Starting at

RRP

HKD7,290.00

133

4.4 based on 133 customer reviews

72
49
7
4
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

In love again!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 28 August 2019 by Deadeye55 (United Kingdom)

Came back to Sony after a couple of years away on Canon, really struggled with Canon, never felt easy. Now I’m back with Sony, it’s so much easier and much better results. Plus a great step forward for me from the 6000 to the 6400. Quality, speed and colour are gorgeous. Loving the 4k video and external power ability. A wonderful welcome home, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

功能平均.輕巧.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 April 2019  ()

暫發覺對AFC加上全區域下對焦有點甩焦情況.還有雜訊方便控制較差.令我有點失望. 尚有Capture One 12仍不能編輯RAW檔.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

146 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

功能出色

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 October 2019 by seeyou ()

一個月前購買,第一部單反相機,機身輕,功能制式易用,對焦快,但唯一美中不足是機身沒有內置防手震功能!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 October 2019  (Malaysia)

Sold my Canon 7D DSLR and change to Sony a6400, it was great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the auto focus and the 4K results!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 October 2019 by Combatron209 (United Kingdom)

I bought this during Gitex 2019 in Dubai. I'm really a noob in taking photos and videos so I needed to find something user-friendly. The person who assisted me showed me all the features and asked her the mosts basics for me to avoid having headaches in tweaks and adjustments. And that's what convinced me to get the a6400. Though I still made some research for tweaking the settings but it was ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Great improvement features

Body Only 12 October 2019 by Kiwisrange (Malaysia)

Great product from sony! Good for who are taking videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for videos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 October 2019 by DinBudeng (Malaysia)

Using it to record video is so easy, small and compact. easy to carry around. helping my work a lot.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AFC 表現很好,可以話同級最好!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07 October 2019 by Allanckh ()

初期堅持不買,最終入手,發覺買得太遲。 閒影其他可選, 影雀同級只有它! AFC 走現目前同级最好!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 October 2019 by Ben32 (United Kingdom)

Love this camera. I upgraded from the a6000 and it has absolutely been worth it. The improvements to autofocus and the colours are great. Have yet to try the 4K video but so far I’m extremely pleased. If you looking to upgrade from the a6400, this is definitely the one to get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

Compact and great features!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 04 October 2019 by Vortex2019 (Singapore)

I found it easy to use as even though I just browsed the manual. I liked how the photos turned out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 October 2019 by Siuping ()

對焦速度超快,影像色彩豐富,機身重量大少恰當,令我退出單反陣營,唯獨欠缺防震令此機失去性價比的賣點。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally cool

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 October 2019 by hjy9406 (USA)

Its a so clear and beautiful awesome camera This is my first camera but really cool! I strongly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by AdenSG (Singapore)

My first camera ever and I'm glad I chose this, aspire to do more vlogs ever since I started with my phone early this year. Did tons of research and decided on this camera which I totally didn't regret, best for a small rig setup because you don't wanna be running around with a huge camera when travelling. Best vlog cam hands down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great auto tracking

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by attillo (United Kingdom)

Great auto tracking,lightweight,affordable,compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

10

0

Great performance

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 September 2019 by Myroy (Malaysia)

Happy bought this instead other dslr out there. Love every piece of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Multipurpose beginner camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 September 2019 by iqbal10m (Malaysia)

I am new to camera after long break using old camera. I bought this unit because of Long trip and planned to make a vlog. The result is I am sattisfied! small handy and great result. very impressive with the result.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

Body Only 26 September 2019 by gr4ys0n (Singapore)

I'm starting to shoot video as a hobby; for a beginner image quality that comes out of the camera without changing any setting is great. The auto tracking feature is excellent. I may be bias, but I always like your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and compact but high quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 September 2019 by voxmasterblau (United Kingdom)

Beeing a viewfinder lover i was always looking for cameras with a glass viewfinder. the electronic viewfinders, so far, where not satisfying, but this one is! so i decided to buy the camera and i‘am happy with. Beeing a constant traveller, i appreciate the small package and the very good wi-fi implementation which makes it easy to transfer images on a iPhone and from there to IG or 500px. value for money is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

6

0

Superb all rounder, for all skill levels.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 September 2019 by Smiler66 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera recently to fit in between my pro DSLR and Ricoh GR III and it certainly hasn't disappointed. The image quality is excellent and the focusing is lightening fast and accurate. I have found the menu system easy to use and intuitive. All in all a fantastic all rounder and so easy to transport with a couple of lenses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Extremely difficult to learn

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 September 2019 by cgunning (United Kingdom)

I had no idea how hard this camera is to set up. Not only that but the qr code needed for transferring photos does not work or is out dated!! Plus when registering USA is not listed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

9

0

Great camera at a reasonable price.

Body Only 19 September 2019 by jincofficial (Malaysia)

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago and I gotta say that I'm satisfied with the specs it came with at a reasonable price. However one thing I wished this camera has was built-in image stabilisation. Other than that, I believe it's a great camera with great value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 15 September 2019 by Syazni (Malaysia)

I bought this a mont ago..im so happy that this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

運算速度很快!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 September 2019 by HinMan ()

我很喜愛拍人像的眼球對焦,但有時候我需要快速地 設換中央對焦 ,如果以上設換功能有簡單的操作會更好,另外發覺機身影了兩三小時之後會發熱, 這是意料 不到

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent feature

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 September 2019  (Malaysia)

Absolutely nice and excellent camera to have! Low noise night shots, and stable super clear video mode. Definitely a camera to recommend to my friends!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, poor built quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 September 2019 by Demang50 (Malaysia)

The front dial to control aperture value failed to function after 1 month of purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features and Progarams

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 September 2019  (Singapore)

I bought this for one month only, but it surprise me with the outcome of the pictures. Really big applause for Sony to have this model of camera. It is also very good for beginner to operate this a6400. Thankyou so much Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic mirrorless!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 September 2019 by typezero (United Kingdom)

I have 2 of these - one with the 35 f1.8 & the other with the 24 f1.8 - i shoot video and photography & to be honest this camera has renewed my interest in photography & video - I want to pick it up & go shooting every day - love it! There are some quirks & hiccups when transitioning over to a new system (I'm coming from Nikon) but I'm learning to get used to the differences (picture quality, colours, low-light, lightroom issues etc) & just experience the camera for what its good at - a great, all-round & fun multimedia camera in a light weight package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Great feautures!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 31 August 2019 by AMNAVA (USA)

I love all the features in the camera. Photos and videos are high quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small yet powerful!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 August 2019 by aturpin (United Kingdom)

I've been using the camera for about a month and the quality of the pictures is amazing. It might be a bit pricy but the camera body is compact enough and it's very portable. I would buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all rounder camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 August 2019 by Deryn (Singapore)

Bought this camera awhile back. Wasn’t expecting any special features as this is my first semi pro camera. I was wrong and it is jam packed with so many cool features to help with learning photography and videography. It’s definitely worth the purchase for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

In love again!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 28 August 2019 by Deadeye55 (United Kingdom)

Came back to Sony after a couple of years away on Canon, really struggled with Canon, never felt easy. Now I’m back with Sony, it’s so much easier and much better results. Plus a great step forward for me from the 6000 to the 6400. Quality, speed and colour are gorgeous. Loving the 4k video and external power ability. A wonderful welcome home, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Small & Light Weight

Body Only 23 August 2019 by CallmeDad (Malaysia)

This camera is small and light weight, but it is full of feature that can take very good photo and video. For Youtuber, this is the only camera you need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and Light Pro Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 August 2019  (Malaysia)

I'm very enjoy the time using the A6400, especially the speed of the auto focus making a video is a ease. Best use is together with the DJI Ronin SC Gimbal make it perfect, on the support and compatible with DJI product. only things is missing might be the Type C port, cause most of my gear now days are all switch Type C port wish this was included. Due to I'm a beginner of using a professional camera there's alot of setting I can do, however once you learned it you'll love it. I'm look forward to get a more wider and bigger aperture lens for my videography career

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Real Time Tracking is for real!

Body Only 18 August 2019 by tntrue (Singapore)

Excellent tracking feature, very workable raw files, and superb .jpg images. Pairs well with the 100-400mm GM, with fairly fast autofocus even with the SEL14TC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great City Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2019 by Hube619 (USA)

The Sony A6400 is a great camera for walking in the city to take pictures. I have walked 4 miles in the city taking pictures with it. Yes in the 90 degree heat in the city has gotten the camera got damp with me holding it close to my body, but it didn't get effected and the pictures at the 100,000 ISO came out great! The battery life of 400 shots is rather low, but not any worse than many small cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

輕巧時尚

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 August 2019  ()

SONY A6400令我減輕在旅途上勞累,使我可以走更多的地方拍攝更多合意的照片,加上對焦快速及準確,令我可以輕易就拍攝到優質的作品。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well Balanced Features and Price Worthy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 August 2019 by ngowj22 (Malaysia)

When deciding to buy a new camera i did come through other Sony model like A6000 and A6500 as well, but i find that after doing some research and looking through reviews, the A6400 has the specs that are quite all rounded and the features (fast af & 180 degree tilt angel screen) compliments the price. After i bought it and use it, i did not regret getting it, the camera suits me well and it drives my passion to photography and videography more and more. I am amazed by the content that i can create using it and i am looking forward to the sparks that me and the Sony A6400 can come out in the future journey.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent A6400

Body Only 12 August 2019 by Steven2112 (Singapore)

After using the excellent A6000 as my 1st camera for 2 years, i decided to get the A6400 for its improved designs and features. It is a wonderful upgrade & i looked forward to many years of on the photography journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome pictures

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 12 August 2019 by AB 12 (Singapore)

Bought it just before my Kenya trip and I’m so glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Masterpiece auto focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 August 2019 by Faizul8584 (Malaysia)

Bought a month ago. Bring it to wedding. Very nice focusing. Especially eye AF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best consumer camera I have ever owned

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by Simpix (United Kingdom)

The auto focus speed and tracking abilities of this camera are amazing. Since retiring as a professional photographer in 2013, I have tried various systems like MFT and Fujifilm and the older A6000. This new body outshines all of them and for me is the best compromise of size and features you can buy. One small request.........PLEASE Sony, give us an upgrade to your 16-50 kit lens (perhaps with a fixed F2.8 aperture) and also a battery grip like on the A7 series. That would make my life complete!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great step up from the RX 100 series

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by itzgabriel_photography (Singapore)

I bought this a few weeks ago and it really stepped up my photograohy game My Instagram handle looks amazing now Thanks alot (@itzgabriel_photography)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by abdulhadi (Singapore)

Bought it a month ago, so far so good, everything is fine. 8/10 because of the lack of IBIS, but an OSS lens will make up for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

機身輕巧 但表現10分出色

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 August 2019  ()

剛買了此產品三個星期 到目前為止表現10分理想 反應快 成色理想 影片更是一流 selfie更顺利自然

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great product

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 August 2019 by Alexis001 (Malaysia)

I bought it a few weeks back. I love it as it is compact, small and light. This camera has the latest auto focus system which includes animal Af and real time tracking system which can be downloaded as a firmware update for a9 and a7iii. The tracking starts as soon as I half press the shutter and will lock and follow subject which is good for taking pics of kids and my pets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great improvement and many features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 August 2019 by Dzul97 (Malaysia)

I bought this a month and already use it a couple times. Quite good but just lack if IBIS. Wish it has IBIS.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and nice to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31 July 2019  (Malaysia)

Using the camera for almost 1 month, quite satisfied, especially the color, the WiFi mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but Great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 July 2019 by nicemel85 (Malaysia)

I bought a month ago and it very admired me I look as professional when i use this Sony a6400

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2019 by Xande (United Kingdom)

I,m so happy with and I really recommend it I am very impress

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing AF tracking system

Body Only 24 July 2019 by GUO Y H (Singapore)

I like the animal eye focus feature which is not available for other brands.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

一般

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 24 July 2019  ()

我一個月前購買了此產品, 覺得一般, 唔覺得方便好用, 又唔覺得唔係有所值。 冇辦法啦貨物出門冇得退換。

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Superb Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 July 2019 by Oldfeller007snr (United Kingdom)

Bought this three weeks ago, upgraded my a6000, image quality is fantastic both with the kit lenses and a more expensive 80mm 1.4 lens. Never looked back since moving from Canon. Initially the change was due to lighter gear but the image quality was an added bonus.(Thought the Canon was good.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Best all around camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 July 2019 by Afiq Md (Malaysia)

Autofocus are insane.. Im really like it.. Only one weakness.. Image stabilization, i have to shoot in higher shutter speed to get sharp image..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 July 2019 by George1501 (Malaysia)

I bought it around one months ago , I really love it until I saw it beside my bed I will feel excited all night along ! This is wonderful cameras I ever have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 July 2019 by zheng (Malaysia)

overall is good. the design was nice. and i like the features too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

Body Only 13 July 2019 by Alan88i (Malaysia)

Satisfied with new camera captured the moments with the kids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving it so far!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 11 July 2019 by Justin L (Singapore)

Gotta love the A6400M kit with the 18-135mm lens. Took it on a spin over the weekend and it's been great so far. If only there was an additional dial on the left and the menu was touch enabled, it'd be perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost-perfect-camera with stubborn design choices

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 July 2019 by thegerardchin (Malaysia)

I bought this roughly a few weeks ago, shot some events and videos with it, and overall I love the performance and quality of the contents this small camera puts out. A little backstory, I jumped ship from Canon to Sony because the new Canon system is just so unreasonably expensive. Being a videographer, I never thought there would be an autofocus system that would rival, let alone beat Canon both in videos and stills. Shooting with this camera, getting that perfect focus is just so easy. The only few gripes I have with this camera is just the small grip, the lack of a "true" touch screen and just the lack of support for the whole Sony APS-C format cameras, i.e. lens choices and accessories. But at the end of the day, those are no deal-breakers for me. I just enjoy having the confidence in putting out quality contents to the point where I think I'm spoiled.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great secondary compact camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 July 2019 by hiroR (Hong Kong)

Love it and the colour in silver is beautiful I hope in future i can buy the silver lens to match my camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 July 2019 by Terrance91 (Singapore)

It’s good and it’s best if come with IBIS...Everything looks good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All-round good, but a couple of short-comings

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 July 2019 by carol9 (USA)

This camera packs in a lot of great features for a very low price. The image quality is good and I like features like the easy-to-access (and customizable) Fn menu. There are two things that I find disappointing: - First, I don't like the noise in higher ISO. I even find 800 ISO far too noisy. I try to limit all my shots at either 100 or 200 ISO. After reading that this camera did well in low light and at higher ISO - I was especially disappointed with the poor-quality image at higher ISO. - Secondly - IMO, the camera needs another button for customization or an additional wheel. Having multi-uses on each of the very few buttons and wheels is not convenient. (I'd almost bought a Fuji because of dials & wheels.) Anyway, overall, I'm happy with the camera for now. Wish list: - Better form factor. I like the grip on the a6400, but would like more external dials and buttons for ease of use. - Less noise at higher ISO. -

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Moving from a G-16 point and shoot to A6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 July 2019 by Kangal3632 (United Kingdom)

I turned to photography as a hobby upon my retirement. I had a high-end point and shoot but I was unhappy with the quality of the pictures which had a lot of grain issues. I thought I had a replacement camera picked out but when we visited our local sales and service point, they demonstrated my Sony A6400. The Sony had all the features that I wanted and it was a used camera (90 photos) so the price was right. I was a bit frustrated at the beginning as the previous user had set it up for him and it took a while to undo his changes so I could shoot the way I wanted. I paid less for the Sony A6400 than I was planning to pay for a top-of-the line point and shoot and I have a lot more options. I have large hands and the A6400 feels very comfortable when I pick it up or use it. It is not quite as pocket friendly as my old point and shoot but it is no where near the bear of a camera my wife carries. I love my A-6400 and have not looked back. The attached photos were all shot with the 16-50 stock lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Amazing focusing

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 06 July 2019 by George a6400 (Hong Kong)

Had it for a few weeks, the focusing speed is way better than my other DSLR, just amazing. The menu is Not so user friendly though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Best of the APS-C camera out there!

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 06 July 2019  (USA)

It's perfect! Compact build I'm really impressed with the AF of the camera. Fast focus images, videos are very good. I never regret that I bought this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality and Value for Money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 July 2019 by EJ SG (Singapore)

Good & fast auto focus. Good quality and plenty of 3rd parties lens that compatible to E mount. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

對焦速度快狠準

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 July 2019  ()

為拍片而生的APS-C機,180度反mon正,如果有五軸防震就完美,個mon質素好差,但係呢個價已經唔錯。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Amazing first mirrorless camera experience

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 02 July 2019 by Adam94 (Malaysia)

This is my most favourite first mirrorless camera of all the cameras I have used before. Although this is the very first one I that I owned. I find this camera is just super easy to use and the best part is the main selling point of this camera, the fastest AF of all is in fact a true gem. This camera has just changed the world of videographer and filmmakers out there because things just got a whole lot faster and easier. I love this camera. Although there are a lot of room for improvement with this camera but coming to think from a different perspective, the price of the camera suits the features that are fitted with. I'd say this is definitely worth the buy :)

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, but...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 July 2019 by Ricky B (USA)

I tell people that I was a Sony camera fan before it became popular. I have been shooting with Sony for a long time. So, I am a fan. I bought this camera a couple weeks ago from a local shop. I was set on getting the a6300 unit this camera came out. I do a lot of outdoor adventuring and wanted a good, small reliable camera in the back country with me. The a6400 fit the bill. I also bought it because I have been getting into some video work and wanted a good entry level camera for quality video. I also purchased a RODE VideoMic with it as well. A week after I bought it, I decided to try out my camera for video; however my external mic jack is...jacked. It doesn't work. Brand new out of the box, it doesn't work. I updated the firmware. I tried other mics. I cannot get it to work. The built-in mic works, but not the jack. Well, I contacted Sony, and all I was told was send it in to be repaired. I bought this camera cause I trusted it. I wanted it for the summer. Not so it can spend the summer in the repair shop being taken apart and reassembled. Even the shop I bought it from has no provision for manufacturers defective cameras. So, ridiculous. Anyway, now I am either stuck with a camera with out the option of decent audio or send it in and just dream about having it again. A camera and company like this ought to have a provision for screwing up without it costing the customer a disappointing experience. I will still shoot Sony, but this was certainly a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

brilliant camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 June 2019 by Andyc247 (United Kingdom)

I replaced a very heavy DSLR and lenses with this lighter and more versatile camera. Having had Sony cameras in the past I expected the build quality and internals to be good. I am not disappointed. My next move is to replace the standard lens which is fine except that I want a lens with a slightly longer reach possibly the 18-105mm F4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

相片質素及功能都很出色

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 26 June 2019  ()

我6月中買了此相機到日本富士山影相, 相片質素達到預期效果, 而眼部追蹤功能亦能容易拍照及拍片, 唯本身沒有五軸防震, 對Vlogger來說係差少少, 需要用OSS鏡輔助。而連環快拍的相片對焦率也達7成以上, 算有唔錯表現。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features, great photos, poor videos

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 June 2019 by OmidPtok (Malaysia)

The picture quality is good but the videos are always shaking or trembling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能可以但隔着玻璃攝影效果欠佳

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 June 2019 by Higashi ()

整體效果可以但隔着玻璃就不能對焦 這點應該要多加改善 可以稱讚的是自動對焦的功能已經比上一部改善了不少

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1