20

4.0 based on 20 customer reviews

7
7
5
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality for single soundbar.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 June 2019 by HS04 (Singapore)

I bought about 3 weeks ago.. Within my expectation for soundbar. Good enough for a four-room HDB living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great all rounder but a little disappointed

HT-X8500 30 May 2019 by Kingeman7 (United Kingdom)

My initial thoughts of this were great when it first arrived, easy to set up. I liked how it came with an hdmi output plus optical cable, however for convenience I feel a normal 3.5mm jack should have been added as well. I value music a lot as I have a pair of MDR-1RNC Noise Cancelling Headphones, which I use mostly everyday. First thing I did was hook up my music from my phone using the bluetooth on the soundbar. I started to play songs with lows that worked well for the built in subwoofer and sounded great. However this kinda was short lived when I moved onto normal midrange to high tracks where the lows didn’t tie into the track at all, at times, which was a let down. I have been using this for a week now and and I tried all the settings from using it on cinema, sports, news and game. The subwoofer works well with the surround sound and veertical sound especially when watching movies. I would say the surround sound system is not the best I’ve had but it does well to fill the room. However, though you do really hear the lows needed to provide that added suspense. One of the options I do really like is the “night” option as It does what it says, basically takes that normal base and smoothens the sound a bit. This worked well with the news and sports options.Moving onto the game option which I was torn to half about because on one half the subwoofers do a really good job in providing that in game feeling if you are playing a first person shooter for example. But, on the other side when you are playing a game like Halo with the added tracks it has while in gameplay, you do really here the discrepancy if your into the sound stuff like me. Lastly to add, the finish of the bar is high quality, it’s something that isn’t going to break suddenly if you drop it, not that I have. My overall opinion is that, for the normal consumer who has a normal home cinema or just want’s to add a soundbar to their TV, this is the sound bar for them. This is more tailored to everything but music but don’t let this deter you as overall it does a good job just not for the ones who know more about sound and stuff. All I’m saying is that don’t expect it to be at the level of Bose if you already have their products, this sound bar is a more of an all-rounder.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

4

0

20 Customer Reviews

0

HT-X8500不是預期的聲效

HT-X8500 19 July 2019 by liu k ()

不是預期的聲效,唔覺有模擬DTS,低音不足. 我覺得只是一條2.1 SOUNDBAR ,不會推介任何人.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

非常出色

HT-X8500 13 July 2019 by Sony迷 ()

輸出的音質,另我喜出望外,在沒有重低音喇叭之下,低音依然非常雄渾,而且體積不大,增加對用電視機看電影的興趣,打PS4更加一流

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features that I needed at an excellent value

HT-X8500//M SP1 13 July 2019 by DC74 (Singapore)

Bought in June 2019 after some reading and watching reviews on web and YouTube. Decided to go with it as it has all the features I needed at the right price point and that was enough for how I wanted to set up my TV and media box with this soundbar. Furthermore with the ARC and the HDMI in I was able to control the TV, soundbar and my Nvidia mediabox using only my TV remote including on/off, volume and selections. The only thing I didn’t like so far is the non-display of the volume level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Voice Clarity

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 July 2019 by IrisC (Singapore)

I bought this less than a month ago. I've tested it playing all sorts of genre from opera, heavy-bass rock musics, classical etc. I found that voices from the musics are not as clear as I expected it to be compared to my Bose SoundTouch Wireless Speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

只有-個hdmi input 太小了

HT-X8500 02 July 2019  ()

只有-個hdmi input 太小了 和看5.1的影片時不知道是否支援 不過音色很好值得推薦 7.1.2 很不錯

Features

Good

0

0

0

Great experience

HT-X8500 27 June 2019 by LKMK (Hong Kong)

For those with limited space, limited budget, this is the one to go for entry level experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product

HT-X8500 26 June 2019 by jeff graham (United Kingdom)

I am a little hard of hearing and this sound bar is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

一般

HT-X8500 26 June 2019 by TS13 ()

功能不夠豐富 低音不夠重 沒有內建chromecast 沒有內建介面 沒有內建YouTube 及網絡功能

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Superb Quality Product

HT-X8500 25 June 2019 by Yack2 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago from Sony Centre Belfast. I am really happy with the performance and look of the soundbar. I have never had a soundbar before so in itself this is a massive difference to my viewing experience. The different settings give a great edge to your experience, bass and sheer powerful sound from this soundbar are fantastic. My only issue is that you cannot see what input you are on without standing in front of the bar. Wall mounted with built in subwoofer adds to sleek look with no subwoofer gathering dust on the floor. A must buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Soundbar with Dolby Atmos at an affordable price

HT-X8500//M SP1 23 June 2019 by ralph79 (Singapore)

It takes up little space and the sound is great. Happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small but powerful

HT-X8500//M SP1 23 June 2019 by Md_E1 (Singapore)

The built in subwoofer save alot space and the sound of the speaker is powerful too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good but!

HT-X8500 21 June 2019 by None but (United Kingdom)

The sound bar gives very good all around sound effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality for single soundbar.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 June 2019 by HS04 (Singapore)

I bought about 3 weeks ago.. Within my expectation for soundbar. Good enough for a four-room HDB living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Ok..great features but I've heard better sound

HT-X8500 15 June 2019 by Jfghhfv (United Kingdom)

Had this a good few weeks now. Lack of display is hard work trying to see what light sequence comes on and what that combination of lights means is very tiresome, performance is nothing more than ok though the features are good with earc etc

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 15 June 2019 by Swplow (Singapore)

I bought this soundbar in late May 2019 and I am happy with it so far. Its sound need some better used to but everything else works great.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Awesome - pretty darn good!

HT-X8500 07 June 2019 by ALLP (United Kingdom)

Easy connectivity and set up with Sony TV. Subtle, unobtrusive and sleek design - complements TV. Sounds great on auto setting but for the more refined the sound options are well placed. Bluetooth connectivity to multiple devices is a breeze & is most convenient.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all rounder but a little disappointed

HT-X8500 30 May 2019 by Kingeman7 (United Kingdom)

My initial thoughts of this were great when it first arrived, easy to set up. I liked how it came with an hdmi output plus optical cable, however for convenience I feel a normal 3.5mm jack should have been added as well. I value music a lot as I have a pair of MDR-1RNC Noise Cancelling Headphones, which I use mostly everyday. First thing I did was hook up my music from my phone using the bluetooth on the soundbar. I started to play songs with lows that worked well for the built in subwoofer and sounded great. However this kinda was short lived when I moved onto normal midrange to high tracks where the lows didn’t tie into the track at all, at times, which was a let down. I have been using this for a week now and and I tried all the settings from using it on cinema, sports, news and game. The subwoofer works well with the surround sound and veertical sound especially when watching movies. I would say the surround sound system is not the best I’ve had but it does well to fill the room. However, though you do really hear the lows needed to provide that added suspense. One of the options I do really like is the “night” option as It does what it says, basically takes that normal base and smoothens the sound a bit. This worked well with the news and sports options.Moving onto the game option which I was torn to half about because on one half the subwoofers do a really good job in providing that in game feeling if you are playing a first person shooter for example. But, on the other side when you are playing a game like Halo with the added tracks it has while in gameplay, you do really here the discrepancy if your into the sound stuff like me. Lastly to add, the finish of the bar is high quality, it’s something that isn’t going to break suddenly if you drop it, not that I have. My overall opinion is that, for the normal consumer who has a normal home cinema or just want’s to add a soundbar to their TV, this is the sound bar for them. This is more tailored to everything but music but don’t let this deter you as overall it does a good job just not for the ones who know more about sound and stuff. All I’m saying is that don’t expect it to be at the level of Bose if you already have their products, this sound bar is a more of an all-rounder.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

4

0

0

Solid, Powerful, Consistent

HT-X8500 27 May 2019 by Southy72 (United Kingdom)

Exceptionally easy to set-up, probably no longer than 10 minutes if that. Quite heavy, and fairly chunky, so maybe some room for improvement on the design side of things, however when it comes to sound, this delivers, both in ambience and power. Bass is very evident, and power is right there from the start. Would dearly love to have a bigger room from which to test this, I can imagine the cinema sound is superb. Price-wise I think this would appeal if it were maybe £50-£75 cheaper, but this is Sony, so high-spec goods come at a premium. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0

0

Phenomenal sound, once you have figured it out

HT-X8500 27 May 2019 by SouthamptonG (United Kingdom)

The soundbar arrived and I couldn’t wait to get it installed as we love a movie and with the Dolby Atmos and Vertical Surround features, we were excited to take it to another level. The instructions were really easy to follow and I chose to feed it through our SkyQ box. Once I figured out that I had to turn the sound bar on first, we were away and watched BlacKkKlansman to try it out. The sound (especially in the vertical surround mode) is phenomenal and the built-in bass is really effective. It really is a huge step up from the built-in speakers in my non-Sony television. The only issues I have are that I have to stand up to see what mode it is in as the lights are at the back of the top of the unit (I would have incorporated a small flip-up lcd screen so you can see clearly what mode you are using) and sometimes, when pausing, rewinding and forwarding on Sky, there is a delay in the sound catching up. Sound-wise, I can’t fault it (it’s great for listening to music from my phone too) but for someone who doesn’t have much tech knowledge, it may be difficult to set up and figure out. Now we are used to it’s features, it is a great product and would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge

2

0

0

Awesome without the the need for a subwoofer

HT-X8500 24 May 2019 by CC200806 (United Kingdom)

Firstly this is a little bigger than other sound bars, but if like me you don't have room for a separate sub woofer then this soundbar is ideal as it has it built in. It is still small enough to position in front of your TV or hang on a wall with looking to bulky. The design is pleasing to the eye and i like the fact the LED's turn themselves of after a short while. Connectivity was easy and it seamlessly integrated with my TV and PS4. Sound quality is superb with plenty of differing options to give you the right sound for the right situation. The reproduction of surround sound is good from a 2.1 speaker and the bass is adequate enough to fill a good size room without the need of a sub woofer. Connectivity with Bluetooth is easy so playback of music from smart devices works well. The only slight downside to this Soundbar is navigating the different settings. There is quite a few of them and without the instruction book it would be hard to remember how to access and change them all. However with that said once i found my desired setting I pretty much do not need to access or change them again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge

1

0