2X TELECONVERTER LENS

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD4,490.00

33

4.6 based on 33 customer reviews

25
6
0
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

33 Customer Reviews

0

Sony 2x TC

SEL20TC//Q SYX 26 March 2021 by Parimalam (Singapore)

the 2x TC I used to take picture with me 600 mm 4/l lens and it is very good and fast focused

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

日照充足下表現佳

SEL20TC 04 March 2021 by choisum ()

機身A7R4+100-400 GM,日照充足時鳥攝增距,幫助對焦更容易,日照不足環境不建議使用,祈望光圈只降一級就理想。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

喜歡遠攝必備

SEL20TC 20 February 2021 by Wearepig2002 ()

本人主要用在70200gm 及100400gm上 感覺用在100400gm上對焦追焦和畫質都比70200gm好

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

用在A7R4和200-600時無法鎖住對象,按下快門立刻走蕉,極之失望

SEL20TC 23 January 2021 by AntonLWH ()

用在A7R4和200-600時迷蕉機會很大,當對蕉正確後按下快門就立刻走蕉,使用極其麻煩,如果有firmware update可克服困難就好啦!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

功能出色的產品

SEL20TC 14 December 2020 by Adolf IP ()

我購買這產品主要是加SEL100400GM上用,而這產品使用非常方便及可使其配搭的產品有了加倍的工用,而成像和沒有加用這產品分別不大

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

設計和質量都很好

SEL20TC 17 November 2020 by CK0113 ()

在上個月購買了一支GM70-200 並增購了2X 增距鏡一並使用。整體表現非常滿意。使用時需要配合腳架以作穩定。在最遠攝程上效果特別出色。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great for video reach

SEL20TC 05 October 2020 by AntDX316 (USA)

Great for Video reach of course but for photos on the A7R4? Just crop-in as the image looks basically identical.

0

1

0

so easy to use

SEL20TC 27 July 2020 by mapy1 (United Kingdom)

I wondered if this would have a big adverse impact on the quality of images that i get from my 100-400 gm lens. Clearly you do lose a lot of light, but the autofocus is still excellent and the the 800 mm reach that this can give me is fantastic for wildlife photography. It is very easy to insert between the camera and lens and hardly adds to the weight at all. Very please

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

"MUST HAVE CONVERTOR!!!!!"

SEL20TC 07 June 2020 by Patrick1954 (USA)

I used Sony's 2X convertor with with Sony's 200mm-600mm FANTASTIC lens attached to Sony's A6500 on a tripod. Set @ 600mm focal length. EQIV= 1,800 focal length, F13. "AZALEA" Distance from flower to camera sensor 22 feet.(estimate)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

0

0

Better than I expected

SEL20TC 25 April 2020 by spm737 (USA)

This is perfect for my Sony 100-400 mm lens and a7Riii. Should have bought this one instead of my 1.4 teleconverter last year. Big Manfrotto tripod with gear head makes it easy to take photos of ships in the harbor, 3 miles away, 800 mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

2x增距鏡用在A9上并沒有減弱自動追焦功能

SEL20TC 22 April 2020 by jt398 ()

使用 2x 增距鏡加上FE200-600鏡頭,用在A9上并沒有減弱自動追焦功能, 而且對成象沒有明顯影響。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

A good purchase

SEL20TC 10 April 2020 by Sussex lad (United Kingdom)

I have not had this converter long. It is however proving to have been an excellent purchase. used with my FE 70-200 it really does the business and gets the shots that wold otherwise have been impracticable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

2* Teleconverter with 70-200 GM f2.8

SEL20TC//Q SYX 28 March 2020 by Austin Phone (Singapore)

I bought teleconverter last month agoand i am happy with that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great results on distant wildlife

SEL20TC.ALL 03 February 2020 by Mr P H (USA)

First of all let me start by saying that I am not a professional. I purchase the A7III in December, 2019 and it is my first full frame camera that I planned on using primarily for wildlife photos. I am using the FE 200-600 G OSS Lens which gives me wonderful photos. I don't use a blind or a hide so I decided to try the 2X Teleconverter after I found it was difficult to get as close as I would have liked to at times without scaring what I was trying to photograph. I did find that camera settings may need a little tweaking to adjust for lighting conditions. The photos that I have attached are crops and were shot handheld or while leaning against a tree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

does not affect the quickness of focus

SEL20TC 24 December 2019 by quickklik (United Kingdom)

if you need that extra length for wildlife then this is the teleconverter for you amazing quality used with the 200mm x 600mm sony lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

遠攝鏡增距功能

SEL20TC 16 October 2019 by Billy L ()

功能不過不失用他拍攝照片也算請楚,由其外地旅行拍攝建築物頂部及遠山景最出色與及天空的月亮等,希望這鏡頭能套用到其他普通G-Lens上。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

適合我的需要,

SEL20TC 26 September 2019 by Ryan from Hong Kong ()

祇在室內試機 祇在室內試機,未有機會實地試機............................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Fantastic Kit

SEL20TC 21 April 2019 by Grahedw321 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for with my 70 to 200mm G Master - works a tear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Bought around 2 weeks before my birding trip.

SEL20TC//Q SYX 27 March 2019 by SP Fong (Singapore)

Not good for my 100-400mm under low light conditio

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great way to get more reach!

SEL20TC 03 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I wanted to extend the reach of my Sony A7iii and 70-200f2.8GM for occasional wildlife shots and couldn't justify the 100-400GM so turned to the 2x convertor. I have not been disappointed as the combination retains superb image quality and the fast autofocus/tracking that these camera achieve. The convertor is very well constructed and comes in its own soft case for protection. Its fit and go and is transparent in use, apart from dropping widest aperture to 5.6, but I figured I can compensate by ramping up the ISO. The purchase has been everything I was hoping for, allowing me much closer shots of wildlife (and anything else for that matter!), is fast and accurate to focus and IQ is excellent. For example, it locked onto a small swarm of flying insects, followed them and I was able to take a sharp shot of them. It also tracked a duck taking off and remained locked on the focus even though it flew beyond a tree. It has really expanded my interest and ability in wildlife and action shots without costing the earth. Would I recommend it? Yes, at the drop of a hat!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

1

0

遠攝鏡的必須配件!

SEL20TC 19 December 2018 by GCImages ()

有70-200,100-400及400,咁點可以有2X增距鏡呢?!最利害係100-400加咗2X都仲有AF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Teleconverter with G master 70 / 200

SEL20TC//Q SYX 18 December 2018 by Ycpaul (Singapore)

I love this combination it give the reach and moment . All the below photo had not been edit. I got the teleconverter because i dont had the reach for G MASTER 70 / 200. Geat combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great addition to the SEL100400GM

SEL20TC 26 October 2018 by hk07112014 (USA)

Since 6 months now, I am using this teleconverter with the G Master FE 100-400mm super-telephoto zoom lens (SEL100400GM), mostly for wildlife photography. Converting that lens to 200-800mm range, it allows me to get close-up shots of small birds and animals that are quite far away. I am absolutely happy with the image quality even in this combination (usually using it at 800mm), and with modern cameras like the A7 series, allowing high ISO setting with little loss of quality, the small aperture is no problem for the speed. Thanks to the image stabilisation and light weight I can even use it without a tripod, and routinely do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Good - given caveats

SEL20TC 29 August 2018 by EddysEng (USA)

Okay, here's the thing, I got this because I was a little frustrated that the 70 - 200 mm zoom only goes to 200. I've never used a converter before. Maybe I'm naive, but what I didn't realize is that F2.8, one of the huge selling points of the zoom lens, is no longer possible. Instead F5.6, I believe, is the fastest the lens + converter will go. This is very bittersweet, especially given the price of the converter. If this fact had be publicized in any fashion, I may not have purchased the converter -- but I can't find it anywhere in Sony's specs. That said, optically it's very solid & takes great images. Just don't don't expect a super shallow depth of field or the ability to shoot sports in lower lighting conditions without compromise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

44

0

效果很好

SEL20TC 15 August 2018 by mac流浪 ()

沒想到加左sony的2x後,畫質上沒有明顯的影響, 除左個光圈縮到11,對焦慢左輕微外已經完全沒有投訴了,我用在a7r3+fe100-400gm這套機鏡身上試的。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

0

0

影像鬆朦 色散紫邊

SEL20TC 26 July 2018 by siuoo ()

配合 SEL100400GM 及 A7r3 使用時,畫質鬆朦,線條邊更有紫邊現象出現。質素不能接受。

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

6

0

十分輕巧

SEL20TC 12 July 2018 by faiso ()

重量輕,比傳統全片幅增距輕100克左右包裝連實用便攜袋,畫質不錯 對焦反應快,用前用後反應分別不大,200mm 變400mm ,400mm就變800mm, 長鏡必備

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

成像出色

SEL20TC 05 June 2018  ()

表現理想,成像出色,容易組裝,但有點重,安裝後會降低2級光圈,若價錢再下調就會更加吸引,性價比更高。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

0

吾錯既選擇

SEL20TC 04 May 2018 by 神貓之風 ()

1.方便輕鬆,價錢便宜.. 2.配合70200 F2.8 靈活大變化 3.等待400 F2.8 而備

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Great combination with 100-400 lens

SEL20TC 20 April 2018 by Chutch (United Kingdom)

I mainly use this with my 100-400 lens - an excellent combination for distance, wildlife & detail photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

2

0

2x Teleconverter Lens

SEL20TC//Q SYX 24 October 2017 by EK12888 (Singapore)

I bought 2x Teleconverter Lens recently for my SONY GM FE 100-400mm F4.5-5.6. This extends the FE lens to 200-800mm to photograph birds and use for macro photography as well. I do not experience any slow down in focusing and the image is sharp as well. I am happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It allows me to take pictures from a distance

SEL20TC//Q SYX 28 August 2017 by kctsang2 (Singapore)

There is no picture degradation on the use of the 2x TC as far as I can see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 2x I have used

SEL20TC 02 June 2017 by MicroPete (United Kingdom)

Purchased to use with the 70-200 and results are excellent, there is a slight loss in quality but better than expected when adding more glass to a lens, I am looking forward to testing with the new 100-400 when released. However it is an expensive 2x converter, would I purchase again, absolutely..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

38

9