RRP

HKD4,490.00

34

4.5 based on 34 customer reviews

21
11
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Ease of use

SEL14TC 12 November 2018 by Jimbo 13 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my wife because she kept wanting to borrow mine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good in Situations

SEL14TC 07 August 2019 by Doc P (USA)

Bought a month ago. Works great with the exception of fast action and sports on my 70200 f2.8 GM OSS lens. Don't let that stop you though! Does well aside from that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

34 Customer Reviews

0

Sony 1.4 TC

SEL14TC 25 December 2020 by Jano13 (USA)

I sent mine in for repair after years of use. I love it because I can get much closer with only losing a bit of light. Its certaininly worth it and seems to go on faste rthan changing lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

暫時速度還可以

SEL14TC 29 November 2020 by iL13 ()

買了1.4x比支200600同100400用,tele果段係會慢左同小小迷,但整體算唔錯,可以投資。遲下會課埋2x 玩下!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent addition.

SEL14TC 25 November 2020 by Roger 02 (United Kingdom)

Have had the 1.4 Teleconverter a month now. It’s an excellent addition to my 200-400 G lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Paired with A7R3+FE 200-600mm

SEL14TC.ALL 06 November 2020  (Malaysia)

Great to give extra 1.4x reach. However, image quality does reduced a bit, prone to shake, noise more visible. In my last test on my A7R3+FE 200-600mm, the best results were to keep ISO below 1000 and Focus Point set to Small. I still managed to get good results at 1/400s shutter speed on tripod.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for extra reach!

SEL14TC//Q SYX 21 August 2020 by andy88 (Singapore)

I got this to supplement the reach of the 100-400mm GM lens as some photos needed the extra reach.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Addition to Sony Lenses

SEL14TC 01 July 2020 by alma175w (USA)

Really enjoy it so far. Rented it first, then bought it the next day. Especially useful for the moon, and for macro shots with the FE 100-400 F/4.5-5.6GM.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

SEL14TC 29 June 2020 by John895678 (United Kingdom)

I've used the 1.4TC many times now and the results are very good. It is obviously well made/quality and the images have no noticeable loss in sharpness. Increases the f stop from my 200-600mm lens which has a constant f6.3 to a constant f9. I use this mainly for getting 'closer' to static or slow moving wildlife and am very happy with it. I'm finding that im leaving it on the long lens most of the time. There are auto focus limitations due to the reduction in f stop (on my A7R3) - so maintaining focus with all shots whilst panning birds in flight is more difficult (but by no means impossble.) Of course for static or slow moving subjects there is no problem at all and you can use manual focus (with peaking) if needed. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome on the 200-600

SEL14TC 26 May 2020 by Lensguy (USA)

Unbelievably sharp on my copy of the 200-600 zoom. 840mm sharp as a tack and if you have good ligh you can get tack sharp handheld. But you need good light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It just works

SEL14TC 28 April 2020 by Bluesnappa (United Kingdom)

Gives that bit extra reach when needed. There is no loss of image quality with the 1.4 on either the 70-200 2.8 or the 200-600 G. Overpriced though as these tc’s tend to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's light as a 1.4 teleconverter and versatile.

SEL14TC//Q SYX 25 March 2020 by emm73 (Singapore)

I enjoy using the 1.4 x better with my 200-600 mm f5.6-6.3 zoom. attached to my gimbal/tripod for wildlife photography. I've the 2x teleconverter too but i prefer the 1.4x better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

遠攝器材心備首選

SEL14TC 05 February 2020  ()

本人拍攝鳥類的主要器材之一,配上A7R3和 100-400mm G 鏡頭後,在成像度非常出色,對焦速度絕不馬虎, 整套器材配合後,重量亦相當合理,有助本人上山和郊遊 主要拍攝器材之一。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

物有所值

SEL14TC 30 January 2020 by ForrestG ()

很高興為我的 200-600買了它,絕對物有所值 ! 對影像質量影響不大,為我帶來更多的拍攝靈活性。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images

SEL14TC//Q SYX 18 January 2020 by Yohl (Singapore)

Good reach with my telezoom 200-600 with no significant softening of image

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

表現有驚喜

SEL14TC 28 December 2019 by Pat801 ()

打雀配合 200-600 使用,一吋長一吋強,用後對成象影響少,能保留大部份細緻度,值得推介,但價錢真係偏貴。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

表現理想

SEL14TC 10 December 2019 by ichan7 ()

輕巧紮實、安裝容易、與索尼鏡頭兼容、相機亦能正常地偵測和跟增距鏡互動。影像質量下降輕微,對焦速度仍然理想。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good built quality

SEL14TC 18 October 2019 by SCYU ()

The built quality is great and the lens functions as expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Much to say

SEL14TC 16 October 2019 by Markundies (United Kingdom)

Good, solidly built teleconverter. you get what you would expect from Sony, It does the job very capably.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

整體做工優良,光學優良,好。

SEL14TC 17 September 2019 by Mark 哥 ()

配位非常好,輕及薄,影像用了以后不發現質素降低,值得購買。下次會再買2x的增距鏡,增加靈活運用此等镜頭。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extra reach without compromise

SEL14TC//Q SYX 23 August 2019 by tntrue (Singapore)

When paired with the 100-400mm GM lens, there's no discernible loss of sharpness and only at 200% magnification can the slightest loss of contrast detail be observed. Yields an angle of view of roughly 840mm when used on the a6400, with images that rival those of the far more expensive prime super telephotos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good in Situations

SEL14TC 07 August 2019 by Doc P (USA)

Bought a month ago. Works great with the exception of fast action and sports on my 70200 f2.8 GM OSS lens. Don't let that stop you though! Does well aside from that.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent teleconvertor

SEL14TC 09 July 2019 by Jellybelly1960 (United Kingdom)

When I used this with my Sony 100-400 I didn’t have any problems image quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

功能出色

SEL14TC 15 May 2019 by ATYL ()

裝上後成像冇影響,對焦速度ok!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1.4x Teleconverter with 100-400mm GM Lens

SEL14TC//Q SYX 28 April 2019 by OrizaSativa (Singapore)

Fantastic results, especially with the a7R111 updated with firmware V3.0 autofocus is fast and sticky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Most disappointing Sony purchase

SEL14TC 15 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this on the back of great reviews, but quickly noticed vignetting problems. I thought I'd have it attached to my 100 - 400 lens pretty much all the time, but in fact it will be an expensive 'last resort' piece of equipment

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

12

0

對焦反應快

SEL14TC 12 March 2019  ()

對焦反應快,使用a9追焦基本上不受影響,畫質未受到非常大的影響。 不過裝拆mount似乎頗脆弱,要多加小心。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

GREATPRODUCT

SEL14TC 07 March 2019 by Mudge (USA)

The Sony 1.4 teleconverter functions perfectly with good quality Sony lenses. I have used it with my 100 to 400MM GM lens and got unbelievable results. It is hand holdable for the average person, easy to use and gives you a 560 MM lens with the loss of one stop of light. The images produced are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good performance adaptor!

SEL14TC//Q SYX 28 February 2019 by RichardCK (Singapore)

Happy to feedback the performance of 1.4x adaptor performs very well! Sharp images, minimal loss of lighting, quick focus!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

使我的 70-200 f/2.8 GM 鏡頭使用更有彈性

SEL14TC 22 December 2018 by JohnJohn2018 ()

使我的 70-200 f/2.8 GM 鏡頭使用更有彈性,但用電量似乎比較平時直接使用鏡頭時為高,鏡頭接合的鎖定性也有改善空間

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ease of use

SEL14TC 12 November 2018 by Jimbo 13 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my wife because she kept wanting to borrow mine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

No Loss in Sharpness

SEL14TC//Q SYX 15 August 2018 by LS Leong (Singapore)

I bought this with the 100 to 400 mm zoom lens. The teleconverter works very well with this lens. There is no loss in sharpness and focusing response remains the same. Highly recommended to increase zoom reach to 560 mm with only 1 stop loss in aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and compact

SEL14TC 26 June 2018 by tonyz1 (USA)

Bought a new copy and its quite sharp. I also had a used copy before that performed excellent however that one had more corner vignetting than this one. There is still a bit of noticeable corner vignetting on this one that can be corrected with post-processing - taking one point off for tis though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A Must Buy

SEL14TC 21 March 2018 by WeeMalky (United Kingdom)

This has been a very good investment no loss of speed or quality and if you are thinking about it go for it you will not regret it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good, but not tack sharp

SEL14TC 13 October 2017 by KimKn (USA)

Almost perfect, but not as sharp as I was hoping. Photos can be sharpened in post.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Miniature Marvel!

SEL14TC 16 May 2017 by kensom (United Kingdom)

This 1.4x Teleconverter holds superb glass which has no apparent impact on IQ. Strapping on to the 70-20 GM, it extends the length by approx 17mm / 5/8ths in. Compare that size to the opposition, I have! Although you drop to F4, this is a useable amount of light for shooting in hedgerows during overcast conditions - in concert with the light sensitivity of the A7R2, it is a pleasure to see the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9