1283

4.4 based on 1,283 customer reviews

882
234
77
41
49
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture, Superb Colour

KD-55AG8 30 August 2020 by Kenny Bear (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony 48 HD, and fancied getting a bigger screen , and UHD OLED, as I have the Sky Q box , and was wanting a tv to compliment my Sky Q.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

KD-55AG8 08 January 2020 by jimps1973 (United Kingdom)

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

1,284 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good picture bit complicated could do with a user

KD-55AG8 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought the Television about five weeks ago i am very pleased with it but could do with a user manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Android. Smart 4k Sony TV. Quality is perfect.

KD-65AG8 27 October 2020 by HSONY (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV. Brilliant colours and has great features built in. It can be enhanced with a Sony soundbar if you have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good shame about Android.

KD-65AG8 26 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Good TV shame about slow Android No eARC, great shame.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Good TV but YouView is a spoiler

KD-55AG8 26 October 2020 by Boomsdad (United Kingdom)

Happy with TV but disappointed that YouView prevents me from recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AG8 24 October 2020 by Tracy 71 (United Kingdom)

I just purchased this TV and its fabulous. It has an amazing picture, it's easy to use as is the remote control. Great apps. Altogether an amazing tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65AG8 23 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

Had this TV just over a week, and I am very impressed with the picture quality and smoothness of streamed videos. The colours are amazing, and so sharp. Not used the internal speakers, as I use a soundbar but on this size screen I would only recommend a soundbar or surround system anyway. My only negative comment would be the remote control. Come on Sony a premium TV deserves a premium remote!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Dolby vision is dark!!!

KD-55AG8 18 October 2020 by Mark91 (United Kingdom)

Ive had this TV a while now. Great TV for the money. The built in apps are ok but there is some issues with dolby vision. The image is really dark and hard to make out. This issue is even worse when paired with an Apple TV 4K box. There are very few pages that discuss this topic and the issue is still not resolved Sony. I have had my Apple TV box replaced and i use the highest quality and expensive HDMI cables. I think the issue is how the android software is processing the code from the apple box. Im annoyed as the salesman pushed me to this TV over the A9G which does not have this issue and has an option for ‘Dolby vision LIGHT’ I suppose the issue could be fixed if they released the A9G software to this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

great picture quality and great sound

KD-55AG8 17 October 2020 by skeletor08 (United Kingdom)

4k picture quality is so much better than the normal picture and hd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Audio

XBR55A8G 16 October 2020 by Frantheman (USA)

I bought this product last year November. Low and behold the audio on all of the HDMI A/V inputs are dead, no sound. Have audio when playing apps. Cannot get tech support as you site is having technical problems. HELP HELP HELP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Sony KD55AG8

KD-55AG8 15 October 2020 by Igorsid66 (United Kingdom)

Very good Android TV!sharp black and white colours.I am Happy!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Stunning display with great sound but pricey

KD-65AG8 14 October 2020 by Ged4x4 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent TV packed full of features and the display is fantastic although when you pay the high retail price for it that is what you expect.. The software does have a few issues initially though and needs to be frequently updated in order to get the latest version. After owning the TV for a few months now though, the software is much more stable and less prone to issues. Overall i am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this TV to those who could afford it . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Great TV - once fully set up!

KD-55AG8 12 October 2020 by Fastlemon (United Kingdom)

I've had this tv for just over a month. So far so good. Great picture and good sound, (without a soundbar). So why only a 4 star rating? Well, it's let down by the complexity and almost total lack of logic of the set-up process. As an ex (now retired) IT professional, I'm quite tech savvy but I found getting things set-up so that I could make use of the wide range of Smart functions, more than a bit fussy and time consuming, especially when compared to setting up a similar Smart tv from Samsung. The Sony remote control is also pretty weird and obscure in use. That's it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

7

0

Great Picture, but hope it doesn't go faulty

KD-65AG8 12 October 2020 by rajeev001kumar (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV pre lock down, and just recently got the TV set up and going. Initially fantastic picture sound colours and OLED is great. Shortly after TV became faulty and remains so

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

9

0

Great tv well worth the money

KD-55AG8 08 October 2020 by Daisydollop (United Kingdom)

We decided to go for the Oled TV having done some research. Extremely happy with the quality of picture and sound. We have sky q and it works well the only issue I have is switching between the apps and amazon prime drops out occasionally. I’m sure I am not yet using the TV to its full potential as there are new things I am discovering all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

外觀設計好

139 cm (55") 06 October 2020  ()

我已經多次嘗試,依然未能啟用語音功能,已跟據部公司技術支援部指引,關機10分鐘後開機>更新系統>關掉router>更換遙控電磁>測試藍牙功能正常等等....但依然未成功

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

畫質滿意但有壓力

164 cm (65") 06 October 2020  ()

畫質滿意,但校機師傅忠吿,留意icon不要在固定畫面位置過久,會影響機壽命,感壓力,唔知點防避。還有開機耐咗啲。

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broke within two weeks

KD-65AG8 30 September 2020 by KJHH (United Kingdom)

Faulty item returned to seller. After just two weeks the tv would not pick up anything from the remote. Remote checked and it was working fine, sensor in tv broken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Set works fine ARC doesn't

XBR65A8G 29 September 2020 by TomG512 (USA)

Finally got my sound bar. Wanted HDMI attached. No go. Installers worked for several hours and tried everything - including multiple restarts, multip sound bars, etc. Optical works OK, but no joy on ARC. Trying to figure out how to file a warranty claim. Not easy to do on Sony's site.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

懂得聆聽的電視

139 cm (55") 29 September 2020 by Alvis Lam ()

一直用開sony, 畫質絕對有保証, 今次買依部多左個新語音功能,方便老一輩及懶人一族,減少打字的不便。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Image and sound not bad. Software not great

KD-55AG8 27 September 2020 by softwarewontupdate (United Kingdom)

The image is good, what you expect from a OLED TV. The sound is good. Regarding the software, it has some good things like their own Netflix version compatible with Dolby Atmos, Dolby Vision, etc. But it has too many problems, sometimes you have to unplug the cable because the TV won't turn on. Other times you have lots of problems with the wifi (be careful because the time MUST be synchronised or your TV will think you don't have internet...). The TV won't even upgrade the software because when you click on "Update now" nothing happens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

The Wow Factor

KD-65AG8 26 September 2020 by robf58 (United Kingdom)

I bought this television about a month ago. My old Samsung was dying before my eyes with ghost images that were always there. I had been looking around at televisions for months and was in awe of the different styes and functions available in the marketplace. I had made up my mind I wanted a decent screen size and therefore a good quality television and as such chose to go for an OLED screen. I went for the KD-65AG8 as it was a lot cheaper than the other model. I have to say I found it all so easy. The most difficult thing I encountered was opening the box. Once I realised what to do unpacking was easy then putting it together was alright bearing in mind it is a BIG sheet of heavy glass. Setup was simple and mainly automatic and I was watching some digital programming in minutes. Then connecting my surround system and speakers completed the task and I was able to enjoy the TV in all it's glory. I had a 50 inch plasma TV and upgraded to the Sony 65 inch OLED and I am in TV heaven now.Sadly Sony cannot improve the awful programmes they make these days but enough of my whining. This is a glorious television and I am glad I finally went for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Unbeatable picture quality

KD-55AG8 26 September 2020 by D4v1dx (United Kingdom)

Absolutely stunning picture - so glad I bought it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic TV with great features and colour

KD-55AG8 25 September 2020 by Jamie88 (United Kingdom)

I wish I can get the latest software updates for android TV, but otherwise the features such as 4K upscaling and motion features (increasing frame rate by interpolating frames) are fantastic. The colour is fantastic as expected from an OLED tv. Sound quality is very good considering it is a resonating system where the whole screen vibrates rather than there being standard speakers. No burn in from OLED for the last 6 months so far.

0

0

0

顏色及畫面質素超高

164 cm (65") 23 September 2020 by ktkywy ()

畫質無可挑剔,滿意 畫面細緻....................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keeps having internet problems

KD-55AG8 18 September 2020 by Hhhhhhhh (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and I have persistent internet problems telling me the WiFi has no internet. Every other device in my house connects to the internet. I have to keep resetting factory settings and setting up again. Then it’s ok for about a week! Rubbish

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not happy.

KD-55AG8 16 September 2020 by Whitedaps (United Kingdom)

Went in for a Samsung and came out with Sony..Wish we hadn't. Far from happy, going to return possibly.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Fabulous with good resolution ...

139 cm (55") 15 September 2020 by Jay Jay 69 (Singapore)

Have been using it with my Bose 300 soundbar & Nvidia tv box since day 1. Understand that my unit is the last unit in Singapore. Glad to get it at Courts AMK Sony promoter with good technical support on the Apps set-up onto the tv. The resolution is terrific as compare to my last Sony LED. It is worth investing. Hope it can last at least another 8-years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

top oled tv

XBR65A8G 12 September 2020 by ZeroLimit (USA)

Setup was super easy and top quality! The best tv i have ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dead fish

KD-55AG8 12 September 2020 by Carrie17 (United Kingdom)

Bought less than eight months ago and has to go to be repaired and is being collected Monday next 14/08/2020. The TV blew its main 10A fuse in the mains plug and after replacing it with a new one which didn't blow, the screen display was disastrous. The engineer who came to fix it said the main board would need to be changed and observed that amongst others, the screen brightness was unadjustable. Prior to this problem the picture was nothing short of superb!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV, Most Of The Time

XBR A8G Series 12 September 2020 by Hawk22 (USA)

At times the picture quality is fantastic, and really "pops" and I think wow this look great!. Other times, the picture quality is not so good, looks a little washed out, and loses that "pop" quality. If my Sony 55A8G would keep that "wow" picture quality factor I would give it a 10 all around. As it is currently, it has an inconsistent picture quality. This applies to all inputs, cable, all the android apps, etc. Not sure why, at times, it has an unbelievably great picture, and at other times, not so great. BTW, when watching a 4K Movie with XBOX, it is fantastic. One more disappointment are the updates. It seems like Sony has forgotten about the 55 A8G for system and software updates. Still running 8.0 in 2020 with this TV I purchased in Oct. 2019 for $1500. Disappointing Don't want to give the impression this is not a nice TV, but for whatever reason, it does not want to retain that consistent picture greatness. Every day, sometimes every hour, the picture changes from fantastic to just OK. Yes, I've tried many different settings, and have come to a realization, that's just the way it is.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Sony AG8

KD-55AG8 11 September 2020 by JohnnyVra (United Kingdom)

I have bought this product, that apparently it supposed to be excellent and have lovely imaging capabilities. The images do look great, but when watching fast moving objects or when images flow up or down there is a noticeable stutter or flicker that is very annoying. I am not quite happy and I should have gone with a different TV in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best picture I've seen fantastic blacks

KD-55AG8 11 September 2020 by Trecker (United Kingdom)

Had this less than a month and still leaning about its features.I have had Sony tv's for 45 years and this is the best. Looked at others this time but I am pleased with the stunning blacks and overall picture GoT will be stunning.Each old film on looks like is a new cinema experience.The wide viewing angle has ment that visitors are able to have an excellent picture and remain apart.Totally happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

good picture image

139 cm (55") 11 September 2020 by kcchiam (Singapore)

Sony is a good product for image and colour . only service need consider

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Buyer beware

KD-55AG8 10 September 2020 by Disappointed TV Owner (United Kingdom)

I have given this 5 stars as companies will often push reviews with unfavourable stars to the bottom so that potential customers won't see them. In truth I wished I would not have purchased this TV had I know what it was like to live with. The good news is that the sound and picture are stunning which is what everyone wants from a TV. At this price point customers also reasonably expect a few other useful features such as booking marking and recording programmes. Here's the rub... Somehow, between them, Sony and YouView have made a right mess of things. YouView looks great and you can easily catch up on programmes that you have missed. Want to bookmark / set reminder for a future programme? Forget it as this feature is disabled on Sony TV's. Want to record a programme? Forget it as YouView won't allow you to. There is a workaround though. The TV also comes with a second Electronic Programme Guide (EPG). Disabling YouView allows you to use the standard EPG and record programmes however you will then lose access to ITV Player, All 4, and My 5 catch up services. The only catch-up service you will be able to access with YouView will be BBC iPlayer. I have scoured Sony's own forums and found that this is an issue that has repeatedly been brought to their attention over several years. This issue still remains unaddressed and is unacceptable for a TV at this price point and a company of this standing. The TV also comes with x2 Satellite ports which are marketed as Freesat. There is no Freesat EPG with this TV so if you buy this thinking you can watch Freesat what you will get is approx 800+ channels in a random order that you will simply have to scroll through. Although I love the picture quality I have come to regret my purchasing decision as these are not issues that I would expect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Sony A8G

139 cm (55") 08 September 2020  (Malaysia)

Outstanding picture quality. Great price and very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

色調準確,黑色優越

139 cm (55") 05 September 2020  ()

買咗約兩星期,超級開心其功能優越,可以用藍牙配置我的耳機,夜晚睇戲嘅時候超級立體聲,但又唔會嘈到人;另外又可以省卻外置Google chromecast,直接連我手機超方便;正考慮買什麼Soundbar去配置可以一家人睇戲,希望細小輕巧又可有7.1效果,因為屋企好細:-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Utterly Stunned

KD-55AG8 05 September 2020 by Bigman69 (United Kingdom)

We were quite happy with our hisense UHD 4K television until we saw my brothers Sony OLED AG8 television. Once we got home we could not get over the quality of the Sony and purchased the same unit from CostCo, best decision we ever made!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

未能使用Apple AirPlay

139 cm (55") 04 September 2020  ()

購買前 Sales 話本型號的電視機,在更新軟件後可以用到Apple AirPlay, 點知仲係唔用得。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65AG8 03 September 2020 by Stevo 57 (United Kingdom)

Have had this TV for 4 weeks now the initial set up was straight forward and took no time at all. The picture quality is superb and for a flat screen TV the sound is really good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, genuinely awesome sound!

KD-65AG8 02 September 2020 by Mustafa11 (United Kingdom)

Brought the tv 4-5 months ago now, and I’m still blown away by the picture and sound experience. Would very much recommend Sony OLEDs to other people.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv some function issues

KD-55AG8 02 September 2020 by Jezjc (United Kingdom)

This TV picture wise is outstanding, whether streaming or playing discs. It I let down though by not allowing you to stream all4 and ITVhub without tuning it in. We have no Ariel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-55AG8 02 September 2020 by Tony 2308 (United Kingdom)

Only had for a couple of weeks but picture and sound quality excellent very happy with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Sony assistants on the phone need training.

KD-55AG8 31 August 2020 by Kitweboy (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in December 2019. It broke down in August 2020. I was without a very expensive television for 11 days. It has been replaced but nobody cares about me being without an appliance for so long.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture, Superb Colour

KD-55AG8 30 August 2020 by Kenny Bear (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony 48 HD, and fancied getting a bigger screen , and UHD OLED, as I have the Sky Q box , and was wanting a tv to compliment my Sky Q.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Great features !

KD-65AG8 30 August 2020 by BamBamBamse (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Apalling experience

KD-55AG8 29 August 2020 by TDI007 (United Kingdom)

Bought this at the end of May 2020. Constantly loses wi-fi connection, BBC iPlayer is useless, Netflix mostly works, Google Play Store not working at all any longer, tonight it took more than an hour battling to try and buy a movie and gave up. The keyboard to enter passwords magically diasppeared and I spent way too much time trying to find the setting to restore it. And then it wouldn’t connect to wi-fi. Compared to the old Sony Bravia this replaced it is awful. When it works, the picture is great and the sound is excellent. But only when it works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55AG8 27 August 2020 by Spoz (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV and my first OLED, the acoustic sound is very good, actually excellent and the picture is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good built in Casting of TV images from internet

164 cm (65") 27 August 2020 by CLMHS (Singapore)

The sound is very good with the origin following the tv image of the show.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the job

KD-55AG8 26 August 2020 by Marky 23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago having looked at this model for the past year. It’s great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing picture and sound

KD-55AG8 26 August 2020 by Hodgey (United Kingdom)

Owned the Sony XG9005 and decided to upgrade to the OLED range and I was amazed by the quality of the picture and especially the sound, amazing with Netflix and I have Sky Q which is the perfect combination to get the best out of a seriously good TV. My tip to anyone is watch Gemini Man starring Will Smith the best picture and sound combined I have ever seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Absolute nightmare. Constantly have to reboot

KD-55AG8 25 August 2020 by Dougyo (United Kingdom)

bought this as most of my kit is sony and always had sony tv's. This however has been the worst tv I have had. Internet connectivity through eternet has gradually got worse until nownit won't connect. Had to take it off the wall tonight and move it next to the router to test wireless and ethernet neither no work. Will try sony support but currys have been hopeless at helping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Poor out of the box colour

KD-55AG8 25 August 2020 by Barnapple (United Kingdom)

Very good set but needs detailed calibration to get the best from it,!,

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great

KD-65AG8 25 August 2020 by Cromarty artist (United Kingdom)

Fantastic picture and sound. User friendly set up and features. Not cheap but worth it. Very slim design and neat stand make the size seem more compact than you would expect with this size of screen. Very happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sylvia

KD-55AG8 25 August 2020 by Sasha75 (United Kingdom)

I only had this delivered yesterday it was so easy to set up and it has a fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY 水準之作

164 cm (65") 25 August 2020 by ALEX 530 ()

SONY OLED 中 水準之作 , 性價比高, 好....好....好....好.....好.....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All you need!

KD-55AG8 23 August 2020 by Barneyrock (United Kingdom)

We bought this a few weeks ago and have mounted it in out sitting room. Really delighted with the picture and sound quality. It is like being at the cinema. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

KD-55AG8 23 August 2020 by Nicks69 (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv two weeks ago. Brilliant picture especially with darker shots. The one downside is no space below the tv for a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit

KD-55AG8 22 August 2020 by The Empress (United Kingdom)

Wonderful picture but total inability to use the ITV hub app, which is a disappointment. Gradually getting the hang of everything else, with trial and error not the simplest TV to get your head round

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality. Great sound too.

139 cm (55") 22 August 2020 by tubsaltman (Thailand)

I have this TV for about a month now. It was a bit expensive but I am very happy with it. Picture quality is amazing especially in dark rooms. The sound is also also pretty good. Interface is fairly average. Nothing amazing. Good choice of apps though thanks to android Google store. So you don't really need a fire tv stick or apple TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Still no itv player

KD-55AG8 22 August 2020 by Paul D66 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant picture quality (for eyes in their fifties!). Sound is impressive, which vibrates through the screen to give impression of sounds coming at you from all angles. Disappointed the built in youview still doesn’t access itv player - same issue with my previous Bravia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

性價比高

139 cm (55") 22 August 2020 by SumChan ()

畫面出色,價格不高,高能齊備,值得推介。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TV EXPERIENCE EVER

139 cm (55") 21 August 2020 by Ryan SG (Singapore)

I love the screen of Sony OLED, the color is so vivid and pure, with 4K Dolby Vision the image is alive in front of my eyes. Best purchase of the year so far. The only thing I don't like that much is the arrangement of the remote control, mispressing of button because some function key are to close to the direction buttons. But over all, if you are looking for OLED TV, Sony is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just Stunning.

KD-65AG8 20 August 2020 by Vapoutrail (United Kingdom)

Feed this tv with good UHD 4k content and it will love you for it! Upgraded from a 1080p 10-year-old tv. I simply can't fault the picture and the sound was a surprise too. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture.

KD-55AG8 20 August 2020 by Nigeee (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality, I replaced a Sony TV that was under 4 years old that the mother board had failed in. We looking at other makes but decided to give Sony another chance, so glad I did the picture and features are excellent and the quality of the product superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This really is a great TV

KD-65AG8 20 August 2020 by Steve in Hertfordshire (United Kingdom)

This is a lovely TV, the picture quality is excellent, and the sound quality is really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr Kevin

KD-55AG8 20 August 2020 by Ratty 1969 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 5 months ago sad to see it had a fault in that space of time but sony replaced it straight away so still have faith in sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 19 August 2020 by 1805 (Singapore)

Great purchase, highly recommended, usually go for Samsung but not anymore!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great OLED panel

KD-55AG8 18 August 2020 by Ace288 (United Kingdom)

Really good contrast and picture and did really think it be this good but it’s really great. I recommend this OLED TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

各方面都是不錯的電視

139 cm (55") 16 August 2020 by Hihitse ()

以oled電視來說,是性價比極高之電視,之前用開A1電視,感覺A8G和A1功能上差不多,要享受視聽一流的電視,A8G是不二之選

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0