269

4.3 based on 269 customer reviews

155
74
18
10
12
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best Fit by far

WF1000XM4/S 10 June 2021 by Mr B (USA)

I have never had such a great fit of any truly wireless earbuds. These are the first that I do not have to worry about loosing or constantly adjusting while wearing. The sound is also the best that I have had. The phone calls however, is a hit or miss. I'm not some callers complain of a muffled sound. Some don't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointing product.

WF1000XM4/SME 28 August 2021 by Amrul (Malaysia)

Got it when it launch and nightmare start. Intermittent discount while listening to music and doing Team/zoom calls. Voice call is another substandard quality. Voice not clear or uneven between bud, hissing sound. Irritating to hear. Used less than 2 weeks n send to support center. Request to replace a brand new but deny. Made to understand it will repair instead of replace. Major mistake to purchase this.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

285 Customer Reviews

0

功能出色

WF-1000XM4 18 September 2021 by Kira777 ()

這是我第一次使用無線耳機,體驗相當不俗。 降噪功能出色、音色漂亮,唯一美中不足之處是耳機體積有點大,佩服久了耳朵會疼痛

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

聲音和降噪不錯但設計可以更好

WF-1000XM4 18 September 2021 by KIT Chan ()

我一個月前拿到產品聲音和降噪功能不錯,但設計上耳機很大,只要帶的位置偏離正確位置一點點就會做成耳痛,而且不知道是設計問題還是生產問題,左邊耳機比右邊多了一小點突起的位置會在佩帶時做成不適

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

我的WF-1000XM4 無線降噪耳機評論

WF-1000XM4 18 September 2021 by Aellen ()

音質很好 Noise 十分出色 戴上耳仔度都好舒服 體都畀第三代出色 缺點係價錢比第三代貴很多 同埋隔音耳棉物料上容易破損 唔夠耐用

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing earphones

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Ged1966 (United Kingdom)

I had been waiting for these to come into my local richer sounds store for awhile now,I picked them up a couple of days ago,and boy was it worth the wait! I've had numerous earphones over the years,from jabra to Bose and many more in between, but these babies trounce the competition hands down,the initial setup is a simple one,you have to download the Sony connect app from the relevant place,once downloaded you have so much to play with like unbelievable ANC to equalisers and many more features,there's too many to mention,it is very important to select the right eartips as this is where the magic happens,the app will recommend which ones are best for you with a short audio test,you have small medium and large tips which are very comfortable,when you have selected the right one's for your ears,all I can say is wow!the sound is nothing short of incredible,thumping bass to amazing clarity in vocals,just get these you won't be disappointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pure perfect sound

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Koleus13 (United Kingdom)

First impression the packaging wow all recyclable how fantastic is that. Connect so easily to WiFi an my Sony walkman and my iPhone. The sound is truly amazing I love a little bass as these are just perfect and with the noise cancelling on I’m in my own little world. Love to listen to all types of music with various ambient sounds, have customised a couple of my own equalisers also. The sounds are truly amazing the best in ear headphones I’ve had. Highly recommended great product and price you won’t be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

great features but sound quality is not that great

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2021 by Sholijin (Malaysia)

The treble not great even though i’ve adjusted on the eq and the sound clarity is missing when the volume is above 80%. The last thing is the volume becomes too low even though i have max out the volume when i’m using ldac. I hope sony can improve it on the next software update. TQ

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能還不錯

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by asedith ()

功能還不錯,防噪很強,但聽音樂按暫停延遲有點慢,充電盒蓋子有點鬆,好像設計不良,電池很快就沒電,2天左右就要充充電盒

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good Sound, Bad Call

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by CarlBraun (United Kingdom)

All what i want to say, they are too buggy for this price... I have white noises in 2 pieces of this model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SIMPLY THE BEST

WF-1000XM4 17 September 2021 by Stevenm2 (United Kingdom)

These Sony in ear headphones are excellent, the build quality is superb, there very light and do not look out of place when in use, The combination of the materials used in manufacture is again second to none, bluetooth connection is both quick and constant, the IOS app is very intence but logical so easy to navigate and learn, I own a few pairs of ie headphones, these are now my preferred dailies, the charging case is tiny so can easily be carried in your pocket, wireless charging is also a great feature, I've heard other reviewers advising pinching the new foam tips and squeezing them into your ear canal, I find doing this just encourages ear fatigue, my preferred ear tip sits in my ear canal snugly and creates a great seal and stays in place, thank you Sony for another great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb audio and noise cancelling

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2021 by AnuarNordin (Malaysia)

Never had any wireless earphone before and Sony wf1000xm4 was my first. I must say it is worth every penny spent. The sound quality was crystal great with minimum tweaking. Good comfort, small earbud fits perfectly with my ear, and the active noise cancellation is out of this world. Worth to spend a bit for this premium piece. Good job sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super quiet sound isolated great music audio sound

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2021 by sc Tan (Singapore)

Block almost noise from surrounding Very clear music from public transport environment

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best ANC buds out there!

WF1000XM4/BME 17 September 2021 by Shahril (Singapore)

Ok, this is a replacement for my well used, but problematic Mark1 buds. And it does not disappoint a single bit! No audio dropped (so far. And mark 1 was terrible because of this!), the ANC is brilliant! Not to mention the sound quality: commendable! And the app enables you to do much more with these buds! And that listening time! I can listen to these the whole day! One tiny downside- it takes a little time to get used to wearing these buds. But it’s all good when you get used to it. All in all- Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Near perfect

WF1000XM4/SME 17 September 2021 by colbytrap (Singapore)

Astounding ANC and sound quality, although I wished that volume could be amplified further as max volume does not quite match up to my SE535. Fit is great but ear fatigue does set in and would be noticeable after about an hour. Nonetheless, this is a great pair of earphones with no significant flaws, highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new favourite gadget

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Martin7A (United Kingdom)

I have not owned wireless headphones before and had always used over ear headphones. I have been very pleased with WF 1000XM4 . I connected them to my ipod firstly, (very easy to do), sound quality is very good, they are a good fit with the correct size ear bud. I now have them connected to my PC to listen to music, watch and listen to You Tube and I also use them for my games on the PC . There are many more features for me try and I am still learning . Certainly they are a great asset as they connect to many media devises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

降噪功能極佳

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Taylorchoi ()

此耳機有著極好的降噪功能,即使在繁華鬧市亦能完全隔除外界聲音,充電盒細,方便攜帶,續航力強,完全是無線耳機界中的表表者

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

SIMPLY AMAZING EARBUDS

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by jonw (United Kingdom)

Having owned the previous version of Sony's wireless headphones WF 1000XM3 I knew the new XM4 would be worth the wait. These aren't just an update of the previous version but a completely new set of redesigned earbuds. The sound from them is nothing short of brilliant. They sit better in the ear than the previous ones and are more comfortable to wear. I listen to a lot of dance music and the sound is amazing, Crystal clear highs and lows with the noise cancelling its almost like your inside a recording studio the sound is that good. The battery is improved in both the buds and the charging case and I'm getting an extra 2 hours of usage than the previous model with the Bluetooth connection being rock solid when paired to my phone. As with all Sony equipment the build quality is second to none and though only small the buds weight and feel are top notch. If anyone is on undecided on purchasing these headphones I can guarantee that you won't get a better sounding pair of earbuds. Another nide addition is there is no fancy plastic packaging just a simple recycled material box to cut down on environmental waste. Well done Sony amazing earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

音質唔差,可惜!

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Sing ho ()

可惜接收唔好, 經常 斷一斷 都可以好快連得反嘅,但係佢斷線嘅次數就真係比較多嘅! 同埋佢個耳棉好快爛

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sound quality is good but volume is low.

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by Marigold (Singapore)

Product is excellent. Just 2 issues. 1. Sometimes sound may turn to mono after I placed the buds in my ears. Turns out my ANC has changed to ambient sound automatically. 2. In the attached picture, this is the highest volume which Im able to get the full potential of the sound. Any range above this volume, the sound is not listenable & sound will alter. If possible, please do a software fix

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I like using it BUT...

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by sp88 (Singapore)

Great to use BUT I am having trouble getting it to pair with my devices. Thought it was just my Samsung Galaxy tablet but when I removed it from my Sony Xperia phone then tried to pair it again, encountered the same problems. Kept telling me couldn't connect and the Troubleshooting advice did not work. Not sure if it is just my particular piece because my daughter has the exact same model and hers paired with her Samsung smartphone and iPad without trouble.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Andrew Yeung ()

Slightly less comfortable to wear than my airpods pro, but massively superior noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

耳棉好易爛

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Dvww ()

音質隔音都好,但耳棉用左一個禮拜就開始爛最出面果層假皮,消耗只係每日返到屋企,用純水濕紙巾(拎貨時職員提過要用純水,吾可以用含酒精)清潔

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Poor quality during phone call

WF1000XM4/BME 16 September 2021 by Kidz (Singapore)

During phone call, earbud automatically open up ambient sound function & caused poor voice to the recipient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My best earphones yet

WF-1000XM4 16 September 2021 by Scooter66 (United Kingdom)

I only got these a few days ago and the setting them up was really easy, the instructions are very clear and detailed, telling you how to pair with your phone using Bluetooth, select the correct earbuds for best fit and how to use the earphones for calls. What I really liked was the ability to assign the controls to either ear in the settings, this was very useful as I am left handed needed to change them. The sound is crisp, clear and very submersive, you can hear all the nuance and depth of the music. I love these earphones, and I am still exploring all of the functions and different sound settings for them. They are a quality product that I am really happy with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound and build quality

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by MichaelA92 (United Kingdom)

I received mine a couple of days ago and the difference between this and my old ear phones was immediate. Quality sound and build that rivals bigger over ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

The New ANC In-Ear King

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Amman95 (United Kingdom)

Coming from the WF-1000XM3s I was sceptical on how much Sony could improve on, at the time my favourite in-ear buds, however, the WF-1000XM4s improve in pretty much every way. Sony has packaged the WF-1000XM4s in a new, sustainable, plastic-free box which is a nice touch knowing that Sony is doing its bit for the planet. The new case is significantly smaller than the previous model and yet Sony has still managed to cram wireless charging into a smaller case. Wireless charging is such a great feature especially when your phone has a battery share feature like the Xperia 1 iii. There is still a USB-C port for faster charging. The case is light and yet it feels premium and very durable. The earbuds themselves are a lot smaller and better looking than the previous model. They fit very well and you barely notice they are in; just ensure you are using the correct size ear tips. They are also IPX4 water-resistant so you don’t need to worry about getting sweat or rain on them. New for this year, Sony has included LDAC Bluetooth codec for higher bitrate audio allowing you to get hi-res audio over a wireless connection. This is one of the best features Sony could have included because it makes such a big difference to the sound quality however not all devices support LDAC, for now, it’s mainly android devices. For lossy audio sources, the DSEE ultimate improves upscales audio to near hi-res audio quality, so no matter what you’re listening to, it should sound good. Another great and really useful feature is the pause when speaking feature. I thought this was a gimmick when I first heard about it, however, I can say it works very well and is very accurate in its timing. Even in loud environments such as the gym this feature worked every time I needed it. When you download the Sony Headphones app (essential if you want to make the most out of the earbuds) you have the option to customise the controls. There are no buttons on the WF-X1000M4s which contributes to the minimalistic and clean design, instead, there are touchpads on the side of each earbud which works pretty well when you get used to them. Call quality is also impressive thanks to a new microphone design. The biggest improvement Sony has made is sound quality, vocals are crystal clear, the bass is tight and well-controlled, I was so impressed with the audio quality that I was genuinely surprised it was coming from wireless earbuds over Bluetooth. I already thought the WF-1000XM3s sounded excellent, Sony somehow made these sound considerably better. Noise-cancelling has also had a significant improvement, whether on the bus, in the gym or in a busy canteen, the WF-1000XM3s were able to drown out the noise with ease, very impressive for wireless in-ear buds, especially considering how small they are. Overall, the Sony WF1000XM4s are excellent in any situation, they are the best option for any audiophile looking for wireless earbuds. However, given the feature set, they can also be used in any other situation such as the gym, during commutes and when making calls. Highly recommended and definitely the king of active noise cancelling earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

a challenge

WF-1000XM4 15 September 2021 by Gill (United Kingdom)

once I got them installed (which challenged me) instructions always assume that the reader has prior knowledge of what the symbols and processes mean. It would have eased the installation knowing that there were on/off switches. I'm still not sure that I have done it properly. I did get some music which is promising

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Okay okay

WF1000XM4/SME 15 September 2021 by Daniel7777777 (Singapore)

Nothing special just okay no surprise either good or bad

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4 (black)

WF1000XM4/BME 14 September 2021 by Ah soon (Singapore)

Perfect. Like the design and sound quality. Order by online store of Sony but out of stock so pre order it .. just came today and I'm loving it .. the design. =)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly great, some not so.

WF1000XM4/BME 14 September 2021 by Lav111 (Malaysia)

Used these headphones for about 2 months now. The sound is great, the noise cancellation is great, the sensitivity of the touchpads are great, the voice and sound during calls are awesome too, the fit is right though my ears are small. I do experience some inconvenience when switching from noise cancellation to transparency mode manually. The auto transparency mode gets too sensitive as it switches and pauses my music when I'm clearing my throat. The lining of the earbuds are a bit fragile, the layers are separating in this short period of use. Battery life is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by Rob68 (United Kingdom)

These earphones just seem to be so much better thought out than the competition, they fit really nicely in my ears and the sound is very good with a nice depth to it. There’s also a dedicated app in which you can customise the sound to suit your listening preferences, very well put together they are quite chunky but not heavy , all in all a good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

滿意

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by SFChung ()

用到第三代,越來越出色,不過兩年光陰,降噪性能、使用時間、外型、重量都更勝上一代,亦喜歡耳機的新耳綿,隔音效果真不錯

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

nice isolation and good sound quality

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by solarcell ()

Nice sound quality and easy to control . The environmental mode is too sensitive and keeps jumping from ambinet and noise cancellation .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Speak to chat 功能十分方便

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by Steven1001 ()

十分易用,容易上手,可惜重視音質狀況下與iPhone 連接不夠穩定,但整體而言十分優勢,各方面都超越 AirPod pro

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

音色非常好

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021  ()

耳機和插電盒Size細左又輕左,戴得又舒服唔會跌出來,拿去跑步都得,一次改善哂上一代的不足之處。雖然等了一段時間才有貨,但都值得! 如果價錢在2千蚊以外會更好!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

反應快捷,音質純正。

WF-1000XM4 13 September 2021 by kentarita ()

非常好用,個adaptive sound反應好快。附加apps功能方便好用,比較 itunes 更加全面,值得推薦。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great but let down by problems and aftersale servi

WF1000XM4/SME 12 September 2021 by charkuayteow (Singapore)

Purchased a month ago - sound is great, clear, lively good soundstage. Noise cancelling is good for earbuds. Problem is that there is a soft pinging noise during video calls. Tried different options - turning ambient noise off etc.. following comment on reddit but none seems to work. In the end took it to Sony for either a refund or a swap. Only option is to send it in for service which will take 2 weeks. For a premium pair that was recently purchased a return or swap should have been offered. Big let down on the service

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A sublime auditory experience

WF-1000XM4 11 September 2021 by jpjg_86 (United Kingdom)

Sony WF-1000XM4 Review So I’m going to start with my conclusion (and include it at the end) so that if you don’t want all the detail, you can get my final thoughts at the start. In conclusion, whatever you get these impressive little buds for you will not be disappointed. Music is a delight, dialogue and soundtracks are full and vibrant and calls are crisp and clear. All that with a lightweight and stylish design with excellent battery life. Seriously buy these if you want a good pair of headphones for a bit of everything. Note: I did not attempt to determine quality during play-through of games, so I am unable to recommend them for this use. Device: iPhone 12 Pro Operating System Version: iOS15 Beta 6 Music Service: Apple Music, Lossless (Streamed & Downloaded) & Deezer HiFi (for Reality 360) The Sony WF-1000XM4’s are truly a stunning piece of technology. Their form factor is small, lightweight and discreet; their charge lasts as well as Sony claims and the sound quality: brilliant! I used a wide range of songs and music to test the dynamic range of XM4’s including piano solo, soul, classical, rock, metal, pop, dance, trance, ballard, soul, R’n’B, country, opera, soundtrack, jazz and rap. Suffice to say I covered most types of music and the sound quality was fantastic! The Bass was low and punchy; the mids were soft & warm or impactful, depending on the style of music, and the highs were crisp and clear. If you’re going to listen to music through these you’ll not be disappointed at all, regardless of your music preferences. The sound stage was wide and the Reality 360 enabled tracks (available on a number of services - which I did use to test this feature) is remarkably good, similar in many ways to Spatial Audio, though it doesn’t track head movement. Still the experience is fantastic. Separation of music is also very good; particularly noticeable on classical or soundtrack pieces, the sound is separate enough for you to detect delicate notes from the likes of piccolos and harps, whilst getting the ‘boom’ from kettle drums or the low humm of a double bass. I had no complaints using the built in microphones on calls about clarity (note this was indoors only, as I’m unable to leave the house at the minute). As for receiving calls it was clear, crisp and no drop outs after 30 minutes of talking with active noise-cancellation (ANC) in use. As with most cases, the audio drops in volume when watching movies, TV shows, YouTube etc. and thus requires the volume to be increased, but that would be standard across all headphones (in-ear, on-ear & over-ear). The sound remains balanced though so you don’t have to raise the volume to hear dialogue only to be deafened if an explosion occurs on-screen; instead everything scales rather well. I tested it by watching Home, See & Truth Be Told on Apple TV+ and Star Trek Discovery on Netflix, all with the same scaled audio result. These are by no means perfect, but they are pretty darn close - especially for their price! The few minor irritants I have about them are here: they are fiddly finding the perfect fit in the ear; when full symphony or philharmonic orchestras are playing, the sound separation isn’t as clear as a top line, over-ear experience (but then I wasn’t expecting it to be anywhere near as good as these are, much less a high quality [and expensive] purpose set of over-ear headphones) and they can be irritating in the ear if you have sensitive ears. Though, if you have sensitive ears, you’re not likely to want in-ear options anyway, as you’ll know the over-ear options are more suited to sensitive ears. In conclusion, whatever you get these impressive little buds for, you will not be disappointed. Music is a delight, dialogue and soundtracks are full and vibrant and calls are crisp and clear. All that with a lightweight and stylish design with excellent battery life. Seriously buy these if you want a good pair of headphones for a bit of everything. Note: I did not attempt to determine their quality in playing games, so I am unable to recommend them for this use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Great Earbuds

WF1000XM4/BME 11 September 2021 by Soof92 (Malaysia)

Overall they're great at their price point. However the foam tips isn't for me. It doesn't fit me well so I switched to silicone. ANC didn't feel all that different with that different with the silicone tips but your mileage may very.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bass the best

WF1000XM4/BME 11 September 2021 by Derrick9516 (Singapore)

Great earbud to have, my everyday uses earbuds good earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing audio quality, I'm impressed!

WF1000XM4/SME 11 September 2021 by brandic (Singapore)

I've been using these earphones for 3 weeks and I find the audio quality amazing, especially when hearing master tracks. The 360 tracks are really cool too. Noise cancelling feature is really effective. The fit is comfortable for long periods of wearing (I wear these at least 3-5 hours a day). Can be used for zoom calls too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

It’s just awesome

WF-1000XM4 10 September 2021 by Mazanini (United Kingdom)

Hello. I bought it today and it’s just wonderful and i think they will be my best friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

音質出色

WF-1000XM4 10 September 2021  ()

我覺整體都出色、但為一要大減分係機身過大、當然在於男士係好型、但對於女士機身過大對耳渦好不舒服、這點可以過細一些就最好。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

My first earbud

WF1000XM4/BME 10 September 2021 by Saf69 (Malaysia)

I bought it already a month ago. I can say it a best experience using the earbud. The sound is so punchy. The bass also. I really love this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音質及功能出色

WF-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by PaulGor ()

3D感覺出色,降嘈能力強,偵測到說話便將音樂停止外,新耳塞也能加強低音等等,使我喜歡了使用它,成為了我的音樂良伴。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

The best of true wireless headphones

WF1000XM4/SME 09 September 2021 by Torz40 (Thailand)

Noise canceling and speak to chat is Excellent. The sound quality is the best of true wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音質出眾,可惜經常斷線!

WF-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by dralex ()

剛剛買了不足兩日,已經要去更換,換了全新的也一樣,左及右各自斷線,一小時內斷20多次,根據說明內容重設耳機,改善了多少,但仍然係會斷線,只係次數少咗!左邊經常要放回盒中多次才連接上!這是我買的索尼產品唯一一件要更換,而且問題也解決不了的產品,真的很失望!補充:已經update咗firmware。都解決不了問題!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

音質非常好,無斷線,比上一代進步

WF-1000XM4 09 September 2021 by jasonckliu ()

比之前一代好太多,音質非常好,無斷線,比上一代進步,通話質素試過響地鐵講電話,對方都冇投訴,非常非常好。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Superb sound performance but buggy software

WF1000XM4/BME 08 September 2021 by Yokeman (Malaysia)

The sound quality and noise cancelling feature is simply excellent. However, much improvements can be made on the software application for ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

講電話同用語音出中文認字一樣差,不過音質係改善左,

WF-1000XM4 08 September 2021  ()

我用iPhone講電話, 音色係非常差, 跟住我用iPhone打字, 佢根本都認唔到啲字, 不過比起上一代佢音色的確係好咗.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

降噪出色

WF-1000XM4 08 September 2021 by hoyin9146 ()

已用大約一個月左右,用後音色佳,降噪功能出色,來電轉做語音通話時調節得宜,但通話時對方聽時背景雜聲稍為明顯,待改良

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good Noise Canceling !

WF1000XM4/BME 08 September 2021 by slazer (Malaysia)

This product by far is the best for 2021 for design , noise canceling and portability The biggest issue i have is with the stock ear buds, which is a good product but it started to peel off and become unusable. It is the materials that used for the stock earbuds perhaps is the biggest drawback

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Quality buy from Sony

WF1000XM4/BME 07 September 2021 by meanslithers1 (Singapore)

I like how it fits comfortably on the ears. The sound quality is excellent. However the rubber tubing degrades when i wash it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Improved design & sound but buggy connection

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by Ecclesiasm (Singapore)

I like the form factor, and the sound, but I’m experiencing a lot of disconnections. It always drops easily, and range seems to be shorter than the previous model. The buggy connections are not acceptable for a flagship product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Greatful

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Emxtim (Thailand)

Very good sound ,love it. Can run all kind of music X tidal you will listen more details

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Product and Sound quality

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by Sound ENgineer (Thailand)

This generation is a great sound quality and assembly is great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音質很好,帶耐小小有小小唔舒服

WF-1000XM4 06 September 2021 by Kasan ()

如果價錢低一點會好一點⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯⋯

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great earbud

WF1000XM4/BME 06 September 2021 by SGP Buyer (Singapore)

This earbud is especially good for listening to music. But not so good for phone calls because the foam has to be compress before putting into my ears. So I am using Spinfit ear tips now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent quality. Noise cancellation is awesome

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Harpreet bhatia (Singapore)

Awesome noise cancellation. Great sound. Value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Same great sound as xm3 but more comfortable

WF1000XM4/SME 06 September 2021 by Faizalfx (Singapore)

I used the wf-1000xm3 before, no issues aside from some discomfort after wearing for a long time. the xm4 fixed this. Great stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent ANC, sound and system

WF1000XM4/BME 05 September 2021 by wschook80 (Malaysia)

Much improvement from XM3 and 1000X, in terms of comfort, sound and system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

耳機整體做得好, 但Sony你可以做得更好

WF-1000XM4 04 September 2021 by Eric103 ()

用咗一個月 除咗多人地方LDAC會間唔中斷半秒之外其實都唔差 音質方面幾滿意, 但可以再做好少少 充電盒粒電唔係好夠用, 可以再放大少少電比佢就好好 期待WF1000XM5再做得好D

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

音色很好,可以更細緻聽到許多不同樂器音色,人聲清晰,輕便,放在耳朵很舒服

WF-1000XM4 04 September 2021 by 健仔功夫佬 ()

音色很好,可以更細緻聽到許多不同樂器音色,人聲清晰,輕便,放在耳朵很舒服價格較合理。耳筒細小,易存放。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

All round masterpiece !!

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by Handsfree96 (United Kingdom)

Was going to buy the version before the Xm3 glad I never and went all out on these pair of headphones with todays technology the best pair of head phones you can buy ! And even gor 3 years warranty by purchasing off the Sony website no brainer winner winner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Nice sound

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by munky62 (United Kingdom)

I am happy , this headphone are very powerfull thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great performance

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by JJChew (Malaysia)

What I like the most compared to the previous gen, the battery life is super great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

聲音很好

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by PonG0123 ()

第一次用真無線蓋芽耳機,感覺喜出望外,音質與頭戴式耳機真的差不多,唯一問題是連接電腦主機(desktop有藍芽功能)及ps5時無法直接連接,需要外加接收器。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Best Sounding and ANC!

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by Snoweagle (Singapore)

Got this as an upgrade to my WF-1000XM3 and it's among the best purchases I've made. The XM3 already has outstanding sound and ANC, and the XM4 just brings it up a notch or even more. Everything about it is great and pair it with Tidal, it brings out the best!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

連線出色,沒有斷線,音質出色

WF-1000XM4 03 September 2021 by Roy Kwok ()

連線穩定,音質出色可能我用sony手機行到LDAC,降噪出色,只是長時間佩戴耳仔有點攰,總括而言,整體滿意的

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sound quality superb

WF1000XM4/BME 03 September 2021 by hafixol (Malaysia)

Nose cancelling and ambient sound more powerfull than previous model

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great feature

WF1000XM4/SME 03 September 2021 by Taramu (Singapore)

It’s very good bess and noise cancellation but when i play PUBG its not come left/right stereo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound low,high and mids

WF1000XM4/BME 02 September 2021 by Sloan10 (Malaysia)

Bought this few weeks ago and it one of the best purchases I have done during this pedemic. It provide all what should a premium headphones should offer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounds

WF-1000XM4 02 September 2021 by Misterlister (United Kingdom)

I have just received these Sony ear phones the sounds are amazing the noise cancellation is really good I have listened to Led Zeppelin and Madam Butterfly and they handle the music difference with ease can’t wait to try them on a plane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0