2X TELECONVERTER LENS

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD4,490.00

16

4.5 based on 16 customer reviews

11
4
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic Kit

SEL20TC 21 April 2019 by Grahedw321 (United Kingdom)

Bought this for with my 70 to 200mm G Master - works a tear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought around 2 weeks before my birding trip.

SEL20TC//Q SYX 27 March 2019 by SP Fong (Singapore)

Not good for my 100-400mm under low light conditio

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great way to get more reach!

SEL20TC 03 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I wanted to extend the reach of my Sony A7iii and 70-200f2.8GM for occasional wildlife shots and couldn't justify the 100-400GM so turned to the 2x convertor. I have not been disappointed as the combination retains superb image quality and the fast autofocus/tracking that these camera achieve. The convertor is very well constructed and comes in its own soft case for protection. Its fit and go and is transparent in use, apart from dropping widest aperture to 5.6, but I figured I can compensate by ramping up the ISO. The purchase has been everything I was hoping for, allowing me much closer shots of wildlife (and anything else for that matter!), is fast and accurate to focus and IQ is excellent. For example, it locked onto a small swarm of flying insects, followed them and I was able to take a sharp shot of them. It also tracked a duck taking off and remained locked on the focus even though it flew beyond a tree. It has really expanded my interest and ability in wildlife and action shots without costing the earth. Would I recommend it? Yes, at the drop of a hat!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

遠攝鏡的必須配件!

SEL20TC 19 December 2018 by GCImages ()

有70-200,100-400及400,咁點可以有2X增距鏡呢?!最利害係100-400加咗2X都仲有AF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Teleconverter with G master 70 / 200

SEL20TC//Q SYX 18 December 2018 by Ycpaul (Singapore)

I love this combination it give the reach and moment . All the below photo had not been edit. I got the teleconverter because i dont had the reach for G MASTER 70 / 200. Geat combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great addition to the SEL100400GM

SEL20TC 26 October 2018 by hk07112014 (USA)

Since 6 months now, I am using this teleconverter with the G Master FE 100-400mm super-telephoto zoom lens (SEL100400GM), mostly for wildlife photography. Converting that lens to 200-800mm range, it allows me to get close-up shots of small birds and animals that are quite far away. I am absolutely happy with the image quality even in this combination (usually using it at 800mm), and with modern cameras like the A7 series, allowing high ISO setting with little loss of quality, the small aperture is no problem for the speed. Thanks to the image stabilisation and light weight I can even use it without a tripod, and routinely do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Good - given caveats

SEL20TC 29 August 2018 by EddysEng (USA)

Okay, here's the thing, I got this because I was a little frustrated that the 70 - 200 mm zoom only goes to 200. I've never used a converter before. Maybe I'm naive, but what I didn't realize is that F2.8, one of the huge selling points of the zoom lens, is no longer possible. Instead F5.6, I believe, is the fastest the lens + converter will go. This is very bittersweet, especially given the price of the converter. If this fact had be publicized in any fashion, I may not have purchased the converter -- but I can't find it anywhere in Sony's specs. That said, optically it's very solid & takes great images. Just don't don't expect a super shallow depth of field or the ability to shoot sports in lower lighting conditions without compromise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

14

0

效果很好

SEL20TC 15 August 2018 by mac流浪 ()

沒想到加左sony的2x後,畫質上沒有明顯的影響, 除左個光圈縮到11,對焦慢左輕微外已經完全沒有投訴了,我用在a7r3+fe100-400gm這套機鏡身上試的。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

影像鬆朦 色散紫邊

SEL20TC 26 July 2018 by siuoo ()

配合 SEL100400GM 及 A7r3 使用時,畫質鬆朦,線條邊更有紫邊現象出現。質素不能接受。

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

十分輕巧

SEL20TC 12 July 2018 by faiso ()

重量輕,比傳統全片幅增距輕100克左右包裝連實用便攜袋,畫質不錯 對焦反應快,用前用後反應分別不大,200mm 變400mm ,400mm就變800mm, 長鏡必備

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

成像出色

SEL20TC 05 June 2018  ()

表現理想,成像出色,容易組裝,但有點重,安裝後會降低2級光圈,若價錢再下調就會更加吸引,性價比更高。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

吾錯既選擇

SEL20TC 04 May 2018 by 神貓之風 ()

1.方便輕鬆,價錢便宜.. 2.配合70200 F2.8 靈活大變化 3.等待400 F2.8 而備

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great combination with 100-400 lens

SEL20TC 20 April 2018 by Chutch (United Kingdom)

I mainly use this with my 100-400 lens - an excellent combination for distance, wildlife & detail photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2

0

2x Teleconverter Lens

SEL20TC//Q SYX 24 October 2017 by EK12888 (Singapore)

I bought 2x Teleconverter Lens recently for my SONY GM FE 100-400mm F4.5-5.6. This extends the FE lens to 200-800mm to photograph birds and use for macro photography as well. I do not experience any slow down in focusing and the image is sharp as well. I am happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It allows me to take pictures from a distance

SEL20TC//Q SYX 28 August 2017 by kctsang2 (Singapore)

There is no picture degradation on the use of the 2x TC as far as I can see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 2x I have used

SEL20TC 02 June 2017 by MicroPete (United Kingdom)

Purchased to use with the 70-200 and results are excellent, there is a slight loss in quality but better than expected when adding more glass to a lens, I am looking forward to testing with the new 100-400 when released. However it is an expensive 2x converter, would I purchase again, absolutely..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

5