3050

3.9 based on 3,050 customer reviews

1282
944
380
199
245
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Unbeatable audio - fit could be better

WF-1000XM3 12 April 2020 by BillyM89 (United Kingdom)

360 audio especially is very impressive, nice to look at and easy to charge and set up, only issue for me was the fit, with the additional earbud covers you can get a tighter grip in the ear but I still wouldn’t trust them to run in which is why I purchased to begin with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22 September 2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

3,053 Customer Reviews

0

Good for the price

WF-1000XM3BME 21 January 2022 by Wjin (Singapore)

I bought this a few years after release so there was a price cut. Good sound quality and noise cancellation. Comes with a variety of ear tips to help you choose one that fits (very important). Less one star because I can’t use my standard comply foam tips and no support for Sonys own Hi-Res audio.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good, but it can be even better.

WF-1000XM3BME 21 January 2022 by 343f (Singapore)

I don't know how to describe its sound quality, but it is decently good. I get about five to six hours of battery life with ANC turned on. More flexibility in assigning functions to touch controls is desperately needed. At this price point, it is disappointing to not have multi point connection, where it is easier to switch this pair of earbuds to another device seamlessly without having to manually perform it. The earbuds and case could be smaller in size and still have the ability to change their batteries. The ability to disable the lights on both earbuds and case would be nice. I would probably not buy another pair of Sony earphones until - multi-point connection, - at least six hours of continuous battery life, - my notebook stops stealing its connection from my smartphone, - I only have to deal with one volume control, instead of two on my smartphone, - easily sourceable and replaceable earbuds and case batteries and - more customisable touch controls are all achieved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

聲音不錯,過濾雜音也好,可惜通話時⋯⋯

WF-1000XM3 20 January 2022 by MrLam ()

聲音不錯,過濾雜音也好,可惜通話時候所有雜聲對話中的人都會收到。和耳機本身重了一點點。如能改善通話問題會更好!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bad noise

WF-1000XM3 18 January 2022 by Zaferboz (United Kingdom)

unfortunately it comes out very little and the noise canceling doesn't work

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Easy to operate. Quick response , no lag

WF-1000XM3SME 18 January 2022 by Pgoh (Singapore)

Bought before Christmas. Love it’s sound and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

降噪操作不順

WF-1000XM3 18 January 2022 by Eyu1028 ()

操作指示聲音太弱、均衡器不能自選、外盒大、不能直放..........................

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3SME 15 January 2022 by Siva nesan (Malaysia)

The sound is crystal clear. The case and charging battery is superb. Only apps the need to be updated. It giving some glitches but other that is the best I ever used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

headphone

WF-1000XM3 15 January 2022 by Hermann the germann (United Kingdom)

easy, good, well done, very fine ti use in all situations, good design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WF-1000XM3 15 January 2022 by Porterbeast (United Kingdom)

This is the second pair of these earbud that I have bought. The first set were for my partner and when I heard the sound clarity of hers versus my RHA’s, I had to get them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tinny sound

WF-1000XM3 15 January 2022 by Mr Sony user (United Kingdom)

Expected better from a product of this price range

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Dodgy Bluetooth, Battery and Not Great Sound!

WF-1000XM3 15 January 2022 by PC59 (United Kingdom)

I've had a bad experience with these. A constantly stuttering bluetooth connection on multiple devices, poor battery life of less than 90 minutes and a sound quality that was not great either. I sent them back to Sony to be repaired but they just sent them back saying they were working to spec. Very poor all round I'm afraid!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

lost

WF-1000XM3 14 January 2022 by WTSS (United Kingdom)

I received this for christmas, a month ago, and I already lost one headphone. I was doing my fitnes and it felt out of my ear, it felt in the plants. I sought for 2 hours but couldn't find it. After looking if there was a possibility to find it via the app there wasn't so I gave up and I'm just listening to music with one headphone what isn't realy incrediblle.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Does it all for me and excellent value.

WF-1000XM3 13 January 2022 by Browser097200 (United Kingdom)

A christmas present, very happy with sound,controls and extra ear fittings to suit most ears, battery works well, with quick charge bqck in box a good idea all in all they are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor.

WF-1000XM3SME 13 January 2022 by Cel87 (Singapore)

Bought it not long ago. Keep having intermittent disconnection.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 12 January 2022 by Gabe29 (United Kingdom)

Getting value from my headphones - especially noise cancelling in the gym

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but poor design

WF-1000XM3SME 12 January 2022 by hkeat (Malaysia)

Been using for a month now, sound is definitely one of the best, but the fitting and comfortable level on my ears are not there. After wearing it for like 15 mins, I started to feel pain around my ears and I had to stop using it. It could be my ears are not suitable for in-ear headphones. One thing for sure, my ears are comfy when using earpods though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound for music but poor call sound quality

WF-1000XM3 11 January 2022 by socdesigner (United Kingdom)

I can't complain about sound quality when it comes to listening any kind of music, noise cancelling is pretty good but I am issuing some weird noises during any form of voice call (windows/android, meetings (zoom, webex, teams) or phone call. It is definitely plus to have option and connect only one (left or right) earbud but BIG MINUS is: not possible to connect two devices at the same time (this is something that would not be a problem with current Bluetooth version, you have to agree). It is so panful to connect other device whenever I want to use one even with setting shortcuts :(

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound, just not for outdoors

WF-1000XM3 09 January 2022 by Dazzlingsince69 (United Kingdom)

These are great headphones, great sound quality and really effective noice cancelling. However any wind when you are using them outside and its all you can here. Clearly product testing was not done in windy conditions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3 09 January 2022 by LMF13 (United Kingdom)

I'm very pleased with the quality of headphones and their features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For the price I could buy better

WF-1000XM3 08 January 2022 by Salo1 (United Kingdom)

Left ear battery drains quicker than the right. Earbuds don't stay in the ear very well, if you have long hair, it will be a little problem for you, because it's not in the ear, so if you move your hair there will be hight possibility that the earbud will fall out. Other than that, the voice is really nice. Battery life is nice in general.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great fit and sound quality

WF-1000XM3 08 January 2022 by SRees (United Kingdom)

Family bought me these for Christmas and I love them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound but I cannot get them to stay in!

WF-1000XM3 07 January 2022 by Annieb22 (United Kingdom)

I bought the ear phones as a replacement for AirPods but I am disappointed as no matter which size of the buds I use they seem to fall out. I bought them specifically for running as the noise cancellation gets good reviews but I have to keep pushing them in which is very annoying especially as the sound quality they produce is EXCELLENT!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM3 07 January 2022 by William176 (United Kingdom)

I was given them as a present and they have exceeded my expectations in the quality and the scope of the listing experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony still the best .

WF-1000XM3BME 06 January 2022 by gambilan (Singapore)

I'm very happy with the sound . The downside is the casing big and the earpiece too but it not a big issue coz the noise cancellation and the sound is very good . No regrets.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 05 January 2022 by Paul h 1969 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant set of headphones,great quality and great fit in the ears..brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolute rubbish

WF-1000XM3 05 January 2022 by Scouty (United Kingdom)

I bought these about 2 weeks ago and when I heard the sound, I had to return them straight away. Very tinny, no base and the controls are a nightmare to use. I do not recommend these at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Really comfortable .

WF-1000XM3 04 January 2022 by SarahMT (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present and they're so comfortable and nice to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb buds.

WF-1000XM3 04 January 2022 by Mik73 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound quality. Best Christmas present ever.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round excellence

WF-1000XM3 04 January 2022 by Bull76 (United Kingdom)

I've had these for just over a month and I can honestly say they are fantastic, from comfort to sound there all round quality and blow all other buds out the water

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality but very heavy

WF-1000XM3 04 January 2022 by Spanishbuyer123 (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality but very heavy. Be careful, they fall easily

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WF-1000XM3 04 January 2022 by Grisu63 (United Kingdom)

I've bought the TWS as an replacement for my Samsung Galaxy Buds pro, after an allergic reaction from the Samsung Buds. The Sony WF-1000XM3 are fantastic. Fantastic Sound with Apple lossless and Amazon Music unlimited HD. Better the the Samsung Galaxy Buds pro!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better feature

WF-1000XM3SME 04 January 2022 by Alvin938 (Singapore)

The earbud noise canceling is better then other brand that is available in the market. Definitely gonna buy the newer version in future release

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 03 January 2022 by Bairn175 (United Kingdom)

Love these, great sound, nice fit and very good noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome sound despite age

WF-1000XM3BME 02 January 2022 by ljwj (Singapore)

WF1000XM3 may be an older model from 2019 but it still sounds great today (2022). The sound alone is outstanding. Unfortunately I can understand why this isn't viewed as favourably as other brands/models due to the awkward fit/design of the earbuds. This can be circumvented to some extent with 3rd-party ear tips but that means an additional purchase on top of the original price which is still close to $200 at today's RRP. Still, for sound quality, to me, these are better than even their successor XM4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't fit my ears

WF-1000XM3 31 December 2021 by Billy703 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to upgrade my 'good cheap' earphones. I did my research and these looked the best on the market. Sadly they didn't live up to the hype. They are very bulky and can't get them into my ears sweet spot. No matter how much I try I feel a bit disconnected from the music, as such the sound is just OK but nothing special. On a positive note, the noise cancelling feature was good. I'm sure they would be brilliant if they fitted properly. I prefer my old cheap earphones to these that sound just as good but are a much better fit. Sorry sony buttress are not for me.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Talks in left headphone only

WF-1000XM3 31 December 2021 by Obiwan7 (United Kingdom)

I am slightly deaf in my left ear and when you tap the headphones the voice instructions only come through the left ear piece which I can’t hear. So everytime I need to change the function on my headphones I need to take it out and hold it to my right ear! At least give us the choice to hear it in either ear piece…very disappointed you don’t cater for disabled people!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Amazing

WF-1000XM3 29 December 2021 by Shards (United Kingdom)

Had these for my birthday and honestly they are amazing. I have had air pods previously but these are a different level and for the price it’s fantastic! Definitely recommend. The app is easy to use, range of Bluetooth is great, the sound quality is amazing. Nothing negative at all

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Customer Services from SONY SINGAPORE

WF-1000XM3SME 29 December 2021 by JACKY123 (Singapore)

The Quality is good, and the product is not functional well and sent for warranty repair, SONY even extend more 3 months warranty to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very GOOD sound

WF-1000XM3BME 27 December 2021 by che wan (Singapore)

Audio is still very good for an old model never regret buying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound. great connectivity

WF-1000XM3 27 December 2021 by JK M3 (United Kingdom)

Easy connection to Iphone 8, Ipad Air 3 and Dell laptop. Multi language guides too much. all over the place - could be made much easier Really. anyway a great product. when u got through those really bad bad guides.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great peace of kit.

WF-1000XM3 26 December 2021 by DaveSp (United Kingdom)

I bought this for Christmas and love it from Amazon.⅕

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SOUND AND EASY YO USE

WF-1000XM3 26 December 2021 by LandlubberDave (United Kingdom)

Purchased mine two months ago and l use them daily for TV and Audio. They have a good battery life, are very convenient and sound really good. Only downside is they can easily work loose from your ears with heavy use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery problem

WF-1000XM3 25 December 2021 by Hafez (United Kingdom)

After 27 years of loyality for Sony products , i decided to change to Technics eah-az60 Wf-1000 xm3 has a problem with its battery ( left side only ) the battery runs out very quickly , i recieved it as a gift , but if I wasn't , i would take action with the warranty Also wf-1000x , had a problem with connection although my phone was XA2 Ultra , but it was not good also Fix your industry please

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Real high quality product that performs 5 star

WF-1000XM3 24 December 2021 by Moogmike (United Kingdom)

These really are the best wireless earbuds money can buy but won’t please everyone, they can feel uncomfortable at first but persevere and you will be rewarded with a pure sound experience that’s hard to believe, would highly recommend! Well done Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

現今售後服務水平來說,有頭有尾有交帶,唔會過海變神仙 bye bye-

WF-1000XM3 21 December 2021 by BBQYU ()

多年來一直使用有線耳機,因為藍牙科技本身缺點,加上降躁耳機使音質劣化未有曾使用,直到朋友都使用Sony 。 首先,市面上幾乎無一款藍牙牌子型號,開動高音質狀況不會跳音斷線。而手機型號、上網速度、Spofity KKBOX 設定、軟件配合、Sony 定期推出 software updates 都直接影響連接穩定和音質 WF - 1000XM3 電池使用量、連接穩定度、音質音色、降躁音效果、App 配置有以下評語。 耗電量 網上流傳電池量短命,我身上未有明顯問題,通常開降躁和EQ聽歌欣賞一小時左右,未發現有電量不足提示,兩位朋友用了一年左右,暫時未發現電池壽命明顯縮短。 首兩次充電,電池未有充分發揮效能,有些用家心急說就認為電池電量少,或者因個人衛生問題,耳油太多阻礙電池盒充電,不由分說先投訴。 兩位朋友和我未有電池電量不足狀況,用了幾次後電量反而有些延長。 連接穩定度 使用高音質模式有些斷音狀況,改用穩定模式問題明顯減少。我很關注聲音質惡劣化問題,用了穩定模式音質稍為降低,空間感稍為收窄,但在藍牙無線耳機上來說音質有驚喜。 另一方面 很多唔夠耳機知識或電子常識的KOL,半桶水。未有採用電源濾波去隔離WIFI , 電話,電視,大氣電波中雜訊就充電藍牙耳機,或充電使用 DAP 有線耳機便評論產品優劣,是不公道和不專業的,網上好多呢類KOL 。 總之,要改善連接穩定度,定期關閉手機稍作休息,再開機就可以了。 降噪效果 汽車引擎聲效果較明顯,人聲效果尚可,風聲就一般,關閉降噪功能時,自身的耳機隔音放果算唔錯。 App配置 版面設計精美,用色日本風格,功能擺位設計精細。切換降噪、環境聲功能,有時會有滯後,導航輔助聲無反應,需要改善,但不影響耳機接收歌曲能力。 整體上我給予此耳機85分,售後服務幾好,算唔錯。 餘下的15分可在極高音質連接上努力,切換功能上流暢一些,不過呢個是藍牙技術上的限制,好難再有突破。

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Not really satisfied

WF-1000XM3 20 December 2021 by ExampleJack (United Kingdom)

It doesn't fit properly in the ears even whilst changing the plugs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing!

WF-1000XM3 20 December 2021 by Mattbag (United Kingdom)

Brilliant fit and amazing sound, make my commute so much more enjoyable#

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but not the most comfortable fit

WF-1000XM3 18 December 2021 by Social Media Hater (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is very good as is the Bluetooth connection. I don’t find the fit in the ear that comfortable when they are pushed in and turned as instructed. I also find the need to download an app over the top, and to register using personal details intrusive. If you don’t mind that then they are pretty good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Sound

WF-1000XM3SME 17 December 2021 by Gauisus (Singapore)

Simple to use with great sounds and features ,highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 16 December 2021 by Josh 62 (United Kingdom)

Good sound easy to control sound and features by tapping rather side

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Noise Canceling

WF-1000XM3BME 16 December 2021 by Tiege (Malaysia)

Received in 2 days, seller packed with bubble wrap very well, and have warranty extension by 15months and 3music apps 3months free using(very least chinese song), need to download Sony headphone app and just do the settings:TURN OFF adaptive control, set equaliser to BRIGHT, TURN OFF paused when taken off, TURN OFF automatic power off, there you have the best earphone like Airpod pro!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Geat Features!

WF-1000XM3 15 December 2021 by marcs (United Kingdom)

Returned to the shop today for a full refund. Buds fully charged, case fully charged. Wonderful expeience for 30 minutes when it woud announce that only 20% power remained. Then spent the next hour preparing to shut ittself down. Just not what I was expecting from SONY. I currently have 13, maybe more, SONY products in my home. First time I have ever been dissappointed by onne of thier products. I bought my first SONY product in 1986? A Sony Walkman Cassette Player WM-60 and shortly afterwards I purchased the Sony SEQ-50 Portable 5 Band Equaliser.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not as good as expected

WF-1000XM3 13 December 2021 by Jaffacake 1943 (United Kingdom)

I set them up to my phone but can’t pair to my iPad Air or my Sony Bravia I’m very disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Dissatisfaction and disappointment!

WF-1000XM3 10 December 2021 by Ritsos (United Kingdom)

There was no way to fit in my ears! I returned to seller.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good product

WF-1000XM3 10 December 2021 by Steve 987 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with these earphones. Good performance and lots of technology built-in. They sound really good, and I would recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WF-1000XM3 10 December 2021 by Tecabe (United Kingdom)

Sonic boom! I mean that positively. Balanced across the eq spectrum. With adjustment available via the headphone app. Would recommend as it’s also modestly priced for the quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM3BME 09 December 2021 by WFHneedagoodearpiece (Singapore)

Overall very pleased with the product in terms of design, quality and sound. The minor con surrounds the bluetooth connection with a laptop but still able to connect properly 97% of the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ear sore after wearing for more than 1 hour.

WF-1000XM3SME 07 December 2021 by abcdefghijk9999 (Singapore)

bad ergonomic design. ear sore after using for 1 hour and the earphone is easily fall out unless you turn 90 degree which will hurt the ear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very disappointing

WF-1000XM3 07 December 2021 by Tbm97 (United Kingdom)

When I bought these I assumed I was buying a quality product as I've bought Sony t.v.'s all my adult life, and never been disappointed. How've these earbuds are a huge disappointment. The right bud has all but given up, and the left one isn't far behind. Not even two years old yet. The 'fixes' I've been sent were completely ineffective. Doubt if I would buy these again.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0