221

4.6 based on 221 customer reviews

156
48
10
1
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best oled tv in 2018

A8F Series 12 April 2018 by Aikoku (USA)

This tv has an improve panel than the previous A1E. My 65” doesn’t have vertical banding problem. Pic quality is as greater, clearer than A1E, although Sony said they use the same panel and same tech on A8F. I don’t know why, because I use both 65” and in action movie with high noise, A8F will give better pic without vertical banding on dark grey color screen. The only thing I don’t like is Android TV, it’s not good as LG owns OS. But it’s not really important because pic quality is the most important for me when choosing new TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

33

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

it was possessed!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 December 2018 by kimchee (USA)

This television turned itself on when ever it felt like it. Middle of the night, 2 hours after Geek Squad came to check it, early morning...It's really unnerving to hear voices coming from the living room in the middle of the night, or walk in to an empty house with the TV on. Cannot customize homescreen to display my favorites where I want them. Remote control options were not the same as the ones shown on UTube video that explains how to customize. Geek Squad was not able to figure it out either. Picture is excellent, but how long could it last if it is on 24/7 ? Finally had it replaced with a new one. I hope my review will change with this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

222 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

功能很出色

139 cm (55") 22 June 2019 by chowkb ()

產品質素高但軟件不是最新。沒有oreo的android軟件。有兩個hdmi插頭不是快速。畫質非常漂亮。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音響設備,有出色表現

139 cm (55") 22 June 2019 by Chiu ()

當初我會與LG 產品作比較。但最後都選了Sony A8.無失望。由其個聲效,可比美仿真現場一樣。畫面方面,其實可有進步空間。最後,當然價錢可做大特價。等待Sony 再推出又平又靚產品。

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

彥色和顯象

139 cm (55") 22 June 2019 by Roc Gi ()

彥色鮮明,美麗。顯象清晰,搖控容易操控,對老人家都不難學會。家人非常喜愛。贈品非常實用,亦為其吸引之處,價錢亦為合理。

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

畫質好高

139 cm (55") 22 June 2019 by ck7386 ()

我一個月前購買,非常高興有此視覺享受,音嚮質數超高,可以上網,能夠將手機相片及影片,快速投影電視分享,但不能錄影。

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Please update software for my Sony KD-65AF8

164 cm (65") 21 June 2019  (Singapore)

My only issue is that the Delivery man won't listen to my instructions installing the tv wall bracket lower as to my taste

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

About as good as it gets

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 June 2019 by RMVJoe (USA)

When I first had this TV installed, I wasn't too impressed (unable to tell the difference from LED). After the updates and a couple days, I swear it changed and the picture became something I had never seen before in any of my LED models. The new android operating system is super smooth and fast. Compared to my 4 year old Sony 75" 4K model, the new operating system is like Windows 93 vs Windows 10. But the HDR picture is where this TV really shines. It is amazing. And surprisingly, 720 or 1080 content via cable from Cox looks way better than any other TV I own. I highly recommend even though this is a 2018 model. Oh, one last item, the sound from this TV is boomin (as AB would say)!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First Sony Oled 4K TV exceeded my expectations!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16 June 2019 by SalCat (USA)

I Purchased this TV about 2 months ago to replace a 12 year old Sony LED TV, and this TV exceeded my expectations in terms of viewing angle, deep blacks and amazing contrast. And the colors are simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

第二日就壞遙控

139 cm (55") 14 June 2019 by loklok66 ()

個遙控由送貨第二日壞咗到今日已經一個月都仲未有貨,咁大間Sony有無搞錯? 而家搞到要喺電話裝apps嚟當遙控,好離譜

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

功能好好,很易操作。

139 cm (55") 14 June 2019 by Ningxiu ()

對sony這品牌很喜歡和有信心,畫質清晰色彩鮮明,功能容易用又可以上綱,全家都很喜歡這部OLED電視。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

無論是功能, 外觀... 都十分滿意

139 cm (55") 14 June 2019  ()

已使用產品1個多月, 各樣都符合我的期望, 我將來也會考慮購買SONY的音響器材, 已進一步提升視聽享受...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Drooling is ok

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 June 2019 by Guznnar (USA)

I was blown away by the picture and the sound. I also like my sony soundbar connects right to it with no issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

畫質很好

139 cm (55") 07 June 2019 by Robbie Robbie ()

畫質很好,音質佳,功能強大畫質很好,音質佳,功能強大畫質很好,音質佳,功能強大,易用。,易用,易用。

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful Picture, Awsome Sound

A8F Series 05 June 2019 by Big Poppie (USA)

So I have owned an OLED TV since 2016 first one was an LG c6 3d Curved. Wow just wow. Then went shopping for another but got an awesome deal on an A8F. The picture is a little drier on the Sony, I haven't figured out if it will be adjusted in the settings or not but it is still one of the best pictures I've ever seen. The sound blows everything out of the water. Truly perfect sound I would expect from a Sony product, and anyone should from any high end high dollar purchase. Remote and OS leave a little to be desired but definitely not a deal breaker. Overall very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Functional

139 cm (55") 29 May 2019 by kkchan ()

我們一個月前買了電視,它已經滿足了你的所有要求。 性能超出我們的預期。此外,它有一個合理的價格,有一個具有時尚功能和配件的產品

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best picture.

139 cm (55") 28 May 2019 by Colola (Thailand)

I bought it for playing games(PS4). It the best picture quality .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

物有所值

139 cm (55") 26 May 2019 by River NT ()

外形簡約時尚,畫質優良,音質富立體感,特別是低音部分更是喜出望外。A8F絕對是一部推薦的OLED TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

黑位表現好出色。

139 cm (55") 26 May 2019 by canonixus40 ()

之前部日本製造Sony電視,用咗十年啱啱壞咗,想試下新嘢,咪親身落電器行買部A8F-OLED TV。點知唔試又自可,一試就冇得返轉頭。啲鮮豔得嚟好真實嘅顏色+超級實淨實淨嘅黑色,搞到我老婆呢個有要求嘅電視精,直情企喺度睇到唔捨得走,最後決定即刻落單買佢返屋企慢慢睇。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

搜台和上網功能有待改善

139 cm (55") 24 May 2019 by FWFW ()

原本有12個台, sony 裝機人員只能搜尋得7個,試了很多次又換HTMI線才能搜到12個台。上網速度慢。畫質音質ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture colors.

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 May 2019 by Jeff 37 (USA)

I bought this product after comparison shopping and I'm not disappointed. The color and sound are excellent. If there is one complaint, its that the instruction about the remote are not detailed enough about the functions of the buttons on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Love the picture Quality!

139 cm (55") 23 May 2019 by zaphodneo (Singapore)

I upgraded from Bravia LED to A8F and the difference in the picture quality is significant! Since I have a SONY SoundBar I didn't find a huge difference in the product sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 20 May 2019  (Singapore)

Tv oled colour was good but contrast & brightness not so good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony A8F 55 inch OLED Television

A8F Series 19 May 2019 by Gary006 (USA)

I purchase this TV in July 2018, and what an experience it has been for me. I would hear all of the reviews about the A8F in the past and I say to myself a TV can't be that good. However, on a personal note;this TV is better then what everyone is saying about it. The appraisals have been strong for this OLED. After lots of research on TV's in general, I'm glad that I was able to comprehends the magic OLED technology incorporated in A8F. My viewing experience has been utterly described as totally astounding. I'm very happy with A8F it is the the best television I ever own. Five stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

出色

164 cm (65") 19 May 2019 by behx2 ()

屏幕音響系統比想像中出色,soundbar都唔洗買 期望android tv功能會更多. 屏幕音響系統比想像中出色,soundbar都唔洗買 期望android tv功能會更多.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

139 cm (55") 19 May 2019 by naimai (Thailand)

very poor internet speed, very difficult the way to hook hdmi port (back side)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great Future , Excelent

55" class (54.6" diag) 19 May 2019 by Henryfua (USA)

I bought this product , one Year ago, and I ‘m very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

功能出眾

164 cm (65") 15 May 2019  ()

Very happy very good 感覺新電視令全屋更有美感 絕對一級享受,絕對值得購買,真心的

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review for A8F | OLED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic

139 cm (55") 10 May 2019 by Hughesgoh (Singapore)

It is a good TV! Whit the Android, I can download good apps for the television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent screen!

139 cm (55") 08 May 2019 by Kenshin (Singapore)

I just bought the A8F and I must say it did not disappoint! I love the screen, and the built in Android TV makes watching Netflix and other video streaming apps such an ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

無失望!

164 cm (65") 08 May 2019 by KC Lai ()

用左两個月…發覺會用多左個大電視來租片睇…!畫質好正! 唯一問題是個電視面玻璃面不太平…個屏幕不著機時反影有波紋。

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 May 2019 by MailmanDave (USA)

I bought a different model,it stopped working after only 11 days,was given this model because other one was out of stock.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 May 2019 by Emma420 (USA)

Excellent picture Crystal Clear Easy to adjust the picture Great price I love how thin it is !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 April 2019 by Hormoz (USA)

I extremely happy & love it. The slim & clean look of TV is a very nice feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

GREAT TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25 April 2019 by Jaylito (USA)

The images on my new Sony OLED are outsatding and incredibles. The TV has a beautiful frame and gives a modem style to my living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

畫質豔麗

164 cm (65") 25 April 2019 by Sundaytim ()

設計優雅!音效良好,其它效能實用,畫質十分吸引,使用容易方便,價錢若調低多一點會更理想!整體來,值得推薦此機!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality plus

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 April 2019 by ArnKnee (USA)

After 30 days of dealing with the problems of an inferior brand TV I immediately returned that TV replacing it with my usual choice of electronics, SONY. It did cost me a bit more but, I am now at ease with my SONY TV. Quality at its best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Beautiful picture but faster updates please

164 cm (65") 21 April 2019 by Benpink (Singapore)

Stunning picture, especially with new UHD content on Netflix. Need to speed up the android tv releases.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 20 April 2019 by Peteeeee (USA)

There is no substitute for Sony’s color control .Since my first Trinitron in 1975 There is no better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Awesome picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 April 2019 by Sal285 (USA)

I bought this tv about a month ago and it changed my viewing experience, blacks are actually really black.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great entertainer!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 April 2019 by ahmada (USA)

Have had this TV for a while now and I'm pleased with it. The Android TV experience is great and the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 13 April 2019 by Not got none (USA)

Great customer service with an issue I had with my new tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

SONY owns the IRON TV Throne!

A8F Series 11 April 2019 by Tigerhawk09 (USA)

I have never owned a SONY TV as they were simply out of reach for the everyday consumer when it comes to price. This isn't a knock on SONY, it's just a reality of the market. SONY takes the APPLE approach and is not always worried about being the first, but rather about being the best at what they do. LG is the maker of the OLED panel in all of SONY's OLED line up, so you would figure that LG would have the upper leg in this market (this isn't the case). While LG is a very fine competitor and rivals the cost, SONY has engineered the processing power and Picture modes to make the User Experience the very best when viewing Movies, Sporting Events, and Gaming. Because of this processing power and attention to detail, the outcome is beautifully processed 4K content with HDR and Adolby Vision. I'm not a fan of the Android platform as I am more geared to Apple, but with software updates they continually get better as time moves forward. Many have been concerned about the brightness levels with the A8F and even the A9F. Sony doesn't appear to be bothered by this, and I'm not either. When using their picture adjustments I can see the leveling details for each picture mode. Pushing the over all light and Ambient light to the levels in which LG has seem to wash out a bit and the over all blending of the picture is lost. While some find the over saturation visually appealing, (I do at times as well) it's not a accurate color template for the picture displayed and accuracy is what it's all about. Getting the panel to produce the true to life color is always the battle, and although OLED screens do this better than any other, not all processors are created equal for this task. Sony's X1 Extreme processor and X1 Extreme Ultimate processor are a cut above. The cost of this television is not all due to the name on the box, (but yes, some of it is). One of the main reasons I can see is that they are paying royalties to LG for the production of the panel, so, naturally SONY has to up-sale their sets to off set this cost. SONY isn't always about BANG for your buck, but like all things at the top, they rarely ever are. The A8F is the middle ground that still sits nicely at the top for it's processor and price point. While there may be other options for OLED, you won't regret the purchase of this SONY if you have the means to do so. Like Ferris Buller said. . . (It is so choice, if you have the means, I highly suggest you pick one up). Start enjoying TV and Movies they way they were meant to be watched. (Game of Thrones is coming up April 14th, 2019, do yourself a favor and watch it on this stunning TV).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Amazing picture and sound

164 cm (65") 11 April 2019 by Sanasatish (Singapore)

Truly Amazing sound and picture quality. Don’t see eyes straining. The only feedback I have is UI for menus and tv remote. It’s not user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

我對A8F電視的品質投訴!

139 cm (55") 04 April 2019 by DP3996 ()

我對A8F電視的畫質及設計非常滿意,尤其是在畫質的可調控性和YOUTUBE的重播上比我在電腦上觀看更好。 之前我是使用另一日本品牌,在觀看足球比賽時的草地及球員的動態畫面非常有立體感。 但可能是我不運氣不好還是什麼原因,我的A8F只用了兩月電視的面板已出現問題,中間有一條白色的直紋,不到兩天更越來越寬,需馬上CALL維修。 原對SONY產品品質期望從最高點下降到最地點。 一台2萬多元的電視有這樣的品質,非常不滿!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love the Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 April 2019 by williams64 (USA)

I bought the Sony TV las month and am amazed with the quality of the picture and the new technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

功能多但用家难調校出靓画面

139 cm (55") 29 March 2019  ()

我对這產品颇失望,因为用出厂的画面实在太差,大红大绿,光比大而刺眼,极不自然。 用家用手动調校,太复什,比一般电视產品难,若非专业人士,简直无从入手,而上门装机技师 ,安装后,有画面和交代一下如何操作便交差了事,顧客要求調好画面,技师説他们只能照原厂設定画面交给客人便算完成工作,調校画面是客人自己去做的事! 需知,顧客不是专业人士,対此等高科技產品,真的不知如何入手! 我用了九牛二虎之力和几天时间和朋友一起調校也无法搞定。画面質素一般,令人失望,与期望中的质素相去甚遠!真是食之无味,棄之可惜。

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 March 2019 by MandoTRND (USA)

After debating on which tv I should get, it did not take me too long, after hear the sony expert at the store, to make my decision. Certainly I have not use all features yet it's a great tv. Andriod/google tv be prepared with your login accounts.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 March 2019 by Albs (USA)

Great picture and sound, although I am using my Klipsch Energy power base sound bar. My only complaint is the remote. Buttons are too small and clumsy to navigate, also it should be lighted like my Xfinity remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Outstanding picture!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24 March 2019 by clay66 (USA)

I did quite a bit of research on 55 inch models before purchasing. The older I get the worse my hearing is which played a large role in this model. This coupled with the processor made it an easy decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Smoking television Sony is still number one

A8F Series 24 March 2019 by Buckone (USA)

Replace our 10 year old plasma for an Sony OLED 55 incheTV..talk about high definition..WOW..4K ..unbelievable ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Put down the cash finally A8E

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 March 2019 by Mark Hydro (USA)

Been wanting to pick this up since it came out. Got the cash and did it.Love this TV with all its hidden features. Like headphone output that can changed to subwoofer output. Makes.it better then a lot of sound systems. This is the 4th sony tv I have owned. Have never regretting buying any one of them. Thanks you sony. Could not be more happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 23 March 2019 by Beelife (Singapore)

Have my new set for 1 week and am generally pleased with the TV. Easy to set up and good sound and picture quality. Areas for improvement - Sony supported Android apps are limited and remote control buttons arrangement can be improved. I kept hitting the TV button when I tried to use the back arrow key, which can made bigger. It's also more expensive than comparable products in the market.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony the one and only...

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 March 2019  (USA)

I purchased The Sony A8V around Thanksgiving 2018...I’ve been very happy so far. My only issue was updates, I’ve had to call Sony 2x from the unit getting hung up after an update...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

高質素畫面,整體滿意

139 cm (55") 18 March 2019 by onman5060 ()

設計精美,畫面出色,音質也相當理想,外形美觀,家人非常滿意,實在物有所值.覺得保養期限短,略有不足!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality and contrast,lοw brightness.

A8F Series 18 March 2019 by Shamrock (USA)

Perfect contrast and blacks but low brightness and lagy ui cause of android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

Great picture great sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 March 2019 by Jeffw24312 (USA)

Always wanted a OLED went in wanting a LG E8 but saw the A8F sitting a little ways away and after looking at both a few minutes I couldn’t help thinking the Sony had a better picture even though they are the same OLED panel it just look im looked like the Sony has deeper blacks and more natural looking colors so I went with the Sony and have loved it fir the few weeks I’ve owned it .. and with the recent update works even better ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Great TV with awesome sound

139 cm (55") 15 March 2019 by terence229 (Singapore)

Watching movies on this TV will never be the same again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 March 2019 by Porto san (USA)

We bought this last month and we are amazed at the scenery...clear vivid colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Excellence!

A8F Series 08 March 2019 by Markvm (USA)

Best tv I ever bought. All I owned was Samsung ang when it developed a large dark circle in the middle of the screen I decided to purchase a Sony OLED. I didn’t realize what I was missing. It overwhelms any of my Sammy’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Love my TV!

139 cm (55") 08 March 2019 by Jelbean (Singapore)

Great TV set. Insane colors and wide range of picture preferences (colour, shade, brightness etc). Love the idea of the whole screen speaker. And a Smart TV to boot! Livens up my living room esp when we’re playing on the free PS4. Way to go, Sony! Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

晝質好靓

164 cm (65") 08 March 2019 by Ying27 ()

弟一次用OLED雷視,畫面好清好靚,不知是否因為係4k,各種顏色出色,色彩清及靚,机身好薄,全机整體都好出色。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 07 March 2019 by MoD1977 (Thailand)

It's an awesome TV, picture and sound (for a flat TV) are great. Android is a bit laggy but I can live with it and hopefully android 8 come soon and has a smoother experience. Netflix hangs very often when I start it but i guess that's a problem with the Netflix app itself, hopefully it will be fixed with the next update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Exceptional quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 March 2019 by Texas33 (USA)

After 2 months of watching tv. I can say that the picture quality is outstanding. Audio coming from the entire screen is simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

6

0

Awesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 March 2019 by PapaKim (USA)

The Sony products have worked for us a very long time. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

THE BEST

55" class (54.6" diag) 27 February 2019 by Jerry from Marquette (USA)

I am 65, and had a lot of top end TV's. This is buy far the best one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Great picture - Clumsey operating system

55" class (54.6" diag) 25 February 2019  (USA)

This Sony has excellent picture quality and acceptable sound for a small room, although a little light on bass. The Android operating system is very confusing and clumsy to navigate. There is also no built in web browser, which must be downloaded from the Google store. I was told before purchasing that the TV would connect to my Bose headphones for night time listening. After being unable to connect, I returned to the store and was told this commonly occurs with Bose, and they recommended I purchase Sony headphones. Not the answer I wanted to hear ! Next purchase I will go back to Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

7

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 25 February 2019 by Jay 25 (Singapore)

I bought this a month ago and am very happy with it overall

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Electricity Leakage

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by esdoublelef (Singapore)

When the TV is plugged in, but not switched on. (i.e. It's on standby mode), when i run my fingers on the back of the TV (metal casing), i can feel electrical currents on my finger tips. It's very worrying, and can someone call me regarding this? The television is has an excellent design, colors are great, sound is great. Interface is abit clunky. I can't navigate to find my installed google apps easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

A8F is awesome!

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by Lowly (Singapore)

Love the OLED picture and acoustic surface sound is very good for TV audio! Bottom tv think bezel panel is gloss surface very vulnerable to scratches and visible under light when first time unbox. OLED panel emits a lot heat. First A8F delivered notice OLED panel has dent and returned. Current replacement unit notice the scratches on the bezel and one hair fine line scratches on the panel but accepted it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ภาพสวย เสียงดีมาก

139 cm (55") 25 February 2019 by Don_jacobz_th (Thailand)

As update the latest Android still have me slow response ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great Experience , Good TV but not for Service

139 cm (55") 23 February 2019 by Tanny (Thailand)

My TV has some error and call center and the salesperson seems not that helpful after a few days i also found out that my remote's back lock wasn't much fit and always annoy me when using it and it takes about two weeks for waiting new remote claiming. Also latest Andoid Version wasn't annouce as promise befor i bought it. I'm thinking of other brand now for new TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Great

65" class (64.5" diag) 19 February 2019 by Corvette Rich (USA)

I bought this TV a month ago and I just love the picture and also the great sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

Good

164 cm (65") 16 February 2019 by Kikkanna (Thailand)

Good of tv sony 2019 I haappy very much to watch it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2