RRP

HKD3,480.00

16

3.8 based on 16 customer reviews

6
5
3
0
2
Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Camcorder

HDRPJ440/B 18 July 2015 by sasesq (USA)

I really love this camcorder. It is small, easy to use, the menu is self-explanatory, and the video quality is great. It also has a projector feature which allows instant replay....all you need is a flat surface and some darkness to view your recordings, instead of havng to plug the camcorder into your TV, or place the video data on a flash drive, etc. I also like the toggle feature when navigating the menu and various functions, as opposed to the touch screen model. The toggle keeps the viewing screen clean.

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good

HDR-PJ440/BCE35 03 April 2017 by Hasnul (Malaysia)

I find it easy to use at first time and very handy indeed. It worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

16 Customer Reviews

0

機身細小 輕巧易用

HDR-PJ440 21 April 2021 by ericlkf ()

Pj440 是一部輕巧的Handycam 配備蔡司鏡頭,令影片更清晰流暢;簡單易明的界面令日常拍攝更得心應手

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

excellent product

HDR-PJ440 23 May 2020 by Kannansr (Malaysia)

overall I am very happy with this camera.would be better if I fit in a more longer lasting battery.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally disappointed already need to be fixed

HDR-PJ440/BCE35 18 January 2020  (Malaysia)

I bought it 2 months ago and gave it new never used at Christmas and the place where the battery is charging is just in a open place of the camera and is not working with a battery only on the cable useless for our Christmas trip and now no news for the fixing center we gave it. So disappointed as it it a costly product. Do not buy it

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good

HDR-PJ440/BCE35 09 October 2018 by Rosdy78 (Malaysia)

I bought this 1month ago still not use.. im happy haha

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Product

HDR-PJ440/BCE35 10 July 2017 by Pongkid (Malaysia)

Overall I am satisfied with this camcoder. Only 1 thing I do not happy is. this camcoder no switch to turn it off. only by close the display screen but I notice that it still consume the battery charge even the dispaly closed. I left it in battery level full charge and the next day I turn it on and I notice the battery only 5 percent left.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great for basic features

HDR-PJ440/BCE35 10 April 2017  (Malaysia)

All of the functions are great except that it does not have input for external mic. I overlooked this function when i bought it..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

HDR-PJ440/BCE35 03 April 2017 by Hasnul (Malaysia)

I find it easy to use at first time and very handy indeed. It worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good overall, poor picture quality

HDRPJ440/B 25 August 2015 by Ddssqq (USA)

For the price, this is a nice, easy to use, small, light weight camcorder. But, picture quality (sharpness of recorded video) no matter the setting is less than desirable.

2

6

0

Awesome Camera

HDRPJ440/B 21 July 2015 by Rocky213 (USA)

I bought this camera for the sole purpose of a vacation I was taking with my sisters. It had been 8 for me and 17 years since my sisters and had seen. So I wanted as much video and pictures I could get. This camera documented just about The whole trip. I even took on a Harley ride along the Klamath River and the only I can say negative about this camera is I couldn't hear anything but the wind. But I love this camera and I'm glad I purchased it. Thank you Sony for making such a wonderful device.

2

0

0

Excellent Camcorder

HDRPJ440/B 18 July 2015 by sasesq (USA)

I really love this camcorder. It is small, easy to use, the menu is self-explanatory, and the video quality is great. It also has a projector feature which allows instant replay....all you need is a flat surface and some darkness to view your recordings, instead of havng to plug the camcorder into your TV, or place the video data on a flash drive, etc. I also like the toggle feature when navigating the menu and various functions, as opposed to the touch screen model. The toggle keeps the viewing screen clean.

3

0

0

Great buy

HDRPJ440/B 28 June 2015 by Richsleafs (USA)

Love the camera! But I wish it came with a controller. When playing videos on my tv, I'll have to get up everytime I want to skip a video or stop or play.

0

0

0

Battery life too short

HDRPJ440/B 20 June 2015 by exodus (USA)

Good camera but cannot be used for long shoots due to the short battery life. It needs the charge while you shoot capability the previous models had. A battery eliminator accessory would make this the perfect camera. I had the previous model that had the capability. Sony is the best!

2

0

0

Very nice video camera. Photos are pretty good

HDRPJ440/B 16 June 2015  (USA)

The video is very good for the size of the camera. Very glad I bought it. The photos are pretty good. I like being able to take photos when I am taking videos without stopping the video. The projector feature was a very nice surprise.

3

0

0

great small cam

HDRPJ440/B 04 June 2015 by japags (USA)

This is a nice small size for easy carting so far like it haven't tried it Yet to see how it records performances . Love the projection . Wish it had better pixels though .

0

0

0

Loved the unit - Hated the usage

HDRPJ440/B 31 May 2015 by Firgit (USA)

This camcorder is great except when it came to making my own DVDs. Because it is Sonys proprietary software I could not burn my own copies with my software and it took 12+ hours, for their software to convert my recording to a non-Blueray format. Yep! 12+ hours. I turned it in for a Canon. The response time during my phone call was lousy. I was told someone would call me within an hour and three days later I received a call back. By then I had turned the unit back to Best Buy.

11

9

0

I LOVE IT!!!

HDRPJ440/B 11 May 2015 by haircutdad (USA)

Easy to learn, to use, and it is the best thing I ever bought!

0

1