Starting at

RRP

HKD7,290.00

41

4.3 based on 41 customer reviews

21
14
4
1
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony A6400

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2019 by Fernar (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was more compact than the DSLR camera that I have had for a number of years., but had more capability than the 'point-n-shoot' camera I bought 2 years ago. After look at the various cameras that were available, I decided to go for a Sony A6300 - however I then heard that Sony announced a A6400 - an updated a6300 and it also had touch screen. I have now had the A6400 for a couple of weeks and think its a great camera. With the kit lens, it only slightly more bulky than my point-and-shoot camera, but has just all the function of my DSLR + the ability to film at 1080p and 4K. I was a bit concerned that the a6400 did not have in body image stabilisation (the stabilisation is in the lens) but so far I have not found this a big issue for stills or movies I have taken so far. It took a while to learn to use all the functions of the camera - but I found a few tutorial on Youtube which really helped - but I would say that it does take time to get to know the full capability of this camera. The autofocus is excellent - very fast (a LOT faster than my other cameras) - and the eye focus really works well. The pictures are very good - I found that the the additional lens I purchased is better that the kit lens I got with the camera (however the kit lens is VERY compact) I am now considering selling my DSLR - I cant see myself going to the bother of lugging all the weight of the body and lens when I can can the functions I need and the image quality I need in a far more compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2019  (Singapore)

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only. It’s quite disruptive after we set up the schedule of photographie but has to be cancelled due to sudden undectable lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

42 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Quick shutter

Body Only 25 April 2019 by Ben Tanon (Thailand)

I has been use 5100 and upgraded to 6400 its more functional and good products.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能非常出色

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 April 2019 by colpo David ()

對焦功能勁,快門速度快.夠細部,拍片超清.慢動good.色準.去旅行係一流,背面屏幕可以反轉自拍係超好用。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

旗艦級別的非旗艦機種登場!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 April 2019  ()

a6400在非旗艦級aps-c的情況下卻擁有由a9下放的旗艦級最新功能!包括最新的「眼控對焦及追焦」,而不久將來更有「動物眼對焦」。對焦範圍達425點、11fps、4K、S&Q,還有萬眾期待的180°反芒及內置時間間隔拍攝! 雖然沒有機身防震,但Sel1018及Selp18105G均內置OSS功能,故此以$7000左右的淨機身價格來講 a6400 所擁有的功能絕對是「 物 超 所 值!」 和其他老牌大廠最新推出的初階全片幅無反相比,「非旗艦級aps-c都如此出色表現,Sony AI 牙膏的份量果真合乎用家需要,絕對值得一讚。」 而在低光環境以iso8000-10000 下手持拍攝,jpg的動態範圍亦非常出色,在iso1600-3200的表現更是無可挑剔。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

防震及對焦之選

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 April 2019 by chowinghaha ()

自動對焦功能以乎不能完全發揮在Carl zeiss 的鏡上,因一些Sony zeiss 的顏色都較果也不大滿意 如晚上,室內,已著主燈的環境,全開F1.8,用連拍時,不時會,拍到夾雜了未完全協調好顏色的相片,偏黃,單張拍就沒有,主要選用-M,白平衡,風格ntrl 自訂鍵很好用,但如再開放多點鍵操作可更稱手,如轉盤,滚轉,的預定基本設置,另,設定時很不方便,花了很多步驟,因版面內容不同,沒圖案marking ,得難記,因menu基本功能表內容太多,如可增加途徑在...menu…功能項…直接選入自定鍵位置/自定鍵選單,會較好,新機功能也較易上手,或以marking所需的,先marking,後自訂 有自訂menu,選單也不錯,但同樣因設定過程難記錄,除非另筆錄記下,或已完全熟練功能,所以仍沒常設定使用,且又跟著menu選單,頁面百上加斤 另如可設置 menu基本選單 - 長按 menu 自訂後menu選單 - 只按 menu 1 下,內約3-5頁面 分開,按出,可抽出一些不大經常設定,但有時需用的選項,可不用每遍從新找那成百頁面的menu選單… 仍選apsc,主因重量及大小,仍免強可放入口褸袋,可較方便日常外出使用

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

功能明顯比A6500好

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 17 April 2019  ()

功能明顯比A6500好, 唯一退步就係抽起冇咗5軸防震, 非常失望....!!! 其次冇用A9電(電力依然不理想)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

整體功能不錯,SONY誠意之作.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 April 2019 by ching 2007 ()

整體功能比A6300 (還擁有)強, 特別對焦功能與速度,令人驚嘆. 可惜未有機身防震,作為用家接受價格上高一點也要防震功能.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 April 2019 by Jamesie1930 (United Kingdom)

I am extremely pleased with this camera. I find it fascinating to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Color

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 April 2019 by Geneva (USA)

I hope they release a white color because it adds more variety and its more elegant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

8

0

高性能的無反相機

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12 April 2019 by Stro ()

A6400用來作為A9的副機﹐我很滿意相機的表現。由其在連拍追焦方面﹐以這個價位來說﹐真的沒有投訴。

0

0

0

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2019  (Singapore)

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only. It’s quite disruptive after we set up the schedule of photographie but has to be cancelled due to sudden undectable lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great size

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 06 April 2019 by DavJ (United Kingdom)

I have only recently bought this so I don't have a full insight into the camera, however, I can say that so far I am pleased with it, I am finding the menu system a little long winded but I hope that will improve with use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

功能平均.輕巧.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 April 2019  ()

暫發覺對AFC加上全區域下對焦有點甩焦情況.還有雜訊方便控制較差.令我有點失望. 尚有Capture One 12仍不能編輯RAW檔.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6400

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2019 by Fernar (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was more compact than the DSLR camera that I have had for a number of years., but had more capability than the 'point-n-shoot' camera I bought 2 years ago. After look at the various cameras that were available, I decided to go for a Sony A6300 - however I then heard that Sony announced a A6400 - an updated a6300 and it also had touch screen. I have now had the A6400 for a couple of weeks and think its a great camera. With the kit lens, it only slightly more bulky than my point-and-shoot camera, but has just all the function of my DSLR + the ability to film at 1080p and 4K. I was a bit concerned that the a6400 did not have in body image stabilisation (the stabilisation is in the lens) but so far I have not found this a big issue for stills or movies I have taken so far. It took a while to learn to use all the functions of the camera - but I found a few tutorial on Youtube which really helped - but I would say that it does take time to get to know the full capability of this camera. The autofocus is excellent - very fast (a LOT faster than my other cameras) - and the eye focus really works well. The pictures are very good - I found that the the additional lens I purchased is better that the kit lens I got with the camera (however the kit lens is VERY compact) I am now considering selling my DSLR - I cant see myself going to the bother of lugging all the weight of the body and lens when I can can the functions I need and the image quality I need in a far more compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

My First Camera and I LOVE it!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by luissax2004 (USA)

This is my first camera. I primarily purchased it to use it for vlogging and making video. So far, it's done everything I was expecting and more. The only issue I've had is learning to navigate and use the menus. I'm not a camera expert so that might add to my confusion, but there are so many options that it can get frustrating trying to figure out how to make better video. Overall, I love the camera, the pictures are amazing and the video looks great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great upgrade...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by Steve W829 (United Kingdom)

My Nex 7 did everything I thought I needed, but Sony’s mirrorless cameras have moved on. The a6400 does everything so much better, and some new things too. Focussing is so fast, quality so high ... brilliant. A little chunkier, but still compact and good for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

對焦速度令人驚喜

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 March 2019  ()

正 : 速度十分滿意,加入 touch mon., 優化 menu, 反 mon 也有驚喜,沒有 30mins影片限制,讚。 反 : play 不能用 touch功能,custom制仍然不夠,欠耳筒功能。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good video & photo quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by Leaky bucket (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago after using a fugi Menu system confusing and not selectable on touch screen. Flip up screen could be improved upon as fouls mic and eye piece - battery life not brill but all in reasonable value for features and looking forward to some rewarding results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

I AM GETTING PHOTOGRAPHS I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by johnsphoto (United Kingdom)

I had heard a lot about this product on Youtube good and bad. I was going to the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC. So visited the Sony stand to have a closer look. And was not disappointed. So impressed I bought one off one of the trade stands at the show. I also bought an adaptor to fit other lenses to it from other brands. Which when I got home using other brand lenses I got full functionality from the Sony A6400 all the fantastic features as you can see by the photos of birds I took. Not only was I impressed so was my friend he bought one as well after the results he saw I was getting.I am still going through all the menus to find what the camera can do. It is a new learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great for vlogging

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 March 2019 by Master Creeper (Hong Kong)

The crispy 4K footage, hope Sony will release a compact size camera with in body stabilization

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 March 2019 by SardiusOFF (Thailand)

Very good Easy to use................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

拍片及影相功能都很好

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 21 March 2019 by Counter2468 ()

已擁有A5000, 新的A6400 有很多新功能, 拍片及影相功能都很好, 機身細及輕, 很方便攜帶

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

機身輕巧 對焦出色

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 March 2019  ()

機身輕巧, 對焦出色,鎖定對焦不像以往大範圍鎖定,能夠精準鎖定目標,自動眼控方便好用. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Eye AF tracking

Body Only 15 March 2019 by Samsiri (Thailand)

It was great Eye AF tracking during shooting with AFC but it seem don’t work well on Video shooting with Eye AF. Very sad that Sony could not let user to install Digital filter app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very, very good :)

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 13 March 2019 by cheeda (United Kingdom)

excellent choice of price performance ratio. Light, small and powerful. An ideal choice for both photos and video.light, small and powerful. The only drawback is missing the headphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

An Excellent Camera Body Worth Waiting For

Body Only 11 March 2019 by Thomas Ng (Singapore)

I've been long waiting to upgrade my a6000. The a6300 is not much difference from a6000. The a6500 is way too expensive. Until, I read the arrival of the a6400! It suits my style of photography and even purchase a new lens to go with it. I rushed to buy it 2 days after the launch! No regrets!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Loving the 6400 but I have a few minor complaints

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10 March 2019 by imissmypencils (USA)

I bought the Sony Alpha 6400 with the 16-50mm lens. It is very portable, super light, fits in my pockets and does ALMOST everything I want it to do. It has THE MOST AMAZING, BEST IN THE WORLD AUTO FOCUS! Very clear, pretty shots (you will need better lenses later on, as the 16-50mm kit lens is not very good in low light situations), the 4K and 1080p video options are awesome. This Alpha 6400 does NOT have in body stabilization, so buy a gimbal or use Sony OSS lenses to help with hand held video recording or else your videos will be shaky. I also wish I could articulate the built in flash to stay in one position like facing up to bounce the flash light off the ceiling, I can use my finger to pull it back and up but if my finger covers the EVF (electronic view finder), the EVF will kick in and I cannot see my shot on the touchscreen anymore. I am sad I have to buy a cage to fit an external microphone a few slots over because placing anything on the hot shoe will block the video screen that flips up for selfies. Sony definitely needs to address this issue on the next camera so that the video screen flips out like with the Canon and Panasonic cameras, but I can live with a small rig cage accessory on my camera when I go vlogging with this. Also, I would like USB-C instead of micro-USB, no real excuse not to include USB-C in 2019. I am very excited to have this camera with me. Good job, Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

功能唔錯,可惜無防震

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09 March 2019 by Chung1989 ()

拍片質素好!可無防震!希望可update firmware 令相機介面更易用!!................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

高"勝"價比

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09 March 2019 by ttyt ()

卒之等到輕巧及我需求功能的機器,之前用的機種因為功能未可成前線利器,祇可作為輔助及後備機,現除了像素較低已可上戰場。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast autofocus

Body Only 09 March 2019 by Thealex89 (Singapore)

No recording limit No overheating Over 1 hr battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony又一佳作,用過便知好!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2019 by Gwai Chung ()

我由 Canon 5D III轉 A7II至現今使用 A6400, 真想不到 A6400的對焦能力超強,它能夠做到,快準輕,十分平均,機身質感一流,現在常常帶在身邊開心影輕鬆拍,我是買套裝機18-135mm,鏡頭和機身也是绝配!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plenty of features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 March 2019 by Hil1268 (Singapore)

Had it for 3 weeks now and loving it. Plenty of lense to choose from. No regrets purchasing this baby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Finally something that I can move to from my DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 March 2019 by Burtonman (USA)

Love the size and weight. I had a a6000 but it couldn’t match my DSLR for focus speed and tracking. Now, this is as good, maybe better. The usability of the bigger camera is still better due to the size, but this will be my new go to camera, especially for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

IBIS makes its perfect

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 March 2019 by ChatexPro ()

我入手了約一個月, 去了多國旅遊, 自動對焦真的很快, 對人面及人眼亦相當好, 正等更新對動物對焦.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

快速自動對焦及即時追蹤功能

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 06 March 2019 by WN P ()

我是三個星期前購買的加上一支SEL18135 OSS變焦鏡,新配備的功能可幫助我拍攝相片及影片拍攝。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful screen, great features, Programming ??

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 05 March 2019 by Desertmast (USA)

Excited to get the new a6400. It has some fantastic features. But this is not an out of the box camera. You have to program camera but first figure out how to, then make sure your lens are the latest version. Then set up "MY MENU" so you can find things again. The power cord is a mini, so need to buy longer cord and extra battery and wall charger right away. And buy a Peak Design camera stray ASAP. As for photos FANTASTIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 March 2019 by Skuji (USA)

The a6400 is my first ever Sony camera. I used to be a Canon user but decided to make the switch because Sony had what I wanted. I picked the camera up on its release day and I absolutely love it. Super fast eye autofocus is what got me really excited. The flip screen is great but I don't find myself using it as much as I am always the one behind the camera. This camera is awesome for both stills and video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

3

0

眼對焦感覺很好用

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 March 2019 by tsean ()

沒有太大期望, 但對焦的速度真的不比A7III的差, 不過網上見過有人用完, 發現眼是似對上了焦, 可惜後期出來的相片沒有對中眼, 另外動物的眼部對焦, 我是不是誤會了, 看廣告以為A6400已附上, 但發現還沒有, 希望更新中會見到

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Doesn't record standard 1080 MP4

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 March 2019 by Disappointed fan (USA)

Apparently Sony decided to take a step backwards with video format to the a6000 days. The a6400 does not record standard 1080 MP4. Meaning, you can't transfer video to your phone and upload to social media. I have a a6500, bought this a6400 for focus improvements. However, if I can't do quality video in MP4 it makes a6400 useless to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

對焦很快

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 March 2019 by aoshuai ()

與Nex6相比,對焦靈敏了很多,追焦效果良好,差不多有單反效果,有touch mon功能,容易改變焦點位置

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic middle range camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 February 2019 by Twizz (Thailand)

As to the above poster giving only 1 star for a this camera because there is no playmore app is beyond me. For the main features great specs and price, I will be buying one shortly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Does NOT accept Sony Playmemory apps

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2019 by Peppereater (USA)

I have 3 Sony cameras. Two of them accept playmemory apps. My RX10 iv DOES NOT! The a64000 DOES not, either. If you want a camera that accepts these, get an older model.

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

6

104

0

Auto focus

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09 February 2019 by Shaed (USA)

I bought it a week ago, and I assure that it is my best dslr ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

44