Why doesn't the warning message appear when I drag files to [Recycle Bin] even though I have checked the [Display delete confirmation dialogue]?
This symptom has been confirmed by Microsoft and occurs when an icon is manually dragged to [Recycle Bin] under the following conditions:
- When you uncheck the [Do not remove files to the Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted.] box,
- When you check the [Display delete confirmation dialogue.] box.
* When files and folders are removed with methods other than the above, the warning message appears.
For further details, refer to the technical support information of Microsoft.
Article ID: Q221532
Last Reviewed: August 30, 2000
Title: No Recycle Bin Warning When Deleting files