Starting at

RRP

HKD15,990.00

390

4.7 based on 390 customer reviews

278
96
15
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu (Singapore)

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

392 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Sony A7III

Body Only 24 March 2019 by Kenny558 (Hong Kong)

I like Sony eye auto focusing, it is really amazing that every shoot being so clear ans sharp.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid camera, great features, still learning.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 March 2019 by 1960sFender (United Kingdom)

Three weeks old, it’s so much better than the a7.a little bit of post sharpening makes the pictures pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Full Frame Ever

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 March 2019 by TR_123 (Malaysia)

upgraded from a6500 and never in my life regret its so freaking awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good focus

Body Only 22 March 2019 by Constan (Thailand)

Very good quality. Very strong battery. light weight. Beautiful design. Very fast focus. love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome All Rounder Full Frame Mirorrless!

Body Only 21 March 2019 by PrimnProper (Singapore)

Had an A6300, kept on wondering how people kept on getting super sharp videos/pics on YouTube, and the link was that most of them has an A7mk3! To be honest here are the pros: Super sharp quality especially paired with a G-master lens! Customizable buttons galore! S-log 2 makes you achieve any post editing style due to the wide dynamic range. Low light beast! 2 Memory card slots in case something happens! Cons: Heavy for a Mirorrless. Charging is super slow. Screen not 180°, touch screen limited, menu system is a classic Sony system, slight learning curve Overall: If its an upgrade from the smaller Sony Mirorrless, don't think, just get it! No regrets, the cons are far outweighed by the pros. And if you ever wanted a full frame camera, save up for this and keep this for a loooong time, as this work horse won't let you down!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Build & image quality are good

Body Only 21 March 2019 by PangCult ()

相機的性能不錯,低光表現佳。可惜功能太多,選單設計較一般相機複雜難用。 整體A7III 是個好產品,功能可滿足一般攝影需要。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

無論外型同功能都出眾

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 March 2019 by David201920192019 ()

我一月前買了, 我感覺十分滿意,外型十分型格,功能尊業,手感一流。但d鏡頭都幾貴!不過是好好體驗,比單反更好。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

不一般的無反

Body Only 20 March 2019 by ccpwyyko ()

觀察了一年,其他品牌也出了單反, 但都是A7比較成熟, 其他的都比下去, 最後都是選擇了A7III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

很出色無反相機

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 March 2019 by speedergary ()

優點: 全片幅的優質影像 優秀的自動按鍵與自訂菜單設定,工作方便迅速 搭載HLG,寬容度高調色又迅速 缺點: 8bit的顏色容易出現色彩斷層 內建螢幕小,解析度稍嫌不足

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture straight out of the box

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 March 2019 by DavidSonyShooter (United Kingdom)

After upgrading from the a6000 to the a7 and now the a7iii I haven’t been disappointed at all and would not only put it against a similar price camera by any other manufacturer I would put it up against cameras two or three times the price. This camera is great for a novice straight out of the box right through to professional photographers. If I had one problem with my previous cameras it was battery life though third party batteries were inexpensive but the a7iii has an upgraded battery which just lasts when you need it to. The bag of functions in this camera is immense and can give you an option for the shot you need wherever it is and the weight to feature ratio means you can keep it in your hand shooting a lot longer. I could keep going on about this camera as it’s everything you need and bought with the kit lense which is also fantastic is priced to destroy the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 17 March 2019 by SmS Creations (United Kingdom)

Easy access buttons definitely make it easier when doing events.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 March 2019 by aaronlee0712 (Malaysia)

The Pros: 1. Low light capability 2. Dynamic range, image quality 3. IBIS 4. Compact and light weight My first camera, nothing to complain, it's just too good for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive quality!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 March 2019 by kengky (Malaysia)

I got this lens for my new Sony A7iii as my first lens and I am very impressed with the photo quality and sharpness!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My first Full Frame

Body Only 14 March 2019 by sochamic (Malaysia)

Bought this camera 2 months ago and it blow me away. I was using the a6000 and this is quite a big jump to a7iii. It offers great picture quality in low light and excellence clarity to the photos. The eye AF is an amazing features that other brands are follower. Never regret this a7iii and worth every penny on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10 March 2019  ()

不錯,很多功能非常好。防手震對於我這種超級手抖的人很滿意。拍攝短片防手震功能沒有幻想那麼神級,但仍然十分滿意

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 09 March 2019 by Jasontanlg (Malaysia)

this camera is quite powerful, overall about the camera is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

平均大進步

Body Only 07 March 2019  ()

眼對焦好用, 電池大升級,用Full Day都無問題 693對焦點好正 白平衡室內好了好多 ISO2500都接受到 各方面細節也成熟很多

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Autofocus & Lightning speed shots.

Body Only 07 March 2019 by Mothi (Singapore)

I bought this 2 months ago and have been absolutely in love with this camera. I made a hard decision of moving from my long loved 5D Mark III to a Sony A73. But very happy that I have made the decision. Best feature: Eye AF....if you love shooting portraits then you will treasure this machine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best jump of ship I ever made

Body Only 05 March 2019 by ScruffyBear (United Kingdom)

Quite simply the most perfect camera for me as a film maker and photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

Body Only 04 March 2019 by jwillyf (United Kingdom)

My first experience of mirrorless and it has been revelatory compared with my previous Canon DSLR. The kit lens only so so, but the native zoom and prime lenses I have are brilliant. The lighter weight of mirrorless is soon cancelled out when quality lenses are attached however. A very configurable camera with almost too many features and the illogical menu system does not help, and why no multiexposure facility? Battery usage is not too bad. These gripes aside, this is a wonderful camera, well balanced in the hand, offering lots of creative potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Eye AF 好好用

Body Only 04 March 2019  ()

對焦快,Eye AF 與Face detection 都好準。weather sealing 還可以,在雪地用了好幾日。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera!

Body Only 03 March 2019 by Dinsiep (United Kingdom)

Decided to upgrade to full frame recently and settled on this Sony as all the reviews have been so good. Having now used it I can see why. Very pleased with it - best quality pictures I have ever been able to take. Also love all the extensive customisation options as well to really personalise the camera. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7.3畫質好 Sony自家GM鏡不值的買

Body Only 03 March 2019 by KC HO ()

那touch screen還差了,既不能反,也只能用對焦點選取,而且反應也鈍及慢...........................................................................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

every one can be a pro

Body Only 02 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

Its so easy to use that every shot is amazing. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 02 March 2019 by james11 (United Kingdom)

I changed to sony mirrorles cameras over a year ago i started with the A6000 then A7 then the A7mk2 now the A7mk3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Video and Photo amazing

Body Only 28 February 2019 by DJ Skillmaster (United Kingdom)

Since buying the new Sony M3 the video footage has been just awesome, I love the menu that allows you to store your favourite settings, well handy when you are taking video and photo at weddings etc. Nice and lightweight not too bulky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 February 2019 by Kamil W (United Kingdom)

Having this for just over a month now and its the perfect camera for someone who wants to start to and learn everything there is about photography /videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

好用

Body Only 26 February 2019  ()

簡單易上手 設計十分出色 C制夠用 轉光圈,快門都好方便直接 入門既Full Frame 機係一個好選擇

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

feel good about eye focus

Body Only 25 February 2019 by panyawat27 (Thailand)

feel good about eye focus, it,s better to work, i like it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 February 2019 by Greekevangelist (United Kingdom)

Bought in July. Amazing camera, low light incredible. Im an amateur, but this camera produces incredible photos. For family photos get this camera. Forget using your phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

第一部ff機

Body Only 23 February 2019 by newson0516 ()

a7iii係小弟由C記apsc轉會Sony第一部無反full frame機.很明顯感覺到a7iii重量比市面上其他同等級單反機要輕得多.配上SEL3528 真係有動力日日帶出去影相. 快捷鍵多而且設定自由. 雖然第一次要參考其他blogger youtube片設定好耐, 但用上手的確比以前用apsc唔設快捷鍵要方便好多. 高像素同10fps快門比apsc係更進一步提升. 已玩3個星期, 到宜家都非常滿意呢部相機表現. 果然冇買錯!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply great

Body Only 23 February 2019 by Stuart517 (United Kingdom)

Bought three weeks ago, still getting to grips with the technology. What an exceptional camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

滿意參數及功能,不過還是有多個地方需改善

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 February 2019 by Henry95 ()

手握感有所改善,但不及Canon EOS R及Nikon Z6,小姆指還是半懸空。 搖桿功能對攝影有幫助,但是在質感沒有Nikon Z6的好。 多了觸屏功能選擇對焦點,但是觸屏不能使用在menu上。 Menu的分類是有改變,但是還是很亂,而且Menu中文翻譯使人不明白功能的用處,反正沒有Canon的清晰。 A7iii拍攝出來人的膚色不討好,偏黃紅(跟土色一樣) 外殼的品控比較差,不知是否中國製作用的原因,容易出現掉漆或刮花。 參數及功能達到大多數攝影師的需求,希望有更多的進步。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 February 2019 by Luc 03 (United Kingdom)

I came from Nikon 850 and I am pleased to have a lighter camera with so many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能不錯

Body Only 20 February 2019 by joecn ()

去旅行帶了一次,效果不錯。這已是我的第7部Sony 相機。對焦快,但size 太大, 五軸防震效果好,手持1/30使對沒有問題。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能大躍進

Body Only 19 February 2019 by Jacky Chong ()

等到第三代終於無反系統成熟了,可以放心將單反換成無反。 1.對焦準確度高。 2.Eye focus 非常出色,影 bb 非常方便。 3.無反比單反輕便得多,體積更少。 4.機身都多自訂按鈕,不用每一次都進menu改設定。 5.Apps 過相方便,可一次過過晒同一日的相片。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

對焦

Body Only 19 February 2019 by Sunshine KK ()

對比上一代A7m2對焦優勝很多,對於喜歡鳥攝的我是喜出望外,況且現階段配搭原廠或副廠遠攝鏡容易得多,比起原先用緊a99m2單反機渴望配搭一鏡都毫無選擇.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

對產品的效能非常滿意!

Body Only 19 February 2019 by wcgary ()

由 a6300 升級至全片幅無反,此相機的表現令我很驚喜! 相片質素甚佳,操作容易,每次使用都有非常良好的感受。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp photos and vibrant colours

Body Only 19 February 2019 by JamJamSG (Singapore)

love the photos taken from this camera body. like the design and the shape. size is just perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

輕,快,準

Body Only 18 February 2019  ()

我用開6D,6D2,見佢冇乜突破性功能,打心一橫轉冇反.將所有C記的東西全賣.我都睇左好多評論加自己睇人地的開箱VIDEO.覺得真係好啱自己用,所以決定入手.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Definitely has the x-factor for a camera

Body Only 18 February 2019 by HowieP17 (United Kingdom)

I was upgrading my old DSLR and wasn't sure which way to go - conventional DSLR or Mirrorless. After quite a bit of research it was obvious (to me at least), that mirrorless was the way to go. I only had a few 'must have' features that a camera must have - with the top one being fast auto focus. Other considerations for me were easy of use and being able customise the camera/buttons. Battery size/life was also a big factor for me. I brought the A7iii in store as I wanted to touch it and see it in action - the guy that demo'd it to me obviously knew is stuff and was able to demo the camera's features that I wanted to see (and more). The thing that really sold it for me was the speed of AI focusing and also the ability to manual move the focal spot while viewing/using the EVF by means of the multi-selector mini stick in shot (i.e. without having to move my eye away from the EVF). Have only been using the camera for 2 weeks so far - and already have been out on a couple of trips and got some amazing shots. The A7iii to me is an amazing bit of kit - does exactly what I need and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User friendly

Body Only 15 February 2019 by EvelineHo (Malaysia)

I m so happy tgat i chose sony a7iii The feature is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Switched back to Sony because of a7III

Body Only 15 February 2019  (Singapore)

I been using a7r, a7sII, a6300 but was never satisfied. Sony a7III made me switched back to Sony. I am happy with the snappy shutter (no more shutterlag), dependable AF on the A7III. The colors are nice. I loved the fact that SONY incorporated all these technology in a small mirrorless body and kept it that way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

Body Only 15 February 2019 by kash11 (Malaysia)

Minus a touch screen that doesn't tilt, this camera is a dream.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ergonomics and user interface

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Seeck (Singapore)

Indeed ergonomics is not as comfortable as nikon. And the menu interface is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome camera

Body Only 15 February 2019 by MosesMoments (Malaysia)

I bought this camera less than a month and I have been loving it so far. Focus is smooth and fast at low lights.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ILC Around

Body Only 15 February 2019 by iLiL (Singapore)

Unparalleled performance and speed. Good ergonomic and good connectivity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Amazing

Body Only 15 February 2019 by LJY2019 (Singapore)

The fast auto focus, the image quality, the low light performance.... everything about my A7III is simply amazing. I am very happy with it. The only issue I have with Sony is that the FE lens are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Arnon2517 (Thailand)

It is a camera that is easy to control. Even though it's not large, but the grip is firm The metering system is quite good.Very Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera!

Body Only 12 February 2019 by Murphyphotographic (United Kingdom)

So this camera and me... I'm one of those indecisive people who has tried literally every system, Nikon, Olympus, Canon - you get the idea, for my portrait and wedding photography business! I must say I have really settled with Sony. I started off buying a cheap used A7 and the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 (incredible lens!), and became absolutely hooked, despite all the negative feedback from others at the time as being 'apparently' not as capable as say, a Nikon or Canon higher end FF camera. I have stuck with them ever since getting that original A7 and every iteration has gone from strength to strength. So eventually I held out and took the plunge with the new A7iii. This camera though is really something else...its AMAZING! More than what I thought it would be! Everything I used to love of The A7 or the A7ii is still there but 110% more. Its a stunning camera with a great feature set and really makes you love and enjoy taking photos all over again. Got to say Sony, the Eye AF is unbelievable. Such an incredible feature for a wedding and portrait photographer and really allows you to free up your mind and become more and more focussed on getting the shot. The value at roughly 1800GBP is tremendous for a camera of this level. Try this camera out with Sony native lenses and your won't regret it! Love mine! all my gear is now Sony and I really couldn't see myself changing anytime soon :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera i ever owned !!

Body Only 10 February 2019 by vanRhine (United Kingdom)

Leaving 30+ years Nikon behind, but so very happy and satisfied with my Sony A7 III. My eyes are not getting better so i rely more and more on the screen. In combination with the sofisticated AF-system this beats the D750 by far.... Lenses are also great, started with the 16-35 F/4.0, 70-200 F/4.0 and for now the 'T' 28-75 F/2.8. Saving for the Sony 85mm and 24mm prime's....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best ever camera

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Furty (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago having heard the rave reviews. It has surpassed my expectations. The quality of image, the features, the ease of handling are all a joy to have. I've completely switched from Canon to Sony as a result of this camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Full Frame Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 February 2019 by Kristapple (United Kingdom)

This is my first Sony Mirrorless camera and I am extremely happy with it. I have also bought the 16-35 F4 and I’m using the camera for both stills and video. The quality of which are both excellent. The menus definitely need sorting out, but the camera is highly programmable, and I’ve pretty much got everything under custom buttons now, so don’t need to dive into the menus to often. But overall I’m extremely happy with the camera, and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very impressed with the a7 iii

Body Only 09 February 2019 by Clicky (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because I'm into wildlife photography, currently shooting with canon, I am keen to see how the eye focus will work on Wildlife. If it works as good as it does on people I will be all in

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

機身輕對焦快

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 February 2019 by ki916 ()

機身輕對焦快那個連續對焦很好用拍片也相當好去旅行影足一日兩電非常足夠 Very good @@@@@

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Eye AF is a game changer, ISO is amazing

Body Only 07 February 2019 by Sheila P (USA)

Have been very happy with it overall, so far. The A7III is my primary wedding camera, with an A6300 as my back up. (Also have a second A6300 converted to infrared.) The main reason for updating my camera equipment was the Eye AF. My previous equipment had a marked tendency to lock autofocus on a high contrast background, rather than on people's faces. Obviously, for a portrait and wedding photographer, this was problematic at times, and potentially disastrous. Having Sony's eye tracking AF is an amazing improvement, to be sure. I do wish the A7III did not require the extra pushing of a button to engage the feature. That is one thing that is a bit of a disappointment, and actually the ONLY fault I have with this terrific camera. The focus is SO FAST, and the high ISO capability is nothing short of amazing. The compact body is still substantial, feels solid in the hand, but not bulky. I love the tilt screen and have used it multiple times to shoot a group of people on the dance floor from overhead. For sports shooters, the high ISO capability allows you to use faster shutter speeds to get the fast action shots, and the subject tracking does very well there, too. The menus can be a bit intimidating as they are so in-depth, but necessary in order for the camera to have such immense capability for customization. Perhaps Sony will do a software update at some point, so that the Eye AF can be engaged all the time? We can hope! And then this camera would be absolutely PERFECT. It's pretty close now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I WANTED TO LOVE IT...

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 05 February 2019 by Nazali (USA)

The positive first: Images are crystal clear with quite pricey 55mm f1.8 lens; image quality amazing; 24-105mm f4.0 nice enough; low light capability is super. "My Menu" and Quick Access feature nice. The not so positive: 1) tilt screen - too stiff and not quite adjustable enough – why not a fully articulating screen Sony?; built-in flash and battery charger included would have been nice; 2) 24-105mm is not ergonomically compatible with the camera at all. The lens is quite heavy for the camera, so not balanced and with poor grip design shooting created spasms in my thumbs. After shooting a dancer on stage for about two hours had to wear a brace on my right hand for two days after. Forgot my monopod and paid the price. However, shots taken without flash were much sharper compared to my friend's Canon. The following week, I was outside shooting kids flying kites for two hours. Now both my thumbs ached for four days. What a drag. 3) I'm not a professional photographer and not young so I don’t carry two cameras or a lot of lenses. I would have been much more amenable to keeping the camera if Sony offered a longer zoom - 24-135 or 140mm F2.8 as I take so many types of photos - even in the course of a few hours on a Sunday (family group, candid kid shots, peacocks, landscape, indoor chanting meditation, food, etc); 4) while taking video, this lens sticks when zooming slowly in and out so there is no smooth transition - unacceptable; 5) touch pad & joy stick focus unpredictable and unreliable - drove me crazy. 6) After doing so much research and finally choosing the camera I wanted, the menu was a huge learning curve even though I own an older Sony, so I took a two-hour private class with someone already experienced on this model which helped quite a bit. I really wanted this Sony, was willing to overlook a few things, but in the end, after 2-1/2 months, the relationship with this camera didn’t gel - the clincher was hurting my hands. Yes, I could have tried a grip but had already made a substantial investment in time, accessories, money. I needed more than a great image out of the box. I wanted to enjoy it, become one with it, like I have with my other Sony camera, but in the end, decided to call it quits and sent it back. I will have some beautiful shots and nostalgia (memories with the pain removed). I’m truly disappointed and sorry to say good-bye. I returned the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

The greatest hardware, with the worst software.

Body Only 04 February 2019  (United Kingdom)

Sony has managed to create the greatest Mirrorless camera on the market. It's only draw back is the Sony ecosystem of apps, and the necessary firmware update that you have to do in order for this camera to even read a memory card. You will love taking photos with this camera. You will hate interacting with any of the software that Sony has provided. Luckily, after the first few days, this will subside. Pro's: The camera, in all its form. Incredible sensor, auto focus system is just ridiculously fast, it maintains 10fps whilst auto focus tracking, low light, the feel of the camera (pinky grip is a great bonus) and the image quality. All flawless. Better then any DSLR I've shot. Cons: The menu system is huge, and reads like it's not written by a native English speaker. The camera required a firmware update to recognise a Sansdisk memory card. There is no battery charger included, you can only charge batteries in the camera, through usb so you can't use your camera and alternate charging. Updating the firmware required all sorts of firmware - I had to search how to use it as it just didn't work on a Mac. Any interaction with any software in the Sony ecosystem, ever. Even when posting this review, I have to come up with a "Nickname" that hasn't been taken by anyone else... *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used" *Submit* "nickname already used"...... In time, when I'm just taking shots and using other software, I know I will love adore this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Great for both photo and video!!

Body Only 03 February 2019 by JakeP95 (United Kingdom)

For someone who shoots photos and videos, my last camera, Nikon wasn't great for video, it worked but autofocus wasn't helpful. Switching to Sony has made my career easier and gives me more time to focus on the creative style etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camera, top quality images but.....

Body Only 01 February 2019 by Dadhairday (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera + 24-105 lens a few weeks but some great shots. Very clear from close up to landscape so a versatile option if you only have a budget for one quality lens. My only concern is dust spots on sensor already and I’ve only put the lens on once!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

全新世界

Body Only 31 January 2019 by 譚仔大哥 ()

使用了A6000兩年多,因為看到A7 M3強大的功能,被吸引所以升級至全片幅。也順道買了1635GM。惟一抱怨是A7 M3不支援play memories apps,之前花費數百元買的幾個app包括濾鏡,縮時也不能使用了

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this camera

Body Only 30 January 2019 by Suneet (United Kingdom)

Bought my new Alpha 7 III on New Year's Eve 2018. Decided upon this due to budget and a number of reviews I had seen on Youtube. I've not been disappointed at all. Sharp, focussed images, the video is crystal clear (built in mic is good, but I use it with an external rode mic. Image stabilisation in images/video is superb. I just love this camera so much. Can't recommend it more. The only thing I'd say is, don't buy it with the kit lens. Instead, save up and purchase a higher quality lens of your choice as you'd soon outgrow the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能得出色

Body Only 29 January 2019 by NissanGTR2019 ()

從朋友和同事得知Sony 相機加個轉換器就能使用其他牌子的鏡頭,這點對我有很大的喜訊,謝謝這個新功能!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 28 January 2019 by Jeromesaha (United Kingdom)

Excellent product from Sony. I love eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 25 January 2019 by Ianc1990 (United Kingdom)

Switched to this from a Canon DSLR. It can take a little bit of getting used to, especially with the complicated, unnecessarily shortened words menu, but you do get there in the end. The image quality that comes out of this body is absolutely stunning, and the complicated menu allows you to (eventually) change almost anything you could think of. It's just a shame about no built in intervalometer - a big feature that would be so easy for Sony to implement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features without durability

Body Only 23 January 2019 by Squidnuke (USA)

Feature are amazing but the random red spots that randomly appear on some photos only after a month of owning and all the complaints online about failing shutters and broken shutter leafs has me worried. i love this camera but i fear for its longitivity

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

the beast

Body Only 22 January 2019 by irsali (United Kingdom)

i moved from canon to sony and this camera is a beast . its user friendly. the auto focus is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

1

0

Great focussing, great image quality, no charger.

Body Only 21 January 2019 by Spilz (United Kingdom)

I've had this for a couple of weeks now, I was originally pretty annoyed that there is no charger in the box. The battery has to be charged in the camera, which renders the camera useless when charging. I was equally as annoyed to find that the chargers are £85! The angular edges of the camera have already caused the paint to wear due to the strap rubbing against it. Neither of these problems would stop me buying the A7iii though, at the end of the day it's there to do a job, and having shot exclusively with Canon for 12 years, 7 of those professionally, it's head and shoulders above. The camera itself is brilliant, the image quality is amazing, and the focussing system is second to none. Keep doing what you do Sony. Please send me a charger ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Fantastic experience with my first full frame cam

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 January 2019 by Walshy690 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and it is amazing. Love this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 16 January 2019 by Foxy73 (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this camera adout three weeks ago it is fantastic camera It is so simple to use and nice to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

13

0

對焦性能強勁

Body Only 16 January 2019  ()

對焦強,眼控AF無得輸,輕便,出街去旅行輕鬆好多,不同之前使用單反,可惜原廠鏡頭定價偏高......

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1