10

5.0 based on 10 customer reviews

10
0
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Beyond expectation

DMP-Z1//M SP6 15 August 2021 by Kel89 (Singapore)

For playbacks ,the balanced output extracts the recordings like magnifying glass . How well the original is recorded is presented to the listener . Digitized vinyl music comes across fuzzy warm tube-like . Many settings to tune the output to one's preferences. I began to replay my library to listen what i had been missing all this years . Bravo to SONY's engineers and takumi for bringing the crazy idea from paper to this Walk-ULTRAMAN .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Where is the content

DMPZ1 11 May 2021 by Pradeep ullal (USA)

Sony has released a DAP which is meant to be the industry standard. My question is where is the good quality music that is DSD format. Very sad remastered SACD falls flat owing to terrible music. It's time for sony to enter indian content and remaster the works of R D Burman and get the audiophile industry come back kicking alive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Extremely well made

DMP-Z1//M SP6 12 December 2020 by Snow75 (Singapore)

Is definitely a very expensive high def audio equipment but it is well design and well made. The sound quality is fantastic when pair with a high def headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very high-end sound in a transportable player

DMPZ1 04 December 2019 by Bobby47 (USA)

This is truly a remarkable item. The build quality is excellent. The sound quality is amazingly transparent, with plenty of clarity and detail. You also need a very high quality headphone to get the most out of the Z1. The Z1 has enabled me to enjoy the highest quality headphone sound that I have experienced. I primarily use the Z1 to play downloaded high resolution FLAC and DSD files. You can also play MQA files, but I have not tried this. You can connect the Z1 to your PC via the included USB cable, for copying music files to the 256GB internal storage of the Z1. There are two slots for micro SD cards that you can add for more storage. When connected to a PC, the Z1 can serve as a DAC, so you can get the best sound from streaming services, or other music sources available through your PC. If you are already familiar with the Walkman interface, this unit will be easy to use. Here are some tips for new users of this device: When the display times out, you can tap the power button to restore the display. In the settings, be sure to enable DSD remastering, which makes the sound smoother. In the Output Settings, look at “DAC Filtering Selection”. There are six filtering choices, which have subtle, but audible effects. You can find on-line discussions on the pros and cons of these digital filters. I currently like the “Super Slow” filter. When the power supply is connected, you can choose whether to run the Z1 on battery or AC. I don’t hear any difference. For adjustments to the sound, the Z1 provides an equalizer, DSEE HX, Dynamic Normalizer, and Vinyl Processor. There is also a Direct mode (which I generally use) that bypasses all of this processing. I sometimes use DSEE HX to improve the sound of CD-quality recordings. The Z1 purchase was worth it to me, to obtain this high-end level of sound quality in a transportable player. A less expensive alternative would be to purchase a Sony NW-WM1A Walkman, and a Sony TA-ZH1ES headphone amplifier. The sound of this combination (which I also own) does not quite reach the level of the Z1, but comes very close.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

1

0

Beautiful Sound

DMP-Z1 31 July 2019 by gsiu33 (Hong Kong)

I owned WM1Z and TA-Z1HES. Both re already very good, but DMP-Z1 is another level

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony發功啦!

DMP-Z1 18 February 2019 by Frog2272 ()

早前在NW-WM1Z Walkman研討會和兩位佐滕工程師分享了武道館Walkman的音質,並且向兩位工程師要求Sony俾返武道館嘅音樂動態我,特別是那些瘋狂嘅低頻輸出。想不到在2018 HKAV Show聽呢部DMP-Z1,佢俾到武道館7-8成嘅低頻輸出,當然整體音質DMP-Z1一定贏武道館幾條街!經過一輪爭扎,終於忍唔住訂咗!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

13

1

0

造工非常出色

DMP-Z1 20 January 2019 by Sam Sam Sam ()

透過多種渠道包括網上評論及發佈會知道經過工程師各方面的仔細考量, 包括機身佈局及使用各種高級零件的調配運用使之成為一件藝術品

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

12

2

0

I the look of the dmp z1 digital music player

DMP-Z1 10 January 2019 by Wiggiey (USA)

I think that dmp z1 music player should support pcm f64bit 384hz and it should have dual micro sd card slot with support for 14tb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

40

0

A Clever Technology

DMP-Z1 20 December 2018 by Rahman (USA)

It’s perfectly made and there’s some really clever technology incorporated. It delivers an immensely likeable sound, one that combines clarity and subtlety superbly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

9

0

Totally worth it.

DMP-Z1 23 September 2018 by ThatOneFishFromSpongebob (USA)

After my dad got Despacito and some german rap songs on cassette as a birthday present, we could finally listen to it after purchasing this piece of art. Sound pretty nice with the "EXTRA EXTREME BASS" headphones I found on the street last month. I recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

54

90