RRP

HKD9,680.00

111

4.5 based on 111 customer reviews

66
36
7
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Just enjoy the music!

NW-WM1A 30 March 2017 by Lingjie (United Kingdom)

There are of course products with better sound in the market. But to me at this price range WM1A is the best choice, taking UI, design & battery life into consideration as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

對WAV檔支援極差

NW-WM1A 08 May 2019 by dllm ()

其他檔案如flac的顯示沒問題 但播放wav檔案時 日文歌曲會亂碼 而且封面圖片也無法顯示 難以想像這問題會出現在價值一皮的DAP上

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

111 Customer Reviews

0

最好的4.4平衡播放器

NW-WM1A 19 May 2020 by 索尼大法好 ()

優點:靚聲、冇底嗓、有4.4平衡、解碼勁、支援格式多、有升頻 缺點:冇LDAC、冇line-out 改善點:音量設定應該按4.4/3.5分開。推力可以加大,推MDR-Z1R唔夠力。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

物有所值

NW-WM1A 05 May 2020 by wwngufffswhk ()

使用一個月,系統穩定,可以用藍芽作dac很方便整體很滿意。贈品皮套也很有質感。 希望日後會有更新可以有電量顯示

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WM1A - Oh, the sweet clarity of the sound!

128 GB 28 April 2020 by InAZ (USA)

I already had a good HiFi system, but I knew that I could improve the source and wow, this Sony WM1A blows me away. The depth and clarity coming out of my Parasound and SVS set up was incredible and then I plugged in my Fostex TH900s and found even more unbelievable clarity.... I can hear every breath, every string of a bass vibrate. The WM1A is solid engineering and easy to use and transfer HeRes music to, and I could not be happier. It even sounds pretty amazing through LDAC bluetooth. Very, very impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

聽感很適合自己

NW-WM1A 20 April 2020 by mangotony ()

一直想買呢部 Dap, 一向都是用手機聽歌,最近因為疫情關係多左私人時間,所以就去左百老匯買機,諗住呢部機可以聽返舊歌帶來唔同味道,更清晰聽到更多細節。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice player

NW-WM1A 15 April 2020 by Kit Leung ()

user friendly UI, nice sound quality. The leather case is so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

音質優秀

NW-WM1A 10 March 2020 by Alvin2512 ()

推力夠!分析力細緻 Shure 846 及 Acoustune HS1695 Ti 都有理想的音質!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device

128GB 06 February 2020 by Hiiro (Malaysia)

I’m so happy using this WM1A It' so great & awesome

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice and good

NW-WM1A 04 February 2020  ()

高級 享受 音質非常好 穩定 三頻表現突出 元音表現 播放時間特長 比一般其他播放器表現突出 價格合理

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音質出眾

NW-WM1A 27 January 2020  ()

最初已為是一般隨身攜帶音樂裝置。使用後才發覺比電話播歌出息。方便好用。高低音質令人驚喜。喜歡此產品。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound.... and control....

NW-WM1A 14 January 2020 by Binome (United Kingdom)

I have tried so many DAPs , A&Ks, FiiO’s, Onkyo, and others and none of them have the sound quality of the WM1A.... this DAP still beats off all the latest DAPs when it comes to sound and almost 3x the battery life of any other DAP... With my CA Solaris and EA Cleopatra cable this WM1A is audio nirvana....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

User Friendly

128GB 08 January 2020 by zhengxin (Singapore)

Egronomics are excellent. Menu layout are straight-forward.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great High End Digital Audio Player

NW-WM1A 05 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

What a triumph for Sony, albeit at a high price. It works superbly and their on board software is excellent. The sound quality is exceptional especially with quality headphones. However, what lets it down is that there is no working software for the latest versions of Mac OSX and that for Windows is buggy and sometimes obscure for at least Windows 10. How a major corporation like Sony can tolerate such tardy and sloppy work on OSX and Windows apps from its developers beggars belief.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

音質很好

NW-WM1A 29 November 2019 by pwm724 ()

聲音很好,暖聲,做工很好,聲音少數碼味,電池續航力很高,底躁很少。使用music center 過歌方便。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best DAP I've ever had

NW-WM1A 27 November 2019 by MistaKwiK (USA)

I just bought this DPA. It is just wonderful. I really enjoy the many sound adjusting possibilities. Because I haven't received the 1TB microSD card I had ordered, I only loaded my Bob Marley albums on the device to try it out. CD quality for Uprising and HD for Kaya The sound is already very good but I have a feeling it will improve as the device gets broken in. I've tried it with: Bose QE35 Bluetooth, Sony WH-1000XM3 and last but not least, balanced Ultrasone Edition 10. The best results are with the Ultrasone of course. The Bose sound better than the Sony (which sound better than the Bose on my iphone).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

this is of quality built.

128 GB 06 November 2019 by combolo (USA)

i like how this masterpiece was built.though its a little bit pricey but not too bad for the quality it present.i like the idear of sticking to a dedicated software system solely for their DAP and also how distinctive it is from smartphones.for a music lover,this is the way to go to get your large music file played(DSDs and FLAC).I think its inapropriet to call it mp3 player in general.its offer more than that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome endgame product, but needs a few tweaks...

NW-WM1A 27 October 2019 by WajidR (United Kingdom)

Dear Sony, I love this player, thank you for making it. I use it with your Kimber cable and XBA-N3AP and cannot be happier save for 4 things. 1. Please can the next firmware have an option for Right/Left channel swap? Rationale: Increasingly in classical orchestral recordings the bass/cello section is in the middle, but there are still those recordings which persist in placing the cello/bass on the right. Therefore, my right ear gets lovely low-end and my right ear misses out. You may say: "swap the earphones, or swap the cables" - however, with a premium product like XBA-N3AP etc its not ergonomic or possible and always changing the MMCX connections can cause damage in the long term. Therefore, please provide an option to swap audio channels in software. 2. Option to set a default delay between the end of one track and the start of another. When I'm listening to classical suites/sonatas/quartets/symphonies etc its nice to have a few seconds between the movements. Perhaps this might affect battery life or the capacitors, but if not, it would be nice to set a default gap between tracks ranging from 0-15 seconds. Please could you implement this? 3. In some cases, the end of one track is to lead directly onto the next track (eg. from Beethoven's 5th symphony between the 3rd and 4th movements, or Beethoven's 5th piano concerto between movements 2 and 3). In these cases, it should be possible for the user to specify a custom delay (or none) between tracks which is different from the default. 4. Improved battery longevity - I wish the battery didn't die out after a published 500 charge cycles. I understand its not easy to replace and must be sent away to a service centre. I'd like to keep this device for a lifetime, but the battery element is problematic. Please can you research an alternative battery which has greater longevity? I love this player all things said and the above would make it perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

great sound

NW-WM1A 09 October 2019 by freddie ace (United Kingdom)

just got it and i am very happy with it, it does what it says on the box

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

音清,少雜聲,入歌快,其它沒有特別,不過要聽DSD音樂才好聽:其它沒有分别

NW-WM1A 05 October 2019 by LE0 LAM ()

迷茫,聽過DSD後,又想聽更高聲音效,何解?要求什么呢!機音清,少雜聲,入歌快,其它没有特別,不過要聽DSD才好聽,其它沒有分別,(雜聲)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

音質推力好

NW-WM1A 11 September 2019 by LC Wong ()

Music Center for PC is a bit user-unfriendly. Most Chinese and Japanese words become gibberish.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

對音質非常滿意

NW-WM1A 04 September 2019 by lolololo ()

必定會再購買Sony其他產品。 希望可以用文字輸入找歌曲或專輯名稱,另外,希望多些週邊配件選購。謝謝

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This is the Hi Res player I have owned.

128 GB 25 August 2019 by pennyworth (USA)

The craftmanship, quality sound ease of use rises the bar for digital players.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

聲音還原出色

NW-WM1A 20 August 2019 by dadino ()

4.4平衡輸出力度充足,可以直播DSD檔案,播放不同種類歌曲都可以表現平均,但有部份歌曲的album art 圖片不能顯示,大致上都喜愛這部DAP。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Reasonable for hires audio

128GB 19 August 2019 by FaRo27 (Thailand)

Very good sound. Worthwhile. Happy with product. Nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

聲音靚

NW-WM1A 12 August 2019 by 小小G巴 ()

本身已有zx300, 再添此1A ,已聽八十幾小時,覺得聲音密度高,分析力更高,背景樂器声更突出,冇買錯,這個價位值得擁有!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good quality

NW-WM1A 29 July 2019 by Henry Ohm (USA)

Good quality. However, I cannot update the firmware of my NW-WM1A to 3.01 because the update tool cannot detect my NW-WM1A. I have tried so many times. Even I rebooted the device and also my Laptop MAC, iOS 10.14.6. It still cannot detect my WM. The message Connect the target "Device to a computer with a USB cable." doesn't disappear. I think Sony should update their update tool, especially for this hi-end product, more often.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

Wonderful Sound Signature

NW-WM1A 25 July 2019 by PreguntoZombi (United Kingdom)

I bought the WM1A after spending some time with the ZX300. I’m glad I decided to spend the extra on the WM1A as the sound signature is absolutely perfect to my ears. The Sony ‘house sound‘ is something I’ve always enjoyed but I felt there was something just a little ‘off’ with the ZX300. Nothing bad, but just felt a little bit too thick for me. This is probably because I like to use DD hybrid earphones. The WM1A is a lot more neutral in its signature which, to me, allows for synergy with a greater variety of earphones/headphones. This DAP with be a keeper for me and would only ever replaced with another Sony device somewhere down the line.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

A precious gem!

NW-WM1A 21 July 2019 by AlexB13 (USA)

This is a note from a musician and an avid music listener. My background is mainly in classical music, but I’ve dabbled in electronic and experimental acoustics here and there. My music tastes vary from very early forms of musical expression to the most progressive experimental sound. What I’m not a fan of, is current music. To me, most of what is being offered today, is devoid of any art, it’s superficial, the root cause for it is very wrong, hence the product has no value. To me. That said, the music that I love and appreciate, I like to listen in abundance. The source for that listening experience plays a big role. Unfortunately, most current trends in portable digital audio, play in favor of convenience, not quality. While video has been pushed to its limits and beyond, constantly improving with every new iteration, audio has been kind of forgotten, neglected and sacrificed. I’m talking about our most common daily media consumption devices – our phones. That is why most lovers of quality sound, or “audiophiles” if you will, are left to look elsewhere for portable audio devices. Fortunately, the need for this segment is being recognized more and more by tech manufacturers lately. To name a few: Astell&Kern, Sony, iBasso, Cowon, Pioneer, Fiio etc. Before I decided to purchase the Sony NW-WM1A, I was also considering the A&K Futura SE100 and the Cowon P2. They were pretty much in the same price range (even though lately, the pricing has changed quite a lot for the three). At the time, I did not have the opportunity to test all three. I was only able to get a taste of the Sony and the Cowon. This was exactly a year and a half ago. Since, I have been able to listen to the A&K as well. I stand by my choice. Here is why. Esthetics: They all have completely different design philosophies. The A&K is the most eye catching. Contemporary and artistic form. The P2, which is probably my favorite design wise, is very structural and architecturally designed. The Sony has a more practical, functional and passive design language. All three are beautifully crafted devices, but the Sony slightly separates itself from the others by build quality and craftsmanship. The Sony NW-WM1A is a premium product that is designed impeccably. There are no finicky plastics here. The unit is built with an aluminum frame and is very rigid. It oozes quality. The way it feels in your hand, the heftiness, the materials, the build quality, the finish…you can tell that this product has been tailored and designed with huge attention to detail and perfection. Japanese craftsmanship at its best. Kudos to the Sony engineers. They have always managed to put a smile on my face throughout the years. Thank you! Ease of Use: The Sony OS is very simple and easy to use. Make sure you update it to the latest version and you are good to go. In the year and a half that I’ve had it (1713 hours and 50 minutes playtime), I have never experienced any bugs or lags. For its purpose, it works perfect. The screen is decent, the physical buttons feel very good on touch, and the layout is very organic and easy to get used to. There is plenty of headphone amplification, so you will not have issues using your more demanding headphones. The battery life is way above any other DAP on the market right now. Nothing comes even close. Sound: Oh boy, where to start…The Sony NW-WM1A sounds very relaxed, open and smooth. The sound is even throughout the sound stage and the bass is rich and controlled. Never too analytical or boring. It is very enjoyable and comfortable player to listen. All the details are there, masterfully separated, yet well rounded. The control is superb, there is no “in your face”, pushy, harsh sounds, what you hear is a very smooth textured sound. There are 120 volume levels, an upscaling technology, a lot of pre-set or customized equalizer settings, so you can control the tone to your liking. I will not even bother mentioning that this device is meant for hi-res audio. The player is capable of making any audio file sound better, but if you want to experience the full capabilities of the player, I recommend using a high quality digital format. Compared to other DAPs, the Sony NW-WM1A has a smoother, warmer sound signature, which I really like. A few things I do not like about the player: the proprietary WM port, not being able to delete an album directly from the player, not being able to save EQ settings for a particular file. Final Thoughts: The main focus of this player is sound quality. There are no compromises there. And that is why the Sony NW-WM1A completely fulfils its purpose. There have been a lot of discussions about the pricing of these devices. To me, the price is justified. In today’s age, when it’s considered normal for the latest flagship phone, a device that you replace every couple of years to be priced from $1000-1500, a premium DAP, with all the engineering and the craft that goes into development of these devices, the cost of materials used, which will last for years, it is more than justified. All of these devices that I have mentioned here are designed with a purpose of bringing you a premium level of audio experience. Both, the A&K and the Cowon are beautiful devices and you will not go wrong with choosing any of them. Do your research and find out which one is more suited to your tastes. I just fell in love with the Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

終於買到心頭好!

NW-WM1A 08 July 2019 by Wah B ()

心大心細了很久,最後卒之下定決心買了。 沒有買錯!Good! 音色好,功能強大,但又出奇地易用。 現在無論去邊都可享受音樂

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

功能好

NW-WM1A 05 July 2019  ()

我高興能用較為便宜的價錢購買到這產品,產品音質較我上一部ZX1優良,十分滿意,祗是機身較厚及重,稍為不方便携帶。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

推力不足

NW-WM1A 03 July 2019 by Lok19 ()

我使用這機推Sony ier-m7, 要把聲量調高至80才聽到細節。這機在各其他方面的表現都不錯,只是推了要加把勁。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

完美的播放器

NW-WM1A 24 June 2019  ()

買了大約一個月 音質很好 物超所值 後侮買得太遲 使用簡單 經過run in後聲音更飽滿 高中低音的表現都很好 力量充足 音樂的變化能輕鬆處理表達清晰

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent build and sound quality

NW-WM1A 09 June 2019 by Rickel (Hong Kong)

excellent with 4.4 balanced plug and IEM though the investment to the new system is expensive. never applied any EQ to HD music in different format, 1A is capable to deliver a balanced full sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony WM1A great in built and sound qualities

128GB 28 May 2019 by Audiogrover (Singapore)

I bought this player after auditioning quite a number of players including the WM1Z. To me this player is neutral sounding and good sound quality in all sense. Placement of instruments are precise and has great sound stage. The WM1Z is slightly warmer and more tube like sounding. I chose this as I can get the tube like sound quality from my Stax tube amplifier driving my Stax Lambda.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

介要順暢穩定、聲聲耐聽、推力足

NW-WM1A 13 May 2019  ()

買了三星期,耐聲,分析力強,沒有投訴,雖然已兩三年前的產品,但沒有後悔購入,只是後悔買得太遲!值得投資!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent sound with few shortcomings

NW-WM1A 13 May 2019 by Pero Zdero (USA)

As most of the reviews emphasized, sound is excellent. As a reviewer before me mentioned, memory is small (128GB of which some is used by the system) and it supports up to 256 microSD card. I tried 512GB and it worked without any problem but that is not what SONY promises. As far as day-to-day usability, there is only one improvement I wish SONY implemented in some future firmware update. It needs "search" function. Something like on HAP-Z1ES would be perfect so we do not need to scroll through hundreds of albums etc. Please, it would be really helpful and probably not too hard to do.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

對WAV檔支援極差

NW-WM1A 08 May 2019 by dllm ()

其他檔案如flac的顯示沒問題 但播放wav檔案時 日文歌曲會亂碼 而且封面圖片也無法顯示 難以想像這問題會出現在價值一皮的DAP上

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

欠缺皮套,出街用時不方便

NW-WM1A 06 May 2019 by kam1chow ()

己登記偫取,但是现在還未有,出街用時不方便,購買至今已经超过一个月,希望貴公司盡快安排到取,日后出街会方便很多

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

不過不矢

NW-WM1A 02 May 2019  ()

因為價格幾高,所以要求高的。但品質有保證,本人對sony產品有信心,希望以後都機會更多產品。。。。。。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能很出色

NW-WM1A 29 April 2019  ()

3月買了產品,煲到宜家聲音非常通透,人聲清晰,非常啱我口味。配上自家M9冇得輸,越煲越有。期待音質再進一步。開心使用中

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

很出色的一台dap

NW-WM1A 18 April 2019 by C251178 ()

我在半個月前購買wm1a,無論聲音密度、音樂感分析力都有水準,低頻營造出一種順滑感令聲音更耐聽但同時令聲音變得不夠開揚,電池續航力30小時更是購買原因的一半,機身設計很好掌握而且精細,只是歌曲插圖封面支援不足,很多歌曲都沒有封面,充電線用sony專用插頭,線材損壞時更換比較麻煩,整體上wm1a這次購買是非常滿意。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound made marginally useful

NW-WM1A 31 March 2019 by glupson (USA)

The sound is great and many have mentioned it so I will pass. It is great. It supports up to 256 GB microSD cards. It is a sad joke for people interested in this level of player. High resolution? It takes space and this player is not that generous. This is the era of 1TB microSD cards and new cell phones support up to 2TB. This player, according to some owners, may play 400GB. That is not much, and it is not even officially supported statement, even with 100 GB extra that is on the player, for a high resolution collection. Please, make it possible to use higher capacity microSD cards. This is a great player, everything is really great about it, but small storage may be a deal breaker for many of us. Could you have a firmware that fixes this, please?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

13

0

Excellent DAP

NW-WM1A 30 March 2019 by Wahwah (Hong Kong)

I love my WM1A and now pairing with my Fender Ten 5. Excellent sound stage. Value for money versus WM1Z despite WM1Z is even better. If money is not your concern, you should go for WM1Z, Otherwise, WM1A will do the job nicely. You won't regret for owning any of them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音質上無可挑剔,但是

NW-WM1A 27 March 2019 by Saiin ()

係音質上是唔錯嘅 ,同我之前的zx100比好好多,不過以前個頻道識自動分歌而家要用電腦超級麻煩,而且會令到播放器啲歌亂晒,雖然佢有得用倉頡 ,但係又唔可以打字找好奇怪

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

黑磚~~~

NW-WM1A 25 March 2019 by mugenkent ()

獨家的音效處理晶片,獨家的音效處理技術,自家的作業系統,介面使用流暢,價格在可以接受的範圍內。沒有比較就沒有傷害,經濟許可的話,金磚也是不錯的選擇。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

整體功能很好

NW-WM1A 22 March 2019 by William1987 ()

機體的控制系統基本上很完善,使用上都較為直覺,如果EQ的儲存量可增多會更好。 硬體上,如果能加上LINE OUT或有LINE OUT 座會更能用到家用兩聲道系統中,現在的選擇只有DIGIT OUT,令機體的解碼失去作用,比較可惜

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

滿意

NW-WM1A 18 March 2019  ()

我一個月前買此產品,暫時無不滿地方,電力強,系統穩定,希望多d更新令系統更完善支援更多。原裝套遲遲無收到感到不滿地方。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

聲音非常靚, 聽什麼類型歌曲都非常討好, 造功扎實, 整體很平均, 偏中上好

NW-WM1A 04 March 2019 by TED YU ()

買了3個月左右, 每天都聽2小時左右, 煲了3個月機, 大約180小時左右, 開聲了, 越聽越好聲!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音樂在心中

NW-WM1A 13 February 2019  ()

睇左好耐,終於係有機會試機情況下,入手黑磚,太好聽啦!不過當時有試埋金磚,金磚的吸引情度可以講係倍增,無奈金磚實在太重,唔夠方便,相對黑磚不論價錢及方便性的價性比很好!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

性價比比較高的産品

NW-WM1A 11 February 2019 by sshea ()

黑磚比金磚抵用得多。重量比較輕便,方便攜帶。整體音色出色,平衡輸出乃玩家必選。比上一代ZX2優勝很多。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

音質很好

NW-WM1A 06 February 2019 by Manson ()

音質很好,簡單易用,唯獨不能支援日文字形,希望能夠改善,不知遲些會否有系統更新以改善此情況。總括來說此產品還是很不錯的

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音色平均

NW-WM1A 04 February 2019 by Erniest ()

連接頭不是標準的,如果用標準頭就會更方便充電及接駁,另外有輸出口就更好,記憶卡蓋要方便些取及入卡,沒有其他評論。

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能出色,略欠聽網上歌功能如MOOV , joox

NW-WM1A 29 January 2019 by Eddie2013 ()

簡單易用、電池耐用性高, 外觀及配件吸引、音質非常好,特別是用4.4 平衡升級耳機缐(Sony), 整體表現十分滿意

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

超卓的播放器

NW-WM1A 28 January 2019  ()

如果要串流App,這台機一定不適合。 對於真正喜愛聽音樂的人,它必定成為首選。 4.4平衡輸出,剛強實在。細節度十分靈敏。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2錶頭正

NW-WM1A 20 January 2019 by KKNg ()

好好的産品,又有多一年保養及皮套,十分好用的面板及說明,上綱有小小不方便,如果改善便好好多,希望可以有多些升級

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound for an upmarket player

NW-WM1A 19 January 2019 by Nishy (United Kingdom)

As a very seasoned music lover and user of top end DAPs (Hifiman 901s being a direct comparator), I took a chance on Sony's WM1A (and also bough Questyle QP2R at the same time). I am delighted with the Sony for its excellent sound (-I much prefer it to A&K models I tried out), very easy and clear functionality (-having got used to absolutely no frills in the superb HM901s, the Sony gives you Bluetooth pairing and various sound options which are quite adequate for me and work as described), and enjoy unexpectedly good battery power (-having been used to swappable batteries for long air trips). The build quality is excellent, it feels heavy (-much lighter than the coveted gold model I would have instantly bought after trying but for the price!) and the touch screen (-after the updates) works perfectly fine...no lags in my 300GB + of jazz albums (600+ albums) in flac/a few in DSD. The OS handles everything without burden, a previous concern. The only irritant is a) it comes with no cover, b) more important the 4.4 balanced output is a pain as one has to match my JH Audio 13R2 Pro (recommended for quality sound) with new plugs etc. and I wish Sony had a more compatible socket or gave some suitable accessories with the player, c) no dock to my advanced amps...so only plain lineout from 3.5mm headphone socket seems possible - big flaw for me as I want to use it also plugged into my extremely expensive headphone amp. The Sony has a wider soundstage to my faithful HM901s which has gorgeous sound but is much less practical than the Sony. All in all, thoroughly satisfied with with 1A as a dedicated portable and hope Sony will keep up with software updates and occasional decent new models. Five stars also (unlike with other manufacturers including Chinese) for the UK Customer Service from Sony - they actually respond professionally to my query, thank you in a marketplace of thousands of MP3/DAP players.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Super happy with the WM1A!

NW-WM1A 17 January 2019 by Amused (United Kingdom)

Before buying the WM1A I had the Questyle QP2R which I bought bundled with the Focal Utopia headphones. While the QP2R excelled in technicalities and speed, I found its sound signature to be overly aggressive for the dynamic Utopia. So I decided to sell it and get the WM1A instead. Apart from being better built and with a much nicer user interface (including touchscreen), the Sony is extremely musical (something the QP2R lacks) and its bass is simply superb to any other DAP offering I have heard thus far. The soundstage is wide and airy, even through the overall signature is on the warm side. Acting as a server to the Sony TA-ZH1ES headphone amp/DAC (through the Sony BCR-NWH10 doscking station and Lush^2 USB cable), I am in sonic paradise. Just waiting for the Kimer Axios Cu balanced headphone cable to arrive, and then I will have a complete package for many years to come.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

音質完勝所有其他同級產品!

NW-WM1A 10 January 2019 by Kenny1005 ()

大約買左1個月,從無後悔買,買完都對其他同類價位產品無興趣,而且播放暢順,4。4係佢獨特之處!其他磚都未必推到咁順

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

價錢可下調

NW-WM1A 07 January 2019  ()

如4.4 balance 輸出口的線材可用更上級的銅線會更好. 機身也應使用比鋁合金更好的金屬但不要像WM1Z鍍上金. 這樣可不用大大提高價格而有更好的音質和設計.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

很出色的聲音表現

NW-WM1A 21 December 2018 by alvinng061227 ()

性價比很高,能發揮出4.4平衡插頭的高音質表現,歌曲還原度很高,兩旁的實體按鈕很方便但也有改進空間。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

調音出色

NW-WM1A 20 December 2018 by willhill ()

由AK PLAYER轉過來,之前用AK PLAYER 聽,耳朵及精神很快就很累,現在用 SONY WALKER就沒有這問題,可以重新再次享受音樂了!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior sound, and excellent features!

128 GB 29 November 2018 by Pasha12 (USA)

I bought a year ago and it just getting better! I would recommend to my friend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent player.....but!

NW-WM1A 09 November 2018 by Martyn52 (USA)

I bought this player as I used to have an old Sony player which was lost many moons ago which was great. I have tried many other makes but I was drawn to this one due to excellent sound quality and ease of transfer. As far as I can see the only down side is transferring album art which so far has been impossible even after searching many websites. If they could sort this issue out I would have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic walkman

NW-WM1A 27 October 2018 by Tonybalony (United Kingdom)

Sounds absolutely superb, however the software to manage the files on your PC is still sub-par and requires a lot of improvement. iTunes it ain't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

音樂質素一流, 播放標清及DSD檔案效果都出色!

NW-WM1A 25 September 2018 by Kevinbbt ()

音樂質素一流,配搭XBA—Z5效果出色!聲音偏向厚暖, 播放DSD出色,但播放16BIT/44.1kHz CD檔效果出奇地好!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

一部價錢功能十分平衡的機器

NW-WM1A 17 September 2018 by Kojolo ()

之前用A35用了接近2年,想升級,在黑磚和金磚取捨,黑磚音色和功能已經很好,需然金磚音色我更喜歡,但在影音展時試Z7m2夾黑磚十分滿意,是我喜歡的sony聲,所以決定用入金磚價錢入手兩件新玩具。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound

NW-WM1A 13 September 2018 by MSR HANTS (United Kingdom)

I've had the WM1A for a few months now. Physically it is well crafted, very robust, and in my opinion a beautiful HiRes DAP. The external buttons are well placed and the hold button (to disengage functions) is simple and well positioned. There are two gorgeous gold jack sockets one for standard 3.5mm and a 4.4mm for balanced cable. To get the most out of the WM1A it is recommended to invest in a balanced cable. The touch screen works fine perhaps lacking a little fluidity when scrolling but I don't find it an issue. There are a number of sound settings. The only disappointment with this device is the 'Gain' limiter incorporated in European version. This prevents the device from being used with some high end headphones (for me Sennheiser HD 800). The Direct Source setting for HiRes music requires IEMs such as Westone W60 to be played at volume between 70-110 with the standard jack but is improved slightly with balanced. To boost sound I use a personal setting with the equaliser. Overall once personal sound settings are set the quality of music is astounding. Well balanced bass, mids and highs, a wide sound stage and excellent clarity/detail. The reproduction for both modern and classical music is very impressive. Apart from the sound 'Gain' issue I am very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

功能出息, 只是對串流沒有支持。 之前用開zx1是方便

NW-WM1A 08 September 2018  ()

功能出息, 如有對串流技術更多支持。會十全十美。 4.4連接聽出是另一個天地。 這是購買的主要原因。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Build quality

NW-WM1A 01 September 2018 by Mars Ma (Hong Kong)

I bought NW-WM1A for my Sony Walkman collection since I owned my first generation of "S-Master" digital amplifier portable music player, NWZ-A846. As I knew from wikipedia, "Compact disc (CD) is a digital optical disc data storage format that was co-developed by Philips and Sony and released in 1982. … The format is a two-channel 16-bit PCM encoding at a 44.1kHz sampling rate per channel." Because of her research and development, I respect her innovation and history as her brand that encourage me to own their products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound great features

128GB 05 August 2018  (Singapore)

Loved the sound quality and the build quality. Wished there was WiFi chip so that I can use it with my Roon labs music player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound!

NW-WM1A 28 July 2018 by Jvbenedict (Hong Kong)

Run-in for over 60 hours, sound getting better. One hiccup, when changing track from lossless to HR, a little noise can be heard.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Hight-Resolution Player WM1A

128GB 23 July 2018  (Singapore)

Im so happy with the Sony Wm1A ,The sound is so good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound but...

128 GB 23 July 2018 by justanother (USA)

I've had Sony ES equipment since I discovered it in Tokyo 30 years ago. I have a HAP Z1 which I love, matched with B&W and Anthem. I travel in the entertainment business and it's important to me to have great sound wherever I am in the world. But I'm having real problems transferring content from my Mac to my SD card and once again Sony's support is really weak. Everyone I demo it for flips for it but this product is less valuable to me than when I first saw it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2