17

3.3 based on 17 customer reviews

5
4
3
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Delivers

WI-H700 02 March 2019 by RichM (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 weeks ago and love them. Great when doing other things - playing a few holes of golf or washing a car. Already bought second pair for my wife

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cant use mic.

WI-H700 12 March 2019 by Mipa90 (USA)

i am using this headphone for 2 mount. sound quality really good but the bad thing is the microphone. i cant use it with a phone call. Mic is horrible. i tried it with my xz2 premium also my sisters iphone. nothing about the phone. its all on mic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

15

0

17 Customer Reviews

0

Stopped recharging a week after warranty ended

WI-H700 24 October 2020 by tim357 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones in August 2019 and used them regularly on the tube and on the cycle trainer in the gym. Sound is good but what I most like is the ease with which you can take an earbud out or put it back in - crucial when working hard on a cycle trainer. However, about a week after the one-year warranty ended, the headphones stopped working and no longer charge up. I have no idea if this is built in to happen or if there is some other problem. There is very little info on the Sony website to help you and the cost of getting them fixed is prohibitive. So overall, only one star.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Umm... good although

WI-H700 09 November 2019 by Saad ullah (Thailand)

I bought this like a month and using it everyday..the earphones just don't fit perfectly in my ears and cause pain...they should sell extra other ear tips like others and in some of my device like iphone 7 they just don't appear ..and the sound quality is just ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Battery is not realy great

WI-H700/LM E 30 September 2019  (Malaysia)

Everything was find and great, but only battery life is not good as WI-C400 my previous earphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Cant use mic.

WI-H700 12 March 2019 by Mipa90 (USA)

i am using this headphone for 2 mount. sound quality really good but the bad thing is the microphone. i cant use it with a phone call. Mic is horrible. i tried it with my xz2 premium also my sisters iphone. nothing about the phone. its all on mic.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

15

0

0

Delivers

WI-H700 02 March 2019 by RichM (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 weeks ago and love them. Great when doing other things - playing a few holes of golf or washing a car. Already bought second pair for my wife

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

音效非常棒

WI-H700 19 February 2019 by estellecy ()

我差不多一個月前購買的這款耳機,不進外觀漂亮而且音效也非常棒,不愧是索尼呀!隔音效果什麽的都是非常好,用起來非常順手

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

Bad microphone

WI-H700 21 January 2019 by weemyme (USA)

everything about this headphone is awesome, except for 1. very bad microphone in calls, 2. single device pairing, so you can't connect the headphone with phone and laptop at the same time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

Comfortable and great sound

WI-H700 17 January 2019 by Laura B (United Kingdom)

I was concerned that the solid band would bounce around when I go running, but it doesn't at all and the ear buds stay in and are extremely comfortable. The sound quality is really good. Still getting used to the controls but think they are pretty intuitive and well-designed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

1

0

Impressive!

WI-H700 13 January 2019 by dpSon (United Kingdom)

Having experimented with a pair of WI-400 Bluetooth earphones, I decided to upgrade to this WI-H700 pair. I have not been disappointed. Bluetooth set up was easy both to my iphone and my Apple watch, and sound quality is excellent. Good solid bass and bright sparkling treble - just as I like my music. The bass might be a bit strong for some, but with the Sony app installed on the iPhone, you can modify the sound to your liking (with a kind of Equalizer). It is not quite so good with the Apple watch...the lack of similar equalizer software on the watch means the sound coming through is slightly muddied and less precise. It is still good, but to me there is a marked difference between listening through my iPhone and listening through my Apple watch. I have not yet tried the cable connection (a nice extra option - the earphones can be either Bluetooth or cable connection) but according to the blurb, the sound delivered via cable is even better, because the High Resolution settings apply when linked by cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Very Normal

WI-H700 07 January 2019 by Abaelmotaz (USA)

I had just bought those earphones . I really shocked and disappointed ... I already have MDR XB70BT .. do you believe if u said the sound quality in my better than those pair ... Really disappointed ... Now I'm back to MDR XB70BT ...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

easy to use comfortable to wear

WI-H700 05 January 2019 by Imogen123 (United Kingdom)

I've had earbuds before but couldnt get on with them but thoightI'd give these a try so far they have proved to be easy to use and comforatable to wear, the sound is great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Worst headphones I’ve ever waisted money on

WI-H700 19 December 2018 by GlennBC (USA)

The sound quality is horrible. Static is constant, does not stay connected to phone. Just plain out horrible. Don’t waist your money!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

7

0

Super Clear Audio

WI-H700 30 June 2018 by Plumbpipe (United Kingdom)

These Headphones are, to me anyway, the best thing I have purchased next to my NW-A45 Walkman, they compliment each other brilliantly, I never thought I could be blown away listening to my music, the headphones offer superb isolation to noise and just give hour after hour pure music pleasure, If anyone was thinking about buying this excellent set of "phones" your search is over I can assure you, you won't be disappointed!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

外型音色好靚

WI-H700 03 June 2018 by Kim K ()

每次接聽電話時,十次有七次都係接唔到對方,完全聽唔清晰,但是聽音樂完全沒有問題。完全不明白原因為何。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

5

0

The worst quality of all my SONY products

WI-H700 15 March 2018 by Ziuziu (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is not bad but the quality is very bad. The left channel couldn't sound after 3 hours used!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

13

0

Lovely

WI-H700 26 January 2018 by Mstansmith (United Kingdom)

Classic Sony, really well made, beautiful sound quality. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I have had an issue with call quality when connected to an iphone, it's probably the iphone as my Xperia works perfectly. Love Sony products, keep up the good work there's no-one better when it comes to portable audio/mobile functionality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2

0

First Sony wireless earphones

WI-H700 27 November 2017 by Sony_Mony (United Kingdom)

I was abit hesitant in purchasing wireless in ear headphones in general as have always used only wired headphones so wasn't sure about sound quality etc. Plus in the past I have only used Panasonic wired headphones or Apple's standard ear phones. I have to say these wireless are great and am glad I bought them. I was getting fed up with the wires of previous in ear head phones such a hassle, plus I did not want to purchase Apple wireless phones that are not fantastic and are overpriced, which is why I thought let me buy Sony's wireless phones. I thought let me buy a different brand. Obviously these are different design and shape compared to other wireless phones on the market, but I found the design to be unique, different and actually stylish, it did take a me a few days to get used to the style but I enjoy using these. Others who have seen me use them have said the same these are stylish phones. The sound quality is great and you can change the equaliser via the Sony headphones app for your phone which is great to suit what your listening to. The different bass sound options are deep and punchy. The in ear buds fit perfectly, and don't fall out. The phones came with other sizes in the box, but the ones on the phones already fitted perfectly, and perfectly designed and shaped. I was concerned about the silicones but they are fine. Overall I would recommend these phones if you want to stand out from the crowd and are fed up with Apple products! I'm not against Apple as I have different Apple products but consumers should buy other brands - Sony is still a top brand! Go Japan!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

1