RRP

HKD1,480.00

89

3.9 based on 89 customer reviews

31
39
9
3
7
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Compact and loud

50W 11 April 2021 by fumikasu (Singapore)

Hi-Fi system was very compact in size and plays very loud. Packed with features such as USB-charging while playing through bluetooth audio, CD-playback, FM Radio and even DVD playback when connected to a TV. Only drawback was the rotating knob on the front of the system only usable in controlling the volume and not FM tuning. To tune the FM radio, you'd have to use the << or >> button on the remote control and press either button umpteen times in order to tune it to the station you want, since each press only adds or subtracts 00.05 to the frequency (imagine the number of times you'd have to press the >> button if you're trying to tune from the default 88.00 frequency, all the way up to 100.30).

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound

CMT-SBT40D 14 September 2015 by swins (United Kingdom)

I bought the sony cmt-sbt40 two weeks ago and generally the product is good. However the USB port would not recognise my apple ipod so subsequently I cannot play any stored music. The CD player is good as is the tuner.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

89 Customer Reviews

0

An affordable mini sound stream

50W 14 November 2021 by Punithakumar (Malaysia)

Its a basic set but with added bluetooth technology

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and simple to use

50W 10 October 2021 by Flower07 (Singapore)

I brought a month ago. Fast delivery and good service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ON / OFF Button

50W 20 September 2021 by T Hoe Hoe (Singapore)

The on/off button is rather filmsy. When I switch on the main power, the Hello will come on and then it goes into the off mode. I have to press the ON button again.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome !

50W 10 September 2021 by las69 (Singapore)

I bought as a birthday gift for my mum. She loving it so much. Trusting SONY deliver a perfect sound system. I'm using SONY (eg. cd portable walkman earphone) for many years when I'm young.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great set, easy to operate.

50W 04 September 2021 by lguekh (Singapore)

Great set, easy to operate. Bought it one month ago. Love the set.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reasonable price with good quality

50W 07 August 2021  (Malaysia)

Well designed with super features. I like its base sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Comment, so far so good

50W 01 July 2021 by guarist (Singapore)

After one month sound system performance good and excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Hi-Fi

50W 28 June 2021 by KenkenKenken (Singapore)

Have using it 1month+. Test on DVD, VCD, CD, USB, Bluetooth, radio and all work well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and loud

50W 11 April 2021 by fumikasu (Singapore)

Hi-Fi system was very compact in size and plays very loud. Packed with features such as USB-charging while playing through bluetooth audio, CD-playback, FM Radio and even DVD playback when connected to a TV. Only drawback was the rotating knob on the front of the system only usable in controlling the volume and not FM tuning. To tune the FM radio, you'd have to use the << or >> button on the remote control and press either button umpteen times in order to tune it to the station you want, since each press only adds or subtracts 00.05 to the frequency (imagine the number of times you'd have to press the >> button if you're trying to tune from the default 88.00 frequency, all the way up to 100.30).

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Great sound for it's size

50W 08 March 2021 by KLite (Malaysia)

Good sound and with bluetooth, it's perfect for my home gym!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Product auto on and off

50W 02 March 2021 by Pinkypink78 (Singapore)

The product has problems within a few days. It will randomly auto off and on and occasionally won't even turn off. Quite disappointed tho.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Simple to use

50W 13 February 2021 by Jerry Sony (Singapore)

I bought this in December 2020 . So far I enjoy my cd collections with the player .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

部分功能有待改進

CMT-SBT40D 12 February 2021 by K B Lo ()

功能與期待的有點差別,在待機時,時鐘不能顯示,開機時要等等,在播光碟時不能揀次序,因控制器沒有數字可用,其他暫時都無問題。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

功能好

CMT-SBT40D 06 February 2021 by Hong Konger ()

功能多, 好用, 收音機方面音色清, 有blue tooth function 好實用, 會推薦給朋友!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

都唔錯

CMT-SBT40D 16 November 2020 by KenHooo ()

千幾蚊有齊幾本功能質數已有交代 外形都好靚仔 喇叭可以平放同本體一樣高度方便放置 ~~~~~~~~~~~

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

質素滿意

CMT-SBT40D 27 October 2020 by YW CHOW ()

本人對此產品的音質, 功能及實用價值都感到滿意, 但由於現時此產品的時鐘功能只能短暫顯示, 希望能改為長期顯示。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

功能方便易用簡潔

CMT-SBT40D 19 September 2020 by KEN CHAU ()

我一個月前買咗呢個產品, 容易裝嵌, 非常適合房間使用, 音響非常 悅耳 澎湃, 體積又唔 佔用 空間。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Soundastic Machiine

50W 25 August 2020 by Thomas Ngai (Singapore)

I bought this for my teenage son. He loves the feature, especially the bluetooth connectivity. It makes listening to his iPad more convenient and enjoyable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

聲ok、搖控操作反應慢

CMT-SBT40D 21 August 2020  ()

呢個價錢聲音算幾好,唯一缺點係loading慢,搖控反應都偏慢,CD mode㩒forward或back多過一次要等反應,反而加減volume㩒一次有over-shoot情況(過敏),大部分搖控操作仲要對sensor對得好正先有反應。 每次開機要等loading5~8秒先可正常操作。 由於價格合理,以上缺點還可以接受。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great product

50W 21 August 2020  (Malaysia)

Great small hifi, as I need for my kitchen,suit my budget. Easy to connect on my iPad when I watch YouTube, and also the is a usb connection, just a little suggestion... on the usb connections, I suggest that should have folder selection. Very compact and there are two way of setting the speaker, Overall a great hifi!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

1

0

0

產品大小合適香港蝸居

CMT-SBT40D 26 June 2020 by wkling418 ()

更換此產品後,多出空間放置其他物品。 一機包括藍牙、CD、VCD、收音機、USB、line in的功能

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

outlook and functions

CMT-SBT40D 19 June 2020 by fai gor ()

outlook very nice and functions are very well and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Versatile sound system

50W 30 April 2020 by TeofiloJr (Singapore)

I bought this system because it works with bluetooth and it has dvd player function too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Above Average when compared wtih similar product

CMT-SBT40D 28 March 2020 by U2Hong Kong ()

方便使用,但可惜不能由一首歌跳到下多首歌,只能一首跟著一首的跳下去頗費時間 Overall user friendly

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Good Sound System

50W 18 January 2020 by wonghy (Malaysia)

I bought this few months ago for my daugthers to watch video. The sound was great. The downside are not much video output to connect to TV, and the remote control seems not as responsive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great sound from a compact system.

50W 18 January 2020 by JennP (Singapore)

Excellent for background music from FM stations; great sleep setting.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

CMT SBT40D

CMT-SBT40D 11 December 2019 by Ivor by (United Kingdom)

I like the system but am a little disappointed by two things 1 there seems to be a delay when pressing the controls 2 I find the display rather dim and difficult to read

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

功能全面, 平民價格

CMT-SBT40D 08 December 2019 by KP053 ()

平價的音響設備涵蓋CD/VC音頻視頻輸出, USB, NFC, 調頻廣播, 使用非常簡單, 音質還不錯.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

User friendly

50W 10 August 2019 by Samhoi (Malaysia)

I use it more than a month, user friendly and with good sound

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Poor system

50W 09 August 2019 by SonyHifiuser (Singapore)

The system spoilt within 2 days. Gain City provided a 1 to 1 exchange which is good service. However, unnecessary and unproductive time spent.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Simple User Friendly

50W 30 July 2019 by Bnlinda (Singapore)

The Hi-Fi System sound is great and the function is easy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good value buy

50W 14 July 2019 by Jojoho (Singapore)

Being going around to find such all in one audio/video system that comes with features like video, CD, USB and Bluetooth! Bluetooh is a value added feature. I can play music from my phone through the system, that's really cool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great unit.

CMT-SBT40D 23 June 2019 by KRP16 (United Kingdom)

I have only just purchased this item but I am very glad I did. The sound quality is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

CD Player

CMT-SBT40D 02 June 2019 by Steven 666 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant hi-if, has everything needed! Excellent buy!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound!

50W 01 June 2019 by LowST (Malaysia)

I bought this a month ago to replace my old faulty unit. I am using it at my garden courtyard. I like the amazing connectivity of this unit to my mobile devices, and the sound is very good for such a small size.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very Neat

50W 29 May 2019 by sunny singer (Singapore)

Suitable to put in a small study room. It looks very neat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mini hifi - looks great but doesn't work

CMT-SBT40D 27 May 2019 by KJL1905 (United Kingdom)

Doesn't work, purchased for new house, sale was delayed so only opened today 27-5-19 Loud noise when turned on. Sounds awful , CD tray sounds stuck! Reported to 'Very' who have passed me the Sony helpline number.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Nice design and great sounds

50W 23 May 2019 by Malverzd (Singapore)

I bought this for my parents so they can use it to play their favourite music. It is fairly easy to use and looks durable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Unable to connect to the Bluetooth

50W 13 April 2019 by Xiaomi (Singapore)

I am unable to use the Bluetooth function of the Hi-Fi system. The other functions worked fine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great little system.

CMT-SBT40D 24 March 2019 by Marnie320 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up ,good design and is an excellent compact item.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

CMT-SBT40D is a low cost mini hi-fi

CMT-SBT40D 06 March 2019 by paulfjr (United Kingdom)

It is a nice compact mini hi-fi with a ok sound. Powerful for such a small hi-fi. But bluetooth is only one way ; from laptop music to hi-fi for example. You CANNOT send the hi-fi sound out to a blue tooth headphone for example.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

bad sound and slow machine

50W 25 February 2019 by Ancady1974 (Singapore)

bought it a month ago never even play it as after putting it up it sound horrible.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Superb little item. Good value for money.

CMT-SBT40D 11 February 2019 by Sy B (United Kingdom)

Superb little item. Good value for money. The only negetive thing is the lack of DAB and i would have thought that technology would have moved on enough by now that at that price it would be included. You can easily rectify this though by linking an Alexa to it via bluetooth. The NFC connection is a nice little touch ( excuse the pun )!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value at a modest price.

CMT-SBT40D 29 January 2019 by keith37 (United Kingdom)

This unit produces a good full sound for amodest price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

50W 14 December 2018 by Huang78 (Singapore)

I bought it less than 2 days for my mum and on the first day set up and only play radio for 30mins the player auto shut down. I still have to alocate time to send for servicing.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

HI-FI with bluetooth technology

50W 10 December 2018 by windSONY (Singapore)

Sound production is great for music listening to blue-tooth, radio or CD/DVD tracks. For Language learning, clarity on pronunciation is important. This SONY hi-fi delivers and match my requirements. It's a SONY I like.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

50W 05 October 2018  (USA)

0

0

0

I am loving it

50W 27 September 2018 by Wyser (Singapore)

The only strange thing about this system is you have to press the ON power twice and see the welcome message "HELLO" twice, then you can start using the system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

50W 26 September 2018  (Singapore)

1

0

0

Hi Fi set

50W 26 September 2018 by Chei (Singapore)

I am happy with Sony products that I bought last month

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

CMT-SBT40D 21 September 2018 by Kittylynne67 (United Kingdom)

This is a great little stereo, looks good and sounds great. I bought this for my bedroom and its just the right size. Would definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

產品落後

CMT-SBT40D 21 September 2018 by km leung ()

感到極度後悔!!悔不當初!想掉了它oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

8

0

Delighted with purchase

CMT-SBT40D 19 September 2018 by justjan (United Kingdom)

Neat appearance.Just the right size for the small room in which it is used. Good sound for music and speech.Mainly use CD function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Product

CMT-SBT40D 12 September 2018 by Kittywinks (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a gift several months ago and its a lovely little system, quite easy to use and great sound. Good all rounder.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Really lovely sound

CMT-SBT40D 16 August 2018 by SusieT (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this audio system. Very compact and easy to operate

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Just one problem...

CMT-SBT40D 09 August 2018 by tombavar (United Kingdom)

Which socket do I plug the video cable into? Is it possible to buy an adapter to connect the cable by HDMI?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great feature & good sound

50W 05 August 2018 by Ernest75 (Singapore)

I bought this for my dad as he is happy with it's reasonable good sound, ease of use with the remote and Bluetooth features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

簡單易用,外型漂亮,設計切合一般家庭需要。

CMT-SBT40D 25 July 2018 by Jomudyea2003 ()

我早前曾在sony store投標了第一部相同產品,這是第二部購買送給家人,方便同步接駁sony電視機,產品值得推薦。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

a jem found!

50W 18 June 2018 by WENZYAP (Singapore)

my old system is broken and am so happy i found a replacement! seems all brands no longer in production of such product... design is compact but with a huge volume control which is a bit out of place. cannot complain much if i need to listen to my years of cd collection...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice sound but slow start up

50W 15 May 2018 by Tkyamgs (Singapore)

Quite happy with the sound quality but the starting up is very slow.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony產品的購買者

CMT-SBT40D 15 March 2018 by Waihung ()

使用者:微型音響起動較慢,喇叭木料較差及未有可自行改線的接駁端子,dvd仍用單枚rca影像輸出太out

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

4

0

Great features

CMT-SBT40D 18 December 2017 by Rosalita (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy I bought this item, sound is amazingly clear and it's easy to us

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Cute Hi Fi

CMT-SBT40D 13 December 2017 by Dame Vera (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago and love it. I don't have much room and this was perfect as it is small and neat and fits into my unit nicely. It has a great sound and am loving playing my CD's and listening to the radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Nice Audio

50W 10 November 2017  (Singapore)

it the only system can fix into my bedroom and the price is reasonable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great...

50W 08 November 2017 by ypvs (Singapore)

Great experience.... Design is compact light weight.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sound system is great, but not efficient

50W 23 May 2017 by chan desuyo (Singapore)

I normally use CD function, and the quality of sound is pretty good. The only thing is that reponse is slower than other sound systems. When I press "Play", it does not play but shows "stop" in the display. I need to press at least two times for each command including turning on. No idea why...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Dissapointing

CMT-SBT40D 01 May 2017 by Boggles (United Kingdom)

I bought this anout 3 months ago and am sadly dissapointed with it overall. The sound quality is great ,but the FM radio is useless even with the tiny whip aerial extended. The Bluetooth works well , the CD/DVD fine , but as I specifically bought it to use the radio it is not up to the usual Sony quality. The controls are sooooo slow that you think it has stopped working , and the unit itself so lightweight it moves about everytime you use a button on it .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

great

CMT-SBT40D 26 March 2017 by aharon (United Kingdom)

i am living in Israel and want to buy such instument. i saw it and decide to buy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

difficult to tunr FM

CMT-SBT40D 17 March 2017  (United Kingdom)

I found the instructions to tune the FM quite confusing and have not botherd to use FM poor reception.The cd player was excellent -good sound and separation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Great quality

CMT-SBT40D 20 February 2017 by JoD123 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for kids and the sound is brilliant and perfect for their games room. Really great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great audio, poor functionality (user interaction)

50W 17 February 2017 by IzzyWickey (Singapore)

The sleek design caught my eye, and audio quality was good when I tested it in store. Upon setting up the system at home I realized how slow/buggy the user interface was. There is a lag between the time a button is pressed on the remote/unit and the time it takes for the system to respond. This was particularly annoying when manually searching for FM stations. Which then brings to another point; when trying to scroll through presets, the unit automatically goes back to the beginning/end of the preset list rather than continuing to the next/previous preset station. Nonetheless, audio quality is good. Bass is present, but not too overpowering. NFC functionality also makes it easy to pair devices over Bluetooth. Hopefully the buggy user interface can be resolved with a downloadable firmware upgrade!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Well pleased with my purchase

CMT-SBT40D 31 January 2017 by Mowb (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my decision to buy this audio player/radio unit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0