RRP

HKD460.00

329

3.9 based on 329 customer reviews

129
109
45
17
29
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom)

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No Bass for FM

NWZ-B183F 24 April 2017 by betterfeelsg (Malaysia)

Very sad no bass boost for FM. Older version have Extra bass for FM. So Sad!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

329 Customer Reviews

0

Meets Expectations

FM/AM 29 December 2021 by ChanHulk (Singapore)

Works well, no issues and straightforward in terms of usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use and good quality

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 September 2021 by Ianpanormo (United Kingdom)

I have had the previous model for over 10 years and it worked wonderfully.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compatability Window 10

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 September 2021 by Beaten by the tech (United Kingdom)

It looked just what I wanted but couldn't work out the transfer method of getting files from windows 10. followed all the on- line links, around and around for days, Windows refused to let met change the transfer protocol, contacted a very nice Sony person by phone who tried to send me further information which didn't come, so sent an email that wasn't answered, so had to return to the store to save my sanity. I don't know if I had just drag and drop folders of MP3s to the device, it would have worked???

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing!

4GB (FM/AM) 14 August 2021 by Personrets (Hong Kong)

I love this product. A great portable, small version of the Sony WALKMAN product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2021  (United Kingdom)

Well designed product, easy to use with good battery life and clear sound. One gripe and one possible fault with mine: the scroll function through tracks is quite slow so it can take ages to find your place in an audio book chapter if you lose it; for some reason mine sometimes fades out the last few seconds of a track.

1

1

0

Not worth it

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 June 2021 by Ibra17 (United Kingdom)

Bought it a few months ago. Initially working well, then one of the buttons (next song) stopped working. A while after that, the player wouldn't turn on at all and it wouldn't charge either. Had to contact the support team and, after trying a few different things, we managed to make it work. Again, after another day of use, it started giving the same problem (not charging, switching on...), so I decided to return it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great mp3

4GB (FM/AM) 07 June 2021 by Vick146 (United Kingdom)

I a happy to my mp3 . It's good product for my girls, its easy to use this mp3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improve the design for the On & off button

FM/AM 23 May 2021 by Ms Wong (Singapore)

Should re-design the on and off button. After fully charged, I placed the Walkman in my bag but due to accidentally pressed the on & off button, the power had used up.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Beautiful colour

FM/AM 11 May 2021 by Baby tiger cub (Singapore)

The only thing which i dislike is..it doesn't have a clip like my old sony mp3...i love Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Megabass fans

FM/AM 08 May 2021 by Luqi (Malaysia)

Much more superb if got megabass and walkman ......

0

0

0

it is ok

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 February 2021 by BOB98 (United Kingdom)

I bought this few weeks ago it is ok sound is good but there seems to be no way of deleting a song, there should be a simple way of deleting a song you no longer want

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

功能出色

4GB (FM/AM) 18 January 2021  ()

我一個月前購買此產品,感到............................滿意,顏色方面增加多啲,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

錄音質素只得單聲道

4GB (FM/AM) 09 January 2021  ()

用了一段時間, 整體上沒有甚麼大問題, 只發覺錄電台的時候只得單聲道, 和不能夠一邊充電, 一邊錄音.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

簡單但可以更好

4GB (FM/AM) 08 December 2020 by Sony DD ()

我一直有用開Sony這種簡單的mp3機,所以比較容易對照舊款及新款的功能。舊機可能已經超過5年前買喇,舊機功能更多,其實我不介意,但我覺得新機無得入日期有啲古怪,因為我錄音嘅嘢無法用日子排序,我覺得呢點應該改善。

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

功能不錯

4GB (FM/AM) 07 December 2020 by Miharu ()

我一個月前購買此產品,最初被價錢給USB port吸引了。事實上使用方法也很簡單,傳輸歌曲至Walkman也非常簡易快捷,唯一缺點是容量有點小,只有4GB,相對現今移動裝置容量計算是十分的小。不過價錢因為相對便宜,所以都接受小容量。音質方面很好,雖然智能電話也具備同樣功能,但我還是喜歡額外這種可以入自己喜歡的歌曲,不受廣告打擾,可以自由選取曲目播放的播放器。

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Great feature

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 November 2020 by charlie5 (United Kingdom)

I bought this Walkman 2 weeks ago and it's an excellent buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony Walkman Experience

FM/AM 20 November 2020  (Malaysia)

Its a Top Notched Quality Product With A Lovely touch Technology

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Replacement for worn out mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 October 2020 by nobby66 (United Kingdom)

Had a sony mp3 for years and a walkman cassette player b4 that (which still works.) but the old one starting to go and was concerned about losing all my collected music. This new one ticks all the boxes and the transfer of music from old to new was easy thro laptop on windows 10. good sound quality and plugs into aux portal in car radio. Has a high vol safety feature too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

terrible device

NWZB183FB 01 October 2020 by duncan 1998 (USA)

simple mp3 player didn't work. couldn't download music onto it. tech department couldn't get it to work. had to send it back, STILL waiting for refund. DON'T BUY THIS!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

13

0

Bigger display and better sound

FM/AM 05 August 2020  (Malaysia)

Bigger display and sound enhancer better sound quality.

0

0

0

Bigger display

FM/AM 05 August 2020  (Malaysia)

Bigger display and should more sound enhancer that improve sound quality

0

0

0

Great Mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2020 by curiejack (United Kingdom)

i bought it not o long ago amd i love it and i would recommend it to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom)

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good Service but Problem with Volume Control

4GB (FM/AM) 09 July 2020 by Maple2 ()

Dear Sony, I am very satisfied with the customer service provided by SONY for my online purchase. But I am disappointed with the volume control / setting of the USB walkman just purchased. The problem is that even if I set the volume as "1" (note: the lowest is zero), the volume is still too LOUD by using a earphone. I have also tried to use different earphones but the same problem appears. I have an old model of Sony USB walkman of similar function and it was not fully broken yet. I tried set the volume as "1" using the same earphone but it was not "audible" (no sound can be heard). But when using the same earphone in the new SONY USB walkman, the sound is so loud when I set the volume to "1". I am still finding a way to solve the problem because I cannot set the volume to any level lower than "1". I am also thinking of finding another earphone but not sure if the problem cannot be solved.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

works perfectly

4GB (FM tuner not included) 03 July 2020 by cal 13 (United Kingdom)

bought couple days ago and easy to use and sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

mr

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 June 2020 by grease dan (United Kingdom)

only bought it today and getting used to it for the first time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NICE TO USE

NWZ-B183F 14 June 2020 by IM03 (Malaysia)

I JUST BOUGHT IT YESTERDAY.I FEEL HAPPY TO HAVE IT.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman with Built-in USB

FM/AM 11 June 2020 by WAN BURAHANUDIN (Malaysia)

Very handy, small and easy to carry. Very paracticle with long-life bulit-in rechargeable battery. In-ear speaker also very comfortable even with the volume at 50%, the sound doesn't irritate at all. The only downside is the frequency response of the ear phone where the low end bass and high freq end do not meet my expectation.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No other mp3 player beats Walkman

FM/AM 08 June 2020 by ysomi (Malaysia)

My old time favorite product by Sony. Glad that I finally got this version ,still the old version one but I love it and I have been using it since day one I bought it. I'm a fan of Sony's Walkman for years .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sent item back

4GB (FM/AM) 31 May 2020 by Dishy di (United Kingdom)

When i bought it had to keep charging it tho it said it would last never got chance to use it as soon as i unplugged it , it wouldn't light up or work very disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Great for the car!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24 May 2020 by Weegie200 (United Kingdom)

This update to my previous model has excellent sound reproduction for use in my car. All I need!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman looked small but cute

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 May 2020 by DG1972 (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately I had to send it back as it wasn't compatible to my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellent choice of equipment

4GB (FM/AM) 02 May 2020 by Nonsence (United Kingdom)

I am pleased to say that this item fully met my expectations of a Sony product. It is easily portable with excellent sound quality and I have had no difficulty transfering music previously downloaded to my laptop, onto the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 April 2020 by valeried (United Kingdom)

I bought this mp3 player,and so happy with it. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple And Awesome

FM/AM 30 March 2020 by AlanKiyoshi (Malaysia)

Worth The Money and you can rely to Sony when it comes to the bass system of the audio equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I LOVE SONY

4GB (FM/AM) 16 March 2020 by MEOW MEOW MEOW ()

多謝SONY無放棄我呢種傳統老土用家,始終喜歡聽歌&收音機係要同手機分開使用的. 上一部SONY MP3 Walkman®已經用咗十年都仲未壞,但電池已老化要不停隔幾日充電. 希望呢部都可以陪多我十年時光啦.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

User friendly

FM/AM 11 March 2020 by Ridaroz (Malaysia)

I bought this for my 11 year olds. The sleek design looks great and the feature is user friendly too. Easy to upload songs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

seems a good buy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 March 2020 by rosalynathome (United Kingdom)

nice lightweight small size for pocket,not enough information about downloading music or listening to radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great sound

FM/AM 06 March 2020 by LordHal (Malaysia)

Great product great sound ease of use light to carry

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom)

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SONY WALKMAN

FM/AM 21 January 2020 by Love music (Singapore)

I love Sony walkman . Good design and great sound from small device. My father love Sony products. He used to buy Sony walkmank cassette type.he still has one after thirty years . He still keeping. Simply I love Sony. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

impressive

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 January 2020 by Topsy2020 (United Kingdom)

I had this for Christmas to carry my favourite music with me, in the car, at work etc.very impressed, bass is great, metal body, robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0