 December 2018 by Kerry Man ()

剛購入e mount 全片幅無反,但只有數支a mount 全片幅鏡頭,必須依賴此轉接環作過渡期,唯此環可用對焦模式不多,期望日後可開放更多對焦模式(如af-a)及提升對焦速度,使a mount 鏡舊用戶都可以感受到有如e mount鏡的效能。

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

食之無味 棄之可惜

LA-EA3 16 May 2018 by cs7524 ()

Sony放棄 A-Mount 由A900 A850 A99 A99m2 一直用 無新機出 剩一大堆A-Mount Sony鏡 焗買接環

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Works with A mount lenses with AF motors

LA-EA3 12 March 2018  (United Kingdom)

I use it with Sigma 12-24mm & 150-500mm lenses and a Tamron 70-300mm A mount lens on an A7ii and A7Riii. If it has an AF motor it works otherwise use the LA-EA4.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Using LA-EA3 on A7R

LA-EA3 AE 18 January 2017 by S Azrin (Malaysia)

I'm glad I buy this adapter. Autofocus on this adapter is about 4 to 7 second. I don't need fast focus because I usually take a pause looking at landscape or have a conversation with my subject before taking the shot.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not a good combination with A7II

LA-EA3 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom)

I bought the LA-EA3 so I could use my sonic-drive A-mount glass (Sony and third party) with my new A7II, excited to have both on-sensor PDAF and CDAF to choose from. Unfortunately the PDAF is slow and unreliable, requiring good light and a detailed and contrasty target to successfully focus. CDAF is slower still, with many micro-adjustments at the end of the focusing cycle, but is unfailingly accurate. Interestingly, when PDAF does manage to lock on and focus successfully, it is then able to track rather well in continuous AF. But after extensive tests, I regrettably returned the LA-EA3 to the supplier for a refund. It may be that it works well on other Sony cameras (such as the A6000-series and the A7RII), but performance is too weak for me to recommend it in tandem with the A7II. Conversely, the LA-EA4 I've bought works flawlessly, closely matching the PDAF in my Sony A99-based Hasselblad HV.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent

LA-EA3 22 July 2016 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom)

It does as it says on the tin as the saying goes. There is nothing more to say.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Does what it says on the tin

LA-EA3 28 September 2015 by Gromit (United Kingdom)

At first I thought I was going to have trouble with it as after a few shots with the SAL 70-400mm a warning popped up on the screen. Re-attaching the lens cured this. One or two glitches later I decided it was either just contacts bedding-in or my failure to make sure the mechanism had clicked into position. I've had no problems since and have changed back and forth between 70-400mm and 24-70mm as well as removing the LA-EA3 completely and re-attaching the FE 55mm.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

versatile

LA-EA3 14 September 2015 by popsie (United Kingdom)

I just bought this and I am pleased that I did. Now I have the ability to use all my other lenses thus keeping the overall costs down as well as extending my capacity and range photographically

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

let's get real (to the purchaser)

LAEA3 11 May 2015 by TerryDover (USA)

if you want to see the difference between this, and the other one that costs double, try an online search. by the way, also review lens adaptors made by others. you will find adaptors tricky, with many requiring adjustments to camera settings (not much fun in the field on a sunny day or if below freezing. this one allowed an amount telephoto to mount to my A3000 (similar to the A6000) with ease. the auto focus is a bit slower. so factor that in. if you are staying with sony lenses and not trying to do video or use all the complex features this is fine.

3

1

0

An afterthought from an otherwise innovative team

LAEA3 01 December 2014 by ThinkingKnight (USA)

Why can Sony not provide more details about how it works and how it compares with the LA-EA4? Even on contacting Sony Customer support on the phone most of their reps have no clue of this...many of us invested heavily in the A-mount when Sony made SLT technology and are afraid that the release of just one A-mount body this year with no midrange product may be a sign that they are investing less in A-mount and we will have to switch to E-mount or FE-mount . Where is the replacement for the A65 and A99? I was hoping for a mount adapter that provides " aperture drive mechanism enables Auto Exposure with compatible A-mount lenses." while utilizing the on-chip phase-detect sensors on the A6000 without the need for a translucent mirror. I just ordered the A77 II after owning multiple SLTs in the past and am looking forward to the full frame A7 II with sensor shift stabilization but need an affordable(preferably bundled free) thin sleek strong mount adapter that preserves all of the functionality of the A-mount lenses. The LA-EA4 providing just 15 phase detect sensors is a terrible compromise when the A6000 and A77 II's on-chip phase detect sensors can do all the work while having electronic compatibility with the vast array of A-mount lenses.

44

3

0

Gateway to Alpha lenses

LAEA3 29 October 2014 by Billm6152 (USA)

This gadget is necessary to allow Sony Alpha lenses (A mount) to be connected to a Sony NEX-3 (E mount) camera. This is a good thing because there are many more "A" mount lenses available than "E" mount. If effectively extends the life of the NEX-3. The mount uses a quick twist mount, and so is easy to use. With some practice you could probably change lenses in the dark if you needed to. On the down side, the mount is a little bigger (thicker) than you'd expect it to be; perhaps it does more than just physically connect the mounts. Also, at least in some cases, some lens functionality is lost when going through the mount.

19

4

0

Great all around product.

LA-EA3 26 September 2014 by VynZ (United Kingdom)

Given what this does I am surprised that this adaptor is so small, compact and lightweight. However being a same-brand adaptor, the autofocus speed when using lenses should be quicker. I use it with a SAL-1635Z and the autofocus is very slow compared with the nearly instant autofocus of the kit E mount lens. I also find that the fit on the E mount side of this adaptor, where it attaches to the camera body, could be more rigid although this may have more to do with the E mount design rather than the adaptor itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

13