472

4.4 based on 472 customer reviews

317
93
21
20
21
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing Noise CancelingI

WH1000XM3/B 28 November 2018 by SaltyClone63057 (USA)

I bought this for black Friday, sadly no sale, however, I am very happy with this purchase, the noise canceling is OUT OF THIS WORLD, you cannot hear anything if music is playing, and sound quality is to die for, I never take them off, and they simply disappear on my head. One issue, however, is I find at random, the left earcup cancels less noise than the right, and also randomly the left earcup's sound is less and off balance to the right, however, I am in the process of getting support to fix this issue. Highly recommended, buy these headphones you will not be sorry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

10

0

483 Customer Reviews

0

GOOD NOISE CANCELLING with GOOD APPS

WH-1000XM3 25 March 2019 by RCYTSANG ()

APPS 的功能較預期的好。連接穩定,但耳筒有點侷,要改善用料。 聲音的中頻及低頻較實在,較適合聽POP SONG。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

1st in Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3SME 25 March 2019 by MarlinaJ (Malaysia)

It was worth every cents.Noise Cancelling is the best. Bass is top notch. Lightweight & Comfortable for extended use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Great sound.

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2019 by Xina (United Kingdom)

Purchased a week ago. Love all the features. Hoping it will last.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nocturnal Flight Person

WH-1000XM3 24 March 2019 by Smith68 (United Kingdom)

Got them for a long distance air trip. Made it one of the most comfortable fights I've been on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not for Hot Climate

WH-1000XM3BME 23 March 2019 by papadragon (Malaysia)

I'm comfortable with it. Its just that most of the reviews on the product are done by european countries where the weather are not align to what most south east asian countries users. We have hot and high humidity here which means prolonged wearing will sweat and wet the product. Maybe a more breathable ear cups would help?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling. Easy pairing. Not sure abo

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by IAmSoFedUpWithUsernames (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, and have used it half a dozen times while walking on roads with heavy traffic, as well as in the quiet. The noise cancellation works, and wearing the headphones for a couple of hours was still comfortable. The biggest issue I have is about the touch sensitive right hand earpiece. The stop and reduce volume work great. It does not always want to increase volume. It also has a very annoying habit of stopping my streamed podcast in mid stream, which cannot be restarted from the earpiece. I have to open my phone and start it again on the web site I am listening to. It worked well for phone calls, though the noise cancellation cuts out completely. Anything but full noise cancellation sounds completely false, and I could not see any value to the different settings other than on and off. Holding my hand over the right hand earpiece wrked well to cut off the noise cancellation. I would like the volume to be a little higher too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3BME 23 March 2019 by Zala (Malaysia)

Bought this unit and enjoying it. However, having to disconnect from devices during switching is not convenient. Please update the firmware so that user need not to disconnect from prior used device when switching to other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

仍需要繼續改進

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Jinta ()

產品的總體質量是令人滿意的,但仍有些不足的地方。在剛開始使用的時候會有電量顯示不準確的情況發生,還有過幾次自動關機的狀況。在降噪上需要對人聲方面做些加強,目前對人聲的降噪效果不太明顯。在耳罩塗層方面上感覺應該選擇更耐髒耐油漬不沾灰的材質。另外,說明書做成翻頁式樣的應該會更方便閱讀。以上就是使用了幾天的感受,多謝閱讀!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2019 by Quiet please (United Kingdom)

I debated with myself whether the cost was justified. Ultimately they are the best noise cancelling headphones by far without being the most expensive. Functionality confort and design excellent. Durability and reliability only time can tell. Only bought them a month ago.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive Headphone, customer support a let down.

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2019 by NRob (United Kingdom)

Bought the headphones and was blown away by the noise cancelling and sound quality. I have since updated the firmware and the noise cancelling (when no music is playing) doesn't seem to be as good. Some voices seem to get through that I don't think did before. However when music is playing these are still impressive headphones and I am unable to hear people again. This isn't a massive problem for me as these were bought for listening to music/ netflix and not blocking out sound on flights etc. What is more dissappointing is that this problem seems to be well know on the support forums, but there is no Sony support presence on the forums advising what is being done. In summary - I love these headphones and am very impressed with them, but for such an expensive pair of headphones I would expect better support on the forums.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sound but...

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2019 by Cgunn96 (United Kingdom)

The noice cancelling is very good and the sound quality. However, the control on the right hand ear , change song volume etc are not very responsive. I would change the headpones and put physical buttons in there place

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2019 by MikeyWay (United Kingdom)

A great pair of headphones; easy to set up, easy to use, lightweight but not delicate

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

噪音功能出色

WH-1000XM3 22 March 2019 by Martin 2002 ()

已使用1個月以上, 噪音完全與外間隔絕, 聽不到外面聲音, 可以獨自享受音樂, 只怕過馬路時, 沒有留意。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM3SME 22 March 2019 by Scorpions70 (Singapore)

Best and the 1st noise cancelling headphone I ever own. Only didn't like the pause feature. If I pause it and take out the headphone and hang around my neck for few mins when I double tap to play again, it didn't work. I need to press play via my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling & battery life

WH-1000XM3 21 March 2019 by Cammorrison (United Kingdom)

Best headphones ever, only need to charge once a week. Noise cancelling is great for airoplane.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really comfortable

WH-1000XM3 21 March 2019 by Rubesh (United Kingdom)

My first pair of noise cancelling headphones and the difference with these on the train and London underground is night and day difference. They are more on the bass side but i like the sound signature. They are expensive but worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 21 March 2019 by Stew320 (United Kingdom)

I read a lot of reviews about several makes of wifi noise cancelling headphones and the majority said these were the best. I had a look in the shops at the various types available and tested them where I could. These were the best by far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound.

WH-1000XM3 21 March 2019 by Purpleash22 (United Kingdom)

Not yet tested battery life yet having just charged first time but comfortable to wear and sound is good. You can set your preferences in sound. Charging cable very short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth the price

WH-1000XM3 20 March 2019 by Breveries (United Kingdom)

The noise cancellation feature is perfect. Paired with its mobile app and you can set how you want to cancel out noises. It doesn’t entirely block out the sounds of people talking but it certainly muffled them. But noises like exhaust fan, cars, etc is blocked completely! I love the palm feature, its really prompt and convenient! The cushion is quite comfy, although I’m using glasses it doesnt feel really squeeze my head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Seem Good, tv bluetooth issues though

WH-1000XM3 20 March 2019 by Fashy (United Kingdom)

The headphones are good and the sound quality is excellent. Only issue I have is that in order to pair the headphones with my tv I have to re-initialise them every time. This glitch is quite annoying as I often use them to watch the football as the missus hates the noise of the crowd and idiot commentators :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound quality

WH-1000XM3BME 20 March 2019 by Jai9878 (Malaysia)

Ease of connecting with different devices. Compact casing is a plus.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent ANC Headphone boosting extra features!

WH-1000XM3BME 20 March 2019 by RC86 (Singapore)

Excellent ANC function that keeps out the noise whether you are on the plane/bus. Sound Quality is top notch without the stage overlapping. Base is just a bit on stronger side, giving that extra punch when needed. Bluetooth connection is very fast and there is no connection problems that plagues other bluetooth audio devices.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mindblowing headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2019 by Jj373 (United Kingdom)

These headphones have extraordinary spund and are brilliant sound cancelling headphones. The only downside i found was that the headphones are made out of plastic meaning they can't take drops to ground. Even this is a minor downside. Apart from that the headphones are very comfortable to wear and i can't really find a another fault with it. The app is brilliant and is unique and you are able to modify sound perfect for you. If you want to get your hands on amazing headphones i would recommend you get them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

These are the. Best wireless HP

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought these 3weeks ago after much research, reading of reviews.and In store testing. I reviewed these against the Bose and Dr Dre beats Studio 3 equivalents . Hands down the Wh-1000x3 are the best, sound quality is amazing - well rounded sound, great noise cancelling and the coolest feature covering the right cup to allow ambeient sound so u can talk to others without removing the Headphones...how cool is that! Build quality is far superior to the beats (which feels plasticky) . These are so comfortable to wear and the more oval shape means that you don’t look like a cyber man when wearing them as they contour better to the shape of your head. The Sony software apps (iOS and Android) makes it easy to pair and control various settings as well as linking to your streaming services. Bluetooth connection or NFC is sold as a rock. All in all I am 100% pleased with my purchase I just wished Sony did them in more colours but hey....u can’t have everything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2019 by Alaurie (United Kingdom)

After looking at many reviews online and seeing in store, I purchased these headphones. Many settings within the app and excellent sound cancellation. Sound quality is great and connected to my phone with ease Well recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony m3 noise canceling headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 March 2019 by jac43 (United Kingdom)

After years of abusing my self with cheap headphones i decided to buy sony ones , becuase : they sounds awsame , have plenty of opcions and a fricky me noise canceling , after tests and compare i go on sony and im happy so far . mic is as well great in oposite to what i was reading . Hope they last for long .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set of ‘cans’.

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I haven’t bought any headphones for 20+ years but saw these reviewed in Stuff Magazine and my interest was piqued. They have exceeded every expectation I had and even appear to ease my tinnitus - if that is possible. Great battery life and quality sound. Very pleased Christ

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great - put me in my own world

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by RogerRicky (United Kingdom)

Replaced my Bose QC25, and a true upgrade. On a flight London to Hong Long I was on my own world. Sound quality also excellent. Only challenge is that they do not pair with my (oldish) iPod touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by Knob rott (United Kingdom)

Quality and noise cancelling excellent Finding the control pad bit fiddly. Not convinced by the phone app - deleted it after doing software update

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working in a week

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by NoUsernameYet (United Kingdom)

I bought this after reading a lot of reviews which praised it and the technical specifications were top-notch. It started brilliantly and was a pleasure to listed to. But before I could even figure out all the features, one day it just refused to switch on. Tried charging it with the supplied cord, other cords, 2 different wall chargers, through the laptop, but all I get while trying to turn it on is a faint blue light for half a second. Online search shows few others have experienced this issue but no review I read touched on this. I tried resetting it according to the instructions on Sony's help guide, but that doesn't work. My 1000XM3 is now sitting in the case it came with waiting for me to go to the store and return it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Awesome noise-cancelling

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by JamieM1978 (United Kingdom)

Very good for train-based commuting - the noise-cancelling is exceptional, and the sound quality is also brilliant (as you should expect for the cost). One minor gripe is that when walking (or...animating your face e.g. chewing), the headphones make occasional irritating adjustments to the sound - presumably detecting pressure changes and fiddling with the outcome? Other than that - excellent phones, and very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfy

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by Hawk431 (United Kingdom)

After much debate between these and the Bose equivalent I have to say I believe I chose the right product, these headphones are extremely comfortable and have great battery life too! What’s more is that the noise cancelling feature actually works! My one gripe is that the Bluetooth connectivity can sometimes be glitchy and it won’t always connect straight away to my phone or tablet, this is minor though and perhaps a fault with other devices rather than the headphones. The tap controls can be fiddly at first but you get used to them after a short time. I think they are worth the money I spent on them and am hoping they will last me for a good few years yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by Catiles21 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love my new headphones, I have never spent this much money before on a set, but they are amazing, sound quality is fantastic and so comfortable to wear. Easy to use and set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by Beaverskin (United Kingdom)

I find the volume control on the ear difficult to use but it's no problem as I use the controls on my device. Other than that they blow rivals headphones out of the water for sound and quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sound quality

WH-1000XM3BME 18 March 2019 by roong1978 (Thailand)

I am happy so use that , and good sound quality on device

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

MR

WH-1000XM3 18 March 2019 by katoninja (United Kingdom)

absolutely brilliant, comfort, design feel and features are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding!

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2019 by Loopdy Loop 2098 (USA)

I had the Sony MDR-ZX780DC for 3 years before they fell apart on the airplane... I fixed it but they are wobbly and ANC quit working. O bought theese in black to replace them 2 weeks ago, and I was impressed. I love the bass quality, the ambient open ended mode, the quick attention, the google assistant, the connect app, the earcup comfort. BUT THE ANC WAS AT A WHOLE NEW LEVEL FOR ME. My only con is that I miss the buttons. I hate the trackpad because it dosnt always read my finger correctly, thats why I give the design 4 out of 10 stars. They are expensive but its worth it. You will not regret the purchase. Thanks, Jack K

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Blown away

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2019 by Parsey83 (United Kingdom)

I have owned various relatively high end headphones from numerous manufacturers. Decided to try these in my local curry's/pc world. Sony are doing themselves an injustice here unfortunately as their demo units aren't powered and simply a 3. 5mm connection. I knew these have been rated above the BOSE qc35mkii. Advantage here to BOSE as their demo units are powered with full functionality. I was impressed with the BOSE so decided to take the plunge on the Sony and I was blown away. The Sonys sound several generations ahead. Outstanding noise cancellation and crisp sound make this a winner for me. I do love my Sony products though, but they really need to improve marketing and demo units to show people how good their products really are

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM3BME 17 March 2019 by winston66 (Malaysia)

These are my first pair of headphones with active noise cancellation. In terms of sound quality alone, it does not sound as good as my other pair, an open-back Beyerdynamic T90 when connected to a Resonessence Concero HP. But using the T90 in a noisy environment would be impossible. And that's where the talents of the Sony headphones come to the fore. Noise cancellation performance is beyond what I expected. When paired to my mobile phone which supports LDAC, it sounds quite good with HD tracks. Battery life is also excellent. Added bonus - you can use them as earmuffs to get some peaceful sleep in a noisy room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent! But not as great when on a phonecall

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2019 by Muz1904 (United Kingdom)

The noise cancellation is superb. I used to need to put the volume of my old noise cancelling headphones all the way to the top when walking around the city and going on the underground. With these headphones I don't even have to go halfway. But...when on the phone with others the noise cancelling practically useless...although I may hear the person on the other end...they can't hear me without the background noise. That to me was a BIG let down. I think giving it 4 stars is generous but 3 would be too low... 3.5 would've been better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Performance exceeds the hype!

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2019 by Whitedene (United Kingdom)

Have used for two weeks. The sound is incredible, noise cancellation the best I have experienced and useful features such as volume and next track just a sweep across one headphone. The best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice noise cancellation, except for 1 issue

WH-1000XM3BME 17 March 2019 by Chapapa (Malaysia)

Great noise cancellation. Works well on the plane with noisy environment. A few issues encountered: -The touchpad isn't as responsive as the WH-H900N that I briefly owned. -My right ear cup seems to have some wind noise (slight whooshing noise) occasionally. Not sure if it's an effect of wifi. Or if it happens when the battery is below 60%. Disappears after a period of no use. -Will be nice if the ear cups are a bit deeper.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

State of the art

WH-1000XM3 17 March 2019 by Coyote_kurt (USA)

I travel a lot. These headphones have all the capabilities that I need to enjoy airline travel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth it!

WH-1000XM3BME 16 March 2019  (Malaysia)

My first wireless ANC headphones ever bought. Was not disappointed with Sony's quality. The ANC is great, very comfortable to wear for long hours, and superb battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Snazzy in all respects

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2019 by JakDez (United Kingdom)

They look snazzy. They sound snazzy. They feel snazzy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best choice ever made

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2019 by nbarimah (United Kingdom)

Should have bought these headphone earlier. They are comfortable, with excellent NC and Ambient Sound activation. The finger swiping for volume control and song skip was easy to get use it. I 1000% recommend these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and so light.

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2019 by tabcat (United Kingdom)

I bought these firstly because they are a Sony product plus I have read a number of positive reviews.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blocks most sounds

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2019 by Resistance47 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about 4 weeks ago and it blocks 99% of the noise from the guy in the above flat I am very happy with them

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Wireless Headphone

WH-1000XM3BME 16 March 2019 by band36 (Malaysia)

I brought this headphone for 1 month, i almost use it everyday for 6-8 hours. I feel very comfortable wearing this headphone. I use it for watching movie and listen to music and its sound awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very Impressive Performance

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2019 by Kevin101 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had the headphones for a couple of weeks but so far am very impressed. I’ve used them on a long haul flight and the noise cancelling was very good. The features and controls are also well implemented.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pricey, but worth it!

WH-1000XM3 16 March 2019 by Ruel (USA)

I’ve read countless reviews between this and the Bose QC35 II and made visits to stores to test both devices. I’ve thought long and hard but in the end I decided to go with the Sony WH-1000XM3 because the sound quality is just so much better than the competition. It having a UBS C port also helped swing my decision to choose Sony over Bose. The fact that I’ve always trusted Sony also helped in my decision. I love how this product just makes the world melt away. With the Sony WH-1000XM3, it’s really just me and my music. And that’s worth any price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2019 by Jonzie42 (United Kingdom)

I borrowed the M2s for a few flights and loved them. These are my first ever pair of noise cancelling earphones I’ve owned but quality is fantastic! Fit really well and better than the M2 that were a bit heavier

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good but for pairing and phone call issues.

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2019 by Customer X (United Kingdom)

When the headphones are successfully paired, they work absolutely brilliantly. Both sound quality and noise cancellation are fantastic. They are light and comfortable and look good. My two criticisms are unstable pairing with some devices (which could be the other devices' fault of course) and the quality of the microphone for hands-free telephone calls which sound 'muffled' to the other party I am talking to. Nevertheless, as I said when they work they are absolutely fantastic and I am very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best on the market!

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2019 by Lasalette (United Kingdom)

I have been blown away by the quality and ease of use of these headphones. The sound quality is exceptional which makes listening to my favourite music an absolute joy.....can now leave my husband in peace to watch his sport! Loving also the extra features! Evelyne

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Low max volume

WH-1000XM3 14 March 2019 by Georgiou83 (United Kingdom)

Very good noise cancelling capabilities and exceptional battery life. Sound quality is good however I have found that the max volume level is too low even when used wired. They do not have a premium finish or materials that one would expect for this price and the hinges sometimes creak.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound,all round

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2019 by BFLAP (United Kingdom)

I tried these headphones out on my Galaxy S9 Plus, with a third party app to listen to my mp3's and the sound quality was great! The headphones pair up quickly with the Headphones app and the aid of NFC. Once connected, every time you turn on the headphones it will connect straight away if the phone's bluetooth is switched on. I then tried them outside and on the underground. I wasn't sure how to get the noise cancelling to work correctly. However, the difference between the ambient sounds, wind reduction and noise cancelling work really well in the different environments. and It is a novel way that the modes change within seconds of being in travelling mode to stepping off your mode of transport into walking mode. Sometimes the sound may sound lower than normal, but overall you have a great sound experience. Another nice feature is that you can add your favourite music apps to the Music Center. You can use your third party apps if you wanted to by just selecting them and you still have full control through the touchpad on the headphones. The controls are fairly easy to use and you have a cardboard cutout in the small carry case to show you where and what each sensor does for you. The headphones are fairly light, both in the hand and on the head, considering the size of them and they feel very comfortable on the ears when wearing them for a long period of time (This will be good for people who wear glasses) The Google Assistant button works well. At a press of the button, you can hear the time, listen to your messages and reply to Facebook messages (Or not). Also, with the power button, you can also check to see how much battery you have used. The quick charge option is another nice feature. As we all forget to chargeour portables before we leave the house and become frustrated when we cannot use it because it takes so long to get a decent charge. With these, you can get 5 hours of charge with just 10 minutes of charging from either the mains, usb or portable charger.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for long flights

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2019 by Bobwil (United Kingdom)

Having just retired, I am planning to do some serious travelling, and kicked off with a 14 hr flight to Singapore. Although these phones are expensive, they work superbly, and I was travelling on an A380 which is quieter than most planes to start with! The ability to cover the earpiece and allow the cabin noise in is particularly useful when the stewardess wants to ask you something.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Sound and comfort!

WH-1000XM3BME 13 March 2019 by AlexT415 (Singapore)

I bought this headphone near a month ago and it is really a great product and improvement compared to its previous model. The high quality and premium feel when using the product on street can be felt when others are looking and curious on what brand of headset i am using.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

It does what it says on the tin

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2019 by Frank Ophile (United Kingdom)

Although I only bought the headphones a couple of weeks ago they have proved to be a real asset. I can now enjoy audio in my own little world without impacting on anyone else.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound quality, Noise Cancelling good

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2019 by BernardTFS (United Kingdom)

Sound quality of headphones is great. Noise cancelling is generally very good, but where I use it (on a train), it behaves abit oddly sometimes - when there's a loud sudden sound (doors closing/trains passing) the noise also comes through the NC quite abruptly. Sometimes it also allows certain peoples voices through more than others (may be a weird frequency thing though.)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound quality

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2019 by nipper134 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones based on the great reviews they’d got in the trade journals. First used on a trip to Oz and they did the job perfectly. Blocked out aircraft noise and the sound quality was outstanding. Since used more traditionally for listening to music from various sources with the same great sound. Superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A complete sound experience

WH-1000XM3 13 March 2019 by LionelMS (United Kingdom)

Having been a Bose user for many years, it took something special to make me change. That was the WH-1000XM3. Hands down better in all departments. What I enjoy most is the crisper sound quality on playback more than the excellent noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, easy to use features.

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've had them about a month and they are a great pair if headphones. The noise cancellation function is really what I bought them for, and I'm glad I have these as I wouldn't want anything louder. The sound quality is fantastic and the ear cups are quite large, which is great as it keeps the music in comfortably. A worth-while purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2019 by Folo (USA)

Good headphones good graphics music I love to play

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Ambient Sound System

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2019 by ScirE (USA)

Bought them few days ago. Pricey but extremely effective and a concentrate of technology. I love how the noise canceling can be customized and adapts to the environment. I can't commute/travel without them. Only hickup is the taping on the side to change tracks which doesn't work great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2019 by DougyMac (United Kingdom)

Previously I have bought the Bose Quite Comfort and the Momentum 2 headphones. Comparing the different headphones I have to say I am really impressed with the WH-1000XM3, definitely the best noise cancelling and the sound quality is excellent. I really like the audio quality of the Momentum 2 but the WH-1000XM3 is right up there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

降噪功能非常好

WH-1000XM3 12 March 2019 by RickF ()

我于二月份從銅鑼灣專門店購得本產品,主要用於搭乘交通工具時佩戴,在搭乘飛機時的使用體驗一流。由於本人佩戴眼鏡的緣故所以隔音稍有遜色,建議各位脫下眼鏡後佩戴或使用隱形眼鏡。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1