A50 WALKMAN® A SERIES

Product Reviews

Starting at

RRP

HKD1,590.00

91

4.1 based on 91 customer reviews

45
30
5
6
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great improve feature

32GB with headphone 11 December 2018 by Mekhin (Thailand)

Much more satisfying than old model A30 Wireless receiver is much useful than expected. My reason for bought A50 is DAC function which is great but the Wireless receiver is unexpected useful to me. I recommended this NW-A50 for new year gift.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

表現平均

16GB 20 December 2018 by Pyco ()

使用方便,竟然有收音機,介面操作易但有部份混亂,標籤排列不明用途,電量尚可,按鍵好用,反應快,開機太慢。

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

93 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

VERY QUIET

16GB 05 July 2020 by NO WAY NO HOW (United Kingdom)

Not really happy with volume have to set to max to hear anything. my old sony mp3 player was very good and only needed volume set at 4, not 120. The menu system is also very poor, takes ages to find tracks that I want to listen to. I am finding very hard to get tracks from my pc onto this player.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

好正

64GB 02 July 2020  ()

外形好靚,設計夠型格,造工品質高,用料感覺高級,音質非常好,用來聽歌分外悦耳,功能好用,尤其是藍牙接收功能.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - A50 Walkman® A Series

16GB 30 June 2020 by ynot58 (United Kingdom)

I bought this walkman a few days ago and I am still unable to get the volume to work on a blue tooth speaker, I can connect no problem but the volume control just does not work, This is clearly an issue with sony as I have tried two mobile phones and a tablet on the speaker and i can control the volume fine. I have read the manual also gone on line and tried all recommendations but with no success. it should not be this difficult when you are spending £180.00. Quality of Walkman is very good. Disappointed there is no FM radio, when you spend this kind of money you would expect it to be there, and i also see that the remote control function is not available, not impressed. I am seriously considering returning it and buying a simless mobile phone. I see i am not the only person with this issue. Sony please correct this with a soft ware upgrade. Also forgot the mention that I tried connecting to my car audio, blue tooth connected ok, but again volume did not wok.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent product, easy to use.

16GB 30 June 2020 by Pdre (United Kingdom)

The title says it all really. I like to carry favourite music around with me and I wanted a device that offers quick Bluetooth connectivity to a speaker. It delivers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player - poorly supported

16GB 30 June 2020 by Torihermione (United Kingdom)

I really like the player. It’s my second Sony music player and overall it’s look, feel and most importantly sound are decent. But, the device is terribly supported - especially for Mac. The Content Transfer software is very out of date (but updated for two years) and incompatible with Mac OSX 10.15 and the new replacement for iTunes. It’s made it almost impossible to drive value from the player and have had to work around these issues constantly. It’s frustrating and was very close to returning the device. What is a good player and device is ruined by the incompatibility and poor software support. It’s overshadowed the rest.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent

16GB 29 June 2020 by jalow (United Kingdom)

sony nw-a55l excellent product great sound ,ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic value.

16GB 26 June 2020 by DannyNP (United Kingdom)

Great machine. I was looking about at other offerings from brands at this point but went for the Sony. Overall, it has been fantastic. The negatives I have are relatively small; I don't like the charging cable as it's not the easiest to find if you break yours, Music Center for PC has some really stupid choices on which songs are which genre, and I wish the device would display the time. Other than that, the device sounds great, has brilliant features, Bluetooth works well, the battery life is good, the SenseMe channels are fun and I'm very happy with my purchase. Great job Sony, keep it up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Final Verdict? another quality product by Sony.

16GB 23 June 2020 by SATL (United Kingdom)

Very easy to transfer music from PC or Chromebook, just plug it in and fill up your 256 GB sdcard! the screen is extremely small so if you got big hands then you might accidentally press something or change a setting that you didn't intend to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive Device

16GB 17 June 2020 by BrianCG (United Kingdom)

This is very compact but has excellent features; with the SD card there is plenty of storage. Sound quality is very good and the interface is clear an easy to navigate. I haven't had this long enough to be able to comment on durability, but with a Sony product I expect good quality construction. The only minor problem so far is that I haven't been able to connect to Bluetooth headphones; I have tried more than one pair but without success. It is, however, no problem to use them with a wired connection. It may be that I am missing something in the setup process. I still feel that this is worth an 'excellent' rating for the design, storage and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect music player for under £200, very happy.

16GB 15 June 2020 by BriocheBaps (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this for two weeks now and I am very happy with it. The CD ripping and library management software is first class, easily outclassing iTunes on windows - ripping to FLAC is painless and a pleasure. Music playback on the device is great, simple intuitive interface - rich in features such as EQ, audio processing effects and playlist organisation. Sound is very neutral and true to recording, adding EQ or effects to taste can elevate the experience. In an age of streaming it’s great to go back to buying physical media and building my own library of music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Excellent, User-Friendly, Player

16GB 04 June 2020 by Ian681 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace an old MP3 player, I compared this with the Cowon Plenue D2. Listening to FLAC files I could not discern any significant difference between the sound of the two players. (Younger ears than mine might discern a nuance of difference). I opted for the Sony because it is much more user-friendly and has a few more features. The phone-like shape of the Sony player is preferable to the Plenue D2, the screen is better and the interface much easier to navigate. It is a pity that the Sony does not play OGG files, but with storage limitations a thing of the past I shall probably use FLAC files most of the time. Of course, the Hi-Res sample files provided with the Sony sound very good but unless you are playing the output through a top flight hifi system would you notice the benefit? The mobile environment is often not conducive to enjoying music at its best, even with noise-cancelling headphones, but this player certainly provides a satisfyingly good experience. There is no need for Sony to have a proprietary connector on the base of the player rather than a standard USB C socket: another manifestation of the 'Apple disease'! It is also a shame that this EU version of the Sony player does not have FM radio - apparently a consequence of EU DAB radio laws! However, if you want to listen to good music on the move, or in the comfort of your armchair, this player fits the bill very well. Very much recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not great

16GB 04 June 2020 by Dogs Bowlocks (United Kingdom)

I bought this Walkman to replace my Cowon X7 purely because I wanted to use wireless headphones and the X7 was too old to support current versions of Bluetooth. I just wanted a dedicated music player which this is and bought some JBL reflect flow ear buds true wireless to go with it. However, I made the mistake of assuming Bluetooth is Bluetooth which it is not. The JBL ear buds lost volume control when paired with the Walkman due to the Bluetooth profile used which was not supported by the Walkman. Result was I had to buy replacement ear buds and am unable to get a refund on the JBL due to them being unboxed. In terms of the Walkman you have to use an app called music centre to transfer music via your laptop. This app is not great as too often it becomes slow and even unresponsive. The Walkman itself is very slow when turning it on as seems to have to create a database every time. Overall it rates as good in my eyes now I have my files loaded but it could be better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Mp3 player

16GB 02 June 2020 by Stem49 (United Kingdom)

My music collection was scattered all over the place. Some on iTunes, some on Amazon music, old cd's etc. So I wanted to gather it all into one place. So far this little Walkman has proved to be very efficient. It's easy to navigate and transferring music to it is fairly straightforward. But, you do have to work out how to get your music from iTunes, Amazon, cd transfer into the walkman as once you've downloaded music from various sources, they tend to appear in either Documents or Downloads where you can then drag and drop. Anyway, I love it, but I did pay £180 which I think is a little expensive to be honest.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nifty device

16GB 30 May 2020 by SuNW (United Kingdom)

Small and very portable way of storing all my music (CD) collection in a way I could easily access and able to Bluetooth connect to my car music system. 256GB memory card used, lots of space still to add more content.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Somewhat disappointing

16GB 30 May 2020 by Kclow (Singapore)

I got this since last week and have listened to different genres of music in my collection. Somehow I'm just not getting there in terms of audio quality. I find it a chore to use the Music Center application too. It's not user-friendly at all. It hangs many times and takes very long for updates at times.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Horrible Music Center software

NW-A50 SERIES 29 May 2020 by Matt 541 (USA)

The required software is so slow and cumbersome, it really ruins the unit. It is so frustrating with the crashes and the waiting on the software, I would not reccomend any of the sony units that use this software. Sony should be embarrased it is that bad

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

It's good but I'm not overwhelmed

16 GB 28 May 2020 by Matt631 (USA)

Nice unit. Doesn't play well with my apple airpods via Bluetooth. cannot connect and play music through the usb port to a marine stereo

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great Sound!

NW-A50 SERIES 25 May 2020 by s mun (Malaysia)

The build quality, sound quality and clear audio are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good player - but frustrating PC software & set-up

16GB 16 May 2020 by MelleMel (United Kingdom)

Good player - now I've finally managed to get it set up. I find the Music Centre software frustrating / annoying - perhaps I'm comparing it with the simplicity & logic of using iTunes & iPod which I've progressed from. Tip: Read all of the online help first. And then read it all again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good for music lover

16GB 15 May 2020 by Deezign (Singapore)

Im happy with it. I like to use it all the time when I travel around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound not so great

16GB 12 May 2020 by Masuda (Singapore)

Compare with NWZ-A17 sony walkman , the sound quality not really great and disappointed . Some of the songs contain this "Shh" noise for example the word "She" It makes a loud distortion noise that kind of bothers me . NWZ-A17 dont have this issue.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

16GB 11 May 2020 by Amnesia (United Kingdom)

My new Walkman NW-A55L. Build quality, looks, feel, ease of use, player features and sound are all exceptional. Having replaced my Walkman NWZ-A818 which has served me for many years, my expectations were very high and as usual Sony have not let me. Many thanks John W.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok but some Bluetooth issues

16GB 08 May 2020 by JohnR567 (United Kingdom)

Struggled to connect to my vehicle media player via Bluetooth. Instructions should be made clearer to aid this. Also my Bluetooth headphones (not Sony) seemingly get a weak signal from the Walkman so can get distorted sound when outside. I don't get this issue with the headphones when paired to my Samsung phone. But managed to transfer all my mp3 files over easily enough but again disappointed to see a lot of the 16Gb memory is taken up by internal software leaving me just around 9 - 10 Gb for music.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Excellent sound & build quality.

16GB 01 May 2020 by Freddie7 (United Kingdom)

This little player is an excellent all-rounder. The sound quality is amazing for this price bracket. The build quality is also great. The screen navigation is pretty simple & easy to use. Bluetooth connection is instant & extremely stable. Ultra portable. All in all, I don't think you'll find a better "budget" MP3 than this little Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Dissapointed

16GB 29 April 2020 by PeterBandu (Thailand)

I bough this to replace my worn out iPod and to enable me to use programs other than iTunes manage my Music, Playlists and most importantly for me the Podcasts I subscribe to. I downloaded Sony Music Center for PC and after a lot of trial and effort came to the conclusion it was totally inadequate for what I required. I tried other available software including MediaMonkey Gold and Music Bee, great for loading Music and Playlists but not Podcasts unless you employ a lot of '"workarounds", most of these make your Walkman very unstable. I spent sixteen twelve hour days trying to get any program to work but have now given up, bought another iPod Touch, 7th Generation, reloaded iTunes and now more than satisfied. I just do not understand why a product that is marketed by Sony does not come with adequate software to enable it to be used to it's fullest capabilities. I now have to sell the Walkman, online and at a loss, not a great experience.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Wonderful but battery life is not as advertised

16GB 29 April 2020  (Malaysia)

I really do love this walkman. I really do. It's compact and and it gives really good sound quality. I use it with my Bose QC 25 and it really gives the Bose it's thump at the lower end. Which, makes the sound very balanced (not flat) and fun to listen to. BUT, the sole reason I bought this was because of the advertised battery life. They said there's about 20 hours playing flac files and up to 45 hours playing mp3 files. THAT IS A LIE. I played mp3 files on this walkman and guess what? The battery life last about 14 hours. I can't even reach 20 hours. I turned off NFC and Bluetooth. Wth? As I use it frequently(about 3-4 hours per day), I have to charge it at least once every 3 days. It's disappointing and annoying as heck. The charging time was quick though, about an hour to 2 hours and it'll be full. For the price I pay, it's a great product, except for the battery life. Sound quality is great. Product size is small to fit anywhere. Display gets plenty bright. I do hope that they don't use their proprietary cable though. Kind of troublesome. Imo, look out for the Fiio M6 and try to see if you like the sound quality. If so, I think it'll be a great buy too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

16GB 29 April 2020 by Benny2508 (Singapore)

Good sound effects and quality . Potable and reasonable price .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great futures!

16GB 28 April 2020 by MiniMe_1 (Singapore)

I bought it about 6 month ago and I’m happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound

16GB 28 April 2020  (Singapore)

Bought is about 4 mths ago, battery life is very good and so is the sound quality. One thing I hope to see improvement in, is the Radio icon. It is too tiny. Those with poor eye sight, will struggle to see it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4th Walkman mp3 player

16GB 27 April 2020 by Bombtruck (United Kingdom)

My 4th, this is my first touchscreen version so I had no difficulty adapting as it looks the same as the tactile versions. As usual, sound quality is the best on the market. I like the return of a decent FULL volume, previous player was physically limited. I'm not seeing/hearing the price difference between this and the tactile versions. But I've only had it one day!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Walkman

16GB 25 April 2020 by Tabbist36 (United Kingdom)

A beautiful, well crafted and modern take on a pop culture icon. I love it. Price is sensible and much more affordable than sum of the more extravagant offerings. Really delighted with the Walkman A55.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great sound

16GB 22 April 2020 by jjjg (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for old Sony walkman two weeks ago, thrilled with updated easy to use controls.Much lighter to carry, bluetooth addition excellent feature for gym use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't connect to stereo

16GB 20 April 2020 by star100280 (United Kingdom)

not impressed so far as intermittent sound when connect to stereo, still awaiting my buds so hope these connect properly otherwise will be a waste of.money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Everything I hoped and more.

16GB 15 April 2020 by Tandemar57 (United Kingdom)

As a constant pedestrian and avid music lover this was one of the best purchases I have made. It ticks every box, the sound is amazing, the functions easy, even for a dunce like myself. I cannot recommend this little beauty enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MP3

16GB 07 April 2020 by mojo46 (United Kingdom)

Had this for almost a month now. Nice build and solid feel. Good sound and volume. I still find adding music much more difficult than it needs to be. My last player was an iPod and transferring music was much simpler.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

It's still a Walkman!

NW-A50 SERIES 27 March 2020 by Valentin La (USA)

The A50 feels great, just like my previous Walkman player (see photo), which I have been using for over a decade. Sound and build quality also seem great. I am using the dedicated Music Center program to transfer albums to the player. The problem is that it is not always easy to get the cover arts displayed on the device, even though I would manually select them from the properties in Music Center. Sony, please fix either the Music Center for PC or the Walkman firmware! Also the UI could be further updated for stability, but over all it is pretty good the way it is now. I actually prefer the proprietary UI to Android, as I don't really find Android devices likable. So please continue developing the Walkman UI! Regarding the WM port cable: it is mechanically sturdy and gets you extra features like line out audio... I don't care if it's not USB-C at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

功能一般

16GB 18 March 2020 by Nobodyisme ()

使用時正常穩定,音色悦耳,不會聽到刺耳,少底噪,指定降噪耳機調整功能方便,內置nfc,很輕易就能配對成功

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mp3 player sony

16GB 16 March 2020 by Mern (United Kingdom)

Bought it to listen to music on holiday good player and nice sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds Good

16GB 04 March 2020 by Seamansam the fourth (United Kingdom)

Great sound and tone. Great with earbuds or headphones whilst out and about. Clear audio is fantastic and it organises tracks for different times of the day and evening in a sort of playlist. Absolutely delighted with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Clumsy to set up, unable to adjust volume

16GB 02 March 2020 by Meenzer (United Kingdom)

Wish I had bought the cheaper model which was two thirds cheaper. Unable to adjust volumes when using bluetooth devices. Bought instead of iPod but this was a big mistake.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Almost Perfect

16GB 06 February 2020 by Mushii (United Kingdom)

After extensive research of various Digital Audio Players (DAPs) the NW-A55 ticked most of my boxes, the main 3 being excellent sound quality, good battery life (>20+ hours on a single charge) and under £200. Software wise, form factor, sound quality are all 5 stars. I have 2 niggles with this device: 1. Sony's continual use of the useless and outdated WM Connector. Sony it is 2020 not 1990, please move all of your products to USB-C - EVERYONE who reviews the NW-Axx DAPs says exactly the same. These proprietary cables serve no purpose, you have moved all of your other DAPs onto USB-C, please do the same with this product line. 2. Bluetooth Headphone integration - You have built in headphone profiles for some obscure headphones that almost noone uses, but nothing for your most popular NC headphones WH-1000XM3 (which I also own). This means that you have no access to any of the EQ features if you connect them to a smart phone and the built in EQ doesnt work over bluetooth.. Again Sony, its 2020, please can we see some integration between your products, Apple manage it!!! Overall though I love my NW-A55 and I would buy it again in a heartbeat. I travel a lot and it comes with me everywhere, paired with my WH-1000XM3 headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great features

32GB with headphone 18 January 2020  (Malaysia)

Bought this month ago n happy to use n this is the second MP3 player from Sony. Sound quality good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

all most pefect.

32GB with headphone 13 January 2020  (Malaysia)

I just use this dap 1 month. Maybe you can not find like this all round player like similar price. There are many a dap. but some daps has got better than sound queality or better than UI or better than function. However I thought it can not be found that has all feathers. Yeah. I admit that there are much more than a good dap exist. But It's expensive than this. and Add one thing, I have a wireless ear buds. It's the brand of aukey. the model number is EP-T10. It has a connection problem with A55, A56. Ones you have a play with A56 after 3 minutes its disconnection with pairing and Automatically the power is off. I already many time checked. There is none with the error. Maybe Its has problem to a alien issue with a sony product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for me

16GB 12 January 2020 by Veeay (United Kingdom)

I bought this product after researching the market for a music player with the features I wanted and this was the perfect fit. I listen to it with wired earphones and use the Bluetooth capability to play music through my quality speakers. At last I can play my FLAC music library both through earphones and speakers. The HiRes capability is also something I am pleased with and am experimenting with the files supplied withy the device. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

the best MP3 player ever ...

NW-A50 SERIES 20 December 2019 by ggaall33 (USA)

love it ..., the best player i had till now, with my Bose QC30, i having the best music ever

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A55L Review

16GB 13 December 2019 by Seagullbaz (United Kingdom)

Was given this as a 50th birthday present after putting it on my wish list following fantastic reviews on the web. It has lived up to and exceeded all the web reviews. Perfect!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

OVERALL

16GB 05 December 2019 by rich46 (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT ON RELEASE DAY PRE ORDER sound output excellent. adequate power to drive good headphones. dac option is good idea. build quality excellent .good colour range- feels good to operate. high storage -I use 400 gb with no issues packaging v good. battery life very good- 10/10 best buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

非常有經喜!!

16GB 05 December 2019 by anth01234 ()

聽感上完全係享受,同一堆歌同手機比係完全兩個感覺,有好多先前聽唔到嘅細節都出返黎,特別係聽古典樂,一定要開「動態等化器」。另外就係用藍牙推隻舊shure se215 bt1 ,用ldac,音樂伸延更廣闊,密度感很強。所以都有考慮買ldac support headphone,好想試聽以下幾隻: 1). IER-NW500N/NE 2). WF-1000-XM3 A55唔知推力會點: 3). WH-H900N h.ear on 2 4). WH-1000XM3 有冇專業推介?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

1) 價格下調

16GB 29 November 2019 by FEILOTAI ()

雖然好明白是屬於入門級的高質播放器,但若然價錢再能夠有所下調,相信會吸引較多人選擇購買,不竟現時大部人覺得使用手提電話已經可以取代大部份的功能及基本需要,便會減低購買額外的播放器之意欲。

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony NW-A55L

16GB 22 November 2019 by Steyr57 (United Kingdom)

This is a nice touch screen compact player that fits into the palm of your hand, it feels nice with its rounded profile and metal case. Setting up the unit is easy and relatively straight forward, and pairing with other Bluetooth units worked very well using NFC or manually searching, also wired headphones worked perfectly. Transferring and editing music content is done through the Sony Music Center App and worked flawlessly. The interface appears a little daunting on first use as there is a lot going on, but becomes a lot easier with use. There are numerous configurations for sound output so you should be able to setup the unit to suit your own preference, I particularly like the Vinyl Processor setting giving a smooth pleasant effect using FLAC encoding. This is the L model and does not have the radio facility a big disappointment for me but you can download Podcasts. The other thing I do not like is the Sony WM-PORT this should be changed for a more modern plug, the consumer requires manufacturers to make connections more interchangeable. Overall I like the unit you can obtain high quality sound, plenty of storage with the addition of a microSD card up to 2TB, and the unit feels a quality product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

Amazing Hi Resolution Sound

16GB 19 November 2019 by Keithy59 (United Kingdom)

My first impressions were how small this little player is. It was slightly heavier than I expected but on inspection it is a quality peice of kit built in a lovely aluminum case with nice firm buttons on the side. Lovely OLED display although a little small but to be honest it's the sound that I'm interested in. I downloaded some Hi Res music in FLAC format. I first tried playing this through my Sony MDR 1000X Headphones and this was amazing. Next I tried playing through my Sony SRS X9 Bluetooth speaker and I have never heard such clarity through Bluetooth. It sounded like a concert hall. Wow! I normally use Hi Res through my smartphone and I thought this was good but this walkman is on another level. Amazing for the money. The start up is a little slow but that's only a small thing. Well worth the few second wait. Battery life of six hours is great for long flight. Smartphones are brilliant and can do most things for most people these days but often don't offer a phone jack which this walkman does and offers versatility and choice and fits easily in a pocket which smartphones don't as there often too big. Overall if you want top end sound this is definitely a step beyond any smartphone and worth spending the money for dedicated music enthusiasts. Very happy with this walkman.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

1

0

音質不錯

16GB 19 November 2019 by Giggs Ma ()

音質不錯,外型普通。LDAC用唔到EQ,LDAC冇得較Bass。不是Type C 插頭,充電不方便。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

藍牙耳機限制equalizers

16GB 08 October 2019 by Alan6888 ()

當用上藍牙耳機,不能控制圴衡器,音量只顯示+號。接駁藍牙耳機比較繁複,不能做到自動接駁,希望可在固件升級改善

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

性格比相對高

16GB 08 October 2019 by Anthoughter ()

下一代 A100會搭配安卓系統,價格會更高。 相對而言,A50價錢十分相宜。 不花巧,更有藍牙接收器,USB DAC功能。 大小適當,機身有磨砂設計可防指紋 十分滿意

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音色靚電池續航力強

16GB 29 September 2019  ()

如題,音色美麗清晰,可以選擇不同的聲音設定,另外本裝置設有純音技術,又可以支援高解析音樂。本裝置簡單易用,電池續航力強

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0