378

4.4 based on 378 customer reviews

206
130
26
5
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 11 October 2019 by Effandy (Singapore)

Didn't think that i needed a 4K TV but now that i have it, it is awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Screen defect

164 cm (65") 12 April 2020 by Alvin N (Malaysia)

Screen defects.. Using it less than 3 months. No responses from Sony after sending complaint

2

0

379 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sony is always our Choice

139 cm (55") 07 August 2020 by J Hani (Singapore)

We have been Sony clients all the while. From our 1st TV to now, from huge tv and to now the slim smart tv. It will never go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Standout among the rest!

164 cm (65") 03 August 2020 by Yuzu1979 (Malaysia)

No doubt when pay slightly more Sony product ! The exception quality and design worth it!

0

0

0

BRILLIANT COLOURS

164 cm (65") 30 July 2020 by desyip (Singapore)

The colours are brilliant and natural. I have been watching Live TV shows and Mewatch. The resolution is very sharp. But I find the processor a bit laggy whenever I watch You Tube. I don't think it is my home wifi issue, since my LG TV in the room does not have this issue with the same home wifi.

0

0

0

Very statisfy.

123 cm (49'') 29 July 2020 by MamatDroid (Malaysia)

After 1 month using it really good. All working fine. Wireless, wired, digital tuner, streaming apps smoothly transaction.

0

0

0

All in one media

139 cm (55") 28 July 2020 by Arifin93 (Singapore)

i bought it last month..i love the function that i can connect my android phone and do everything on the tv

0

0

0

Watching with satisfied

123 cm (49'') 28 July 2020 by azrul (Malaysia)

color look so rich and picture so sharp when watching HD, sound also good. Its easy to install and setup. Built in Netflix at remote so convenience.

0

0

0

best budget 65" TV

164 cm (65") 28 July 2020 by nukie (Malaysia)

Very good picture quality for the price. Sound quality also very good

0

0

0

My usage review

139 cm (55") 25 July 2020 by ZappyF (Malaysia)

So far all us ok except the screen once awhile will blink. Usage since March 2020.

0

0

0

Corners of screen colour a are dark

164 cm (65") 25 July 2020 by jojoicuk (Singapore)

Sound and quality are good except screen of corners

0

0

0

Great features TV

139 cm (55") 23 July 2020 by Markkt (Singapore)

I enjoy it from first day I got this TV, many functions in this TV

0

0

0

Remote may not work at times

139 cm (55") 22 July 2020 by ymmij (Singapore)

Sometimes, when i want to switch from android tv to cable tv, the remote cannot work. I have switched off the main switch then turned on the tv again.

0

0

0

Great sound and display quality

123 cm (49'') 20 July 2020 by ASRAH (Malaysia)

Worth the value. Screen quality and sound beyond expectation

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 19 July 2020 by Isz Nasar (Singapore)

Was happy to purchased this , the graphic was good

0

0

0

Experience review

139 cm (55") 18 July 2020 by JJ92 (Malaysia)

amazing and worth every penny tv model. Its 4K tv, have chromecast, bluetooth and a lot of features with affordable price. No model can beat its performance per price. new model 2020 is way expensive yet the difference only adding 1 new feature to connect with iOS device. Very glad to grab this tv before it run out of stock

1

0

0

Super Natural Picture Colour

139 cm (55") 17 July 2020 by Stanley Lau (Singapore)

Love this Sony 55X8000G for their super natural picture colour, as I compared with many other leading brands available in the market, you can consider this TV if you do not like to see the large pimple scar appeared on the face of your favorite artists without compromise the sharpness. The down side was the AC cable which was hard wired, I almost need to cut out the three pins plug in order to put the cable through my feature wall but that will void my warranty, I ended up compromised to enlarge the hold on my feature wall to solve this problem.

0

0

0

Welcome to 4K World

164 cm (65") 17 July 2020 by Zeebee (Malaysia)

The TV replaced another Sony LED Bravia TV that was bought about 10 years ago and the changes are obviously numerous. For a start it's a big 65" across with excellent colour pallette. And of course vivid and detailed when viewing in 4K. All with Sony products, it comes a peace of mind with regards to quality. And for the price paid an excellent TV indeed and a good introduction to 4K TV..

0

0

0

Very satisfactory clarity

X8000G Series 14 July 2020 by Mr M80 (Malaysia)

A very trusted brand for a long time. Products that give satisfaction to customers in use as well as reasonable prices. Continue your efforts for the common good. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very satisfactory clarity

139 cm (55") 14 July 2020 by Mr M80 (Malaysia)

A very trusted brand for a long time. Products that give satisfaction to customers in use as well as reasonable prices. Continue your efforts for the common good. Thank you

0

0

0

Ease of remote control

123 cm (49'') 13 July 2020 by dracula2020 (Singapore)

Pleased with the ease of the remote control, enabling direct access to Netflix, You Tube and quick return to TV channels.

0

0

0

One of the few brand TV that is using Android

139 cm (55") 12 July 2020 by Treasure fire (Singapore)

Bought the TV a month ago. Great visual images and sound quality. What's better is that you can install Android apps in the TV. Easy to watch YouTube and other TV apps.

0

0

0

Great TV and UHD

139 cm (55") 12 July 2020 by Matt777 (Singapore)

It was good, the colours are very vivid and lots of apps. But no airplay and Bluetooth for external speakers.

0

0

0

Pleasant viewing on screen

139 cm (55") 10 July 2020 by Koala C (Singapore)

I bought the TV for almost a month and I find the screen quality very good, and the interface and UO simple to use that even my young kids know how to operate it in no time.

0

0

0

Marvelous features

139 cm (55") 10 July 2020 by Frankie25 (Singapore)

I bought this tv few weeks ago and very satisfied with great features such as sharp pixels with distinct natural colors. The sound is very distinct and clear with the sound bar.

0

0

0

Great living room tv

139 cm (55") 09 July 2020 by Isa A (Malaysia)

If you thinking which is better. Android tv or smart tv without android. Personally i think smart tv is better. Not a lot apps can be install on android tv. Apps build for smart tv is more stable compare to android tv. Just my 2 cents. Overall the TV is excellent in term of picture and sound quality. I wish I can control the picture setting for apps ( such as netflix( cinema pro) and youtube(standard) with different setting)

0

0

0

Really A Good Buy

139 cm (55") 09 July 2020  (Malaysia)

Beautiful and vibrant colors. Color does not fade when viewed at different angles. Good audio too.

0

0

0

Best 4K Android TV in its class

123 cm (49'') 09 July 2020 by Ameer Razzie Rizzuan (Malaysia)

It is highly-recommended for its features and the quality it provides in its price range.

0

0

0

Overall is normal

X8000G Series 08 July 2020 by xlammlim (Malaysia)

Product is normal , not the best , sound better buy a soundbar android tv , lagging , slow respond , don have airplay2

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good value

139 cm (55") 06 July 2020 by BW1974 (Singapore)

Clean design and user friendly TV with good connectivity.

0

0

0

Somehow disappointed

123 cm (49'') 04 July 2020 by YDG102 (Malaysia)

I was expecting a better product from Sony a worldwide well known brand but somehow disappointed with this TV. When I first installed the TV everything worked well for the first week and then I got the message to update the system which I did and everything was screwed-up. After the update when the TV restarted it shut off by itself every 1 or 2 minutes and rebooted non-stop. Tried to figure out what is the problem with the help of Internet and apparently I was not the only one to have this problem. Anyway I got so frustrated that the next day I call the shop I bought the TV and ask them if they can help since on Sony support page there is no number to call. The shop referred me to Sony Malaysia with a number to call which I did. The Sony guy who took the call was very nice, professional and friendly. He asked me to try a few things first that did not work and finally he said that I have to reset to factory level. I was not very keen to do that because of all the pain to start setting up again all over. Anyway no choice I had to go thru that pain. After everything reset it seems it is working properly yet at time the TV still reboot by itself and do not know why. Another Problem I do not understand is that I am used to certain apps (the reason why I choose an Android TV) available from Google Play Store but some are not available to download on that TV for whatever reason. I tried to get them thru apk but same problem cannot download. I have those same apps downloaded on my tablet and smartphone with no problem at all. Otherwise quality of the picture is very good but sound could be improved.

0

0

0

Happy Satisfied Customer

164 cm (65") 03 July 2020 by James Leong (Malaysia)

Picture is clear & sharp. Able to read captions & subtitles from 20 feet. Sound quality is good & soothing to the ears. Media player playback of Ultra HD movies & documentaries is excellent. Very happy & satisfied with my second purchase of Sony 65" TV. Keep up the good work

0

0

0

Best budget tv

164 cm (65") 02 July 2020 by Izam (Malaysia)

The display are bright and sharp. The speaker soundd are good and clear. It is like stay ini cinema. I feel tha sound are alive.

0

0

0

X80G | LED | 4K Ultra HD Satisfied Customer

123 cm (49'') 01 July 2020 by Pongkid (Malaysia)

I am very satisfied with this Android TV. Now I can Watch whatever program on YouTube even on all others Apps. The Malaysia FreeView TV also included. For 4K function I not tested yet because I don't have High speed internet at home. However I am very satisfied withe this TV.

0

0

0

Good picture

108 cm (43”) 30 June 2020 by Fatbaba ()

影像很好。音質還可以,但是希望再加強。不能用無線耳機不夠好! 影像很好。音質還可以,但是希望再加強。不能用無線耳機不夠好!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth the money

123 cm (49'') 30 June 2020 by NicolasJack (Malaysia)

Value for money. For Netflix and YouTube it performed perfectly. Put inside room setup with sony soundbar HT-X8500 Dolby Atmos. Really can feel like small cinema.

0

0

0

Better than expected

139 cm (55") 29 June 2020  (Malaysia)

Worth every penny once it's up on your wall, picture quality turned out better than I expected and better compared to looking at it in the store. 4k content looks sharp with lots of colour settings to fiddle around with for your needs. Blacks look deep enough for the price point. The processing speed is snappy enough but could be a little better in terms of switching apps and moving between menus. Take a bit of time between things on screen however it's not a big deal or a reason to not consider this model

2

0

0

A good TV

164 cm (65") 29 June 2020 by Amar ZZZZZZZZZZ (Malaysia)

Satisfied with the purchase. Good sound system. responsive android features

1

0

0

A good quality smart TV

139 cm (55") 28 June 2020 by Siak Wai (Singapore)

Bought this TV at June 2020. Quality of the image is great and a good big monitor to view your photos taken on a 55 inch TV. Sound Quality is good enough for TV program.

1

0

0

No more cinemas..save money!

164 cm (65") 28 June 2020 by SAZALI (Malaysia)

Best TV I've ever had. Simply awesome!! Save money as we are glued at home now..no more going to cinemas.

0

0

0

tv sony

164 cm (65") 23 June 2020 by Quah chee how (Malaysia)

Good product X80G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product at this price

164 cm (65") 22 June 2020 by Arrie Chong (Malaysia)

Stunning display and great sound.Would be perfect if it support airplay

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My new Sony TV

123 cm (49'') 18 June 2020 by Adi2880 (Malaysia)

Crystal clear picture, with superb sound.. Also easy to install new apps

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality picture

139 cm (55") 18 June 2020 by TitanDas (Malaysia)

Good picture quality and quality of colour is good as well

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bargain

189 cm (75”) 18 June 2020 by Mukhriz (Malaysia)

Brilliant, the brand, the pic quality, the sound, the apps..worth buying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X80G 4K UHD HDR

123 cm (49'') 18 June 2020 by Helmi Farhan (Malaysia)

For the price I get, I think it is nice. Just the black uniformity and reflection can be improved, also lag input is a higher compared to other 2 brands

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No qualityr

123 cm (49'') 18 June 2020 by Nahar (Malaysia)

Just bought it from last april..in 2 months its works oddly and need to service it . Very frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

the best tv!

139 cm (55") 17 June 2020 by nazliman (Malaysia)

the best tv ive ever purchased! im upgrading from sony 32inch to this huge 55 inch android tv..enjoying watching netflix and youtube ! its like mini cinema at home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Get The Most From Your Purchase

139 cm (55") 16 June 2020  (Malaysia)

Amazing TV compare to other competitor with crystal clear and sharp resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My 1st Smart TV...

123 cm (49'') 15 June 2020 by khairrul (Malaysia)

Fulfill all my daily entertainment requirement from TV, Netflix, Facebook, You tube, and my SONY PS 4 gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and good quality

139 cm (55") 14 June 2020 by LS85 (Singapore)

I bought the tv 3 weeks ago. Too bad after i bought it there is better bundle promotion with sound bar. But good quality tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Sony X8000G

139 cm (55") 14 June 2020 by Rohan Kanavje (Malaysia)

Sony has always been a brand to buy. Good product and the clarity is absolutely the best in market. Would recommend others alap to buy the same.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything fine except wifi

108 cm (43”) 14 June 2020 by Hann79 (Singapore)

Bought this less than half year but sometimes the wifi got issue that it can’t detect any nearby network. Got to turn off the AC mains to reset the TV in order to make the wifi work again. Software bugs ? Updated to latest version , issue still persist ......

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Right choice

139 cm (55") 14 June 2020 by Besthiclass (Thailand)

Trust Sony brand .... I have 3 sony TV now also some other device for sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product but...

164 cm (65") 12 June 2020 by EONG (Singapore)

The remote stopped working after 3 months... did not drop it, got any water on it or damage it in anyway... just stopped working...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to operate

123 cm (49'') 12 June 2020 by ban1 (Singapore)

This TV is to replace my earlier Sony TV which has almost same features . My last Sony TV only lasted 3+ years . I have no comment on the features and pictures quality . I just afraid it would have the same problems as my earlier TV which had intermittent switch on problem and back ground distorted colour .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worth to buy

139 cm (55") 12 June 2020 by zull (Malaysia)

awesome and good worth to buy the best tv sony fans

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures and quality

139 cm (55") 11 June 2020 by Winnnnnnn (Thailand)

We were happy with the quality of picture and sound. The price was also reasonable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 10 June 2020  (Malaysia)

The graphics are superb when i use it with my ps4, playing 4k movies either from netflix or flash drive is not lagging at all, quality tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A worth to buy tv

123 cm (49'') 09 June 2020 by Mustafai (Malaysia)

Good quality TV with affordable price. Worth to buy

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Demm gud stuff!

139 cm (55") 09 June 2020 by Ad35 (Malaysia)

Excellent and satisfying product. Really enjoy the viewing and the quality.

0

0

0

Check/Compare before purchase

123 cm (49'') 09 June 2020 by Ong WB (Malaysia)

Impressed 4k resolution. But dealer did not introduce / recommend extra warranty and missed that golden value for purchasing Sony!

0

0

0

Improvements on tv remote

139 cm (55") 06 June 2020 by Hazwani (Malaysia)

The tv is superb..but the remote need more improvement..the remote is not user friendly which is hard to me to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth for money and perfect quality.

123 cm (49'') 04 June 2020 by Zach2020 (Malaysia)

Overall the quality for this television is perfect. Worth for money and worth to buy it. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

快, 操作簡單

123 cm (49'') 03 June 2020 by Leo Lui ()

操作容易, 畫面質量很好 , 安裝技師很詳細講解電視的各種功能, 淺白易明 另外, 上網時畫面很流暢, 音質一流

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Smart TV

164 cm (65") 03 June 2020 by Mahadi Saran (Malaysia)

The smart TV is just awesome. I really like the Netflix dedicated button on the remote. One click and you can watch TV programs or movies of your choice in an instance. The colour scheme for animation is simply breathtaking. The animations become so realistic and fluid. Good job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

123 cm (49'') 02 June 2020 by DanielLeungNC ()

我買了一個月,畫質很好,也很易用。不過音質有一般,需要有喇叭等輔助儀器補充才能提高音質後果。總體而言很不錯。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality yet affordable Sony TV.

123 cm (49'') 02 June 2020 by CeciliaKL (Malaysia)

Excellent buy! I love the easy to use zoom in feature and search using mic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great view and sound Speaker

139 cm (55") 02 June 2020 by MAZLAN MOHD ISMAIL (Malaysia)

Great view and Android APPs , clear sond system QUALITY PRODUCT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i like sony

139 cm (55") 01 June 2020 by nipon4846 (Thailand)

colour picture is exellent but sometime resolution not 4k in same movies. not understand why

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

機靚價廉

108 cm (43”) 29 May 2020 by acpowerkk ()

功能多,各方面出色合格,價比性高,應可滿足大部份基本用家。唯功能內揀選USB設備未完善及遙控器如可改良一下設計及增加功能就非常好。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Thumbs up for Sony Bravia X80 G

123 cm (49'') 28 May 2020 by AminMZ (Malaysia)

Amazing experience! Very nice picture quality and enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

the one that you need

123 cm (49'') 28 May 2020 by paid (Malaysia)

nice tone and crisp picture. not too contrast compare to other brand. android tv so far so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

外觀設計美觀

123 cm (49'') 27 May 2020 by Tong Lam ()

ANDROID APP 功能方便使用,畫質出色運算速度流暢聲音功能良好功能介面容易明白使用,性價比高.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0