272

3.9 based on 272 customer reviews

112
83
31
20
26
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 20 January 2018 by Fordster (USA)

I bought this in December and the sound is great is you crank it up . Need rear speakers to get the full surround sound . I hope they come up with a fix because the sound bar was not cheap and I would like to buy rear Sony speakers for it..

106

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

PLEASE PUSH A FIRMWARE UPDATE FOR REAR SPEAKERS

HT-ST5000 30 March 2018 by MJConte (USA)

I’ve read every single review on this page and 95 % of owners are begging, pleading for the same thing-REAR SPEAKER SUPPORT!!! Why aren’t you listening to your customers Sony? Giving us the same canned answer over and over “We’ll pass this along....we take your input seriously, etc., etc. is meaningless. Actions speak louder than words Sony. Push a firmware update and make this sound bar truly top of the line. Why wouldn’t you want to sell more surround speakers to pair with this sound bar?? Even if you don’t care about your customers, you have to care about revenue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

84

0

272 Customer Reviews

0

Not Happy

HT-ST5000 30 June 2020 by myles1962 (USA)

Product has trouble syncing with the TV Also Sony, Does not play loud enough.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Sounding Soundbar

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by mystermo31 (USA)

Sony HT-ST5000 sound bar creates fantastic sound for both movies and music. By default though, it is configured for people who love weighty bass; which is bit too heavy to my taste. I had to spend some time to tune it to my liking, and good news is that it is very easy to achieve that. While the soundbar has impressive set of features, my favorites are following: 1. Sound quality; very crispy voice and fine detail of instruments during music listening. 2. Impressive Dolby Atmos surround while movie playback 3. Hi-Res audio playback works great with my 24-bit music collections. And it works flawlessly with my NAS music storage (Synology). 4. Seamless integration with Spotify and Google Chromcast music service 5. Great input options: 3 HDMI inputs, 1 ARC HDMI out, optical Toslink, and 3.5mm audio jack While HT-ST5000 is impressive audio device, I have few minor nitpicks: 1. Outdated remote control; I am not particularly use it much, but could be nicer. 2. Would love to have additional wireless rear speaker option, but does not exist.

1

0

0

the best in surround sound!!!

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by denisealexandra (USA)

Audio quality: First of all, I'd say it's one of the best you've heard to date, the quality of the sharpness is maintained even if you turn the volume up to maximum, no detail of the song is lost, the clarity of each one of them tones and chords, its high frequency bass makes it more powerful as it brings strength and life to the song and creates surround sound throughout the room with its sound. Great definition in the mids and captures that make it fit perfectly into the sound. Design: The design is quite simple but very modern and one of the best things that this equipment has is the ease of connection since it does not need cables, which makes it fantastic just connect it and connect it, in our case via Bluetooth for the phone And that's it, the bass is quite big but with an elegant design and the bar has a casing that you can place if you want to give it a more aesthetic touch, we did not put it because we liked how it looks without it, in terms of connectivity, I can tell you that it has everything you need to connect on all your favorite platforms from one place, it has a simple design remote but it has everything you need to adjust your sound bar from the comfort of your bed or sofa, so I can say without a doubt that it is one of the best sounds that I have tried so far and that will certainly leave you satisfied and happy with this investment, since your whole family will be able to enjoy the sound quality surround either watching a movie or playing a video game

0

0

0

Excellent bass, almost perfect sound

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by Freeman504 (USA)

This soundbar produces some amazing sound. The install was quick and easy to complete. Simply, connect the HDMI into the ARC input and you're ready to go. I was very much surprised by the power of the subwoofer. Many times I could feel the vibration from the subwoofer going through the floor. This brings a lot of movies to life when watching. The controls are easy to use especially with the remote. Music sounds great as well when connected through Bluetooth. The sound from the soundbar itself was great but not always perfect. There were a quite a few times I had to keep adjusting it while watching programs because the voices would become too low to hear compared to the other sounds. However, when I did get it right, I was impressed with the quality. The manual suggested using Clear Audio+, the voice button on the remote and Night mode. These settings help make vocals more clear when watching different programs. I would strongly recommend using them. It made quite a difference for me. This improved the sound on all the things I watched as well as gaming. The soundbar is pretty big but doesn't obstruct the view of my television. Mounting it might be a great option for some though. Google home compatibility is here and well as works seamlessly. Overall, I love the quality of sound I get from this soundbar and would recommend it for those who have the budget.

0

0

0

Like in the theater

HT-ST5000 24 June 2020 by davidyu7777 (USA)

This is a new level of the cinematic audio soundbar. First, the setting up process is straightforward. I just need to connect HDMI to the TV audio out to optical in on my soundbar. Second, the small Sony ST5000 800W Soundbar with the wireless subwoofer provides a three-dimensional surround sound that transfers my living room into a movie theater, especially the Dolby Atmos technology delivers 360 degrees sound effect. Besides, the Sony soundbar has multiple connection ways, such as 3 of HDMI inputs, HDMI ARC, USB, aux, SPDIF, and the Bluetooth. So, I can easily connect my Samsung S9 cellphone to play my Spotify, or I can connect my MacBook to watch movies. Third, Sony ST5000 is built with Chromecast, so I can stream music and radio anytime to enjoy the rich, detail of Hi-Res audio. Impressive Sony ST5000 soundbar.

0

0

0

Please update firmware for Rear speakers

HT-ST5000 22 June 2020 by VirginiaT (USA)

I purchased the Sony H TST 5000 and over all the sound is very good however it needs the addition of rear speakers to balance it out with some of its competition. This is a deficiency with this speakers and please come up with a solution.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Nothing special for the money and unreliable

HT-ST5000 21 June 2020 by Nigey (United Kingdom)

First one purchased had issue with subwoofer. Replacement would cut out part way through movies and be replaced by high pitched shrieking tone. Went in for repair and told that Sony no longer have the parts to repair it and don’t have any new ones to replace it with. Had to have refund in the end which I was happy about as disappointed with the sound for the money and clearly being discontinued. No overhead ATMOS effects I could hear so complete waste of time buying. I suspect the HT5000 is now at the end of its life. Let’s hope it’s replacement is a proper surround soundbar with rear speakers as people have asked for from the start.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Amazing

HT-ST5000 15 June 2020 by ashley138 (USA)

I am very happy with this sound system. It gives an excellent surround sound effects. Movies are so much more fun with this sound system and it gives cinema like sound effects. Setup was simple and easy! It took around 10 minutes total to read the very detailed directions and set this up! The process was fast and easy! Sometimes, I feel sound is coming from the back and from sides. This is very highly recommended. I love all the functionality and how well it plays with my TV, 4K player and Google home. It is very easy to use and connect to the Google Home! It's nice that it connects and I am able to hear my Google Home through it! Overall, this is a wonderful product!

0

0

0

Disappointing. Over promised and under delivering

HT-ST5000 13 June 2020 by SimonD (United Kingdom)

Have been living with mine for a few months now as a replacement to a 5.1 system and I’ve been pretty disappointed overall. Sound is ok but not brilliant- quite muddy, even with voice enhanced. Atmos is not very convincing. Options for customising sound are pretty limited. The Music Center app is absolutely dreadful, and disappointing that it won’t connect with Alexa. Over promised and overpriced.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Theater Quality in your home!

HT-ST5000 09 June 2020 by KharmenM (USA)

I was a tad bit nervous that I wouldn't love it because of the size of my living room, but let me say that I was wrong. The Sony HT-ST5000 Dolby Atmos® Sound Bar is perfect. In comparison to my normal tv audio its beyond amazing. My normal audio is flat and muffled taking away from the experience. The Sony ST5000 enhances the total sound. I makes you feel as if you are in the action. The purity of the sound makes listening to anything on any other device depressing. The sound bar comes with a wireless sub woofer so there's no worries about finding a compatible one. The multiple hmdi ports makes it easy to have all of your devices connected at the same time. And there's also a usb slot so connecting a drive directly is also an option. Bluetooth connectivity is great, I was able to connect my smart phone in seconds . I highly recommend the Sony HT-ST5000 Dolby Atmos® Sound Bar. It was a great buy!

2

0

0

Amazing Sound

HT-ST5000 09 June 2020 by Damato510 (USA)

The Sony ST5000 has amazing sound quality. I upgraded from a 5.1 full surround system to this sound bar. I was a little skeptical at first how I can get the same sound quality. Well I didn't get the same quality, the Sony ST5000 has superior sound quality. It was extremely easy to set up to my TV . Right out of the box it took me about 15 minutes to set up completely and start enjoying the amazing sound. The Box is very heavy and odd shaped and you need two people to lift it. Once out of the box the two main pieces are heavy but manageable by one person. The Sony ST5000 is very easy to use once set up. I did not put the removable grill on because I like the look of the speakers. I also connect my tablet and phone to play music via Bluetooth. The connection range is far and I don't have a problem staying connected. The quality of the sound is amazing via Bluetooth, better than I have experienced in the past with other devices. I highly recommend this sound bar to anyone looking for a high quality system.

0

0

0

Definitely needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 04 June 2020 by Another Josh (USA)

The sound is great, clear and decent bass from the sub. However, with the 7.1.2, I thought it would have the ".2" and rear channel capability. It would be great is Sony presented an option so I could truly capture the depth of ATMOS.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

0

Great features

HT-ST5000 02 June 2020 by ExFederal1 (USA)

Lots of connections! Unfortunately, no real stereo, surround, or Atmos. Just loud. And after being on for 1 to 1 1/2 hours, starts distorting in certain frequencies. And no rear speakers. Sony doesn't seem to care about all the customers who have asked for them.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Very nice sound quality

HT-ST5000 29 May 2020 by blondiemeg18 (USA)

This Sony sound bar is a very expensive sound bar because it provides very high quality sound. We were not disappointed (as we usually are not with Sony) at all after getting it all set up. Unlike other sound bars I have used this one makes it very easy to hear clearly in game chat and game cues while gaming. Great clear crisp sound during movies almost a surround sound quality without having to do the work of installing surround sound system. We love this sound bar and would highly recommend it to those who can afford and are wanting to upgrade to a better and simple to install sound system.

0

1

0

That’s coming out of the sound bar?!

HT-ST5000 29 May 2020 by Asserbassyouni (USA)

Let me start off by saying that before the ST5000 I had yet to try a sound bar that was as immersive and my traditional in ceiling surround sound. I have tried many different types 2.1, 4.1, 5.1. Some were ok just barely better then the TV speaker and others actually made the situation worse... each time I would just go back to my traditional set up and the sound bar would go to a secondary tv room. However the ST50000 blew me away both figuratively and literally (this thing has bass)! It was very easy to setup with clear onscreen instructions and a provided HDMI Arc cable in the box to connect right to your TV. Bluetooth, wireless and NFC connections make connecting to my phone and IPad a breeeze. I really like the look of the sound bar with the magnetic cover and I installed the subwoofer behind our couch so that we can really feel the bass. There is a dedicated music button that instantly plays the last thing you had playing on Spotify and the integration of Google assistant was really useful to connect with all my Nest products. The position of the front and top speakers paired with Dolby Atmos really gave a phenomenally immersive 3D surround sound experience. The DSEE HX really maximized the audio quality that we streamed and you could hear and feel every bass and treble. If you have a traditional surround sound setup and have been hesitant to try a sound bar I would definitely recommend checking out the Sony ST5000.

1

1

0

Unmatched Champion

HT-ST5000 29 May 2020 by sudoroot (USA)

The ST5000 is the ultimate all-in-one experience. No other Atmos soundbar delivers the experience this one can -- by supporting an incredible variety of audio codecs AND being jam packed with smart features that anyone can use, it's easy to see the ST5000 reigning supreme in the hi-fi audio realm. Setting this sound-bar was up a breeze! The wireless sub was ready to go the moment I powered on my soundbar. The initial setup was really quick too -- I definitely liked the options where you can set the height of your ceiling and listening distance so the soundbar can deliver the ultimate experience catered to the listener. I connected this to my 4K Bluray and played Mad Max -- my, oh my. It was such a THRILLING experience! It's as if you had front seat tickets to the wild post-apocalyptic as the cars dart across the desert. As an added bonus - because the soundbar supports Google Cast, you can use services like Spotify, Soundcloud or even Youtube Music to cast your music to it wireless and most importantly, without losing quality (as users might with bluetooth). You can also use your Google smart speakers and say "Hey Google, play The Beatles on Sony soundbar" and it'll do so without you raising a finger!

0

1

0

物有所值, 符合期望!

HT-ST5000 27 May 2020 by UltramanRodney ()

此产品设计特别,达到视觉及听觉的美妙和谐效果; 多角度扬声器细致演绎适中的音效质与量, 同时大大优化了旧有音响设备的声效, 不期然使人每天渴望花更多时间享受音乐、视讯娱乐!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality!

HT-ST5000 27 May 2020 by nicoley23 (USA)

This is the first soundbar I've purchased with 7.1 Dolby Atmos. I am amazed at the incredible sound quality! Sony never disappoints. My favorite feature is the option to turn up voices only. I'm always complaining about how much louder music and sound effects are in movies, over voices. This feature makes it so i can turn up voices only, and not have to turn the volume way down when sound effects get really loud. The bass is powerful and you can feel it in your chest. I feel like I'm in a movie theatre! The only complaint I could have, is that the sound bar doesn't come with the 2 screws necessary to wall mount it. But that doesn't take away from the 5-star rating, as the sound quality is absolutely top notch. In addition, its got the DSEE HX audio technology that makes any compressed audio file sound miles better. I am definitely recommending this sound bar to my friends , and I can't wait to show it off!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

OUT OF THIS WORLD SOUNDBAR DOLBY ATMOS EXPERIENCE!

HT-ST5000 23 May 2020 by fazald (USA)

I've owned many speaker setups in past including soundbars - but have never experienced sound like this ever before!  It's like watching previously watched movies like it is the 1st time with this immersive experience!   The soundbar looks absolutely beautiful with the optional magnetic front grill. (I personally love this with the grill off to show off the individual speakers)  7 speakers facing towards you with 2 firing upwards towards the ceiling to provide you with the true Dolby like experience!  The subwoofer suprisingly packs a punch for it's size and must be cautious with it's power and sound keeping your neighbors up! Sony has outdone themselves, with this 7.1.2 channel Dolby Atmos soundbar. eARC is a must to relay full-resolution sound, including the latest immersive audio like DTS:X and Dolby Atmos back and forth from your TV with just 1 cable! One great convenience which comes really in handy is Chromecast is built right in! I use this feature on my TV all the time and is great I can use this standalone with the soundbar independently and being able to hook it right into my Google Home network allowing for full voice control! ( no voice assistant built in, must use your own google home) 3 HDMI IN Ports included which is a huge must if you are going to hook into multiple gaming systems such as XBOX, PS, & Nintendo Switch. +1 HDMI for eARC support - This allows video and sound to go through 1 HDMI - in total you have 4 HDMI ports! Allows to pass through Video at 2160 (4k). 1 Audio Analog Input 1 Optical Input 1 USB DTS TruSurround, Dolby Atmos, Dolby Digital Plus surround sound formats supported! Unboxing this product was extremely quick and easy, and plugging in and getting setup was even quicker! All the instructions for setup to your home theater are easily displayed on your TV Screen to get connected to wiFi and updated/configured. No only was my movie watching experience transformed into as if I was in a IMAX movie theater, it sounds just out of this world with music. Once you flip into music mode, this soundbar truly allows you to experience music like it is meant to be. Front digital screen display has a night mode feature built in to adjust brightness as needed, included remote control makes it easy to adjust settings on the fly for soundbar and subwoofer! Pairing through Bluetooth was simple as expected - I experience 0 issues trying to connect through various methods. Setup comes included with everything you would need out the box. - 2 triple A batteries - Remote Control - Instructional Manuals - Wall Mount Template Overall, for it's price and what Sony has packed into this soundbar and sub woofer, are without a doubt - a no brainer to purchase if you truly would love to enjoy movies and bring the theater into your own living room! Beautiful aesthetics a huge +!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Subwoofer not connecting to the soundbar

HTST5000 23 May 2020 by Fpougoue (USA)

I bought my dream soundbar yesterday,subwoofer is not connecting to the soundbar.light keep blinking green.i moved it around the whole apartment.when pressing "secure link" button on the back of the subwoofer,light keep flashing green when it is supposed to flash orange to allow me to connect to the soundbar. Very disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Awesome Sound!!!!

HT-ST5000 21 May 2020 by s1234 (United Kingdom)

awesome sound bar, highly recommended. nice design and good sound (all music and movies sound) little expensive and front info display screen need to improve !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good sound, lots of problems

HT-ST5000 18 May 2020 by Maximedev (United Kingdom)

The sounbar delivers great sound ... when it works. Sometimes it doesnt want to turn on, sometimes there’s no sound. Sony support asked me to try to reboot it...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Nice Product

HT-ST5000 07 May 2020 by Sam34 (United Kingdom)

Very Good, lots of features and good sound, fills the room with cinama like sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sub Breaks

HTST5000 21 April 2020 by AZ Wildcat (USA)

Has great sound, but subwoofer breaks early, 3 to 4 months. Need repair and costly. Make sure to get service plan

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

A lockdown project - well worth it.

HT-ST5000 13 April 2020 by Cromer_Crab (United Kingdom)

After reading many reviews, decided on this, not least because I have Sony tv and Blu-ray player. My wife didn't want wires all round the place, so self contained unit was a priority. Thanks to lockdown, had plenty of time to make a job of fitting to wall and hiding all the cables. one comment about design, why does the mains cable enter the unit at the other end to the HDMI cables? Didn't cause any particular issues, but limits amount of mains cable to play with when connecting up. Set up was really straightforward, the woofer wouldn't talk to the unit for a while, then decided it would. Sound quality is brilliant, transforms listening to the TV, and love the Bluetooth, lots of music being played at the moment. Took a while to settle on this one, but really glad we did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

6

0

Great all-around Atmos soundbar

HT-ST5000//MSP1 12 April 2020 by Swanton (Singapore)

Bought this recently first to hook up to the television for Atmos effects on movies. While waiting to get a proper set of active stereo bookshelves, I hooked it up to the record player as well, and the sonically it blew me away even with music. Truly an amazing all-rounder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality, easy to install...

HT-ST5000 08 April 2020 by Deeps4 (USA)

One of the most expensive sound systen that I have owned so I had high expectations on the product. It did not disappoint. It was much heavier than I expected and needed 2 people to get the package inside home. The design of the sound bar and subwoofer are impressive. Likes: Set-up was simple with on screen instructions walking you through the basics. The face plate for the sound bar attaches magnetically. It felt fancy and looks great. Music sounds amazing! The wireless subwoofer connected automatically and worked seamlessly. Nice bass. The sound bar has a display that tells you the input/source you are using and volume levels. Dislikes: The included HDMI cable was short. It will not be long enough for some set-ups and was barely long enough for mine. No extra HDMI cables included for additional ports. No screws included for wall mount. Overall, this is a fantastic audio system that is worth the price if it is in your budget range.

2

4

0

Superb

HT-ST5000 06 April 2020 by Allynpooh (USA)

Excellent sound with this Entertainment system. Great bass along with nice mids price was a little hefty but I'm not complaining at all. For anybody without a budget I would recommend this piece of fine sound system

2

4

0

Good upgrade to TV speakers

HT-ST5000 06 April 2020 by robinpa (USA)

The first hint of the quality of this sound bar was when the delivery driver needed help carrying it to my door from his truck. Both the sound bar and the subwoofer are substantial. Basic connections are straightforward. To accommodate all the speakers inside means the sound bar is long. Wall mounting is a good solution. The wireless subwoofer provides for the ultimate flexibility in placement. I've read wireless subwoofer reviews where people had trouble with mesh wifi router interference. Maybe other subwoofers are subject to this interference, but not the Sony HT-ST5000 with my eero router. Be prepared to spend time learning the remote control, user menus, and tweaking all the settings. The documentation is pretty basic, so plan time to figure it out on your own. Investing the time to learn what works best in your environment and matches your listening preferences will pay off in the long run. Once I had the proper HDMI settings on the TV, cable box, and sound bar figured out the sound bar remote was only needed to change sound fields. Watching TV and adjusting the sound remained a one remote operation with a DirecTV remote. Since this sound bar is designed to provide immersive sound watching the screen, viewing TV from a far wide angle will not provide optimum audio. Overall a good option for great sound without the hardware, speakers, and wires of traditional surround sound setups.

4

3

0

Quality & Full Featured Product

HT-ST5000 01 April 2020 by TonyB57 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an aging South Korean soundbar. Relatively expensive but a solid & quality product featuring Doby Atmos which is a perfect match for my XG87 Sony TV. It's heavy at 8.8kg (soundbar only) but mounted easily using two 90° angle brackets rather than the Sony suggested wall fixing method. Excellent feature set and sounds great so worth that little bit extra outlay. One criticism is that the front grill fixes magnetical rather than pop-stud style so care is required when wall mounting; mount first then a fix the grill as it easily detaches while handling. Other than that perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

5

0

It's Sony, What else can I say?

HT-ST5000 01 April 2020 by Rm2738 (USA)

Once you update the firmware, this unit is incredible. The sound is excellent. Super easy to setup and use. Definitely overwhelms your sensory if you're not used to a high quality sound system. If the movie or broadcast you are watching is utilizing the 7.1.2 Dolby surround option, and things are setup right, you might get a little freaked out when you hear to subtle noises behind you.

3

3

0

Speakers blown after only 2 years

HT-ST5000 31 March 2020 by 4Kmaster1 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this soundbar for just over 2 years and already one of the speakers has blown which I find extremely poor specially when it’s Sony’s flagship soundbar costing £1400

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Great Sound

HTST5000 26 March 2020 by Ostro68 (USA)

Sound is great. Dialogue is very clear and the subwoofer can be adjusted to one's liking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Best Soundbar

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020 by ravinders (USA)

This is one of the best Sound Bars Available in the Market, I think I had made good choice by choosing this soundbar. I always knew Sony would produce quality products that lasts longer, but when it comes to Soundbars, Sony was able to produce on par with other best brands available in the soundbar electronics. This Product comes in three pieces, Soundbar, Subwoofer and Soundbar front cover. Front cover can be attached easily to Soundbar as it has Magnets and it attaches perfectly. I liked the Sound quality from this Soundbar, this perfectly syncs with Subwoofer and produces sound as if you were sitting in cinema theater.This is perfectly fits to High celling homes. Set up was so easy and immediately started as soon as played the video. This soundbar has 3 HDMI ports, one Analog port, one USB port along with it has bluetooth connectivity and WIFI capability. one HDMI is for ARC in and others can be used for Blu-ray Players or any other HDMI capable devices such chromecast, firestick. Soundbar has options for HDMI input on the back, with an HDMI (ARC) option on the back to connect to the TV. This allows you to turn the tv on with your normal remote. Soundbar has clear Audio+,Sound Field, voice and night sound modes. It works seamless while changing the sound modes. Liked the quality of the sound it perfectly suited for high ceiling roof. Subwoofer automatically get sync with Soundba as soon as turned on the soundbar. Using the 3D sound effect, living area comes alive with what sounds like have few speakers surrounded. I recommend this product, though it is expensive product worth to spend.

1

1

0

Awesome audio!

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020 by Hilsc81 (USA)

I have definitely stepped up my sound quality at my home! Wow! I have never had a sound bar before and it makes such a difference! The sound quality and clarity is out of this world. I had zero issues with connectivity too! Definitely ups the game for my audio experience! The multiple HDMI Ports, enables me to connect the various devices I have to hook up to make my audio experience amazing when using various devices (ie. Video game consoles, watching tv shows, movies etc).

1

1

0

Why would anyone need anything else?

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020 by Nycinpolk (USA)

Just got my new Sony ST-5000 a couple days ago. I can say it was super easy to put together. One wire into my ARC in my TV that goes it in back of the sound bar as well. Plug it into the wall. Plus the Bass into the wall and boom your done! The setup that walks you through how to add streaming service and connect your Wifi was easy as well. The only issue I have is the remote, Sony make such beautiful looking audio equipment. The remote though is very cheap feeling. For the premium you pay for the soundbar song should at least have a nice remote with it. I still gave it a 5 star review though because you hardly need to use the remote with it, I connected my Apple TV and use that remote with no issues. I only use the Sony to change the levels of the bass, or go through the modes to hear the sound. One issue I did have was with the bass. After watching a movie I noticed the bass sounding really bad like it was broken. I looked up only and seen can be caused by interference from a couple things. One being the Wifi, you can actually go in and change a couple things allowing it to use 5.2 or 5.8. If that does not do it you can do a reset of the system by holding down the power and minus directly on the soundbar. I did that and it seemed to work for now. The ST-5000 looks amazing especially with the grill off! The grill comes on and off easily since it attaches with a magnet. The sound is amazing for a soundbar you really do not need to get any other speakers if your placing this in a bedroom. We spend the most time watching movies there and that is where we put our soundbar. The bass sounds great when it does not have any issues, it is rather large but fits with my furniture so no problem for us, but if you are placing it somewhere it may stick out. So far so good, one small issue fixed with a reset, as long as that does not come back I will be very happy with my purchase! Thank you Sony for another amazing product!

1

1

0

Bring the movie theater into your house

HT-ST5000 25 March 2020  (USA)

The Subwoofer has a lot of power like a lot. It makes the ground tremble as if it were a earth quake. The Dolby Atmos Effect is amazing, you can hear the overhead sound which is awesome. All in all pretty happy with the Dolby Atmos effect . A huge positive for me is that this soundbar has 3 Hdmi inputs and HDR and Dolby Vision passthrough and supports DTS X. The negative point i have of this soundbar is that there , is no Rear Speaker Support. Even though it’s 7.1.2 but I feel like having rear speakers will definitely create a true cinematic experience. Important note: make sure you go through the setup to update the distance of your speakers to calibrate the system to get the best sound.

3

1

0

Sound that makes a difference

HT-ST5000 21 March 2020 by dlhowrd1 (USA)

In our family, TV is a way of life. My husband and I have always enjoyed our movie nights and we still do, only now the content is a bit different since adding our daughter to the family. I've always been that person who didn't really care about the quality of sound as long as I could hear, but that opinion has definitely changed since our purchase of the Sony ST5000 sound bar. I can honestly say that I immediately noticed the difference between the volume delivered by our decade old TV and that delivered by the Sony ST5000. Pros - Installation was simple and straight forward. - Quality of product is great and sound quality is excellent - You can really feel the bass from the subwoofer (funny note on that is our dog did not know what to think at first and he barked at the TV during the times that the bass came through). - My funny story leads in to the next pro of being able to separately adjust the subwoofer versus the volume from the remote control. - The sound actually fills the room and we have an open concept house and a vaulted ceiling. - Bluetooth is also really easy to pair. Cons - The only real con that we see is that there are only three HDMI ports and we could use at least one more. - It's too big for our current entertainment center (this is personal to me, but only barely and we are in the market for a new entertainment center anyway). All in all, my family is very happy with our purchase and we would recommend the Sony ST5000 to anyone we know if the market for a sound bar.

0

1

0

Movie Theater sound at home

HT-ST5000 21 March 2020 by Charlesle (USA)

I wanted to upgrade my current 5.1 sound bar and this was definitely a worthy upgrade. I have amazing sound without the hassle of back speakers needed! Pros: Quality and Design: This quality of this speaker is really good. the subwoofer and speaker has a good heft to it, i would recommend if you're thinking wall mounting it, make sure to definitely find stubs to mount it! The design is very appealing, i found that I like having the individual speakers shown off without the speaker grill. Easy to setup: There was very little setup time, it was plug and play. once I turn on the speaker, it instantly paired up with the subwoofer. The actually setup part is based on the sound you want for the speaker such as the distance where the speaker is from the couch, how tall is the ceiling and how loud you want the speakers to fire. I found that i want the ceiling speakers to fire louder to get the best effects, out the box sounds great too. Sound: The sound is superior to what i was listening to before! I can hear every detail of dialogue to the rumbling of the engine to a car. If you are able to get UHD movies and able to take advantage of Dolby Atmos, do it! The combination of Dolby Atmos of the speaker with a Dolby vision TV like mines is a game changer, I have no need to go to the movie theater anymore if it wasn't for the stagger release. Cons: The UI The UI for the sound bar is very clunky. In the time of easy to use and fluid UI, this is a pain point to this speaker. It is very manageable but I wish it was smoother and easier to use, they should ask Playstation for pointers. Remote Very basic and I wish i could have a better control on an app on my phone like my TV Dolby Atmos This isn't the speaker's fault, but to experience the best, you will have to search for Dolby Atmos content that has all the right codecs. I thought I hearing Dolby Atmos, but in reality it was dolby 5.1. Still great but I wanted to hear the best. Also setup of your room is key, it all depends on the acoustics of your room, the ceiling height, and where to position the speaker. Verdict: Very worth-wide investment in upgrading your speaker, once you set up the speaker and have the perfect content, its worthy of your living room.

1

1

0

Great Sound Quality

HT-ST5000 21 March 2020 by jasonlee (USA)

Don't think these speakers look that sleak to fit into the rest of my TV setup, but these sound amazing. Setup took less than a hour and everything was fairly intuitive. Tried watching couple movies with it and really notice the depth of surround sound of these speakers. Definitely recommend the speakers if you can afford these high quality sounding speakers.

0

1

0

My first soundbar and I am not disappointed a bit

HT-ST5000 19 March 2020  (USA)

Firstly let me start by saying, this is my first soundbar and subwoofer. I am very very happy that I made the right choice in buying the Sony Ht 5000. I could not have made a better choice. I have a very specific choice for music and this soundbar just elevates the experience. I live in a condo and I was worried if a 7.1 surround system with a subwoofer is going to be too loud for the small place but it blends well with space and it has settings for a smaller apartment too. The audio quality for watching movies and tv shows is out of the world. The wireless subwoofer a big plus because it avoids the wire clutter, the setup of the subwoofer was as simple as plugging the cable in the power outlet and boom, its all setup. Pros : the look and feel of the speakers are real high quality The 10'x20' room is filled with sound compared to my tv speaker sound The bass of the subwoofer is really good and you can control the subwoofer volume separately which is a plus. It has an optical output as well as the ARC output which helps when you have an old TV A single unit system without having to deal with multiple wires and multiple speakers It has 3 HDMI inputs for different consoles to be connected The 4K sound compatibility is the biggest plus as a lot of speakers today don't have the capability Built-in Chromecast is a huge plus Dolby Atmos surround is really good The NFC pairing is really easy to set up, which allows you direct playback The night-time mode is a plus as it helps to keep the volume low Cons : The remote control has to be used separately as the soundbar is not connected to old tv's using the ARC The connectivity of the remote is a little choppy at times as it has to be pointed precisely to the soundbar, does not happen all the time. Manual setup for the volume levels based on the height Verdict: This is a good choice for you to have if you want to experience the Dolby Atmos surround sound.

0

1

0

Crank Up The Volume

HT-ST5000 19 March 2020 by bradybunch5 (USA)

As soon as you unpack the box you know the Sony Sound Bar just screams quality. The sleek design will make a great addition to your home theater. The soundbar is quite heavy, about twenty pounds for the bar alone. The subwoofer adds another 30 pounds to the system. You have 3 HDMI Inputs with a HDMI(Arc) option on the back. The sound bar comes with a magnetic grill, which can be on or off, either way the sound bar looks fantastic. The set up was quick and easy. It practically set itself up. A minute or two to set up Wi-Fi, a few more minutes to do the obligatory software update and you are on your way. Full disclosure, I am not a sound connoisseur by any means. My review is not scientific; it is not being dissected by an engineer. I am an average guy who enjoys the movie theater experience. I am not sitting in a home theater, just a regular “family/living room”. My setup is simple, a Sony 55” Brava and a TiVo Roamio for this review. The soundbar has all the features I want and a whole bunch of features that I do not know that I really want. To begin the sound is crisp and clear, you can feel the sound. You will notice how the soundbar by far exceeds your built-in speakers from the TV. The immersive sound makes this well worth the soundbar upgrade. A virtual surround soundbar that combines digital signal processing and S-Force Pro Front Surround to deliver amazing sound. The Dolby Atoms delivers a 360-degree surround sound. The dedicated music service button allows me to pick up exactly where I left off, so, I never miss a beat. The NFC one touch connection allows me to stream instantly from my smartphone. Connects to the internet with the built in Wi-fi. The soundbar has 9- coaxial speakers built into the soundbar. The different built in sound settings give a good mixture for movies, music, sports, gaming and standard. Playing with them gives a nice variety of adjustments. Then hit the 3D Sound setting and put your seatbelt on. The manual is quite thick and will join a lot of other stereo manuals in a drawer somewhere. The remote has plenty of buttons that I will probably never intentionally touch. I want this set up perfectly the first time and hopefully never touch the remote again. I tuned in to some music from my cable company package, the sound was, to my ears, quite good at high and low volume. Switching to a broadcast HD movie and the subwoofer came alive!! Thor never sounded so good. I was sitting @ 10 feet away, ears slightly above the soundbar and I felt sound all around me, literally bouncing off me! WOW! Bluetooth (LDAC), sounds a lot better than any Bluetooth speaker I have heard before, big fancy names included. I Have seen some reports about crackling from the subwoofer, nothing problems here. No drop offs either. Most problems I assume are from people who do not look at the manual AT ALL. I have not investigated rear speakers, but so far, I did see no reason for them (yet anyway). Bottom line, love it, great sound, excellent stereo (after all this is what it actually is). Will probably learn more about it over time, but for now I want to finish watching Thor save the world.

0

1

0

功能出色

HT-ST5000 12 March 2020 by Leeho ()

打機、睇戲、耳歌,一流!尤其是戰爭片和遊戲,爆炸聲,子彈聲,子彈壺掉落地聲音,玻璃爆炸,等等,非常逼真!超正!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) Exceeded My Expectations

HT-ST5000 10 March 2020 by SunniShine (USA)

Being that #OnFleek is a hashtag used for only the most worthy of products & results, this definitely applies to my Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000). My husband and I both enjoying vegging out in front of the television and also enjoying music so this was a perfect addition to our home entertainment center and a much needed replacement for the Vizio, which apparently sounds nowhere near as good as what we thought. The sound from our Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) is phenomenal and works from everything to movies, TV shows, music channels and music TV. It works in tandem with the audio you currently have available to enhance. This fits beautifully on my entertainment center and easily hooked into all necessary devices to ensure my sound is maximized. The Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) is simple enough my 9 yo can operate it and all sound is perfectly enhanced. The Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) definitely receives Two Enthusiastic Thumbs Up!

0

1

0

Perfect companion for my Sony smart television

HT-ST5000 10 March 2020 by oneofusgrays (USA)

I have had many soundbars made by various brands and none of them come close to the features and sound of this unit. Unboxing was simple and it was packaged well arriving in perfect condition. The Sony HT-ST5000 set up was no more difficult than soundbars produced by other brands, the remote is definitely easier and more user friendly than most. As far as looks, fit, and function go there are things I absolutely love about my new Sony soundbar. The open platform at the bottom of subwoofer produces a cool look though I am certain it was designed to allow air to freely move to make the great lows it does. The easy removal of the magnetically attached grill shows off beautifully designed coaxial speakers on the all metal soundbar. This system produces real 3-D sound from an easy to set up soundbar and subwoofer, the sound is crisp, clear, and the bass is excellent. Having DTS, multi-room listening and Chromecast built-in at this price point really impresses me. The Bluetooth connectivity is flawless and sounds as good as music that is playing directly connected to other devices. I am a big gamer and this literally brings my gaming to life, I really cant believe a soundbar can make all this sound. Streaming is also great with this soundbar, voices and other sounds don't drown one another out making the experience great. overall I just cannot find anything negative to say about this soundbar, it is bulletproof.

0

1

0

Sony ST5000 is amazing!

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020 by Harmz2481 (USA)

I am impressed with this unit. Having tried the prior brands, this one seems much superior. Set up was a breeze and this unit does have a very clean look. I love how it has so many options for hook up. Sound quality is amazing for such a small unit. Atmos is pretty amazing out of this unit. I just wish they would have made a little bit better remote for such an expensive unit. I have enjoyed streaming music to this unit and have amazed all my friends that this small of a unit can provide such clarity and so much volume.

0

1

0

Soundbar that provides complete home theater feel

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020 by vsatyakarthik (USA)

Had been using Sony HT-ST5000 for for few weeks now, and can't say how amazing the sound is. To start of with, didnt expect that it would be that heavy to lift it, so had to be lifted by two people. Just the soundbar was about 20lb and total was little over 60lb. The design of the soundbar was sleek with glossy finish and the front grill for speakers can be removed and fixed with ease. The soundbar has 9-coaxial speakers inbuilt into the soundbar, and it does provide complete immersion of Dolby Atmos 3D sound. This was connected to a TV which has Video Upscaling, and since the soundbar has Audio upscaling, while playing 4k videos, the sound is amazing as the picture. The soundbar has some new features that I haven't seen before, one of them is the NFC feature, which allows direct music playback by a single tap on the right side of the speaker(while facing it). Since the soundbar was a bit heavy and also bigger in size, had to get a custom wall mount plate that can hold upto 25lb to mount the soundbar to wall as the TV is placed on fireplace. The Front Surround technology can be easily noticed while playing any video. The soundbar has enough ports(3 HDMI In,, 1 HDMI Out, Optical and Analog) almond with NFC connectivity, bluetooth, USB and chromecast Playback. Setup of the Soundbar to TV/wifi was tricky as setup failed multiple times as the setup would just get stuck and the soundbar had to be unplugged and plugged back in and setup restarted, but once setup, tv remote was able to control options on soundbar, to either change input or to adjust sound settings. Cool feature was the NDC connectify, just tapping phone, was able to connect phone to soundbar, to start playback, on soundbar. The Music Service playback button helps with spotify playback with just click of a button. Tapping the button, the music was resumed from last playback on any other device. Also having Chromecast option helps quickly cast audio to the soundbar. All in all, the best soundbar that I had used, and since puppy likes to sleep while listening to music, puppy approves the soundbar as well Pros: 3d Dolby Atmos with full immersion Audio Upscaling Dedicated Music Service button NFC, USB and wireless playback Puppy approved(puppy can't sleep without music and the soft vibrations from the sub-woofer) Cons: Setup tricky and failed multiple times Doesnt go to standby when audio input switched on TV

0

1

0

Theater quality sound

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020 by Lbsnowman (USA)

My family has been so impressed with the sound quality of this speaker! We upgraded a 5 year old speaker with this and the difference was fantastic. The quick and easy setup was truly simple and fast. Im actually surprised how slim the speaker is verses how much sound comes from it! The setup prompts where precise and simple to follow without any confusion and the remote and voice command capabilities allows us control regardless of situation. I do suggest having a secure spot for remote because it is quite small and easily lost.

0

1

0

Awesome quality

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020  (USA)

I love the Sony ST5000 modern and high end technology design, expecially it has Dolby Atmos 360 sound surrounding function. Also, it has 3x HDCP 2.2-compatible HDMI inputs, so I can easily connect with my TV easily. In addition, It has bluetooth wireless function, I can connect with my phone to play any my music playlist. Moreover, the Sony ST5000 has two built in speakers bounce sound off the ceiling to reproduce overhead sound, which makes my home like the theather. No matter from low base to high tone, it does provide the best sound quality. I love it.

0

1

0

Powerful and clear sound

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020 by Dangerman (USA)

The Sony ST5000 speaker is really top class. As I unboxed this soundbar, I immediately felt it was substantial and well made as the weight and build quality are top notch. The design is typical for a soundbar in terms of style but this one is a bit larger in all dimensions and has a lot more weight. It also includes a magnetic screen that covers the front but still allows you to see the display that shows which input the speaker is on and the volume level. The soundbar has options for HDMI input on the back, with an HDMI (ARC) option on the back to connect to the TV. This allows you to turn the tv on with your normal remote and have the speaker start up without using a second remote. This is a huge plus and perk. The setup took about 5 minutes and included measuring the distance from the tv to the area you are watching and also measuring from the subwoofer to the seating area. This allows the speaker to optimize the sound for your space. After connecting my devices to the speaker and the speaker to the tv, I tested the sound with Amazon Prime which offers excellent audio with its shows. The soundbar was turned down but I could immediately tell the richness of the sound compared to the standard built-in speakers from my tv. Not only was it rich and full sound, the soundbar also allows you to watch really loud, which makes it feel like you're in the scene you are watching. When I tested the speaker with Spotify, the playlist sounded better than anything I've listened to in a home setting. Overall I'm extremely satisfied and impressed with the speaker and would recommend purchasing it. The only downside is the price, and this one is not cheap. That said, if sound quality is important to you and your entertainment center, you'd be hard pressed to find a better and easier to setup soundbar.

0

1

0

Family Movie Night Just Got An Upgrade

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020 by probrien3 (USA)

I have two kids, a nice TV, and really comfortable chairs, so the opportunity and desire to spend $50-100 on a movie is limited. That has been the main driver for me building up my own media library and server, and on Friday nights, my family all sits down to pick and watch a movie together. I owned a 2.1 channel surround soundbar, and my kids would get annoyed as I would spend half the movie trying to adjust to get the sound perfect. Enter Sony's ST5000 7.1.2 soundbar. Now we can literally feel the movie. We have a great room to allow the sound to bounce off the walls, so it feels as if all of the action is around you. What is really impressive is how the sound can be immense, but you can clearly hear each individual aspect, specifically the dialogue. My family loves the upgrade to Friday nights, but every night is not a Friday night, and the soundbar can be intense for our house at other times. This is why I love the fact that Sony provides the Night Time mode, which still provides crystal clear listening without the walls and floor shaking. If you stream movies, you will love the fact that you can adjust the delay to match the picture. This can often be frustrating when the dialogue from the soundbar and the action on the screen are not in sync. The look of the soundbar with the built-in tweeters is very cool, and I like that they provided a cover, which I use when I am not around (I still don't fully trust my kids). Finally, I am a huge fan, of the built-in Chromecast. I have Google speakers throughout my house, and this is truly a nice addition to listening to music throughout my house. The ST5000 is certainly a premium soundbar with a price tag, but it is well worth every cent (and then some). For the price of a few trips to the theater, I can create more excitement, more enjoyment, and more memories with my family for years to come. Thanks, Sony!

0

1

0

Worth It - Don't Know What You Are Missing!

HT-ST5000 05 March 2020  (USA)

Honestly, I was skeptical of whether the Sony ST5000 (HT-ST5000) was worth its cost; we didn’t need it, but did we even want it? Now I know we NEEDED it and we never even knew we did!!! We had no idea what we were missing! The soundbar arrived and was easy to unpackage, install and set up with our television. As soon as we turned on the television, we noticed a complete difference in the sound of just normal television shows. We immediately checked out a few streaming concerts and movies, and its ability to turn our living room into a theater is truly breathtaking. Honestly, we are hearing sounds that we never would have heard with just the television speakers. Now, I can’t imagine watching television without the soundbar. One issue we had was that just placing the soundbar on top of our stand blocked the power sensor for our television, so when we would go to turn on the system . . . one would turn on and the other would not. Full disclosure this is also because we are using a sideboard as our television stand, so it is a little higher than our seating. We simply got a shelf to lift our television a little higher and that problem was resolved. The only drawback is that the wall our television (and therefore the soundbar) is on is shared with our neighbor. While it is our living room, it is her bedroom. So, we are hesitant to take it to its maximum capacity all the time, but it is still amazing! I highly recommend!

0

1

0

Expensive, but worth it!

HT-ST5000 03 March 2020 by bsimons23 (USA)

The quality of the sound on this thing is outstanding. You start to seperate the good speaker systems from the great when you reach high volume levels. Good speakers still can put out distortion when the sound is turned way up, but this system does not distort or disappoint. Its pricey, and will not replace your 5.1 or 7.1 sourround sound systems but its perfect for rooms where you will be watching tv/movie/listening to music but you dont want or can't put in a full surround sound system. The set up was easy, once my TV found the soundbar under my ARC discovery, and has been easy to navigate ever since. It really is a great soundbar and highly recommend it if you are in the market for one...and you have the means!

0

1

0

Sound bar overheats

HTST5000 02 March 2020 by AML48 (USA)

Terrible system! with this sound bar one does not need to turn on the home heating system!!!It generates so much heat.Sent it for warranty check was told that system was operating according to specifications.What a Joke.Sony does not stand behind their product.I have been a loyal Sony customer to this point , but i will never buy anything else from Sony.The customer service is terrible and his not willing to help.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Great sound bar!

HTST5000 20 February 2020 by fajardo23 (USA)

I bought this soley was a replacement to my previous soundbar and to reduce the amount of speakers in my apartment, but was it worth the money? YES ABSOLUTELY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great replacement for components based home theatr

HT-ST5000//MSP1 18 February 2020 by babychin (Singapore)

From components based home theatre with AVR, speakers and cables running all over your living room, I replaced all of them with another competitor’s wifi based wireless speakers. Alas, these speakers did not have the “impact” when you watch movies as its bass was only so-so. Jo support for Atmos & DTS. After one year, I replaced it with Sony. Boy, just realised the bass I was missing! Could do better with add-on surround speakers to enhance the rear-fill.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能出色!!

HT-ST5000 13 February 2020  ()

唯接駁電視時有奇怪,但其他功能出色,以 soundbar 計,對比同價位對手,質素充滿驚喜,尤其不需太多空間!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Slightly above average

HTST5000 09 February 2020 by finfan (USA)

Had an older Definitive Technology Sound Bar, wanted Atmos and some other features that my current sounder was lacking. The Definitive seems to have better quality speakers and overall higher quality system, but the Sony looks nicer and the Atmos is pretty amazing. The sound Quality is good but not sure its worth the price tag compared to the Definitive Soundbar.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Voice or vocal is soft

HT-ST5000//MSP1 29 January 2020 by enquirelim (Singapore)

Is there a way to adjust the Center channel for louder voice or vocal

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

輕鬆方便即可享受 Atmos

HT-ST5000 21 January 2020 by JackyKit ()

香港空間有限,以有限的空間使用 soundbar 享受 Atmos 全景聲完全包圍在電影之中,美中不足是少了後置喇叭。後方聲音相對地不明顯,但整體聲場廣闊,bass 強勁,聲音細緻清晰層次分明。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 7.1.2 Soundbar Thunders!

HT-ST5000//MSP1 21 January 2020 by Chia Chia Chia (Singapore)

Love it! Enjoying it! Solid Sub Woofer! Family favourite mode is the 3D Sound selection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No worth your hard earned money

HTST5000 20 January 2020 by rvdp (USA)

If it is ATMOS (or 5.1 for that matter) you are looking for, please do not buy this product. if it works, it sounds great and the Subwoofer is awesome (I will have to give them that)... but when it warms up, the front firing drivers of the soundbar start to distort.. Please see/hear the attached video. I am not the only person who is having this issue and Sony is unwilling to provide me with proper support (Other than me shipping it to a 3rd party repair center at the other side of the country) This is a inherent flaw with the device.. I suspect related to a firmware update.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

1

0

Brilliant Soundbar

HT-ST5000//MSP1 18 January 2020 by dbak (Singapore)

Absolutely brilliant Soundbar that handles multiple formats with ease. Wireless streaming, hi def music, Dolby Atmos. Comes with wireless subwoofer for ease of placement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound is amazing.

HT-ST5000 17 January 2020  ()

The sound is amazing, and it's really convenient to link up my other devices with bluetooth and Sony speaker with wi-fi, so that I can hear my music at home everywhere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

非常出色的底音﹗

HT-ST5000 11 January 2020 by 底音愛好者 ()

使用了差不多一個月時間,整體都很滿意。只係後置的sound effect唔多覺存在。我日前在有關報導中得知(CES),SONY有一款技術係360環繞聲,如果可以加進這個產品內,一定可以令用家整體非常滿意,亦可以把SONY的產品和技術再次向其他的廠家,展現出有upgrade的品牌﹗

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Subwoofer occasionally cracking sound

HT-ST5000//MSP1 08 January 2020 by Simon lyc (Singapore)

Subwoofer occasionally produce cracking sound otherwise this is an excellent product from a soundbar I ever heard thus far. Hopefully there will be a firmware update in near future to eliminate the subwoofer issue.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to set up

HT-ST5000 31 December 2019 by Matthiasism ()

Easy to manage the sound system, user friendly and nice outlook

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worst Sound bar we bought!

HT-ST5000 31 December 2019 by Lopez Family (USA)

We are Sony customers through and through, from our TV's, xperia phones, playstations, and sound bars. So when Sony said that they were coming out with a sound bar that made the movie watching experience better we were all over it. After only a short time from purchase, we started experiencing some crackling sounds from the sub woofer. Every time we did, we would call Sony or best buy and they would give us trouble shooting tips and they would work for a short time but than the crackling would return. We finally took the sound bar into Best Buy and after they could not find the issue, let us trade it in for the same sound bar (thinking it was just that sound bar). We had the new speaker for about a couple weeks before we had the same issue. Frustrated we called Sony and they had us send the speaker in (costing us $65 in shipping costs) for repairs. It took about a month and we received our speaker and thought it was over. But no later than a couple days was that pesky sub woofer crackling sound was back. We have to do all the trouble shooting again and now they want us to send it back in again to check for issues. ENOUGH!!!! we are so done with this entire mess!!!! We are just going to keep sending it back to Best Buy until they deem it "junked out" and trade it for a different speaker, probably not a Sony. After all the run around and about a year of this back and forth we are just tired. Sony cannot admit that the speaker that was put out has issues and anything can cause interference even though it is only a couple feet away from the bar itself. Just disappointed with the speaker and the run around that we have been given throughout this process. I understand having to check everything but when a customer pays that much money for a product and we still can't get the help we need or quality we paid for. We are willing to pay the difference to get a better product but it has been so difficult to just get a working soundbar to enjoy the movies that we purchase. From the sound of it my husband is just tired of what Sony has done and has put out. The image of Sony that he held so high has now been tarnished. He used to call Samsung "Sam-sucks" but it is looking like he is ready to go to the darkside and purchase one due to this whole experience.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Overpriced, poorly defined sound and NO support

HT-ST5000 24 December 2019 by XISBURGER (USA)

I was HYPED after reading all the amazing reviews the product got in SEVERAL websites. It is extremely clear now that ALL of them where totally paid to praise the bar. No serious reviewer would agree that this is a premium quality HIFI soundbar. Mids are distorted and shallow no matter the volume. All sound scenes sound extremely artificial. You either get something that feels to be coming out from an cheap ear but but pushed by 800w of power or just a massive BOOM from the subwoofer. At least, the sub woofer and overall volumes deliver. But if the sound is distorted, out of pitch, from the get go, what us is it? Not happy at all. Shame on me for missing the return windows on this one. I own the product for a year now. Also, web functionalities are not helpful. Nothing connects. I wrote to Sony support asking for help several times only the get the same poor untrained and unhelpful response of a copy and past from the troubleshoot web page and asking me to call them if the problem was not solved. CALL? THERE IS A REASON I AM WRITING for Gods sake. I don't have time to be on a call during working hours as I am also WORKING. No updated firmware in a year, old chromecast version, no support from other streaming services. It's a joke for a flagship product. Anyhow. Do not recommend the product. Will not buy a Sony sound bar again.(although I like my TV) Get a Yamaha or Sennheiser AMBEO Instead.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Sounds great! Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 22 December 2019 by Kyleg25 (USA)

I've had this for a few weeks now, love the sound but the fact it doesn't have rear speakers is probably going to lead me in just selling them and going with someone else. If there's no rear speaker support their only as good as the cheap ones. At this price point I expect the most features. Your cheaper ones have this option so it really made my purchase feel like a bad mistake.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

excellent sound bar

HT-ST5000 13 December 2019 by Harry529 (USA)

I want to know , what speaker setting is best for large rooms? I have did set the ceiling height and distance . Just want to know the figure settings for all the speaker in sound bar .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

It's ok.

HTST5000 08 December 2019 by Smith00 (USA)

We moved to a smaller living room with a fireplace and needed something that could go on the mantel. I've tried adjusting the height setting, but I'm not getting what I should out of the price I paid for it when it comes to atmos and surround sound. We're military, so we'll move again in a few years, this will end up in the bedroom next. Probably a better spot for it. As for the quality: Mid's are shallow if there at all. Wireless sub frequently has interference despite trying all the frequency options, sounds like a loose wire. The bar itself is pretty good for its size when it comes to separation and filling a room.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3