145

4.3 based on 145 customer reviews

95
20
17
7
6
Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Up Up an Above

Xperia 1 II 09 August 2020 by Sid Gorantla (USA)

I have used all the phones right from iPhone 11 Pro Max to Samsung S20 and to a Nokia 2.1. To a Sony Xperia 1 ii where Technology at its best. Right from Screen to cameras to Sound to performance. Frankly don't know where to start and how to start. But here are my few Pros and Cons as far as I am concerned. Pros: 1) Display - People have said that the screen resolution does not matter on a phone with that screen size, I would call them doofuses. watching 4k video is not the same when you compare them watching on a native 4k resolution screen to a 2k screen resolution screen. Videos are upscaled to 4k a lot better. 21: 9 screen ratio is pretty awesome when you are watching a movie. 2) Speakers - Almost all the phones Dolby Atmos in all phones in the market right now. Watching movies and listening to music in a Xperia 1 ii is at another level. Along with Dolby Atmos and front facing speakers, you have Dynamic Vibration that would knock the socks off of your feet. You get the vibration on your phone to improve the bass experience on your phone. 3) Battery - 4000 mAh. Lasts pretty much a day with my kind of usage. You would think that having all these amazing features and a native 4k would eat up your battery. But Sony did pretty good with maximizing everything the life of battery.Playing games on Xperia has changed. 4) Camera - Who else can do cameras better than Sony. I am not a professional photographer. But using the Cinema Pro and Photo Pro Apps any one is a professional photographer. You can literally create a movie using the phone. Out of all these flagship phones, there is absolutely NO phone in the market that can take 20 fps. I hardly use the camera app. Perfection at its best. Image stabilization is pretty good. 5) Headphone Jack: who said having a headphone jack is a bad idea. Thank you Sony for not letting this feature go away. Atleast some one is paying attention to what customers are saying. Cons: There aren't too many cons that i can think of. Or atleast i can say that features are dominating the cons i guess. But here is one 1) Camera : Zooming in from macro to regular to Telephoto does not exist. you can zoom to the max on each lens but not move from one camera to the other. Apart from this one. I dont have have much there. SONY thank you very much for this awesomeness.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Over hyped piece of Junk

XQAT51/B 02 September 2021 by Tony2010 (USA)

Ill keep this focused on the phone. Materials feel like they are quality, however the fingerprint sensor broke within a month. The display is not very bright or vivid, which is the point of having an OLED display. Wasnt very fluid either. Sent phone for repair to SONY and the frame got cracked thereby voiding the warranty. Complete waste of time and money.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

145 Customer Reviews

0

Great features and beautiful!!

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 10 September 2021 by Blazinsquad1984 (Malaysia)

I bought this amazing phone a month ago and i'm very happy with it..no regret at all.. amazing 4k screen..great features especially the camera that no other phone have..so interesting when taking a picture..great job Sony!!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 03 September 2021 by Payman75 (Malaysia)

I love Sony Brand and use it for a Long time, Great quality

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over hyped piece of Junk

XQAT51/B 02 September 2021 by Tony2010 (USA)

Ill keep this focused on the phone. Materials feel like they are quality, however the fingerprint sensor broke within a month. The display is not very bright or vivid, which is the point of having an OLED display. Wasnt very fluid either. Sent phone for repair to SONY and the frame got cracked thereby voiding the warranty. Complete waste of time and money.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

insanely powerful multi media phone

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 03 August 2021 by Syamil (Singapore)

Good for watching movies crystal clear and bright colour display Photo pro camera app very easy to used able to capture quality photo. Best phone and perfect for watching movies Great and loud speaker.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The world in my hands

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 09 June 2021 by SingaSony (Singapore)

This is my 3rd Sony phone these past 20 years or so. (Started with the Sony Ericsson 800i) And it has been a pure delight. Not only has the convenience of everyday chores and work been increased, there is the delight of clarity and top-of-the-notch entertainment. I really like the pure 4K visuals. It is a world unto itself and I cannot wait to explore it. Limitless possibilities. Limitless joy. Thank you for it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome phone with an even better camera

XQAT51/B 29 May 2021 by Zzkings (USA)

I got this phone about a month ago, and so far I've fallen in love. The pictures and videos I can take are amazing the screen looks beautiful and the sound quality is really good. So far no complaints and if this keeps up I'm definitely getting the next one coming out

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of Use

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 27 May 2021 by A Walkman Fan (Singapore)

The camera is truly a joy to operate and it produces satisfying results.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor Execution

XQAT51/B 23 May 2021  (USA)

I've had this phone over a month now and the video quality is great, but the gaining situation is the worst when it goes in between ram the lag is unbelievable would not recommend for gaming. ever. Touch screen lags when you're simply on the internet. Pretty much lag all the time between apps and anything really. It looks nice but that's about it. The camera has great quality with multifunctional cameras and the push button on the side to take pictures is a great addition. I bought this phone for gaming and picture quality but the gaming is not what I was looking for. The lag makes it unplayable and it just unbelievable that a Sony would do that to a phone made for gaming. Phone is only good for taking pictures. Only

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Great for anyone.

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 May 2021 by Ong Ben (Singapore)

Returning user from the Xz Premium. So many improvements and the phone design still have the best features from the past that will definitely still be needed and wanted in the future.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device, too much bloatware!!

XQAT51/B 11 May 2021 by MLTK03 (USA)

Great Device but too much bloatware. Sony should give a clean OS, like Apple and Google. With what Sony can do, giving a clean OS would bring them back to be a top play and steal customers from Apple , Google, Motorola, and Xiaomi. Come on Sony, you can do it with an update. Just let me know and I will newest phone.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Nice design and features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 27 April 2021 by 宮本 武蔵 (Singapore)

Interesting apps (Photo Pro, Cinema Pro and Imaging Edge Mobile) to play around with. 4K HDR OLED (3840x1644) good for entertainment. Have microSDXC for additional storage. Slim design, easy to fit in pocket.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

User friendly

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 April 2021 by Angelfishy19 (Singapore)

Since I bought this phone over month ago, I really like it as it is user friendly with carmen feature and the storage system. But I don't actually like to use the voice assistant given by Google as I happen accidently press button out of no where ever when I put anti- accidently screen feature mode already.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Xperia 1II

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 23 April 2021 by Apple_Thunyaluck (Thailand)

Camera Pro is very good and many function I feel like I use camera not a smart phone. Good phot quality

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Astonishing Device! Sony never lets me down

Xperia 1 II 12 April 2021 by Kvinos94 (USA)

This phone is absolutely Beautiful! Unlike iphone and samsung cellphones, the features this unique phone provide are magnificent. The Cinema Pro Camera allows one to capture videos unlike any other mobile device!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 09 April 2021 by Andy696 (Singapore)

Excellent audio n video combo. Almost like a personal TV

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Phone is artwork

XQAT51/B 26 March 2021 by PeterPopeszku (USA)

Excellent quality product as always Sony comes out shining!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Nice screen but..

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 22 March 2021 by Jem Jem Sui (Singapore)

Camera and screen are great. But sometime takes too long to launch an apps. Comparing my 3.5 year old Huawei. Which has lower ram and memory. Something is not right.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

A Rare Gem

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 11 March 2021 by czHeu (Singapore)

Best form factor. Great screen. 60Hz RR is fine to me. And you get to own a rare phone other than the usual mass marketed boring brands. It's a SONY!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Phenomenal screen.

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 03 March 2021 by Carzer (Thailand)

The phone is over my expectations. I am a hobby photographer, the phone screen make my hobby more fun.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best flagship of 2021 that I have found

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 22 February 2021 by Taam (Singapore)

After looking at various brands, Sony Xperia 1 II offers pretty much everything that I was looking for in a flagship device. These are important features but are either missing or removed from flagship devices of other brands. I am not listing all features of the Xperia 1 II but only those that made a key difference leading to my purchase. Key features leading to purchase: 1. 3.5mm jack (Keep it up, Sony!) 2. Expandable MicroSD storage 3. Complete product package including charging brick 4. Snapdragon SoC (865 in Xperia 1 II) 5. Full manual camera controls (Wow!!!) I appreciate the ability to manually control the camera. Pixel count and overly saturated colours do not mean much to me. I appreciate true to life shots with a good sensor. But the ability to manage the ISO speed, exposure and focus is a big deal. I had actually bought the device a month ago. However, I did not want to put in any review until I have used the device daily for at least a full month. What I had found was excellent user experience and it is a joy to use the Xperia 1 II on a daily basis. For as long as you keep producing quality devices with the above 5 key features, you can count on me to be your customer, and also recommend friends and family your devices. One last thing I will like to comment on. This is a solid product, but I don't find it marketed as strongly as it should in social media. I wouldn't have known about this device if I did not go about reading review sites. Perhaps Sony should level up in marketing efforts.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Wide Screen

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 February 2021 by Keita (Singapore)

The size of the phone is just right to hold and the phone takes excellent photos

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love Xperia

XQAT51/B 07 February 2021 by Rjose (USA)

Best phone ever excellent camera best in its class

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

A relook into Sony

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 26 January 2021 by RomeRome (Singapore)

I got a sony phone after about 3 years with LG and I am loving it. The system and audio system is just amazing. The camera sometimes have a bit of depth issue but is in general good.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Nice features

Xperia 1 II 23 January 2021 by HDM 173 (Malaysia)

I have been using Sony phones since inception and till date.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent device

Xperia 1 II 22 January 2021 by XPR1 (USA)

I got it 6 months ago. I've been enjoying it'd superb screen, engaging camera, and high-quality sound experience.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 18 January 2021 by TWLau (Singapore)

I am happy that I bought this Sony Xperia 1 II. I like it very much.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony! sell this phone in India

Xperia 1 II 17 January 2021 by Random Indian (USA)

In the times where Indian market is desperately looking for some non Chinese brand smartphones, Sony decided not to sell this phone in India. This is the most liked phone by many people here as it ticks all the boxes - Best design, best camera and most importantly SNAPDRAGON processor . Wish Sony will soon start releasing Smartphones in India.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Sony xperia1 ii purchase end dec2020

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 17 January 2021 by guocai80 (Singapore)

1. Many inconvenience in switching to the phone. No software to assist user to transfer data to Sony. Had to find try out a few app in apps market to test out. 2. Not much accessories available in the sony store itself, Eg screen protector and cover. 3. Phone OS not user friendly 4. Battery depleting fast. Unable to last one whole day. 5. Not expecting phone to come without face id unlock.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 15 January 2021 by Thiban (Singapore)

I really happy with this Xperia 1 ii. The best is dolby atmos sounds with dynamic vibration best for watching movies or listening to music. 4k OLED display fantastic.. ♥

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Beautiful device

Xperia 1 II 05 January 2021 by AzRonnie (USA)

My honest review. This is a great device. Like others, I've used all the major phones on the market. I've primarily been on Pixel phones as I prefer stock Android. I had the Pixel 5 prior to getting the Xperia 1 II. Ran into many issues with that device. I will say though that I miss the Pixel camera. This is my first Sony phone and I really like the phone. The stock Android is great. The screen size is great. The sound is great especially with the Dynamic Vibration. Here's my complaints: 1. The camera could be so much better. Like I mentioned, I got used to the Pixel camera. While the Sony camera has a lot of neat features, it's not that great overall. Only has 3x zoom. Stock camera app is slow to process pictures. If I'm not holding the phone perfectly still, every single picture will come out blurred. With that said, I've taken some amazing pictures and videos using the pro apps. 2. The power button fingerprint reader. It's not good. If I get the slightest speck of dust on my finger, it won't register my fingerprint. It's super annoying. I do appreciate there being a physical fingerprint reader as that was my favorite Pixel feature, but having it on the power button isn't good. I will say though that it is so much better than the in screen fingerprint sensor. 3. On occasion, the phone will freeze and restart itself. I haven't been able to pinpoint the cause of it as there's no consistency to when it happens. I've had it happen while taking pictures, videos, using Snapchat, twitter, playing games, or just unlocking the screen. Other than those 3 small issues, this really is a terrific device and I do recommend.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

Amazing!

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 31 December 2020 by wongmoola (Singapore)

I've used Samsung for awhile now and I have to say Sony is so underrated. The UI and overall experience is amazing. Amazing camera, amazing display, very refined UI and almost barebones Android compared to Samsung's OneUI. The headphone jack and LED notification light are a really nice touch and much appreciated. The old fashioned fingerprint scanner works so much better than those fancy under-display ones and doesnt blind you in the middle of the night with the display. The dedicated camera button is extremely satisfying to use although its not needed (it really just adds to the experience of using the device). Battery life is fantastic too, much better than Samsung where their software just drinks the battery. Overall, everything is very well thought out, all the added touches like the camera button, the size and design of the phone enables one-handed use and still have a nice large display, dual front firing speakers are amazing, etc, etc. Get one to experience it. I change my device every few months and have used almost everything including iPhones and I have to say this brought back the spark in a brilliant, 'under the radar' device like past LGs had.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Best Phone in 2020

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 31 December 2020 by Greylee (Malaysia)

Best Phone in 2020. Perfect camera & ratio, comfortable to hold

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

One must have

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 28 December 2020 by Sink (Singapore)

After owning it for a month, it just gets better and better with the new features from Android 11.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best sence&vista by sony

Xperia 1 II 27 December 2020 by Payam abdollahi (USA)

I remember the first salary I got was buying an acro s, the first and last pleasure I got from having a phone to this day.But for years I have been living the dream of having a Sony phone just by looking at the shop window because my income is only 3$ a day and Sony is the king of my dream ٬ an unattainable dream. I wish I could have the Sony logo product with me again

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Bluetooth problem

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 19 December 2020 by Peter9889 (Singapore)

This rhe phone bluetooth have connection problem with my 2 Sony earpiece, 800 and 1000.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nfc not function

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 December 2020 by Yu Shan (Singapore)

I try all the app that showed error at card reader

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An amazing piece of technology!

XQAT51/B 12 December 2020 by Alchemist8794 (USA)

I acquired this product less than a month ago and I am impress by the performance of the device. I love the fact that the finger print scanner is located on the power button. Because of the phone design (square and elegant) the power button gives it a really nice feeling to hold and unlock as the device is held with either the right or left hand. (for right hand use register your right thumb, for left hand use register either middle or index finger). I also enjoy the fact that Sony adds a camera shutter button. That little detail gives a really nice and professional feeling when taking pictures. I have heard many people commenting about the price for the phone been too expensive, but taking in count that Sony has shared technology from their cinematic department and photography department (both technologies found in the cinema pro and photo pro respectively) I personally believe the price makes up for it. The amount of control and customization both Apps offer is amazing. Nothing like I have seen in any other mobile device. The speed performance has been great as well. Another thing that Sony has been able to maintain, and that I love, is the true stereo speakers in the front of the phone. It is an amazing feeling to watch a movie in 21:9 ratio, which this mobile device offers as well, and stereo front facing speakers. no need to put my curved palm, or other curved object, to re-direct the sound towards me and have a better listening experience. The over all performance of the phone has been great except for one thing; compatibility with my carrier. I will risk it here and say there might be something going on with the phone since other mobile devices do get better reception with the same sim card and in the same areas. In my house, for instance, the reception has been very poor while with other mobile device reception is good. Of course there is areas where reception is amazing and then I can make the best out of the phone. I will be contacting Sony to see if there might be something they can help me do to get a better reception. That seems like the best next step given that Best Buy and my carrier have already checked everything they could check in order to try and fix the connectivity issues. Like I said the Xperia 1ii is failing to get reception where other mobile devices get good reception. After that, I still give the Sony Xperia 1ii a solid 5 stars given that the matter with reception is still a divided matter to me; carrier compatibility or the phone it self.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Probably best Sony flagship ever.

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 11 December 2020 by RieC (Malaysia)

This is the Sony flagship that I have been waiting for since XZ Premium. Finally my XZ Premium can take a rest. Buy it if you are Sony loyal customer.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Come back from Sony

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 08 December 2020 by Jagadeesh Kannan (Singapore)

Really enjoying the Phone and its features. Though it is 6.5 inches and seems very handy to hold. 21:9 is an excellent ratio for movie and also for split screen usage. Amazing battery life. Sony always rocks with the quality.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One of my best Android phones!

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 06 December 2020 by Christopher Dorai (Singapore)

I've been scouring the web for reviews and the most objective ones concluded that it was the best Sony phone made so far. I decided to take the leap and went back to Sony (this is my second Sony Xperia after the Z3 Compact). And, I've never looked back! Here are my pros and cons according to what I feel are important in a phone: Pros - Battery lasts about a day (I'm a power user) - The 4K display and color gamut are gorgeous! - The camera is excellent and image quality is true to life, especially in Photo Pro - Photo Pro is fun to learn and use - Side sense is the best thing to ever happen to Android - The design is unique and sleek with no ugly notches - Expandable memory - 3.5mm headphone jack - Audio quality is phenomenal, especially with Dolby Atmos - Gaming with a controller like the Razer Kishi is awesome Cons - Battery lasts only a day (I'm previously a Huawei user) - Computational photography in auto mode could be better (but if you're getting this phone, you're getting it to take professional shots yourself with Photo Pro, which is way more satisfying and fulfilling than just pointing and shooting) - The screen could be a little brighter in direct sunlight I believe this phone would be a great purchase for anyone, especially those willing to go against the grain!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Solidly built!

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 06 December 2020 by Xperiafanclub (Singapore)

I am a Sony fan and this is the third Sony phone for me. But for the price of this product( very expensive) it is an average phone for a non professional photographer/gamer. I had hoped that the auto mode would have more to offer.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 December 2020 by Danial05 (Singapore)

I got my Xperia 1ii about two weeks ago. So far, it has been great. Really amazed by the photos taken by this phone. Playing games and watching Netflix in this phone is great as well!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great snappy phone, classic design, too expensive

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 02 December 2020 by Ahboi (Singapore)

Overpriced from the competitors. It does not work on 5G and Volte despite the hadware is capable, it is down to Sony SG who did not worked with Telcos. The battery life is ok, not great. The hardware is a mish mash of great to not following the latest tech for its MSRP. Great: no notch, no pinhole, front facing stereo, 3.5mm jack, notification light, side mounted hardware fingerprint reader, snappy OS ui, fast security updates, 21:9 good for 1 hand use, good build quality, clicky buttons feedback, PhotoPro is fun. Not great: For Sony SG-no 5G, no Volte enabled for SG markets, overpriced, launch too late, free gift should be WH1000MX3 for the asking price, no Telcos contract sets. For Sony Jp- screen brightness belongs to 2019 flagships, battery should be 4500mah, touch response should be 120-240hz, wifi web-browsing drains more battery than competitors, front camera is poor, speakers lack low end compared to Samsung, touch light not bright

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Drop calls

XQAT51/B 27 November 2020 by Plumberx (USA)

Great video as always bro, but I think I know why people are not running out to get these phones. They're great as a camera but have bad phone service. I've been without phone service for a week. It's not my provider it's the phone.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

16

6

0

Great

Xperia 1 II 27 November 2020 by Rydell (Malaysia)

So excited n must have it.. so long to get back on track with the KING photographer

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Great

Xperia 1 II 26 November 2020 by Jsiejjdj (USA)

Soo Good Next level cam Great processor with 5g support.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

This is big very drand

Xperia 1 II 24 November 2020 by Siyaram Meena (USA)

My first and last choice is just and just Sony Xperia is not that the camera never has the heap, Apple also takes the camera from this now, but I can not take it on but I would like to be anything that happens only happening Indian

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

great phone ever

Xperia 1 II 24 November 2020 by sengkoh (Malaysia)

great phone ever , 4k display is impressive ,camera are great

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite a disappointment on gallery app missing

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 20 November 2020 by dreams970 (Singapore)

Not gallery or photos app and is using Google Photos for viewing the photo or videos taken. Memory would goes to the high side as there is no auto clearing of unused memory. Lack of distance zooming function compare with huawei P30. Screen not wide and I believe the top and bottom unused screen portion should have taken off. I can say SONY colours display and camera are fantastic. Sound quality are unbelievable great.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice to hold, Beautiful Screen

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 November 2020 by Wisedaddy (Singapore)

Overall a very nice phone. Have always use Sony phone until they stop selling at one period. Tried many other phone and didn't like it. Only problem I encounter on Sony phone is that the battery tense to expand and replacement is super expensive. I hope it does not happen to this phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great phone with horrible network connection

Xperia 1 II 16 November 2020 by sebcov (USA)

got this phone in august and has been great except for 1 big problem. network connections are horrible. When on data, I get about 150 mbps download speed and .5 mbps upload, comparing it to my old xz1 I got 150 mbps download and 20+ mbps upload. Really hope this is just a software issue that can be solved but if not this is a horrible phone to have if you use it for data/phone calls. unfortunately I was stuck home recovering from an accident for the first month of owning this phone and my buyers remorse period is up or else id return for a refund. always been a sony fan going back to the z3 and owning countless sony products but this might be my last xperia.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

13

6

0

This phone made me switch to Android

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 14 November 2020 by Aomoon (Singapore)

Flagships features and for audiophile and photography enthusiasts this is the phone. The fingerprint sensor is so useful in this environment and the form factor is easy to hold and 4K resolution for Netflix and YouTube is awesome.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The features I'm looking for

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 13 November 2020 by Weihao (Singapore)

I love that Sony bring back the side fingerprint sensor with the power button, and the headphone jack. Love the display and the pro camera feature which allows me to play with the manual camera settings. It's a powerful phone and the battery life is able to last me a day of usage.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing phone with great features.

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 07 November 2020 by JH Teoh (Singapore)

Excellent built quality and much improved phone performance. Add on to the great camera hardware and software. Simple standard phone feature, without over crowding those nice to have and rarely use gimmick. Best day to day all rounder phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality as expected but still lack some function

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 06 November 2020 by Sony fanboy (Thailand)

well built quality is exceptional as SONY standard Firmware doing well, some bug occured sometimes but no serious crash. 5G and VoLTE still not available in Thailand but other brand can do

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everyone must see this smartphone

Xperia 1 II 03 November 2020 by Alejandro_ZM (USA)

This is a different Smarthphone, an unique and special phone, I've been in love with Sony from years I know what I'm buying, but it's a shame I can't afford many of them.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Good

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 03 November 2020 by witthaya (Thailand)

Good but not perfect Please correct Volte and volte wifi

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best of all Xperia.

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 03 November 2020 by Ton_モク (Thailand)

I'm so happy with the all technologies from Sony fit in Xperia 1 ii.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 November 2020  (Singapore)

Love the device. beautiful 4k screen for 4k video (There is a real different) Love the 21 by 9 screen ratio. (use it alot for dual app function) Love the audio Nice pro camera app, (if you like everything to be manual) Nice size, is abit long, but overall still a nice size to hold in you hand Can use sportily song as your alarm. LOL Love the game enhancer feature. what I dislike 1)poor brightness when under the sun 2)not much accessory 3)no dual audio output on Bluetooth. 4)fingerprint sensor is not very accurate.(1/5 is not working) 5)screen is not always 4k to save battery(but should have a options to let user to decide) 6)Sony always not launch it product worldwide at the same time.(by the time I get the hold on this device, there is a 12GB model release else where and soon mark 3 model will be announce)

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Spoilt in 10 days

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 November 2020 by Jeff C (Singapore)

I bought the Xperia 1 ii on 12 October 2020. I was very happy with the quality of the display, and was beginning to explore the pro camera functions, that people seem to like. However, on the night of 21 October 2020, the phone began going into a perpetual restart mode without being able to boot into the main screen. I was shocked. I downloaded Xperia Companion to try and fix it. After carefully following the steps, the error message then became "Your device is corrupt. It can't be trusted and will not boot." I called the support center, and was told to bring it in for servicing. I had yet to do so as I was very busy at work, and did not have half a day to spare to get this fixed, especially just after 10 days of usage. I am very disappointed.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

5

0

strong camera

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 01 November 2020  (Singapore)

screen look nice, stronger than I phone, speaker volume improve

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Monolithic design is back!

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 30 October 2020 by Aaronkross (Singapore)

I have been an Xperia user for quite some time now and i had the XA2 still have the XZ1c and Xperia 5. When Xperia 1mk2 was announced and revealed, I knew I have to have it. The features are great though not the best out there but it's the unique design that differentiate it from the competition which looks repetitive. The new camera features are awesome too especially with 20fps, it's really helpful. One thing that it lacks was the 120hz refresh rate that's found in the Xperia 5 mk2. It would have made gaming or scrolling that much better. Oh well, at least I get the wireless charging feature. Overall a good looking and feature packed phone. This is a phone for anyone who wants a different phone experience from the main stream players.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent phone and of course the camera

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 28 October 2020 by Tony 54 (Singapore)

After buying , I am still learning to use this camera. It's very satisfying to have bought this phone. Still cannot add any photos now until I perfect my skill.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 27 October 2020  (Singapore)

Got it 3 weeks ago. Sound system good performance... speed is good It would be good to have a slot for SIM 2 only and able to put my additional SD CARD

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 26 October 2020 by Sanfong (Singapore)

Snappy and packed with great features. Excellent camera. I'm glad Sony did not followed the crowd blindly by removing headphone jack. Removing SIM card tray without a tool is so convenient. Plenty of storage and expandable with micro SD card. I also love the phone doesn't come bloated with useless apps. High quality phone. Never regret paying the price.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love sony xperia 1II

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 25 October 2020 by Torz40 (Thailand)

Have a 3.5 jack. I love It., Ilove 21:9 ,I love 4K HDR ,but camera a little zoom x3 should be more over zoom x10

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good phone

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by PS Singapore (Singapore)

Been Xperia user for awhile. Switch back from Huawei to Sony. Quite impress with some of the features like camera, slit screens....

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great underrated phone

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by ycmo (Singapore)

Been using it for close to a month now, it's fast, camera is great and fun to play with, has many features not found in other flagships. Considering the features given, I would say the price is still worth it. Good for people who like details (the display and sound quality is really good) and spending time exploring their phone. If specs are all you are after, get a cheap Chinese phone instead.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and nice too use for all day long

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by Alexven (Singapore)

Camera capture very accurate color no AI color added is good for raw picture format. Sound very nice combo with WH-1000XM3 or WF-1000XM3 perfect match. Gaming performance like PUBG or COD and MLBB is great with sony support ( no disturb and direct current bypass charger battery) much cooler than the previous generation model. Important from 6 am morning until 10 pm I still have the battery survive.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Up to date features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by Bearing (Singapore)

For those looking for real quality and not necessarily aesthetic styling should consider Sony. Could not get myself to look at other makers offering as Xperia is all about minimisim plus simplicity.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best phone I've ever used

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 21 October 2020 by Vi5fi (Singapore)

This phone is truly excellent. The screen is absolutely beautiful and perfect for watching movies and TV shows. Even the phone's speaker is very good. 21:9 content is especially amazing on the phone, and I really like the screen - it's great for general usage too since you can see more on the 21:9 screen. Battery life is good too, and the phone's performance is great. Quality of the camera is incredible as well. I strongly recommend this phone!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Xperia 1 ii - When design meets great power

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 20 October 2020 by Baoyun (Singapore)

A complete package at your fingertips: - high resolution audio - great and minimalist design (with no notch) - battery life that can last me a day! (previous phone from the galaxy unfortunately promote minimal screen time as my friend suggested haha) - The pro camera functions is definitely a bonus for me - OS is as simple as stock android with no bloat ware. Thumbs up for this! Have been using this phone for a month now and have never been this satisfied. The odd length of the phone feels weird initially but after a couple of days, it has integrated into my life seamlessly! Especially helpful for multi tasking apps! On a side note, unfortunately did not manage to obtain the grabfood voucher upon completion of the survey and registering the warranty. Warranty process was not smooth sailing as my old data did not migrate to their new system but support stuff is great to ensure things get resolved within a couple of days with good follow-up! Kudos to Arissa. (if I recall your name correctly)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0