Starting at

RRP

HKD15,990.00

640

4.6 based on 640 customer reviews

448
166
20
1
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Perfect replacement for my clunky DSLR

Body Only 18 January 2019 by Deadroute (United Kingdom)

Bought this as heard rave reviews, and having tried one out. Knew I'd get on with it well. I do a fair bit of video as well as stills and like hybrid shooting. (the aim is to get an fs5) Its easy to set up and has so many customise able features you can set it up to exactly how you want it, i also love how you can send to smartphone etc and can upload straight away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Electrical faults after 14 months

Body Only 24 June 2019 by mpjcfoto (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for 16 months now. The first 14 of those were fantastic and the camera was everything I needed for photography and videography. However, after 14 months of use the sensor has started to violently and loudly shake making videography impossible as well as most slow shutter speeds impossible also. Unfortunately the electrical fault developed only 2 months after the warranty expired and I am now left with an almost unusable camera. This is a fault I have seen across the internet but has not been publicly addressed by Sony (to my knowledge). Until this is fixed I cannot recommend this or any Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

645 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing low light photos

Body Only 13 December 2019 by MrC1951 (United Kingdom)

Initial impression is very favourable particularly in low light situation. Tour of Speke Hall today when flash was forbidden and some truly wonderful results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera A7 iii

Body Only 13 December 2019 by geoff41 (United Kingdom)

Have only had it for a week or so but my photos are much, much better already! With the kit f/1.8 lens at ISO 3200 and 1/80 second superb skin tones for portrait!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 09 December 2019 by JJF 1 (United Kingdom)

Brought this camera three weeks ago very impressed with it superb features and fantastic detail in the photographs as well .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A slightly Flawed Titan.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Anybody seriously thinking of buying this camera be prepared for a bit of a steep and arduous learning curve. I purchased the first incarnation of this camera (A7) and quickly gave up on it. With the release of the A7III I decided to sell my existing mirrorless camera and lenses and give Sony another go. It's been a little bit of an uphill battle....BUT the end results are really worthwhile. Get to really learn the camera and it's abilities and it will repay with amazing good, and consistent, results. I'm Really glad that I stuck with it! Amazing Value for money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

對焦速度快

Body Only 08 December 2019 by kit1106 ()

上網睇咗好多評論,發現呢部相機對焦無敵,試用咗之後證實左!快狠準!依家希望入返Sony原廠鏡頭!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality

Body Only 07 December 2019 by Sim1 (United Kingdom)

Just so easy to capture great quality shots, and was an easy step up transition from my a6000. Lots of features and enjoying the lenses. Only difficulty (at the moment) is importing Sony RAW files (ARW) into Adobe PS Elements. There is a workaround but I just want to use it straight from the file. Hope I'll figure it out, but may be an issue for some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic opportunities

Body Only 05 December 2019 by LapsinsVideo (United Kingdom)

I really like to use this camera, great camera with great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

性價比非常高!

Body Only 03 December 2019 by Ching1111 ()

性價比高,能輕鬆駕馭拍片和攝影 但防水防塵比較差 menu很混亂要時間適應,工作時比較麻煩 出新款太密,令sony相機不保值

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

對焦快 色靚

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03 December 2019 by Ryan liu ()

好好用................................................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30 November 2019 by Gregpatryk (United Kingdom)

I used to be a Canon user for 15 years. I was waiting a whole year, reading every day a lot of comments and rewievs online. In October 2019 I decided to switch to Sony eventually and BOOM ! I am so happy with the camera. So many great features, excellent AF and manual focus system picking, wow ! Sharpness of images . Hi ISO quality much better than in Canon and many more. Great colours and final jpg straight from the camera is brilliant. Native lenses are extremely fast and tack sharp. I am really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色

Body Only 23 November 2019 by Jack345 ()

用了一個多月,覺得A7III在各方面的表現都很好,尤其是自動對焦的可靠性非常高。加上眼部和人臉識別,讓我在拍攝運動中的人物時,成功對焦率大幅提升!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing and great looking camera

Body Only 19 November 2019 by Luksha (United Kingdom)

I love every single aspect of the camera. It's very sharp and very compact. Would appreciate 4k 60fps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

not god but not bad

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16 November 2019 by Travis_k (United Kingdom)

im happy 50to50. i still dont know where is the problem , focus system go out of control. time after time just change focus point just like that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

功能齊全

Body Only 16 November 2019 by CKLaw ()

這是我第一部全片幅相機,畫質很不錯,對焦也非常迅速。但觸控螢幕的解析度太低了,而且觸控功能也有很大的提升空間。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really the best camera ever!!!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 November 2019 by CarolS7 (USA)

I have bought this camera. First I did a research about all cameras in the market and this camera is absolutely amazing!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Light weight Full Frame with good hand grip

Body Only 15 November 2019 by Kk2018 (Hong Kong)

With the advice from my friends, I was able to select this camera to suit my own requirements. I am very happy that it has given me what and how I wanted it for, for example, taking night scene photos without having to use a tripod.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7 III Very Good! =)

Body Only 11 November 2019 by avp40 (USA)

I have the camera for a month now and it is excelent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera menu system needs simplifying

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 02 November 2019 by Fat bob (United Kingdom)

I’ve had to watch a lot of videos to learn how to configure for different types of shoot to get the results I aspire to. Could do with some profile settings e.g sport, portrait etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Focussing speed

Body Only 01 November 2019 by kthomas2 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my latest trip to Africa, all excellent, only issue so far is connecting remotely to my Lenovo tablet, was easy with the ii's not sure why this has changed, still having problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera all round

Body Only 29 October 2019 by Craig616 (United Kingdom)

I have had this now 2 months and what a cracking camera, I came away from nikon d7100, which in all honesty thought was a cracking camera but I realised was no competition with the Sony a7 mk3. I will never go back sony is number 1.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

OUTSTANDING CAMERA,AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.

Body Only 26 October 2019 by masterofimages24 (United Kingdom)

the A7m3 is strrets ahead of my previous dlsr;s, paired with the FE 2.8/90 macro G OSS. There is no equal .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Almost perfect

Body Only 25 October 2019 by Rgerg (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago and been experimenting with it. I am really missing my Canon's touchscreen control (of focus points) and would have been happier if it shot 4k 60fps. Other than these two the camera is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New mirror less

Body Only 23 October 2019 by Trevor52 (United Kingdom)

I am delighted with my new mirror less camera. It’s light, fast, quiet and many hidden features I am still discovering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera! Would like a few improvements...

ILCE-7M3 / ILCE-7M3K 21 October 2019 by Intoski (USA)

I've had this camera since it was released. It is wonderful in so many ways (autofocus, dynamic range, etc.), with two issues, and one request: 1. The camera sometimes stops to tell me that an accessory is not compatible. I believe this is related to the overly complex multi-function hot-shoe. This interface should be more robust. 2. Menus are not great - but tolerable due to the available customizations and menus. 3. Request: I am very happy with 24mp for almost all of my work. I would, however, really love to have pixel-shift high resolution mode. This would allow me to use the feature when needed without having crazy huge files for everything else. My main interest is to eliminate color moire, which is good, but not perfect. To recap, I love the camera for lots of reasons, but would like these few things improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

FANTASTIC LOW LIGHT PERFORMANCE

Body Only 21 October 2019 by tarka2 (United Kingdom)

When you've out grown your dslr and need to up your performance, go mirrorless, this camera ticks all the boxes, for me out in the field all the wildlife seems to be out when the light levels are low, this camera enables me to shoot at a higher iso and achieve remarkable images.. an image taken at 64000 iso was better quality than my old boy at 800 iso.. so impressed with eye focus, face recognition, and array of programmable buttons, silent shooting. Just brilliant..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant all round camera.

Body Only 21 October 2019 by niborski (United Kingdom)

Only just received my A7iii, but it is a fantastic camera, loaded with features. I will use it for video, and have usually been against crude auto focus, but the A7iii has such a sophisticated AF system that I've paired it with Sony lenses that AF brilliantly, (great for gimbal work, it's small and light too). Add the fact it is full frame, good in low light, has HD and 4K and can shoot Log, means it is a tremendously versatile little camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 October 2019 by syedr (Malaysia)

Great Autofocus, nail the focus almost every time, 120FPS is awesome for buttery smooth slow motion, great battery life, use this camera to create video for my wife's youtube channel, HLG colour adequate for colour grading. Previously have to use d750 for photo and g85 for video, now only use 1 camera, faster workflow since this is a very good hybrid camera in the market. Since this camera is using full frame sensor low light performance is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Solid camera

Body Only 14 October 2019 by Johnooi (Malaysia)

This is my first full frame camera and I'm loving thus far. Low light performance is solid with minimal noise even boosted up to 8000 ISO, EYE AF tracking is consistent and it's something I can't shoot without. Love the fact that Sony is continuing to push the boundaries of what mirrorless is capable of and really grateful they update the firmware on a consistent basis, eg the recent 3.0 that enabled interval shooting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

性價比極高的一部數碼相機

Body Only 13 October 2019 by fatjo ()

整體反應非常快,開機,拍攝,回看都能快速完成。感光器能發揮Canon 舊紅圈鏡的性能,很滿意的產品!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around camera !!!

Body Only 12 October 2019 by shx_wn (Malaysia)

Absolutely amazing camera for photography and videography! It's light, durable and has do much power packed into such a small body !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really great features, but expensive lenses

Body Only 11 October 2019 by Albert B (Thailand)

I bought the Sony A7 III one month ago and I am quite happy with it. Despite many critical remarks, I found the handling of the camera easy to learn.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能出色,簡單易用

Body Only 11 October 2019 by MouMou22 ()

屏幕觸控只有對焦,不能控制其他功能浪費了觸控屏幕,期待貴公司開放這個,其他功能上的都十分滿意,機身重量比較輕帶去旅行時都幾方便

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features compact size & value for money

Body Only 10 October 2019 by man with blue alfa (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago and so far have been extremely impressed with it's performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

快速!

Body Only 10 October 2019 by joshlocc7 ()

运动摄影,眼部追焦非常棒,可以开启人眼及动物眼睛追焦!主要用来做运动摄影,性价比非常高!补充不够的字数

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many options in small camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought a month ago , I need to learn so much how to use it, the menu is very wide. I thought is more intuitive camera. Also I still need a program in order to convert the format ARW. The size is brilliant, the quality too A bit shame to don't be able to flip the LCD screen, I still discovering. The metal holding it will be better to don't be metal, because of the noise in video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Still lot of fun learning

Body Only 09 October 2019 by VO12345 (Singapore)

New learner and expect to have more fun with this new Sony A7iii and Lens G wide angle 1224mm and 200-600mm G OSS also with NISI beautiful filter

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Quality and Performance

Body Only 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I've been with this camera for around 2 month and the performance is amazing. I've been using the camera while traveling and the weather resistance is amazing, it endures dust, rain (never used in heavy rain) and snow. It is lightweight and the pictures are really sharp. This is my main camera for photo, video and vlog and the autofocus in all of them has been really fast. In my perspective it is the best cameras to own at an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeds Every Expectation

Body Only 08 October 2019 by Burch (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera just under a month ago and been having a blast! After re-mapping a few buttons and tweaking settings here and there, I can say in my opinion this is almost a perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good for photos and videos

Body Only 08 October 2019  (Singapore)

Bought this after extensive research and I'm glad I did. Photos: I use it primarily with the Metabones EF to E M4 and it is really good! Eye AF works splendidly, works with almost all the glass I got. Really good night time photography. Just don't do photos without streetlights, you'll get a lot of noise like anyone would expect lel. Videos: What I bought this for is mainly the video functions. 120p anyone? hahaha Some of my work requires me to shoot up to 100p and it does without the crop. Only disappointing thing is that adapted glasses don't get video af-c :I Design: While a lot of reviewers complain a lot about the grip, I find it pretty good. Other things actually bother me more. The space between the fingers and lens is small. The Metabones as ribbed sides for grip to remove and that digs in to my fingers a lot. Also, the placement for the strap hooks are too far forward. I use a grip strap and I find it difficult to access the c1 & c2 buttons. Battery: It is AMAZING! Imagine shooting one whole day without having to worry about the battery falling apart xD Overall, well worth my money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 06 October 2019 by Natea (United Kingdom)

This is my 2nd A7 III. Like all my Sony audio and video equipment, it is absolutely fantastic. Only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is because of Sony's dreadful customer services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for hybrid shooters!

Body Only 03 October 2019 by Franc92 (Malaysia)

Bought this a few weeks ago to replace my Sony A7II and I was mind-blown by the new autofocus and the 4K video. But I do hope that they have higher quality 1080p video features though. And I hate the flippy doors on the left side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it!

Body Only 02 October 2019 by ronald60 (United Kingdom)

This camera is fabulous. The focussing options and speed are amazing, the image quality is fantastic and despite what folk say, the menu is not that difficult. I love the way you can easily reprogram keys and the overall ergonomics are great. I had several Canon DSLR's and the Mirrorless Canon RP and I'm delighted I have traded them in for the A7iii. What a camera!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A revelation from my old canon

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by Wedders64 (United Kingdom)

Only purchased two weeks ago but the features I’ve already found are massive compared to my old canon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 01 October 2019 by RosMck (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month or two back and it was all i had hope for after reading and watching lots of reviews. The eye autofocus is one of the main reasons I bought it, as well as the wide light latitude and image stabilisation. I'm using it with the 24-105 zoom lens and couldn't be more pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 29 September 2019 by aeroboy (Malaysia)

This camera is simply amazing. Sharp pictures, great dark images. Best investment yet. Perfect size too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My First Full frame

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26 September 2019 by GeneWs (Singapore)

Sweet and sexy. Love the features and would appreciate if the lenses are more affordable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost Perfect

Body Only 25 September 2019 by Mari BopBop (Singapore)

The only 2 setback is the menus/ interface that is still abit confusing and messy it could be better for people who are new to the system (like me). It can be a little bit frustrating to maneuver through in the beginning some may get the hang of it but some may not. Touch screen could be way better to do more stuff then just to adjust the focus. After all the A7III is good for me it does the job I need it to. - Photography - low light - Simple videography - Better battery life compare to others - Fair range of lens compatibilities - Compact size ease of daily carry with a lens or two

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

I absolutely love my new Sony A7III

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 September 2019 by Siren2110 (United Kingdom)

So pleased with my choice of camera. Camera a joy to use and image quality great. Menu and set up a little daunting but Youtube a great help with this. Sony would to well to produce their own videos to aid this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 21 September 2019 by Willow 123 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my old digital SLR. The first impressions are extremely good it much more sensitive and therefore focuses even in dim light. It is also has a grid line in eye viewfinder which is very useful for me. Repeat shots are considerably faster. Battery life much longer. Although this an expensive camera its performance outstrips my previous camera. Very happy so far with my new Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

眼部AF無得頂

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 20 September 2019 by ccccheu ()

由A7m2升級做A7m3 電量增大左好多 追焦能力強 無乜野好挑剔 唯一係個menu有D唔係咁方便!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

THANK GOD I HAVE MY DREAM CAMERA

Body Only 18 September 2019 by magbaez73 (USA)

WRITING A REVIEW WOULD NOT BE ENOUGH FOR ME..ALL I CAN SAY IS : THANK YOU LORD I ALREADY HAVE MY A7III, NOW LET DO GREAT IMAGES WITH IT...!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a surprising machine

Body Only 18 September 2019 by Larry8899 (Singapore)

I once struggled a lot for buying a sony full frame camera, because I have nikon, but Sony has much more lens for choose, Tarmon, Sigma, and even I can use a adaper to attache a leica lens with auto focus, it moved me from Nikon, thought Nikon has much better viewfinder and screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great jump from nikon

Body Only 18 September 2019 by chozenn (Malaysia)

just bought this camera 3 weeks ago.. im glad that i make this transition from nikon to sony. im still miss my nikon but this a7iii work great with my style.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome, versatile Pro capable Camera.

Body Only 17 September 2019 by Danny D (United Kingdom)

I have had this Camera for months now and have to say I am still just as happy if not happier than as the day I got it. The price is quite reasonable considering the capability of this device with the current market (I still don't know all that it can do!) There's a great selection of lenses now available for it and in short it is a joy to use. Yes, the menu is convoluted and could be more user friendly and yes we would all like this product and necessary equipment at a better price. One thing that must be said, WHERE IS THE BATTERY CHARGER? This camera does not come with a charger in the box, instead there is a short USB charging lead which takes about 5hrs to charge the battery from scratch, so a devoted charger is preferable and should, from a customer perspective be included. That said, the build quality is knowingly brilliant. It is a comfortable weight and well balanced with lenses attached and I am sure I will take delight in using this camera for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Make sure you read all the small print !

Body Only 13 September 2019 by IH600 (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera and 24-105 on a special cash back offer. I found the camera a bit unwieldy and didn’t like the menu system. The lens was particularly disappointing as it gave a lot of flare and fringing, well below the quality of my 2/3 Panasonic. I decided to cut my losses and sell it to MPB at quite a financial loss, thinking I would still get the cashback offer from Sony. No chance! They referred me to the small print in the offer and absolutely refused to honour the offer. Very disappointing all round.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Have had the camera for a while now and I absolutely love it. It's small and light but packs in so kuch performance. The low light capability is amazing as is the 10fps burst shooting. Autofocus and Eye AF are superb. At £2000 it's fantastic value given that you'd pay over £3000 for equivelant dslr cameras from Nikon or Canon. Oh, and did I mention that it has great battery life and dual.card slots. Just brilliant. If you're thinking abiut buying it then do it. You won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RAW file details

Body Only 13 September 2019 by BD Chang (Malaysia)

many details retained in RAW even though shoot overexposure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Pghdthvvvhhffb (United Kingdom)

I bought as a 2nd camera for backup my 5dmk4 and now i get rid of 5dmk4 lol. Sony doing the job. Af is amazing, its so light... Etc... Etc... Etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing low light capability.

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Am_it (Singapore)

I am happy I bought it. I am enjoying the experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

Body Only 11 September 2019 by steviet123 (United Kingdom)

I am a recent convert from a standard DSLR to mirrorless and I have to say that my camera bag is somewhat lighter already! I have been out a number of times recently to get used the camera before going on safari in early October. The next real test will be very soon when I take the camera to Revival at Goodwood! I am hoping that the fast focusing lock will be an asset when it comes to shooting the cars. The menus on the camera are extensive and I grappled at first. However, the retailer where I bought the camera from, were incredibly helpful and have shown me how to do various functions that I was used to on my DSLR. I find the tilting screen very useful as I enjoy shooting down on the beach and getting down low. As you approach your senior years, this function is very useful! I looked at this camera with more serious interest, following an astro course this year in Tenerife when our tutor had the same model. As a professional, our tutor highly rated the camera, hence I bought one. I am looking forward to some night shoots and putting the A7 111 through it's paces. The attached photos were just 'trial' pics to see what the camera could do. I was very pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

整體功能提升很多了

Body Only 11 September 2019 by Allanckh ()

由C3, A7ii, A7arii 到A7iii 見Sony不斷的改善,尤其在AF 及連拍,足夠生態拍攝,值得欣喜

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my purchase

Body Only 10 September 2019 by Focused_Ian (United Kingdom)

Still learning about the camera's, but already getting good results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera, very versatile

Body Only 10 September 2019 by CAG25 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this camera a short time and I am very impressed with it so far. I initially purchased it to use as an adaptable camera - to use my manual focus M42 Takumars and my Canon lenses and in these uses the A7iii has met or exceeded my expectations. Autofocus is (surprisingly) excellent with some of my adapted Canon lenses using the Sigma MC11 adapter - Canons 24-70mm f2.8 L II actually performs better on my Sony than my 5DIV and focus is about equal. The IBIS in the Sony increases its flexibility. I have tested a native lens - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 and performance is superb. The ISO performance is excellent - as is the dynamic range. My concerns with colour production on previous generations (coming from Canon) have been completely allayed and I am very happy with the results. Battery life is fantastic. Having previously tried Fujifilm’s cameras, I realised the importance of battery life in mirrorless cameras. The battery here rivals my Canon 5DIV’s. Getting used to the ergonomics and menus have been the only stumbling block but they simply need time to adjust to. That being said the menus would benefit from touch screen functionality (something which firmware could add?) I bought the Sony A7iii after being disappointed with Canon’s mirrorless offerings as a second body, something to use adapted lenses on and a potential future upgrade path. I have been largely won over with the A7iii and future performance willing, it will likely replace my EF system over time in the future. I am now looking at adding some native FE Mount lenses in the near future - the Sony/Zeiss 55mm f1.8 I referenced earlier for one as well as a 28/35mm will be my initial steps. My references to Canon are not intended to be disparaging and I am not selling it off. The lenses also work on EF Mount 35mm film bodies. Canon is my main point of comparison in terms of personal experience. I gave 4/5 based partially on my current experience with the camera and partially because there are a couple of minor points: - the aforementioned menu system would benefit from some refinement or at least touchscreen compatibility. - I’m nitpicking but the reversal of the direction SD cards are inserted does throw me. It’s minor and something one can get used to but if you use more than one system it will trip you up. So far, based on my experience using mainly adapted lenses and results so far I would recommend this camera. Performance with adapted lenses is surprisingly positive and is (naturally) even better with native lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very light - great focusing in low light

Body Only 09 September 2019 by Superhoop (United Kingdom)

I own a number of professional quality DSLRs but wanted a lightweight camera with a silent function which would let me use my existing DSLR lenses. This fits the bill perfectly and handles low light extremely well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb PQ and AF but poor reliability :(

Body Only 08 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love all three of my A7iiis. Huge dynamic range, great battery life, awesome AF. Currently boxing up an A7ii for the third time to send back for repair. First time was a faulty sensor, second time was a broken SD card slot and now I’m having an AF problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Completely Satisfied with Purchase

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 07 September 2019 by acilisos (United Kingdom)

I spent a lot of time reviewing cameras before this purchase, but kept coming back to the A7iii as one of the best available for video and photo quality in the semi-pro line up. At this price point, it's obviously not a casual purchase for most, and in actually I'm only normally a happy snapper, but with a keen interest in photography, so I understand the basics of composition and lighting. Eventually I got round to purchasing this camera, and I have in no way been disappointed. Everything about it, makes you feel like it's worth them money, whether it is the solid build quality, or the overwhelming range of features and settings. The photo quality is amazing, and the camera performs amazingly in low light situations. I've noticed with video, that on screen it can look a little dark, but when you review the footage, its crystal clear and light, so impressed with that. Auto focus is fast and responsive, although occasionally locks on to the wrong things, but that's pretty normal unfortunately. The kit lens is pretty good, and produces a pretty good bokeh affect, although I did by a separate f1.8 fixed focal length lens which if obviously even better. If I was to criticise a few things. Because of the significant number of settings, it's really difficult to navigate the menu, there are some ways to speed up the process by modifying favourites or custom buttons, but you're forever moving back and forth when changing things, but you do get more used to it with time. The only thing I can say is genuinely wrong with the camera is that the flap for the USB connector extends below the bottom of the camera when it's open and you're trying to charge the camera!!! Because I don't want it to break off, I only ever charge it standing on the tripod. I'm not sure what Sony were thinking. That aside, everything else about the camera is great, whether you want to take photos or make video's the quality is amazing. As an all rounder it genuinely has everything, I've 0 regrets on buying this, and at no point have ever questioned whether it was worth the price tag, because it's worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

手感札實,解像清晰

Body Only 05 September 2019 by kwcheung0108 ()

半個月前入手,暫時出街試機一次,感覺很好。 對焦能力高,有助我更容易拍出滿意作品。 如果原廠鏡頭價格上可更親民更佳

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but can be improve

Body Only 05 September 2019 by syaz (Malaysia)

The product is amazing, but the responsive of touch operation is a bit laggy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great lightweight camera

Body Only 03 September 2019 by susie55 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony a7 III with a tamron 28 - 75mm 2.8 lens... for travelling as i didn't want to carry a heavy Nikon... I will at some point buy a 35 mm to make it even more portable. This camera has some nice features... i like the build of the camera and the shape to hold. It feels substantial in the hand without the weight of a dslr. It takes great pictures and is easy to use though a bit confusing sometimes with the multiple function buttons. On the whole the menu is user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect camera

Body Only 02 September 2019 by seb_frsg (Singapore)

If you are looking to step up your photography, this is a camera for you. Easy to use, super fast to focus even in low light and fast moving subject. Clearly the best purchase I could do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality and features

Body Only 01 September 2019 by thaiguy (United Kingdom)

Great in low light Battery life Photo and video amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0