468

2.8 based on 468 customer reviews

80
90
83
79
136
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03 November 2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

最差SONY 耳機體驗

WF-1000X 15 January 2018  ()

音質:平衡,但無咩太特出,低音不夠岀 抗噪: 呢款耳機抗噪就唔錯,不過用Ambient sound 好多電 連接 : 十分差,其他brand好過呢款,誇張到手機入褲袋後右耳可以每分鐘斷幾次,之後要手動按右耳機check電量connent返左耳master... 我長頭髮一遮住左耳就會係咁斷。最後 我同朋友買個對都有delay問題。睇片慢一秒入聲。 電量 : 用2個小時 就 battery level low, 坐車返工/ 內地真係唔多掂 總結 : 唔值得買 不推薦 update 完仲衰

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

23

0

468 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

WF-1000X 02 July 2020 by Pip53 (United Kingdom)

The sound is amazing. Love the design and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stress Free, that is a joke!!!

WF-1000X 02 July 2020 by Cam1903 (USA)

Awful product, cut out more often than not. Right ear one especially. Says stress free on advent for them, that is a joke. All they do is stress me out as don't work properly and faulty find tips have not helped. Received as a gift and upset about the money wasted on them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Huge Disappointment!

WF-1000X 18 June 2020 by PEC1 (USA)

I am a "Sony" girl...Loved the fit and sound...HUGE disappointed on battery life!!! I get 1.5 to 1.3hrs on a charge! Way too expensive for underperformance!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound, but short battery, calls not good

WF-1000X 15 June 2020 by Fherwish (USA)

Great sound for the size: detailed in mids, very good highs and amazing bass, the battery duration its poor 2 hours max then you have to charge it, the major problem its in calls mic not so good and only you can hear in the right earbud, and update in 05/2020 improve lag in videos and a little the battery, SONY i beg you a firmware update to hear in calls in the 2 earbuds and editable EQ in the app and they will be better earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Expected a lot more from a Sony product

WF-1000X 14 June 2020 by LeonelFR (USA)

I thought this buds would have a much better performance. They are not cheap though battery life is very poor, barely 1 hour, so if you want to use them to travel they'll only be useful for a very short drive. I tried to use them for watching TV, but they have a very noticeable delay that makes them just useless, by the way I have a couple of older headphones that perform much better. I'm very disappointed with this edredones, I wish I could get my money back, too bad for a Sony product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Product

WF-1000X 28 May 2020 by shanaka (USA)

i bought this before 2 years ago still work like a charm and still getting software updates.love this the only issue i'm facing is poor call quality still very good product for Music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound quality and noise cancelling

WF-1000X 14 May 2020 by oconn24 (USA)

I just received my order of this product today and I have to say I am thrilled with the purchase. The sound quality is just as good as my old bulky headphones and the noise cancelling ability is impressive. They are easy to pair and come in a case that is convenient and easy to charge. My only criticism is that when I pair them to my laptop there is a significant lag in the audio but that may not be the earbuds fault. Overall, I'm very happy with the product. It is a little pricey but worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless, doesn't work.

WF-1000X 03 May 2020 by Violetta (United Kingdom)

I opened the box, followed the instructions and charged it up. Left Headphone flashing red which stops when taken out of the charger unit. Right Headphone red lights go out and then flashes blue when taken out of the charging unit. Headphones unusable. I google it and find this is a common issue with these headphones rendering them useless. I contact Sony and get told to fix it with reset and initialising as described on Sony website to no avail. I contact Sony again no reply so nudge them again and get told to do an update of the firmware, only problem with that is that you can not do it with a none working headphone. So headphones still useless. I contact Sony yet again and am told they need to be sent back for repair but not until after the 11 May 2020 due to service centre being closed due to Covid-19. So I will have to send back a never used set of headphones for repair. I will try to update this review once I know the outcome of this. I have had many mobiles, tablets, walkmans and headphones of the Sony brand and this is the first one which has let me down completely.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Don't get

WF-1000X 23 April 2020 by DarkMal (USA)

For the price they aren't worth it battery only last maybe 2 hours if your lucky. And the price is crazy their are better ear buds out there.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great features!

WF-1000X 09 April 2020 by MikeNg (Hong Kong)

I bought this a month ago and so happy with its design and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

WF-1000X 28 March 2020 by Daz2124 (United Kingdom)

I bought these about a month ago they are good however I do lose connectivity with the right ear bud sometimes even after a software update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WF-1000X/BM E 18 March 2020  (Malaysia)

0

0

0

Great Product from Sony as usual

WF-1000X 20 February 2020 by Hafez (USA)

Great Product from Sony as usual Sony always makes the new and unepected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound.

WF-1000X 18 February 2020 by Spewing 47 (United Kingdom)

It was a gift,and I am not very Technical.After a little help I got there.I had to purchase a new iPod as my old one was not Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Battery issue?

WF-1000X 10 February 2020 by Greygoosee (USA)

It is a okay headphone because the battery life sucks. I fully charged the the headphones and I have lesser than 2 hours of listening music. I gonna give support a call. Hope mine does not have battery issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Bad connection between headphones

WF-1000X 08 February 2020 by Brolyfilth (USA)

I just bought these headphones thursday Feb 6. Im using them today Feb 8. The right one keeps disconnecting/reconnecting over and over again. I also bought another pair of the SP700N for my girlfriend and hers is doing the same as I write this. What's going on Sony? Asking a lot for a product that doesn't even meet minimum requirements. It doesn't stay connected. What can we do? And I am expecting a respond. Good day!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Problem with right side of the earphone

WF-1000X/NM E 17 January 2020 by Adrian72 (Malaysia)

Got this about a month and been trying to get the right side of the earphone working but to no avail. What shall I do now?

0

0

0

Just stick wf1000x into a search engine

WF-1000X 03 January 2020 by eclypse (USA)

Sound: decent, not amazing. above average. Battery life: well hello again, 1990s Reliability: wait, can you use that word in a sentence for me? (its bad. its real bad.) Support: lets find out! Everything you're reading is true. I purchased two of these, one for me, one for my gf. Both are having the SAME issues you'll find if you so much as google the model number. You dont even have to add "issue" or "problem" or "right sound is barely getting the memo that sound is supposed to happen at the same time on both ears" because you dont have to. It's all anybody is talking about in reference to these duds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

terrible product

WF-1000X 28 December 2019 by kennysf8 (USA)

can’t believe how bad these are i want a refund but sony makes it hard to return

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Do not buy

WF-1000X 09 December 2019  (USA)

I bought these less than a year ago and the left bud will not charge. I tried purchasing just the left earbud from their parts department and the cost was $150!! She did offer me a $15 discount. When I contacted support they can not do anything without a receipt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Sounds great but battery life is short

WF-1000X 06 December 2019 by Bingo2110 (United Kingdom)

Had these a couple of weeks now, sound is good and the app lets you play around with various sound settings, I've noticed the right hand bud does glitch alot especially when running or walking with a bounce!, Fit is very comfortable and o haven't had them fall out yet. Hands free isn't great, I speak quite alot on the phone and I'm finding people can't here me very well, even in an quite environment also the conversation only comes through the left bud which is annoying as if your in a noisy place 2 buds would make it better! Hopefully Sony will correct these issues on the next model.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Easy listening

WF-1000X 18 November 2019 by Tacker (United Kingdom)

Found the 1000X easy to set up and use. Phone app useful. Send/receive phone calls works well. Sounds have a good range of frequencies from such small devices. Very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not happy with ear phones

WF-1000X 15 November 2019 by Bill10 (United Kingdom)

Noice cancelling very poor compared to my 3 yr old Bose headphones, sound not bad but for price expected a performance similar to Bose. Have big problems with them staying in my ears, nearly lost left phone within ten minutes wearing for first time. Bluetooth connection to computer useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

1000x ...Breaking sound and battery so so bad

WF-1000X 13 November 2019  (USA)

I bought about two months... Anyway it is not worse the money.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A sad gift

WF-1000X 05 November 2019 by Nuck (USA)

My son brought me these headphones as a mother's day gift, and the case nor headphones do NOT hold a charge no matter what I do, and my noise cancelling option never worked. I am not sure if Best Buy sells refurbished products or if Sony just sent a bad product but I am disappointed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

they are OK

WF-1000X 02 November 2019 by Alexandros1971 (United Kingdom)

short battery life, occasional connection issues, mediocre noise cancelling but sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not the best

WF-1000X 25 October 2019 by jalyno (USA)

I got these as a present last year as a present and when I first got them, they worked well, the noise cancelation was the best and the sound quailty was phenomenal. It was hard for it to connect to my iphone and I had troubles using the app, but it was something new and since it wasn't familiar, of course I was going to have troubles.After a couple of months, my left earbud did not connect to my phone and didn't work in general. Buying these headphones, the left earbud connects to the phone and the right bud connects to the left earbud. With this,my left ear bud did not work and did not connect, however it did charge. Overall my experience with these earbuds were good short-term, but they did break on me and they never worked again, including to this day. However my brother has the same kind, just a different color, and he has been using it for a year and it never broke on him. The fit of the earbud did not fit my ear quite well but it managed and I just had to adjust to them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

DISAPPOINTED!!

WF-1000X 23 October 2019 by Fly Girl (USA)

I purchased these for Christmas, however, did not use them until some months later. They sound like a busted speaker!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great for listening, not for talking.

WF-1000X 18 October 2019 by Rhobellion (USA)

My husband bought me a pair of the Sony WX-1000s while they were on sale. I couldn’t believe the price. I trust the Sony brand so I don’t think I would be disappointed. Wrong. There are some good moments but there aren’t enough to make this product great. It’s terrific for listening to music, videos, etc. however the sound fluctuations make it annoying. It’s as if the earbuds are constantly stabilizing the sound. But it will cut out or make a clicking sound constantly. I don’t like how most times the sound is only coming out of one earbud until I turn it off and back on again. Also when I’m talking on the phone everyone can barely hear me. For example, I’m on the phone with my husband in the be kitchen. The entire time he says he can barely hear me because he can only hear the TV. My daughter is in the living room watching TV and the volume is low like 6 where the maximum is 30. Even though I’m a good 15-20ft away from the TV it is all he can hear.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

small and nice but......

WF-1000X/BM E 11 October 2019  (Malaysia)

sound does not sync with video... watch youtube & you will hear the sound is lag 1 second from the exact sound it should be.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound and functionality: poor volume

WF-1000X 09 October 2019 by JazzingJ (United Kingdom)

I have had these for a month and very pleased so far. Easy to use and set up. Bluetooth connection excellent even when running. However at maximum volume they are not very loud so glad I got them at £80 less than normal in a sale as not sure they would be worth the money at full price due to volume ( which annoyingly can not be altered via the earpiece only through app or device)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Typical Sony; Expensive Rubbish

WF-1000X 08 October 2019 by Frothe48 (USA)

I have had Sony Bluetooth headphones, but they break, and I cannot keep paying good money for headphones that become useless quickly. So, I spotted a good deal on these headphones. Well, what others have stated are true; headphones out of the box are rubbish, did not sync (meaning right was out of sync with the left), which meant horrendous sound. That, and the fact that playing with the equalizer in the Headphones App (Android, with a Sony Xperia™, go figure!), they have horrendous sound even with the "bass" turned up. No amount of fiddling can make these headphones work properly, which has become typical of Sony. Once, they were the leader in electronics, now, they fall quite short. And they constantly need recharging. Have had them only a day, but I don't think time will improve my opinion of them. Their cheap, wired headphones for their mobile phones sound so much better than these. Even worse, going out in either a hot, humid day, or even a cold one, can damage them, and the warranty will NOT cover repair or replacement. I think THAT is disgraceful and disgusting!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Very poor product

WF-1000X 28 September 2019 by Robertthegreat (USA)

Poor connectivity, dropping the connection to one side often, and no bass att all. Total waste of money. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Very disappointed.

WF-1000X 19 September 2019 by ALH1 (United Kingdom)

I also have the over ear version of these headphones and they are great. These are not. The sound is a similar quality though the noise cancelling is no where near as good but the biggest issues are battery life (from full to empty in 90 minutes) and the almost constant drop out - despite doing the firmware upgrade and selecting the stability program on the app. They literally drop and rejoin about every five minutes on my I phone X. Would not recommend to anyone which is a shame because I love my over ear version.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

So much to be desired

WF-1000X 17 September 2019 by AJ727 (USA)

I first purchased the Sony WH-1000xm2s. They are fantastic, however I am not always in a situation where 'over-ears' make sense, and sometimes not as comfortable to wear Being that I am an anti-apple'r I thought these would be by best bet to go against the AirPod movement. I purchased from my local Best Buy since they have a great return policy if I don't like a product. Later that week I was flying to California and brought these along. I used these versus my over ear to really test them out.... for about 45 minutes before the batteries died. Ok, cool... throw them in the convenient over-sized charging/docking case. 2 hours later I pop them back in thinking they should get me through the rest of the flight. Once again didn't even make it an hour before they died. I thought to myself even with the short battery life its still worth keeping them around and on me in case I want to put them on to listen to something or take a call (I've been told I sound like I'm in a tunnel) but by the end of the trip I realized these are much to bulky to realistically keep in my pocket and want to drag everywhere (when comparing to other options on the market). Compound this with the comments everybody else has about the intermittent sound loss, random connectivity drops, and uncomfortable/awkward physical design, led to my semi permanent shelving of them. I didn't want to return them because of the impression my WH-100xm2s have on me. However, I've tried every now and then to enjoy using them, but still to this day not loving them Overall, I wish I didn't spend $200, I wish I returned them, I wish Sony could put out a better wireless earbud option. Maybe I wouldn't be so upset about purchasing them if I didn't see them everywhere for $99. For $100, I could probably be deal with the said above... maybe.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great fit and clear sound

WF-1000X 15 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Having used the earbuds now in most environments, gym, walking, running, train, etc. I am still very pleased with the fit - never come loose - the sound - loud and clear enough and with ok noise cancelling. Only thing that detracts (and I'm happy to live with) is that the individual buds seem to reconnect to each other after a while in play, this causes each bud to drop sound for a second in sequence. Not a big issue but not sure why it would do this. Overall, I would reccommend and would certainly buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Waste of money

WF-1000X 12 September 2019 by worldtraveler10 (USA)

They include several pairs of earbuds in the package, but none of them give a good fit. The reason is that construction is poor. The earbuds are too long and the device is really far away from your ear, so eventually gravity sets in and they fall out. Worse is the Bluetooth pairing, noise cancelling doesn't really help when most of the time the device in your right ear isn't playing any sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Perfect sound and noise cancellation

WF-1000X 11 September 2019 by Forest_1 (United Kingdom)

I got present from my wife. The headphone is amazing - perfect sound and noise cancellation. Long working time from one charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Excellent noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000X 28 August 2019 by pete443 (USA)

Two things I like about this headphones is the nfc and noise cancelling feature. Nfc really helps a lot when you try to connect the headphones to your phone. And I use them while attending the meetings and they worm perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound, let down by horrible audio delay.

WF-1000X 26 August 2019 by hp11357 (United Kingdom)

I expected good things from sony but unfortunately they have let themselves down with these headphones. There is a large audio delay when watching a video with these headphones making watching video with these headphones almost unbearable. Very disappointed with these, for this price point you can get a different pair of true wireless headphones that do not have this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Surprisingly very good!

WF-1000X 24 August 2019 by RogerCM (United Kingdom)

Initially I was a little sceptical about ear buds but these 1000X are surprisingly brilliant. Easy to use and a good supporting app, overall very pleased with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great design

WF-1000X/NM E 23 August 2019 by ZckAbd (Malaysia)

I bought the 1000x three weeks ago and its performance are amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1000x Wireless Earphones

WF-1000X 01 August 2019 by chriskear4 (United Kingdom)

I have only had these earphones for two weeks but can confirm that the quality of the sound is fantastic. Build quality is very good as is the method of charging. The earphones feel secure when fitted but having been so used to wired earphones they do feel a bit vulnerable but I'm sure this will pass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very poor

WF-1000X 31 July 2019 by RobD66 (United Kingdom)

I bought them on a Sunday for my holidays the next day. I was so disappointed with them, I took them back and bought a different brand. Even on full volume they were really quiet and the right ear just kept disconnecting and taking a long time to reconnect. I bought these as I have Sony over the ear headphones which are amazing, but was very disappointed with these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good buy for non super tech-guy

WF-1000X 29 July 2019 by Sewa (United Kingdom)

7.5/10. I bought these a year ago and they always performed fairly well. The noise cancelling works pretty decently (unless you are on a loud train or someone is talking quite loudly next to you). Had some sync issues with a couple of games on my phone and sometimes with Netflix, but nothing that would ruin the experience unless you are obsessed with precision. Works well with conf-call on hang outs. Phone calls wise, sometimes people can’t hear me well on the other end and have to switch back to the phone. I haven’t tried them while cycling yet. For the price, I think they are a good product for who isn’t obsessed with having top notch quality. Trebles and bass levels seem to be working great with all the different genres. Comfortable fit, with many different options. Case feels sturdy yet slightly gimmicky, but protects them well and charges them quickly. Design wise, feels like I am wearing an old school Bluetooth set. I don’t mind, but I get people to stare quite often.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Dreadful quality and reliability

WF-1000X 24 July 2019 by wirelesshorse (United Kingdom)

One of the headphones failed after 13 months so the pair became unusable.

Design

Poor

5

1

0

Poor sound connection and continuous sound drop

WF-1000X/BM E 23 July 2019 by pris (Singapore)

I purchased this in May 2019, and have sent to Customer Care (Somerset) to look into the poor sound connection and continuous sound drop on both left and right, right being the worst. It has never improved since I collected it back a couple of days ago. It is worst when there are too many interference during my commute in SG. I am very disappointed and would like to request for a refund.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Perfect fit

WF-1000X 21 July 2019 by Paul Sc (United Kingdom)

Having bought and used other wireless headphones that were so big they made me look like Plug from the bash street kids, it is pleasurable to be seen wearing these more discreet ear buds, and the noises cancelling is second to none, perfect for exercising while using treadmill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

MR

WF-1000X 21 July 2019 by M Chan (United Kingdom)

the product is Ok with nice sound, but sometimes losing from ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

worst earbuds ever

WF-1000X 16 July 2019 by fredy00197 (USA)

hi bought the mode WF-1000X the Bluetooth connectivity is the worst i ever tried first i tried support saying it might be an update so i did it , is almost impossible to pair it but after a wile finally got them connected, the bigger problem they don't stay connected i tried everything and just wont stay paired you have to do manually every two min, for a Sony product this is trash...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great quality

WF-1000X 15 July 2019 by Scooter68 (United Kingdom)

Bought these two weeks ago and absolutely love them great noise cancelling and sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Left ear piece is not charging

WF-1000X 11 July 2019 by Hasoni (United Kingdom)

Got it as a gift a while ago, now ur stopped worki=

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Keeps dropping out no matter what I am doing!

WF-1000X 11 July 2019 by Binome169 (United Kingdom)

Since I bought this item I have had nothing but problems with the sound dropping out between both earbuds... I have followed all the on line solutions that others have tried and so many have failed but none of them work and it’s getting ridiculous the sound drops out nearly every minute while I’m walking around shops or walking home and still drops out even when I’m sat down just not as often but definitely every 5 minutes or so... it’s so infuriating I’ve spent more time trying to solve the problem with online searching and then trying those results then I have done actually listening to my music..., I have had a few Sony wireless earphones which have all been brilliant this is my first Sony earbuds and I really wish I hadn’t wasted my money... I expect so much better from Sony ..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not great

WF-1000X/NM E 09 July 2019 by Siva 74 (Malaysia)

I bough , never use already send for warranty, cannot on the device.

0

0

0

Has never worked. Faulty on arrival

WF-1000X 08 July 2019 by UnhappyRay (United Kingdom)

faulty on arrival but since the box wasn't opened until after the warranty has expired I shall never be able to use it. I think to only offer a 12 month warranty on a product like this is very poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Troublesome blutooth earphone

WF-1000X/BM E 03 July 2019 by Kelvin0327 (Malaysia)

After using for few days , only came out whit one conclusion~~>faulty products!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Rubbish

WF-1000X 27 June 2019 by Joste (United Kingdom)

Had these approximately 6 weeks and have had nothing but trouble connecting to Bluetooth. Seems as though they have a mind of their own when they want to connect. First two quite good but since as above. Furthermore volume is inadequate compared to others I have had. My advice is to look further than these.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X 27 June 2019 by Jaded (United Kingdom)

I have owned this headset for one year and 1 month, I now have the red flashing light of doom on the left ear bud rendering the product unusable. I am very disappointed with a product who’s manufacturer prides itself on quality producing an item that lasts just past it’s warranty period. I did purchase an MP3 player years ago which did manage to fail within the warranty period so was able to obtain a refund and replace with another manufacturers product which works to this day. To coin a phrase ‘once bitten twice shy’, another customer lost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

As expected...overall OK

WF-1000X/BM E 27 June 2019 by TYEWE (Malaysia)

1. Connection to the right earpiece occasionally drops, corrected when I put both earpieces back to the box and take them out again. 2. Be aware of the <3 hour battery life. There are others wireless NC headphones with longer battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Finally some top notch wireless buds!

WF-1000X 25 June 2019 by Brian2k (United Kingdom)

Ive been using wireless in ears for a while of varying price, including the air pods and my experiences havent been great with any of them. These Sonys tick all the boxes, comfortable, noice reducing, super quality and a good handsfree for phone and mac.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Regrettably Unimpressive

WF-1000X/BM E 23 June 2019 by TriqAz (Malaysia)

It's been 6 months since I bought this with much enthusiasm and understanding of the products capability but have been deeply disappointed. The very day on the way home one of the (in-ear) headphone was giving trouble and soon failed to work. Thankfully the sales team promptly replaced it with a new set the next day. It was claimed that battery lasting is significant, but on my travel journeys, I would start the set soon after I was through with the immigration and the battery would die out by the time we are just boarded and much ahead of take off! I had a 7 hour flight ahead of me! What does one say to that? Did recharge though but talk about the excitement fizzing out. While on my walks I would connect the set to my Sony Xperia XA1 Ultra (which unfortunately is a battery guzzler in itself, but that's another story). While walking, the connection would be very disturbed and got a 'slight relief' when I kept the phone steady in a pocket or likewise and not hold in my palm while walking. I don't mind that but the XA1 Ultra isn't the usual size of phone to be pocketed that easily! Back to the interrupted connection. The connection deteriorated when after say half a dozen instance of usage, the right unit actually gave crackling noises within 10 minutes of usage and would give up on reproducing any sound in 15 minutes or so. I also tried using it with my online calls and connect to the computer but found that my voice wasn't clearly audible to my online contacts and that I could hear them only in the left earpiece, that is in mono mode! The Showroom later apprised me that for calls the unit is always in mono mode!! In the flights or on the walks I used the headphone app to control the noise cancelling feature. The app is excellent with its simple yet very advantageous features. The unit however, failed to impress me on its noise cancelling abilities and I would have to actually remove one earpiece if I had to listen to ambient sound like an announcement or likewise. For now, the unit is with Sony Service centre while I wait with baited breath on the outcome of the attention it would get from the Sony experts. My story could be an exception, or maybe not.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good apart from the drop outs

WF-1000X 21 June 2019 by Dean2106 (United Kingdom)

Had these for just over a week cant fault the sound quality, only niggle is the rh one keeps dropping out. Had a look online and see im not the only one... updated the software as suggested but still random drop outs even with my phone in direct sight with nothing in way. If things dont improve they will be going back for a refund. For somthing as expensive as this £179 I would expect this to be working all the time not just when it wants.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 13 June 2019 by JSMTR7 (United Kingdom)

Music is reproduced superbly, shame that the noise cancelling isn't quite so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

£180 and never worked properly

WF-1000X 09 June 2019 by Vegas123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these in ear headphones April 2018 with idea I would use them in the gym. Unfortunately due to a Heart attack I didn’t start using them till September 2018. At first I thought they had good sound but Sony had exaggerated the time you could use them for as I found mine only ran for about 1 and half hours so 3 in total with the case. Today as usual I went to gym and fully depleted the charge, but on return home the left ear piece would not charge at all. After multiple tries I have given up as the left one has had it. Obviously that’s the end of both because you can’t use right without left. Spending £180 on these I feel totally let down as they didn’t even last a year but are now out of guarantee. Not the quality I would expect to get from buying Sony products regularly over the years .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Noise cancel

WF-1000X 08 June 2019 by C Anderson (USA)

I went through 2 pair of these the noise canceling quit working on both pair. I got a pair of Bose no problems with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

sleek design

WF-1000X 08 June 2019 by ursimplythebest (United Kingdom)

Purchased my new headphones because off the new improvements in technology. There compact and comfortable. The sound quality is enjoyable, also the reception for phone comms is also good. The setup was not to troublesome as i had read the reviews. Love the charger compartment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just doesn't work properly

WF-1000X 04 June 2019 by michaelb01 (United Kingdom)

Great specs and when you are indoors in a very stable environment, these are great. But set foot outside and they are an epic fail; the right ear drops out all of the time and the left ear drops out occasionally too. Just cannot use them outside / on a train / in a noisy environment.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Pleasurable listening and convenience

WF-1000X 28 May 2019 by NigeFB (United Kingdom)

Very happy so far some glitchy issues occasionally but overall good balanced sound and the battery life is fine considering the noise reduction. I'm listening to my music more on public transport largely because of these headphones down to ease of use and wireless features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0