Starting at

RRP

HKD17,490.00

321

4.6 based on 321 customer reviews

224
83
13
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Powerful Camera; Significant Limitations

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 04 January 2019 by Mike0909 (USA)

This is a very powerful camera, no doubt. But it is ridiculous that it does not have Touch-To-Focus Remote Functionality through the mobile app, or a built-in Intervalometer. These are basic functions that Sony has left out with no sign of integration anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

321 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great camera

Body Only 16 January 2019 by Foxy73 (United Kingdom)

I have just bought this camera adout three weeks ago it is fantastic camera It is so simple to use and nice to hold

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

9

0

對焦性能強勁

Body Only 16 January 2019  ()

對焦強,眼控AF無得輸,輕便,出街去旅行輕鬆好多,不同之前使用單反,可惜原廠鏡頭定價偏高......

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simply Amazing!

Body Only 15 January 2019 by Grevis (United Kingdom)

I Bought this camera after I switched from another brand. And I just love the features and the quality which coming from this machine. I think this is the best camera on the market. I can shoot handheld photos from the night sky which is absolutely amazing. And the full frame 1080p slow motion ,with fast autofocus system the other best thing which they put in this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

高性價比相機

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15 January 2019 by MFChu ()

用了差不多一個月,影出嚟D相比以前用開APSC相機真的靚好多,最好用係eye-AF, 整體來講以話合預期。但鏡頭較貴,冧緊下次買什麼鏡頭!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brutal Design, Beautiful Output

Body Only 13 January 2019 by chet7 (USA)

I bought this camera about a week ago, the A7iii is a major step up in many ways and step down in others. Still image quality and Autofocus capability are in another league compared to most other cameras I've used. These were the primary reasons I made the switch and I couldn't be happier. The biggest issue with the A7iii is a slight lagginess in physical control responsiveness. It's a nit pick to be sure, but it's lends to a very slight feeling of disconnected-ness from the act of taking a picture. The A7iii functions wonderfully but the physical act of turning the front and rear dials, pressing buttons, or adjusting the EV dial lags in responsiveness to what you see on screen. The concerns about the menu system being overcomplicated are exaggerated in my opinion. The features of this camera are complex and I really appreciate the ability to super customize the camera to my needs. Perhaps, adding some more explanation about what some of the features in the menu are would help. In the end, the quality of the image is all that really matters and the A7iii allows me to create the images I want to create with a higher rate of success than any other camera I've ever owned. Thank you, Sony for putting a camera of this capability within my reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

性價比極高嘅無反相機

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12 January 2019 by sd568000 ()

11月果陣入手,部機嘅電池好高,功能都整體上比上一代提高咗唔少,價錢都係18990連埋kit鏡,對於想upgrade或者初學者來講都會係一個唔錯嘅選擇。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera the best camera under £2000

Body Only 11 January 2019 by DaveB5 (United Kingdom)

I have owned for 2 months and have now sorted out my lens and I am delighted by the results I have obtained and the ease of use compared to other competetive micro four third cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

A7M3

Body Only 10 January 2019  ()

自動對焦強大 在暗位對焦快而準 DR 在PHOTO EDIT 時有好大優勢同方便 另外電池改善左真心是用家之褔 1 粒已經好夠普遍使用 去旅遊真是少帶好多電

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 08 January 2019 by upers129 (Malaysia)

-Very impressive auto focus tracking -Also the image is good at low light situation -Camera body is small and light (but it seems easier to break if drop to floor…) -I like the customised key future, can set the button to what I frequently use -Durable battery life -It will be better If the shutter timer feature add to phone control~

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 07 January 2019 by Davinbradley (United Kingdom)

Upgraded to the A7iii from a canon 600D. This Sony is AMAZING! The focus system is phenomenal, the dynamic range is fantastic. Excellent full frame sensor. Best purchase ever !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

快,真係好快,基本上業餘用家,乜都夠用,操作介面N,C記係好好多,好易上手,sony就比較需要慢學下

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 January 2019 by tcby ()

有要求既見意直接買Body ,配支2470Z, 或24105買kit唔係話唔好,質數一般囉,騰L支2875F2.8又得,電池就真係買多舊士啤就夠

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BEAST is an understatement

Body Only 06 January 2019 by ShotByDan (USA)

I've been shooting with Sony for a while. I was shooting with eh a7sii and it was amazing autofocus was not the best but I shot some killer shoots on it like Post Malone, Newsboys, corporate videos and many weddings but the A7III is awesome no crop in 120 frames amazing battery life (killed 2 batteries on a full day of shooting a conference) color science has gotten way better the shutter sounds really good and the 24mp is beautiful. Love this camera. the price is also one of the best parts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

對焦快,高ISO可用

Body Only 06 January 2019 by Papajay ()

之前用A7RII, 轉用A7III一月左右,非常滿意,操控方便,對焦快,高ISO可用,使用率非常高。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Powerful Camera; Significant Limitations

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 04 January 2019 by Mike0909 (USA)

This is a very powerful camera, no doubt. But it is ridiculous that it does not have Touch-To-Focus Remote Functionality through the mobile app, or a built-in Intervalometer. These are basic functions that Sony has left out with no sign of integration anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

價錢合理

Body Only 04 January 2019  ()

A7lll功能出色,是我買所有Sony產品以來,感覺最值得和最開心的壹件產品。希望以後再買Sony其它產品也有同樣感覺就好啦。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera in the Lab and at Home

Body Only 03 January 2019 by PapaB (USA)

Some of my engineering work involves RGB images under hostile conditions. We especially need low noise, high sensitivity, and consistent performance from several simultaneous shots. The Sony a7-III is the best camera we have used to date. We also use it more conventionally, where it is also a standout camera. Thanks for the back-side lighting and the design without a mirror - both are exactly what we needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soo easy to use = User friendly

Body Only 03 January 2019 by Cruno 55 (United Kingdom)

No need for complicated user manuals. The only minus is that it’s almost impossible to connect the camera to a WIFI network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love the picture quality

Body Only 02 January 2019 by Hypnomedi (United Kingdom)

After a month working with the camera, I really love working with it. the weight, sharpness, colors . this is my first Sony. I have read and weighed many reviews , RAW files viewed and compared with other camera brands. I had my own brand for years ,and now I looked forward to the best price and quality for my budget. One negative comment in the reviews was usually that the menu is very complicated. I personally have no problems with that at all ! find enough videos and examples on the internet. You can set a series of buttons and your own menu so that the operation of the camera is only a matter of pressing the right button ! I still have a lot to learn with the possibilities that this camera has to offer, especially the use of the video capabilities, which I personally do not use much, at least for now. I am in any case very enthusiastic about the purchase, Plus points are photo quality, eye detection, fast autofocus, focus points and viewer. Minus points, can not really say a downside for the time being .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

拍夜景時十分出色!

Body Only 02 January 2019  ()

在任何情況下,沒有任何噪點。影像平滑淨,容易操作,即使是新手也是好快上手。不愧為2018年最強相機和銷售第一!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

In Love With It So Far

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 January 2019 by CMPG Member (Thailand)

Only three weeks in but so far it's looking great. The ergonomics work well for me and the image quality is excellent. Using it with Canon glass and a Sigma MC-11 converter and my 24-105mm, 17-40mm and 70-200mm all behave well with better focusing than my old Canon 7D, Was planning to wait for the next Canon R release before changing lenses but I'm beginning to feel that I won't want to switch back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ideal full frame camera for enthusiasts

Body Only 01 January 2019 by RichieO (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 months ago.. very pleased with the ergonomics of this model.. Pleasing results in low light photography.. Excellent colour saturation now I have the camera set up how I want..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能超卓

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31 December 2018 by Kaylam27 ()

是前canon5D 系列用戶 ,希望下一代能在防水 及 反mon 自拍 及加入在相機內預覽事能顯示對焦點

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feel Good

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 31 December 2018  (Thailand)

Now. I’m happy because it give images follow my imagination.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能好速度快

Body Only 31 December 2018 by Albert C ()

由A7R upgrade到A7iii,明顯感到分別,特別係對焦速度,同埋quality唔錯。 唯一不足係無得用app,玩timelapse唔方便。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 30 December 2018 by ColinO (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera based on expert reviews and I'm very pleased with the results so far. The menu system initially appears complicated but after a while I found it easy to use and the assignment of particular functions to custom keys is really useful. It's a significant step up in features and capability from my previous camera so I was concerned this would not suit my needs - I needn't have worried. Glad I chose the A7 III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image Quality even with the kit lens

Body Only 30 December 2018 by DrJames (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera with kit lens 3 weeks ago. The image quality is great. I had moved from Canon with a few L series lenses. With the sigma adapter my Canon glass works well with the Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 December 2018 by Kelvin G (Singapore)

Change from M43 to Full Frame. Picture quality is impressive. (But auto focus seems slower than my Olympus EM1 and can’t do raw picture editing on camera compare with my Olympus EM1? Maybe I am wrong?). Overall happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

對焦快

Body Only 30 December 2018 by doubleL ()

一個多月前襯Sony 做特價時買入A7III 連 24-70mm F4 鏡,這次特價還會送支50mm F2 定焦,真係十分抵。 第一次用FF 機已比A7 III 深深吸引,佢對焦快而準,眼球對焦簡直完美,我小朋友周圍走都好快追到焦,對我這些初手簡直十分好用。 其他好處都已經有好多人講了都不用我再講。但相機個menu 我真係到現在都唔係太識用,個menu 真係太不人性化,希望sony 可以在這處再下一功夫就好。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Works nearly perfectly for me

Body Only 28 December 2018 by Jack3652 (Thailand)

Came long way from micro four-third systems to APSCs and finally with a7iii as my first full-frame system, I love everything about this camera. I'm impressed by significantly improve in almost all areas. Only one down side that I've encountered is the issue with my sd-card (Lexar 128 Gb USH-II). Slot 1 does not recognize it even after updating to firmware 2.1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 December 2018 by Rattanawinit (Thailand)

ชอบคับใช้งานครองตัวดี น้ำหนักเยอะไปหน่อย แฟนใช้ด้วยก็จะหนักๆหน่อยคับ

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bargain For Superb Creativity Outcome

Body Only 27 December 2018 by hazimhk (Malaysia)

I bought this couple months ago and it did gives what has been promised to its user. Superb full frame camera at the moment!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

Body Only 25 December 2018 by TodyS (Thailand)

I bought this product on 2nd Dec to switch from my Canon 70D and this camera help me unlock the limit of my shooting a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs time to sort out best settings

Body Only 24 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago so far so good After switching from A cannon 5d it takes time to get used to

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Build, Quality and Upgrade

Body Only 24 December 2018  (Singapore)

Someone told me not to think twice about getting Sony A7 iii. . And he is right. . I have spent close to 2 weeks with Sony A7 iii. I am impressed and still in awe on its technical abilities. . It's auto-focus mode works perfectly on-point 97% of the time (I shoot video 99% of the time.) I do not need to adjust the focusing for as I do panning and such. . I have yet to test out all the functions. All I can say is, I am very happy that I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

值得擁有!

Body Only 24 December 2018 by JasonJJ ()

對焦速度好快!我本身有用唔同牌子既鏡頭,配上3代機,中焦率也提高不少。 對焦控制按鈕,靜音快門,高ISO, 在街拍/ 室內/ 朋友在酒吧既聚會相, 也應付自如,好方便!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mirrorless full frame camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 24 December 2018 by Rajbabu (Singapore)

I bought at SITEX, the A7M3k camera body get warm and battery discharges fast, quality control not good

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Wonderful camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 December 2018 by DanaiMongkolrat (Thailand)

I bought this because It can do anything which I want.It’s wonderful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Quick Autofocus

Body Only 21 December 2018 by Kangolman (United Kingdom)

I have been using the Sony Alpha range for many years and the A7iii is simply the best camera I have used to date. I am getting around 98% success rate in both street and action and the Eye AF is just amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very great camera

Body Only 21 December 2018 by Golfwora (Thailand)

I’ve test a lot of time before i buy, it’s very great weapon!! Hahaha.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

對焦及出色都很能令人滿意

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 December 2018 by my name is 浩浩 ()

買了α7 III body加接環,用起來感覺很流暢,換上a mount 鏡也不見很慢。出色及對焦也見很合心水

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good feature

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19 December 2018 by IG CJchusana (Thailand)

This is the first time to use my a7 lll. Let see what i got!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect beast on hand

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18 December 2018 by keneycheng (Malaysia)

I bought a month ago, and i was start using on my project the out come was fabulous.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but needs better touch screen!

Body Only 17 December 2018 by TekHousE (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a couple of weeks. I researched this heavily before purchase. I have moved to Sony from Canon. I have been a canon shooter for over 15 years. The A7III is really good. Believe all the reviews praising this camera. The only real minor issue is with touch screen functionality. It is not possible to make the touch screen work for the menus! What a huge oversight really. The other nitpick is the menu itself. It is overly complicated. But then, the camera does have a lot of features. It just seems overly convoluted. I think that maybe in a few more weeks I won't notice it, but for a newcomer to mirrorless Digital cameras it will be a little daunting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Switched from Canon

Body Only 17 December 2018 by TimTran (Singapore)

Like the AF system, Eye focus, Dual card slots. All my Canon L lenses have IBIS now :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body Only 17 December 2018  (Singapore)

I bought this camera for 2wks. Great camera and user friendly. Highly recommend to all my friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good. Delivers as promised.

Body Only 13 December 2018 by Andy How (Malaysia)

Bought this and some lenses to a trip to Japan. Was surprised it worked so well even in such cold weather. The batteries did not deplete under cold weather. There were a few occassions where the controls went wonky but it was back to normal after a reboot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Speed and Image Quality

Body Only 11 December 2018 by Galen82 (Singapore)

Been a long time user of Sony Mirrorless Cameras, and the A7III does not disappoint. I was completely blown away by its speed, autofocus tracking, image quality, and dynamic range!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 10 December 2018 by TadasV (United Kingdom)

I like it so much! It's just a great all around camera. Downsides are a screen scratches too quick, it would not be hard to use quality glass such as the one for phones and proper touch screen integration is needed for it to be a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 08 December 2018 by iamconnor (United Kingdom)

A fantastic camera, hindered by really expensive lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Snappy and so much potential

Body Only 06 December 2018 by Nesta89 (Singapore)

Had been pondering for a while and was out and about when I decided to just get my hands on them. Loved it ever since! My first full frame and it’s a dream come true!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packed with features!

Body Only 05 December 2018 by Zabitos (Malaysia)

I've never been this satisfied after using several mirrorless line-up from Sony. The focusing is blazing fast and the low light performance is astonishing! The video work is even better than ever. However I wish Sony would make an articulating screen in the future to allow users especially me to work my video more seamlessly and effortlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Focus

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05 December 2018 by iRoeng (Thailand)

ชอบระบบโฟกัส ที่แม่นยำ ตัวกล้องใช้งานง่าย น้ำหนักเบา

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great device for a beginner

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 December 2018 by Untitled (Singapore)

great device; good experience so far. Sales staff at SONY were good too. But, I have been recommended the wrong lens for landscape - instead of the full-frame lens, I have been recommended the APS-C lens (E 35mm F1.8 OSS SEL35F18). Now this lens is useless for me, gathering dust. Is there a upgrade option available for lens?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features, handling, performance and output

Body Only 03 December 2018 by 0akMeister (Singapore)

I bought it October 1st week for my US trip but I was not able to bring it along since there's no stock available. I was worried that would not be able to use it properly and I will have problem using the camera features, menus and other stuff but amazingly it was such an easy to use camera especially with the real time view finder which makes the camera fun to use. The menu is strange in some ways but when you get the hang of it, you'll find it simple with so much custom buttons and menu for you. As my friend said, its not the camera that you are investing in but the lenses too

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Trail blazing camera by Sony. Great value!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 December 2018 by Konain Saif (Singapore)

Mirrorless Mirrorless on the wall who is the Alpha of them all! Mirrorless is doing the same thing to DSLRs what digital cameras did to film. Sony is amazing at technology and they have done an incredible job to packing an awful lot into this camera for the price tag. I wanted to buy it the day it came out but waiting almost 18 months to see if the competition would catch up but with lens range and the Sony Alpha ambassadors the choice was clear. The upgrade to the kit lens I would recommend would be the SEL2470Z or SEL24105G

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Value

Body Only 01 December 2018 by Harry00 (United Kingdom)

A gorgeous camera with an amazing feature set and competitive price, especially considering elements such as it's low light performance and modes such as 'Silent Shooting'. There's something here for everyone and I would highly recommend this camera to any photographer looking to take a step up in production quality and in the medium as a whole.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera out there for the money

Body Only 29 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

If you're in the market for a full frame mirrorless - this is an amazing choice. At least until Nikon/Canon get to 2nd or 3rd iteration of their mirrorless options, but that might take years. Meanwhile, this is just a killer camera. Super fast autofocus, even in low light, great ISO performance, good battery life, IBIS, Super35 mode for video, 4k, etc etc. You can read all the specs online, everywhere. I was considering this or the A7R3 for some time, but honestly, apart from higher refresh rate EVF and 42MP sensor (which I would struggle to justify the need for) - the A73 beats it everywhere else. So why are you still reading this? Just go and get one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dreams come true

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 28 November 2018 by Hazell (Malaysia)

Now have a beast camera to create more content. Such as video or photo. Thanks Sony made the beast camera like a7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great improvements

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 November 2018 by hanssing (Malaysia)

I have been waiting quite a long time before I could lay hand on m new camera, being an owner of the M2 before that. Unfortunately I did not have much time since I bought it, but I would like to point out some immediate advantages: better grip due to bigger battery compartment; much longer battery life time, no need to carry more than one spare batteries; appreciate the touch screen for supported focusing; the overall functions seem to work much faster than in the M2; menu seems to be a bit better organised - but, as I mentioned earlier, not enough time yet to test out all of the features. In general I can say that I am happy that I finally own this M3 camera and definitely there will be plenty of opportunities in the future to make use of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just two things I would like to change

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 26 November 2018 by martinhm (USA)

This is a great camera! I was looking for a successor for my Canon EOS 5D II and so far I'm very happy with this camera (thanks to the Sigma MC-11 which allows me to keep using my Canon lenses that I've collected over many years). I use it mainly for still photography and when the situation allows for it I prefer a "down tempo" shooting style where I take the time to adjust the aperture, focus, and exposure manually. I'll not list the pros and cons. You probably already know them but I'll mention two things I hope Sony will change in a firmware update. 1) Few aspect ratios. It is only possible to choose 3:2 and 16:9. Where is square, 5:4 and 4:3, etc.? In such a feature-rich camera it sounds to me almost like an oversight not to include them. 2) Aperture preview and focus zoom do not get along. From Canon EOS cameras I'm used to having a dedicated DOF-preview button. This camera does not have one but you can assign the feature Aperture Preview to one of the C-buttons which will do the same. This is nice for seeing how the photo will look if you don't shoot with the lens wide open. Another feature I really like is the focus zoom function that allows me to zoom in and see exactly where the focus is. Unfortunately, these two functions do not work together. If I zoom in to an area to check the focus and press Aperture Preview the zoom function exits. I often use a manual 35mm Voigtlander lens (with a Leica mount attached to an adapter) so with that lens it's not a problem because I can control the aperture with the mechanical aperture ring on the lens. But it is ironic that I actually prefer a fully manual lens for my shooting style over one with a native mount that integrates with the camera's electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Product from Sony

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 November 2018 by hishambahari (Malaysia)

I bought the camera a month back after reading about all the good reviews about it. Autofocus is really fast and I just bought the 85mm f1.8 lens which is really sharp and fast. The eye AF is very helpful when shooting someone who is moving. The lens itself is a bargain and I bought the camera at a reasonably good price. Sony even provided free classes to alpha owners and I an going there this weekend as I have not discovered the full potential of the product. I just ordered the 90mm macro lense and yet to receive it. Overall, I love the camera. The only setback is the 24.2 megapixel sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

!!!A Great all rounder !!!

Body Only 17 November 2018 by TusharM (Singapore)

I switched to mirrorless from a DSLR after much apprehension. The Sony a7mk3 blew me by its small package but great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Mirrorless Camera!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 November 2018 by Akyo (Malaysia)

I bought it and i enjoy it. Full of customization, follow the user need. Great picture quality in low light and dynamic range. Only one thing i have to complain.. the Led screen is not so good. Can't really touch screen, can't flip to front and also the color in the screen is not so right compare to my PC. Anywat, i really love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 November 2018 by Salomon1 (United Kingdom)

I have the camera for two months now, and it is very good. I use it for filming and photo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Focus system

Body Only 12 November 2018 by Edmund 1 (Singapore)

Needless to say this camera has a good focusing system. However there are still missing in certain areas. Focusing in low lighting environment need to be highly improved. Slightly faster speed in general will be better. Image noise level at high iso needs to improve as well. Image not really useable at above iso 6400. Sony got to remove the "green orange" tint cast in all the picture profile. It is nothing to do or wrong in the white balance setting. Flash systems are totally out. Please get it all fix and done. Enable High speed sync bounce flash, do it. Group manual settings can be less messy. Overall build make it not so plasticky and make it weatherproof. Sony a7 cameras are in the right directions of development in photography industry.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 09 November 2018 by tomh9 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a good value full frame camera - any from the a7 line are good value. The 7iii is outstanding, very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product and value for mooney

Body Only 08 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I'm so happy and brought this couple of week before

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7iii is a Beast!

Body Only 05 November 2018 by Uddini81 (United Kingdom)

I have upgraded from Sony a7s. This camera is WOW!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WHAT A CAMERA!

Body Only 30 October 2018 by TimDTNT (United Kingdom)

A phenomenal camera with amazing features. The AF is spot on, Eye AF amazing... A wedding photographers dream

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Super!

Body Only 30 October 2018 by Alphaein (Malaysia)

Great images, love the silent e shutter. only wish it had screen that can do selfie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Improved!

Body Only 29 October 2018 by SimonT (Singapore)

Love the updates from its predecessors, i upgraded from a a7mk2 and the first thing i noticed is the shutter, it sounds so much more subdued and the option to use silent shutter is really great for streets. Yet to drain my first charge of the new updated battery. So far its been great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A real upgrade!

Body Only 23 October 2018  (Singapore)

This is the second unit that I have bought since the launch in March 2018. It is definitely a huge upgrade from the A7II that I have used for 1.5 years. What I like most about the A7III is the increased battery life, iso performance (so impressive that I am no longer afraid to push the ISO up when I am caught in very low light situations) and touch screen. I really enjoy the whole experience of using the camera. Even the ergonomics are better and feels more comfortable in the hands. I just have one gripe about the camera which I hope could be fixed in future firmware updates. I shoot in MF mode quite a lot and MF assist is a very useful feature. But in MF mode, I am not able to touch the screen to select my focus point and have to use the joystick. It would be a lot easier if I can quickly touch where i want the focus point to be and turn the focus ring to magnify. This would enable MF shooters to get our shots more quickly, especially in street photography where we often find ourselves in situations where we don't have the luxury of time to use the joystick to slowly shift the focus point. I am aware that double tapping on the screen would also magnify the point. However, when magnifying with double tap, I find that I am not able to half press the shutter to quickly get out of magnification, check framing and take the shot. I know that this might seem like a minor issue. But fixing this minor issue will make shooting in MF a whole lot easier. With that said, it is still a stellar camera in every sense of the word, and I have recommended it to a lot of my friends in the photography community. Congrats on the A7III Sony! You guys have created a winner!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0