RRP

HKD5,190.00

23

4.2 based on 23 customer reviews

12
7
2
1
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Lens!

SEL18135 19 February 2018 by g302337 (USA)

I bought this lens yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out. The lens performs as advertised. Clear, crisp photos even when zoomed all the way in. Low light is another story but I knew that going in. The ability to manually switch between Auto and Manual focus was a big selling point for me (the 18-105mm E Mount didn't have this feature). The lens is extremely light and focusing is smooth. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Standard lens

SEL18135 SYX 24 August 2018 by Htut (Singapore)

I bought it a month ago, I feel it isn’t worth for the price.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

23 Customer Reviews

0

Great lens

SEL18135 30 May 2019 by Cwilson (USA)

I got this lens a few weeks ago to use with my Sony a6400. So far, I am totally happy with the performance of this lens. I am getting nice sharp captures and the lens is light weight and compact which is very nice. The zoom range works perfectly for me as an every day lens. It was a good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile and small lens.

SEL18135 26 January 2019 by M5villa (United Kingdom)

I own an a6500 that I used mostly with a very good Sigma 30mm 1.4 but wanted to add a more versatile lens. I think the 18-135 is a great option. Maybe not perfect at it’s widest but covers most bases. Also, it’s lightweight and compact. A good buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid Build, Solid Image Quality

SEL18135 15 January 2019 by roguemd (USA)

I've used this lens 2 mo, on an A7Riii and it gives me a great 18 Mpx walkabout option. This lens is extremely sharp and the range is very useful (28-200 or so) with the exceptional sensitivity and low noise of the sensors, I don't miss much with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK product

SEL18135 10 January 2019 by SoddOff (United Kingdom)

I have had the lens three months now and the results have been disappointing. I'm thinking of trading it in

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

20

0

Very good

SEL18135 SYX 09 December 2018 by Lek Thai 2018 (Thailand)

This lens is good for landscape but is not Best for Portrait .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality compact size

SEL18135 17 November 2018 by boyfapin (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with the lens the oss works well and the sharpness of the images is very good The lens is a bit on the expensive side though

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Over priced by about $200 for what you get

SEL18135 12 November 2018 by Pixeljoy (USA)

Out of the box, this lens looks good, feels good, and has an attractive set of features. However, when you put it on a camera body and take a few photos you have to start wondering what Sony was thinking when they marketed this product. Extreme vignetting at the widest angle setting is surprising. Engineers at Sony should be able to design a better product, especially at this price point. On the basis of the features listed for this product, this should be a great general purpose lens. But, the performance just isn't there.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

Only one you need

SEL18135 29 September 2018 by Alaskaphotobug (USA)

This came as the kit lens with my a6500. I’ve been using it for about a month, and love it. It’s not particularly great in low light, but it’s other benefits outweigh that by far. It’s light, sharp, extremely versatile, and probably the best travel option for an APSC camera. It does most things 90% as well as other high end lenses at a fraction of the cost. Is it an 80-400 f4 G series Ziess? No. But it’s $450 bucks, and for most hobbyists, you won’t appreciate the difference. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Compact and Crisp

SEL18135 10 September 2018 by kgkaiko (USA)

Got this lens as my kit lens for an A6500. My daily driver for street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Terrific image quality

SEL18135 25 August 2018 by Michael 395 (USA)

Great fit with the 6500. Comfortable to use even in the hands of an old man. Terrific image quality. Just wish the zoom was longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Standard lens

SEL18135 SYX 24 August 2018 by Htut (Singapore)

I bought it a month ago, I feel it isn’t worth for the price.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great compact travel lens at a reasonable price!

SEL18135 SYX 11 May 2018 by CH Tay (Singapore)

Some samples day and night shots. Minimum post process using Capture One Express.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

輕巧易操作

SEL18135 06 May 2018 by Kunio ()

有18~135mm的距離鏡頭, 可適合人像和風景攝影, 用作外出旅行時非常適合, 加上機身輕巧, 旅行攜帶時不覺負擔, 總比拿18~200mm舒服.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well Balanced Lens

SEL18135 05 May 2018 by Ron0908 (USA)

I purchased this lens a month ago to be my all purpose travel and around town lens. It balances well on the camera and feels very comfortable to hold. Image quality has been excellent for this lens series. I really like how it feels on my A6500 and I like the flexibility it gives me to shoot a variety of scenes and subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

整體畫質不錯

SEL18135 01 May 2018 by GR8609 ()

整體畫質不錯, 唯對焦速度不理想. 希望有更新FIRMWARE 改善對焦速度. 另建議新款鏡頭加上變焦鎖.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

good products, user friendly

SEL18135 23 April 2018 by tangoneone ()

在上月日本之旅, 這支鏡頭幫了我這個新手一個大忙......亦為我這次日本之旅增添了更加多美好嘅回憶

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great lens

SEL18135 21 April 2018 by DavidW13 (United Kingdom)

This is a perfect lens for all occasions. Fit it and you won’t need another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

SEL18135

SEL18135 14 April 2018 by ttta (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens as a one lens alternative for travel and couldn't be more pleased, lightweight, not too big and easy to carry......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Love it love it, excellent lens

SEL18135 28 March 2018 by James0923 (USA)

I took these picture at the Japanese garden in Van nuys CA. I used my Sony A7RIII with the Sony 18-135mm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

2

0

Just what the doctor ordered

SEL18135 26 March 2018 by RC144 (USA)

Anyone buying this lens probably wants to consolidate the two kit lenses into one all around lens. You get exactly what you're looking for and even get a little better quality. I'm no pro but I know when my pictures look good and I have no complaints about this lens. The zoom lens only sticks out about an inch and a half and works very smooth. The focus wheel also works well. It doesn't feel bulky at all and the optical stabilization is included. My prime lens (nifty 50) gets better low light photos but if you only want to carry one lens this is it.

Picture Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Lovely focal length range for a standard len

SEL18135 25 March 2018 by Swanney (United Kingdom)

First use of the lens today. Seems sharp at most focal lengths using aperture of f9. Only downside is slight lag in auto focus when compared with my Zeiss 16-70 which has been my normal standard lens. The extra focal length however more than comoensates for the slight focus lag. Will make an ideal travel lens for Apsc cameras giving a range around 28mm to 200mm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great Lens!

SEL18135 19 February 2018 by g302337 (USA)

I bought this lens yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out. The lens performs as advertised. Clear, crisp photos even when zoomed all the way in. Low light is another story but I knew that going in. The ability to manually switch between Auto and Manual focus was a big selling point for me (the 18-105mm E Mount didn't have this feature). The lens is extremely light and focusing is smooth. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Excellent pictures

SEL18135 17 February 2018 by BW77 (USA)

I have an a6300. I bought the 18-135mm e-mount lens to have a single lens with nearly the range of my separate 16-50mm kit lens and 55-210mm tele lens. I was at first negatively struck by the weight of the new lens compared to my tiny kit lens and even the tele. However, that negative impression was overwhelmed by the difference in picture quality. My other two lenses, especially the kit lens at its high end, have trouble with focus and stability. I lose a decent percentage of pictures with these, again especially with the kit lens. The new 18-135mm is focusing well and seems to me to have much better stability. My success rate of quality pictures is past 95%.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0