155

4.3 based on 155 customer reviews

73
59
14
7
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 July 2018 by Plasticmat (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice camera but has some drawbacks

DSC-RX100M6 20 July 2019 by chism2019 (United Kingdom)

I bought the MK6 as an upgrade from my Mk1. I wanted the extra reach the lens on the MK6 could give and not to have to carry my DLSR and heavy lenses everywhere I went. When comparing to the MK1 there are a lot of nice new features such as wifi and bluetooth (for GPS). However the basic camera appears little better although I've only had it for a few weeks. The biggest weakness is the lens and autofocus system - which is primarily why I bought it. Using the lens at maximum zoom on subjects not too far away gives reasonable results however once the subject goes beyond a certain distance the focus is not brilliant - all pictures tend to be 'soft'. At any zoom setting getting 'pin sharp' images is very difficult although possible with fast shutter speeds - maybe I'm expecting too much but for the money this is very disappointing. However it is still early days and perhaps some with some prolonged use I may change my mind. The wifi is a neat addition and works well (once I figured it all out). The GPS tagging is not very user-friendly and requires action on my phone each time I switch the camera on - which in reality means I forget to do it or for that 'quick' shot it doesn't happen. The ability to control the camera from my phone is a great addition over the MK1 and very useful. The sensor appears to be 'noisy'; subjectively little better than the MK1 which is disappointing as I would have expected a big improvement. This means the camera is great on a good day but less so in dull weather or indoors. But again it is still early days and I need to play around with it a lot more. I didn't buy the camera for video and have only tried it a few times. The results have been fantastic for a little camera with no problems using the footage with Adobe products for editing. I have some friends who have a competitors camera which is £400 cheaper than the RX100M6 - their pictures and features seem no worse than the RX100M6. This tells me that the MK6 is premium priced and not worth it; something to weigh up if you are considering the RX100MK6. Having said this I have managed to capture some lovely pictures which says the camera is capable of some great results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

157 Customer Reviews

0

功能全面,设計小巧,方便攜帶

DSC-RX100M6 22 July 2019 by Nelson419221 ()

一開始是購買了RX100 3,之後進展到第6代,终於忍不住手要换機,質量做工,不用至疑是一部十分的口袋相機。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera but has some drawbacks

DSC-RX100M6 20 July 2019 by chism2019 (United Kingdom)

I bought the MK6 as an upgrade from my Mk1. I wanted the extra reach the lens on the MK6 could give and not to have to carry my DLSR and heavy lenses everywhere I went. When comparing to the MK1 there are a lot of nice new features such as wifi and bluetooth (for GPS). However the basic camera appears little better although I've only had it for a few weeks. The biggest weakness is the lens and autofocus system - which is primarily why I bought it. Using the lens at maximum zoom on subjects not too far away gives reasonable results however once the subject goes beyond a certain distance the focus is not brilliant - all pictures tend to be 'soft'. At any zoom setting getting 'pin sharp' images is very difficult although possible with fast shutter speeds - maybe I'm expecting too much but for the money this is very disappointing. However it is still early days and perhaps some with some prolonged use I may change my mind. The wifi is a neat addition and works well (once I figured it all out). The GPS tagging is not very user-friendly and requires action on my phone each time I switch the camera on - which in reality means I forget to do it or for that 'quick' shot it doesn't happen. The ability to control the camera from my phone is a great addition over the MK1 and very useful. The sensor appears to be 'noisy'; subjectively little better than the MK1 which is disappointing as I would have expected a big improvement. This means the camera is great on a good day but less so in dull weather or indoors. But again it is still early days and I need to play around with it a lot more. I didn't buy the camera for video and have only tried it a few times. The results have been fantastic for a little camera with no problems using the footage with Adobe products for editing. I have some friends who have a competitors camera which is £400 cheaper than the RX100M6 - their pictures and features seem no worse than the RX100M6. This tells me that the MK6 is premium priced and not worth it; something to weigh up if you are considering the RX100MK6. Having said this I have managed to capture some lovely pictures which says the camera is capable of some great results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

功能和拍攝質素不錯,但價錢太貴

DSC-RX100M6 19 July 2019  ()

剛從RX100 III升級,已熟悉一般操作。對拍攝質素和功能滿意,但價錢太貴。如果沒有升級套餐不會考慮購買。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good specification ( reason for buying )

DSC-RX100M6 17 July 2019 by Notknown (United Kingdom)

Very good photo's, but difficulty with Eye Piece and poor visibility of the monitor, particularly in sunlight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great travel camera but now at the service centre

DSC-RX100M6 16 July 2019 by DevonGordie (United Kingdom)

I had a model 3 but traded it in for the 6 as I wanted the longer lens. It really produces sharp quality images and the longer lens, in the same compact body, is fantastic. For a year it has been my go anywhere camera but just before the warranty finished I had an error E91 01 and the flash and EVF didn't work. After trying a few online suggestions it has now gone back to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better with time

DSC-RX100M6 09 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to bring my model up to date. I for years have been using one of these compacts to subsidise my DSLR. I was glues to the Panasonic LX series, that was until Sony released this. Wow I was blown away and continue to be. Initially I upgraded to each new model. This time I skipped a new model. The improvement in the lens to include 200mm was fantastic. I really like the camera a lot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 09 July 2019 by deebee29 (United Kingdom)

First impressions are great, not tried out all the features properly yet but the image & video quality are brilliant. This camera is so versatile. Can be used in either all automatic point & shoot to full featured manual modes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Splendid little companion

DSC-RX100M6 03 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

So far does everything I want it to ;it would be good if it was quicker to open and close

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good walking and travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 26 June 2019 by P_Walker (United Kingdom)

This was an exchange for my RX100 MK III, solely because of the longer zoom. The new viewfinder is a big improvement, being a simple pop up and push down process. The different RAW format was a pain because my old MAC computer could not handle the files unless I converted them to TIFFs using Sony software. My Adobe Lightroom thus became useless unless I went through this extra stage before importing the RAW files. I have yet to try the various jpeg options. If my Mk III is anything to go by, the camera looks and feels well made, but is not as robust as one might think and needs handling with care to avoid scratching or denting the metal case.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 25 June 2019 by Joker27 (United Kingdom)

Fits in my pocket and produces super clear pics. Zoom is very useful and the auto scene selection is great for instant macro shots. The one touch evf is bright and clear and a real plus point for this superb little camera. No more lugging around heavy dslr kit.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色

DSC-RX100M6 24 June 2019 by lvan ()

相机偏贵,應該跟配件多些,如頸繩丶机套,电池,充電器, 如網上登記應多半年保養以上 ,質素有保證。。o

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very pleased so far

DSC-RX100M6 24 June 2019 by JeremyB2 (United Kingdom)

After a long time researching cameras of this type I received my Sony RX100 VI only a little over a week ago so it's too early to make any serious comment. It is solidly built and, although it's small, I find the controls reasonably easy to use with my medium-sized hands. It's a steep learning curve finding one's way around the comprehensive menu system mainly because there are so many inter-reacting possibilities between the various settings. All of this means that once one has become used to the camera its flexibility should be considerable. I strongly advise anyone purchasing this camera to buy a guidebook as the Sony manual isn't easy to work through. Image quality is as good as one would expect from the 1" sensor combined with an excellent lens and processor. The optical zoom is up to 200 mm but I'm finding that using the Clear Image Zoom function which combines optical with digital zoom it is possible to produce very reasonable images at up to 400 mm. No real negatives so far but if you buy one make sure to also purchase a number of additional batteries as this camera gets through them quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pocket sized wonder

DSC-RX100M6 23 June 2019 by Baz1957 (United Kingdom)

The best pocket sized point and shoot on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

功能出色

DSC-RX100M6 22 June 2019 by LNHH ()

用了两次,算几满意,可惜光圈最细只有11,以后多用些才了解多些,价格太贵,我是trade in 一部M3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worth every penny!!

DSC-RX100M6 E32 22 June 2019  (Malaysia)

I bought rx100vi as an option to my Alpha 5100 but it seems that I will use my new rx100vi often for its mobility and the photo quality comparable to my Alpha 5100.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best So Far!

DSC-RX100M6 20 June 2019 by Dave the Rebel (United Kingdom)

I've always just wanted a little camera that could reliably take quality concert photos that wouldn't be refused entry at gigs and, most importantly, that records stereo sound that I can actually listen to without cringing at the distortion or volume drop as you zoom in or out. Why did I waste so much time and money on that rubbish Samsung (WB350F) that makes up it's own mind when it wants to work properly or not?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A great point and shoot camera for travel

DSC-RX100M6 E32 19 June 2019  (Singapore)

Very happy with this purchase although I would prefer a longer zoom which my other compact camera features. Also, I really dislike the flash because I find the flash too ‘white’ thus faces look ‘ghostly’, again compared with my other camera which features a softer flash and so faces look more natural. Love the size though, it fits easily into any of my handbags.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Full of features

DSC-RX100M6 18 June 2019 by puffin1957 (United Kingdom)

I haven't had this camera long and am still learning about it, but it has a wide array of functions and features in such a small package. I got it primarily for its size and large sensor with zoom - while the zoom is not huge, it does enable me to get reasonable photos of wildlife. The menu is a bit complicated as there is so much you can do with the camera, but it has a very useful memory recall mode in which you can save 7 of your most used settings and recall them instantly. It's 24 fps is blindingly fast and has enabled me to get good action shots. It is exceptionally compact with relatively small buttons, so someone with large hands may struggle a bit, but is very pocketable. Two main criticisms are it's whopping price, and you HAVE to get the hand grip at extra cost, otherwise you will no doubt end up dropping it due to its smooth finish. Why a grip was not included I have no idea as I would have thought that a vital part of any camera. But that aside it is an extremely impressive piece of kit and capable of producing very professional results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

ideal for trips without DSLR

DSC-RX100M6 16 June 2019 by fjb1 (United Kingdom)

I researched for a respectable small portable camera with good image output, one that will produce a respectable large print, that I can use RAW format and lets me work in manual. I do not use video, only images. Post processing of the RAW images and also photo-merge really provides an excellent end result. It is small enough to fit in my coat pocket, very easy to adapt to and although overpriced it fits the niche for me as often I am weight restricted when going to and from my work sites; also carrying my DSLR equipment isn't always practical on a day to day basis. I can thoroughly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and great

DSCRX100M6/B 07 June 2019 by Lester1000 (USA)

Very happy that I chose this compact and versatile camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Go everywhere camera

DSC-RX100M6 03 June 2019 by Robbo123 (United Kingdom)

Despite down sizing to Sony alpha camera and lenses I wanted a camera you could carry in your pocket. This camera produces really sharp images across the whole of its zoom range yet it’s so light and pocketable. A friend was so impressed with the results and size they went out and bought one themselves.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality versatile camera

DSC-RX100M6 02 June 2019 by Andydestiny (United Kingdom)

I did a lot of research looking for a dslr quality compact and the RX100M6 achieves this with quality high zoom range optics, a proper viewfinder and versatile settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

細部、對焦快

DSC-RX100M6 01 June 2019 by KT Keung ()

旅行方便、對焦快而準、12800ISO好夠用、內置閃燈、觀景器好過上一代,整體來說沒甚麼問題,唯比較食電同偏貴。

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

相片放在大電視睇都異常出色,解像度很好

DSC-RX100M6 01 June 2019 by moschi13 ()

如果有附加手柄安裝就更好握持平衡&相機價錢貴應該有充電座附送較為合理&電池好快用完所以容量應該考加大

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous little camera

DSC-RX100M6 28 May 2019 by NippyV (United Kingdom)

Fed up with carting my DSLR around, the RX100 V6 is perfect for taking out without the heavy bags. I have not tried out all the features yet, but the photographs so far are Excellent. The camera feels great in your hand, it is not flimsy, and the controls are easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

功能出色

DSC-RX100M6 28 May 2019 by wct4 ()

我最近入手了rx100vi, 對鏡頭各方面功能都好滿意,雖然價錢方面係比較令人卻步 但我覺得絕對值得入手

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All I want in a small package!

DSC-RX100M6 E32 18 May 2019  (Malaysia)

It is small and compact yet inclusive of advance features as big camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very very very handy when on the move.

DSC-RX100M6 17 May 2019 by Billmac (United Kingdom)

Got about every thing you need in a small package. Excellent photos without thinking and also allows you to be creative if the will takes you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic camera in a small package!

DSC-RX100M6 13 May 2019 by steve1959 (United Kingdom)

I was tired of carrying round a DSLR + interchangeable lenses and wanted a compact travel camera that delivered on performance and picture quality. Look no further! This pocket rocket is the best camera I have ever owned in 45 years of taking pictures. It fulfils all my needs and I couldn't be happier with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best pocket travel zoom camera

DSC-RX100M6 27 April 2019 by FrancoT (United Kingdom)

I bought this towards the end of 2018 and I am still blown over by its excellent stills and videos results. I didn't imagine this possible from such a camera but, there it is, up there with the best bigger-size DSLRs. Highly commendable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good image quality and function

DSC-RX100M6 27 April 2019 by TLTL ()

機身輕巧功能卓越,但價錢太貴,還有5分鐘錄影限制實在太短,電池續航力亦很弱,其實可以把機身做大一點把上述功能改進。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

意見

DSC-RX100M6 25 April 2019 by hurkyl ()

1. 操作選單太複雜,建議簡化及提供更多快捷鍵選項 2. 螢幕觸控功能基本上只限於對焦,頗失望 3. 開關機反應延遲時間甚長

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 19 April 2019 by alfjas (Singapore)

I bought it one month and enjoying this little toys. The pictures were clear and fast with so many features that can be adjust to make it fun. The only downside is transferring of photos to mobile phone which would be ease if they have apps that can move the photos by bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

相机功能良好,但送赠的螢幕保護貼品質差劣,相机使用3天保護貼己經脱落

DSC-RX100M6 18 April 2019 by KK123 ()

我本年4月初去旅行前數天購買相机供旅行使用,我現時仍在旅途中仍未返港,相机功能令我滿意,但購机時獲贈的螢幕保護貼品質差劣,在旅程第3天已經無故脱落(我並無向螢幕指劃,亦無使用touch mon功能),旅途中又無法購買保護貼作保護令我很苦惱。我現時仍經常使用的NEX7及A6500的保護貼仍然健在,今次RX100VI的保護貼竟然只使用3天已經脱落是否令人氣憤,Sony送贈的產品如此質素令人失望!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but complex

DSC-RX100M6 18 April 2019 by RickyS (USA)

The "Help" file from Sony is out of date. It tells you to use "PlayMemories Mobile" and that software has been replaced. It describes a "Bulb" mode in shutter-priority which does not exist. The help file is a relabeled version of the document for an earlier camera. I tried to figure out how to use "Back Button Focus" on this camera but the menus are too different from the other Sony cameras for that advice to be helpful. The "Help" file describes how to use "Auto Exposure Lock" without saying what that is. Auto is the opposite of Lock. There are features not mentioned in the manual. If I'm in playback on a panorama and press the center button, it nicely scans the panorama in full screen. The "Help" on [Focus Standard] is gibberish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very handy and easy to carry and operate.

DSC-RX100M6 15 April 2019 by rich3365 (Hong Kong)

I bought this camera before I went to Yellowknife, main reason is to take northern light there. I am happy with the photos and good comments from my expert friends.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, great quality!

DSC-RX100M6 07 April 2019 by rsh458 (USA)

The Sony RX100 VI is a gem of a camera, an outstanding photographic instrument! It delivers beautiful, rich, detailed images. The auto focus is fast and responsive. The pop-up EVF is bright. The camera is small enough to fit in your pocket and go everywhere with you, yet designed so that it fits naturally in your hands. I also shoot with a Fujifilm X-E3 with an 18-55 mm zoom camera, a great combination but too bulky for a travel or go-everywhere camera. On my last European trip I paired the X-E3 with the 27mm pancake lens, a relatively compact package, but despite what you’ve heard, when traveling there are often times when you can’t zoom with your feet. So I researched small zoom cameras. Fujifilm had abandoned its compact zoom line of X10-X30, forcing me to look elsewhere and I settled on the RX100 VI. I haven’t been disappointed. The camera is well made with a solid, even reassuringly heavy feel. Fuji is known for its JPEGS but I’ve found that the RX100 also produces excellent color JPEGs, second to none (it, however, doesn’t offer the variety of B&W JPEGS of Fuji or anything comparable to Fuji’s tonally rich Acros B&W film simulation — something Sony will hopefully address one day). I mention JPEG quality because I prefer not to spend a lot of time editing RAW images — and you don’t have to with Sony JPEGS. Like I said, I did a lot of research, checking out Nikon, Canon, Panasonic/Leica and other models before going with the RX100 VI. I read scores of reviews. Let me address criticisms in some of those reviews of the M6. First, that it’s not a good low light camera. Well, yes, a slower aperture is naturally what you pay for the longer zoom, an exchange I willingly made. That said, it’s worth noting that Sony says the M6 has an improved image stabilization system. I wouldn’t be surprised if that improvement makes up for the more than one-stop loss in aperture speed over other RX100 models. I’ve done some testing and found that, even though I don’t have the steadiest of hands, I get consistently sharp images even with a shutter speed down to 1/8 of a second in the 24-70mm zoom range. Sony gets a lot of criticism for its complex menus. Well, the camera is a sophisticated instrument with many functions, so that means a lot in the menus. Could they be better organized? Maybe. But guess what, you can do that yourself by assigning your most useful functions to the My Menu for quick access. That quickly, Sony’s so-called menu problem is solved. Another knock on the camera is the limited battery life. Well, it’s a small battery in a small camera. We can only hope that as battery technology advances, Sony won’t forget it RX100 enthusiasts and will provide us with a better, longer-lasting battery when the technology is available. Meanwhile, keep a replacement battery in your pocket. The RX100 VI is expensive. You pay for what you get, and this camera is packed with quality. In short, the RX100 VI is everything I hoped for and more in terms of quality. And it’s just a fun camera to shoot with!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excelent quality and decent handling in a compact

DSC-RX100M6 02 April 2019 by JCPW (United Kingdom)

Looking for something much smaller and lighter than my DSLR, previous compacts I have tried were just too limited in image quality and flexibility. The RX100 provides a remarkable level of image quality for the size. Handling is also good within the limitations caused by shrinking physical size but retaining a full set of controls. a brilliant little camera but make sure you have the strap on your wrist because sooner or later it will slip out of your fingers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Battery life is its weakness

DSC-RX100M6 E32 31 March 2019 by Bungalaix (Singapore)

It works as it should with tons of features. Wish it had a much better battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

畫質最靚既卡片機

DSC-RX100M6 30 March 2019 by Fai_Andy ()

用左一段時間,日景係無敵。 但暗既環境就真係會比下去(我係用RX100去作比較) 如果主要影室內相就一定要諗清楚

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Still and Video Camera for Travelling

DSC-RX100M6 E32 30 March 2019 by Travelling Gerry (Singapore)

Takes great 4k video and still images. Would be helpful if the camera had some type of rubber grip on the camera chaise to help when panning in video mode. The tripod/ handle (purchased separately) needs a start/ stop option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All that I hoped it would be with a few proviso's

DSC-RX100M6 27 March 2019 by CJUman (United Kingdom)

Purchased 3 weeks ago via John Lewis. It was this or the Lumix TZ200EB. Went for the more expensive but shorter range zoom as this was lighter and fitted in a pocket. It felt better quality and I like the way the screen can be pulled out and twisted up and down. Walks and holidays since then has shown how much I need to try to remember, given the many functions on offer. Yes it fits in the pocket, but with the leather Sony Camera Case it makes a tight fit and too fiddly to open in a hurry. Good quality photos on Jepg fine, 4K video was one of my reasons for purchase and its good quality but very difficult to avoid camera shake without a tripod. I have a 4K cinema projector and can vouch for the quality of film shots. Excellent quick focus facility. Be careful with the on/off button, it would be possible to turn it on while in a pocket or handbag with disastrous results. Linking to an Android phone (HTC 10) has been problematic, NFC no chance, Bluetooth not as reliable as I had hoped for, WiFi link ?for what? . Clearly I am still on a learning curve with these features. I have managed to copy some pics from the camera to the HTC and then to Dropbox but it is a slow process even where there is 4G. Sticking the card in my laptop is quick and easy. I had problems trying to figure out what memory card I needed, especially for the speed 4K video would need. I have ended up with a Sony 64GB U3 SDXC II which is probably OTT, but used for 4K video; also a ScanDisk Extreme Pro 128GB U3 SDXC I (170MB/s V30) which works fine and at half the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

RX100 VI Overheats :-(

DSCRX100M6/B 23 March 2019 by swooshy (USA)

Nowhere in the specifications, features, or reviews hint to the fact that this camera overheats and shuts down when doing video in excess of 15 to 20 minutes.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

影像高質

DSC-RX100M6 21 March 2019  ()

雖然機身細小,但能拍出很好的影像。而變焦範圍十分廣,可在不同情況下拍到好的照片。對焦十分快,可捕捉不同影像。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really very good

DSC-RX100M6 20 March 2019 by kit cat (United Kingdom)

Fed up with carting around a massive SLR and lenses I thought this would be the solution. I nearly part exchanged my £2200.00 worth (new) of Pentax equipment and having used the Sony a few times I am glad I didn't. The Sony is great with spectacular results but not quite the Pentax K3 with a prime 35mm and 17-70mm lenses. I will use the Pentax for best but for most occasions I am more than happy to use the Sony. It is really very good indeed and tiny too. The only downside is the battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lightroom開唔到你D RAW file =___=

DSC-RX100M6 19 March 2019 by siubo ()

4K video有限時應該在錄影時有適當提醒; manual mode要調教iso極麻煩; RAW 檔仲未SUPPORT lightroom超級唔方便

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Awesome features packed in a pocket compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 12 March 2019 by awesomeguy (Malaysia)

We were looking for a camera to replace our 9 year old compact camera and came across this camera. After going through the features and testing it, we bought it and did't regret it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100M6 05 March 2019 by Ianburridge (United Kingdom)

Bought for holiday in Costa Rica and got some stunning pictures from it. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色,但仍有可改進的地方!

DSC-RX100M6 02 March 2019 by PY318 ()

我三個月左右前購買此產品,我一直是RX100 IV的用家,今代的改進很好。但覺得仍有幾點可以改善: 1. 自動白平衡的穩定性不足,詳情可看以下數張連續在中菜酒家場景下拍的相片。(好明顯第2張百平衡突然偏黃,而住後兩張相片白平衡又跟第1張變回接近了的色調了。) 2. 機後右下角的滾輪,需然可以用Fn鍵鎖定避免誤觸。但需要長按Fn兩至三秒才可鎖定或解鎖,與對焦速度及其他機能相比,感覺反應太慢,希望firmware更新可解決。 3. 希望能加入前數代一直都有的電子ND filter功能,希望firmware更新可解決。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

DSC-RX100M6 26 February 2019 by Rich 1832 (United Kingdom)

Great camera impressed with results great travel camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rx100 mk6

DSC-RX100M6 E32 25 February 2019 by Sco70716 (Singapore)

Bgt it after thking long and ghard for 3 years. Fast and gd reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

有足夠的功能,體積嬌小玲瓏,對於外遊又不想負擔太重,失是個合心意的旅行伴侶。

DSC-RX100M6 22 February 2019 by Tai Kok Man ()

我剛買了接近一個月,尚在使用的磨合期,發現使用功能的指示和解釋十分貼心,我會更加留意 Sony 產品。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Camera But Too Expensive

DSC-RX100M6 E32 15 February 2019 by TTHS (Singapore)

I bough this RX100VI after the IV version of mine malfunction and repaired 4 times in 2 years. Despite this, my only dis-satisfaction with the IV version was the zoom was too short ! So when the VI version was out and with a much longer zoom, I had little hesitation to buy it. For the VI version the only complaint so far is the opening and closing of the shuttle takes much longer time than the earlier version !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice camera - almost a DSLR in your pocket

DSC-RX100M6 09 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Had the camera a month. Originally bought a rugged compact but that fell far short of my daily needs. Now just use that for climbing, caving and underwater. I always carry the RX100vi with me and for my use, its features are almost as good as my Nikon D7200. Only nags are the front finger grip should be included rather than being a fifteen quid accessory and, worse, it has no in-built interval timer/timelapse facility; which, as a purely software function, would have cost nothing to add. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it! (Oh, and why doesn't popping up the flash turn the camera on in the same way popping up the viewfinder does?)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

More than meets my needs

DSC-RX100M6 04 February 2019 by Devon Harry (United Kingdom)

To take a good photo you need a camera - that is to say a camera you have with you, the best equipment in the world is of no use if it is at home in a cupboard! My specifications were for a multi-capable camera that is small and light enough to carry comfortably at all times in a jacket or coat pocket; that has a useful optical zoom range; a viewfinder; a tilting screen; RAW format as well as JPG; decent low-light performance; and that will produce large high quality prints. After reading numerous reviews, etc., the RX100 VI, although well above my initial budget, was the only camera I thought met all my criteria. And it does! Although I've only had it a couple of weeks it has already produced a very impressive set of candid ambient light photos taken at a formal dinner function, some great landscapes in our recent snowfall, and some superbly detailed portraits of my wife and of our cat. There is still a lot for me to learn about this camera and the many functions it offers but, so far, I am very impressed and pleased with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic small high quality camera

DSCRX100M6/B 01 February 2019 by garytex (USA)

I needed a small and lighter size camera that would still have the high quality I have come to expect from larger more expensive cameras. Amazed at the sharpness and quality of this camera plus the broad zoom range in something this small is incredible. It fits in my pocket and is easy to carry and use. Wish it had better low light noice reduction but it is no worse than my larger cameras that are near professional level so it's a good trade in small size and have all the features that this camera has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony camera - and it's brilliant !!

DSC-RX100M6 30 January 2019 by DarziPics (United Kingdom)

I'm a keen photog and have used Nikon dSLR cameras since D70 through D750, so have/am finding the Sony camera controls and mindset quite different - but do-able just (much) slower to use even with MyMenu and Fn menu access helping. The short battery life is a big downside. The image quality is acceptable, although the raw(.ARW) files can have a huge amount of lens distortion which correcting leaves minor traces and artefacts. The ExFine SooC JPEG files are good although the autoWB isn't as good as Nikon's especially for Caucasian skin tones in non-sunny light conditions. Overall I love the small size literally fits my pocket even in it's case, and the 24-100mm (35mm Equiv.) lens is fantastic for the size and convenience, if a tad optically slow. I too would prefer to have ND filtering built in, but suspect size constraints ruled.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Just about perfect!

DSC-RX100M6 27 January 2019 by JackKen (USA)

I read lots of reviews before purchasing the RX100 VI, but it still exceeded all of my expectations. I've now sold all of my DSLR's and lenses - and I don't miss them at all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best travel compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 26 January 2019 by p1gala (United Kingdom)

The Sony RX100 VI is a high-end compact camera aimed at pros, enthusiasts and vloggers. If you’re after a do-it-all pocket travel camera, the RX100 VI has taken the crown.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

夜景失望

DSC-RX100M6 24 January 2019 by Swchan ()

我有1, 3 及 5 代 RX100, 對於不懂拍照的我,也能藉這些便携相機拍出非常好質素的相片。為了期待已久的長焦距和 touch mon., 買了 VI。因不懂甚麼光圈,快門,所以大部分時間用AUTO模式。 發覺 VI 拍出來的相片質素整體不及上一代,尤其是夜景,雜訊多,上一代基本上用高級自動已可以拍出清晰美麗照片,但 VI 不單清晰度,顏色和對焦都不盡如人意,失望。另外,關機動作很慢。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 23 January 2019 by nickydee (United Kingdom)

Compared to other compacts this is streets ahead in quality & features.So compact you can carry it almost anywhere & not miss a shooting opportunity. Menus seem a bit complicated at first but are very similar to those that are in most other Sony cameras so there are lots of YouTube tutorials to help & also some excellent guide books too . You can, though, get excellent shots just in Auto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price and worth upgrading to.

DSC-RX100M6 20 January 2019 by xyzab (United Kingdom)

I had the MK3 for many years and loved it, but found the extended lens on the M6 too tempting. I was worried about maintaining good sharpness over such a longer zoom range but after reading many reviews, went for it. I must say I am not disappointed. Its an excellent camera. One complaint is that the stick on hand grip, which is excellent, makes it tight to fit the case (the £100 one) despite Sony advertising the case as suitable for that grip. Clearly they have not re-shaped the case to accommodate the hand grip properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 18 January 2019 by Nigglynige (United Kingdom)

Improvement on previous models, great zoom range starting at a useful wide angle 24mm equivalent. Pop-up viewfinder is very useful in bright ambient light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

完全發揮出細機的威力!!!

DSC-RX100M6 03 January 2019 by TomyCMK ()

在細機身裡塞進了一顆大變焦鏡頭!! 用開A7系列,上手完全無難度!!! 去旅行用呢部實在輕巧便利,平常用來記錄生活,日日放在背包都唔覺得重,誠意推薦!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 January 2019 by golfsoba (Thailand)

I love this camera. easy to use and carry. 24-200 is Cool!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photos but disappointing video

DSC-RX100M6 01 January 2019 by johnyiu (Hong Kong)

Photos are great, but the video in panning shots trembles visibly.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

功能很出色

DSC-RX100M6 29 December 2018 by CyberL ()

貴!但物有所值。八倍的變焦範圍和超高速的連拍,再加上吋感光元件及細小的機身,基本上市場內全無對手。但若能保留ND濾鏡,那就十全十美了!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

行山旅遊好拍檔

DSC-RX100M6 27 December 2018 by iihsiu ()

機輕,起動快,差不多即開即影,冇錯過珍貴時刻,變焦能力強(24-200mm) ,極適合掛在背囊上,隨時抓拍,影像質素高。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

對焦不太準,影像不夠銳利

DSC-RX100M6 25 December 2018 by Terence901 ()

本以為可取代一機兩鏡,但原來是天真的想法,可能是自已不懂用這類型相機吧!一心買來去旅行用的,現在有點失望。

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Poor image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Gerdy (Singapore)

Bought an RX100mkVI to use on my trip to Japan. Had previously own RX100mk2 and RX100mk4. Not enough improvement in IQ to warrant a jump in price difference.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice broad zoom and image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Vedd (Malaysia)

Bought this a few weeks ago and brought to Korea. Definitely a great all in one pocket camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice photo

DSC-RX100M6 20 December 2018 by V姐Ha ()

非常適合,人見人愛,生活少不了,三星期已拍照超過一千張。 一如既往,Sony 相機DX 不令人失望。yeah!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0