A50 WALKMAN® A SERIES

Product Reviews

Starting at

RRP

HKD1,590.00

31

4.2 based on 31 customer reviews

14
13
1
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

32 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great little player, would be happier with USB

32GB with headphone 24 June 2019 by Simon B (Singapore)

Great sounding little player , although i would prefer usb-c given sony singapore refuses to stock spares for the walkman range...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

25個鐘頭播放時間冇吹水

16GB 13 June 2019  ()

千幾蚊既機仔拎黎個 Bluetooth receiver 都用到六七個鐘其實唔錯有時唔係下下都想係街上面用磚聽歌用a55 電量夠頂一日 美中不足既係個 OS 反應有d 慢

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

比較中階用的MP3機

16GB 26 May 2019  ()

如果介面可以再簡單點就好了, 單機儲存量更多就更好, 再多一個SD CARD 卡槽, 如果改為TYPE C插頭就好, 因為又要帶多條轉用的連接線

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No regret :)

32GB with headphone 20 May 2019 by YP Lee (Malaysia)

I am so surprised with the audio quality. It is far better than my old ipod. With the dedicated earphones, no regret on the money that I spent on this mp3 player. The only setback is, the dedicated earphones only work with this mp3 player, can't use it on other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能一般

16GB 20 May 2019 by hydekit ()

音樂一般跟手機播放音差不多,本人是用apple 手機的因為受限,無法從電腦輸送音樂到手機,先買Walkman 的

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

外形和音質不錯

16GB 17 May 2019 by pacoboy ()

一個月前購買此產品后經常不離手 sony嘅產品給我信心嘅保證 嚟緊考慮買佢哋嘅藍牙降噪耳機 希望sony公司可以做一啲優惠畀大家 相信會更多人購買

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

battery issue

NW-A50 SERIES 23 April 2019 by chrishiro (Malaysia)

player sound well done,the most big issue is battery life too short.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

音效

16GB 08 April 2019 by Stephen8 ()

當我使用一個普通電話耳機,都覺得音效非常之靚,聽得非常舒服。如聽 24/96 更佳,低音勁,高音清。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

awesome

NW-A50 SERIES 26 March 2019 by amit1643 (Thailand)

i want to buy but this is not available in india.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

輕巧, 音色出眾

16GB 07 March 2019 by Sam Sam Sam ()

價錢大眾化, 顏色選擇豐富, 介面操作簡單而且機身輕巧, 對不熟識音響人仕都能盡情享受聽音樂的樂趣。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

平民價player

16GB 06 March 2019 by yywong ()

千幾蚊既player黎講算唔錯了,夠輕身細部, 方便拎出街. 簡單易用,一上手就識用 不過希望改善藍芽連線果陣可以show返多d details 譬如歌名, 時間等等 以及可以提供更多EQ選擇

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

不錯

16GB 03 February 2019 by george yan ()

都幾易用,亦幾好用,音質頗佳。充電後電量充足,可長時間使用。與其他藍牙聯繫亦很快速完成配對,很容易上手。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

性價比一流

16GB 02 February 2019 by Ninomei ()

性價比一流,輕便方面使用 造功一貫Sony style 有質感 介面容易使用好快上手 作為入門初之選毫無懸念

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

這個產品不錯

16GB 24 January 2019 by PonyKing ()

這個產品不錯,在定位上以這歌價錢來說叫錯不錯,無論高音中音甚至重倒推得不錯,唯一可圈可點的是沒有耳筒

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

聲音細緻,層次分明,功能齊全,低頻尚可。

16GB 19 January 2019 by Chilam ()

聽MP3聲音己經很細緻,層次分明,如增加EQ調較頻率及以前的Clear Bass,可以加強低頻力度,收音機功能可刪去。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

便宜及音質高的MP3

16GB 12 January 2019 by 平民百姓 ()

在MP3機中,價格合理,音質好及使用方便,對比一些價格昂貴及操作複雜的MP3,不需再配合貴價的配件,就可聆聽高品質言音樂,是大眾的恩物。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

性價比很高

16GB 11 January 2019 by 古典音樂愛好者 ()

只要配合得宜, 普通經濟價位的耳機已能發揮理想音色, 例如聽古典音樂。可改善地方可以增加更多音場選擇。發覺續航力沒有官方所說45小時那麼長。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音質尚可,無空間感

16GB 30 December 2018 by aajkwong ()

無4.4插頭。 A系列應該要有平衡頭。 藍芽連接手機,無歌名顯示。 無空間感。 藍芽聽歌有時有干擾。

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Value for money.

16GB 29 December 2018 by HKHam (Hong Kong)

Product punches above its weight. Great features in a compact package. Wired or wireless use is convenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

16GB 28 December 2018 by SOL1982 (Singapore)

Audio Quality is awesome. But playlist support could be improved. Like supporting extra file names. Now I have to rename some old names and the playlist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

5

0

Great walkman but need to improve

32GB with headphone 24 December 2018 by Limcs2000 (Singapore)

Pro-this device have vey nice sound quality -simple control panel Con- battery life very short - cannot play mp4 -charging not using USB C -charging is slow -expensive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

16

0

表現平均

16GB 20 December 2018 by Pyco ()

使用方便,竟然有收音機,介面操作易但有部份混亂,標籤排列不明用途,電量尚可,按鍵好用,反應快,開機太慢。

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

外型美觀

16GB 20 December 2018  ()

操作不太容易,功能沒詳細解釋用途。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great mp3 but database loading a bit slow

16GB 14 December 2018 by Eriko (Singapore)

Happy to have this new features mp3, sound very clear, it’s reduce all the noise. However every time click off on button, device take time to load due to database loading. Suggest look into this and improve the efficiency of the machine. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

2

0

Great improve feature

32GB with headphone 11 December 2018 by Mekhin (Thailand)

Much more satisfying than old model A30 Wireless receiver is much useful than expected. My reason for bought A50 is DAC function which is great but the Wireless receiver is unexpected useful to me. I recommended this NW-A50 for new year gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Features and sound quality was great.

16GB 22 November 2018 by Riposte (Singapore)

Overall features and sound quality was really good. Battery life was pretty remarkable. However, it lacks album shuffle and it would be good to have it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

Best digital music player I ever tried

NW-A50 SERIES 22 November 2018 by KdeK (Thailand)

Bought A35 before but dropped it and broke it accidentally and make me sad for weeks. Finally bought A55 as replacement, the feature are basically the same for me, and I know there are other types; better but more expensive, but this one served me enough. Good for musics, and high def sounds for my meditation sometimes. Great sounds, a lot of configs available and it's a SONY.. makes me look serious for my music :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

great player

16GB 21 November 2018 by CS Cheong (Singapore)

menu controls are easy and simplet to navigate. great sound. all in all, a great player.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Great product

NW-A50 SERIES 30 October 2018 by Mac5 (Malaysia)

Bought it in Haneda Airport, Japan. Excellent product. Great features especially the ability to connect as a blue-tooth receiver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

NW-A55/NM E

16GB 29 October 2018 by raysam (Singapore)

Very disappointed with this product. The radio needs the headphone wire as antenna. I use a wireless headphone, the radio cannot work. The set don't have treble and bass control.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

44

0

It's awesome!!!

16GB 25 October 2018  (Singapore)

I bought it by the next day it was released. It's fantastic even in a normal headphones songs are perfect!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

1

0

NW-A55 Green

16GB 25 October 2018 by Griggsy (Singapore)

Fantastic little music player, I know most of us like to listen to our music on our phones now but i have a big collection of Flac and DSD files which i think are best listened to on a device like this. Very easy to use, simple to transfer files from my PC to the inbuilt storage and additional Micro SD card. No issues navigating, Hi-Res files are under a separate tab. I have only had the device for a couple of weeks, I also purchased the WH-000XM3 headphones which sound great when paired together, I will explore the rest of the features as I continue to use it. My only gripe is the lack of a bumper and screen protector available locally, well there isn't any in the Official Sony shops in Singapore. The Sony Staff I spoke to did not have any idea as to when these would be available. My next purchase was going to be the FDR-X3000R, but seeing as GoPro have just released the Hero 7 I am hoping there will be a significant upgrade to the Sony cam, so I will wait a while.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

1