95

4.1 based on 95 customer reviews

43
33
11
6
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 July 2018 by Plasticmat (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, an upgrade on my previous Leica DLux. I bought it as I wanted the small form factor, but also wanted zoom telephoto, built in flash, excellent optics and best sensor size. I have not been disappointed- fantastic focus times, great colour rendering and very sharp telephoto zoom shots of birds in my garden. Only disadvantages over my previously owned Leica are poorer battery life, and strange inability to bulk delete all images short of reformatting every time. All the rest are pluses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sensor Dust

DSC-RX100M6 14 July 2018 by GG52 (USA)

Great cameras until you get dust on sensor. Risk taking it apart yourself to clean it or spend over $300 to have it done professionally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

8

3

95 Customer Reviews

0

Terrific little camera!

DSC-RX100M6 18 January 2019 by Nigglynige (United Kingdom)

Improvement on previous models, great zoom range starting at a useful wide angle 24mm equivalent. Pop-up viewfinder is very useful in bright ambient light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

完全發揮出細機的威力!!!

DSC-RX100M6 03 January 2019 by TomyCMK ()

在細機身裡塞進了一顆大變焦鏡頭!! 用開A7系列,上手完全無難度!!! 去旅行用呢部實在輕巧便利,平常用來記錄生活,日日放在背包都唔覺得重,誠意推薦!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 January 2019 by golfsoba (Thailand)

I love this camera. easy to use and carry. 24-200 is Cool!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photos but disappointing video

DSC-RX100M6 01 January 2019 by johnyiu (Hong Kong)

Photos are great, but the video in panning shots trembles visibly.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

功能很出色

DSC-RX100M6 29 December 2018 by CyberL ()

貴!但物有所值。八倍的變焦範圍和超高速的連拍,再加上吋感光元件及細小的機身,基本上市場內全無對手。但若能保留ND濾鏡,那就十全十美了!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

行山旅遊好拍檔

DSC-RX100M6 27 December 2018 by iihsiu ()

機輕,起動快,差不多即開即影,冇錯過珍貴時刻,變焦能力強(24-200mm) ,極適合掛在背囊上,隨時抓拍,影像質素高。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

對焦不太準,影像不夠銳利

DSC-RX100M6 25 December 2018 by Terence901 ()

本以為可取代一機兩鏡,但原來是天真的想法,可能是自已不懂用這類型相機吧!一心買來去旅行用的,現在有點失望。

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Gerdy (Singapore)

Bought an RX100mkVI to use on my trip to Japan. Had previously own RX100mk2 and RX100mk4. Not enough improvement in IQ to warrant a jump in price difference.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice broad zoom and image quality

DSC-RX100M6 E32 24 December 2018 by Vedd (Malaysia)

Bought this a few weeks ago and brought to Korea. Definitely a great all in one pocket camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice photo

DSC-RX100M6 20 December 2018 by V姐Ha ()

非常適合,人見人愛,生活少不了,三星期已拍照超過一千張。 一如既往,Sony 相機DX 不令人失望。yeah!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Zoom

DSC-RX100M6 E32 20 December 2018 by Pattanawit (Thailand)

Live concert and street . Thailand and Tokyo Japan

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AF 快速,size 小巧,長焦實用

DSC-RX100M6 20 December 2018  ()

對焦快速到位,變焦範圍夠闊,長焦很實用。高ISO 表現不錯,演唱會低光環境都有很好表現。 作為囗袋機size 很小,很適合作為每日㩗帶的相機

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

對焦速度,連拍

DSC-RX100M6 19 December 2018 by seifer1010 ()

我已買此產品數個月,整體都覺得滿意,包括對焦準確度,對焦速度,追焦能力。另外連拍速度亦都媲美高階單反。細小機身已經有單反級數,真是令我歎為觀止⋯

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a good pocketable all-rounder

DSC-RX100M6 E32 17 December 2018 by Wabbit (Singapore)

bought this for my travels. has always been impressed by Sony's white balance accuracy and the sharpness of Zeiss lens. the touch screen in mk.6 makes custom focus so much easier. A challenge in lowlight capability compared to the mk.5. I travelled with both the mk.5 & 6, selection dependent on shooting environment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX100M6 10 December 2018 by Prabodha (USA)

Been using the RX100 since the beginning version 1. This is the best yet with the enhanced Zoom. Literally has changed my life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoying the zoom and portability

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 December 2018 by Srinivas9 (Singapore)

Would have liked to see F1.8 or even F1.4 aperture. Would be perfect then!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bring to Japan Hokaido.

DSC-RX100M6 E32 28 November 2018 by Tomsawyer (Singapore)

I brought it this month as a Christmas present for myself and trip to Japan.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Color Rendition and Detail

DSCRX100M6/B 28 November 2018 by ScottB100 (USA)

Many of the reviews have emphasized the zoom lens and the great video quality. As a professional still photographer, I rarely use video. The 24mm to 200mm has proven to be quite useful when shooting urban landscapes, but what I am really blown away by is the sharpness of the photographs (there seems little to no difference between the 24 megapixel ASP-C sensor and this 20.1 1" sensor) and the color rendition. I shoot RAW, and I have noticed I make very view adjustments to color in Lightroom. The noise is also very light even at ISO 1000, which I shoot below as much as possible. The blues, yellows, and reds are particularly good. Yes, the camera is expensive, but it so portable. Because of the image quality, I feel less guilty leaving my full frame at home when I am out and about and want a serious camera with me at all times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Get great images without looking like a tourist.

DSC-RX100M6 18 November 2018 by Taffy bloke (United Kingdom)

Just to set the scene - I'm an amateur photographer who uses an A7mk 2, along with a number of G Lenses. Previously, my preferred travel camera was the hugely impressive RX10 mk 3, down simply to that incredible focal length of 24 - 600mm. The reason I bought the RX100M6 was an impending USA road trip where I had would be visiting the 'Real America' - New Orleans, Memphis and Nashville. I wanted a camera that would give great image quality but could be tucked away in 'dodgy' areas. The RX100M6 certainly delivers in both areas, image quality is absolutely incredible, better than my RX10 by a country mile in terms of sharpness and colour rendition. I've been shooting in RAW & JPEG, but to be honest the JPEGs are so good I'll probably ditch the RAW files. I've attached a few images from my American road trip which hopefully will illustrate my point. I know it's an expensive camera, but it's expensive for a reason, it's bloody good! Just hit the buy button, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great little camera – good for creative pictures

DSC-RX100M6 16 November 2018 by tinaistda (United Kingdom)

Since I bought the camera about 2 weeks ago, she is always there. So far, I can only report good things. It makes great shots, you really have a lot of settings (almost like a big camera) and the absolute advantage is, it is small, light and handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No manual

DSC-RX100M6 14 November 2018 by cookgirl (USA)

No manual is included with the camera and none is available online. Sony, you disappoint once again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

18

0

Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light.

DSC-RX100M6 09 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I have had this for a month and use it as a backup for my system camera where I don’t want to take something so bulky. It’s is Fast! Great zoom range. Good in low light. Touch sensitive For those who comment about complex menus -> Get a grip. It’s not that difficult. This is a 5 star camera for a compact pocketable camera. Yes pricey but you get what you pay for. I compared with many others and they all lacked something.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 05 November 2018 by Chalord88 (Thailand)

A point and shoot camera that do everything a DSLR can do! It is my very first real camera and it’s really easy to use and understand especially for an amature photographer like me. No fussy about changing the lens because the 24-400mm is just enough for shooting portrait to shooting the plane in the sky. The price is a bit high but well I think it’s worth the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow lens - Practically f4

DSC-RX100M6 04 November 2018 by Shaji123 (USA)

I had to cancel my order realising the slow lens compared to previous model M5, which will affect low light photos and bokeh effect. It's ok to have f2.8 max apperture (M5 have f1.8). But, I would expect it to keep f2.8 until 70mm. Unfortunately, its immediately going to f4 at lower focal lengths. There are lot of great improvements over M5. But the slower lens is a major flaw at this price. I will wait for M7, assuming it will have high zoom and better lens speed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Colour trending towards red and yellow

DSC-RX100M6 E32 02 November 2018  (Singapore)

Bought this camera a month ago to replace my SONY Alpha 6000 as I now prefer to travel light. Has been waiting for such a compact. The camera form factor is small and hard to grip so I bought the shooting grip VCT-SGR1 to have a better hold as I have a bigger palms and indeed it is a well worth purchase. Overall, the camera performed well but a few small points that I do not quite like are: 1. As in with the 6000, the colour still trend towards more reddish and yellowish, making it less natural. 2. The time it takes to save a photo is too long, even on a class 10, 95 MB/s SD card. 3. The shutting down of the camera is also taking too long.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

my RX100 M6 purchased for Oz trip

DSC-RX100M6 01 November 2018 by Snapparoo (United Kingdom)

The M6 is my 3rd RX100, bought for the Oz trip with the longer reach of the 24-200 lens in mind. In bright conditions at wide & medium apertures it is OK, but nowhere near as good as the M3 I also took on the trip. Stop the aperture right down and resolution drops off. In low light the image quality drops off significantly, ditto from ISO 400 upwards. As a consequence I only use it on very bright days, fairly wide open and with as low an ISO as I can getaway with. The M6 is one very compromised camera, quite how I will get on when I get back to winter in the UK I cannot. Maybe I can, it will go in the drawer until next summer when it will be make or break. Break = eBay.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

0

Does what it claims

DSC-RX100M6 26 October 2018 by Sceptic (United Kingdom)

I bought this about two weeks ago and it is impossible to try out many is the almost innumerable capabilities it has I have so far found nothing wanting. Perhaps as an experienced photographer you do need to check what setting you are on as the camera will produce a reasonable image unless perhaps you use full manual. The under desk shot was taken at iso 8000! Very acceptable. The others at iso 100. The optical stabilization works well too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

You can’t fault this cameras abilities

DSC-RX100M6 21 October 2018 by Wwwdotsteve (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about three weeks ago and have used it in various situations to test the capabilities, I have not been disappointed with the results. Picture quality is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Missing a time lapse app

DSC-RX100M6 19 October 2018 by rockett100 (United Kingdom)

Great camera for travel photography with a huge zoom range. The camera seems to be missing software features that you would expect in a high end camera. I would like to see a time-lapse app included on the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great sharpness at full zoom

DSC-RX100M6 E32 19 October 2018 by Enjamifu (Singapore)

Great sharpness and details but bokeh not as nice as others

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Specifications to become the perfect camera

DSC-RX100M6 15 October 2018 by Manel RG (USA)

This camera has to extend its zoom from a minimum of 15 mm (wide angle is so important for mountaineers to include all the mountain in the photo). Also it must be sealed from dust and water. The viewfinder must be bigger and more comfortable. Add grip. Is it possible to add a variable polarizer and ND filter? Is it possible to increase the sensor size like APS-C or even full frame like the RX1R II? I know that the camera will become more expensive, but I don't matter, it will worth.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

The Best Yet!

DSC-RX100M6 09 October 2018 by Nick46 (United Kingdom)

Superb camera. Worth it for the exrra range. 2.8 instead of 1.8 at the wide end doesn't effect the type of photograthy I do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

E91:01

DSC-RX100M6 07 October 2018 by DB10 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 3 months ago. It’s a nice camera, and it takes a good picture. Unfortunately, about 3 weeks ago it came up with E91:01, and the EVF & Flash no longer work. The web seems to be full of stories of Sony cameras having this error number. Unfortunately the remedies I found on the web have not worked, so i’ll Have to return the camera. I’d expect better from a Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Exciting to discover but difficult to optimize

DSC-RX100M6 24 September 2018 by JDFT (United Kingdom)

I baught it 3 weeks ago... I am just starting to discover a quite small part of its potential. The menu is not really convivial. But the customer must understand that even if it is a compact camera, it is a great and complex camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

RX100 VI

DSC-RX100M6 24 September 2018 by Biddy33 (United Kingdom)

I have a RX100 IV which is excelent , but mk6 with it's extended zoom range it now the only camera I need. The quality of the images are quite remarkable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great Features, Fast and Efficient Focus Captue

DSCRX100M6/B 23 September 2018 by Bruzr (USA)

Bought about 2 months ago, and although this Compact Version Full Pixel does all it should with regards to the Latest and Greatest, it lacks the Specs offered, which was a disappointment (17mp vs quoted 21mp). But all in all, the performance is par to none I have owned thus far, for a Compact 4K Capture/Digital Still Camera of this calbre. Menu is a bit clunky, and has a moderate learning curve, until you Speak Sony operative. This, in which I pray they update with firmware soon, as the Sony Memories Android/iOS Sony app is DOA, with never a connect over wifi or NFC, just dismal, and sad. Is it me...? As my mobile devices are a iPX and GS9+, so it is a head scratcher. But I am surprised at the focus speed and capture is as agile and precise as one could dream of, but the optical zoom is a downer, and just sad. I have an old Samsung Galaxy Cam 2 with 21x optical, and this is half that, and that ain't right...BUT, I'm keeping it cause it's a sweet little honey, and I love it for what it is...Super Quality, Tight Ops, with all it's flaws...plus I kept it a little too long...:P Enjoy~! it's a winner, actually, give it a try..!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

細緻解象度出色

DSC-RX100M6 21 September 2018 by 香港小蚊僕 ()

日間外影將鏡頭推至200mm影相,後放大相片來看,超乎心中所想,細緻位並不濛,雜訉亦預期少,整體拍攝效果理想,拍得住甚至超越一的中級單反機,現作我外影A7m2的輔助機。個人意見:唯獨拍片掣位置較易被手詣指壓到而進行拍攝,可作改善,又耗電量快。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

worth every penny

DSC-RX100M6 E32 21 September 2018 by bossvasavat (Thailand)

I bought this RX100VI camera before I went to the trip in Africa So happy with its photos quality and enjoy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest of all Rx100 Models

DSCRX100M6/B 20 September 2018 by PeterHK (USA)

I've owned the M1, 2, 3, 4 and now the M6. All have been great, but I really appreciate the zoom range of the 6. I have Sony's A7R III and the Rx1 II, but the Rx100 is the camera I have with me all the time. I love this camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

以24~200 2.8, 方便易携

DSC-RX100M6 14 September 2018 by CM Lai ()

室外無敵,如在室內如餐廳等偏暗明顯有些吃力,但可以接受。携帶方便和功能强是其優勢,但價格太貴扣了一粒星。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The zoom

DSC-RX100M6 14 September 2018 by djord (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product 5 weeks ago, I have used it out and about about 6 times. The final image if you get the focus right is very good, but this camera still suffers the same as all camers when trying to use the LCD in bright light, and the view finder is the same, for the price charged for this product I would look at an alternative.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

AMAZING CAMERA

DSCRX100M6/B 12 September 2018 by AL72 (USA)

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA THE DAY IT WAS RELEASED, FOR MY CROSS COUNTRY VACATION.IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT. ACTION, LANDSCAPES, MOUNTAINS, WATERFALLS, OCEANS IT DID IT ALL

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Amazing quality

DSC-RX100M6 10 September 2018 by antispop (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality and excellent features. Ultra fast AF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

really impressed with the zoom

DSC-RX100M6 08 September 2018 by f3dar (United Kingdom)

downside: pictures of moving people in low light. it seems the previous 5 mark's are better there

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

整體工能出色

DSC-RX100M6 08 September 2018 by unclepaul ()

單手持機感覺不方便,覺得未能抓緊相機,能以單手操控,應該從相身方面改善,以便能以單手操作所有工能。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

機身細小,方便攜帶。

DSC-RX100M6 06 September 2018 by chataofu ()

用左一個月,相機對焦速度好快,24-200焦距足夠應付日常拍攝需要,2.8光圈可接受,失望佢刪除左應用程式功能。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zoom 鏡很定,顏色出色

DSC-RX100M6 03 September 2018 by WLau ()

購買後,第ㄧ次使用便幫ㄧ班同學在 Flamenco Rehearsal 拍照, 在300 人的劇院中間位用 iso 6400 拍照,十分清楚,只是白衫反光利害,無晒 detail. 用 Wifi 過相去 smartphone 很快和方便。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Some initial impressions ...

DSC-RX100M6 01 September 2018 by Roger99 (United Kingdom)

These are just my initial impressions ... Pros - very good image quality (consistently better than smaller-sensor cameras such as the HX90, as would be expected), very small size (given the specification), easy to use EVF (single-push operation), convenient in-camera charging via USB. Cons - overly expensive, poorly-designed body (lacking any finger grip), lacking in-built GPS (which is a feature any camera aimed at the travel market should have).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

2 Major design flaws. Don't Buy.

DSC-RX100M6 01 September 2018 by Hughes386 (USA)

I will start off by saying this camera takes great photos, is decent in low light, and AF is perfect. This is my second Rx100 M6 both had issues with fine dust specs entering into the lense. I used the recommend sony camera case. I also use a small lint brush to meticulously remove any fine particles from the camera and lense area before and after each use; but no matter what dust still gets in the lense. NOT ACCEPTABLE FOR A $1200 CAMERA The 2nd flaw is the Pop up View finder Diopter Moves immediately after making adjustments.The Diopter adjusts the the EVF for your vision so you can see while using the EVF. If it is not adjusted properly your field of view inside the EVF will be blurred. When you close the Pop up viewfinder, the next time you pop it up the Diopter moves causing the view in the EVF to become blurry once again. This eliminates the convenience so called upgrade of the 1 step pop up viewfinder. I dont care that the M6 doesn't have a mic jack but the other two flaws make this Camera almost useless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

4

0

No downloadable apps

DSC-RX100M6 24 August 2018 by Maltes falcon (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love this camera and its a huge step up from my mark 5 version of RX100. It is an amazing camera apart from there is no way to download the apps used on the previous version. Time lapse and slow motion would have been a great addendum to this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

合乎生活要求

DSC-RX100M6 23 August 2018 by Banner327 ()

保持技術及輕別於一身 結果令人滿意、外型亦非常輕保及帶備 滿意的、滿意 保持技術及輕別於一身 結果令人滿意、外型亦非常輕保及帶備 滿意的、滿意

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

DSC-RX100M6 21 August 2018 by Jeffersonranch (USA)

Have used the camera for approx two weeks and have found it to be above my expectations.Will update this review in about two months but for now this camera has been an engineering breakthrough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Super camera -with fixable flaws if Sony wanted to

DSC-RX100M6 21 August 2018 by flight505 (USA)

As many reviews pointed out the camera is very good - its also expensive and perhaps something a camera-enthusiast might buy specifically because of the portability. It could be better in low light, one of the reasons I bought this camera is because of how bad mobile phone cameras are in low light scenarios and I would never drag a huge DSLR camera and lens around. But as far as portability goes the RX100M6 is close to perfect. HOWEVER, I will only give the RX100M6 / VI because of the inferior software. 1) the mobile app only has the absolute basic - no time-lapse you will need to buy an external remote control instead this could easily be improved upon. 2) The connectivity to mobile devices and laptops is full of bugs, for instance, I haven't been able to transfer photos wirelessly to my laptop (i am on a MAC) the guide process tells me the camera isn't connected although I am in process of transferring photos via USB. - There are several posts online regarding this issue. 3) Sony has removed some features, for instance, the ND filter and more annoyingly they removed TIMELAPSE and the whole app ecosystem. What I and several others users don't understand is why doesn't Sony respond to users questions? If they are working on new software - fine, but shouldn't that be ready before they remove good features? So my question to Sony is will the TIMELAPSE be available in the near future ??? The reason I wrote this review I that I saw Sonys response here in the reviews to NABhuiyan (USA) - the response reads "we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region" well that's not very informative is it? as he won't find any information about his complaint specifically about the missing TIMELAPSE app..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Good

DSC-RX100M6 18 August 2018 by Ronald348 ()

很方便,易用,成了一镜走天涯。基本上常用的功能都覆盖了。价格我觉得有点小贵了。一機在手天下我有,一定推薦給老友。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect second camera / travel

DSC-RX100M6 18 August 2018 by Birtyyy (United Kingdom)

Slightly better image quality to the mark 4 I had previously. Is now good enough for my only travel cam. DSLR now not invited on holiday....constant 2.8 would have been good and easier controls - but it’s managed to stay the same size as previous models which is an achievement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Amazing performance from such a small camera

DSC-RX100M6 16 August 2018 by Adiew (United Kingdom)

I bought as a travel camera because I didn’t want to be weiged down with my pro DSLR Kit but still needed quality images and a wide range of focal lengths. I am very impressed with the images I am able to produce from this camera. The build quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Superb.

DSC-RX100M6 15 August 2018 by albert1500 (United Kingdom)

Superb as a travel camera. The focus options are unbelievably good. My only quibble, why does it have to be so expensive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

AF not accurate every time

DSC-RX100M6 12 August 2018 by Dom Lui (Hong Kong)

I brought this camera months ago, broad zoom range is good for traveling but AF not success every time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

time lapse

DSC-RX100M6 06 August 2018 by NABhuiyan (USA)

very disappointed no nd filter, low light very bad, no time lapse. £1150 is not worthy to buy this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

5

6

0

Software compatibility with Adobe... not possible

DSCRX100M6/B 05 August 2018 by Ell3mental (USA)

Purchased the product with great expectations. Tried to download images into Adobe and it isnt possible. I was shooting in Raw but so far I am wasting my time on this camera. Why in the world would you make a product that is incompatible with Adobe Lightroom and other products which is the industry standard. Or....am I doing something wrong.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

0

Best small camera for me

DSC-RX100M6 05 August 2018 by jaybee6345 (United Kingdom)

After a lot of deliberation I sold my Sony a6000 and lenses because, although I loved it, I wasn't using it as much as I should. I chose the Sony rx100 mk6 especially for the long zoom and for the small size and weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Tiny and nice !

DSC-RX100M6 E32 04 August 2018 by Rabbit tree (Thailand)

Tiny but super effective. Wide in range , get more power zoom. Can carry with me everywhere , everyday. Easy to use , And pictures are so sharp and clear. No need to use fixed lens. It would be better if had f1.8. Anyway, so love it !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review

DSC-RX100M6 03 August 2018 by tluk (Hong Kong)

Bought this one for trip cos it is small with good quality of pics.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M6 01 August 2018 by was1 (United Kingdom)

Point and shoot or pro photographic capabilities all in one small portable package. Great travel camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

開機對庶好快。

DSC-RX100M6 01 August 2018 by matchyma ()

第一部買細部輕盈相機,相不到功能強勁影完都無人知,開機超快還有200mm長影相拍攝跟多選擇,慢拍好專業。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Improvement

DSC-RX100M6 30 July 2018 by Graybak (United Kingdom)

Having used this camera for a month now I find it does what it says on the tin however I thought it would only take a photo that was in focus i.e. when the centre focus mark went green, this is not the case. Apart from a few occasions the focus was fast. For the price of this camera I think sony should have added a hand grip [ I have had to purchase one] They don't even supply a case but I can live with that. The screen is difficult if not impossible to see in sunlight so its good it has an eye viewfinder even though this is very small and hard to use with glasses, for my larger camera I have a shield that goes round the screen, I don't think its beyond Sony to design something similar as an add on. The camera takes some great photos but my main problem has been the lack of info, I got very frustrated trying to find all the items this camera was capable of as the so called manual is pathetic and only tells you what the camera programme already tells you, I have had to go on line each time I wanted any info about each item. [I have a Panasonic and their manual tells you in detail what each item in the programme does] So Sony don't be stingy, give a manual not a pamphlet. Would I still buy this camera, yes its a great bit of kit in such a small body, so well done Sony engineers, just get the paper work right Graham

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M6 E32 30 July 2018 by meenx (Thailand)

Great compact camera, good quality pictures. But menu a little too complicated to use. The optional front grip should have been included. I feel more confident using the camera with the rubber front grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

相片於電腦觀看時比相機螢幕所顯示的更出色

DSC-RX100M6 28 July 2018  ()

買咗呢部相機已經一個月,用的全都是傻瓜 mode。最意想不到的就是逆光拍照,連拍攝對象的五官都影得清清楚楚,而且對焦極快。可惜微距不夠短,如果可以影得更近就好了。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sweet camera but...

DSC-RX100M6 26 July 2018 by UA48 (USA)

I looked at the RX100 VI at our city's last true camera retailer and would have bought it except that the image on the screen cannot be seen when wearing polarized sun glasses. This is not a problem with my Canon G16 (except when held on the vertical) so I am not sure why Sony has not installed a more usable screen. Since most of my photography is done outdoors and in the sun switching glasses is an issue. The viewfinder is not a viable alternative. I liked everything else about the camera and will buy the next generation if Sony can correct this one weakness.

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Superb powerhouse of a compact

DSC-RX100M6 25 July 2018 by Mk1 photo (United Kingdom)

I had to downsize due to a nerve condition from my Fuji system I love what I get from this very pocketable camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

超高水平

DSC-RX100M6 25 July 2018  ()

優點:對焦速度高、成像銳利、顏色準確,高速快拍,拍片暢順。 缺點:價格偏貴,微距比之前長咗,生咗ND鏡。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Handy powerful camera

DSC-RX100M6 23 July 2018 by BB88 (Hong Kong)

It is compact and easy to operate. The image quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0