131

4.2 based on 131 customer reviews

59
50
13
7
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 July 2018 by Plasticmat (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sweet camera but...

DSC-RX100M6 26 July 2018 by UA48 (USA)

I looked at the RX100 VI at our city's last true camera retailer and would have bought it except that the image on the screen cannot be seen when wearing polarized sun glasses. This is not a problem with my Canon G16 (except when held on the vertical) so I am not sure why Sony has not installed a more usable screen. Since most of my photography is done outdoors and in the sun switching glasses is an issue. The viewfinder is not a viable alternative. I liked everything else about the camera and will buy the next generation if Sony can correct this one weakness.

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

131 Customer Reviews

0

All I want in a small package!

DSC-RX100M6 E32 18 May 2019  (Malaysia)

It is small and compact yet inclusive of advance features as big camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very very very handy when on the move.

DSC-RX100M6 17 May 2019 by Billmac (United Kingdom)

Got about every thing you need in a small package. Excellent photos without thinking and also allows you to be creative if the will takes you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera in a small package!

DSC-RX100M6 13 May 2019 by steve1959 (United Kingdom)

I was tired of carrying round a DSLR + interchangeable lenses and wanted a compact travel camera that delivered on performance and picture quality. Look no further! This pocket rocket is the best camera I have ever owned in 45 years of taking pictures. It fulfils all my needs and I couldn't be happier with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best pocket travel zoom camera

DSC-RX100M6 27 April 2019 by FrancoT (United Kingdom)

I bought this towards the end of 2018 and I am still blown over by its excellent stills and videos results. I didn't imagine this possible from such a camera but, there it is, up there with the best bigger-size DSLRs. Highly commendable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good image quality and function

DSC-RX100M6 27 April 2019 by TLTL ()

機身輕巧功能卓越,但價錢太貴,還有5分鐘錄影限制實在太短,電池續航力亦很弱,其實可以把機身做大一點把上述功能改進。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

意見

DSC-RX100M6 25 April 2019 by hurkyl ()

1. 操作選單太複雜,建議簡化及提供更多快捷鍵選項 2. 螢幕觸控功能基本上只限於對焦,頗失望 3. 開關機反應延遲時間甚長

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great Compact Camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 19 April 2019 by alfjas (Singapore)

I bought it one month and enjoying this little toys. The pictures were clear and fast with so many features that can be adjust to make it fun. The only downside is transferring of photos to mobile phone which would be ease if they have apps that can move the photos by bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

相机功能良好,但送赠的螢幕保護貼品質差劣,相机使用3天保護貼己經脱落

DSC-RX100M6 18 April 2019 by KK123 ()

我本年4月初去旅行前數天購買相机供旅行使用,我現時仍在旅途中仍未返港,相机功能令我滿意,但購机時獲贈的螢幕保護貼品質差劣,在旅程第3天已經無故脱落(我並無向螢幕指劃,亦無使用touch mon功能),旅途中又無法購買保護貼作保護令我很苦惱。我現時仍經常使用的NEX7及A6500的保護貼仍然健在,今次RX100VI的保護貼竟然只使用3天已經脱落是否令人氣憤,Sony送贈的產品如此質素令人失望!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but complex

DSC-RX100M6 18 April 2019 by RickyS (USA)

The "Help" file from Sony is out of date. It tells you to use "PlayMemories Mobile" and that software has been replaced. It describes a "Bulb" mode in shutter-priority which does not exist. The help file is a relabeled version of the document for an earlier camera. I tried to figure out how to use "Back Button Focus" on this camera but the menus are too different from the other Sony cameras for that advice to be helpful. The "Help" file describes how to use "Auto Exposure Lock" without saying what that is. Auto is the opposite of Lock. There are features not mentioned in the manual. If I'm in playback on a panorama and press the center button, it nicely scans the panorama in full screen. The "Help" on [Focus Standard] is gibberish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very handy and easy to carry and operate.

DSC-RX100M6 15 April 2019 by rich3365 (Hong Kong)

I bought this camera before I went to Yellowknife, main reason is to take northern light there. I am happy with the photos and good comments from my expert friends.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, great quality!

DSC-RX100M6 07 April 2019 by rsh458 (USA)

The Sony RX100 VI is a gem of a camera, an outstanding photographic instrument! It delivers beautiful, rich, detailed images. The auto focus is fast and responsive. The pop-up EVF is bright. The camera is small enough to fit in your pocket and go everywhere with you, yet designed so that it fits naturally in your hands. I also shoot with a Fujifilm X-E3 with an 18-55 mm zoom camera, a great combination but too bulky for a travel or go-everywhere camera. On my last European trip I paired the X-E3 with the 27mm pancake lens, a relatively compact package, but despite what you’ve heard, when traveling there are often times when you can’t zoom with your feet. So I researched small zoom cameras. Fujifilm had abandoned its compact zoom line of X10-X30, forcing me to look elsewhere and I settled on the RX100 VI. I haven’t been disappointed. The camera is well made with a solid, even reassuringly heavy feel. Fuji is known for its JPEGS but I’ve found that the RX100 also produces excellent color JPEGs, second to none (it, however, doesn’t offer the variety of B&W JPEGS of Fuji or anything comparable to Fuji’s tonally rich Acros B&W film simulation — something Sony will hopefully address one day). I mention JPEG quality because I prefer not to spend a lot of time editing RAW images — and you don’t have to with Sony JPEGS. Like I said, I did a lot of research, checking out Nikon, Canon, Panasonic/Leica and other models before going with the RX100 VI. I read scores of reviews. Let me address criticisms in some of those reviews of the M6. First, that it’s not a good low light camera. Well, yes, a slower aperture is naturally what you pay for the longer zoom, an exchange I willingly made. That said, it’s worth noting that Sony says the M6 has an improved image stabilization system. I wouldn’t be surprised if that improvement makes up for the more than one-stop loss in aperture speed over other RX100 models. I’ve done some testing and found that, even though I don’t have the steadiest of hands, I get consistently sharp images even with a shutter speed down to 1/8 of a second in the 24-70mm zoom range. Sony gets a lot of criticism for its complex menus. Well, the camera is a sophisticated instrument with many functions, so that means a lot in the menus. Could they be better organized? Maybe. But guess what, you can do that yourself by assigning your most useful functions to the My Menu for quick access. That quickly, Sony’s so-called menu problem is solved. Another knock on the camera is the limited battery life. Well, it’s a small battery in a small camera. We can only hope that as battery technology advances, Sony won’t forget it RX100 enthusiasts and will provide us with a better, longer-lasting battery when the technology is available. Meanwhile, keep a replacement battery in your pocket. The RX100 VI is expensive. You pay for what you get, and this camera is packed with quality. In short, the RX100 VI is everything I hoped for and more in terms of quality. And it’s just a fun camera to shoot with!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent quality and decent handling in a compact

DSC-RX100M6 02 April 2019 by JCPW (United Kingdom)

Looking for something much smaller and lighter than my DSLR, previous compacts I have tried were just too limited in image quality and flexibility. The RX100 provides a remarkable level of image quality for the size. Handling is also good within the limitations caused by shrinking physical size but retaining a full set of controls. a brilliant little camera but make sure you have the strap on your wrist because sooner or later it will slip out of your fingers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life is its weakness

DSC-RX100M6 E32 31 March 2019 by Bungalaix (Singapore)

It works as it should with tons of features. Wish it had a much better battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

畫質最靚既卡片機

DSC-RX100M6 30 March 2019 by Fai_Andy ()

用左一段時間,日景係無敵。 但暗既環境就真係會比下去(我係用RX100去作比較) 如果主要影室內相就一定要諗清楚

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Still and Video Camera for Travelling

DSC-RX100M6 E32 30 March 2019 by Travelling Gerry (Singapore)

Takes great 4k video and still images. Would be helpful if the camera had some type of rubber grip on the camera chaise to help when panning in video mode. The tripod/ handle (purchased separately) needs a start/ stop option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All that I hoped it would be with a few proviso's

DSC-RX100M6 27 March 2019 by CJUman (United Kingdom)

Purchased 3 weeks ago via John Lewis. It was this or the Lumix TZ200EB. Went for the more expensive but shorter range zoom as this was lighter and fitted in a pocket. It felt better quality and I like the way the screen can be pulled out and twisted up and down. Walks and holidays since then has shown how much I need to try to remember, given the many functions on offer. Yes it fits in the pocket, but with the leather Sony Camera Case it makes a tight fit and too fiddly to open in a hurry. Good quality photos on Jepg fine, 4K video was one of my reasons for purchase and its good quality but very difficult to avoid camera shake without a tripod. I have a 4K cinema projector and can vouch for the quality of film shots. Excellent quick focus facility. Be careful with the on/off button, it would be possible to turn it on while in a pocket or handbag with disastrous results. Linking to an Android phone (HTC 10) has been problematic, NFC no chance, Bluetooth not as reliable as I had hoped for, WiFi link ?for what? . Clearly I am still on a learning curve with these features. I have managed to copy some pics from the camera to the HTC and then to Dropbox but it is a slow process even where there is 4G. Sticking the card in my laptop is quick and easy. I had problems trying to figure out what memory card I needed, especially for the speed 4K video would need. I have ended up with a Sony 64GB U3 SDXC II which is probably OTT, but used for 4K video; also a ScanDisk Extreme Pro 128GB U3 SDXC I (170MB/s V30) which works fine and at half the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

RX100 VI Overheats :-(

DSCRX100M6/B 23 March 2019 by swooshy (USA)

Nowhere in the specifications, features, or reviews hint to the fact that this camera overheats and shuts down when doing video in excess of 15 to 20 minutes.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

影像高質

DSC-RX100M6 21 March 2019  ()

雖然機身細小,但能拍出很好的影像。而變焦範圍十分廣,可在不同情況下拍到好的照片。對焦十分快,可捕捉不同影像。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really very good

DSC-RX100M6 20 March 2019 by kit cat (United Kingdom)

Fed up with carting around a massive SLR and lenses I thought this would be the solution. I nearly part exchanged my £2200.00 worth (new) of Pentax equipment and having used the Sony a few times I am glad I didn't. The Sony is great with spectacular results but not quite the Pentax K3 with a prime 35mm and 17-70mm lenses. I will use the Pentax for best but for most occasions I am more than happy to use the Sony. It is really very good indeed and tiny too. The only downside is the battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lightroom開唔到你D RAW file =___=

DSC-RX100M6 19 March 2019 by siubo ()

4K video有限時應該在錄影時有適當提醒; manual mode要調教iso極麻煩; RAW 檔仲未SUPPORT lightroom超級唔方便

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Awesome features packed in a pocket compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 12 March 2019 by awesomeguy (Malaysia)

We were looking for a camera to replace our 9 year old compact camera and came across this camera. After going through the features and testing it, we bought it and did't regret it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX100M6 05 March 2019 by Ianburridge (United Kingdom)

Bought for holiday in Costa Rica and got some stunning pictures from it. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色,但仍有可改進的地方!

DSC-RX100M6 02 March 2019 by PY318 ()

我三個月左右前購買此產品,我一直是RX100 IV的用家,今代的改進很好。但覺得仍有幾點可以改善: 1. 自動白平衡的穩定性不足,詳情可看以下數張連續在中菜酒家場景下拍的相片。(好明顯第2張百平衡突然偏黃,而住後兩張相片白平衡又跟第1張變回接近了的色調了。) 2. 機後右下角的滾輪,需然可以用Fn鍵鎖定避免誤觸。但需要長按Fn兩至三秒才可鎖定或解鎖,與對焦速度及其他機能相比,感覺反應太慢,希望firmware更新可解決。 3. 希望能加入前數代一直都有的電子ND filter功能,希望firmware更新可解決。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

DSC-RX100M6 26 February 2019 by Rich 1832 (United Kingdom)

Great camera impressed with results great travel camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rx100 mk6

DSC-RX100M6 E32 25 February 2019 by Sco70716 (Singapore)

Bgt it after thking long and ghard for 3 years. Fast and gd reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

有足夠的功能,體積嬌小玲瓏,對於外遊又不想負擔太重,失是個合心意的旅行伴侶。

DSC-RX100M6 22 February 2019 by Tai Kok Man ()

我剛買了接近一個月,尚在使用的磨合期,發現使用功能的指示和解釋十分貼心,我會更加留意 Sony 產品。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Camera But Too Expensive

DSC-RX100M6 E32 15 February 2019 by TTHS (Singapore)

I bough this RX100VI after the IV version of mine malfunction and repaired 4 times in 2 years. Despite this, my only dis-satisfaction with the IV version was the zoom was too short ! So when the VI version was out and with a much longer zoom, I had little hesitation to buy it. For the VI version the only complaint so far is the opening and closing of the shuttle takes much longer time than the earlier version !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera - almost a DSLR in your pocket

DSC-RX100M6 09 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Had the camera a month. Originally bought a rugged compact but that fell far short of my daily needs. Now just use that for climbing, caving and underwater. I always carry the RX100vi with me and for my use, its features are almost as good as my Nikon D7200. Only nags are the front finger grip should be included rather than being a fifteen quid accessory and, worse, it has no in-built interval timer/timelapse facility; which, as a purely software function, would have cost nothing to add. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it! (Oh, and why doesn't popping up the flash turn the camera on in the same way popping up the viewfinder does?)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

More than meets my needs

DSC-RX100M6 04 February 2019 by Devon Harry (United Kingdom)

To take a good photo you need a camera - that is to say a camera you have with you, the best equipment in the world is of no use if it is at home in a cupboard! My specifications were for a multi-capable camera that is small and light enough to carry comfortably at all times in a jacket or coat pocket; that has a useful optical zoom range; a viewfinder; a tilting screen; RAW format as well as JPG; decent low-light performance; and that will produce large high quality prints. After reading numerous reviews, etc., the RX100 VI, although well above my initial budget, was the only camera I thought met all my criteria. And it does! Although I've only had it a couple of weeks it has already produced a very impressive set of candid ambient light photos taken at a formal dinner function, some great landscapes in our recent snowfall, and some superbly detailed portraits of my wife and of our cat. There is still a lot for me to learn about this camera and the many functions it offers but, so far, I am very impressed and pleased with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic small high quality camera

DSCRX100M6/B 01 February 2019 by garytex (USA)

I needed a small and lighter size camera that would still have the high quality I have come to expect from larger more expensive cameras. Amazed at the sharpness and quality of this camera plus the broad zoom range in something this small is incredible. It fits in my pocket and is easy to carry and use. Wish it had better low light noice reduction but it is no worse than my larger cameras that are near professional level so it's a good trade in small size and have all the features that this camera has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Sony camera - and it's brilliant !!

DSC-RX100M6 30 January 2019 by DarziPics (United Kingdom)

I'm a keen photog and have used Nikon dSLR cameras since D70 through D750, so have/am finding the Sony camera controls and mindset quite different - but do-able just (much) slower to use even with MyMenu and Fn menu access helping. The short battery life is a big downside. The image quality is acceptable, although the raw(.ARW) files can have a huge amount of lens distortion which correcting leaves minor traces and artefacts. The ExFine SooC JPEG files are good although the autoWB isn't as good as Nikon's especially for Caucasian skin tones in non-sunny light conditions. Overall I love the small size literally fits my pocket even in it's case, and the 24-100mm (35mm Equiv.) lens is fantastic for the size and convenience, if a tad optically slow. I too would prefer to have ND filtering built in, but suspect size constraints ruled.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just about perfect!

DSC-RX100M6 27 January 2019 by JackKen (USA)

I read lots of reviews before purchasing the RX100 VI, but it still exceeded all of my expectations. I've now sold all of my DSLR's and lenses - and I don't miss them at all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best travel compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 26 January 2019 by p1gala (United Kingdom)

The Sony RX100 VI is a high-end compact camera aimed at pros, enthusiasts and vloggers. If you’re after a do-it-all pocket travel camera, the RX100 VI has taken the crown.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

夜景失望

DSC-RX100M6 24 January 2019 by Swchan ()

我有1, 3 及 5 代 RX100, 對於不懂拍照的我,也能藉這些便携相機拍出非常好質素的相片。為了期待已久的長焦距和 touch mon., 買了 VI。因不懂甚麼光圈,快門,所以大部分時間用AUTO模式。 發覺 VI 拍出來的相片質素整體不及上一代,尤其是夜景,雜訊多,上一代基本上用高級自動已可以拍出清晰美麗照片,但 VI 不單清晰度,顏色和對焦都不盡如人意,失望。另外,關機動作很慢。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 23 January 2019 by nickydee (United Kingdom)

Compared to other compacts this is streets ahead in quality & features.So compact you can carry it almost anywhere & not miss a shooting opportunity. Menus seem a bit complicated at first but are very similar to those that are in most other Sony cameras so there are lots of YouTube tutorials to help & also some excellent guide books too . You can, though, get excellent shots just in Auto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the price and worth upgrading to.

DSC-RX100M6 20 January 2019 by xyzab (United Kingdom)

I had the MK3 for many years and loved it, but found the extended lens on the M6 too tempting. I was worried about maintaining good sharpness over such a longer zoom range but after reading many reviews, went for it. I must say I am not disappointed. Its an excellent camera. One complaint is that the stick on hand grip, which is excellent, makes it tight to fit the case (the £100 one) despite Sony advertising the case as suitable for that grip. Clearly they have not re-shaped the case to accommodate the hand grip properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 18 January 2019 by Nigglynige (United Kingdom)

Improvement on previous models, great zoom range starting at a useful wide angle 24mm equivalent. Pop-up viewfinder is very useful in bright ambient light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

完全發揮出細機的威力!!!

DSC-RX100M6 03 January 2019 by TomyCMK ()

在細機身裡塞進了一顆大變焦鏡頭!! 用開A7系列,上手完全無難度!!! 去旅行用呢部實在輕巧便利,平常用來記錄生活,日日放在背包都唔覺得重,誠意推薦!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very good

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 January 2019 by golfsoba (Thailand)

I love this camera. easy to use and carry. 24-200 is Cool!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photos but disappointing video

DSC-RX100M6 01 January 2019 by johnyiu (Hong Kong)

Photos are great, but the video in panning shots trembles visibly.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

功能很出色

DSC-RX100M6 29 December 2018 by CyberL ()

貴!但物有所值。八倍的變焦範圍和超高速的連拍,再加上吋感光元件及細小的機身,基本上市場內全無對手。但若能保留ND濾鏡,那就十全十美了!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

行山旅遊好拍檔

DSC-RX100M6 27 December 2018 by iihsiu ()

機輕,起動快,差不多即開即影,冇錯過珍貴時刻,變焦能力強(24-200mm) ,極適合掛在背囊上,隨時抓拍,影像質素高。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

對焦不太準,影像不夠銳利

DSC-RX100M6 25 December 2018 by Terence901 ()

本以為可取代一機兩鏡,但原來是天真的想法,可能是自已不懂用這類型相機吧!一心買來去旅行用的,現在有點失望。

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Poor image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Gerdy (Singapore)

Bought an RX100mkVI to use on my trip to Japan. Had previously own RX100mk2 and RX100mk4. Not enough improvement in IQ to warrant a jump in price difference.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice broad zoom and image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Vedd (Malaysia)

Bought this a few weeks ago and brought to Korea. Definitely a great all in one pocket camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice photo

DSC-RX100M6 20 December 2018 by V姐Ha ()

非常適合,人見人愛,生活少不了,三星期已拍照超過一千張。 一如既往,Sony 相機DX 不令人失望。yeah!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Zoom

DSC-RX100M6 E32 20 December 2018 by Pattanawit (Thailand)

Live concert and street . Thailand and Tokyo Japan

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AF 快速,size 小巧,長焦實用

DSC-RX100M6 20 December 2018  ()

對焦快速到位,變焦範圍夠闊,長焦很實用。高ISO 表現不錯,演唱會低光環境都有很好表現。 作為囗袋機size 很小,很適合作為每日㩗帶的相機

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

對焦速度,連拍

DSC-RX100M6 19 December 2018 by seifer1010 ()

我已買此產品數個月,整體都覺得滿意,包括對焦準確度,對焦速度,追焦能力。另外連拍速度亦都媲美高階單反。細小機身已經有單反級數,真是令我歎為觀止⋯

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a good pocketable all-rounder

DSC-RX100M6 E32 17 December 2018 by Wabbit (Singapore)

bought this for my travels. has always been impressed by Sony's white balance accuracy and the sharpness of Zeiss lens. the touch screen in mk.6 makes custom focus so much easier. A challenge in lowlight capability compared to the mk.5. I travelled with both the mk.5 & 6, selection dependent on shooting environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 December 2018 by Prabodha (USA)

Been using the RX100 since the beginning version 1. This is the best yet with the enhanced Zoom. Literally has changed my life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying the zoom and portability

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 December 2018 by Srinivas9 (Singapore)

Would have liked to see F1.8 or even F1.4 aperture. Would be perfect then!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bring to Japan Hokaido.

DSC-RX100M6 E32 28 November 2018 by Tomsawyer (Singapore)

I brought it this month as a Christmas present for myself and trip to Japan.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Color Rendition and Detail

DSCRX100M6/B 28 November 2018 by ScottB100 (USA)

Many of the reviews have emphasized the zoom lens and the great video quality. As a professional still photographer, I rarely use video. The 24mm to 200mm has proven to be quite useful when shooting urban landscapes, but what I am really blown away by is the sharpness of the photographs (there seems little to no difference between the 24 megapixel ASP-C sensor and this 20.1 1" sensor) and the color rendition. I shoot RAW, and I have noticed I make very view adjustments to color in Lightroom. The noise is also very light even at ISO 1000, which I shoot below as much as possible. The blues, yellows, and reds are particularly good. Yes, the camera is expensive, but it so portable. Because of the image quality, I feel less guilty leaving my full frame at home when I am out and about and want a serious camera with me at all times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Get great images without looking like a tourist.

DSC-RX100M6 18 November 2018 by Taffy bloke (United Kingdom)

Just to set the scene - I'm an amateur photographer who uses an A7mk 2, along with a number of G Lenses. Previously, my preferred travel camera was the hugely impressive RX10 mk 3, down simply to that incredible focal length of 24 - 600mm. The reason I bought the RX100M6 was an impending USA road trip where I had would be visiting the 'Real America' - New Orleans, Memphis and Nashville. I wanted a camera that would give great image quality but could be tucked away in 'dodgy' areas. The RX100M6 certainly delivers in both areas, image quality is absolutely incredible, better than my RX10 by a country mile in terms of sharpness and colour rendition. I've been shooting in RAW & JPEG, but to be honest the JPEGs are so good I'll probably ditch the RAW files. I've attached a few images from my American road trip which hopefully will illustrate my point. I know it's an expensive camera, but it's expensive for a reason, it's bloody good! Just hit the buy button, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Great little camera – good for creative pictures

DSC-RX100M6 16 November 2018 by tinaistda (United Kingdom)

Since I bought the camera about 2 weeks ago, she is always there. So far, I can only report good things. It makes great shots, you really have a lot of settings (almost like a big camera) and the absolute advantage is, it is small, light and handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No manual

DSC-RX100M6 14 November 2018 by cookgirl (USA)

No manual is included with the camera and none is available online. Sony, you disappoint once again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

33

0

Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light.

DSC-RX100M6 09 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I have had this for a month and use it as a backup for my system camera where I don’t want to take something so bulky. It’s is Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light. Touch sensitive For those who comment about complex menus -> Get a grip. It’s not that difficult. This is a 5 star camera for a compact pocketable camera. Yes pricey but you get what you pay for. I compared with many others and they all lacked something.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 05 November 2018 by Chalord88 (Thailand)

A point and shoot camera that do everything a DSLR can do! It is my very first real camera and it’s really easy to use and understand especially for an amature photographer like me. No fussy about changing the lens because the 24-400mm is just enough for shooting portrait to shooting the plane in the sky. The price is a bit high but well I think it’s worth the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow lens - Practically f4

DSC-RX100M6 04 November 2018 by Shaji123 (USA)

I had to cancel my order realising the slow lens compared to previous model M5, which will affect low light photos and bokeh effect. It's ok to have f2.8 max apperture (M5 have f1.8). But, I would expect it to keep f2.8 until 70mm. Unfortunately, its immediately going to f4 at lower focal lengths. There are lot of great improvements over M5. But the slower lens is a major flaw at this price. I will wait for M7, assuming it will have high zoom and better lens speed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

Colour trending towards red and yellow

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 November 2018  (Singapore)

Bought this camera a month ago to replace my SONY Alpha 6000 as I now prefer to travel light. Has been waiting for such a compact. The camera form factor is small and hard to grip so I bought the shooting grip VCT-SGR1 to have a better hold as I have a bigger palms and indeed it is a well worth purchase. Overall, the camera performed well but a few small points that I do not quite like are: 1. As in with the 6000, the colour still trend towards more reddish and yellowish, making it less natural. 2. The time it takes to save a photo is too long, even on a class 10, 95 MB/s SD card. 3. The shutting down of the camera is also taking too long.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

my RX100 M6 purchased for Oz trip

DSC-RX100M6 01 November 2018 by Snapparoo (United Kingdom)

The M6 is my 3rd RX100, bought for the Oz trip with the longer reach of the 24-200 lens in mind. In bright conditions at wide & medium apertures it is OK, but nowhere near as good as the M3 I also took on the trip. Stop the aperture right down and resolution drops off. In low light the image quality drops off significantly, ditto from ISO 400 upwards. As a consequence I only use it on very bright days, fairly wide open and with as low an ISO as I can getaway with. The M6 is one very compromised camera, quite how I will get on when I get back to winter in the UK I cannot. Maybe I can, it will go in the drawer until next summer when it will be make or break. Break = eBay.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

6

0

Does what it claims

DSC-RX100M6 26 October 2018 by Sceptic (United Kingdom)

I bought this about two weeks ago and it is impossible to try out many is the almost innumerable capabilities it has I have so far found nothing wanting. Perhaps as an experienced photographer you do need to check what setting you are on as the camera will produce a reasonable image unless perhaps you use full manual. The under desk shot was taken at iso 8000! Very acceptable. The others at iso 100. The optical stabilization works well too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

You can’t fault this cameras abilities

DSC-RX100M6 21 October 2018 by Wwwdotsteve (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about three weeks ago and have used it in various situations to test the capabilities, I have not been disappointed with the results. Picture quality is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Missing a time lapse app

DSC-RX100M6 19 October 2018 by rockett100 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for travel photography with a huge zoom range. The camera seems to be missing software features that you would expect in a high end camera. I would like to see a time-lapse app included on the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great sharpness at full zoom

DSC-RX100M6 E32 19 October 2018 by Enjamifu (Singapore)

Great sharpness and details but bokeh not as nice as others

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Specifications to become the perfect camera

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2018 by Manel RG (USA)

This camera has to extend its zoom from a minimum of 15 mm (wide angle is so important for mountaineers to include all the mountain in the photo). Also it must be sealed from dust and water. The viewfinder must be bigger and more comfortable. Add grip. Is it possible to add a variable polarizer and ND filter? Is it possible to increase the sensor size like APS-C or even full frame like the RX1R II? I know that the camera will become more expensive, but I don't matter, it will worth.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

0

The Best Yet!

DSC-RX100M6 09 October 2018 by Nick46 (United Kingdom)

Superb camera. Worth it for the exrra range. 2.8 instead of 1.8 at the wide end doesn't effect the type of photograthy I do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

E91:01

DSC-RX100M6 07 October 2018 by DB10 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 months ago. It’s a nice camera, and it takes a good picture. Unfortunately, about 3 weeks ago it came up with E91:01, and the EVF & Flash no longer work. The web seems to be full of stories of Sony cameras having this error number. Unfortunately the remedies I found on the web have not worked, so i’ll Have to return the camera. I’d expect better from a Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Exciting to discover but difficult to optimize

DSC-RX100M6 24 September 2018 by JDFT (United Kingdom)

I baught it 3 weeks ago... I am just starting to discover a quite small part of its potential. The menu is not really convivial. But the customer must understand that even if it is a compact camera, it is a great and complex camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 24 September 2018 by Biddy33 (United Kingdom)

I have a RX100 IV which is excelent , but mk6 with it's extended zoom range it now the only camera I need. The quality of the images are quite remarkable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great Features, Fast and Efficient Focus Captue

DSCRX100M6/B 23 September 2018 by Bruzr (USA)

Bought about 2 months ago, and although this Compact Version Full Pixel does all it should with regards to the Latest and Greatest, it lacks the Specs offered, which was a disappointment (17mp vs quoted 21mp). But all in all, the performance is par to none I have owned thus far, for a Compact 4K Capture/Digital Still Camera of this calbre. Menu is a bit clunky, and has a moderate learning curve, until you Speak Sony operative. This, in which I pray they update with firmware soon, as the Sony Memories Android/iOS Sony app is DOA, with never a connect over wifi or NFC, just dismal, and sad. Is it me...? As my mobile devices are a iPX and GS9+, so it is a head scratcher. But I am surprised at the focus speed and capture is as agile and precise as one could dream of, but the optical zoom is a downer, and just sad. I have an old Samsung Galaxy Cam 2 with 21x optical, and this is half that, and that ain't right...BUT, I'm keeping it cause it's a sweet little honey, and I love it for what it is...Super Quality, Tight Ops, with all it's flaws...plus I kept it a little too long...:P Enjoy~! it's a winner, actually, give it a try..!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2