Starting at

RRP

HKD7,290.00

72

4.4 based on 72 customer reviews

38
27
4
2
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Mirrorless Camera I ever Bought in my Life!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2019 by kelvin_ang87 (Singapore)

I bought my Sony A6400 a month ago, and I very satisfied with the feature and its performance. I mainly use the camera to capture landscape and portrait photos, and do some videos as well. The autofocus and eye detection is very smooth and fast, beaten all the other competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2019  (Singapore)

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only. It’s quite disruptive after we set up the schedule of photographie but has to be cancelled due to sudden undectable lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

75 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

對焦快而準!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 17 June 2019 by 小 肥 石 ()

本身用a99m2 ,因為鳥攝時光感不足所以購買a6400,使用一兩次後,光感,對焦,都比預期好,畫質還要觀察,給4星評價

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall excellent, one improvement

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 17 June 2019 by Chiame (Hong Kong)

It is good except the monitor only flaps upside not aside.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not as Sharp as A6000

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 14 June 2019 by Steve2459 (USA)

I may have gotten a dud, but my camera is not as sharp as my old a6000. Unfortunately I discovered this too late as I started using it in place of the a6000. After a year I had need to use both at the same time and discovered the sharpness issue. It might be due to a glossy section in the mount where it looks like it was not coated with the same stuff that the rest of it was. Maybe light is reflecting weirdly giving it a softer look. If your coming from the a6000 be sure to compare the new model to it. Otherwise, the features on the a6500 are superior.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great auto focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 June 2019 by Adaying (Singapore)

Bought this a couple of months ago... light weight good for traveling... battery life is average.. not much con I would say.. still getting used to the functions...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

機身輕巧

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10 June 2019 by MRcoLkk123 ()

機身輕巧方便携帶,可惜沒有機身防震功能及屏幕色唔準,手柄唔夠厚,單插卡以及相機配件甚少沒有電池手柄。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 June 2019  (Malaysia)

I bought this one month ago for video usage and because it is small and handy make me love this camera more.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

lightweight and great features

Body Only 06 June 2019 by Chuensing Lor (Malaysia)

I always carry with A6400 when cycling becuase i wish to capture a lot of great photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best of the best Sony camera a6400

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 06 June 2019 by Picoluvx19 (USA)

What can I say I’m new on Sony camera and I Took some research and got the Sony a6400 with E pz 18-105 lens and I really love it good job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

對焦速度對比其他品牌更優秀,價格比高

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 June 2019  ()

同單返相機比較完全無分別,重量更輕巧,鏡頭有平有貴,配件大多可用回之前購買的,不追求全FF,值得推薦

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

A professional photographer (Glyn Davies of north Wales whose books ate linked to Prince William and Princess Kate)) told me about his used of his partner's A6300 occasionally when it's compactness is preferred to his other bigger cameras. My old Sony Cybershot needed replacing in readiness for a holiday in the Iberian peninsula. He highly recommended the A6400 to me and it's performed beautifully. I m still getting used to the manual mod

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact performer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 June 2019 by Rich21044 (United Kingdom)

I changed from my Sony A77ii because basically it was just too big and it discouraged me from taking it around with me, this one is perfect size fits in my pocket with the standard kit lens and is a dream to carry around after the A77ii plus it has all the features I'll ever need. The menu is a little difficult to navigate though and not all settings seem to be available as a custom functions e,g I wanted to be able to put focus magnification on the Fn option screen but you cant do that however after reading the manual (maybe should have started there) it appears you just double tap the screen (if you have touch functions enabled of course) and that does it. A little frustrated to find that the Animal Eye AF firmware update isn't available even though Sony have a competition running on Instagram to promote it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little APS-C camera with loads of features.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 June 2019 by Clickawaymedia (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a secondary camera to go with my A7iii and chose this particular model for its flip screen. It's great for photos and for video, especially vlogging. It's a great camera for travelling light and fits in your pocket... but it doesn't lack on features. Probably the best camera in its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

對焦速度快,準

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 May 2019  ()

去日本前購買,對焦速度令人滿意,配備18-108都令人滿意,JPG檔案已經令人滿意,雖然未用盡相機配置,已經暫時很滿意

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Blurred

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 30 May 2019 by jlowtk (Singapore)

Don't know how to use, no clear instruction where to get manual and etc

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 May 2019 by Aitchyboy (United Kingdom)

Bought the a6400 camera to replace my much heavier DSLR and have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Mirrorless Camera I ever Bought in my Life!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 May 2019 by kelvin_ang87 (Singapore)

I bought my Sony A6400 a month ago, and I very satisfied with the feature and its performance. I mainly use the camera to capture landscape and portrait photos, and do some videos as well. The autofocus and eye detection is very smooth and fast, beaten all the other competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Superb Features

Body Only 28 May 2019 by BhushanJ (Singapore)

I am using A6400 since last few weeks and i m very much impressed with features like eye auto focus. I am using Sigma 56 mm 1.4 Dc DN with this camera and the combine result is just awesome. Its very light weighted. You can carry in very small bag. The only problem is Battery life is very short... Overall I am just loving it .....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great continuous eye af

Body Only 23 May 2019 by Azrahmd (Singapore)

Bought a month ago , great continuous eye af and also great for photos

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great auto focus!

Body Only 22 May 2019 by Jan2019 (Singapore)

I bought the a6400 2 months ago and really happy with the results of the photos. Great autofocus and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 21 May 2019 by Potato_the_Grown (Singapore)

Purchase it a month ago. Overall everything perfect as i used before a6300. So now with eye focus, touch screen and flip screen, make it easy in use and fast in focus. Waiting for update such as animal eye focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully featured DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 May 2019 by Jezza J (United Kingdom)

I’m getting to grips with it but so far very impressed with the output .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small yet big at heart

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 May 2019 by nasrulhulk (Malaysia)

Easy to use and carry though the flip screen is a bit weird and need to get used to. Other than that, superb features in a very small size and it supports 4K and video recording is longer now (without overheating). If you have other product from Sony such as action cams or other Alpha series the cables are interchangeable. Battery sizes and type are the same across Alpha series. Ever since I'm using this camera, I have forgone all my DSLR. Great product, highly recommend it. Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for Youtube!!

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 16 May 2019 by jyswill (USA)

I bought this camera for youtube and it's fabulous!! Really fast AF and flip screen is best !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

實時對焦快,4K 畫質滿意。

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 May 2019 by Paul3388 ()

白平衡有改善, 自拍方便, 4k畫質滿意, 自定function key好用, 電量消耗快, 閃燈位置不佳有黑角, 鏡頭選擇少。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Crystal Clear Consistency

Body Only 13 May 2019  (USA)

Switch from Nikon 5300 to Sony a6400 was in comparison a night and day difference in quality when it came to the percentage of clear photos against slightly blurry photos. With the Nikon it was like gambling to get 50% satisfaction to an almost a 100% clear photos with the Sony a6400. As a professional producer and promoter of events I need to be able to trust the camera to make great decisions using AUTO mode as things fly by during an event. The Sony a6400 gave me the kind of results I could depend on for television and marketing purposes. I am super satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

內在強大,外在未跟上

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 May 2019 by Heibamacau ()

拍照,拍片,拍vlog 都輕鬆勝任,唯功能強大而外在仍是3-4年前的設計,自定鍵,手感難跟上。 反mon 拍vlog是有加分,但屏幕仍是A7III級數那低階質素,難免令人卻步

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and values

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 May 2019 by Joshuangh (Malaysia)

I'm happy with this product as the features are great and meet my needs. It's worth the money I paid off and I would recommend my friends for Sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Epic performances, Fast AF, Great new features.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 May 2019 by Andy8ThatMoment (Malaysia)

Pre-ordered Sony a6400, & have been using it since it was released. To date, really impressed with the awesome performance, especially with the speed of the processor, fast AF, accurate Eye-AF, high shutter speed which enable me to capture awesome shots. Thus far, I have no issue of overheating during the course of using my a6400. Ease of use with practical button layouts and dials as well as custom hotkeys. Overall, very easy to use, epic performances, great new features & good built, easy storage. Very happy & satisfied with the purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and was to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06 May 2019 by Twinks (United Kingdom)

Gradually getting used to my Sony with some good results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

對焦能力很強

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 05 May 2019 by artoo3301 ()

基本上隨意一掃都多數對焦準 機身又不到full frame機這樣重 雖然沒有機身內置防震 如果鏡頭有防震都已經不錯 長拍4K沒有過熱問題

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First ever Sony Mirroless Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02 May 2019 by nomako (Malaysia)

i am using nikon camera before this for almost ten year, i looking for an upgrade so i choose between sony and other brand. finally i had choose Sony New release A6400, overall is nice, and body is light and easy to bring on. travel friendly and video quality is good. because i bring out all the time and do a lot of video for my youtube chanel. so i want a travel friendly camera. but some of the feature i feel disappoint because even i not using sony mirrorless camera before, i know that before this there is a app call play memories. and you can buy app and install in your camera to do something that other camera cannot do, but when i bought this camera and try it i just found out that this function had been take out year or more that year ago, and change to other app that no this function anymore. but for camera it self, i think overall not that bad, only need sometime to use to it. because i just jump from another brand to sony, so need sometime. and for real, i love it so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Video Bargain on the market - no time limit!!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 May 2019 by TommyzLBC (USA)

4K video is amazing for both depth and color space. If IBIS is not a major factor in your video shooting, this camera will compare with cameras costing far more. Finally, Sony has removed the 30 minute limit starting with this camera. Here's hoping they do the same with some other recent cameras (like the A7M3 etc.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 April 2019 by JohnGill (United Kingdom)

I bought the A6400 2 weeks ago and what a difference to my previous A6000, the A6400 is just brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Quick shutter

Body Only 25 April 2019 by Ben Tanon (Thailand)

I has been use 5100 and upgraded to 6400 its more functional and good products.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能非常出色

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 April 2019 by colpo David ()

對焦功能勁,快門速度快.夠細部,拍片超清.慢動good.色準.去旅行係一流,背面屏幕可以反轉自拍係超好用。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

旗艦級別的非旗艦機種登場!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 April 2019  ()

a6400在非旗艦級aps-c的情況下卻擁有由a9下放的旗艦級最新功能!包括最新的「眼控對焦及追焦」,而不久將來更有「動物眼對焦」。對焦範圍達425點、11fps、4K、S&Q,還有萬眾期待的180°反芒及內置時間間隔拍攝! 雖然沒有機身防震,但Sel1018及Selp18105G均內置OSS功能,故此以$7000左右的淨機身價格來講 a6400 所擁有的功能絕對是「 物 超 所 值!」 和其他老牌大廠最新推出的初階全片幅無反相比,「非旗艦級aps-c都如此出色表現,Sony AI 牙膏的份量果真合乎用家需要,絕對值得一讚。」 而在低光環境以iso8000-10000 下手持拍攝,jpg的動態範圍亦非常出色,在iso1600-3200的表現更是無可挑剔。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

防震及對焦之選

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 April 2019 by chowinghaha ()

自動對焦功能以乎不能完全發揮在Carl zeiss 的鏡上,因一些Sony zeiss 的顏色都較果也不大滿意 如晚上,室內,已著主燈的環境,全開F1.8,用連拍時,不時會,拍到夾雜了未完全協調好顏色的相片,偏黃,單張拍就沒有,主要選用-M,白平衡,風格ntrl 自訂鍵很好用,但如再開放多點鍵操作可更稱手,如轉盤,滚轉,的預定基本設置,另,設定時很不方便,花了很多步驟,因版面內容不同,沒圖案marking ,得難記,因menu基本功能表內容太多,如可增加途徑在...menu…功能項…直接選入自定鍵位置/自定鍵選單,會較好,新機功能也較易上手,或以marking所需的,先marking,後自訂 有自訂menu,選單也不錯,但同樣因設定過程難記錄,除非另筆錄記下,或已完全熟練功能,所以仍沒常設定使用,且又跟著menu選單,頁面百上加斤 另如可設置 menu基本選單 - 長按 menu 自訂後menu選單 - 只按 menu 1 下,內約3-5頁面 分開,按出,可抽出一些不大經常設定,但有時需用的選項,可不用每遍從新找那成百頁面的menu選單… 仍選apsc,主因重量及大小,仍免強可放入口褸袋,可較方便日常外出使用

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

功能明顯比A6500好

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 17 April 2019  ()

功能明顯比A6500好, 唯一退步就係抽起冇咗5軸防震, 非常失望....!!! 其次冇用A9電(電力依然不理想)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

整體功能不錯,SONY誠意之作.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 April 2019 by ching 2007 ()

整體功能比A6300 (還擁有)強, 特別對焦功能與速度,令人驚嘆. 可惜未有機身防震,作為用家接受價格上高一點也要防震功能.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 April 2019 by Jamesie1930 (United Kingdom)

I am extremely pleased with this camera. I find it fascinating to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Color

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 April 2019 by Geneva (USA)

I hope they release a white color because it adds more variety and its more elegant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

20

0

高性能的無反相機

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12 April 2019 by Stro ()

A6400用來作為A9的副機﹐我很滿意相機的表現。由其在連拍追焦方面﹐以這個價位來說﹐真的沒有投訴。

0

0

0

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 April 2019  (Singapore)

The lens is not detectable after 2 months only. It’s quite disruptive after we set up the schedule of photographie but has to be cancelled due to sudden undectable lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great size

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 06 April 2019 by DavJ (United Kingdom)

I have only recently bought this so I don't have a full insight into the camera, however, I can say that so far I am pleased with it, I am finding the menu system a little long winded but I hope that will improve with use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

功能平均.輕巧.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 April 2019  ()

暫發覺對AFC加上全區域下對焦有點甩焦情況.還有雜訊方便控制較差.令我有點失望. 尚有Capture One 12仍不能編輯RAW檔.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A6400

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2019 by Fernar (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was more compact than the DSLR camera that I have had for a number of years., but had more capability than the 'point-n-shoot' camera I bought 2 years ago. After look at the various cameras that were available, I decided to go for a Sony A6300 - however I then heard that Sony announced a A6400 - an updated a6300 and it also had touch screen. I have now had the A6400 for a couple of weeks and think its a great camera. With the kit lens, it only slightly more bulky than my point-and-shoot camera, but has just all the function of my DSLR + the ability to film at 1080p and 4K. I was a bit concerned that the a6400 did not have in body image stabilisation (the stabilisation is in the lens) but so far I have not found this a big issue for stills or movies I have taken so far. It took a while to learn to use all the functions of the camera - but I found a few tutorial on Youtube which really helped - but I would say that it does take time to get to know the full capability of this camera. The autofocus is excellent - very fast (a LOT faster than my other cameras) - and the eye focus really works well. The pictures are very good - I found that the the additional lens I purchased is better that the kit lens I got with the camera (however the kit lens is VERY compact) I am now considering selling my DSLR - I cant see myself going to the bother of lugging all the weight of the body and lens when I can can the functions I need and the image quality I need in a far more compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

My First Camera and I LOVE it!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by luissax2004 (USA)

This is my first camera. I primarily purchased it to use it for vlogging and making video. So far, it's done everything I was expecting and more. The only issue I've had is learning to navigate and use the menus. I'm not a camera expert so that might add to my confusion, but there are so many options that it can get frustrating trying to figure out how to make better video. Overall, I love the camera, the pictures are amazing and the video looks great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great upgrade...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by Steve W829 (United Kingdom)

My Nex 7 did everything I thought I needed, but Sony’s mirrorless cameras have moved on. The a6400 does everything so much better, and some new things too. Focussing is so fast, quality so high ... brilliant. A little chunkier, but still compact and good for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

對焦速度令人驚喜

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 March 2019  ()

正 : 速度十分滿意,加入 touch mon., 優化 menu, 反 mon 也有驚喜,沒有 30mins影片限制,讚。 反 : play 不能用 touch功能,custom制仍然不夠,欠耳筒功能。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good video & photo quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by Leaky bucket (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago after using a fugi Menu system confusing and not selectable on touch screen. Flip up screen could be improved upon as fouls mic and eye piece - battery life not brill but all in reasonable value for features and looking forward to some rewarding results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

I AM GETTING PHOTOGRAPHS I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by johnsphoto (United Kingdom)

I had heard a lot about this product on Youtube good and bad. I was going to the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC. So visited the Sony stand to have a closer look. And was not disappointed. So impressed I bought one off one of the trade stands at the show. I also bought an adaptor to fit other lenses to it from other brands. Which when I got home using other brand lenses I got full functionality from the Sony A6400 all the fantastic features as you can see by the photos of birds I took. Not only was I impressed so was my friend he bought one as well after the results he saw I was getting.I am still going through all the menus to find what the camera can do. It is a new learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great for vlogging

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 March 2019 by Master Creeper (Hong Kong)

The crispy 4K footage, hope Sony will release a compact size camera with in body stabilization

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 March 2019 by SardiusOFF (Thailand)

Very good Easy to use................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

拍片及影相功能都很好

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 21 March 2019 by Counter2468 ()

已擁有A5000, 新的A6400 有很多新功能, 拍片及影相功能都很好, 機身細及輕, 很方便攜帶

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

機身輕巧 對焦出色

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 March 2019  ()

機身輕巧, 對焦出色,鎖定對焦不像以往大範圍鎖定,能夠精準鎖定目標,自動眼控方便好用. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Eye AF tracking

Body Only 15 March 2019 by Samsiri (Thailand)

It was great Eye AF tracking during shooting with AFC but it seem don’t work well on Video shooting with Eye AF. Very sad that Sony could not let user to install Digital filter app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very, very good :)

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 13 March 2019 by cheeda (United Kingdom)

excellent choice of price performance ratio. Light, small and powerful. An ideal choice for both photos and video.light, small and powerful. The only drawback is missing the headphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

An Excellent Camera Body Worth Waiting For

Body Only 11 March 2019 by Thomas Ng (Singapore)

I've been long waiting to upgrade my a6000. The a6300 is not much difference from a6000. The a6500 is way too expensive. Until, I read the arrival of the a6400! It suits my style of photography and even purchase a new lens to go with it. I rushed to buy it 2 days after the launch! No regrets!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Loving the 6400 but I have a few minor complaints

Body + 16-50 mm Power Zoom Lens 10 March 2019 by imissmypencils (USA)

I bought the Sony Alpha 6400 with the 16-50mm lens. It is very portable, super light, fits in my pockets and does ALMOST everything I want it to do. It has THE MOST AMAZING, BEST IN THE WORLD AUTO FOCUS! Very clear, pretty shots (you will need better lenses later on, as the 16-50mm kit lens is not very good in low light situations), the 4K and 1080p video options are awesome. This Alpha 6400 does NOT have in body stabilization, so buy a gimbal or use Sony OSS lenses to help with hand held video recording or else your videos will be shaky. I also wish I could articulate the built in flash to stay in one position like facing up to bounce the flash light off the ceiling, I can use my finger to pull it back and up but if my finger covers the EVF (electronic view finder), the EVF will kick in and I cannot see my shot on the touchscreen anymore. I am sad I have to buy a cage to fit an external microphone a few slots over because placing anything on the hot shoe will block the video screen that flips up for selfies. Sony definitely needs to address this issue on the next camera so that the video screen flips out like with the Canon and Panasonic cameras, but I can live with a small rig cage accessory on my camera when I go vlogging with this. Also, I would like USB-C instead of micro-USB, no real excuse not to include USB-C in 2019. I am very excited to have this camera with me. Good job, Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

功能唔錯,可惜無防震

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09 March 2019 by Chung1989 ()

拍片質素好!可無防震!希望可update firmware 令相機介面更易用!!................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

高"勝"價比

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 09 March 2019 by ttyt ()

卒之等到輕巧及我需求功能的機器,之前用的機種因為功能未可成前線利器,祇可作為輔助及後備機,現除了像素較低已可上戰場。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast autofocus

Body Only 09 March 2019 by Thealex89 (Singapore)

No recording limit No overheating Over 1 hr battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony又一佳作,用過便知好!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 March 2019 by Gwai Chung ()

我由 Canon 5D III轉 A7II至現今使用 A6400, 真想不到 A6400的對焦能力超強,它能夠做到,快準輕,十分平均,機身質感一流,現在常常帶在身邊開心影輕鬆拍,我是買套裝機18-135mm,鏡頭和機身也是绝配!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plenty of features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 March 2019 by Hil1268 (Singapore)

Had it for 3 weeks now and loving it. Plenty of lense to choose from. No regrets purchasing this baby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Finally something that I can move to from my DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 March 2019 by Burtonman (USA)

Love the size and weight. I had a a6000 but it couldn’t match my DSLR for focus speed and tracking. Now, this is as good, maybe better. The usability of the bigger camera is still better due to the size, but this will be my new go to camera, especially for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

IBIS makes its perfect

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 March 2019 by ChatexPro ()

我入手了約一個月, 去了多國旅遊, 自動對焦真的很快, 對人面及人眼亦相當好, 正等更新對動物對焦.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

快速自動對焦及即時追蹤功能

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 06 March 2019 by WN P ()

我是三個星期前購買的加上一支SEL18135 OSS變焦鏡,新配備的功能可幫助我拍攝相片及影片拍攝。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful screen, great features, Programming ??

Body + 18-135 mm Zoom Lens 05 March 2019 by Desertmast (USA)

Excited to get the new a6400. It has some fantastic features. But this is not an out of the box camera. You have to program camera but first figure out how to, then make sure your lens are the latest version. Then set up "MY MENU" so you can find things again. The power cord is a mini, so need to buy longer cord and extra battery and wall charger right away. And buy a Peak Design camera stray ASAP. As for photos FANTASTIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 March 2019 by Skuji (USA)

The a6400 is my first ever Sony camera. I used to be a Canon user but decided to make the switch because Sony had what I wanted. I picked the camera up on its release day and I absolutely love it. Super fast eye autofocus is what got me really excited. The flip screen is great but I don't find myself using it as much as I am always the one behind the camera. This camera is awesome for both stills and video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

3

0

眼對焦感覺很好用

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 March 2019 by tsean ()

沒有太大期望, 但對焦的速度真的不比A7III的差, 不過網上見過有人用完, 發現眼是似對上了焦, 可惜後期出來的相片沒有對中眼, 另外動物的眼部對焦, 我是不是誤會了, 看廣告以為A6400已附上, 但發現還沒有, 希望更新中會見到

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Doesn't record standard 1080 MP4

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 March 2019 by Disappointed fan (USA)

Apparently Sony decided to take a step backwards with video format to the a6000 days. The a6400 does not record standard 1080 MP4. Meaning, you can't transfer video to your phone and upload to social media. I have a a6500, bought this a6400 for focus improvements. However, if I can't do quality video in MP4 it makes a6400 useless to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

9