Starting at

RRP

HKD9,299.00

153

4.6 based on 153 customer reviews

118
20
10
3
2
Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best mobile phone of 2021

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 16 August 2021 by Froghop (Singapore)

Have 3.5mm Jack connector and micro SD expansion slot. What to complain? Photography pro and cinema pro inside with DSEE WF1000XM4(best noise cancelling headphone)! It got quite hot at some point but its not the fault of Sony. Its the processor fault, yet Sony came up with firmware to solve the heating issue! How cool is that!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

putting me off sony

Xperia 1 III 24 September 2021 by Martin Cronk (United Kingdom)

i have had Sony phones and TV most of my life, my Sony phones have always worked when the iphone could not get signal, i was really excited to get this new super phone, sadly that excitement has passed, the phone keeps switching off for no reason, and the start up screen is always apps that display over other apps, i have tried all sorts to stop this, but i guess its just a software issue or a bad phone

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

154 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Fantastic phone

Xperia 1 III 25 September 2021 by Jimbhob (United Kingdom)

I've had this for three weeks now ,this is my fifth Xperia ,I love Sony phones ,the build quality is excellent,on this mark three the refresh rate is fantastic, camera is excellent ,sound quality is brilliant ,large memory plus SD card slot and headphone jack,so easy to use .

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

putting me off sony

Xperia 1 III 24 September 2021 by Martin Cronk (United Kingdom)

i have had Sony phones and TV most of my life, my Sony phones have always worked when the iphone could not get signal, i was really excited to get this new super phone, sadly that excitement has passed, the phone keeps switching off for no reason, and the start up screen is always apps that display over other apps, i have tried all sorts to stop this, but i guess its just a software issue or a bad phone

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best Sony

Xperia 1 III 23 September 2021 by McDowell (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with it comes with lost of toys more off Make of phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1lll

Xperia 1 III 23 September 2021 by Tonyp333 (United Kingdom)

Had Xperia 1 ll, Xperia 1lll is better, very happy I bought

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality.

Xperia 1 III 23 September 2021 by patsony100000 (United Kingdom)

Love everything about this phone. The design, the camera and the look.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Phone

Xperia 1 III 22 September 2021 by CRASony (United Kingdom)

The phone is excellent, the build quality is good and the features are numerous and just what I wanted.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1 III

Xperia 1 III 22 September 2021 by Izabelka41 (United Kingdom)

I just upgraded from Xperia 1,and I'm happy like always

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous Phone!

Xperia 1 III 22 September 2021 by subinoy (United Kingdom)

Fastest phone on the market...period! The 4K HDR screen is phenomenal! I was never a gamer but with the 120Hz refresh rate I have become an avid gamer, the graphics and smoothness of motion are amazing! The only thing that I would say is certain apps (on my Sony Xperia 1) are not available despite both phones being on Android 11!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a let down

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by Stance84 (United Kingdom)

I got my Xperia 1III transferred everything from my old Xperia Z10 only to have it go into a start-up loop a couple days later so am now having to wait for a replacement to become available, so far a week in and I've not heard any news as to when that replacement will be coming.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by Taffjones (United Kingdom)

I'm glad I've gone back to a Sony phone. Just waiting for my free headphones

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by Dutty P (United Kingdom)

I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I do really like it. It's fast, responsive and great for watching movies and playing games. My only issue with it is that it can get really hot, especially when gaming.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Distinctive Premium Phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 21 September 2021 by Xperia 1 III 20 Aug 2021 (Singapore)

Best looking phone, the classic simplistic and tall-slim design make it instant recognizable and distinctive from the rest.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 21 September 2021 by JSinz (United Kingdom)

I have had this for a few week's now having previously had an Xperia ZX1. Everything is improved. Speed, memory, screen size & resolution and audio are all better. I am not one for taking photos, but have tried the camera and the lens options and clarity of the images is impressive. Expensive, but worth it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Premium Phone features

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 21 September 2021 by Syamil (Singapore)

Been using this almost 2 months I have nothing to say Perfect sound , visual, camera , color accuracy. A game changer finally Sony has done it...insane loud crystal clear sound .. headphone jack sd card slots 4k display what more you can ask...perfect in every way.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera rapid operation

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by HWMS (United Kingdom)

Used the camera a few times for work and it produces excellent pictures every time. Takes seconds to start up and get apps running

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good phones

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by FENERLIMEMO (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony s 3 it's a great phone I like it

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality, Market Leading Device

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by Scubapaul (United Kingdom)

I have had this handset now, for approx. 1 month and I think that performs with excellence. Great features. Can't really find any fault. Builds nicely on the superb performance of the 1st gen version of this handset

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

Xperia 1 III 20 September 2021 by Buch42 (United Kingdom)

Have used Samsung for many years so happy I changed

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is perfect

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 19 September 2021 by msbar94 (Malaysia)

Like the title, everything is top notched. The performance suits the price.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by Andrzej2911 (United Kingdom)

Sony is the best for me, camera, battery, screen Is my third sone smartphone and I will stay with them

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Camera

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by Th3M4d1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this few weeks ago and the camera function is amazing, I have three different apps for my camera and each one is unique in its own way. Especially like the camera pro app that comes with the phone it's helped me so much with my photography classes.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Such a beauty!!

XQBC62/V 19 September 2021 by OmoOla (USA)

I got the phone three days ago and its been such a lovely experience! I initially pre-ordered the phone 8/3/2021 and it didn't pull through but luckily for me I checked back three days ago and the purple north American variant was available and I'm glad I checked. Phone defines sleek, awesome, just a beauty. Sound is absolutely unmatched by other competitors. Apps are well suited to my style and I just love everything about the product. Too early to tell? NO!! NEVER!! SONY has always been able to deliver and i just love it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crazy screen

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by MatMo (United Kingdom)

The screen is great, people complain about brightness but I have no issues with it at all.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing phone

Xperia 1 III 19 September 2021 by AJ phoenix (United Kingdom)

I love everything about it ,I just wanna say Sony your the best at making amazing products

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

At last the long awaited

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by Rogue Agent (United Kingdom)

Only had this 2 weeks, and very happy, the quality of the video and camera is second to none, I do t feel the need to bump my refresh rate to 120 as I feel 60 is quite adequate. The free headphones were a bonus, the music application offers some good listening enhancements. It’s matted this year so you won’t have slipping out your hands for no reason syndrome, the camera is set up like Sony’s alpha range so lots of editing on the go.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it! Great device

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by pizhik (United Kingdom)

Really love it, it is great phone in everything. But maybe that is problem, it's lacking personality, it's unique selling point. Second point it's battery, but it is problem of all phones with 120hz screens. I do not regret it at any point, hope it will last for long. And really hope that it would be not the last phone from Sony

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

It's OK, but could be so much better

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by JoyCircuit (United Kingdom)

As much as I l value the Xperia 1 iii, it, like its predecessor the Xperia 1 ii both suffer from extremely poor GPS and very slow 5G performance. Not sure if its poor hardware antenna design or software throttling for better battery life. Nonetheless it's disappointing as I do like everything else about the phone, So please SONY get the basic RF functionality working properly where other brands seem to get that right by comparison.

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

exelent alltogether

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021 by Adybear (United Kingdom)

verry happy that i got this phone from ee lots of storage

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best mobile I've had

Xperia 1 III 18 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Never got over losing the BlackBerry, and I've not been happy with any of the Android phones I r had since, this Sony Experia is terrific and I'm loving it. Feels good in the hand and the photos I've been taking are stunning, love it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic featured phone with worst battery life

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 18 September 2021 by Takk (Singapore)

I am not even a heavy user, dont even play any games on the phone but the battery doesnt even last me 10 hrs. I always make sure to improve batter life by turning off functions like bluetooth, location, 5G, NFC, auto-updates, auto-sync, etc... fully charged before bed, woke up 7 hrs later to find out 15% drained from non-usage. It gave me almost heart attack. 15 mins of video call in the airconed room heats the phone up drastically and gives an warning of heating issue. Camera function then becomes laggy and freezes sometimes and the battery consumes up to 20%. It's ridiculous. It is recommended to turn off 120hz to improve battery life but why would you? its a waste of talent if not in use! I am not sure if my phone is particularly malfunctioned in battery life but with the money I have spent on, I am totally not happy with the high end model like this. Should have done my research a lot better. 2021 most purchase regret.

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Sony Experia 1 iii outstanding

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by Chris4212 (United Kingdom)

The Experia 1 iii is a outstanding stylish and compact mobile with brilliant features,battery, screen and camera

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by Sarahb76 (United Kingdom)

I have had Sony for years, and this one definitely doesn't disappoint. Loving the features, camera sound All of it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning display

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by Madmusicalmax (United Kingdom)

I ordered this mobile to replace my 5yr old Blackberry and I am extremely impressed with this mobile. It’s a huge upgrade for me and absolutely love the manual mode inside the Camera. Love taking photos with it.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this device!

Xperia 1 III 17 September 2021 by J444 (United Kingdom)

Bought as an upgrade to my reliable Xperia XZ, which was sadly unable to cope with the heavy processing requirements of the modern age. This is a superb phone device. Sound management was incredibly important to me, and the phone does not disappoint. Camera is totally amazing, still getting my head around how to use it to better potential. The speed of the device in all aspects is Bolt-like, and it just does so many things my XZ was not capable of. Thoroughly recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 16 September 2021 by whoarewe (Singapore)

Really love the build quality on the phone, its so well made and has a nice reassuring feel to it. The frosted glass and flat slides feel sublime and even in black looks an absolute stunner. The 4K resolution is terrific when watching 4K content but is a little overkill otherwise. I do wish Sony allowed us the option to toggle resolutions between 1080p-QHD-4K, there's a lot of granularity in the other settings so hopefully Sony can add this in an update. The 120hz refresh rate is nice. On the topic of content, the Netflix app has just never worked on the phone for some reason. Resetting the app, updating it, updating the phone all never seems to get it working. Battery life is pretty average, it can last you a work day on moderate use with about 20-30% charge to spare. The 30W fast charging doesnt feel as fast as i thought it would be... my prev phone on a 15w charger seems to charge at a faster rate than the Xperia with its bundled charger which is weird. The phone sometimes take very long to lock onto a network when you come out of a dead zone - a couple of time ive had to turn flight mode on and off after exiting the lift in my block because the phone would not connect to the internet despite showing that it is locked on to the network. There are some concerns about the phone getting warm but in my use the phone never got warmer than any of my other devices during use. The cameras one this phone however... are so great! The camera app is amazing and the quality that comes out of the camera is terrific. I've not used the "basic" mode as much as i thought i would but the other modes are not as "unfriendly" as online reviewers are making it out to be. You learn very quickly as you use the app and you can consistently get out terrific images on the phone. The camera system is also so much fun with the 4 different focal lengths, its a great great phone camera. Al in all, i think the Xperia 1iii is a terrific phone. It does have its annoyances like with the network as mentioned but none of it deal breakers. I'm really enjoying the phone and its features (esp the camera!), it's a quality product. Great job Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera with really annoying side buttons

Xperia 1 III 16 September 2021 by Ian in London (United Kingdom)

I've used the stupidly named 1 lll for over a month now; almost everything about it is good but it's let down by some absolute basic design flaws. The right edge is a mess, with the most infuriating new 'shutter button' positioned exactly where you would hold the phone for a selfie (ie opposite end from the camera lens), and where anyone will hold the phone for you if taking a photo for you. Even slightly pressing that extra button disables the on screen white shutter button (but doesn't hide the on screen button, so tapping it does not take a photo). It's mind-blowingly infuriating and can't be disabled. The right edge is just a row of buttons, with the Google assistant button, plus the fingerprint sensor & power button. Plus the vol up and down. Really, the person designing the body could not have even bothered holding the phone. The op system also misses a few tricks. Why do I need to download a new launcher because the default launcher won't let me have any screens to the left of my forced Home Screen? I should be able to choose any screen as my home screen. Why can't I swap the buttons along the bottom, so back up is easy to tap when holding the phone in the right hand, like most right-handed people do. This phone is all about the camera; it's an amazing camera and takes fantastic photos, but in many other areas, especially it's physical design, it's average, which is a shame for one of the most expensive handsets on the market....

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

how have they fitted it all in ??

Xperia 1 III 15 September 2021 by royboyo (United Kingdom)

had it a couple of weeks now and im clad i did from start up speed to camera to music this is just brill even the battery with qi charging and sharing how they can top this i dont know

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Android Phone & Camera

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 15 September 2021 by Ken198 (Singapore)

I've been using this phone for the past 1 month. The camera is definitely Good. The speaker is good too, but I still feel it is soft compare to my iPhone. The sound quality is Really Good. The down is the battery. I'm a heavy user, it can only last me 3/4 of the day. I'm usually out of battery by 4pm to 5pm.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Impressive Sound and screen

Xperia 1 III 15 September 2021 by SamuelDeb (United Kingdom)

Bought the Xperia 1 iii 10 days ago, and still exploring all options on the phone. Did an extensive exploration on all music options - which is impressive, working in the industry, this is very important for me. Bluetooth is impressive gives clear tones and with the AAC function, music gets experienced differently. Having the AUX, is just a massive bonus to listen to music "wired" which I prefer. Camera is brilliant -went on a daytrip and were able to make some nice shots of our surroundings with all the different lenses. The screen is brilliant and the 21:9 ratio is amazing to watch movies / anime and other shows. using the creator mode on different apps, does provide a nice experience. Can't wait to explore everything further and see how this will be reviewed after used every feature on the phone and set everything up to my preferences. Only minus would be the battery drains in a day for me. But I believe that is pretty normal as I start listening to music as soon as I can and doesn't stop until the (work)day is over. so yeah that's about 8-10 hrs of music.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs 3rd party launcher. I use Nova prime.

XQBC62/B 14 September 2021 by Jaseman (USA)

Gmail only receives notifications ehen unlocked or the app is opened. Otherwise the notifications are severely delayed. Nothing works to fix the issue.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm Happy I Bought It

Xperia 1 III 14 September 2021 by Neven Salom (United Kingdom)

Like I said, I'm happy I bought it... Latest processor (as standard), 12GB RAM finally (finally I can multitask smoothly), it feels nice and right in your hand, it's still quite comfortable to use and hold in one hand and I have slightly smaller than average hands, the screen is very nice, although I wish it could a bit brighter at times when outside, especially when in the sun, I'm glad the screen doesn't have anything disrupting it like Samsungs, it has a notification light which should just be standard on every mobile but it looks like it isn't, it has an aux/headphone jack which again, should be standard but isn't, they kept the Android OS as original as possible, it's smooth, while adding a couple of little touches like 'Side Sense', a nice feature where you can use two apps at the same time, which helps with multitasking, the battery lasts for a very good amount of time - and an incredible amount of time if it's idle and you're not using it much, like let's say you're having a busy weekend going out and don't get to charge your phone, and of course the camera, camera features and tools are great, and I love the dedicated camera shutter button, and the way you can hold it down halfway to focus and get it ready for a shot - it's superb, and incredibly fast! Anyway, too many people buy Samsungs, and have forgotten a bit about Sony. Let's help spread the word about Sony's products. They make loads of great, different products, like mobiles, televisions, speakers, headphones. gaming consoles... It's a bit sad, and I feel a bit sad that they had to sell their computer business off, VAIO, a few years ago... I really, really, really hope that doesn't happen with their mobiles, Xperia. It actually would be a bit heartbreaking for me, and many others. Thanks for reading, Neven

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great phone everything you need

Xperia 1 III 14 September 2021 by Pip37 (United Kingdom)

Had this phone for just over a month very easy to use and responsive

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best phone out there an absolute must buy.

Xperia 1 III 14 September 2021 by LeeTronix (United Kingdom)

I decided to switch from apple for lots of reasons. This phone is just amazing. First of all it's fast very fast. I love the subtle design it just makes me want to use it. The screen is amazing just mind blowing I mean 4K at 120hz. SD card or duel mobile, headphone jack Yes means sound is just so much better when you want it to be. The Camera system is fantastic it's a real high end and will produce you photos on par with a DSLR. Ignore reviewers who say its not great but good, they don't have a clue. This is designed to be tinkered with to get that awesome shot. Other phones can't do THAT! The form factor display is perfect for all things screen capable and no stupid notch either. And of cause its IP68 rated. My view is if you want the most complete solid and slick package with impeccable build quality and at a competitive price then this is for you. Thanks for reading Written on my Sony :)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Gem in the Rough

XQBC62/V 13 September 2021 by AverageJ0e (USA)

I had the OnePlus 8pro, and was hoping the OnePlus 9t pro would go back to a flat screen, or at least make the curve less severe. I instead decided to go with Sony. The bezel on top is only 2-3 mm more than my OnePlus 8 pro, but now that there isn't a hole punch for the camera the status bar up top can be smaller, so the extra bezel actually doesn't effect usable screen space. The Xperia 1 III has great multi tasking tools that make the long reach of the screen hardly an issue. The screen is not quite as bright as the OP, but seems much more crisp and accurate. The battery life is the worst quality of the phone, I do wish the screen had the lpto variable refresh rate technology to save on battery life, but I have chargers anywhere I go so it doesn't really bother me. I Absolutely love the phone, it's snappy, super customizable and build quality is the absolute best. The price tag was a little high, but with the freebies it turned out to be a decent deal.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great phone overall with 1 exception!

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by Samijeh (United Kingdom)

I bought this phone a month ago. Its a great phone overall and does a lot of things right with the exception of screen brightness .......I wish the screen could be brighter! its noticeable outdoor or when trying to use the phone map while driving

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing device

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by SUPERDOOM1983 (United Kingdom)

I've waited for this device since it was announced & due to having an Xperia 1, it was time to upgrade but unfortunately this wasn't available through my current provider so had to switch. It's the best device I've had by far from Sony & will always stay loyal to them for all they give us.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent phone with no gimmicks!

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by Petriefied (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a Galaxy Note phone and wanted a large, high quality, powerful device without any of the gimmicks that all the others are selling. It's well made, feels great in the hand, the buttons are all where they should be, the screen is beautiful, the audio was surprisingly good and it even has a headphone jack! I thoroughly recommend this to anyone who just wants a competent and quality product. The only thing I miss from the Note is the stylus.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice phone great screen quality

Xperia 1 III 13 September 2021 by Lewie74 (United Kingdom)

Overall phone is awesome screen is unbelievable quality and phone feels better than Samsung and other phones.only problem it sometimes freezes and side buttons don't work so I have to restart and then ok. I assume as brand new phone it needs a few updates to make phone run at its best but overall 9 out of 10 well worth a buy.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great experience

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 13 September 2021 by Aden Fong yuan (Singapore)

This has been my daily driver since I got it. 2 things I like most about the phone is camera, self explained. The other feature is the audio capability. This phone made me looked behind me while watching a movie, the 3d surround sound was super realistic.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A perfect Daily Driver

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 13 September 2021 by rushien1989 (Singapore)

I am a huge Sony fan and have been using their products and especially phones for the longest time, so take my review with a pinch of salt. But that being said, I would say that this phone really is one of the best that Xperia's that have been out in the market. The specs and features really put it up to it being a flagship phone and the almost stock like android is definitely a welcoming feature, making it less clunky and customisable. The key thing about this phone is what Sony is skilled in which is their trifecta of strengths which is as follows: 1. OLED 120hz Screen 2. Hi Res Audio/LDAC 3. Camera These points all surprised me and made me feel that my purchase on this was not something I was going to regret. The only complaint maybe would be that while playing games like Genshin Impact, it became really hot and maybe at times unbearable to touch. Other then that, everything else was just superb.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen, smooth UI

Xperia 1 III 12 September 2021 by Malvincha (United Kingdom)

Great improvement to my last sony XZ phone. The camera features are great.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great phone.

Xperia 1 III 12 September 2021 by Enthroned oath (United Kingdom)

Great phone. Does everything I need. Great camera. Only issue is network coverage is poor but that could be o2 network.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Now on my third Xperia

Xperia 1 III 12 September 2021 by hugh1888 (United Kingdom)

This phone is just amazing! The camera is outstanding the little tweaks have blown me away best phone out there

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera and video quality

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 12 September 2021 by WeiWei (Singapore)

I bought this phone for the camera and it is really good.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Long battery life

Xperia 1 III 11 September 2021 by 147Jas0n (United Kingdom)

What a great all round phone charges quickly screened is beautiful . Still waiting the free headphones looking forward to those also appear great.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect, needs focus peaking

Xperia 1 III 11 September 2021 by Nofocuspeaking (United Kingdom)

I bought this on launch for the purpose of having a proper portable camera, it's almost perfect apart from the lack of focus peaking in the photo and video apps! It's a great phone, decent battery life considering the features and fast wireless charging.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Cam

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 11 September 2021 by Snowbleu (Singapore)

The camera is excellent, d way tt I had my Sony cam yrs ago. However, I m upset with d screenshot buttons that work or may not work at times as 2 buttons need to b toggled together. Who came out with such "brilliant" idea?! The first handset heated up too fast and lagged. Had to exchange for a 2nd set that was better, except too sensitive that d handset auto opens some screens or Apps. That's y I rated Average for d price paid.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great future

Xperia 1 III 10 September 2021 by Svetbir (United Kingdom)

I bought 3weeks ago, I happy about products and I will recommend

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More of the same

Xperia 1 III 10 September 2021 by Baiin (United Kingdom)

I've had the phone for almost 2 weeks now and i've had no issues up to this point. It works well and is a slight improvement over my previous xperia 1 I. If you're past user of the Sony Xperia line there isn't much that makes this phone a must have especially considering its price bar the free headset that you could sell to off set it's high cost. Though there maybe features I just won't use, that could make this handset a must own for some. The fact it's one of a few handsets that play 4k video has always been a must have for me. I can't say I'd recommend this over its Samsung/Apple equivalent. I'd advise to wait for a price drop or purchase the previous xperia 1 ii.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

More Sony apps

Xperia 1 III 10 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

I am loving my new Sony Xperia 1 III so far however what I do miss is the Sony pictures app where all your photos are stored. I also miss the movie and editor app. The build of the phone is fantastic and I like the squared edges and 21:9 display. The improvement to camera app is amazing and the back cameras however the front camera is better than my Xperia 1 but could be a little better still. Over the display and speakers are superb and I wouldn't pic another phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast

Xperia 1 III 10 September 2021 by sean4080 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the Xperia 1, this is much faster and with more camera options. Shame the Album (photo) App isn't allowed

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very unique but too unique

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 10 September 2021 by KHKER (Malaysia)

The phone is bravo and functional but too rare to find the tempered glass which is fit to the phone.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving every moment with it

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 10 September 2021 by Eapadakillar69 (Singapore)

The phone has all the features I don't need but love to use. That itself is a plus.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Smartphone around

Xperia 1 III 09 September 2021 by Peterkin1010 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as I thought that Sony would have rectified the laggy Xperia 1ii by upgrading the processor and increasing the RAM . Well Sony have utterly outdone themselves because I've probably got the very best smartphone in existence. Killer display, awesome gaming, a sensible upgrade for the battery and charger , 4500mAh battery and the charger now doing 30w as opposed to 18w , decent speakers and the sensible decision to keep the headphone socket and micro SD card option. The real thing to die for though is the camera. This camera produces THE sharpest, most detailed and most natural pics I've ever seen on any phone. And I've owned literally hundreds of handsets since 1994. Not only are the pics sharp , the user has immense control over their images in a way only a digital camera could match. There's a few foibles . I would like the display to be brighter. It's fine indoors but outdoors even in overcast conditions I struggle to see it properly. The selfie camera is somewhat lacking ,in total contrast to the main one. And I'd like the status bar to be more informative. But overall, these are relatively minor issues. This handset is a formidable package indeed. And as such I would highly recommend it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow! Amazing phone

Xperia 1 III 09 September 2021 by Bigndaft (United Kingdom)

The quality of the phone is first class. The design is spot on, and the features of the device are great. I do think the phone is overpriced. Only had the phone a few day, so I'll need more time to check the phone out!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, great design

Xperia 1 III 09 September 2021 by yat21 (United Kingdom)

Been waiting for this as my old Xperia was getting tired. Very glad I did. I nearly went for a cheaper product, as the price was a bit more than I wanted to pay. The free headphones convinced me to go for it. The camera is exceptional. The size is great, very long to fit a lot on but not too wide so it can be used in one hand. I particularly like the split screen view that allows 2 apps to be open and in view. This looks and feels a quality product.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1 III

Xperia 1 III 09 September 2021 by JM70 (United Kingdom)

I have now had my Xperia 1 III for a number of weeks. I have always been a Sony fan and had my last Xperia for about 4 years. Love the camera and the speed of response and the speed of the charge and battery life. It is a really good product.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great phone!

Xperia 1 III 09 September 2021 by Dboi27 (United Kingdom)

Best Sony I've had, screen is great, good features all round! Highly recommended especially for gamers as that's probably 70% of my usage

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 star

Xperia 1 III 08 September 2021 by Japanese tech (United Kingdom)

Always loved Sony phones and they hit the bar again with this gem worth the price

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nothing beats this beauty

Xperia 1 III 07 September 2021 by Chazzh69 (United Kingdom)

This is by far the best phone I've owned. Having used many other top of the range phones in the same price range I cannot fault it. The camera is exceptional and the multi-level zoom is outstanding. The image quality is crystal clear, this brings me to the 21:9 (cinema) aspect ratio which makes watching movies and TV shows a pure joy. Gaming on this beast is excellent and being able to use Game Enhancer only adds to the fun. Recording the last moments of a victory is quick and easy too. Syncing up a DualShock 4 is a must. The speakers pack a very loud punch and the headphone jack is a welcome addition.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Premium Phone

Xperia 1 III 07 September 2021 by Jason Marshall (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the Xperia 1 - A phone that Impressed me as soon as I fired it up - The Xperia 1 iii has had the same effect... The new phone is an evolution with great features dialed up to 10. The screen is eye popping, the sound is delicate and the camera is exceptional. Included is a headphone jack AND 2 way wireless charging This is a Awesome Premium Phone, I am very happy with what Sony have squeezed into this phone

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant features

Xperia 1 III 07 September 2021 by The dude58 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony Eperia 5ii I was actually going to to get the 5iii, Iam glad I got this instead a lot of bold claims have been made about this phone and Iam happy to say they are all true.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0