11

4.7 based on 11 customer reviews

9
1
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound and Product

HT-A7000 01 January 2022 by Stokesie (United Kingdom)

Bought this after hearing the system at a friends house. Easy to set up and delivers a great sound which turns my television into a home cinema. Looks good and has easy to use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

一般,音色良好,可惜系統不太穩定

HT-A7000 10 November 2021 by Keith1024 ()

音色良好,可惜系統不太穩定,開機5分鐘才能啟動。 與A9F有聲音與畫面有甩嘴情況,亦都試過突然冇聲音.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

1

11 Customer Reviews

0

Home cinema in one box

HT-A7000 12 January 2022 by artfan (United Kingdom)

This fully featured all in one soundbar offers all the most useful features of a multi speaker home cinema set up. It sounds bright and full of detail with a subtle bass range, which suits a medium sized room without any need for an additional sub woofer. Adding Sony's optional sub and rear speakers takes it out of this world!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Great soundbar!

HT-A7000//M1SP1 07 January 2022 by JC9129 (Malaysia)

Had this for more than a month and am happy with it. Sound wise, its quite detail and can go loud. The surround modes are quite impressive and so was the soundstage. Good with music too, especially with Tidal 360. Lots of functions, Chromecast, Bluetooth etc and it seamlessly integrates well with my Sony Bravia TV. I also like that they provide the wall brackets. All in all a good buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome sound

HTA7000 06 January 2022 by 123Joseph123 (USA)

Excellent performance I love all of my Sony equipment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Product

HT-A7000 01 January 2022 by Stokesie (United Kingdom)

Bought this after hearing the system at a friends house. Easy to set up and delivers a great sound which turns my television into a home cinema. Looks good and has easy to use controls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Good Sound Resolution

HT-A7000//M1SP1 08 December 2021 by MKuna (Malaysia)

Bought this system to compliment my OLED TV. Better sound than the already beautiful built-in tv speaker. Need to add the wireless sub- woofer for complete package. Only downside is its Expensive cost.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

A true cinematic experience

HT-A7000 07 December 2021 by Lord-Viridis (United Kingdom)

I expected this to take a lot more effort than it did in order to set this up to achieve its full potential, as it turned out, it definitely did not. There are a few options that the system offers, in fact there's more than a few options, covering all connection methods and scenarios. You can be as simple as connecting a hdmi cable into the eARC or ARC connection on your TV, or as I did, connect devices through the hdmi 2.1 pass through ports, allowing the full 7.1 audio from my ps5. The sound output is quite magnificent, rich tones replicated with no lag, and even as a stand-alone unit, the A7000 manages to bounce sounds round the room in a very surreal manner, sound you swear are coming from above and behind you, yet you know they're being sent from right there in front of you. You might think that setting up the sound is a daunting task, but no, the A7000 has a fully automated set-up method using soundfield optimisation by sending different sounds through each speaker the A7000 measures the response times to judge the shape and size of your room and by using these returned values, will set the speaker settings and levels to be unique to each individual room. Once set up, connected and ready to go, you can sit back and enjoy the audio experience. And what an experience it is, films in surround and Atmos sound absolutely sublime, the difference is very, very noticeable from the usual 2.1 or 2.0 outputted from TV systems. Bass is well rounded with no overbearing nor distorted sounds, a nice thick bass matched with equally rich sounding miss and highs, each fired from its own style of speaker with no compression artifacts, nor any flat areas, the sound is quite simply, something you'd expect in a theatre, not a home. The soundbar supports a wide range of sound codecs, including Atmos, DTS, 3D Audio and many more, the built in Google cast, Alexa, LDAC Bluetooth connection, 3.5mm analogue and optical ports mean there's connection methods for any scenario, for most others there's also the Sony music centre mobile app which will connect your smartphone to the speaker via the internet, and can stream almost all other music apps via remote connection. With connection methods all over the place, a top line sound system and a very user friendly set up, it's very hard to find anything negative about this system, it's a very, very enjoyable experience all round, and would not think twice about recommending it to others. A very solid performer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

16

5

0

High-End Soundbar with all the features

HTA7000 03 December 2021 by Mirek_B (USA)

I bought it two months ago.Another excellent product from Sony. Exceptional sound and few very nice options. Immersive AI brings this unit to another level. Very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best sound bar ever!

HT-A7000//M1SP1 25 November 2021 by BradC (Malaysia)

Do not hesitate to buy this soundbar, it is awesome! Only complaint is I cannot buy the surround speakers or the subwoofer as they are not yet in stock

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

HTA7000 11 November 2021 by Toms1 (USA)

Ease of installation and quality of product ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

一般,音色良好,可惜系統不太穩定

HT-A7000 10 November 2021 by Keith1024 ()

音色良好,可惜系統不太穩定,開機5分鐘才能啟動。 與A9F有聲音與畫面有甩嘴情況,亦都試過突然冇聲音.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

1

0

PERFECT SOUND FOR IMMERSIVE AE

HT-A7000//M1SP1 23 October 2021 by Syamil (Singapore)

MIND BLOWINNG SOUNDBAR NEED TO PAIR WITH SA-SW5 SUBWOOFER HOW EVER I FOUND THAT WHEN TURNING ON VOICE WILL HAVE A CRACKLING SOUND WHEN WATCHING MOVIES OR TV SHOWS ON CERTAIN HIGH VOLUME ON INTERNET SERVICES LIKE NETFLI DISYNEY OR AMAZON TURNING OF VOICE OFF WOULD SOLVE THE ISSUE. PLEASE TAKE NOT YOU NEED TO HAVE NETFLIX OR DISYNEY OR AMAZONE PRIME TO ENJOY THE FULL POTENTIAL OF THE SOUNDBAR. MY SUGGESION USING THE SOUNDBAR DUN TURN OFF THE IMMERSIVE AE AS IT CREATE THE SOUND IN A 3D DIMENSION EFFECT I FOUND THAT IT IS USEFUL WHEN CASTING MUSIC ON TIDAL ON THE SOUNDBAR IT GOES PERFECT WITH SONY OLED TV A80J OR A90J AS THE TV WILL ACT AS THE CENTER SPEAKER OF THE SETUP. A GOOD MOVE TO SONY FOR THE 360 AUDIO REALITY BRING MUSIC SO SHARP AND CRISP. DUN GET THIS SOUNBAR WITHOUT THE SUBWOOFER THATS MY ADVICE..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5