20

4.4 based on 20 customer reviews

11
7
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

20 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Backlight LED TV with outstanding performance!

189 cm (75”) 18 March 2019 by Rookie100fun (Hong Kong)

Although Z9D is not Sony's latest model, it is really an outstanding backlight LED TV in terms of black level, brightness, and contrast. I feel no regret for buying the 75" Z9D. It supports Dolby Vision. Not only via Netflix, but also via hdmi input. Also, it is made in Japan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

189 cm (75”) 19 February 2019 by No1to5 (Hong Kong)

Very sharp and wonderful colours. Feel like in a cinema.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

畫面鮮艷出色

164 cm (65") 21 January 2019 by Kinsum ()

在選擇時心中有了Z9D和Z9F,結果選了Z9D是因為家裡一半的影片都是3D影片,現在買了X700也可看4K影片,現時3D電影和影片照樣不停推出,這不用浪費一堆,但可惜這是最後一部3D電視 現在電影市場很怪出3D電影和影片,有支援的碟機,但不再有電視

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

畫面質素出色

164 cm (65") 30 December 2018 by Ming Sir ()

購買Z9D主要原因如下: 1. 我主要(超過一半)睇電視(睇戲會用 projector), 所以都擔心 OLED burn mark 問題 2. 黑位已好接近我部 Pioneer KURO 3. 黑位同 Local dimming 是現有 LED TV 中最好 4. 家中仍有不少有 3D 嘅 Bluray (Z9D support 3D) 5. 玩 HDR, nits 數都幾緊要, Z9D nits 值可以去到 1400-1800 nits 缺點是: 1. 個 Android 系統希望可以反應再快一點 2. 不是所有 HDMI input 都 support HDMI 2.0 3. 最好有 HDMI out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Digital or non digital TV

Z9D Series 29 December 2018 by Ironman73 (Malaysia)

Pls advise this TV whether full digital tv or digital ready TV?

0

0

0

畫質色彩鮮豔,表現出色

164 cm (65") 20 December 2018 by Hing ()

Z9D具備細緻畫質且良好的色彩表現,色彩的層次感與自然度也相當出色,HDR 的亮暗度對比明顯,也可讓視覺上更有立體感與豐富性。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I like almost all features

164 cm (65") 10 November 2018 by Origamist (Singapore)

I am most disappointed as I was doing the simplest thing like registrating the guarantee for the TV turned out to he a nightmare!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality!

189 cm (75”) 20 July 2018 by Richard312 (Singapore)

Bought it to watch 2018 FIFA World Cup and 100% satisfied with the quality delivered. Enjoyed TV experiences!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

當今最高之品質之 LED電視

164 cm (65") 04 July 2018 by Danny 689 ()

畫質是當今最好的 LED 電視, 但仍有細微地方要改進, 例如不是所有 HDMI 輸入都是 4K/60p 4:4:4 , 現在只有 2 , 3 實在有偷工減料.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

clear n vibrant colors

164 cm (65") 04 July 2018 by valarie69 (Singapore)

i bought this from harvey norman n service was very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

索尼机王

164 cm (65") 30 June 2018 by Chow200 ()

功能出色,音頻輸出有改善空間,喇叭及音响部分也要改善,才能稱机。例如,有HDMI 純音頻輸出,面板可抄照A8F盡量降低

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

畫面非常出色!

189 cm (75”) 05 June 2018 by Jason2707 ()

畫面沒有得輸!非常喜歡這部電視!示例:我一個月前購買了此產品,並為此感到高興... (注意:請使用中文填寫評論。)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good Picture, Sound & Connectivity

189 cm (75”) 11 May 2018 by CH8018 (Singapore)

Happy with overall TV features & performance, except no Bluetooth Headphone feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV but disappointing features

164 cm (65") 03 March 2018 by sacb99 (Hong Kong)

Purchased this TV over an OLED for the extra brightness it provides and I haven't been disappointed! However, the extremely poor menu integration is woeful - trying to change something as simple as the picture mode takes multiple clicks into submenus. And if you are in one of the TV apps - e.g. YouTube, and then want to switch back to the HDMI 3 (ARC) input from your receiver? - well, I have yet to even figure out how to do that with less than 10 button clicks! Also extremely disappointed / amazed that this TV sells itself as '3D' but doesn't support 3D on inbuilt apps such as YouTube - it literally only allows you to view 3D via its own inbuilt 'Video' app - which means you have to download all the 3D content first and then upload it / enable it in the Video app. Again - very, very clunky...... Good job the picture is awesome to make up for the very poor user experience elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Stunning Pictures and Easy to use

164 cm (65") 21 January 2018 by ChingParty (Singapore)

Had it for a week and very happy with the TV. Very easy to operate, including the Apps and Internet. Pictures and Video were great with excellent contrast, images were sharp and the colour natural to the eyes. The design was simple and look stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic picture.

189 cm (75”) 19 October 2017 by Ramah (Singapore)

Have been using this for 1 month now. Really love the sharpness and the colours produced. Was considering the A1 OLed as well but went with this model as was 75" and have no regrets. Only the sound could be better but then, i do use a home theater system, so not much of an issu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb performance with 4K HDR sources

164 cm (65") 01 May 2017 by eggz (Singapore)

Happy with the TV, especially with 4K HDR material. Punchy highlights and great colours. Smooth video processing and scaling too. Now waiting for the Dolby Vision update that's been promised, if that implementation is good, for sure this is a 5 star product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

great picture quality.

189 cm (75”) 04 February 2017 by Tony8897 (Singapore)

great picture. great features. even comes with voice search. so cool

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

I like the new z9d, great overall design

164 cm (65") 20 January 2017 by Mersdragon (Singapore)

Picture 9/10 Design 9/10 Sound 7/10 Menu UI 8/10 Gaming 9/10 Input 8/10 Love my new tv hook up with my new ps4 pro, game like a king!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Who needs to go to the cinema!

189 cm (75”) 11 November 2016 by Roy Roy (Singapore)

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago after reading all the positive comments on online forums and seeing for myself the incredible picture quality in direct comparison to top models from Samsung, LG and Panasonic. I found the Samsung hugely disappointing with unrealistic colors while the LG Oled tech seemed great on demo material but when I tried it with films on a USB stick it was very artificial, almost cartoon like. What impressed me most with the Dhoby is how well it displays less than perfect files in 720p and 1080p.it does better scaling via casting than my purpose built media pc! Of course the limited 4k HDR content available looks spectacular but this is expected for a top line TV. The Internet connectivity is simple and work well with a responsive Android system which feels very familiar as a Samsung smartphone user. What's not great? The speakers are poor for a flagship TV from a company with a decent audio history, a good quality sound bar or theatre system is a must but note that 4k via ARC doesn't work for me and I need to use the optical connection. The remote control works but had poor tactile design. My previous Samsung TV was far superior in this regard. These points aside, I love this TV and say so surprised that it was my wife who urged me to get the 75 inch rather than the 65 inch as with the stunning picture it really makes sense to enjoy a genuine cinema experience in your living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

0