RRP

HKD340.00

57

3.4 based on 57 customer reviews

16
16
9
6
10
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

58 Customer Reviews

0

Good product

MDR-ZX110NC 06 August 2020 by Thusitha (USA)

Bought about a year ago and still works fine. Reliable noise reduction.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but have some issues in physical parts.

MDR-ZX110NC 23 July 2020 by uli_375 (USA)

i'm from sri lanka and i recieved this as a gift and it was good.(actually, average) i didn't have any idea about what is noice cancellation feature but i realized that when i use it with a battery, there's a tiny bit enhacement in sound quality. and then, as most reviewers say, after nearly an one month, the outer skin of the earpads began to fall off in flakes. (didn't even used more than 3 or 4 hours within the whole time) i have searched for the replacement parts but didn't found anywhere in my country.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 14 July 2020 by Kennyto (Hong Kong)

I bought this for my kid a month ago. It’s good and the noise cancelling function is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for 1/5th the price of the others

MDR-ZX110NC 01 July 2020 by pessimusdiscipulus (USA)

I got these as a holdover before investing in around-ear NC headphones and was very pleased. Music and video sound comes through crystal clear and is excellent. The noise cancelling part is good for what the product is. It isn't to going to give you pin-drop silence, but it really isolates sound well. They grip tight, so beware if you have a big head. I've been using them for about a year now and they haven't broken. I don't think the batteries last the full 80 hours since the light stays green even though the sound doesn't come through as well. Turning on the NC with the switch turns the drivers on inside the headphones so it makes the sound really loud and clear. These are very loud headphones. The only gripe is that there is a little crackling noise in the earcups that gets pretty loud when you're adjusting them on your head (hence the 4 stars for design). To be clear this is not the result of an electronics problem, but seems to be some material inside the headphone cup. The cable is sturdy. Also, if you're going to wear them walking around on a windy day, it's impossible to hear anything except the wind which gets magnified inside the headphones. So you can use them for working out, but beware that you might only be able to hear the wind. Overall, really good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling no more

MDR-ZX110NC 08 June 2020 by Blue Power Ranger (USA)

I received these headphones as a gift. Without the noise cancelling feature turned on, they're pretty cr@p headphones. (Turned on however, they're pretty good headphones!) After a few months of continuous use, like other reviewers have said, the noise cancelling feature doesn't work anymore. I'll turn on the noise cancelling feature, it will work for about 5 minutes or less, and then cut out. Overall very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for the price

MDRZX110NC 04 June 2020 by Sony Reviewer (USA)

I just bought this product today and I'm glad I did. I paid $49.99 for them, and for the 50 dollar price range these are about the best you can get. They come with a 1 year warranty which is great, and the noise cancelling feature is excellent for the price range. The sound quality is excellent. There's not much to dislike about this pair of headphones, they're great all around. I would recommend these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding preformance for the price!!!

MDR-ZX110NC 03 June 2020 by musicbox1965 (USA)

I had loaned my daugter an older set of noise cancelling headphones which never got returned and saw this set on sale at Target. I figured, well for the money, It's a great price. Got them out of the box and turned the NC on and wasn't bad. The thing that really blew my mind was the sound of these little phones. They play solid, loud, clear and good tight bass making these almost perfect. Also they are great for younger kids as they are a bit smaller and won't keep falling off. I was so amazed after comparing to other headphones I have that cost double the price that I started using these all the time. they wear well and comfortable on the ears after long listening periods. I highly recommend these if you are looking for a good set of phones that are affordable. Sony has alays made the best products. Do yourself a favor and check these out before you shell out big money on other brands.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

設計一流

MDR-ZX110NC 22 April 2020  ()

很喜歡耳機的摺合設計而令體積細小易於存放, 耳罩物料亦非常柔軟舒適及不會過緊壓著耳朵, 音質當然是一流

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound for the money but..........

MDR-ZX110NC 09 April 2020 by Saxplayer (USA)

I didn’t buy these for noise canceling, I just wanted inexpensive headphones to use with my iPad when sitting in the same room as my wife as she watches tv. For the money, the sound is good but after using them less than a total of 5 hours the cushions are deteriorating and falling off in flakes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Noice cancelling at low price with ok Bass 12Hz

MDR-ZX110NC 20 March 2020 by A LO ()

Noice cancelling at low price with ok Bass 12Hz Noice cancelling at low price with ok Bass 12Hz

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

"Noise Cancelling" is required for sound quality

MDR-ZX110NC 27 November 2019 by t3hbeowulf (USA)

The sound quality only becomes adequate if the noise cancellation is enabled. If you turn off noise cancelling or the battery dies, the passive sound quality falls off a cliff. With active noise cancelling on, sound is clear with heavy emphasis on mid-bass and treble. With noise cancelling turned off, treble is gone, bass is gone. The sound reverts to a muffled, flat echo.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

Headphones work great but noise cancelling

MDR-ZX110NC 09 November 2019 by BL4CKCR4CK (USA)

I bought these Headphones a month ago and the nose cancelling worked fine for some weeks but now when I turn on nose cancelling, it works for a little bit but then noise cancelling does not work anymore. Please help me fix this problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Don't waste your money. Cheap junk!

MDR-ZX110NC 18 September 2019  (USA)

I knew this was lower end headset but Sony has a good reputation. Unfortunately this cheap set made in Malaysia stopped working consistently in one of the speakers after a few weeks and then crapped out altogether. I wasted good money on cheap junk.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Sounds great

MDRZX110NC 04 August 2019 by Roger45 (USA)

I had to get new headphones because my old one's that I had for about 10 years the wire broke off.So I purchased a new headphones to replace my old sony headphones.Boy what a difference in the sound!These noise canceling headphones are great.I only use them for watching TV at night so I do not need the battery that came with the headphones.Great product as always SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Great sound for a reasonable price

MDRZX110NC 01 August 2019 by M191 (USA)

I love these headphones. They provide great sound for a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Well it's good but....

MDR-ZX110NC 11 July 2019 by and hello (USA)

Well the design is excellent but it is not so easy to use because I would have to buy a battery every 5 days, well the sound quality is ok but cheap, it any sounds a little bit better with the noise cancelling, and the quality of it's features are not good, it breaks after few months, unless you want to use it for one flight I say its best you don't buy it unless it is all you can afford.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Poor quality! I would like a replacement.

MDR-ZX110NC 07 July 2019 by lalalisa711 (USA)

I bought this two months ago for my son. He spent his own money on it. Yesterday, the prong broke off, rendering them completely useless! Cheap junk, Sony. I will not buy from you again.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

0

Not For Home Use

MDR-ZX110NC 24 May 2019 by Percephere (USA)

Great for phones and laptops and other on-the-go devices. Terrible for home use; subpar audio quality and very short cable. Noise canceling is a neat feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Flaw with Fitting Ear Cups

MDR-ZX110NC 07 May 2019 by jgibson (USA)

Had these for a while, but one of the war cups just came off and I can’t even fit the eat cups on at this point, and there are no guides online or pages in these from Sony because these headphones, to me, are basically unheard of, so I’m left with just a still somewhat functional pair of noise canceling headphones that are so frustrating to put the ear cups back on (which I’ve tried to no avail), that I give up on these until I get some assistance with them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Weird Flaw

MDR-ZX110NC 03 May 2019 by rhoneyman (USA)

I purchased these at the airport a couple of weeks ago for a long international flight. They worked well on the outbound flight, but were nearly unusable on the return. Noise cancelling worked fine on the left side. But on the right, with noise cancelling on, the headphones actually increased the ambient noise. Awful.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good headphones for the price but...

MDR-ZX110NC 20 April 2019 by John765 (USA)

I bought these headphones at an airport for $40 and I was really happy with the quality for such a low price. I had forgotten my headphones at my house and didn’t want to invest in expensive headphones. I wrote this review to explain that Sony makes good headphones. Although I wouldn’t recommend these to someone looking for an amazing headphones I would say that these could be the best headphones for this price. I think equalizer is at a nice spot and the comfort level is good but noise canceling is way out of the game. You will hardly notice it. But that doesn’t change my opinion about the product because for the price noise canceling would be to much. To wrap it up if you want cheap, reliable, and accurate value headphones, buy these.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Crisp & Clear

MDRZX110NC 17 March 2019 by Jim D (USA)

I bought these about a month ago use them every day for an online course I'm doing they have good volume control drown out back ground noise well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ear pads failed quickly

MDR-ZX110NC 21 January 2019 by Jean35 (USA)

Bought these at an airport-paid a little extra for the convenience. Work pretty good at noise canceling when my husband follows the directions. However, the covering on the ear pads started peeling off about the third flight and left unsightly black flecks everywhere until we peeled the rest off. Replacing the pads costs more than 1/2 of a new set. I think this is a manufacturing or design defect and Sony should stand behind the product even if it is out of warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good enough

MDR-ZX110NC 19 January 2019 by vaiosam (Hong Kong)

Bought this for my wife and she loves it. Well build for every day use.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad to decent sound, bad "noise canceling"

MDR-ZX110NC 10 December 2018 by rat boy (USA)

These "noise canceling" headphones really don't cancel any noise at all. There is an on-off switch that turns the noise canceling feature on and off, but when it is turned off, they just sound like cheap earbuds, and when it is turned on, they just sound like slightly better earbuds. No noise canceling involved. As for the sound, it's okay. It's fair for the price, although the bass starts buzzing like crazy at random times, and it is extremely annoying.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Ineffective right out of the box.

MDRZX110NC 09 December 2018 by Davensocal (USA)

Purchased these at an airport with the hopes they would do better than my existing earbuds (without noise cancellation). The headphones turn on (power light is on), and there might be a little noise cancellation occurring, but it is so minor that you have to take the headphones off and put them back on to tell if there is a difference, and even then it is tough to say. I have had great support from Sony in the past, I hope they stand behind these as well.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Works well

MDRZX110NC/ME 26 September 2018 by Aneesa (Malaysia)

Sony music products has never disappoint me and works well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best bang-for-your-buck noise cancelling headphone

MDR-ZX110NC 18 July 2018 by Kolyei (USA)

You can't get any better than this in terms of noise cancelling for the value of money that you pay. Just one triple a battery easily lasts you up to 4-5 days of long use out of these (which is something I praise sony for, it's excellent battery life). Noise cancelling is great for blocking background noise like fan noise, it also reduces human conversations by a lot. The bad points that aren't really deal breakers, but they are some gripes that I have with the headphones. These are on-the-ear headphones. They are comfortable to wear for a short period of time. After an hour or so of wearing them, they get a bit uncomfortable to use. Also, noise-cancelling headphones are very sensitive to wind. Not something that can be improved since all noise-cancelling headphones are affected by this. Will buy these again whenever my current pair breaks (had them for over 2 years without any issues whatsoever)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Nice noice cancelling

MDR-ZX110NC 29 May 2018 by Maman (Malaysia)

Great headphone when turn on noice cancelling function

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Just don't

MDR-ZX110NC 28 May 2018 by Richard_of_44 (USA)

These are the worst for the money and will break. And Sony won't help.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

8

0

right out of the box only one side works.

MDRZX110NC 27 May 2018 by ordisway (USA)

I bought these at the airport over Christmas when my Bose stopped working, needless to say it was an additionally frustrating flight trying to get them to work then realizing. I just paid double for these at an airport I won't be in for another year.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice noise cancelling!

MDR-ZX110NC 27 May 2018 by jackie271 (Hong Kong)

It is totally different when the cancelling function is on. It turn those low frequency noise down, like bus engine and whispers.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Good and affordable

MDR-ZX110NC 05 May 2018 by mymigi (USA)

I purchased these about two years ago and don't really use them as much but about six months ago the cushioning on the earphone gave up and started peeling and breaking apart. Headphones still operate correctly but now you just can't use them in public.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Works Great

MDR-ZX110NC 16 April 2018 by Avi28 (USA)

Have had it for 5 years work great, noise cancelling still works great.!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Could have better customer care.

MDRZX110NC 29 March 2018 by HOT DOC (USA)

Defective product. Could be made better...........

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good headphones, did not expect batteries required

MDR-ZX110NC 17 February 2018 by PianoMan4Jesus (USA)

We liked Sony MDR-XB550 headphones, so returned to the same store we purchased them from to obtain additional. No longer stocked, these MDR-ZX110NC seemed the closest to what we were seeking. We were seeking 1) Wired and 2) 1/8 inch connector. Getting them home and opening the package, then I discover batteries are required! I was thinking no batteries would be required since they were wired, not Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Love it

MDR-ZX110NC 13 December 2017 by Chrisonthedot (USA)

I use these for my commute to College. Just don't use the noise cancelling for so long or else your head will hurt afterwards. Love them!! The padding is very comfortable. After a couple of times using them your head won't hurt as much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

MDRZX110NC 05 December 2017 by Music is Life (USA)

I bought them because I like Sony products. The ear piece fell off on the 2nd day that I used them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Moderately priced with good features

MDR-ZX110NC 05 November 2017 by timbereman (USA)

This is my first set of noise-cancelling headphones. I purchased them because I have always been happy with all Sony headphones I have ever owned. The frequency response is better than I expected. The degree of noise-canceling is a bit less than what I was hoping they would have. There is a good level of isolation from surrounding noise. I particularly like how well they work when I am pushing my lawn mower. I can hear the music with no problem now without having to drive the sound level very high. One nice 'side-effect' is when the noise-canceling feature is turned on it seems like significant amplification occurs of the audio. The improvement in frequency response is very noticeable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for travel

MDRZX110NC 11 October 2017 by Ak girl (USA)

Brought this spur of the moment to replace my stolen Bose set. Obviously not the same quality but served the purpose very well to use on a plane to block noise

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Better than expected

MDR-ZX110NC 07 October 2017 by ethanwwm (USA)

Bought this about a month ago. The quality is pretty finnicky (plastic build), possibly because its one of Sony's cheapest headphone but still. Sound quality itself was pretty good actually, so that was a plus. What really let me down was the noise-cancellation. It was actually really weak. I have used Sony's slightly higher tier ones and they're really good at cancelling noise out. I guess these headphones would be good for cancelling out noises like the roar from airplane engines (eg. while flying) or maybe the air conditioners sound, but not TV sounds, etc. Summary: Cheap build quality, good sound, low-average noise-cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Good for the price

MDR-ZX110NC 13 August 2017 by Jojoyen (USA)

Sound quality and noise canceling decent for the price. With NC on music is great, with it off it is not. I wish there was padding on the headband that hurts my head and the cable is not flat and tangled free like it's predecessor.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE MISOPHONIA

MDR-ZX110NC 27 July 2017 by ferulle (USA)

I bought these headphones, and they were ok, nothing special. the nest day when I was putting them on, i gently pressed both sides. in the right ear it made a loud crunching noise, that was really annoying and bothered me like crazy.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Amazing but still......

MDR-ZX110NC 18 June 2017 by SilentSnake (USA)

These headphones are amazing, clear, lightweight, mobile, and overall an awesome choice for the price. Best enjoyed with high volume and great for electronic music, very balanced. But I wished that the headphones had an integrated battery that you could charge with a brand charger so it would be easy to replaced like an Android charger. But overall I have to say these are great headphones and you can use them without a AAA battery but it doesn't sound nearly as good when powered. If you are a basshead, these are not a good pick. But instead of being good in one area, it does well in others. It is incredibly balanced in general and I was recommended by a friend. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Good for kids house audio need.

MDRZX110NC 22 January 2017 by Jawara (USA)

Ok to use for School need too, they understand quickly how to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Awesome Sounds

MDRZX110NC 11 November 2016 by Missivy (USA)

I received this product from work. The sound is very clear and I do not hear any outside noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice Sound

MDRZX110NC 04 October 2016 by Zenafields (USA)

So far very good. If my opinion changes, I'll let you know.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

very enjoyable , clear sound,

MDRZX110NC 20 August 2015 by vanillabrown (USA)

am enjoyed my new head phones, I would recommend them to my family and friends, and those who I work out with at the gym

10

10

0

Loving these for work!

MDRZX110NC 11 August 2015 by ReneeCK (USA)

I picked up my headphones at the airport on the way out of town. Looking here, I see I was overcharged for them, but I'm making really good use of them at work so I don't mind too much. The headphones were excellent for cancelling out the noise of my fellow travelers both on the flight up and the drive back home with my family (have you ever listened to a 13 year old and 16 year old sibling pair fight?). The only thing I'm disappointed in is that my right cover came off and I can't find a place to pick up a new one. I love them, but it's not worth buying a whole new pair to get one part.

16

14

0

Very weak noise cancelation

MDRZX110NC 03 August 2015 by sdmark (USA)

I live near an airport and wanted something to block the loud, low throbbing noise of planes taking off. I tried a pair of Bose Quiet Comfort 15 headphones that belong to a friend and was blown away by the cone of silence they create in active noise-cancellation mode, so I know this kind of noise _can_ be blocked with the proper technology. I hoped to find something more reasonable that would do a decent job, and I thought something from Sony would be a good bet. Unfortunately, these headphones are almost useless in canceling noise. Turning the switch off and on while an airplane is overhead, I could just barely hear a tiny difference--maybe 10%, not the 95% claimed in the description.I'll be returning these.

26

42

0

Noise Cancel DOES NOT WORK

MDRZX110NC 07 July 2015 by FrogTom (USA)

Just got these SONY MDR-ZX110NC head phones... They do not cancel sound at all... A complete waste of money... I wonder why SONY markets these head phones as Noise Canceling...

26

27

0

Comfortable Headset, NC not to effective

MDRZX110NC 06 July 2015 by JetsetGo (USA)

NC headset is comfortable through out the flight. If only the noise cancelling was more effective. It says 95% noise cancellation, but sounds like 25%. For the price you can find other similar sets that are almost true to their advertise at lesser price.

18

12

0

Headphones

MDRZX110NC 30 June 2015 by JeffN (USA)

Bought these to use while mowing lawn, block out the noise that was damaging my ears causing ringing. they work great. they adjust to conditions and all in all work great vs just ear plugs.

15

7

0

MDRZX110NC 20 June 2015 by Jrome (USA)

7

8

0

Sony Noise-Conceling Headphones

MDRZX110NC 16 June 2015 by educators4 (USA)

We purchased 14 of them for our computer education for many employees and they worked great. The employees couldn't hear us when we tried to get their attention and were startled when we tapped them on the shoulder. ONE QUESTION: Since we will have many people using them, we want to keep them sanitary. What is the best way to clean them without damaging the soft ear pads please? THANKS

13

8

0

nice headphones

MDRZX110NC 01 January 2015 by DJGP (USA)

The sound quality is very good, the comfort is great, and the overall value is excellent. I would recommend to a friend for sure. The noise canceling has been effective so far.

21

4

0

Not what I thought they were

MDRZX110NC 23 December 2014 by Nicky40 (USA)

I returned them because they did not cancel out like the previous Sony headphones I had. I returned the product for a refund

14

22

0

Very effective and useful product

MDRZX110NC 29 October 2014 by Agnur (USA)

A great improvement on Sony's older Noise Cancellation device. This one indicated a 95% cancellation capability -- full marks for NO Exaggeration! Thanks. Was able to sleep soundly for the very first time on a noisy commercial airliner in economy class!

46

7