669

4.3 based on 669 customer reviews

387
184
37
28
33
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great pair of NC Headphones.

WH-CH700N 25 March 2018 by D3AN (USA)

These cans sound really good, it has an overall flat sound, good tight bass and highs aren't too tinny, mids are also clear. They are also wireless and it easily pairs with my phone through Bluetooth and NFC. The ear cushions feel nice and plush though my ears heat up after an hour or two but that's what to expect from over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is pretty good but I wouldn't say as good as as the 1000x m2. It doesn't really block out voices, but it does block out a lot of low frequency noises like fans, car engines, etc. One thing I would point out about the noise cancelling is that the headphones don't clamp onto your head too hard which lets some outside sounds to leak into your ear and make the noise cancelling a little useless. So if decide to buy these headphones make sure to position them on your head correctly to get the best noise cancelling experience. Other than that, great pair of NC headphones!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No noise reduction

WH-CH700N 23 December 2018 by Sallie (USA)

It seems no discernable noise reduction as claimed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

669 Customer Reviews

0

Great sounding headphones

WH-CH700N/HME 16 September 2020 by TKL1 (Singapore)

Great sounding headphones. Even though the noise cancelling is not perfect, it works great for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

WH-CH700N 10 September 2020 by Jonesee121302 (United Kingdom)

Doesn't connect wirelessly to my xbox or to the sound system that is connected to my TV. Not sure if I need a wireless USB dongle, not much support to find out about the USB dongle

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great sound quality

WH-CH700N/HME 06 September 2020 by Meowie Me (Singapore)

Fantastic sound and great apps... Easy to use... love Sony products...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Sound

WH-CH700N 04 September 2020 by Johnny180 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago and am happy with it. I can use my iPad, iPhone and pc. Not sure about the noise reduction and my ears get a bit sweaty if I have them on too long.Other than that it was a great buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise canceling for the win

WH-CH700N 03 September 2020 by Nimbus2000 (USA)

The noise cancelling on these headphones is really impressive. I've got two screaming kids and when I put these on, I feel like they might actually be at school - instead of our new home school. I barely need to charge them (about once a week) and the fit is really comfortable, so I can leave them on all day long. Don't get me wrong - I do take them off and play with my kids during the day, but this mom's got to work too! I also downloaded the Headphones connect app, which was super cool and helped customize the sound to my ears. I had no idea technology like this was even available.

0

0

0

Noise-Cancelling/Battery life is theeee best

WH-CH700N 03 September 2020 by La Fleur (USA)

These headphones won't die. I've charged them once and traveled here and back and I still haven't had to charge them. Love the deep bass and the noise-cancelling is a life saver on plane rides

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the Plane

WH-CH700N 03 September 2020 by Layl1 (USA)

I bought these for the plane and it changed the entire experience. Noise canceling is a game changer. Very comfortable as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Intermitent Charging after 8 months & Sony Service

WH-CH700N 19 August 2020 by Dilan (United Kingdom)

I have brought this product roughly 8 months ago and have no issues up till this point. The headphones have recently stopped charging which was a nightmare due to only being able to use them via Bluetooth. The headphones were brought from PC World, when returning the headphones, Sony refused to collect the headphones from the store meaning i had to then send them to sony directly. The headphones have been with sony for 3 weeks with no end being insight when they will be fixed.... I only get an email every other week stating another reason as to why my headphones are not yet fixed. Overall the headphones are good, however, a heads up that if they do have an issue then be prepared to be without them for a long period of time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Product and quality

WH-CH700N 18 August 2020 by Reymond (United Kingdom)

A great easy to use and ground sounding product. So easy to set yp too I am now looking at buying one for the Mrs for her birthday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-CH700N 17 August 2020 by Kitty64 (United Kingdom)

Just bought these headphones and they seem fantastic. I was able to pair them to my Kindle fire via Bluetooth easily and quickly. This in itself is brilliant because I normally need someone else to fix things for me. I can now listen to my audio books in peace, without bother from noises outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony WH-CH700N headphones

WH-CH700N 08 August 2020 by Al SHEP (United Kingdom)

Had these headphones 2weeks and couldn’t be more pleased. Top quality sound & features and easy to use as I would expect from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It is awesome except....

WH-CH700N/BME 05 August 2020 by FrancisK (Singapore)

It does live up to Sony’s reputation of delivering very good ANC headphones but unfortunately there was no accompanying case which is disappointing considering the price.

1

0

0

Good sound experience

WH-CH700N/HME 02 August 2020 by Adnan1128 (Singapore)

Value for money. Cushions are not fully sealing on head and firmly clamping. This causing some additional noise from surrounding. Noise canceling don’t give any distinctive difference as found in other headphone models with such functionality.

1

0

0

2 x replacement but still Bluetooth stop working.

WHCH700N/H 28 July 2020 by Mikaela (USA)

And not charging anymore.just a few minutes then stop the red light

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Will Not Charge. Will not Sync

WH-CH700N 27 July 2020 by Milky bar (United Kingdom)

Hi, The headphones will not charge! I've tried different USB cables and different sockets. The Bluetooth will not sync with my new Huawei phone. It's also very hard for me to figure out how to get this fixed. Any help would be appreciated. The good points are: The headphones look great and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Wireless and noise cancelling

WH-CH700N/LME 26 July 2020 by Vijay06 (Singapore)

Wireless feature detects and pairs with devices easily through Bluetooth. The noise cancelling feature nullifies surrounding sounds very well. E

2

0

0

Sound great

WH-CH700N 24 July 2020 by MrWhyte (United Kingdom)

Have owned several Sony headphones in past, all great. Have another pair of Sony bluetooth headphones but whilst smaller & lighter just weren't comfortable for extended periods. These were breifly replaced by a cheaper non-Sony pair which did their job for a while until a hinge snapped. Found these at a good price for what looked to be a good range of features. So far I have been nothing but impressed by them - sound great (no audiophile) more so once pair with app offer some nice tuning capabilities, charge quickily with a really good battery life. The mic's seem to be good, picking up conversations really well with Siri picking up voice commands. Like the idea they have some level of digital Noise Cancelling built-in but hard to tell difference when on/off but maybe more to do with currernt environment not testing it fully - although already cut out a decent amount of background noise as they completely cover ears. NC seems to be on by default but doesn't seem to affect battery life. Overall extremely happy with headphones, tick all the boxes without being too expensive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought to use a work and they do the job well

WH-CH700N 24 July 2020 by Alan03 (United Kingdom)

I bought these just over three weeks and found them very clear but they make my ears sweat a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not canceling any noise

WH-CH700N 21 July 2020 by Ozzz (USA)

I mean the sound quality is pretty good but that is about it. I think it is misleading that they advertise these as noise canceling. However the biggest annoyance is that the sound cuts out remarkably easily. I have a pair of skullcandy headphones that I bought years ago for the price they want for these. I got these Sony headphones free with a laptop purchase but I would be highly upset if I paid what they want for them. I am legit setting besides my phone and sit it on the ground and the music cuts out. It stops when I pick it up. Not very valuable if you have to have the device playing music within 2 ft

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great Value

WH-CH700N 19 July 2020 by grahamerlegh (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones on the recommendation of the assistant in John Lewis.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-CH700N/LME 16 July 2020 by T Raj (Malaysia)

Great product and at the right price. Sound is great.

0

0

0

My 3 year review.

WH-CH700N 16 July 2020 by Noobrater (USA)

I bought these headphones quite some time ago. I got them on sale for 100 dollars. The sound quality is fantastic, beating any other headphone I have used previously. The noise cancellation is pretty weak, especially if you're trying to mute out your house's who are in a argument. The battery last for weeks due to the 36 hour battery life. The pair easily to any device. If you are looking for headphones with the intent to just use the noise cancellation, these are not it. If you want a excellent sounding headphone that has noise cancellation, these are for you. I give 4 stars due to the lack of noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony CH-700N

WH-CH700N 15 July 2020 by Holly71 (United Kingdom)

Bought these about 3 weeks ago great sound quality battery life is excellent I bought these because I previously had a pair of Sony overhead earphones same quality as before

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

High quality

WHCH700N/B 14 July 2020 by Winning (USA)

I'm very pleased with the quality of these headphones. The noise cancelling feature makes them a great travel companion on airplanes or while answering phone calls in a noisy environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect value!

WH-CH700N 13 July 2020 by TobyPaek (USA)

I use these all day every day for the past year or so. Great product! Excellent sound quality and noise cancellation. Very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

NC not amazing...

WH-CH700N 08 July 2020 by J33f (United Kingdom)

These are great value for money, but not the best NC on the market. It's not awful, there is definitely a marked difference on/off but outside white noise still bleeds in. The sound is decent, I think bass could go higher but that's subjective. Biggest frustration is if you activate google assistant you lose the NC function. Most articles I have found say to get round this you can turn on off through the Sony app, but toggling this button doesn't seem to do anything - the NC light stays off. Overall I'd say pretty good value for money but will be spending a bit more on my next pair.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Terrible

WH-CH700N 04 July 2020 by Jackattack (USA)

I bought these about one year ago and I have used them almost every day, one day they were perfectly fine and I turned them of to go to my bedroom. The moment I turned them on the sound from one ear was non-existent.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good sound quality, poor noise cancellation

WH-CH700N 03 July 2020 by Starflyer8450 (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased and disappointed that there is no discernible difference when ANC is activated. Currently using these as outdoor headphones where ANC would be switched off anyway for safety. Given the price point of this product (£99 GBP from Amazon) I had expected to be able to use these headphones as my main indoor set to exclude noise while working i.e. other people in the house, music etc. I can't do that because of the ineffective ANC so am using a much cheaper Taotronics set as my primary headphones with Sony relegated to backups for use when walking the dog. Design and build, feels flimsier than the Taotronics Soundsurge series and definitely does have the snug fit of the Soundsurge which even without ANC manage to exclude a large proportion of external noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-CH700N 28 June 2020 by MrPlums (United Kingdom)

Great sound and great quality. Classic Sony and exactly as expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless headphones

WH-CH700N 28 June 2020 by Frankie H (United Kingdom)

Recently bought these headphones and so far have been impressed, good sounds and great value for monies paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cable operation problem

WH-CH700N 20 June 2020 by Smedley01 (USA)

Sound problems using 3mm cable connection to my PC. Sometimes only 1 ear has sound, sometimes cutting out, sometimes both ears - when I rotate cable in headphone. Suspect cable socker in headphone is flawed. Cables work great with other wireless headphones without a single problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality issues

WHCH700N/B 19 June 2020 by OskiWoski (USA)

I am sad to say but I felt let down with the sound quality as well as the manufacturing. I trust Sony will create a better version of these cost effective Headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Value for Money

WH-CH700N 19 June 2020 by Luke_Ado (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a few weeks ago. I still haven’t charged them yet as the battery is incredible. I am also impressed with the sound quality especially in the lower frequencies, challenging headphones double it’s value. The noise cancelling is ok but it is far superior to similarly priced headphones. My only issues where that your ears do become warm when you wear these for long durations but it is certainly not unbearable. Overall I’m glad I chose these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD QUALITY HEADPHONES

WH-CH700N 16 June 2020 by GAZBO THE BLADE (United Kingdom)

Bought these last month after a few hours reading reviews on different headphones and prices. Glad i did, as i think for the money they are very Good Quality and up there with the more expensive one's for design and use. They have plenty of good features like Alexa and Google, plus a good app for the phone to connect and play around with the Settings. Comfortable to wear and Light so after a while you don't know you have them on apart from the clear crisp sound of the music you are playing. Would definitely recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice headphone but need more adjustment

WH-CH700N 16 June 2020 by Amirul Fikri (Malaysia)

The sound stage are wider than any budget cheap headphone. having a aptX codec can hear very noticeable good sound quality, which is very nice. god the battery life is superb. I just charge this headphone once a week and it just still have more power in it. Just a quite hissing noise if connect using audio jack ONLY in to headphone while the power is on for ANC. After update the headphone firmware to 4.5.2, first time pairing is can get very difficult to computer. since the new security software update they mentioned. Also i wish to have Sony Headphone Connect app on Windows 10. I really like the design for the rocker knob for rewind/forward/call function, it able to receive the live feedback on my finger that I already 'use' the function. I hope they do more this kind of rocker knob design for future headphone. Also if, you (sony) can update the firmware of this headphone to make the volume button for more easier to adjust the volume by holding the volume button to instantly change the volume, without having to click it many time to 100% just hold the button to gradually increase/decrease the volume. I would appreciate that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Was great

WH-CH700N 15 June 2020 by asudtelgte (USA)

I got these headphones about 6 months ago. They started off great. I was using them at work to drown out the background noise of the office and listen to some music. I loved the sound quality and while the noise canceling isn't as good as some I've seen it was enough to be adequate. Then I did a few software updates and now no matter what device I'm connected to they will turn off in the middle of a call OR of listening to music. So for about 20 minutes I've got some really quality headphones then they shut off without even the little beeps and voice saying "power off". Not sure what's going on but I'm pretty unhappy about it

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

WH-CH700N 15 June 2020 by FiveFoot4Club (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use. Very comfortable & adjustable. Exceeded the quality of sound that I desired. Purchased with a storage case, which I would also recommend and suggest to do, as this keeps them very well protected and secure when not in use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound quality; Superb!

WHCH700N/B 11 June 2020 by vaultzlm (USA)

Iam well pleased.....best electronic product I made this year. They are so comfortable on the ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good quality

WH-CH700N 05 June 2020 by MattyW (United Kingdom)

Great set of headphones....easy to set up, great sound quality and very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound but can't connect to my Sony Bravia TV.

WH-CH700N 05 June 2020 by Mincer (United Kingdom)

Bought to listen to TV but will not connect Disappointed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

2

0

Great features, Great looks, Great Sound

WH-CH700N 04 June 2020 by TheMuffinMan (United Kingdom)

It is a great pair of headphones. I can only recommend them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable/Shuts out noisy neighbours

WH-CH700N 04 June 2020 by MRaz (United Kingdom)

My brother bought these for me as a gift because of my distress caused by noisy neighbours. I thought I might have to move. They are fantastic. I can now watch TV without having to drown out the neighbours by putting TV volume up and I can move around while listening to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so easy to use.

WH-CH700N 03 June 2020 by royjean (United Kingdom)

brilliant product great battery life and very comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round product

WH-CH700N 02 June 2020 by Fipps (United Kingdom)

Had these as a birthday present and absolutely delighted with them. Easy to use and perfect sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0