RRP

HKD1,990.00

14

2.1 based on 14 customer reviews

2
0
3
1
8
Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

AMAZING!!!!

LA-EA5 11 December 2020 by DukeP (USA)

The LAEA5 works wonders on a Sony A7R iv. Now A mount lenses work 99% as good as the E mount native lenses. I put the Minolta 100mm macro f2.8 and it works just as good if not better than it did on the A99ii. The same goes for the 70 300 G. I didn't like the LAEA4 but the 5 is on a whole nother level. It's not bulky like the LA EA4.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very limited compatibility

LA-EA5 29 November 2020  (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago but sent it back because it didn't work with any of my E mount cameras or A mount lenses despite recommendations from both Amateur Photographer (they ignored my email and have not corrected their review) and Ken Rockell (he has corrected his review after I wrote to him).

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

15 Customer Reviews

0

喜出望外

LA-EA5 20 January 2021 by Ferrick ()

本上可以用曬所有a-mount鏡頭,連雜廠鏡都可以使用!如果可以用到500反射鏡多區域自動對焦就更佳!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waiting for an update

LA-EA5 13 January 2021 by Aaron88 (USA)

It is not possible that it is only compatible with only 2 camera models. I own many valuable lenses including the 135 zeiss, but it doesn't work with my A7r2. i hope sony will update soon as it is not acceptable that it does not work on such expensive cameras.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

1

0

Alpha mount 鏡救星

LA-EA5 10 January 2021  ()

如果你成手A-mount 鏡,而你又唔想用EA-3無咗1/3光的話就啱你啦。但而家如果無SSM/SAM 嘅鏡就得A6600同A7R4 先可以有AF(12/2020). 但alpha mount實在有太多好鏡,135 1.8 ZA同埋之前Minolta 嘅白鏡可以完美對應( video唔包)。對於手頭上仲有好多Minolta AF/ Sony a-mount 好鏡嘅用家值得推介。

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too few bodies support screw driven lenses

LA-EA5 09 January 2021 by Tyler D (USA)

Bought this at launch. I had emailed Sony support asking if screw driven lenses would be supported on the a7c (it wasn't part of their chart). I was told it would So, I bought it in good faith that it would work for some classic Minolta and Sony lenses. But, alas, it does not. I was misinformed. Support for screw driven lenses needs to be expanded to the a7sIII, a7c, and a7III AND every a9/II. Very disappointing when I did my best to research it.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Disappointed

LA-EA5 07 January 2021 by Stuck with SLT (USA)

I bought the A7R II as an upgrade from my A mount SLT. WOW it’s cruel joke. Cancel your order now it will save you the trouble of returning it. Sure I can use the EA4 but If I want another element in the light path, I would just keep my SLT. I really want to feel good about my purchase but this is a big stain.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Yay and Nay

LAEA5 07 January 2021 by BAH629 (USA)

It works great on my a6600, but it’s extremely disappointing that Sony has only made it compatible with two cameras.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Useless

LA-EA5 30 December 2020 by Max1979 (USA)

The main feature is the motor. But it doesn't work with most cameras (A7M3, o A7-C for that matter). It's ridiculous, for most people this adapter is useless.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

AMAZING!!!!

LA-EA5 11 December 2020 by DukeP (USA)

The LAEA5 works wonders on a Sony A7R iv. Now A mount lenses work 99% as good as the E mount native lenses. I put the Minolta 100mm macro f2.8 and it works just as good if not better than it did on the A99ii. The same goes for the 70 300 G. I didn't like the LAEA4 but the 5 is on a whole nother level. It's not bulky like the LA EA4.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

不支援拍攝影片

LA-EA5 06 December 2020 by HK無名 ()

的確令A-MOUNT用家有升級希望,如可以增加更多E-MOUNT相機支援,以及開放拍攝影片自動對焦功能,會吸引到更多準備轉會或仍然使用舊系統的用家升級!!

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dont support AF for motorless lens in a7r3

LA-EA5 03 December 2020 by Ljhtxdy (USA)

I cannit believe it doesnt support AF mode for motorless lens in a7r3. A7r3 is much more expensive than a6600. Why A6600 can but a7r3 cannot? It is ridiculous!

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

3

0

Very limited compatibility

LA-EA5 29 November 2020  (USA)

I bought this a few weeks ago but sent it back because it didn't work with any of my E mount cameras or A mount lenses despite recommendations from both Amateur Photographer (they ignored my email and have not corrected their review) and Ken Rockell (he has corrected his review after I wrote to him).

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

only support for high end cameras

LA-EA5 26 November 2020 by dr_kolew (USA)

only support for high end cameras,sony alpha a7rm4 or alpha a9...

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Literature states it requires a software update.

LAEA5 21 November 2020 by brewcruisin (USA)

I falsely assumed that in the nearly 3 months it took to deliver, that the software patch would have been issued. My LA-EA3 works better with my A7RM3 3.10 with any of my motored Amount lenses. Disappointed that product managers would release an ill-advertised product that basically works on just two brand new Emount cameras?

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

11

1

0

一般

LA-EA5 21 November 2020 by HKTS ()

a7iii 未完全support所有A-Mount鏡 auto focus, 試用70-200 ssm ,感覺對焦比較柔、同少少慢。

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

和 LA-EA3無甚分別, 但貴很多。

LA-EA5 20 November 2020 by CM sydney ()

無A7R4, 和 LA-EA3無甚分別, 但貴很多。無A7R4, 和 LA-EA3無甚分別, 但貴很多。

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2