243

4.4 based on 243 customer reviews

172
36
10
14
11
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA)

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good except for potential touch control flaw

WH1000XM3/B 16 November 2018 by Cochlea (USA)

I would have loved this product but in cold weather (30-40F) the touch controls either stop working or become fritzy (randomly and frequently pause/skip tracks or activate voice control. Makes them unusable for cold weather commuting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

17

0

244 Customer Reviews

0

Love the "silence"!

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2019 by Kuchka666 (USA)

Enjoying the best noise cancelation EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 18 January 2019  (USA)

The sound is very clear and especially when u listen 3d music you will enjoy the most.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones and brilliant sound quality

WH-1000XM3 17 January 2019 by Karlos68 (United Kingdom)

After reading so many positive reviews about these headphones, I just had to grab me a pair and have no regrets about my purchase decision. If you're like me, that you are fed-up of reading the technical aspects and what these headphones have to offer, I like to offer a different aspect to my review. This is certainly a game-changer from my previous KitSound Manhatten bluetooth headphones in terms of my own privacy of listening to music without any noisy distractions and the sound quality is brilliant. Obviously, there are a few niggly teething problems that can be overcome in time from wearing Sony XM3 (since I purchased these headphones on the same day as my review) and would be great if Sony would remedy this in time... I found trying to control the sliding volume up/down and play previous/next a bit daunting, especially turning the volume up and I end up skipping to the next track, so you end up trying to skip back to try again. Perhaps Sony would of faired better by having the volume control on the left headphone and play options on the right headphone. Part of this problem is probably down to the shape of my head as I tend to find the headband comfortable at any angle on my head, which probably confused me with the controls. The app is good with its functions and equaliser settings, but do I really want to keep pulling my phone out to adjust any settings, when most music apps already have this? After all, bluetooth headphones have been designed to be cordless and controlled without having to look at my phone all the time, unless I am changing an album. It's bad enough with people being distracted by their phone, let alone playing around noise cancellation settings on the app that they cant see, let alone hear other folk warning them in a busy street. If you are into your heavy rock music, obviously its good to listen to, but dont get any ideas of headbanging to the likes of Metallica or Status Quo (who???), your headphones wont thank you for it and I have noticed the music shifts from left to right with alot of distortion in between. As mentioned, these headphones are not ideal in temperatures below freezing and rainy weather, which begs the question as to why did Sony place the microphones on top and not below with the rest of the controls? Last but not least, the price tag...before I made a decision to purchase these, I did try other brands including Bose, Skull Candy, Beats amongst others and even though these headphones are high up in terms of Noise Cancellation, I felt the sound from these wasnt that much of an impact in terms of others offering the same, unless you work in a really noisy environment. Worth £330? No. I would of expected to pay in the region of £200-250, but what I recieved is a normal set of bluetooth headphones with built in technological circuitry to enhance noise cancellation for £330, which is alot of money to some people. Having said that, like the Sister Sledge track 'Lost In Music', if you're into your music without any noise disruption, then these headphones are for you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

戴幾耐都係咁舒服 隔音彷如進入結界

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by tkwjacky ()

隔音功能好,戴上去的感覺很舒服,即使戴幾小時都不覺得辛苦。Optimizer 這個功能更為耳機提升了用家的體驗。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

至上體驗

WH-1000XM3 15 January 2019  ()

第一次體驗降噪耳機,效果驚艷,播放音樂的時候真的是什麼也聽不到,帶著很舒服,連續帶一個下午都不會感到耳朵痛或者脖子酸

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!!!!!

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2019 by Vito33 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality and the noise cancelation are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never felt a real noise cancelling.

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2019 by Nandu14 (USA)

I really never experienced a real noise cancelling until I got this. Loved it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High Quality

WH-1000XM3 14 January 2019 by Sam_w (Hong Kong)

The noise-cancellation effect is good, and sound quality is good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3BME 13 January 2019 by Chad R (Singapore)

I bought this last month and so far I am very happy especially its Noise cancelling features and operation. However I'm I find the bass sound is not that punchy as compared to other Sony headphone that I had. Nevertheless still a goo choice for upgrade!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能很好,音色一般

WH-1000XM3 13 January 2019 by jz12345 ()

一個月前買了。 隔音效果,active noise cancelling 都好好。 但是音效一般。 好多功能,藍芽連接不錯

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Out of this world Quality

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2019 by Moxxie92 (USA)

Let me just say these are worth the price. The noise cancellation is amazing... top of the charts. I’m highly impressed. And the sound quality is to die for. I have no regrets buying this. Sony sure outdid Bose on this one. I love that it was easy to set up and comes with a convenient pouch to hold everything in. Smart sound was really cool and offers a lot of different features. Also they’re pretty comfortable too. I highly recommend these if sound quality and noise cancellation are your major concerns.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor sound quality especially if you are an audiop

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2019 by Deejay27 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these to replace my worn out amazing MDR-1abt headphones thinking I would get better!! I was so wrong!! I cant even connect to the LDAC equalizer in the headphone connect app why?? I have a hires nwz-zx2 player which it's main compatibility is LDAC and now I can't use it!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

7

0

Amazing noise cancelling performance

WH-1000XM3 12 January 2019 by minakoto00 (USA)

This headphone is definitely the best noise cancelling headphone I've ever experienced. I can hear barely nothing when I adjust the ambient sound to 0. The LDAC feature supported is the main reason I bought this. Sadly, I got a little bit disappointed by the sound quality. On one hand is that LDAC codec is not supported on iOS, so I have to purchase another NW-A45 to support LDAC over bluetooth instead of purchasing an Android phone (Apple is definitely killing its music ecosystem by not supporting advanced codec like LDAC and aptX-HD). On another hand, WH-1000XM3 itself, even connected with my NW-A45 over LDAC, is inferior to my Sony MDR 1A-DAC apparently. The base is too much and lightly unclear, high frequency is quelled by excessive and dispersed base sound. After connecting with aux cable, this situation along with resolution get slightly better, but still exists. Overall, this headphone is excellent except for the only acceptable Hi-Res sound quality even over LDAC. Definitely the best choice to buy if you seize the best sound quality over bluetooth connection and don't care too much about the defects I mentioned above.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH1000XM3/B 11 January 2019 by Halfnhalfkid (USA)

I bought these headphones after watching reviews from Unboxed Therapy, Jim’s Review Room, MKBHD, and dew others on YouTube. These headphones are comfortable music sounds great. Bass is very nice not too punchy or distorted. They highs could be a little sharper but are still good. Not much lag with video on YouTube or Netflix. Downloaded videos on my iPhone 7 sound amazing. I’m looking forward hearing them when I fly in few weeks. I think the app is good much better than Bose. It could use some work but it’s a step in right direction. I love having the control of the equalizer built in the app. The different surround settings are great would be nice to see a movie setting. I’m very happy with these headphones. One thing on the next model adding IP67 rating would be great add.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looking 4 wireless Headphone with call mute option

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2019 by Sat74 (USA)

No doubt that it is a great wireless headphones. but i do not see even one in the market that has phone call mute option. there is pause for music streaming but not mute while being in a call. yes there is hold but that is different. I would like to stream music and also take skype calls from laptop, during in a call there is no mute option where i can be flexible not being near the laptop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

A Travelers Dream

WH-1000XM3 11 January 2019 by Conwood (USA)

I purchased a pair of WH - 1000XM3 in October. The sound quality and noise canceling are amazing. Turning them on and every sound around you goes away, never gets old. As an Audio Engineer sound quality and consistency is very important. You gotta try them!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Noise Cancellation headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Best headphones I’ve bought. Great features and worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09 January 2019 by Jonny Bravo (United Kingdom)

I cringed at the price but bought these cans anyway. Turns out they are the best all round headphones I've ever bought. Pros - they do everything well, take and receive phone calls with good clarity, noise cancellation is really superb, comfort is amazing, touch controls are simple to use, bluetooth connectivity quality and range is great. Most surprising - the audio quality is as enjoyable as my Shure, Klipsch and Etymotic in-ears!. Cons - the iphone app is a bit clunky but no big deal. I don't regret the price one bit, highly recommended (apologies for sounding like a Sony fanboy but these cans are great).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

met my expectations

WH-1000XM3BME 08 January 2019 by Pbwu (Singapore)

The features are useful and sound very good. I would like to give an excellent rating but is too soon because it's reliability is yet to be known.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cheap Build Quality

WH-1000XM3 08 January 2019 by David_111 (USA)

I bought these headphones expecting to love them, when just after a week of daily use the headband starts to creak. This is really disappointing when they cost so much.. I'm really considering returning them and going with Bose because I know I won't have this problem with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Great as expected

WH1000XM3/B 07 January 2019 by BijanB (USA)

I have had the 1st generation & the second generation of these headphones and didn’t think Sony could outdo themselves after owning mx2 but I was wrong. These are incredible more comfortable and better sound quality plus the usb c is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

整體表現很出色

WH-1000XM3 07 January 2019 by siloy215 ()

同上~基本對我來說已沒什麼好挑剔 不過,如果"自動偵測活動"這功能反應可以再快點就好了, 期待下次更新~

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

best gift for my last Christmas

WH-1000XM3SME 07 January 2019 by lizzkhoo (Malaysia)

This is the best perfect model which I been searching for...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WH1000XM3/B 06 January 2019 by EricS32 (USA)

Best headphones I own, glad I talked to a Sony expert when purchasing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

If you’re considering buying headphones, get this

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2019 by Yeah (USA)

Simply the BEST headphones money fan buy at the moment. There’s nothing else like it that compares. It does exceptionally well in every catagory and no headphones has been able to do that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Dont work

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2019  (USA)

They dont work on firestick or Netflix. Returning them

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

20

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM3 04 January 2019 by Stupot77 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones and they worked much better than I was expecting. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

The letter s sounds extremely harsh and distorted

WH-1000XM3 03 January 2019 by Audio book (USA)

I bought these thinking they were the best headphones of 2018. After buying them I returned them almost immediately for the s’s and t’s are distorted. For $350 headphones I would expect better sound quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

0

LOVE-HATE Relationship

WH1000XM3/B 02 January 2019 by LTDINPNW (USA)

Purchased these headphones based on many suggestions from reviews and authorities. They sound great - the noise cancelling redefines air-travel - but the lack of easy multiple device switching compatibility of Apple products is a DEAL BREAKER in my opinion. It seems like a trivial issue, until you use them on a regular basis - as well as something that works flawlessly like Apple's own Airpods. Further more - it would appear that SONY is well aware of this issue, but has done nothing to improve multi-source connect-ability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

13

0

great features

WH-1000XM3 01 January 2019 by km614 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a few days ago and love it amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

音質好,但是在飛機上使用時的舒適度還是有待改善

WH-1000XM3 31 December 2018 by lokhinlokhin ()

用呢個headphone聽歌音質好好,我經常搭飛機,所以買左呢個降噪耳機 noise cancelling 方便做得唔錯,但係戴上頭既舒服程度就希望可以再改良下,我一個月平均搭2次飛機,business同econ都會坐,搭到悶,所以都經常聽住歌訓,但呢個headphone可能戴住都係有少少焗,所以訓覺時都係會感覺到佢好明顯存在,所以都唔算係非常舒服。不過整體都算做得幾好

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC Headphones

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018  (USA)

I am very happy with my XM3 headphones. Even though the noise cancelling is very good, I did expect it to be even better, especially for the price! The high frequency isn't as good as the low frequency ANC. But generally, they're great headphones and I couldn't live without them. I love Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

降噪功能十分出色

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018  ()

產品降噪功能出色,音質也出色,頭戴式耳機十分舒服,長時間使用也不會不舒服,備用電池續航力強,另外坐飛機時感受十分強烈,可減少耳壓

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant product.

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018 by Francoprimo (United Kingdom)

Usual Sony quality, I have auditioned several pairs of wireless headphones in the last two years, and found that these sound better than any other brand in the same price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 30 December 2018  (USA)

Great design and features. Like the touch. Bluetooth works great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Headphones I ever bought!

WH-1000XM3SME 30 December 2018 by Kamarul (Malaysia)

Best anti noise cancelling headphones in the market! Love it when I use it for my work travels

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Headphones on the Market

WH1000XM3/B 29 December 2018 by Rocking Bookworm (USA)

Let's just face it, Sony makes the best headphone on the market. These headphone let you be in a loud area and then lets you listen when necessary. I recommend these headphones to all my friends!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

incredible sound

WH-1000XM3 29 December 2018 by ChrisJP (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones as an upgrade from my Grado 80SR80s, to get great sound with the convenience of wireless and the benefit of noise cancelling. They are simply awesome and the noise cancelling is excellent. Expensive kit but worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Quality of build and sound

WH-1000XM3 29 December 2018 by Trey123 (USA)

I usually never write reviews. But when I put these on the first time and started using these as my daily headphones I had to write a review. It's hard to say my opinion because these headphones speak for themselves. The build is amazing, super light, quality materials, and fabulous battery life. Sometimes I find my self forgetting that I'm wearing them when listening to audio. I utilize these for music, podcast, phone calls, and videos. All amazing quality of audio that I am receiving.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Worth the price for the noise cancelling alone

WH-1000XM3BME 29 December 2018 by Syahmi (Singapore)

This is my first noise cancelling headphones I've bought. It's really great. Using it during transit completely cuts me off from the outside world. It feels like I'm in a quiet place, listening to my own music and drifting away in my own thoughts. The adaptive noise cancelling feature is great too. It automatically adjusts how much noise being filtered so I don't have to fiddle around with adjusting it myself when I'm on the move. Audio quality is great too. By default, it uses the aptX codec when I connect it to my phone. Usually it's sufficient for most people but I wanted more. Fortunately, the headphones and my phone (Galaxy S9+) supports LDAC. I changed it to LDAC in the Android Developer settings and I can immediately hear the increase in audio quality. As for comfort, it's pretty great. It doesn't feel like there's anything clamping on your head. Though it gets pretty warm in the earcups after some period of use. Not much though. As for the touch functionality on the right side of the headphones, I don't use it much since I always have access to my phone. However, pause music and stop noise cancelling mode when you put your palm on the touch "pad" is a nice feature that I would use once a while. Definitely recommend this headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Horrible clicking/creaking, headphones unusable

WH-1000XM3 28 December 2018 by Johnboi (USA)

I have had my headphones for 2.5 months now and mostly had great usage. I only wear them at the desk or on public transport and in those use cases they have been great. I will say the mic is horrible and if I take a call or telecom I have to un-pair so people won't complain about my mic quality. It's also pretty crazy that for 350 dollars I can't pair to more than one device at the same time. I'm constantly doing the phone to laptop dance which gets reaaal old really quickly. The real issue with these headphones, and believe me I'm not an isolated event, is the clicking or popping that develops in the earcups after normal use. With NC on if you aren't completely still there is an incessant noise that will drive you insane. It's bad enough that I can't wear these headphones walking or in a car anymore. I'm outside the period to return them to the retailer from which they were purchased and will go through Sony to seek a replacement. But this shouldn't even be an issue with $350 dollar piece of equipment.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

9

4

0

Comfortable and Great Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3BME 28 December 2018 by mengteck71 (Singapore)

Bought less than a month ago and has been impressed. I read a lot of reviews and comparison before deciding on this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 27 December 2018 by TAB22 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is fantastic and can be easily adapted using the headphones app which gives you a number of options including graphic equaliser and setting the ambient sound etc. Even though they're wireless they also have a separate lead and socket so you can attach the headphones to non wireless devices. Build quality is good and there is a useful travel case for the headphones and leads to be stored in. I cannot rate the financial value of this product as they were a gift and I do not know the price but it is definitely an exceptional product which I consider myself very lucky to have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Awesome set!

WH-1000XM3 27 December 2018 by XPR1 (USA)

I got them yesterday and until recently I had the xm2. I've noticed a significant improvement in noise canceling, an improved sound quality and the usb c port is great - no need to switch cables anymore and it aldo supports quick charge which is excellent. Also, they seem to be lighter and more comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great overall

WH-1000XM3BME 27 December 2018 by danieltan394 (Malaysia)

The best, if not one of the best headphones I've ever owned. Didn't have the Bose qc35 to compare but honestly, Sony has beaten them in every aspect. Wore this for an 8 hours flight and no complaints. Surprisingly comfortable and versatile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable Headphones - clear sound

WH1000XM3/B 27 December 2018 by Arniee (USA)

Purchased as a Christmas present to self. Decision was down to two brands but Sony was my end choice. I like the look, design, comfort and above all the sound. The Bluetooth connectivity works great as does Noise cancellation. Operation is straight forward and easy. My one hope is that Sony will find a way to integrate Amazon Alexa capability in the future. Google is good but I'm more into Alexa. I'm very happy with my choice!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great to have

WH-1000XM3BME 27 December 2018 by wltan73 (Singapore)

I was amazed by the noise cancelling feature and perfect sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Marvellous features! Genius!

WH-1000XM3 26 December 2018 by euniceskie (United Kingdom)

Top of the line product! One of my best buys in 2018.. Im so delighted that  I’ve made the right decision to buy this anc headphone.. The sound quality is just what I have been looking for after trying other leading brands, Team Sony well done!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best Active Noise-Cancelling Headphones on Market

WH-1000XM3 26 December 2018 by Ray1969 (Malaysia)

I have tried, "critically listened" to this headphone 4-5 times & I must say its sound is really impressive. Tight & punchy bass, clear mids & good treble although not as good as wired MDR-1AM2. It's comfortble to wear, much lighter than older model. Its features are excellent. Definitely the headphones for my next major purchase...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Everything is amazing

WH1000XM3/B 26 December 2018 by Bubba12344 (USA)

I got these for chrsitmas and they are the most comfortable headphones there are. They sound like they are $500 headphones. 100% would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Good sound quality

WH-1000XM3BME 26 December 2018 by Js4u (Malaysia)

Bought this month ago, it is my first ANC headphone, great sound quality, decent build quality. The only downside of this headphone is that the earpad can be thicker, it's not really that comfortable compared to rival company headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound experience

WH-1000XM3BME 25 December 2018 by Bahakoq1405 (Malaysia)

Bought it last month and totally enjoyed it. Light weight, great sound experience. Surely a treasure

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality is a disappointment.

WH-1000XM3 24 December 2018 by Joejoey (USA)

I was very excited when these headphones arrived after reading all the raving reviews about it and have done a bit of research. First off, I was really, really impressed by the noise cancelling ability on these babies. It's genuinely fantastic, much better than my Bose ones. Also, it's ability to include ambient sound is a really, really neat feature. But what is a big let off for me was the sound quality. It doesn't sound better than those free apple earphones that come with every iphone. Every note sounds... muffled. I don't know why, but I'm considering returning this.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

9

0

Fantastic Sound Quality and Comfort

WH-1000XM3BME 24 December 2018 by Aqram (Malaysia)

Been using the XM3s for a month now and all I can say is that it definitely beats its competitors. Sound is great with a very surprising amount of clarity and bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Issue with Online Warranty Registration

WH-1000XM3BME 23 December 2018 by KiraElle (Singapore)

Bought this at the Fair at Expo, issue I had was with the online warranty registration. The serial number was not recognized and I had to call and email Sony and waited for days for them to fix the issue requesting for a photo of my Receipt. upon fixing the issue, I am asked to go online again. It was not a pleasant process.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

降噪很好

WH-1000XM3 23 December 2018 by ryan rk ()

降噪效果确实好,戴上后空调声都听不到了。而且音质也可以接受。就是usbc充电线太短。而其价格有点偏高

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones for the price

WH-1000XM3 22 December 2018 by Jordan P (USA)

the only thin that bothers me is the ambient sound when you stay still for awhile it does not automatically switch over to let all of you surroundings in you have to wait 2 or 3 minutes for that feature to kick in. Sony you need to fix that

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

整體比上一代好得多

WH-1000XM3 21 December 2018 by cpkwong ()

雖然一年更新一次比高階產品來得密,但今次更新明顯係一次重大改進,好多地方都已達致最高水平,而且亦有聽取用家意見作改良,例如整個外型設計,USB-C充電,可以長時間開啓NC等 如果下一代C接口可以做埋sound output就一流了

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

設定簡易,十分啱用。

WH-1000XM3 21 December 2018 by MiltonL ()

配搭 Sony TV 使用,1分鐘唔駛配對好就用得。仲有得選消噪或環境聲,啱晒想唔想聽到屋企人聲。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by pey 34 (United Kingdom)

i received these headphones yesterday love the sound and comfort

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

Easy to use with great features

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by Dan Lee (Hong Kong)

Bought it for three weeks or more, have been nonstop using it. Perfect noise cancellation and music replay. No wonder many professionals rate it the best of 2018

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great NC headphone

WH1000XM3/B 20 December 2018 by DK111 (USA)

I bought this a few days ago and I use is during work. Noise cancelling is great and I can concentrate on my work. This is the best headphone I've ever used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

好用

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by caxerx ()

我已經有一個WI-1000X用了大概一年,效果很好,剛好需要一個頭戴式耳機,而且網上評價不錯,所以入手了。頭戴式的降嘈效果非常好,在地鐵上也能有效減少嘈音。而且音質也不錯。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

防噪功能出色勝bose,但減人聲噪音始終差少少。

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018  ()

聲底偏高音但到係Sony ,夾zx300配合度最高。同價防噪耳機貨品質數最高,勝Boseqc35二代。但到係要夾番Sony player 才發揮全部威力。connect app 應再加強功能如專減人聲。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

降噪音出色,音色細緻。

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by HO SIR ()

我買了耳機約一個月,喜歡閒時聽聽音樂,耳機降噪能力優異,音效亦細緻動人,在寧靜環境下聽音樂尤佳,以這個價位的耳機而論,上佳之選。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

在巴士上聽歌經常跳音,難以接受

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by Michael18f ()

在巴士上聽歌經常跳音,難以接受,如乘坐交通工具就不要用。在巴士上聽歌經常跳音,難以接受,如乘坐交通工具就不要用。

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

耳仔好焗好熱

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by Marco2018 ()

耳仔好焗好熱,只有冬天才能用 不能同時連接iphone 及ipad 並自由切換,應該要做到連接ipad 並能接聽iphone 電話

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

很出色

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by yummy ()

滿意 新手適合購買 外形討好 但配色少 佩戴舒適 海綿柔軟 冇壓迫感 音質不錯 偏中高 有低音 自行到店裡感受

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

降噪功能好,音質偏低

WH-1000XM3 20 December 2018 by Mick0913 ()

降噪效果很好,在列車和公眾地方可隔絕九成外來聲音。 音質就無論有線或無線,用手機或播放機也強差人意。

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ANC and nice design.

WH-1000XM3BME 20 December 2018  (Malaysia)

Im very proud and happy to own this headset. Met all my expectation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0