43

4.2 based on 43 customer reviews

17
20
3
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

43 Customer Reviews

0

不完美,可接受,有進步空間

HT-MT500 03 October 2019 by jason523 ()

外型一流,但重低音略嫌不足,LDAC藍芽連接方便及音質高, 希望下代產品能增加連接口以連接更多設備。

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good sound via Blutooth

HT-MT500 24 September 2019 by 3737 (United Kingdom)

I have had this soundbar one month now and very happy with the sound when using Spotify etc. The only down side is that I cannot get the lipsync correct with my Sony 49XG7093 TV which is also new. I have tried adjusting as per the instructions in the manual but to no avail.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

完美體積及表現

HT-MT500 11 September 2019 by rockychf ()

使用兩星期, 以此大小來說低音極震撼, 加上不需使用大多空間放置, 絕對適合作為房間使用的音樂播放喇叭.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overalls on Sound & Features

HT-MT500/BM SP1 15 August 2019 by StephenSKL (Singapore)

Generally looks good except the sound connectivity between sound bar & my Sony get disconnected at least once a week & need on/off the soubdbar to reconnect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good option for small space but slight issue

HT-MT500/WM SP1 07 August 2019  (Malaysia)

When I bought my new Sony OLED TV, i found the need to get the soundbar as well since Sony had a promotion in June. Bear in mind, although the soundbar is packed with High resolution sound and dolby atmos, it still does not pack a punch when it comes to surround sound quality. Therefore, I do my homework and found the smallest wireless speaker (SRS-ZR5) that can be linked to the soundbar and set it as Wireless surround speaker. I have not bought a stand for the ZR5, so I could not provide quality review for it but am grateful for the surround sound but definitely could not compare it to the high-end AV speaker. One downside for Malaysian user is that this speaker did not worked automatically if you are Hypp TV (TM Unifi) subscriber. It was to my surprise that I have to unplugged the HDMI cable and plug it back every time I turn on my TV and soundbar. Should be fine for Astro users. Hope Sony can do something with the software update to eliminate this problem.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Loved the Quality and Design

HT-MT500 31 July 2019 by Musson (United Kingdom)

Never had any problems installing, it looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

外觀出色,音質一般

HT-MT500 26 July 2019 by FLLL ()

- 外觀及顏色(白)不錯, - 中/高音質很一般, - 低音尚可, - 藍芽連接需時, 故開關電視會切換於電視音響 (極差)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音牆不大, 但聲音清楚

HT-MT500 27 June 2019 by KF MAK ()

音牆不大, 但聲音清楚, 外形很好看, 音牆不大, 但聲音清楚, 外形很好看, 音牆不大, 但聲音清楚, 外形很好看,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-MT500 26 January 2019 by TerryH116 (United Kingdom)

Bought recently to go with 43 inch Sony TV. Simple to set up and greatly improves TV sound for music and movies. Soundbar is compact and sub woofer is slim so easily placed. It also has Bluetooth connectivity so can play music from phone and tablet. Very happy with this soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

HT-MT500 13 January 2019 by VespaBlue (United Kingdom)

Bought it just after Christmas really happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great soundbar

HT-MT500 10 January 2019 by Henryf (United Kingdom)

I bought this earlier this month as my old soundbar was giving trouble. Very pleased with it and the sound is far better and clearer than my previous Bose Solo 15. Easy to install and worked straight away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound and Connectivity

HT-MT500 08 January 2019 by Thorsbetterlookingcousin (United Kingdom)

Bought at Christmas to accompany a new Sony Bravia tv, it is very easy to set up, very easy to connect to phones/tablet/ps4/Spotify and other wireless devices and services. The sound is very good and clear, the only downside is on certain programs the lip sync is slightly out but I am insure if that is a problem with signals source or the tv and soundbar set up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound from tv in lounge.

HT-MT500 28 December 2018 by Blackee1940 (United Kingdom)

Fed up with the relatively poor sound from my TV, I researched many soundbars and their various features, before deciding that the HT-MT500 was right for the size of my tv and room. The speaker + subwoofer provide excellent sound, which I am to adapt for the programme to the tv and my personal requirements.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound system

HT-MT500 12 December 2018 by Crawfordcrawford (United Kingdom)

I bought this at the same time as a new Sony Smart TV. Very happy with both items. This sound system looks good and I particularly like the slimline wireless subwoofer which can be placed anywhere in the room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp color

HT-MT500 08 December 2018 by Benny202020 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for.my new home and we are very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice piece of kit

HT-MT500 29 November 2018 by TJ69 (United Kingdom)

One month in and it looks good and sounds good. Probably be even better if I can ever figure out how to drive it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect!

HT-MT500/BM SP1 16 November 2018 by 8teenandlife (Singapore)

Outstanding soundbar with a perfect fit for an average size of living room area.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is ok.

HT-MT500 21 October 2018 by Reshma1980 (United Kingdom)

I needed to buy a sound bar for my TV to enhance the sound but it's not amazing. You can't connect your Sony TV via Bluetooth only using a HDMI cable which means more visible wires.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Sound and complete features

HT-MT500/BM TH1 19 September 2018 by PROMCHAI (Thailand)

I bought this last month and i'm happy with this sound bar because there are a lot of features and easy to use and setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音質很好 使用方便

HT-MT500 18 August 2018 by Eric CK ()

音質很好使用方便 能夠有線或者wi-fi上網 用到spotify 唔使開著部手提電話 又有藍牙NFC 非常齊全 缺點是機背有啲熱

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

使用方便

HT-MT500 25 June 2018 by chi yung ()

使用方便,聲霸音質還可以,音量足。超低音喇叭連接方便,但超低音的效果有時不大顯著。宜有後置喇叭可供額外選購,以供選擇升級。

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great base

HT-MT500 12 June 2018 by Adam44 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago and is everything I hoped it would be. Great sound and comes on when I turn my tv on with the sky remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact with good quality and volume of sound

HT-MT500/BM SP1 29 May 2018 by 7K3ELA (Singapore)

I bought it a month ago. So far so good. Due to space constrain, I couldn’t buy anything bigger than this model. But I’m pretty happy with its sound quality and power from it. Primary I am using it with my SONY TV (A1 series). Working fine almost nothing to configure. Simply connect it with TV, it works as expected. Spotify and Google Home integration is good too. I created a speaker group with Google Home so that I can enjoy music at living room with better quality by asking my favourite music to Google Assistant.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job

HT-MT500 22 May 2018 by Pete14 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the sound quality and ease of set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT500 09 May 2018 by philip2018 (United Kingdom)

I have had this soundbar for three weeks. Its been great, a vast improvement from the tv speakers. I bought this at the same time as purchasing the latest (2018) Sony 4k ultra 43 inch tv. One of the main reasons for chosing this sound bar was because of its size. It fits very neatly between the legs of the tv stand. The set up was very easy. The Bluetooth links perfectly to my Nokia mobile.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

尚可,低音略有杂音

HT-MT500 08 May 2018  ()

使用了半个月左右,外形好看,效果不错,但低音有时候会有杂音,不太清楚是什么原因,总体还是满意的,性价比比较高!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

外型可观,音效出色。

HT-MT500 24 April 2018 by Lui p f ()

簡便,音效可以接受。看电影尤其特出,效杲出众,看电视音效特強。看足球,馬現埸效果特佳。低音也強劲。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

HT-MT500 22 April 2018 by Sipper (United Kingdom)

Purchased soundbar to enhance TV sound and link wirelessly. Ticks all the boxes for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

功能差,音質佳

HT-MT500 28 March 2018 by 沒有沒有 ()

此產品的功能比預期差,令人失望!在電視機插多過壹條hdmi 綫時,sound bar 音響會自動失效!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

7

0

Great when it worked

HT-MT500 23 March 2018 by scot1234 (United Kingdom)

This was the first soundbar I have purchased and all in all a good product, until it stopped working four months in, just no power on morning. After taking it into the local Sony repair centre I was advised that they were unable to repair the unit, which was a shame as I had been happy with it until that point. The wireless sub woofer was very effective in the under the sofa mode and I was quite pleased with the virtual surround sound. As nice as it would be to have a more conventional multi speaker setup I prefer not having a jumble of cables. As I was still in its first year Sony arranged for a refund. I've purchased a new unit the Sony HT-SF200 so fingers crossed this one will have a longer lifespan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good features, sometimes buggy

HT-MT500/BM SP1 20 March 2018 by Spawntiger (Malaysia)

I bought this about 3 weeks back, love the features, ease of use, sound quality. Software can be buggy sometimes, but otherwise a great product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

輕巧,靚聲王之選

HT-MT500 28 February 2018  ()

大約一星期前到貨,整體感覺不錯,體積細,令到擺位非常方便,聽歌有藍牙,hi res audio,對我來說好滿足,不過略嫌音場較窄,而且冇HDMI input,希望新型號可以改善。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Nice size!

HT-MT500 30 January 2018 by Fost5077 (United Kingdom)

I bought this because the size of the Bar meets my requirements and the 'under sofa' feature hides the SB out of sight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

.

HT-MT500 30 January 2018 by normcity (United Kingdom)

Bought to go with new TV. Whilst a good all round product I was expecting better quality in terms of dialogue output. This is the main reason it was purchased and it is no better for this than the TV speakers. However, general quality is undeniable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good product

HT-MT500 31 December 2017 by Over the hill (United Kingdom)

Bought this along with an LG tv Could do with a bit more bass

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of my better buys.

HT-MT500 26 December 2017 by Xsis2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar to accompany my new Sony KD-43XE8005 TV. It was easy to set up with a good, clear menu system. The sound quality, which I know is always a bit subjective, is as far as I am concerned, very good. The design is unobtrusive and the postitioning of the sub-woofer very flexible. The touch controls on the top of the unit are nicely designed and the display on the front is very useful. Although I appreciate the inclusion of a USB port it's a pity it wasn't incorporated into the design a little more rather than being under a pull out tab on the end of the unit because once a USB stick is inserted it leaves the flap hanging out of the end of the unit. Overall very pleased with the purchase, pity I can't say the same for the TV!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good

HT-MT500 13 December 2017 by Oldtone (United Kingdom)

Great sound, easy to use. Works well with Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Simple

HT-MT500 03 December 2017 by Green Giant (United Kingdom)

It sounds great, it was very easy to set up and is very simple to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great soundbar!

HT-MT500/BM SP1 03 November 2017 by Li0010ng (Singapore)

Bought this sound bar together with a new TV and I must say this is one of my better purchases yet. It's small enough to hide it in a drawer, reducing clutter, while producing great sound quality. It's easy to set up and once out of the box, the woofer automatically links up with the soundbar. Pity that it only has a single hdmi(arc) input, but all in all, I would give this soundbar a 9/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Very disappointing

HT-MT500 16 October 2017 by broad128 (United Kingdom)

I will be taking this back for a refund as I do not think the sound quality is great for the money. Also had problems getting it to connect properly with my Home Network. It found my iTunes albums but showed some tracks 4 times within albums, also tracks were listed in alphabetical order instead of original album order.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Awesome sound quality and features for its size.

HT-MT500/BM TH1 21 August 2017  (Thailand)

Decent sound quality for movies and musics. The wireless subwoofer shakes my room well, but did not destroy the neighbors. Bluetooth connectivity works like wonder, real easy to use and fast. Not 5 stars because it seemed a bit expensive compare to competitors.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but we'll formed!

HT-MT500 21 July 2017 by Alec H (United Kingdom)

Compact and well specified product. Good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellent soundbar for a large room

HT-MT500 28 June 2017 by David from Rutland (United Kingdom)

This soundbar completely enhances the musical output from standard TV speakers. The options to adjust treble and bass frequencies separately are a great advantage together with sound options for late-night listening. It comes with a really friendly user and set-up guide.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0