MDR-Z7M2 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD5,490.00

10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

A Sony Audio masterpiece

MDR-Z7M2 24 August 2020 by Joey B (USA)

Beautiful hardware, exceptional audio quality with versatility to scale beyond with its big drivers. The Sony house sound is present and I am loving it. This is my indoor set on my nightly sessions. It works good with my Xperia 1 II but not enough room to stretch it's legs like with the NW-ZX300. The sound is just next level like the rest of the current Sony Hi Res lineup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

音量清晰到位

MDR-Z7M2 12 November 2019 by JOHNRICH ()

我用過幾個名牌耳机. 全部都很快就喇叭壞丟了. 這 SONY MDR-Z7M2, 是我用過所有的封閉式有線耳机中, 聲量及音質我最滿意的. 希望這耳机的喇叭不會令我失望.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful sound stage and build quality

MDR-Z7M2 28 October 2019 by augie7107 (USA)

I don't pretend to know everything about audio reproduction and audiophile quality but I can close my eyes and see Frank Sinatra at the front with brass on the left and strings on the right with the balanced cable plugged into a ZX-300. I had the MDR-Z7 initial release and these are a measurable improvement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

8

0

great sound

MDR-Z7M2//Q WW2 20 July 2019 by at1008 (Singapore)

Bought this to fully enjoy sound from NW-WM1A 4.4mm balanced output.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

最高性價比的次旗艦

MDR-Z7M2 23 June 2019  ()

用ZX300驅動都有應有的表現。用PHA-3驅動(用B20BL1金寶線)的表現截然不同,整體表現完全超越WM1A黑磚,尤其是立體感,動態更好;背景應該是WM1A黑磚更黑。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Dynamic and high frequency sound

MDR-Z7M2//Q WW2 28 February 2019 by Syamil (Singapore)

Bought at a discount price PWP for 50% off 9 FEB 2019 For this price tag it amazed me and pure quality sound Especially deep bass and all kind of bass can be heard with this headphones. Soundstage very impressive almost on par with the Z1R. Its perfect for sony 360 Reality audio which they used Z7M2 for the recent event. Be amazed for the high mid and bass. Build quality almost same as Z1R only downside its ear pad not as removable as z1r. I hope there is tutorial how to remove the earpad cushion. Well done for the team for the amazing products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

MDR-Z7M2 05 February 2019 by ramto_8 (USA)

First thing, i got this headphone at a very good price. I think $899 is a little too much lol and if you look around you can get them cheaper. These headphones sound amazing but you really have to let them burn-in for a long time!!! This is key to make them sound their best. When you use them for the first time, they will sound 'bloated', too much bass, not enough treble. However, after burn-in, they will sound much better/controlled/open. The highs/treble is very smooth which really help for long listening sessions. Despite not having the widest soundstage (as expected of closed-back), sound separation is very good, I can easily pick up different instruments. I actually found them much easier to listen to than my open-back headphone (despite having a wider soundstage). I think that's what people describe as vertical separation. I can drive them using my mobile phone (the included silver coated cable helps here) but they sound best when using a dedicated dac/amp. I use a sony pha-2a with the balanced cable. They feel well made, of high quality materials and comfort is very good. The pads will take some few seconds to 'mold' around you ears and provide a very good seal to block outside noise. This contribute greatly to overall sound quality. One thing to note: if the weather is hot, they will tend to heat up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

8

0

none

MDR-Z7M2 18 January 2019 by gaygirl (USA)

i bough them and dollar tree head phones were better

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

284

0

Smouth perfection!

MDR-Z7M2 25 December 2018 by lag81 (USA)

I bought recently these cans by curiosity and they really blown my mind! I own the Z1R also and i couldn't believe that they come close to each other in terms of sound. Alright, the Z7M2 are not in the same league with the Z1R but if someone cannot afford the cost of Z1R, the Z7 are really a very very good alternative option! I'm not gonna enter into sound details beacause i's gonna be a huge and boring review but i have to tell you that they really worth every penny! Sony, thumbs up again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

51

6

0

My first High-End Headphone

MDR-Z7M2//Q WW2 18 November 2018 by Alvin_T (Malaysia)

This is my first high-end headphone, i feel very excited and it didn't disappointed me as well, it's nice and sounds really very very good, i use this headphone with their original factory cable, and i just plug-in to my laptop, don't have any amplifier, so i cannot get a full effect of the sound. But i still feel good because their sound quality is very nice, u will feel very exquisite sound, vocal, nice bass without bomb ur ears and u will experience the sound that more trend to real sound and so on. I won't feel any uncomfortable after i wear this headphone after few hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0