115

4.2 based on 115 customer reviews

59
37
10
1
8
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

只有-個hdmi input 太小了

HT-X8500 02 July 2019  ()

只有-個hdmi input 太小了 和看5.1的影片時不知道是否支援 不過音色很好值得推薦 7.1.2 很不錯

Features

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

right size for my sony 43" tv

HT-X8500 23 September 2019 by josh 177 (United Kingdom)

Tidy design and well built. Sounds ok, vertical surround average. Easy to connect and set up but sadly only had it three weeks when power transformer blew up had to take it back for refund this may be a one off !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

115 Customer Reviews

0

功能及聲音都很好

HT-X8500 07 August 2020 by Wong0 ()

以單一soundbar又沒有獨立重低音都可以做到很好的環場立體聲及有杜比ATMOS可以用很少的地方安裝,外型美觀

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Soundbar but

HT-X8500 05 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

the main reason to buy this was to compliment my new tv and upgrade from an old sound system. The sound is great and makes tv programmes better, so i would recommend it for that. The down side is that it doesn't come with an onscreen display. this means that you never really know what setting you are on or what the setting was the last time it was used. This leaves to a lot of guess work and pushing of buttons. I probably would have bought something else had i know this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Sounds

HT-X8500 04 August 2020 by Yorkiecherry (United Kingdom)

Sounds are brilliant but disappointed with lack of onscreen display.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Always best product in the market

HT-X8500 04 August 2020 by Rix L ()

Good performance, design and value. Very easy to use. Plug and play. So far very few products in the market with this build in sub woofer and with all the Digital codecs. Nice looking and best value for money!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A compact sound machine

HT-X8500//M SP1 01 August 2020 by LYK1 (Singapore)

Has been using for for past 1 month. No major complaints. But need to switch the sound mood for watching different types of programs for better listening. It is really good when playing Atmos programs.

0

0

0

Not impressed.

HT-X8500 28 July 2020 by Swstn (United Kingdom)

I bought this with high expectations. I found the background sounds completely over powered the voices making it virtually impossible to follow storylines.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best sound bar ever bought

HT-X8500//M SP1 25 July 2020 by Adrian Loo (Malaysia)

Finally I found a sound bar that is worth buying & it doesn’t hurt my wallet too ☺️. Sony is always the best in sound technology to me.

0

0

0

Easy Setup

HTX8500 24 July 2020 by LilBear11963 (USA)

I bought this a week ago. 1st took time to set it up today. Took me about 20 min. by myself and I'm picky about cords not being tangled or showing. The quick setup sheet was a big help. I'm also using a Sony 4K tv with this. I'm very happy with this sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound bar with superb sound .

HT-X8500//M SP1 22 July 2020 by Gmie (Malaysia)

Very fast delivery , nice packaging and handling , all the instructions to use clearly explain and the sound was superb.

0

0

0

HT-X8500 20 July 2020 by kenziel23 (USA)

worked just fine for watching a movie with a group of people. could have been louder, good for a tv stand or any flat surface

0

0

0

HT-X8500 14 July 2020 by martinez21112 (USA)

I have had this sound bar since I got my tv and that was 4 years ago. Still works perfect. I totally recommend because it has held up and it is on the cheaper end of things. I would recommend because who does not love SONY. Come on lol.

0

1

0

Design is good but not happy with sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 July 2020 by praswin (Singapore)

I don't recommend for people who like to experience better sound. It is just average like entry level sound bar.

0

1

0

HTX8500 09 July 2020  (USA)

This has to be the best sound bar I have heard. My parents got it after we got the big screen TV. The sound is amazing. You can everything clearly even when the volume is turned way down. It was worth the price. Definitely would recommend for someone who is looking for quality sound.

0

0

0

Good product but not a replacement of home theatre

HT-X8500//M SP1 06 July 2020  (Singapore)

a makeshift solution. Sound volume should be higher.

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-X8500 27 June 2020 by Fabby 48 (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar a few weeks ago, the sound is very good, loud and crisp especially connected with a 4k blu ray player. But the functionality is not impressive with no display on tv, the flashing lights on the top of the bar are confusing at best and they should have been on the front to be easily seen while seating down. So to summarise, this bar produces great sound, and I'm happy with it, but the lack of tv display is a real let down

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beyond expectations

HT-X8500 22 June 2020 by Babs16 (United Kingdom)

Sound when playing films is out of this world. Could be sitting in cinema

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

HTX8500 20 June 2020 by alexc102 (USA)

its a pretty alright speaker for people that need one i think that its pretty good compared to other products but the quality of the sound is good and i would recommend this speaker to other people that need a speaker/soundbar.

0

0

0

HTX8500 15 June 2020  (USA)

My Sony Soundbar really pumps out the sound! I absolutely love it. I cant imagine a life of just using the tvs built in sound anymore. The quality is fantastic and next I want to get surround sound!

0

0

0

HTX8500 11 June 2020  (USA)

I like my sony sound bar, the quality of the sound is perfectly great specially when watching a movie the sound is great. In my opinion this is no improvement needed. also for the price is great Sony sound bar. if anyone is looking for a sound bar with high quality sound this one would be the to go to. :)

0

0

0

Compliments the TV

HT-X8500 10 June 2020 by Del5 (United Kingdom)

This soundbar in a word is ”Billiant” and ands to the experience when watching various types of programmes from movies to sport.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

HTX8500 09 June 2020  (USA)

I personally do not own this product but a close friend of mine does and boy does it sound great!

0

0

0

The best soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 June 2020 by Daus Dzil (Malaysia)

Good range of sound... with Dolby Atmos function, watching movie feel like cinema at home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The All in One X85 Soudbar Extraordinaire

HT-X8500//M SP1 06 June 2020  (Malaysia)

I was looking forward to this soundbar. It is a great pair with the X85G series TV and just nice for those who do not want a heavy sub-woofer. Dolby Atmos sounds great with DTS X and other features supported. This is a very simple plug and play soundbar that deserves a mention.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HTX8500 05 June 2020 by kailync11 (USA)

This is a really good quality sound bar and I love that it is Bluetooth and can connect to my devices from pretty far away. I would recommend this product.

0

0

0

Excellent sound but lack of inputs.

HT-X8500 05 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

So what can I say about the htx-8500. Well it's a lovely looking bar, nice rounded edges and a very simple but sleek design. One earc/arc output and one hdmi 2.0 input to connect a single device to. I would have liked one or two more inputs but I can live with only one. The input is 4K and hdr pass through, I have gotten hdr and hdr 10+ but it will not pass through dolby vision. The output handles all of the major codecs including dolby atmos. Now to the sound, I'm a little of a Sony fan boy so perhaps a little bias, but the sound quality on this is really breathtaking. You can get a good sense of height for atmos and it really shines through. I have no hesitation in reccomending this at all. Oh and if Sony wanna send me anything to review please feel free lol.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Great quality sound

HT-X8500 30 May 2020 by saintybalboa (United Kingdom)

This adds to the atmosphere when watching sporting events. Not just because of the extra volume, but the quality of sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

非常適合香港的好產品,不過可以做得更好

HT-X8500 23 May 2020 by Seth T ()

使用約三星期,整體非常滿意,在沒有外置subwoofer的情況下低頻仍然足夠,非常適合沒有空間放置subwoofer的環境,如果支援Atoms時表現更為良好 美中不足Vertical S模式下電影中男聲的表現會奇怪,會比普通模式更難聽清楚對話 另外設置操作亦較為複雜 整體來說有進步空間,但令人滿意

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent first step into Dolby Atmos

HT-X8500 21 May 2020 by Gdawson (United Kingdom)

I have had this soundbar for a week now and on the whole I am very impressed . Unfortunately Earc is very buggy and I am forever having to switch the tv off then on to get any sound from the soundbar when switching to Netflix via the onboard app?! I had bought new high speed Hdmi cables and foolishly thought buying a Sony soundbar with a Sony tv would make the Earc process Seemless ?. How wrong I was !!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Great

HT-X8500//M SP1 09 May 2020 by David5231 (Singapore)

I buy this few week ago the sound is great I like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Neat one piece sound bar built in subwoofer

HT-X8500 07 May 2020 by Discerning (United Kingdom)

Quickly elevates the TV watching to an amazing immersive experience Pleased with purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great sound and easy setup

HTX8500 29 April 2020 by buckhunter67 (USA)

Bought this after reviewing several soundbars, I liked the fact that it has a built in subwoofer, so nothing else to clutter up a room. The easiest set up I ever had, plugged into an LG 4k television through the ARC, and I had to do nothing after that. It does have great sound and the bass, though limited, is sufficient to fill my tv room. Now I need to get Netflix again and watch some Dolby Vision and Atmos. Should be awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

功能同外形都好出色。

HT-X8500 29 April 2020 by joe328844 ()

我一个月前买咗索尼电视同音响用落感觉喇叭都好好声电视画质都很好比起我十年前买的索尼电视进步咗好多喜出望外。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-X8500 28 April 2020 by Carol1teach (United Kingdom)

Bought to go with new Sony tv. Very impressed with Sony as usual.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Good sound quality

HT-X8500 21 April 2020 by Deano 7762 (United Kingdom)

Very good soundbar good features. Would recommend this soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Soundbar HT-8500

HT-X8500 21 April 2020 by Gilliarno (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound from this Sony HT-8500 it looks smart as well easy to set up good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Best TV Sound Bar Partner

HT-X8500 20 April 2020 by windflyer ()

As the sound bar support the Atmos sound system for the movies, and I do not need to buy the integrated Amp, it support the 4K movie and sound from the bluray player directly. It saves money and space, just place it in front of the TV. Especially without additional subwoofer speaker, it also provide wide range vibration and you can feel it. It is bluetooth support which can also connected with mobile for playing high quality music. It is also good for live concert music, it can play with live and surround environment, it is value for money at this price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product

HT-X8500 16 April 2020 by Bas23 (United Kingdom)

I purchased a while ago and all seems ok. Not sure I have it set right as I don't seem to be getting surround sound. My music from iPod is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

pure rubbish

HT-X8500 09 April 2020 by Shod (United Kingdom)

possibly the worst thing i have ever purchased. With the soundbar connected and playing Netflix, Amazon Prime etc and selecting the pause button all sound is lost. the fix is to turn Sony Bravia TV off and on again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

6

0

All in one sound bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 April 2020 by John Phoon (Malaysia)

Ease of use n minimalist designed. Sound not meant for big room. But just nice in my room... Not much base though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv excellent but sound bar exceptionally disappoin

HT-X8500 06 April 2020 by Ricardo46 (United Kingdom)

Tv has been excellent and all that I expected. Colours amazing and easy to set up and operate. This is our third Sony Bravia. Sound bar arrived in packaging that had been opened. I should have returned at the time. Base is overwhelming and unsuitable for a medium sized property. I have hardly used it because it because it spoils all tv and most music. Very disappointing Sony product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

Superb Sound

HT-X8500 29 March 2020 by Orac1024 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this Soundbar two weeks ago with a 65" XG95 what a combination superb vision and ATMOS Sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Great

HT-X8500//M SP1 21 March 2020 by Ong Kim hoe (Singapore)

I was started to use this Tv a week ago and I found out everything is good as I expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Money Worth sound bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 20 February 2020 by billythl60 (Singapore)

For an entry level sound bar, it performs better than my expectation. It is suitable for a small living or bedroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound!!

HT-X8500//M SP1 17 February 2020 by Randhir (Singapore)

The product is very good. Sound is very clear and gives a good feeling when I am watching my favourite shows!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音響效果出色

HT-X8500 10 February 2020 by cyshue ()

約一個多月前,這sound bar 是連同KD-65X9500G 一起購買的。 外觀上,設計簡約,與Sony電視配合得天衣無縫,絕不佔用多餘空間。 這soundbar 的音響效果相當出色,補足了平面電視的不足。在觀看Netflix劇集、電影時,更將聲效發揮極致。 但運作上間歇性地出現突然靜音情況,需要關閉soundbar 再重開來解決。希望能夠以軟件更新或其他方法再改善。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Sound, Easy Setup

HTX8500 02 February 2020 by snowinjuly (USA)

Product has great sound and is very easy to set up. Mounted to the wall easily and connected to my Sony Bravia TV right away via Bluetooth. This is a major upgrade in sound compared to the TV speakers and looks great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Good movie sound bar.

HT-X8500//M SP1 01 February 2020 by RieC (Malaysia)

The build quality is good. It is a good soundbar for movie, but definitely not for music. It more suitable for small room instead for large living room. Initially I find it hard to listen dialogue clearly when the background music are too complicated, but it getting better after few weak. Guess it need some time to run in the soundbar. Anyway it is a good buy for this price as it come with Dolby Atmos and dts:x.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

內置重低音真的很強勁

HT-X8500 30 January 2020  ()

內置重低音真的很強勁 無需再外接重低音都有重低音效果 內置重低音真的很強勁 內置重低音真的很強勁 內置重低音真的很強勁

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HT8500

HT-X8500 28 January 2020 by nicky177 (United Kingdom)

excellent soundbar very good features,great sound nice design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Great features! Dolby Atmos All in one Soundbar

HT-X8500 26 January 2020 by Max03 (United Kingdom)

All in one sound is amazing, options of sound effect from remote and bass options too. I will recommend using an 4K HDMI instead of optical cable as the pass through isn't supported at all rates via optical. Dolby Atmos and Vertical sound is speechless! What I don't like is: not fully compatible with AG8 model, sound bar menu not displayed on TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

6

0

I need help it doesn’t connect

HT-X8500//M TH1 25 January 2020 by New Srisupan (Thailand)

Please call me back 0899939668 Can’t connect to my SONY TV. so weird. I can only listen to music from my phone via BT

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

6

0

低音唔夠,遙控器功有待改善

HT-X8500 23 January 2020 by jimmy007 ()

低音唔夠,遙控器功能太少,不能控制碟機又不能控制電視,低音唔夠,遙控器功能太少,不能控制碟機又不能控制電視,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not as expected

HT-X8500//M SP1 21 January 2020 by Peacefais (Malaysia)

I bought this almost 2 month and this product need to match with new spec of sony tv and Latest set top box To enjoy hassle free remote. Now need to use 3 remote to enjoy the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

The mid range SB produces great music.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 January 2020 by maverick 2020 (Singapore)

The vertical engine of this SB make listening to music a great past-time.The HT-X8500 SB pump out great music as compared to similar range SB, raising the dynamic range of the songs to the next level. The HT-X8500 is hooked up to the Sony 8000G TV and played back songs from my Samseng HP. Negative side is not able/ unable to use the ATmos sound engine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

High tech specs

HT-X8500//M SP1 18 January 2020 by G Raj (Singapore)

The specs are impressive with dolby atmos, DTS:X and vertical surround for a reasonable price. The subwoofer incorporated in the bar saves space but at the expense of midrange and vocal quality. Movie setting may cause dialogue to be muffled, better to use standard setting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Batteries!

HT-X8500 15 January 2020 by William the conker (United Kingdom)

Simple set up. Great sound. Couldn't work out why the remote wasn't working with the supplied Sony batteries. Swopped them out and all good. You don't expect supplied batteries to be stone dead!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6