19

4.3 based on 19 customer reviews

13
3
0
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

19 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

MDR-XB510AS 27 June 2019 by Lucille19 (United Kingdom)

I bought these recently and once I decided which ear piece was best for my small ears, I was fine. Have trouble keeping left one in but that's my ears. So persevere with them and find the right fit. Pure clear sound, picking up fine details after selecting the sound mode for me. I did not do that at first and I thought I'd made a big mistake. Not difficult to work through options, there is not a lot you can do wrong. Also, I have not used them enough yet, so the more I do the more I'll like. I don't always get on with in-ear headphones and prefer the other type but the ones I need for my new Sony Walkman needs hi-res and I can't afford those at present. Finally, if you want quality of sound, it is worth spending that bit more hence why I bought Sony Walkman and chose these headphones to go with it for the moment for some activity moments as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality and design

MDR-XB510AS 07 April 2019 by Arshan (USA)

Hello my Friends;In a word ... awesome,Convenience in the ear and sound separation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stick out way too far

MDR-XB510AS 17 March 2019 by benjimann (USA)

These seem like pretty good quality and they are also comfortable when they are in except that they stick out of your ears super far...I had to return them ,they were obnoxious of how far they stuck out

Design

Poor

0

4

0

Awesome sound and worth the money.

MDR-XB510AS 07 February 2019 by RaiKiePie (USA)

The sound it produces is superb and definitely have great bass. Recommend it to anyone who wants casual/running pair of earphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Overall A Solid Pair of Earphones

MDR-XB510AS 13 January 2019 by Ninjaboy12377 (United Kingdom)

I have had these earphones for a while and so far they have been very good. They stay in my ears comfortably and most importantly the sound quality is very good the bass is good but at the same time the other sounds sound very good so they are well balanced. They also come with different sizes for the ear hook and rubber tip.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

washable in-ear headphones with 12mm driver

MDR-XB510AS 01 January 2019 by rowan (Malaysia)

A washable in-ear headphones with 12mm driver Sounds great & doesn't need to worry about running out of battery while I jog until I run out of breath.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Ears!

MDR-XB510AS 24 December 2018 by jshawaii (USA)

Best in-ears I've used. Glad I choose Sony. That being said, I need replacement rubber caps that fit into your ears. Please help.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Deliver its promises

MDR-XB510AS 05 November 2018 by Minionster (Thailand)

After 11 Months of purchase that was proceeded by a little research,I am really happy with these earphones. Their sound quality is satisfying to my somewhat audiophile ears and I couldn't find any sharp sounds in any music track I've played ( I have sensitive ears to these). Now noise-blocking is the best ! I was listening to a calm Jazz music at 60% volume in a noisy open air market with a motorcycle beside me and I couldn't here anything outside my music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for with awesome sound quality

MDR-XB510AS 20 October 2018 by Mrunmay (USA)

Just now I bought this headphones and it is just awesome...comparing my previous Sony headphones it is a great fit for ears without any hassle...worth for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

Good for the money bass was amazing.

MDR-XB510AS 12 October 2018 by Ru05sh (USA)

I bought it in amazon for 20 euros, for this price it is good headphone. The problem is a multitouch button, which is not working on youtube music. You can't customize the button for both change track and volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great and pure voice

MDR-XB510AS 02 August 2018 by Nikoubazl (USA)

I bought it about a week ago, Voice is clear and I love it, I cannot walk without it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Hurts my ears

MDR-XB510AS 06 May 2018 by Clivedaniel (United Kingdom)

Can't fault the sound quality, but the phones hurt my ears. Very uncomfortable fit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

9

0

Great clarity of sound

MDR-XB510AS 07 February 2018 by Kowboy13 (USA)

I have been a gym rat for great number of years and enjoy listening to music while I workout. I have owned in ear head phones from several really big names, that were rather expensive. The sound from these headphones is so much better. They stay in my ear and block out all outside noise. I just wish they had a volume / pause button on the cord, but that is rather minor, all things considered.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Great fit.

MDR-XB510AS 27 September 2017 by hec23 (USA)

i bought thiese about three months ago and I still don't hear this so called extra bass, where is the BASS..

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

32

0

Love the sound, miss in-line controls

MDR-XB510AS 01 August 2017 by vnishid (USA)

I bought them with no expectations at Sydney Airport, because I forgot mine at home before a flight. I switched from my AKG pair to them, and the only thing I miss are the volume controls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

0

Does what the series does best + MORE

MDR-XB510AS 10 July 2017  (Malaysia)

Yes its true good tunes and some beats goes along way in making us push harder during intense workouts, and the addition of these Xtra bass series to their active audio lineup was a no-brainer. Sony's bass earphones has always been a must in a bass-head's watch-list, and this XB510AS opens up a new chapter for gym-going, bass head exercise freaks. Word of advice though, if you intend to run with these, I mean out in the streets, don't. It has that secure fit that gives a good isolation thus better bass response but at the same time isolates ambient noise so well that its dangerous to go out running in the streets with these awesome headphones. Its better as your gym buddy, if the gym can't play you some your favorite heart thumping workout tune, this can. With the new sweat-proof design, you can always rinse them afterwards. This feature also adds a new level of versatility and added value to the already great earphones. These new design makes it even the more secure and comfortable fit. Given its relatively larger than average housing design, it still manages to stay in perfectly, especially worn with the included ear-hooks and supplied silicone ear-tips. Its great modern design also makes it great to be worn out and about an with the included one-button remote and mic is also a added bonus, but be careful, as like I've mentioned earlier, it passively shuts outside noise very well. The experience, coupled with a good audio source, could make you feel like you're working up a sweat while in parting it out a club. The sonic experience is an and as always been the best, especially for bass-heads. Full-stop. The bass is prominent, but without compromising the mids, and highs. It does kill them when some bass heavy EQ settings was applied. In a nutshell, it does what its engineered to do, and it does it better than your average ear-buds. Just don't expect these to be your go to on-stage IEMs (In-ear-monitors).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good for bass lovers

MDR-XB510AS 08 July 2017  (Malaysia)

Good bass but the clarity seems lack a bit. Rate 4/5

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

They are the best earbuds I've bought

MDR-XB510AS 06 June 2017  (USA)

The ear buds have one of the coolest designs I've ever had and they are definitely more resistant to the elements than the older version. The fins are either a blessing or a curse because they really help to keep the earbuds in, but you have the choice of taking them off so it's not that big of a problem. Also the thing that made these so much better than any other pair of earbuds is that they have the button to change songs and the mic is at where the wires converge other than where they are usually closer to the ear on one of he cords which makes it a lot more convenient. The extra base is amazing, the best I've ever heard so in all I'd recommend to anyone who has a true taste is audio and for people who don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

7

0

Superb base , the best ive ever brought.

MDR-XB510AS 04 June 2017 by Ishu (USA)

Superb base , the best ive ever brought. Good quality wire Buy it eyes close If u like wired earphones Best during running

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

2