RRP

HKD15,490.00

31

4.3 based on 31 customer reviews

21
5
1
1
3
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony hit a home run with this lens.

SEL200600G 22 August 2019 by Ross G (USA)

Every since I changed over from my a-mount cameras to e-mount this is the lens that I have been waiting for. It has very fast AF and great sharpness. I am a wildlife photographer and this lens fits right in with my FE 100-400GM. I am using the 200-600G on my A9 and this is a killer combination. I will highly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great build and features. Soft copy.

SEL200600G 05 September 2019 by SkySpades (USA)

I love the feel and ease of use of the 200-600, it can't be beat in that regard. Unfortunately I received a soft copy. I also own a Nikon 200-500 and my copy of the 200-600 is noticeably softer in all situations; good light, bad light, near and far. I really had high expectations for this lens. I've read about others who have received soft copies as well as many who have received exceptional copies that are sharp even with the 1.4x. Hopefully Sony gets the quality control in order, but maybe that's why it's a G and not a GM lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

32 Customer Reviews

0

增距鏡功能未能完全配合

SEL200600G 19 September 2019 by Jfung ()

使用原廠sony增距鏡x1.5及x2功能受限制未能完全配合 ,敬請貴公司能儘快推出新型號增距鏡能配合200-600鏡頭使用。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

非常清晰

SEL200600G 14 September 2019 by Ricky To ()

非常滿意鏡頭, 支撐架是否能夠做得穩固一點會好啲, 如果做得輕點會更好, 例如用鎂合金機, 1萬元5千元不是一個小數

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Lens

SEL200600G 12 September 2019 by Low country Frank (USA)

Bought it a month ago and very happy with the lenses performance. Great pictures and the lens features are outstanding. It’s a little heavier than I’m used to but I am very happy with the overall package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

成像高 銳利度佳

SEL200600G 10 September 2019 by Konzyda ()

今日出腳試用 果然冇後悔購入~同樣試用咗唔同像數相機嘅成像出入都有好大分別!係時候諗下 入手高像數相機~

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

內對焦.

SEL200600G 09 September 2019 by WINGK960 ()

等左一個月到手.拎上手.確實到佢比100400GM重,暫時只得閒用左幾次. 我用R3,對焦亦滿意.詳細就唔敢講.等梗R4到手睇下會唔會重好.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

不會買錯的長焦鏡

SEL200600G 09 September 2019 by cncheung ()

一個月內已經試了兩次打雀, 只有sharp sharp 聲, 而且比起同時S字頭的副廠鏡輕巧, 這枝只有2.1KG。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

質素叧人滿意

SEL200600G 07 September 2019 by ysfan ()

機動性高的重量,設計非常好的內變焦, 性價比非常高的產品。我會推薦給朋友使用。 我配用 a7R3 拍鳥也感滿意。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build and features. Soft copy.

SEL200600G 05 September 2019 by SkySpades (USA)

I love the feel and ease of use of the 200-600, it can't be beat in that regard. Unfortunately I received a soft copy. I also own a Nikon 200-500 and my copy of the 200-600 is noticeably softer in all situations; good light, bad light, near and far. I really had high expectations for this lens. I've read about others who have received soft copies as well as many who have received exceptional copies that are sharp even with the 1.4x. Hopefully Sony gets the quality control in order, but maybe that's why it's a G and not a GM lens.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

功能好好

SEL200600G 05 September 2019 by foster0079 ()

性價比好好,600mm 焦距鏡頭四角有些少鬆。 主要用400至600mm 焦距為主。影野生動物十分不錯。配上A9 非常不錯的選擇。

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

滿意

SEL200600G 03 September 2019 by birder l ()

咩都好,但有個功能如果可以做到AF同時可以手動調整對焦環就好,現時只能靠AF自已走全程,好易錯失目標,以往其他品牌鏡頭可以做到的功能竟然這枝鏡頭沒有,希望下一枝能解決到

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

值得入手的長焦距遠攝鏡

SEL200600G 01 September 2019  ()

我一個月前買了呢支鏡,原因係覺得佢性價比頗高,而且我亦欠一支有咁長焦距嘅鏡,一試愛上左。但是買前建議考慮重量問題。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solidly built, good optic & value for money

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 August 2019  (Malaysia)

I ordered the lens immediately I tested it at a Sony event. I like the built quality of the lens. The barrel is solid and the lens does not protrude out when zoom. It makes super easy using the lens. Secondly, the optical quality of the lens is top notch. The lens is capable of producing sharp images. I do like the 11 blades of the aperture, it renders beautiful and creamy bokeh. I am pairing the FE200-600 with the A9 and it became my important bird photography. gears. The combination is light and compact especially shooting birds in flights. I would not hesitate to recommend the lens to any photographers who are intend to start bird photography with a small budget.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

對焦速度快,內對焦系統已值回票價

SEL200600G 30 August 2019  ()

影雀一流,進身另一境界!對焦速度快,內對焦系統已值回票價 如有要求的,配上更高階既專業機種 如A9 ,更能体现200-600 威力!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

成像銳利、操控稍有不足

SEL200600G 30 August 2019 by OBgout ()

對焦速度高,成像相當銳利,散影滿意。但鏡身稍大,且腳架環在轉「到」是沒有設計坑位,有點不方便。此在600mm F4中沒有此問題。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Follow up review

SEL200600G 29 August 2019 by Mxer1255kxx (USA)

The only option Sony would give me is to send the lens in for repair. I also found a second particle on the inside body of then lens. Barely a week old when the issue happened and just over 2 weeks since I got it. This is not how you handle customer service. Furthermore I will not send this lens in repair because the facility they want me to use severely damaged a 24-70 F2.8 GM lens of mine a few months ago. I love every other product including this lens until all these particles started showing up inside the lens. I will be returning this lens today and waiting who knows how long to find another when they become available. Big let down Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Great at first, not so much now.

SEL200600G 25 August 2019 by Mxer1255kx (USA)

I had this lens about 1 week and was loving it. Then a giant spec of something appeared inside the lens on the front element. $2090 for a sealed lens that doesn’t extend and STILL gets a large piece of something inside the lens after less than a week. Very disappointed in the quality. None of my 4 other GM lenses or Zeiss lenses have anything inside and they were all used.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

6

0

Sony hit a home run with this lens.

SEL200600G 22 August 2019 by Ross G (USA)

Every since I changed over from my a-mount cameras to e-mount this is the lens that I have been waiting for. It has very fast AF and great sharpness. I am a wildlife photographer and this lens fits right in with my FE 100-400GM. I am using the 200-600G on my A9 and this is a killer combination. I will highly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Requires high ISO shooting, even in good light...

SEL200600G 19 August 2019 by johp (USA)

I appreciate many Sony's lenses, especially the GM lenses (of which I own all except the 100mm f/2.8 STF GM). I particularly love the 70-200 GM and the 100-400 GM lenses, so I was very excited to hear of the new 200-600 G lens that was getting so many positive reviews from Sony representatives... Unfortunately, my experience with the lens has been mixed. The slower aperture glass requires higher ISO shooting, so that, for example, even in full sun the A7R3 often requires ISO 1000+ when shooting wide open at 600mm at 1/500- 1/800 shutter speeds. I compared this result with my Nikon d850 using the 200-500 5.6 VR lens. I set the aperture of the Nikkor to 6.3 to match the Sony lens and set the focal length to 500mm and was able to shoot 1/500 at ISO 320 with no problems. The image stabilization of the 200-500 is actually far better than the OIS of the Sony lens, too, so I could actually bring the ISO down to 100 and handhold the lens at 1/100 (and even lower!) with no image quality loss. With the Sony lens, on the other hand, the shutter speed must be quite high to compensate for lens shake at longer focal lengths (even when using IBIS and with the lens' Optical Steady Shot set to on). The upshot here is that the Sony lens requires higher ISO shooting, resulting in noisier images that will require post-processing to clean up. It's too bad Sony didn't take a page from Nikon on this lens. I would have preferred a constant aperture f5.6 lens even at the expense of the extra 100mm on the long end instead of a lens that stops down to f6.3 at 300mm or greater... I realize there are design and engineering trade-offs, of course, and that Sony made some compromises to keep costs down. Unfortunately for me, and probably for other photographers, the slower glass combined with higher ISO requirements will present challenges in all but the most well lit situations. On the positive side, however, the lens is well balanced and when you nail focus and don't have any lens shake, the image quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

12

0

Ease of operation!

SEL200600G 17 August 2019 by Spontin (USA)

I replaced my GM 100-400 with this lens. Might be a lesser quality image, but it is so much more fun to use this lens. Smooth, modern zooming process (internal lens zooming), sharp and just a pleasure to use!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

性價比高的產品

SEL200600G 17 August 2019 by Jlee ()

鏡頭只有2115克,配上A9連直度手柄都可以輕鬆手持長時間拍攝而不覺有太大負擔。Sony G 鏡頭強調高解析度,讓視覺效果更出色、立體。性價比高的鏡頭,早買早享受

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp Lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 August 2019 by jaweeb (Singapore)

Bought this Sony FE 200-600mm G OSS a month ago. Had opportunities to shoot some birds and i tried it with 1.4tc and 2xtc and without tc. Proud to say Sony has done a good job with this lens. It is sharp and certainly the range that i need for my hobby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness and reach!

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 August 2019 by tchuanye (Singapore)

Been waiting for this native FE wildlife lens for a long time! Very sharp and love the reach of 600mm! It takes very sharp image and is able to handhold.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Finally a long zoom for Sony!

SEL200600G 16 August 2019 by BillyS (USA)

This lens just came out, and I have just had it a few days, but I am so excited to review it! I am coming from the Sigma 150-600c with the MC-11 converter, which worked well, but was very slow to focus, and missed focus much of the time. As a wildlife shooter this meant many lost moments. I love Sony cameras, but was jealous of friends that had fast focusing lenses at over 400mm. I am using the 200-600 on my a6500, and it is night and day! The autofocus speed feels just as fast as my Sony 24-240 lens, which is to say, really fast. It is also silent, I can't believe it can move that much glass so fast without making a noise! I didn't know what to expect out of the all internal zoom, but it improves balance over the Sigma noticeably. The lens also feels lighter than the Sigma, even though it is spec'd a bit heavier. I was pleased with the Sigma's image quality, but this is another level. Sony hit it out of the park with this one! I've been wanting a Sony native extreme tele zoom for years, and couldn't be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

3

0

功能良好

SEL200600G 16 August 2019 by Romondi ()

用作雀鳥拍攝, 對焦速度不錯, 功能表現良好, 尤其配合A9更佳, 可加1.4X增距使用, 外觀及設計亦不俗

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

SEL200600G 12 August 2019  (USA)

Pre ordered this lens without reservation as all my previous Sony lens are great products and far exceed third party lenses. This lens "hunts" to focus and even in bright daylight requires a very high ISO. Even higher the my 100-400 with 1.4 extender. Would not recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

33

0

must have for Sony birders

SEL200600G 12 August 2019 by pig blood (Hong Kong)

I am happy with the performance of the lens and no need to adapt to third party long zoom anymore.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tele-photo lens!

SEL200600G/CSYX 03 August 2019 by vwworld_of_photography (Singapore)

Brought Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS tele-photo lens just after launched in Singapore, and has been testing lens for wildlife photography almost a week. This ultra-telephoto zoom lens is super fast on AF and also high-resolution quality throughout the 200-600mm zoom range. Sony FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS is an affordable well performing lens for wildlife photography. Especially for moving subjects such as birds and wild animals. The AF is is very impressive as it is fast, precise and quite. The built and weight is very good, compared other lenses in similar Zoom range & specs. Image quality is also excellent and undoubtedly value for money. All built-in features are excellent compared to other lenses that I have used before. In-overall this is an excellent choice and great lens for action photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

解像力相當不錯

SEL200600G 03 August 2019  ()

我從七樓露台拍攝,直接影落樓下斜對面的便利店門口架上的飲品膠樽,膠樽上面的品牌名字清晰可見。 戶外鳥攝,非常sharp ,可數毛。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

做功出色,加上內對焦設計

SEL200600G 02 August 2019 by Yiu Wan ()

配搭A7M3 對焦快成像夠Sharp,內對焦設計,十分有驚喜 這個定價能買到此鏡,加上市場上這焦距能做出內對焦 真係得尼支,真心超值!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

用這個價格來比較,市場是無一支鏡比它好,超值。

SEL200600G 02 August 2019 by Jackson K ()

新鮮出爐的第一天已拿取這支鏡頭,非常之容易使用,比同類型的鏡頭,質素非常之高,重量也非常之輕便,完全没有後悔買這支鏡,非常之開心。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Missing Link

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 July 2019 by Trenyan again (Singapore)

Forced to use alternative solutions, the wait is over for us with this 200-600 lens. It is a fantastic lens, sharp, light (compared to aftermarket alternatives) and completes the photographers bag nicely. I have the GM trinity plus primes and this compliments the 70-200 GM (or G) nicely if you are using for sports or nature. Thank you Sony the wait has been worth it. FYI I use this on the a9 and the 6400 for added distance up to 900mm... perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality

SEL200600G/CSYX 30 July 2019 by ZKhanin (Thailand)

nice lens, but not fast in body a7r3. i hope to af fastert more

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0