FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD18,990.00

109

4.6 based on 109 customer reviews

78
23
5
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Versatile and optically superb ultra-wide zoom

SEL1635GM 06 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to replace 3 wide prime lenses I had and to make life a bit easier when out taking landscape shots. I don't regret the decision as this is an outstanding and very versatile lens, from landscapes to macro to wide portraits, it can do it all. The first time I looked at images taken with this lens in photoshop, I laughed simply because the images were so good. It is sharp from corner to corner with no smearing or colour shift in the corners. Colour is vivid and pictures have good contrast no matter the aperture and even when pointed at the sun. It is bitingly sharp, and out-resolves all but one of the prime lenses it replaced. It produces beautiful sun stars too and can focus very close with creamy background blur at F2.8. There are a few pleasant surprises as well, it is smaller and lighter than I expected and balances well on my A7RIII. It is also very well made and feels very high quality in use. All in all I'd say it is amazing value, it has replaced 3 lenses for me and it is simply so good I cannot foresee it ever being replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

畫質只是高1635Z一些,但價錢貴足一倍

SEL1635GM 28 April 2019  ()

我購買1635gm原因是好多人話1635gm點好點好,即管一試,樣樣都好,但在16mn f2.8時有黑角,有點遺憾,畫質方面唔會好1635z太多,(之前擁有1635z,後來放咗)如果有人問我,我更建議1635z,因為不會比1635GM差太多,但價錢比GM平一半和輕多百幾g

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

109 Customer Reviews

0

Versitile

SEL1635GM 06 June 2020 by Teampullmyfinger (USA)

Very versatile. Very wide. If you can afford it buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

unrivalled wide angle lens

SEL1635GM 15 April 2020 by Bernard810 (Hong Kong)

Superb lens and no distortion. light and perfect for holidays.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome piece of gear!

SEL1635GM 02 April 2020 by Sebbie1024 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the lens 2 months ago and I am absolutely in love with the product. Sharpness is second to none, handle is amazing, build quality is great. It is one lens that will never leave my camera bag. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Lens

SEL1635GM 29 March 2020 by grandadjohn (United Kingdom)

I changed to sony about a month ago and found the lens very very sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WOW!

SEL1635GM 09 March 2020 by SamS1 (USA)

This is my go to lens for Landscapes and indoors architectural work. It replaced my 16-35mm F4 Sony-Zeiss (which is a fantastic lens). I believe Sony knocked this lens out-of-the-park and as long as I'm using the Sony system; this lens will always be in my camera bag. It's super sharp corner to corner and amazing build quality. It is pricey though!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Optical Quality

SEL1635GM 26 February 2020 by Lai2020 ()

以變焦鏡來說, 光學質素很高, 不算太重, 亦不太大, 價錢算是合理, 適合作為風景、電影拍攝用途, 旅行必備.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

傑出作品

SEL1635GM 16 February 2020  ()

鏡頭銳利、可作近攝用,這個度非常適合旅行之用,我今次出外主要都是用這鏡頭,其餘遠攝或影雀鳥就用100-400己經夠。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

接近完美影像

SEL1635GM 10 February 2020 by Kai Fung ()

成像接近完美, 散景柔美,AF 快速. 在功能上希望第二代可以加上功能環和鏡頭LOCK. 擔心用長了會鏡頭垂頭.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture looks like artwork

SEL1635GM 25 January 2020 by Scubadude63 (USA)

This picture that comes out of this lens is remarkable. It looks better than when I took it. I’m very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

非常合用

SEL1635GM 15 January 2020 by Billy L ()

影日光下的黑白相片及晚上的夜景相片無論反差及效果相當不俗 加上有2.8光圈值不用腳架靠手托着影夜景相片也沒有問題

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 16-35mm f2.8 GM lens

SEL1635GM 14 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

Excellent wide-angle lens with Superb picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Quality

SEL1635GM SYX 09 January 2020 by Ali Asgar (Singapore)

Purchased this Product a month ago and it has given me excellent results. Crisp Images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted

SEL1635GM 18 December 2019 by BES1943 (United Kingdom)

So pleased that I chose this super wide angle zoom lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp beyond belief

SEL1635GM 11 December 2019 by Jerry B (USA)

I wanted a lens which would cover very wide angle to just below normal. Some of the images I took had such edge sharpness I had never seen on my previous brand. The 2.8 is nice for low light situations and is a fantastic for astro photography. This lens lives up to the hype. The only misgiving is the bezel with the name and lens configuration has fallen off twice. There was a recall on this lens based on a series of serial numbers and it was turned around so fast I was flabbergasted. Great lens: great service. Very happy I switched to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Best FE-mount UWA zoom around!

SEL1635GM 11 December 2019  (USA)

REnted one and then bought one.. Excellent optically, not too heavy nor too large, and used screw-on filters. Yay!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tack sharp from front to back!

SEL1635GM 06 December 2019 by Sony sports pro (USA)

I bought this for use in landscape and it does not Disappoint. I’ve also used it in remote camera situations in sports and have been impressed beyond words. As far as I am concerned, GM glass all the way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome lens for landscape photography

SEL1635GM 25 November 2019 by MichaelKim (USA)

I had purchased this lens a month ago primarily for astro and landscape photography. So far, I love this lens. Yes it comes with a hefty price tag. And you can probably get by perfectly fine with more inexpensive lenses out there. But for what I was looking for, this lens fits my needs perfectly and stats on my A7riii 90% of the time. Its corner and center sharpness are excellent. Autofocus is fast. And fit/finish and overall quality of the lens itself are also excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Pretty good

SEL1635GM 19 November 2019  ()

The picture angle is wide, and also it's easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good lens to have

SEL1635GM SYX 27 October 2019 by Mooz (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago as I did not have a wide angle lens. The lens is sharp throughout all focal lengths and I’m very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

好Sharp

SEL1635GM 23 October 2019 by khchow12 ()

好Sharp , 4 角全開光圈解像力好強 ,對焦快同準 ,小小變形可以用相機較正返, 不是內對焦。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best of the 16-35s

SEL1635GM 19 October 2019 by JAWJR (USA)

I got this and several other lenses, along with the A7RIII and A9 bodies, from Sony to try out. This is best 16-35 I've used, noticeably better than the Canon that I currently own. The center and mid-areas are critically sharp wide open, and the corners are very good. One stop down and image quality corner-to-corner is outstanding. For me, this is the perfect landscape lens, especially when shot on the A7RIII - the fine detail throughout the image is the best I've experienced. If you want the best in this range, this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Beautiful lens

SEL1635GM 16 October 2019 by walterono (United Kingdom)

This lens is well-nigh perfect. It is wide enough at the wide end without producing extreme distortion. It has beautiful rendition of colour and is beautifully sharp to the edges of the frame. It is relatively light also, making it a practical walkabout lens. Working with a relatively small ratio as regards focal length also disciplines one to think more carefully about one's shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Exce

SEL1635GM 03 October 2019 by MsNikita (United Kingdom)

I brought the lens just over a month ago. Surprisingly good images considering how wide the lens is, no dark areas in the corners. So far, so good. IF theres one thing I love to see from Sony, is internal focusing as this lens still extends a little when you zoom which kinda bugs me, considering the asking price.

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL1635GM SYX 24 September 2019 by Jon7 (Singapore)

Love the lens. Good photo quality. One of my most used lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

非常實用的鏡頭

SEL1635GM 19 September 2019 by TSE SC ()

16mm 用於 廣角拍攝 建築物 或 風景,35mm 用於 拍攝 人像連背景 或 家中寵物拍攝,以前使用 35mm 定焦鏡時要經常換鏡。如果下一代可以加入 Lock 鎖定鏡頭 會比較好,因為背著相機連鏡頭走路可防止鏡頭意外滑出。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

表現出色手感十分好

SEL1635GM 17 September 2019 by Mak WK ()

剛剛用了此鏡三個星期覺得它拍攝出來的畫面比較明亮乾淨,從16 mm起至35mm內任何焦距,由2.8至8光圈不論全開或收細都十分銳利,四角及邊位的畫質都十分優越。他的缺點我認為只是價錢,如果能夠再優惠一些則會相當理想。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

完美的工作及旅行用鏡

SEL1635GM 15 September 2019 by 東尼相機 ()

由其他品牌轉到SONY, 購買的便是第一支鏡頭就是這個連a7r3一起。與r機運用aspc mode再配合一支大光圈tele定焦便可以用大光圈應付大部份題材(風景與人像)。點解唔用另一支標準GMzoom? 個人喜歡這支GM質素與焦距,所以決定這種鏡頭配搭。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent lens in Build Quality& Image Quality

SEL1635GM 13 September 2019 by ESLL ()

An excellent lens in build quality, image quality and light weight!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

SEL1635GM SYX 05 September 2019 by Melnet (Singapore)

Though I had used for a brief while, excellent photos. Can’t wait to use during oversea trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

all round good

SEL1635GM 01 September 2019 by Nurse Terry (United Kingdom)

Love this lens bought at Wex great service from Hanna in Bristol store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for the work I do taking pictures of homes

SEL1635GM 24 August 2019 by Tanner Moss (USA)

Amazing lens for photography and videography . I love being able to go wide at 16mm then if I want I can go to 35mm for more of a cinematic look . This lens is a work horse and is solid and has amazing technology and has an amazing clean sharp look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Landscape & Street lens in one

SEL1635GM SYX 19 July 2019 by PaulQ (Singapore)

I bought this lens as a one stop landscape/street lens. Apart from its size and weight the lens is oustanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

方便好用

SEL1635GM 15 July 2019 by Adolf IP ()

外觀設計無太大驚喜,但當實際使用時相當方便,拍攝相片效果相當細緻,色彩層次分明,但重量可以輕一點就更好。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around lens

SEL1635GM SYX 12 July 2019 by Azrahmd (Singapore)

Best lens i had so far. Still sharp at f2.8 and nice wide angle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Lens

SEL1635GM 29 June 2019 by Justjas (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens recently and it is simply awesome, pin sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

My first G Master

SEL1635GM 12 June 2019  ()

決心(忍痛 ><")由 F4 光圈升級上 F2.8;夜景以外目標能影靚靚的星空、銀河夜景。希望今夏天有機會啦。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for landscapes and low light.

SEL1635GM 31 May 2019 by beach462 (USA)

I wanted to upgrade to full frame and this lens is perfect for landscapes.D

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Expensive but this is the best you can buy with $$

SEL1635GM SYX 14 May 2019 by CheePin (Malaysia)

Simply shot some photos with this amazing lens, the results were astonishing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super sharp lens

SEL1635GM SYX 13 May 2019  (Singapore)

Got this lens couple weeks back and had a chance to use it for my Osaka trip .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

一流畫質

SEL1635GM 12 May 2019  ()

無得彈 成像一流 唯一缺點有點重 但無計2.8 裡佢 佢最輕 同有點貴 但以我影下景 街景 一般人像 好常用 而且大光圈 夜景室內都無問題

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worth the investment!

SEL1635GM SYX 07 May 2019 by Naurora (Thailand)

Used it for two months, couldn't be happier. Though at first unsure about distortion at the wide end, this is kept as minimal. The 35MM end also doubles up as a nice portrait lens as well. Very versatile an no need to switch lens in between. That being said, I reckon it is worth everything you're paying for as it pretty much does everything perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp corner to corner

SEL1635GM 07 May 2019 by MartinTurgoose (United Kingdom)

This is my first G master lens and from the the first shots I took with it I was amazed at the results. It's sharp throughout the whole frame, it's not the lightest lens in the world but feels well balanced on my a7rii. I use this lens mainly for landscape shots but also works well as a portrait and street photography lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

畫質只是高1635Z一些,但價錢貴足一倍

SEL1635GM 28 April 2019  ()

我購買1635gm原因是好多人話1635gm點好點好,即管一試,樣樣都好,但在16mn f2.8時有黑角,有點遺憾,畫質方面唔會好1635z太多,(之前擁有1635z,後來放咗)如果有人問我,我更建議1635z,因為不會比1635GM差太多,但價錢比GM平一半和輕多百幾g

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best for me

SEL1635GM SYX 19 April 2019 by IOsonoTAN (Thailand)

I bought this for my trip and it make me feel awesome every time when i use it, it make the picture very best quality, sharpness and wonderful color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Corner to corner sharpness

SEL1635GM 08 March 2019 by WinsomePictures (USA)

Based on my photo experiences many years ago, I always avoided zooms in favor of primes. But these new G Master zooms are amazing. Great contrast and rendering, razor sharp even wide open. The old argument about the weight of zooms vs primes really doesn't make sense when you consider this one lens is the equivalent of 16mm, 20mm, 24mm, 28mm and 35mm primes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

36

0

中規中矩

SEL1635GM 06 March 2019  ()

以相機性能評論,sony很出色,除顏色欠奉外,這些相信不久後也有相對提升,進步甚至同行中的領先靈魂代表,評論1635Gm方面,試過後感覺只能算是不過不失,成像,銳利,都稍有欠奉,希望可以在鏡頭上再下些功夫,感謝閲讀。

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

達到我近攝火龍的首要目的

SEL1635GM 21 February 2019 by Ryan from Hong Kong ()

豐順舞火龍、普寧跳火墩兩天攝影創作團 - 首用廣角鏡,也用它拍煙花。已經達到第一個拍攝目的。下次拍火山!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

很好很出色

SEL1635GM 18 February 2019 by Xiaodi ()

但是第一个镜头使用了第二天就镜头打不开,卡住啦,只能换新的,这个质量让我觉得心里毛毛的。我觉得镜头打开的动静比较大,时间比较慢

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent bright and fast lens

SEL1635GM SYX 17 February 2019 by sidtoh (Malaysia)

It's been 2 months and i have no regrets buying this lens. The details and colours reproductions are superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 15-35mm

SEL1635GM 15 February 2019 by Hubalini (United Kingdom)

Used this lens for about six 6 now and very pleased with results. Mainly used for landscapes and images nice and sharp. Would have given 5 stars but like my lenses to have focus distance and depth of field scales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

good len

SEL1635GM 07 February 2019 by szekang ()

鏡身扎實, 有廣角很適合旅行影風景相使用, 加上有大光圈人象都可以, 影象銳利,但係價格偏高,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

畫質一流

SEL1635GM 02 February 2019 by joe245346 ()

此規格來說非常輕盈,一鏡多用,星空風景及手持夜景至淺景深人像等皆可,這是16-35 F4比不上的。全開光圈下中央至邊角皆非常銳利,頂級用料,頂級畫質! 星芒很美,對焦快狠準,散景柔和,GM特性。 缺點是定價太高,而且直接向大光源影相鬼影處理較差

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great lens, but too expensive

SEL1635GM 30 January 2019 by DEB619 (USA)

This is a great lens but pretty expensive compared to competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13

0

功能不過不失

SEL1635GM 27 January 2019  ()

因為Sony鏡頭有禮卷回贈,回贈後價格比較公道。另一直想比較Sony GM鏡頭跟其他廠商鏡頭。暫時用落感覺鏡頭比較重。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

輕,快,準!

SEL1635GM 20 January 2019  ()

鏡頭輕,唔會有種頭重尾輕感覺。大小適中。 對焦聲音細,配合A73 好容易就可以對眼睛對焦!適合風景家庭用途

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能效果好好

SEL1635GM 17 January 2019  ()

我購買了此產品在拍攝人像 , 風景 ,等都十分滿意 , 而在使用上此鏡對焦都好理想 , 如果重量可以減輕在操作上更加好

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE 16-35mm F2.8 GM

SEL1635GM 13 January 2019 by Derek in the garden (United Kingdom)

Cracking lens - great for star shoots. Expensive but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Versatile and optically superb ultra-wide zoom

SEL1635GM 06 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to replace 3 wide prime lenses I had and to make life a bit easier when out taking landscape shots. I don't regret the decision as this is an outstanding and very versatile lens, from landscapes to macro to wide portraits, it can do it all. The first time I looked at images taken with this lens in photoshop, I laughed simply because the images were so good. It is sharp from corner to corner with no smearing or colour shift in the corners. Colour is vivid and pictures have good contrast no matter the aperture and even when pointed at the sun. It is bitingly sharp, and out-resolves all but one of the prime lenses it replaced. It produces beautiful sun stars too and can focus very close with creamy background blur at F2.8. There are a few pleasant surprises as well, it is smaller and lighter than I expected and balances well on my A7RIII. It is also very well made and feels very high quality in use. All in all I'd say it is amazing value, it has replaced 3 lenses for me and it is simply so good I cannot foresee it ever being replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

0

Sony 16-35 GM

SEL1635GM SYX 28 December 2018 by Bonn_NG (Singapore)

Bought the lens one week before I left for my vacation in Hunan and Hubei. It was misty and cold due to the winter weather in the mountains. Though the surrounding is misty, the lens performed well and the auto-focusing never fails to amaze me. Its just fast and spot on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

有買貴無買錯

SEL1635GM 25 December 2018 by LCCW ()

買左1個月 用得最多既一支鏡 Wide shot無咩變型 成像又sharp又利 GM黎講都算輕巧 唔選擇2470GM既原因 有買貴無買錯既一支高質鏡

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

鋭利影像

SEL1635GM 20 December 2018 by KK Cheung ()

很高興可以用此產品拍攝風景,在顔色、鋭利度都恰如其分,價格與質素成了正比。在旅行中,可以輕鬆攜帶,亦方便收藏。如果光圈可以去到1.4就好啦!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Distortion Distortion Distortion

SEL1635GM 08 December 2018 by MavicaMoment (USA)

With this price tag, I was expecting perfection not distortion. Lens correction requires you to have the software with the correct profile. Even then not sure if the correction is corrected.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

29

0

Sharpness

SEL1635GM SYX 28 November 2018 by PJansen88 (Singapore)

I bought this excellent lens before my trip to French Polynesia and I absolutely love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Full Frame

SEL1635GM 25 November 2018 by Culpepper (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the image quality but do find the controls complicated compared to my last Fujifilm X H1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

11

0

Just buy it!

SEL1635GM 30 October 2018 by 22645 (USA)

If you are a landscape or a night sky photographer you'll love the 2.8, the relative light weight, and the zoom range. It makes razor blade sharp images, and beautiful bokeh. A little pricy but I love it and have no regrets. It's not small though but it does justice to the 42M a7RII sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Super sharp and super sharp lens

SEL1635GM SYX 18 October 2018 by leoabp (Malaysia)

The lens is superb in auto focusing and super sharp. One problem with the lens, it has quite a bit of distortion below 25mm. Close up portrait will have fish eye effect on the model face. It is perfect for landscape.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love how good this lens is

SEL1635GM SYX 01 October 2018 by JJLeong (Singapore)

Didn’t regret choosing the 16-35 GM as my first Sony lens! It is sharp and love how wide 16mm and its f2.8 making pictures so creamy and nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

各方面平衡性很出色

SEL1635GM 17 September 2018 by Pongau ()

我認為光學質素比Sony GM24-70還要出聚,反差非常平衡,收光圈後畫質超越同級,立體感由對焦點開始一直到盡頭,這是很難想像的,大光圈散景合格。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

不像預期的效果

SEL1635GM 14 September 2018 by Bondc ()

感覺用多左錢去買一件 不到預期效果的產品,散景效果不如比這個鏡頭便宜的鏡頭,用呢個價錢去買了這個鏡頭,感覺不太好

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

great lens

SEL1635GM 11 September 2018 by dinobest ()

焦距好實用 風景街拍都得 光學質素非常好 角位都好清 用盡a7riii嘅像素 鏡頭算輕 價錢上可以接受

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

很正嘅鏡頭

SEL1635GM 08 September 2018 by Gapson ()

Sony 用了最新技術製造16-35mm f2.8 鏡頭, 相比舊鏡例如12-24 f4.0, 顏色銳利又夠光同sharp,對焦速度又快,而且非常容易操作,再者,鏡頭算輕。絕對正。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWSOME...

SEL1635GM 06 September 2018 by Satur (USA)

Excelent pictures , no distorsion and sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1