E 16-55MM F2.8 G

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD9,990.00

25

4.8 based on 25 customer reviews

21
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

25 Customer Reviews

0

Great

SEL1655G 13 February 2021 by Elfmyra (United Kingdom)

It is amazing. I loved it quality so good even low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing every day lens - very sharp and fast

SEL1655G 07 February 2021 by handyandyNC (USA)

I bought this about 2 months ago and it is the go to lens for the a6600. It does an amazing job, very fast, great bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all-rounder

SEL1655G 25 January 2021 by cj3t (United Kingdom)

So far so good, nice sharpness in most conditions, really appreciate the constant f2.8 aperture. The starburst effect at high f stop is fantastic and the bokeh is nice and smooth. The lens is a little bulkier than I'd like given it's a 16-55mm (doesnt fit in my camera case for my previous 16-70mm F4) but all in all very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The best Lens versatile

SEL1655G 07 January 2021  (USA)

I reviewed several lenses from Sony and Tamron but nothing comes close to this 17-55 mm lens. It doesn't great for overall any type of shooting. Whether its landscape, portraits or close ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It would be great if the lens offers 1.8 aperture

SEL1655G//C SYX 09 December 2020 by Rayvat (Thailand)

This is the best zoom lens I have ever owned. To be honest, I was quite disappointed with the performance of the Zeiss 16 70 F4. After seeing a lot of positive reviews from Google and YouTube about this G, I gave it a try. It is good that I hardly changed my lens ever after attaching this lens to the body of A6600. I still prefer the images from the prime 50 F1.8. But the versatility of the zoom made photographing more enjoyable. The lack of OSS of this lens made me spent twice the money to also purchase A6600 to have IBIS. Still my experience with A6600 made me more accustomed to the layout of full frame A7 series and the new technology of eye auto focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent but expensive

SEL1655G 29 August 2020 by mgster (United Kingdom)

My copy of this lens is very sharp throughout the focal range, even in the corners. Low light performance is also decent for a zoom lens. CA is well managed. Fairly small, lightweight and build quality is excellent. The focal range is good and covers the most commonly used lengths. However at £1075 it is very expensive, and for this price I would also have expected built-in OSS. Despite this, I like the lens very much and am glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Let me just tell you....

SEL1655G 21 August 2020 by Andy97 (USA)

So I paired this thing with my a6100... and even though this doesn't have OSS, its a monster when shooting stills. I have carried this thing up and down the Tetons climbing, and it works flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

My favorite lens for my Sony a6400

SEL1655G 18 August 2020  (USA)

Versatile and very sharp lens, even at 2.8 aperture. This is my go to lens. It's almost perfect. The only thing I wish is that it has OSS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Just Like My Old Nikon But At Half The Price

SEL1655G 05 August 2020 by Esoteric (USA)

I bought it as an XMAS gift to myself. I had an almost identical spec'd Nikon 16/55F2.8 with LINEAR MOTOR for my D90. It was huge and heavy. It had a relatively fast lens, and a focal length range for 95% of photos I took. The Sony is smaller, lighter, and has a linear motor. Linear motors focus instantly and silently. If shooting candid shots, you will not miss focus. Everyone rants at the cost of the Sony. Well the Nikon was $2500, 16 years ago! Even at street prices, the Sony came out cheaper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Best APSC lens

SEL1655G 27 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

Bought this Lens in March for the A6600 but it ended up as my everyday lens on my A7R4, quality is superb for an APSC crop on this camera and slightly better 4K in this mode

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Excellent

SEL1655G 01 June 2020 by jo bloggs (United Kingdom)

Does what it says on the box, extremely well, real field depth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

輕巧,出色

SEL1655G 23 March 2020 by ay1668 ()

輕巧,出色,大光圈,反應快,銳利,e-mount中apsc可能係最出色…………………………………………

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6500 的最佳拍檔

SEL1655G 06 March 2020 by mars8246 ()

本人是 a6500 的用家, 這鏡頭的 F2.8 光圈 16-55 mm 焦段的畫質由中央至邊角也很出色, 鏡身上的功能鍵可以設定成 [眼控AF], 令 a6500 拍攝人像更加順手, 對焦也更準確, 再加上沒有 OSS 鏡身防震系統令此鏡更為輕巧, 所以絕對是 a6500 用家的最佳拍檔, 當然 a6600 的用家也值得入手。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

銳利影像

SEL1655G 05 March 2020 by Lavenders ()

暫時我用過成像最好嘅Sony鏡頭,係價錢比較進取,減價後覺得性價比高左好多,焦距由影風景到人像都可以

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Perfect travel lens!

SEL1655G 29 February 2020 by NomadingNick (USA)

I used to travel with the Sigma Trio for Sony APS-C: 16mm, 30mm, 56mm F/1.4 and the quality was amazing. However, being the heavy traveler that I am (up to 6 continents this year, yes, I said continents, not countries!) I need something more travel friendly. Switching between 3 primes was just soooo annoying. This 16-55mm G lens gives me just as good as image quality and now the extra convenience. Also for travel, I found myself shooting a lot of environmental portraits at F/2.8 - F/5.6. For example if the background is too blurred (i.e. Eiffel Tower or the Egyptian pyramids) then it doesn't show the beautiful scenery. Therefore I am not missing out much on the Sigma's F/1.4 at all. Now all I need is for Sony to make a APSC super wide angle zoom version 2 (update the Sony E 10-18mm f/4 to a GM or G series!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

終於等到了

SEL1655G 30 January 2020 by anthonyhon ()

用開Sony F4蔡鏡,終於比我等到 APAC 都出2.8. 去旅行用了,清到不得了。只是有點貴. Recommend to buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning crystal clear sharp corner 2 corner photo

SEL1655G 26 January 2020 by macprudence1 (USA)

Yes its expensive....but worth every penny. If you own the Sigma 16mm this lens is about the same weight and length. It has amazing sharpness, color, clarity, contrast...I can go on and on. I'm very happy with my purchase and you will be too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great pricey lens

SEL1655G//C SYX 18 January 2020 by Bryan97 (Singapore)

Been using the lens for a couple of months now, build and image quality is outstanding (with a6300 body). This is the lens to get if you’re intending to stay in the Sony apsc system as an overall excellent (and small-ish) all-in-one lens that covers most of the common focal lengths you need from landscape to short-telephoto. Only gripe is it’s super pricey, look for it on sale or at a 3rd party seller if it’s cheaper!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Spectacular Lens

SEL1655G 11 January 2020 by ceev (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens to replace my three Sigma f1.4 primes and apart from the loss of two stops of exposure have not been disappointed. The lens has exceptional sharpness and contrast at all apertures and focal lengths and easily matches or exceeds the Sigma primes. Build quality and handling are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

My all time go to lens

SEL1655G//C SYX 08 January 2020 by sun007 (Malaysia)

I bought it 2 months ago, and I am very happy using the lens. It's compact and has great IQ. For me 24-70 in crop sensor 16-55 is the ideal lens. I can take landscape to closeup portrait using this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lives up to its reputation

SEL1655G 02 January 2020 by andymw (United Kingdom)

My wife bought me this for Christmas and I've been playing with it since. This is definitely the best lense I have for my a6500. Very sharp at full aperture and easy to use. I love the constant f2.8. This will go with me everywhere. It'll probably not be my video lense of choice as my 24mm f1.8 Zeiss prime works better on the gimbal and is also a beautiful lense.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

極端出色!

SEL1655G 17 December 2019 by Peterwing1 ()

16至55開到2.8都非常銳利,無與倫比。是我所用過或測試過這麼多牌子的APSC鏡中畫質最強的一支。用這支鏡根本唔需要上全幅。加上本人的A6600的機身防震,比我之前用過的全幅5DMARK3加24120畫質要強許多許多。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

有對比,有细節,好用!

SEL1655G 12 December 2019  ()

此鏡頭質素高,拍風景照效果不錯,有對比,有细節,好用!而且重量ok,去旅行都很合適,是物有所值的鏡頭。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

So far, so good!

SEL1655G 17 November 2019 by Txrtrider (USA)

Sold my 16-70 Zeiss f4. Zoom on this lens is much smoother and I like the f2.8.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

輕巧 畫質鏡利 對焦快速

SEL1655G 16 October 2019 by Johnny_yes_papa ()

輕巧 畫質鏡利 對焦快速 鏡身造功紮實 成像靚過之前16-70細蔡 而且相對價錢抵玩好多 唯一缺點無內置防手震

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1