906

4.5 based on 906 customer reviews

655
131
47
23
50
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wow!!!

164 cm (65") 25 August 2023 by Kat1234 (United Kingdom)

We are DELIGHTED with our new TV!!! The picture and sound quality are amazing!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good, but a downgrade from previous models.

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 July 2022 by MES12 (USA)

A very nice picture and a decent TV. Unfortunately, Sony seems to be stagnant in comparison to its main OLED competitors. Whereas the main OLED competitor has made some strong advancements with its models this year, Sony has actually stepped backwards in a few key areas such as picture brightness, ABL, and tone mapping. Sound quality is another disappointment compared to previous models. It is nice to have the option to use the TV as a center speaker, but most users will not use it this way. Sony added another actuator to improve vocals which did improve slightly, but they also neutered about 20Hz from the lower end, causing a noticeable shift in the fullness and quality of the TV sound. It was nice to not have to always use an external sound system for certain programs. Their SOC is also showing signs of age in its connections and user interface usability and speed. Overall, the A80K OLED TV is a good product for most people and a fine choice. Although I am a Sony fan, this product is no longer my first choice for a recommendation in this segment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

907 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best OLED in market, Wow Video and Audio quality

164 cm (65") 30 April 2024 by Garry_gb (United Kingdom)

Been using it for more than 18 months now, It is a complete package, no regrets, Audio quality from TV is best for music and movies. Picture quality is also one of the best.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

High end TV bought for sport loving Mother

164 cm (65") 29 April 2024 by athlon780 (United Kingdom)

Used in conjunction with Sky, TV is superior quality, great picture and sound. Its UHD so needs a good internet connection if running streaming services. We wall mounted onto a media wall and TV has been a good investment. It has occasional software updates and more features and settings than we use. Happy to recommend this TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Everything I could want & more

164 cm (65") 27 April 2024 by johngor (United Kingdom)

It matches my stereo & all the other products by Sony I own

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A80K

65" class (64.5" diag) 22 April 2024 by Larry82t (USA)

I bought this tv earlier this month. I love the picture. Especially for movies with dark backgrounds. I would give this tv 4.5/5 stars. The only downside is that it doesn't get very bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sharp and awesome!

77" class (76.7" diag) 14 April 2024 by Tp48 (USA)

This is the best Sony TV I have ever owned! It’s SOOOOO clear and the colors are brilliant. For live events, it feels like I am actually there. Even in bright days it’s easy to see. Makes movie night a real theater experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My Sony

139 cm (55") 12 April 2024 by garden boy (United Kingdom)

very pleased with the tv , have always had a sony tv 3 so far

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not what I expected for the price!!!

164 cm (65") 11 April 2024 by razorjake13 (United Kingdom)

Not happy with the product since from start been facing issues which are still unresolved.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best TV ever

164 cm (65") 08 April 2024 by aaron121 (USA)

best tv too watch movies, tv shows, and relax and watch with 4k ultra movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful picture with brilliant sound

139 cm (55") 04 April 2024 by Doobry (United Kingdom)

This is the 3rd time I've bought a Sony TV since 1988. I like the quality and robust nature of Sony products, and like cars, Sony is the VW, always reliable. On the downside, it has 'Youview' instead of 'Freeview' so currently I can't get 'Encore' the catch up service from Talking Pictures TV. I'm sure one of the Boffins at Sony will want to put this right and will call me on my Sony Xperia 'phone! 😁

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blown away

164 cm (65") 30 March 2024 by Sony amd bear lover (USA)

This is my first Sony TV in several decades. I upgraded from a Vizio to the Sony A80K and I could not be happier. I find myself wanting to watch TV more now that I am experiencing OLED technology firsthand. I can’t imagine ever going back to anything but the sights and sounds that Sony offers with thisTV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 25 March 2024 by Ray1977USNA (USA)

Sony TVs are the best, clearest, and most dynamic TVs on the Market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful colors…

77" class (76.7" diag) 17 March 2024 by Will 48 (USA)

Was on sale .. not a common screen size.. I think it’s 73 inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall, very impressed

195 cm (77") 15 March 2024 by Gixerdave (United Kingdom)

A very impressive tv full of features. Only downside is that apps often don’t work for a day or two, then magically start working again. Can find no reason for this so assume it’s an update that takes place. Clarity etc is beyond reproach for most. I would recommend a high end sound system to go with it though…

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m in loveb

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 March 2024 by Sony amd bear lover (USA)

Hands down the best television I’ve ever owned. I miss it when I’m gone! Incredible clarity, colors, and contrast. I’m truly amazed with the sound. It compares to some of the soundbars I’ve had in conjunction with previous TV’s. I truly love this model from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delivered Damaged

195 cm (77") 04 March 2024  (United Kingdom)

I purchased the tv from Sony online uk store. The item was delivered by a single driver who dragged it across my driveway. It was left in its original packaging for 5 weeks before being mounted. It worked for 30 minutes and then did a software update and stopped working. There was a small amount of physical damage on the bottom right corner and due to this Sony would not replace or repair the tv. No investigation into the cause of the failure but due to the damage it was assumed it has been caused by me (due to not being reported in the first 28 days). Sony seem disinterested in working out the true cause of failure or offer a replacement. I have had to buy another tv but this time from John Lewis. Delivered by John Lewis and with full warranty. The tv itself is amazing. The staff I have spoken to and liaised with at Sony have been really helpful and responsive but the company policies and lack of Sony itself taking any responsibility for the damage simply due to me not reporting it within the timescale (missed deadline by 2weeks!) has led to considerable expense. I have also raised a formal complaint and await a response.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 20 February 2024 by Chicker (United Kingdom)

Had the tv for just over a year,picture very good sound good but having problems switching channels on.Turn tv on and select live tv &catch up and it freezes have to do soft updates a few times before I can get a picture.Been in touch with Sony told to do a factory reset but still got the problem.Waiting to hear from Sony

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Since I buy from Conn's it has the logo unprinted

77" class (76.7" diag) 18 February 2024 by Tlelan75 (USA)

I buy and it has the Conn's logo imprint in the tight corner of it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great od

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 February 2024 by Krbaugh (USA)

Love it love it love it love it love it love it love it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect TV for me and for anyone. 🙂

139 cm (55") 15 February 2024 by The red squirrel (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last year and it has a good picture and it is an OLED which brings out to picture the quality of the colour it also has excellent sound and it also has a lot of other things which you will notice I suggest you try this in the shop you'll be surprised what it has it also has a lot of updates too to improve the performance also it has Google TV and also on Netflix it also has in the menu to get the original Netflix film it was meant for and also if you watch anything IMAX you also get IMAX too which is very good for this being this Sony model which is the Sony- A80K bravia XR OLED 4K ultra HD with dramatic range HDR smart TV with Google TV I am impressed on my Sony TV and I think the price for what I've paid is reasonable I recommend this product and also to try it out in the Sony shop if you're looking for a TV I recommend this TV as you can see I am giving you a little bit of information and give this five stars for the performance and for the colour in its OLED screen and also other things I suggest you try this out and also check the menu to get to know your product thanks sony for this lovely 55 inch TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great sound without the need for a soundbar!

164 cm (65") 06 February 2024 by Anthonyzam (United Kingdom)

I purchased the TV over a year ago. At 1st the picture was a little concerning but overtime the TV adapts to your room, ie the lighting and seating position. I am happy to report now the TV has a great picture and adaps quickly to different light exposure. A couple of times the TV has frozen when switching on but I think that was down to me pressing the remote too quickly. It is easily resolved by interrupting the power supply.Its been ok since I've learnt to be patient with the remote. Overall very happy and would purchase again.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality is so good

164 cm (65") 06 February 2024 by Blackyjock (United Kingdom)

A had the 55inch sony bravia and upgraded to the 65inch a will not go to a nother tv product sony has the best quality a have e er seen

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A80K | BRAVIA XR | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynam

164 cm (65") 26 January 2024 by Did you (United Kingdom)

We bought this 13 months ago, fantastic quality picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beautiful set up.

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 January 2024 by Buddy666 (USA)

Good fit , light to move, sound bar not needed....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV!

77" class (76.7" diag) 17 January 2024 by ByeProduct (USA)

Picture Quality The Sony A80K boasts exceptional picture quality. With its OLED panel, it delivers rich colors, deep blacks, and impressive contrast, making HDR-ready games and high-contrast scenes in movies look stunning. This TV's performance is especially noticeable with HDR content, where it accurately handles the brightest and darkest parts of the screen. Sony's exclusive XR OLED Contrast Pro technology enhances brightness while preserving color density, although it doesn't reach the peak brightness levels of some higher-end OLED models​​​​. Audio Performance Sony's Acoustic Surface Audio+ technology is a standout feature in the A80K series. The TV uses a combination of actuators and subwoofers to create a fuller sound experience, ensuring clear dialogues and robust volume levels. It supports Dolby Atmos sound and 3D surround sound upscaling, offering a rich audio experience even without an external soundbar​​. Design and Build The A80K's design is visually striking and ultra-thin, giving it a premium look. It features a sturdy build. I thought the stands that came with it could have been more sturdy. However we wall mounted it so didn't matter to much. The TV is equipped with a variety of connectivity ports, including four HDMI ports, an AV port, a 3.5mm headphone port, and two USB ports. However, the wide placement of the stands might be a consideration if you plan to place the TV on a smaller table​​. Remote and Connectivity The A80K comes with a newly designed remote, which is ergonomic and features built-in voice control with Google Assistant. It offers Bluetooth as well as IR connectivity options and includes hotkeys for popular streaming platforms. The TV itself runs on the Google TV operating system, which organizes and consolidates apps and streaming subscriptions for a seamless user experience​​​​. Gaming Performance Gamers will appreciate the A80K's gaming-friendly features, including support for 4K at 120Hz, VRR (Variable Refresh Rate), ARC, eARC, and ALLM (Auto Low Latency Mode). The Auto HDR Tone Mapping for PS5 optimizes HDR settings automatically, enhancing the gaming experience on Sony's console​​. Smart Features Additional smart features include the Ambient Optimization Pro, which adjusts image and sound quality based on the room environment and viewer's position. The TV is also compatible with Alexa and supports AirPlay 2 and HomeKit. The Bravia Cam, an optional accessory, offers additional features like gesture control and energy-saving functions​​. Price and Value The A80K is positioned as a premium OLED option. While it offers excellent performance and features, its price point may be a consideration for some buyers. Alternatives from brands like LG and Xiaomi are available for those seeking more budget-friendly options. However, if budget is not a constraint, the A80K presents itself as a compelling choice for its blend of high-end features and performance​​. In summary, the Sony A80K BRAVIA XR OLED 4K Ultra TV is an excellent choice for those seeking premium picture quality, immersive audio, and a range of smart features, making it suitable for both avid movie watchers and gamers. Its design and build quality further add to its appeal, although its price might be a bit steep for some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beautiful picture , smashing sound.

139 cm (55") 15 January 2024 by denp (United Kingdom)

Astounding television .no regrets buying it .technology very clever.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and ease of use

139 cm (55") 12 January 2024 by Dibble007 (United Kingdom)

Great tv especially for gaming but having issues with a strange noise when certain images n colours appear on the screen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 January 2024 by BigBleusFan13 (USA)

Beautiful when I use the Smart TV apps, whether I stream Live TV, Movies, or with my BluRay Player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penny

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 January 2024 by Ironworker (USA)

I can't say enough good about the Sony TV. It's everything, and then some very easy to upgrade. The apps for fantastic just a great t. V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound quality

195 cm (77") 01 January 2024 by Butty 123 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this tv about 8 months ago, absolutely blown away by the picture and sound quality straight out box, highly recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

畫面閃爍

164 cm (65") 01 January 2024 by Chi2024 ()

無論做了任何設定 也無法解決看新聞台下方流動字幕閃爍問題, 其他品牌我看過沒有此情況出現, 希望sony可以正視問題

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 31 December 2023 by Great Andy (United Kingdom)

Great telly 4k very good great for movies 🎬 very happy

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as I expected

195 cm (77") 26 December 2023  (United Kingdom)

So, I’m big into my TV’s and big into Sony. When I initially pulled the trigger on a large oled tv, I went with an LG 65”, which I’ve had for several years now and simply because I couldn’t afford the Sony. When I moved house this year, I had cash to burn and a bigger wall space to fill so decided to get back to my beloved Sony and went for the 77” version of this A80K. I bought it from John Lewis and encountered an issue straight away - it wouldn’t turn on or off via the two included Sony remotes, it would only come on by switching a plugged in external device. JL were great and came out and swapped it for a new one. Once set number 2 was in place, all inputs were set and picture settings tweaked, it just felt like this newer set didn’t look as good as my alder LG set, and this really surprised me. The blacks didn’t seem as deep or smooth, peak brightness wasn’t as good and the motion processing was as poor as it is on LG sets. That last one is huge for me and why I’ve always preferred Sony, but there was no improvement here. About 2 months in to tv number 2, I started experiencing weird issues such as the screen blinking, black scenes flickering and the picture going off altogether! I contacted JL again and they sent engineers out to replace the main board. They did this but I didn’t really get chance to see any change because about 3 minutes after they left, I got a green line down my screen and it went off altogether and wouldn’t come back on! From here, they contacted Sony and had the tv replaced, AGAIN! It’s so far so good in terms of faults with this set, but I feel constantly nervous that something is going to go wrong and I still feel like the picture quality isn’t up to that of my older LG tv! One thing I will say is that the customer service from JL and Sony has been fine in terms of replacements, but the whole experience has been an absolute pain and not left me feeling overly happy about my purchase, which is a shame as it will be some years before I splash out again and will be completely torn on the brand I go for!

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 25 December 2023 by IRPO (United Kingdom)

I bought the tv a few weeks ago. Great picture, great sound and straightforward to install. Not sure about the need for two remote controllers. Surely everything could have been incorporated into one.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality after a few twaeks

77" class (76.7" diag) 10 December 2023 by GTom (USA)

I have bought this TV over the newer Sony A80l just because it was cheaper by like $400 at store for the same TV. At store after side by side comparison with lgc3 and samsung s90c I decided A80l looked more accurate. Owned for a month now and after a few tweaks with the settings to my liking, its looks way better than the panasonic st60 plasma it replaced.Just sharing my settings hoping it may be helpful to someone, I’ve kept picture settings at Picture mode - dolby vision dark, light sensor- off, Brightness-40, contrast- max, Gamma -0, HDR tone mapping-Brightness preferred, Black level -50, Black adjust -Off, Advanced contrast enhancer - medium, Peak luminance- high, color-50, Hue-0, Color temperature-Expert 1 , Live colr - low. Sharpness-50, Reality creation- Auto Noise reduction- Auto. Smooth gradation- low. Motion flow - auto. Cine motion- High

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen issue

164 cm (65") 09 December 2023 by Billysbones (United Kingdom)

The TV lasted 10 months score the screen died and a red flashing light lit up. This seems to be a known issue - Sony customer support poor and I’m still waiting for a replacement TV which is either arriving Monday or Thursday depending on who you get to speak to. Won’t be buying a Sony product again or using Richer Sounds who I bought from and weren’t at all helpful

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

brilliant picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 December 2023 by anwalt (USA)

brilliant picture. I've owned Sony XBR TVs for over 20 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony wins again at our home

77" class (76.7" diag) 05 December 2023 by Sportzbag (USA)

Can not say enough great things about our new Sony , Right out of the box perfect set up, easy to control, Price was up there but we really wanted this TV , The picture is beyond words, sound is super, we do have the sound bar set up from Sony also, which was a breeze to set up, did see some reviews about the remote, but hey it works great for us, also have the Sony 4k player hooked to tv also, overall if you want the top in Sony it might cost you, but if you look at other Tv prices its not that bad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

195 cm (77") 28 November 2023 by Superb TV (United Kingdom)

I have to say this is got to be the best TV I’ve owned, picture quality is superb the build quality and feel is very high end👌 My one reservation with the TV is the earc HDMI doesn’t support the transfer of signal to my Naim Muso 2, which is a real pain as my media wall has been designed and built around these pieces of kit! The Muso works with my other older TVs through the HDMI and also works with a digital optical cable from the Sony TV, I’ve spoken with Naim who’s customer services are second to none and have been advised that the Sony updates are monthly and other companies can’t keep up with the changes! Such a shame and I now need to reroute a digital optical cable to have a signal to the Muso, not ideal and a good bit of work but hopefully I can use as meant to be and no loss of quality 🤞

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 27 November 2023 by Riddler (United Kingdom)

So far so good, brilliant picture and amazing sound, that good I haven't put the sound bar back with this New Sony, does not need it. Easy set up and really pleased all round. Great job Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever purchased

77" class (76.7" diag) 19 November 2023 by Cyberscrew (USA)

Excellent,Excellent, Excellent TV, Highly recommend this TV you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

comment

139 cm (55") 18 November 2023 by qx10 (United Kingdom)

Have not reported this failure to either the vendor or sony (only a minor annoyance),but have lost thr input on HMD1.Survivng with other three.Hopefully this is not a a warning of future problems.Apart from that all good.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It's okay

164 cm (65") 12 November 2023 by McDrewbie (United Kingdom)

This product doesn't have a channel 4 app for some reason. Have to watch using a web browser app. The voice search also doesn't search apps like itvx, only pure streaming apps.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06 November 2023 by Benasha (USA)

The clarity of the picture is fantastic, sharp images and appears to be 3D in nature witht the subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound

139 cm (55") 05 November 2023 by Auders (United Kingdom)

Only had just over a week, easy to set up, great picture and sound, looks good in room

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Loving it

139 cm (55") 02 November 2023 by FelShin (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 weeks ago and my movie watching experience is on a whole new level

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

OUTSTANDING LIFE LIKE PICTURE!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 October 2023 by HappyCamper555 (USA)

We did our homework for about 4 weeks looking to get great quality and great value. This is it!! Sony won!! Gorgeous picture and found this as an open box item at Best Buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Dead shortly after 1 year warranty expired

77" class (76.7" diag) 29 October 2023 by satkr (USA)

Dead shortly after 1 year warranty expired. Got blank screen with 5 blinking red lights when turned on. Seems Sony uses low quality components on A80K and A80L. Waste of money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Overrated

139 cm (55") 22 October 2023 by Attila92 (United Kingdom)

The whole system froze a few times since I purchased. The tv screen quality has never given me the jaw dropping effect. Doesnt really worth the money.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Tv

139 cm (55") 18 October 2023 by İssoz (United Kingdom)

I always buy Japanese products with my eyes closed… Sony Tv…. It's truly great television. number 10 …. I can easily recommend it to everyone...

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It worked well for the first Eight Months

139 cm (55") 16 October 2023 by Disappointed K (United Kingdom)

All was well for the first eight months but I now have a problem with one of the HDMI input ports that seems to be a problem with the staff knowing what to do about it ! Still waiting for a decision on what will happen next ! Would be nice to have a decision and have the TV repaired asap so I can continue using my purchase . Opinion on this Sony Product has been reserved until we know the outcome of the repair situation.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

外型靚,畫質一流,但系統好慢

164 cm (65") 16 October 2023 by kmc0010 ()

系統超慢,一開機如即時按 設定/Input(轉HDMI)鍵,一時要等8-10秒,一時hang 機完全冇反應,要reset.....如開機睇2分鐘先按設定鍵就多數冇事,可能係內置Chromecast,唔夠ram 影響,但真係好失望,另外電源製唔靈敏,多數要按2-3吓才成功開機,但關機又唔會咁,好奇怪

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great picture quality

164 cm (65") 16 October 2023 by Alvin review (Hong Kong)

The TV overall is good, especially the picture quality. But there are too many settings, it took quite a long time to try them out. The connection to internet is not smooth too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 15 October 2023 by BirdieBoy (United Kingdom)

Just got this in time for the Ryder Cup. Next best thing to being there.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply Beautiful Picture!

77" class (76.7" diag) 13 October 2023 by Ken W (USA)

Sony has always produced quality products and this one is no different. The color purity and clarity is simply amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

To technical for the home buyer.

164 cm (65") 10 October 2023 by Ralgexthecat (United Kingdom)

Picture quality is good but have seen better. Removal of the sony badge now left with two holes why?

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Problem with this model

164 cm (65") 08 October 2023  (United Kingdom)

This tv makes a buzzing sound from something inside, the buzzing changes pitch as the screen gets lighter or darker. Had the TV replaced on sony warranty but the new one had the exact same issue from day one. The tv would be great if there wasn't a manufacturing problem. Couldn't recommend this tv. Stay away from Sony tvs they are rubbish now, so disappointed, sony used to mean something.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Television

139 cm (55") 07 October 2023 by Westhaven (United Kingdom)

We are so happy with the picture on this Sony television.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall great Oled and 4k TV...BUT!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 October 2023 by Marvaloza95 (USA)

Bought this about 1 month ago. Everything was amazing and working just fine until just within the first week, when I opened a movie in Bravia Core, the whole screen froze up and whatever I did, did not do anything to the screen. I have to hard reset the TV which is kinda sad because hard resetting might wear down your TV if I have to keep doing that over and over again. Another thing. Google TV software is fuly updated with 400 Mbps internet yet the response time and fluidity of the UI from Android TV is horrible! It is not as smooth as other UI or streaming service. Idk what happened but if these two issues keep happening, I will have to get a new TV and I just moved on from Samsung. I refuse to go back to Samsung after they charge me amount to repair for a TV that was still under warranty. Hopefully, Sony TV isnt like Samsung at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV, interface issues

77" class (76.7" diag) 01 October 2023 by LarryMag (USA)

We stream you tube tv and there are occasional uses where e have to unplug the TV. It's like a computer that needs to be restated. Unfortunate with the installation we have I have to turn off the circuit breaker. The TV becomes unusable (if looks like screen damage) it seems to rest fine every time and then everything is perfect. If you don't stream, i don't believe there will be an issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It Crashes A LOT

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 September 2023 by DJ138 (USA)

It’s a nice product when it’s working but, it freezes up at least once a week and I have to unplug it and reboot the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Quality Shows

55" class (54.6" diag) 29 September 2023 by ricxr (USA)

The set is very good. Personally, I prefer a slightly brighter display with some broadcasts. My main discomfort is the lack of controls on the set. The unit is totally remote-dependent. Also, I prefer total picture feature control as opposed to pre-set features in categories such as “game”, “standard”, “cinema”, etc. If able, I would return the set for an improved Sony model that may address May preferences.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Tv

77" class (76.7" diag) 28 September 2023 by cxfuent29 (USA)

working good, having a few issues getting software going, but overall good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Above and beyond!!! Keep it up sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 September 2023 by Row357 (USA)

You absolutely out did yourselves this time!!! Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 September 2023 by kboos (USA)

Picture quality is amazing, refresh rate is great and the Androidtv works fine. The eARC HDMI is finicky and doesn't work constantly and the screen will sometimes go completely green requiring a power cycle to fix. For over $2000 I expect better. I can't recommend until issues are fixed and I've had it for about a year. Oh and the WiFi is unstable and I had hardwire it to get the initial setup to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

One letter addition World of Difference

139 cm (55") 22 September 2023 by BraveSirRobin (United Kingdom)

Moving from a older LED to an OLED screen was an amazing difference. The XR-55A80K has complete blacks no more gray screen, but the biggest revelation were the detailed colours and whites. Sports viewing is just astonishing now with previously smeared details now crisp and sharp.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

77" class (76.7" diag) 21 September 2023 by Alex v (USA)

Amazing picture quality both for movies and ps5. 77 inch model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

77” Sony OLED

77" class (76.7" diag) 20 September 2023 by Who gives a crap all my (USA)

So far so good. Awesome picture, great clarity. I’m a little concerned as the picture seems a little darker compared to our older Samsung (about 3-4 years old).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the OLED.

55" class (54.6" diag) 19 September 2023 by SassyAl (USA)

I bought the TVs after lightening got my other ones! Love the picture, colors and the sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 September 2023 by Hknozkn (USA)

Took me a while to see / get used to the different technology. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of teething problems and needs repair already

195 cm (77") 15 September 2023 by JezG (United Kingdom)

Bought as a clearance item from a well known retailer, this was a massive upgrade for me. I have experienced many problems with the TV from vertical lines to colours flashing up that fill up the whole screen. As an experienced TV consumer over many years it has been a real fight to get this looked at and even just acknowledged. I was hoping much better from Sony who have such great quality products purchased over many, many years.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab telly

195 cm (77") 14 September 2023 by douglet66 (United Kingdom)

I have a 65 inch so I bought a 77 inch for another room. Brilliant TVs and wouldn't be without

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best picture quality I've ever seen, amazing!

164 cm (65") 10 September 2023 by N1cknam3 (United Kingdom)

The Sony XR-65A84K has the best picture quality I've ever seen and the sound is incredible too. I bought the Sony WH-1000XM4 headphones, to go with this TV, for watching movies at night so that I don't disturb my neighbour. This combination of TV & Headphones is the best movie experience I've ever had, well done Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0