14

4.6 based on 14 customer reviews

10
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

The Best!

TA-ZH1ES 11 June 2019 by FCAhound (United Kingdom)

This is an expensive pice of kit, but oh so worth it. I am delighted and have it paired with its sister Walkman and headphones. Unbelievable quality HD listening!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

detail while sounding natural

TAZH1ES 09 May 2019 by ecamel (USA)

pairs well with my HD800S and Focal Utopia, jazz and classical are my music of chlice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

音樂質感非常出色

TA-ZH1ES 18 April 2019 by Louis6136 ()

我將TA-ZH1ES連接WM1Z來播放我最喜歡的爵士音樂,簡直是完美組合,聲音方面層次感分得清楚,樂器與人聲的分明真的好難用言語來表達,由其是播放色士風吹奏時感覺好像是在現場一樣,只能用兩個字來形容「超正」!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

DSD, I finally heard it

TAZH1ES 20 March 2019 by Basisunus (USA)

I bought an SACD almost 20 years ago, but was never able to hear the DSD music (it was a hybrid) because I never own an SACD player. I didn't say this model finally allowed me to listen to the SACD. It supports all the DSD formats so I could finally start gathering DSD and SACD iso files, including an iso file for the SACD I bought 20 years ago. Previously, I was only able to listen to DVD-Audio music. An early Creative sound card I had already supported it. Since most of my other music playing devices are Creative sound cards, I can say that the TA-ZH1ES amplifier does do something special comparing to the sound cards. Of course, I bought a pair of relatively good headphones to use with it. The headphones I use are Audeze LCD-MX4, at least having a matching price tag to the TA-ZH1ES. The reason I didn't get the MDR-Z1R is because I already own a pair of the MDR-7520. I never enjoyed the treble of the MDR-7520. I was afraid that the MDR-Z1R sounds similarly, especially after reading one review mentioning something like that. I think the Audeze fixed that problem for me. I can feel the touch of some of the songs I'm listening to. I think the feeling sometimes is like drinking alcohols. The soul comes out of the body and starts dancing with the sound of music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

效果ok

TA-ZH1ES 11 August 2018  ()

係專門店試咗效果OK然後買咗,然後同XBA-Z5,MDR-Z7同MDR-Z1R加WM1A試咗加咗耳機擴音機。聲音效果明顯ok, 雖然部耳擴有啲貴,但都直得選購

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

標題不是太清晰,什麼電路,只談音色及配搭耳機就好了

TA-ZH1ES 08 March 2018 by cck12 ()

很好的設計,解碼連耳擴都造得出色,配合pioneer master1se耳機4.4平衡輸出,出乎意料的配合,用黑磚wm1a或ak sp1000作音源都很方便,值得推薦,如加多2.5平衡頭就更完美

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great feature

TA-ZH1ES 17 January 2018 by gsiu33 (Hong Kong)

I bought it one month ago and connect it to my home audio system. Playing it with high resolution audio with a notebook and the sound is awsome.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Great DAC

TAZH1ES 17 January 2018 by D Rudd (USA)

I’ve owned this DAC for a few months now and even though I have yet to use it for headphones “I’m waiting for the new HD 820 from Sennheiser...I use this DAC with the Sony STR-ZA3100ES and it’s great USB connect to Mac mini, as well as toslink connects to T.V as well as PS4pro....I would like for Sony to Update the USB connect on the PS4pro to take advantage of this DAC so we can have even more uses for this great DAC....Sony did this with the HAP-Z1ES high res player with a software update for the USB to take full advantage of this DAC....Sound quality from this DAC is very nice indeed and the DSD upscale is great two thumbs up....Thanks for such a great product, I hope you allow other products to take advantage of using this DAC as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Dust cover

TA-ZH1ES 10 January 2018 by Fung fung ()

Soundstage for orchestral genre seems small and cramped up in low volume and high gain (Beethoven sym 8 11.2mhz on NativeDSD, correct me if I'm wrong, pls check, maybe my ears is not good?). Bass is good, better be stronger (Bruno mars 24k magic, vocal at times obscure the eletric. Main issue is lack of dust cover, particularly for those plug holes. Also the machine starts heating up a bit after running about 40 minutes. Makes me worry about condensation as I pack the machine back after each use.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphone Amp Plus

TAZH1ES 30 November 2017 by Wyatt1050 (USA)

Though the years have a a few Sony items. This headphone amp is excellent, and doubles as a DAC for a system, as well as streaming. Only four starters as a ES product and cost, it should include a balanced output for connection to a system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Stunning with headphones and walkman

TA-ZH1ES 13 October 2017 by BudH (United Kingdom)

Having used (WM1Z) walkman for a while i took the plunge and went for the full desktop setup with matching Z1R headphones. Nothing short of spectacular results on all formats - even when fed digitally and used to listen to "regular" internet radio etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

2

0

Superb finishing & performance!

TA-ZH1ES 01 June 2017 by KKLeung218 (USA)

I haven't got much interest for headphone listening initially. So I just intend to buy it as a DA converter for my 2-channel home system. Having it for months and I never get disappointed about its performance! You would absolutely miss its potential if you just function it as a headphone amp only!Sound is stunning all the way round and I really love it so much! But one "star"will be deducted regarding the cosmetic design of the unit. It should have an acrylic cover or something like that in front of those headphone input which would undoubtedly make it looks more tidy and dust free when we supposed not to use all inputs!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Superb electronics engineering

TA-ZH1ES 20 April 2017 by jirams (United Kingdom)

I bought this amp to replace my Sennheiser HDVD800 amp and it has not disappointed me. My only negative is that the HDVD can drive up to 4 sets of 'phones at same time. The Sony is used mainly with MDR Z1R 'phones and the combination is breathtakingly good. Expensive is a relative term. It is just such a beautiful musical experience hearing them together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

3

0

Super sound

TA-ZH1ES 11 February 2017 by Pavlova (United Kingdom)

Excellent headphone amp. Produces superb sound. Very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

6