Starting at

RRP

HKD9,299.00

175

4.6 based on 175 customer reviews

134
23
10
5
3
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing features and design

Xperia 1 III 06 September 2021 by Laura17 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony Xperia 1 III a few weeks ago and I'm so glad that I did as I love every feature, style and design this phone has. I enjoy using this phone because of many reasons such as its easily accessible, has an amazing cinematic sound system and an incredible quality camera.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great sound and screen. Poor battery life.

Xperia 1 III 28 September 2021 by Sgary7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this three weeks ago and am still getting used to it. The sound is amazing, the screen is great for videos. However, it is quite narrow for internet reading and difficult to read at times. The most disappointing thing is the poor battery life, which is something I would not expect for the cost of this phone. Sony suggest a variety of ways to save the battery but why should I have to resort to scaling down the quality this phone offers, I would expect more from this phone.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

175 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Product GreatGreat Product, But

Xperia 1 III 15 October 2021 by dfl2036 (United Kingdom)

Great Features, especially the Camera, but the Battery is still as Poor as the previous models

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's just a phone

Xperia 1 III 14 October 2021 by Doothcrow (United Kingdom)

I've loved Sony phones for a long time, and loved showing off my previous Sony phone, the Xperia XZ Premium. I enjoyed showing off the world's first 4K screen, the world's first 960FPS ultra-slowmo capability. It was a beautiful phone that received a lot of compliments. So much so I couldn't bring myself to put a cover on it. I just wanted it out, on show, all the time. The Sony Xperia 1 III however, I've had to cover immediately. After just 3 days with the phone, the matte finish was scratched and it looks cheap. It looks like a babies toy, especially as the glass doesn't seem to reach the edge. You can almost see into the phone. It's so bad in fact that I wondered initially whether I'd accidently bought a knock off. Then there's the fact it can't lay flat on a desk because the lens protrudes so far. You 100% require a case for this phone. My next complaint would be about how noisy and simultaneously quiet it is. The vibrate is almost inaudible, which is an issue as I usually have the sound off. Previously, I've relied on a phone vibrating for me to find it in a bag (or down the couch cushions!) but this one really doesn't shake much. Yet, by default, it has this weird 'vibrate with sound' function, which means it vibrates to the beat of music. I dread to think how much battery that wastes, and however quiet the vibrate is, it does actually make a sound and so isn't something I necessarily want to be listening to while listening to music. Other than that, the sound on the phone is actually really good. The best I've ever heard. I was worried it would be compromised when I added the screen protector and case, but it hasn't been noticeable. The other thing that makes this a 'noisy' phone, is that it appears to always be active. It's constantly lighting up, even if no notification appears. I think a lot of it has to do with the pre-installed bloatware, such as Lifelog. I don't really need my phone to be recording my every movement, so I do wish these things were just quieter by default. I think the other thing is that it's constantly listening for a "hey Google" or perhaps the sensor is overly sensitive and thinks I've touched it when I haven't. It lights up, unnecessarily, a lot. Then, there's the finger print scanner. I probably input my pin more often than use the finger print scanner, despite requiring to press the finger print scanner in order to activate the phone screen, before I can input the pin. This is because it's so unreliable. It's constantly failing to read my finger. Yet if I press it just to check the time, the phone unlocks! I just can't win. It's very fiddly. Unfortunately, it ultimately fails as a 'Phone' as well, as it hates being next to my face. It keeps lighting up and regularly accidently mutes me or hangs up on people, because it thinks my face is a finger. I've never had so many issue just trying to make a phone call. Overall, I'm not happy with the product. It's the least excited I've been over a new smart phone is over a decade, for most of which I've had Sony flagship phones. The specs on this are just nothing to write home about. I don't feel the same love has been dedicated to the 'selfie' camera as other brands have given, which is a failing on Sony's part. Especially during the pandemic, we are all using out cameras more - whether it's for Facetime with family and friends, Zoom for work, or for many of us, a move away from Zuckerberg products to platforms such as Tiktok and Snapchat - 2 video driven, primarily self-shoot platforms. If I can find a plus, it's that it still has a headphone jack and the corners are more rounded than the Xperia XZ Premium, which will result in less damage to my pockets (not that this phone fits in your average pocket).

Performance

Average

Design

Poor

2

0

0

Great feature's

Xperia 1 III 14 October 2021 by Tommy Gun79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this ago and am so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera , good battery life

Xperia 1 III 12 October 2021 by Nicolynno (United Kingdom)

I bought it over a week ago , so far so good , as long as I have good battery life which it has I'm ok with it , camera is very good and I'm very happy with it . I have also purchased the case for the phone from Sony and it is a good combination too bad they don't make a screen protector as well .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent phone for multimedia.

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 08 October 2021 by ถ่าน (Thailand)

First time use are not impressed because it's have big problem this phone keep restart every time when unlock screen, but after release update patch it's perfect phone for me. Camera are sharp , clear , natural color. And every thing is perfect.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Cinematic Phone

Xperia 1 III 07 October 2021 by Tekki (United Kingdom)

Great phone for people that want the best cinematic experience on the move. Camera is great but if you know a bit about camera settings rather than point and shoot. Eliminates notch and hole punch by having slim bezels which have decent speakers in them for stereo sound. This is the best solution for watching content.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GREAT PHONE

Xperia 1 III 06 October 2021 by SONYUK (United Kingdom)

GREAT PHONE IN ALL LIFE WAYS!!! WORKS PERFECTLY, GREAT CAMERA AND EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PHONE

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 05 October 2021 by Tdem214 (United Kingdom)

Purchased 12 days ago just couldn't get on with the size had Xperia premium chrome for 3 years so I sent 1 iii back and reordered the 5iii now had this phone a week and can't put it down this phone is excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this phone

Xperia 1 III 05 October 2021 by Tintin72 (United Kingdom)

Always have Sony phones, I loved the Xperia 1,as this was my old phone. When the Xperia 1 iii,came out,l loved the look and the reviews were good,so I upgraded to it and it is great,so easy to use and the pictures are really great and watching a movie on it,is just like watching it at home. Would definitely recommend this phone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not enough

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 05 October 2021 by เหม่ง (Thailand)

Ur front cam picture quality so bad. I can' believe made from sony. I'm ur fan boy. I used sony from xperia P. But now ur fragship made me feel dissappoint a little bit.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

happy

Xperia 1 III 04 October 2021 by juansemp (United Kingdom)

so far so ggod, i have no tried everything but it works fine for me, i still need to learn more on how to use it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest Sony Smartphone so far!

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 04 October 2021 by Air Penny (Singapore)

Got it 2 weeks ago. Can say by far the best Sony phone and in the overall smartphones market today. From camera, 4K screen for movie lovers like me to 120HZ smooth refresh. Very powerful device. The brightness can be even better and battery can be bigger too. Overall, excellent device!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Phone - delight to use

Xperia 1 III 03 October 2021 by MK78 (United Kingdom)

Excellent Cameras - the manual features are fantastic. I am pleased with the details and the quality of the pictures. The sound quality (Speakers and headphones) is really good and I enjoy listening to podcasts, youtube, music etc. I don't game so I cant comment on the experience. The screen is stunning - love watching videos on the phone. Battery life is very good. Ergonomics is good. The phone is big and heavy - it is fine for me but I recommend using both hands. I dont use the one hand software trick included by Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 03 October 2021 by ตาต้าร์ (Thailand)

I bought it a month ago and am so happy that I played games with H.S. control and great seen the old display with X1 ship. If in the next firmware update, can unlock the H.S. control for every app, I think it is very useful.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent device

Xperia 1 III 03 October 2021 by AG007y (United Kingdom)

This is an extremely compontant device, there is a few flaws, Bluetooth needs to connect to devices slightly smoother, and the 120 Hertz function drains the battery slightly more than expected, but these are minor gripes. The audio is excellent, 360 is a revelation, the screen is next level, the software is striped down and uncluttered. The camera system is excellent, the new periscope lenses are a welcome addition and I look forward to their development, the super AI feature in basic mode is again a welcome addition and again , I look forward to this development. If this smartphone received the same advertising campaign as other leading brands , it would be hands down, in everyone's pocket, it is without doubt the best all-round device I have ever used. Well done Sony, keep up the excellent innovative work

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic phone if didn't keep rebooting!

Xperia 1 III 03 October 2021 by Mikehbw (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent phone but sadly it suffered from lock screen reboot problem when power button pressed to wake up. Especially exasperating when several hours have been spent moving everything over from my old phone. Sony technical support were helpful and said they know of the problem and are working on a software patch to resolve. Unfortunately, they couldn't tell me when this would happen. Phone is not usable like this so had no option other than to return it. I have read that not all Xperia 1iii's suffer from this so have reordered and currently waiting for delivery. This was with the free headphones offer so have managed to get the same again. I will post another review once the replacement arrives. Hopefully this time it will be 5 stars. This phone for me ticks all the right boxes and the spec is excellent, so hope the new one is good with no issues or at least there is a software upgrade to download which sorts the reboot issue out.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen and camera

Xperia 1 III 28 September 2021 by Tom4890 (United Kingdom)

Happy with the phone overall user friendly great features, fast and efficient

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and screen. Poor battery life.

Xperia 1 III 28 September 2021 by Sgary7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this three weeks ago and am still getting used to it. The sound is amazing, the screen is great for videos. However, it is quite narrow for internet reading and difficult to read at times. The most disappointing thing is the poor battery life, which is something I would not expect for the cost of this phone. Sony suggest a variety of ways to save the battery but why should I have to resort to scaling down the quality this phone offers, I would expect more from this phone.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great Camera, Great Battery, Great Gaming

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 27 September 2021 by Reuben Quek (Singapore)

Bought this right on release and was very delighted to have bought this phone. It was able to snap and capture beautiful sceneries and you are able to adjust the settings to get the type of photography you want to obtain. Gaming wise it's also great, however the phone does heat up after playing for moments on Low Graphics such as Genshin Impact. Which then the quick charging feature is being useful! Although advertised as 30 mins to charge 50%, I found that it took about 45mins to charge up to 50%, not sure if it was an issue, but nevertheless it was very fast to charge and get to play again. You could also play while charging and the phone doesn't heat up that easily due to the technology it has. Battery life is very long, I was able to game and take photography for around 2-3 hours and I still have about 50%-60% battery left. Camera is amazing with the 105mm lens, it can capture amazing photos at a far distance, all in your pocket. I would say that it's an amazing phone that is definitely a great buy if you are a Sony fan.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love the design

Xperia 1 III 26 September 2021 by Vamsi kosuri (United Kingdom)

Everything is excellent but but...... Worst software..... There are too many bugs in software on photos... There is no sony photos app the google photos app strucking vevery single time... And old software change.. user interface... Font style, themes, like many features not included. And add sony stock camera app please... Thank you. Otherwise the mobile i loved it display, sound, camera, performance... Too good.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Phone Overall

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 26 September 2021 by Derrick9516 (Singapore)

The phone camera is superbly great for people like me who like to take a lot of photos

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic phone

Xperia 1 III 25 September 2021 by Jimbhob (United Kingdom)

I've had this for three weeks now ,this is my fifth Xperia ,I love Sony phones ,the build quality is excellent,on this mark three the refresh rate is fantastic, camera is excellent ,sound quality is brilliant ,large memory plus SD card slot and headphone jack,so easy to use .

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

putting me off sony

Xperia 1 III 24 September 2021 by Martin Cronk (United Kingdom)

i have had Sony phones and TV most of my life, my Sony phones have always worked when the iphone could not get signal, i was really excited to get this new super phone, sadly that excitement has passed, the phone keeps switching off for no reason, and the start up screen is always apps that display over other apps, i have tried all sorts to stop this, but i guess its just a software issue or a bad phone

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Sony

Xperia 1 III 23 September 2021 by McDowell (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with it comes with lost of toys more off Make of phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1lll

Xperia 1 III 23 September 2021 by Tonyp333 (United Kingdom)

Had Xperia 1 ll, Xperia 1lll is better, very happy I bought

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality.

Xperia 1 III 23 September 2021 by patsony100000 (United Kingdom)

Love everything about this phone. The design, the camera and the look.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Phone

Xperia 1 III 22 September 2021 by CRASony (United Kingdom)

The phone is excellent, the build quality is good and the features are numerous and just what I wanted.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1 III

Xperia 1 III 22 September 2021 by Izabelka41 (United Kingdom)

I just upgraded from Xperia 1,and I'm happy like always

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous Phone!

Xperia 1 III 22 September 2021 by subinoy (United Kingdom)

Fastest phone on the market...period! The 4K HDR screen is phenomenal! I was never a gamer but with the 120Hz refresh rate I have become an avid gamer, the graphics and smoothness of motion are amazing! The only thing that I would say is certain apps (on my Sony Xperia 1) are not available despite both phones being on Android 11!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What a let down

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by Stance84 (United Kingdom)

I got my Xperia 1III transferred everything from my old Xperia Z10 only to have it go into a start-up loop a couple days later so am now having to wait for a replacement to become available, so far a week in and I've not heard any news as to when that replacement will be coming.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by Taffjones (United Kingdom)

I'm glad I've gone back to a Sony phone. Just waiting for my free headphones

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by Dutty P (United Kingdom)

I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I do really like it. It's fast, responsive and great for watching movies and playing games. My only issue with it is that it can get really hot, especially when gaming.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Distinctive Premium Phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 21 September 2021 by Xperia 1 III 20 Aug 2021 (Singapore)

Best looking phone, the classic simplistic and tall-slim design make it instant recognizable and distinctive from the rest.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by JSinz (United Kingdom)

I have had this for a few week's now having previously had an Xperia ZX1. Everything is improved. Speed, memory, screen size & resolution and audio are all better. I am not one for taking photos, but have tried the camera and the lens options and clarity of the images is impressive. Expensive, but worth it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Premium Phone features

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 21 September 2021 by Syamil (Singapore)

Been using this almost 2 months I have nothing to say Perfect sound , visual, camera , color accuracy. A game changer finally Sony has done it...insane loud crystal clear sound .. headphone jack sd card slots 4k display what more you can ask...perfect in every way.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera rapid operation

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by HWMS (United Kingdom)

Used the camera a few times for work and it produces excellent pictures every time. Takes seconds to start up and get apps running

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good phones

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by FENERLIMEMO (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony s 3 it's a great phone I like it

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality, Market Leading Device

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by Scubapaul (United Kingdom)

I have had this handset now, for approx. 1 month and I think that performs with excellence. Great features. Can't really find any fault. Builds nicely on the superb performance of the 1st gen version of this handset

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by Buch42 (United Kingdom)

Have used Samsung for many years so happy I changed

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Everything is perfect

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 19 September 2021 by msbar94 (Malaysia)

Like the title, everything is top notched. The performance suits the price.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by Andrzej2911 (United Kingdom)

Sony is the best for me, camera, battery, screen Is my third sone smartphone and I will stay with them

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Camera

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by Th3M4d1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this few weeks ago and the camera function is amazing, I have three different apps for my camera and each one is unique in its own way. Especially like the camera pro app that comes with the phone it's helped me so much with my photography classes.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Such a beauty!!

XQBC62/V 19 September 2021 by OmoOla (USA)

I got the phone three days ago and its been such a lovely experience! I initially pre-ordered the phone 8/3/2021 and it didn't pull through but luckily for me I checked back three days ago and the purple north American variant was available and I'm glad I checked. Phone defines sleek, awesome, just a beauty. Sound is absolutely unmatched by other competitors. Apps are well suited to my style and I just love everything about the product. Too early to tell? NO!! NEVER!! SONY has always been able to deliver and i just love it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Crazy screen

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by MatMo (United Kingdom)

The screen is great, people complain about brightness but I have no issues with it at all.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing phone

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by AJ phoenix (United Kingdom)

I love everything about it ,I just wanna say Sony your the best at making amazing products

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

At last the long awaited

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by Rogue Agent (United Kingdom)

Only had this 2 weeks, and very happy, the quality of the video and camera is second to none, I do t feel the need to bump my refresh rate to 120 as I feel 60 is quite adequate. The free headphones were a bonus, the music application offers some good listening enhancements. It’s matted this year so you won’t have slipping out your hands for no reason syndrome, the camera is set up like Sony’s alpha range so lots of editing on the go.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love it! Great device

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by pizhik (United Kingdom)

Really love it, it is great phone in everything. But maybe that is problem, it's lacking personality, it's unique selling point. Second point it's battery, but it is problem of all phones with 120hz screens. I do not regret it at any point, hope it will last for long. And really hope that it would be not the last phone from Sony

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

It's OK, but could be so much better

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by JoyCircuit (United Kingdom)

As much as I l value the Xperia 1 iii, it, like its predecessor the Xperia 1 ii both suffer from extremely poor GPS and very slow 5G performance. Not sure if its poor hardware antenna design or software throttling for better battery life. Nonetheless it's disappointing as I do like everything else about the phone, So please SONY get the basic RF functionality working properly where other brands seem to get that right by comparison.

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

exelent alltogether

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by Adybear (United Kingdom)

verry happy that i got this phone from ee lots of storage

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best mobile I've had

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Never got over losing the BlackBerry, and I've not been happy with any of the Android phones I r had since, this Sony Experia is terrific and I'm loving it. Feels good in the hand and the photos I've been taking are stunning, love it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic featured phone with worst battery life

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 18 September 2021 by Takk (Singapore)

I am not even a heavy user, dont even play any games on the phone but the battery doesnt even last me 10 hrs. I always make sure to improve batter life by turning off functions like bluetooth, location, 5G, NFC, auto-updates, auto-sync, etc... fully charged before bed, woke up 7 hrs later to find out 15% drained from non-usage. It gave me almost heart attack. 15 mins of video call in the airconed room heats the phone up drastically and gives an warning of heating issue. Camera function then becomes laggy and freezes sometimes and the battery consumes up to 20%. It's ridiculous. It is recommended to turn off 120hz to improve battery life but why would you? its a waste of talent if not in use! I am not sure if my phone is particularly malfunctioned in battery life but with the money I have spent on, I am totally not happy with the high end model like this. Should have done my research a lot better. 2021 most purchase regret.

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Sony Experia 1 iii outstanding

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by Chris4212 (United Kingdom)

The Experia 1 iii is a outstanding stylish and compact mobile with brilliant features,battery, screen and camera

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Features

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by Sarahb76 (United Kingdom)

I have had Sony for years, and this one definitely doesn't disappoint. Loving the features, camera sound All of it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stunning display

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by Madmusicalmax (United Kingdom)

I ordered this mobile to replace my 5yr old Blackberry and I am extremely impressed with this mobile. It’s a huge upgrade for me and absolutely love the manual mode inside the Camera. Love taking photos with it.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this device!

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by J444 (United Kingdom)

Bought as an upgrade to my reliable Xperia XZ, which was sadly unable to cope with the heavy processing requirements of the modern age. This is a superb phone device. Sound management was incredibly important to me, and the phone does not disappoint. Camera is totally amazing, still getting my head around how to use it to better potential. The speed of the device in all aspects is Bolt-like, and it just does so many things my XZ was not capable of. Thoroughly recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrific phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 16 September 2021 by whoarewe (Singapore)

Really love the build quality on the phone, its so well made and has a nice reassuring feel to it. The frosted glass and flat slides feel sublime and even in black looks an absolute stunner. The 4K resolution is terrific when watching 4K content but is a little overkill otherwise. I do wish Sony allowed us the option to toggle resolutions between 1080p-QHD-4K, there's a lot of granularity in the other settings so hopefully Sony can add this in an update. The 120hz refresh rate is nice. On the topic of content, the Netflix app has just never worked on the phone for some reason. Resetting the app, updating it, updating the phone all never seems to get it working. Battery life is pretty average, it can last you a work day on moderate use with about 20-30% charge to spare. The 30W fast charging doesnt feel as fast as i thought it would be... my prev phone on a 15w charger seems to charge at a faster rate than the Xperia with its bundled charger which is weird. The phone sometimes take very long to lock onto a network when you come out of a dead zone - a couple of time ive had to turn flight mode on and off after exiting the lift in my block because the phone would not connect to the internet despite showing that it is locked on to the network. There are some concerns about the phone getting warm but in my use the phone never got warmer than any of my other devices during use. The cameras one this phone however... are so great! The camera app is amazing and the quality that comes out of the camera is terrific. I've not used the "basic" mode as much as i thought i would but the other modes are not as "unfriendly" as online reviewers are making it out to be. You learn very quickly as you use the app and you can consistently get out terrific images on the phone. The camera system is also so much fun with the 4 different focal lengths, its a great great phone camera. Al in all, i think the Xperia 1iii is a terrific phone. It does have its annoyances like with the network as mentioned but none of it deal breakers. I'm really enjoying the phone and its features (esp the camera!), it's a quality product. Great job Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera with really annoying side buttons

Xperia 1 III 16 September 2021 by Ian in London (United Kingdom)

I've used the stupidly named 1 lll for over a month now; almost everything about it is good but it's let down by some absolute basic design flaws. The right edge is a mess, with the most infuriating new 'shutter button' positioned exactly where you would hold the phone for a selfie (ie opposite end from the camera lens), and where anyone will hold the phone for you if taking a photo for you. Even slightly pressing that extra button disables the on screen white shutter button (but doesn't hide the on screen button, so tapping it does not take a photo). It's mind-blowingly infuriating and can't be disabled. The right edge is just a row of buttons, with the Google assistant button, plus the fingerprint sensor & power button. Plus the vol up and down. Really, the person designing the body could not have even bothered holding the phone. The op system also misses a few tricks. Why do I need to download a new launcher because the default launcher won't let me have any screens to the left of my forced Home Screen? I should be able to choose any screen as my home screen. Why can't I swap the buttons along the bottom, so back up is easy to tap when holding the phone in the right hand, like most right-handed people do. This phone is all about the camera; it's an amazing camera and takes fantastic photos, but in many other areas, especially it's physical design, it's average, which is a shame for one of the most expensive handsets on the market....

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

how have they fitted it all in ??

Xperia 1 III 15 September 2021 by royboyo (United Kingdom)

had it a couple of weeks now and im clad i did from start up speed to camera to music this is just brill even the battery with qi charging and sharing how they can top this i dont know

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Android Phone & Camera

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 15 September 2021 by Ken198 (Singapore)

I've been using this phone for the past 1 month. The camera is definitely Good. The speaker is good too, but I still feel it is soft compare to my iPhone. The sound quality is Really Good. The down is the battery. I'm a heavy user, it can only last me 3/4 of the day. I'm usually out of battery by 4pm to 5pm.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Impressive Sound and screen

Xperia 1 III 15 September 2021 by SamuelDeb (United Kingdom)

Bought the Xperia 1 iii 10 days ago, and still exploring all options on the phone. Did an extensive exploration on all music options - which is impressive, working in the industry, this is very important for me. Bluetooth is impressive gives clear tones and with the AAC function, music gets experienced differently. Having the AUX, is just a massive bonus to listen to music "wired" which I prefer. Camera is brilliant -went on a daytrip and were able to make some nice shots of our surroundings with all the different lenses. The screen is brilliant and the 21:9 ratio is amazing to watch movies / anime and other shows. using the creator mode on different apps, does provide a nice experience. Can't wait to explore everything further and see how this will be reviewed after used every feature on the phone and set everything up to my preferences. Only minus would be the battery drains in a day for me. But I believe that is pretty normal as I start listening to music as soon as I can and doesn't stop until the (work)day is over. so yeah that's about 8-10 hrs of music.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Needs 3rd party launcher. I use Nova prime.

XQBC62/B 14 September 2021 by Jaseman (USA)

Gmail only receives notifications ehen unlocked or the app is opened. Otherwise the notifications are severely delayed. Nothing works to fix the issue.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm Happy I Bought It

Xperia 1 III 14 September 2021 by Neven Salom (United Kingdom)

Like I said, I'm happy I bought it... Latest processor (as standard), 12GB RAM finally (finally I can multitask smoothly), it feels nice and right in your hand, it's still quite comfortable to use and hold in one hand and I have slightly smaller than average hands, the screen is very nice, although I wish it could a bit brighter at times when outside, especially when in the sun, I'm glad the screen doesn't have anything disrupting it like Samsungs, it has a notification light which should just be standard on every mobile but it looks like it isn't, it has an aux/headphone jack which again, should be standard but isn't, they kept the Android OS as original as possible, it's smooth, while adding a couple of little touches like 'Side Sense', a nice feature where you can use two apps at the same time, which helps with multitasking, the battery lasts for a very good amount of time - and an incredible amount of time if it's idle and you're not using it much, like let's say you're having a busy weekend going out and don't get to charge your phone, and of course the camera, camera features and tools are great, and I love the dedicated camera shutter button, and the way you can hold it down halfway to focus and get it ready for a shot - it's superb, and incredibly fast! Anyway, too many people buy Samsungs, and have forgotten a bit about Sony. Let's help spread the word about Sony's products. They make loads of great, different products, like mobiles, televisions, speakers, headphones. gaming consoles... It's a bit sad, and I feel a bit sad that they had to sell their computer business off, VAIO, a few years ago... I really, really, really hope that doesn't happen with their mobiles, Xperia. It actually would be a bit heartbreaking for me, and many others. Thanks for reading, Neven

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great phone everything you need

Xperia 1 III 14 September 2021 by Pip37 (United Kingdom)

Had this phone for just over a month very easy to use and responsive

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best phone out there an absolute must buy.

Xperia 1 III 14 September 2021 by LeeTronix (United Kingdom)

I decided to switch from apple for lots of reasons. This phone is just amazing. First of all it's fast very fast. I love the subtle design it just makes me want to use it. The screen is amazing just mind blowing I mean 4K at 120hz. SD card or duel mobile, headphone jack Yes means sound is just so much better when you want it to be. The Camera system is fantastic it's a real high end and will produce you photos on par with a DSLR. Ignore reviewers who say its not great but good, they don't have a clue. This is designed to be tinkered with to get that awesome shot. Other phones can't do THAT! The form factor display is perfect for all things screen capable and no stupid notch either. And of cause its IP68 rated. My view is if you want the most complete solid and slick package with impeccable build quality and at a competitive price then this is for you. Thanks for reading Written on my Sony :)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Gem in the Rough

XQBC62/V 13 September 2021 by AverageJ0e (USA)

I had the OnePlus 8pro, and was hoping the OnePlus 9t pro would go back to a flat screen, or at least make the curve less severe. I instead decided to go with Sony. The bezel on top is only 2-3 mm more than my OnePlus 8 pro, but now that there isn't a hole punch for the camera the status bar up top can be smaller, so the extra bezel actually doesn't effect usable screen space. The Xperia 1 III has great multi tasking tools that make the long reach of the screen hardly an issue. The screen is not quite as bright as the OP, but seems much more crisp and accurate. The battery life is the worst quality of the phone, I do wish the screen had the lpto variable refresh rate technology to save on battery life, but I have chargers anywhere I go so it doesn't really bother me. I Absolutely love the phone, it's snappy, super customizable and build quality is the absolute best. The price tag was a little high, but with the freebies it turned out to be a decent deal.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great phone overall with 1 exception!

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by Samijeh (United Kingdom)

I bought this phone a month ago. Its a great phone overall and does a lot of things right with the exception of screen brightness .......I wish the screen could be brighter! its noticeable outdoor or when trying to use the phone map while driving

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing device

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by SUPERDOOM1983 (United Kingdom)

I've waited for this device since it was announced & due to having an Xperia 1, it was time to upgrade but unfortunately this wasn't available through my current provider so had to switch. It's the best device I've had by far from Sony & will always stay loyal to them for all they give us.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent phone with no gimmicks!

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by Petriefied (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a Galaxy Note phone and wanted a large, high quality, powerful device without any of the gimmicks that all the others are selling. It's well made, feels great in the hand, the buttons are all where they should be, the screen is beautiful, the audio was surprisingly good and it even has a headphone jack! I thoroughly recommend this to anyone who just wants a competent and quality product. The only thing I miss from the Note is the stylus.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice phone great screen quality

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by Lewie74 (United Kingdom)

Overall phone is awesome screen is unbelievable quality and phone feels better than Samsung and other phones.only problem it sometimes freezes and side buttons don't work so I have to restart and then ok. I assume as brand new phone it needs a few updates to make phone run at its best but overall 9 out of 10 well worth a buy.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great experience

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 13 September 2021 by Aden Fong yuan (Singapore)

This has been my daily driver since I got it. 2 things I like most about the phone is camera, self explained. The other feature is the audio capability. This phone made me looked behind me while watching a movie, the 3d surround sound was super realistic.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A perfect Daily Driver

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 13 September 2021 by rushien1989 (Singapore)

I am a huge Sony fan and have been using their products and especially phones for the longest time, so take my review with a pinch of salt. But that being said, I would say that this phone really is one of the best that Xperia's that have been out in the market. The specs and features really put it up to it being a flagship phone and the almost stock like android is definitely a welcoming feature, making it less clunky and customisable. The key thing about this phone is what Sony is skilled in which is their trifecta of strengths which is as follows: 1. OLED 120hz Screen 2. Hi Res Audio/LDAC 3. Camera These points all surprised me and made me feel that my purchase on this was not something I was going to regret. The only complaint maybe would be that while playing games like Genshin Impact, it became really hot and maybe at times unbearable to touch. Other then that, everything else was just superb.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen, smooth UI

Xperia 1 III 12 September 2021 by Malvincha (United Kingdom)

Great improvement to my last sony XZ phone. The camera features are great.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1