RRP

HKD8,390.00

124

4.7 based on 124 customer reviews

96
23
4
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

My Favorite So Far

SEL90M28G 12 November 2017 by Beland (USA)

I bought this after checking out the DxOMark rating the 90mm F2.8 Macro as the sharpest lens for the Sony E mount full frame system. Compared to other options I rented, it exceeded my expectations. You can really sink into a subject and grab details you wouldn't expect with fantastic bokeh, back up and get a completely different perspective. Subjects are sharp and creamy where you want it. Even banal postcard shots have a depth of detail to them that elevates the image. Despite the size, it's light enough for most handheld situations. The AF/MF ring switch and focusing zone switch is convenient when focusing macro subjects. The stabilization worked great. I want to compare this to the FE 100mm F2.8 STF GM for portraits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Macros Lens but bit slow to focus

SEL90M28G//QSYX 24 November 2017 by PaulQ (Singapore)

Bought this lens largely for macro work. The macro photo quality is really sharp. Only downside is the lens focusing speed is really slow especially for normal portrait non macro work. Also lens is quite sizeable and heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

124 Customer Reviews

0

好鏡一支,有買貴,無買錯

SEL90M28G 19 September 2020 by ATCL ()

做工扎實,有防震,試過手持1/15快門都無震,毫無變形,無色散,成像真的很利。對焦速度都算快,做人像鏡都算無得頂。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best macro lens ever I own !

SEL90M28G 19 September 2020 by sjfoto (USA)

The lens is beautiful. If your passion is macro photography this lens your needs. The G line lens of sony is really a top quality lens. From the construction and design, this lens high quality. Made of metal .The focus ring that could be retracted in & out for manual focus is a cleaver design. When doing macro photography and if you don't want to be too close to the subject like butterflies and bees, you can switch your A7 series camera to APC-s capture ON to give you a 135mm focal length and this will give you a minimum focus distance of about 17-18 inches instead of 11 inches. The lens has OSS and moisture resistance. Is not too big (for me)w hen connected to camera body but feels very stable when handling and pricy compare to canon , nikon and fuji . SJfoto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

wonderful lens

SEL90M28G 10 September 2020 by Profdsm (United Kingdom)

There is a lot of hype about this lens, and it really is as good as the hype. I am really happy with it, the one thing which I had read about which could be a criticism if you were not aware of it is the the autofcous can be quite slow. But better to use manual focus and move yourself. When you get the focus right the end result is amazing - the bokeh is so beautiful too. It is expensive, but I managed to get a cachback deal on a reasonable price (worth hunting around) so ended up reasonable price in my opinion, especially for the quality- I just hope it lasts! :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a lens!!

SEL90M28G 04 September 2020 by Marque_Images (United Kingdom)

Coming over from Canon I was looking to replace my 100mm macro which I thought would be a difficult task. Oh no! The Sony 90mm blows all competition out of the water. It's so so sharp, beautifully made and just a must have lens if your a Sony shooter. This is more than just a macro lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sharpness

SEL90M28G//QSYX 31 August 2020 by Skyvows (Singapore)

Bought a month ago and the sharpness is phenomenal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Optically good but autofocus hunts ++

SEL90M28G 21 August 2020 by 205DH (United Kingdom)

Sharp and can get better depth of field than I had expected but have only been able to use manual focus as in autofocus mode it hunts and is unusable even when it has a huge target to focus on. Will only be used for macro and not used as portrait prime lens due to focus issues (the other Sony lenses I have snap to focus, so the difference is shocking - it performs worse than my Canon lens with an adapter) - the next question in the review is "would I recommend this product" - well the answer is "it depends" - if you would be happy with a manual focus lens then "yes"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Easy to use

SEL90M28G 17 August 2020 by Angie k (United Kingdom)

Only had one opportunity to use it so far, but very pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL90M28G 08 August 2020 by MartnA (United Kingdom)

The lens is well made and the auto / manual selected is very well thought. Optically it is great, very sharp with smooth bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crazy sharp

SEL90M28G 05 August 2020 by neilvn (USA)

This lens is razor-sharp -- just what I need for product photography and portraits in the studio. Minimal optical distortion also helps with the image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glass - Amazing, macro results - 1:1 perfection

SEL90M28G 04 August 2020 by Benbenshow (United Kingdom)

Ive had it for a while and this is the lens i use the most. It is so versatile; i can take portraits and then, oh look a bumblebee and straight in fill the frame with the lil guy. Frankly i cant fault the lens in any way... I dont know what i can say about it thats bad... I wish it was cheaper???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 90mm G Macro

SEL90M28G//QSYX 17 July 2020 by WSSoh (Malaysia)

Superbly sharp. Well built. Not too heavy. Fast focus.

0

1

0

Magnificent pics but heavy for petite size person

SEL90M28G 11 July 2020 by Nenezica (USA)

It was a gift from my husband, I love the picks and quality, but since I am petite the lent is really heavy and I cant hold for so long the camera hanging on my nec, It will be great if Sony could minimize the weight of the Lents without lose quality, another point is, traveling abroad and with all the restrictions it is hard to carry on board without pay extra because of the size and weight of personal item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

高品質高科技 !!

SEL90M28G 07 July 2020 by happylearning ()

我很高興能夠購買高品質微距鏡頭產品, 高科技水準;隨手手持拍攝仍能影出高畫質;背景散景效果華麗優美。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A highly recommended lense.

SEL90M28G//QSYX 05 July 2020 by RonGobilee (Malaysia)

A very sharp and versatile lense. Can be used not only for macro but also potrait. I'm glad that I bought it.

0

0

0

Best ever macro lens sharpest lens there is

SEL90M28G 03 July 2020 by PeteKLS (United Kingdom)

Awesome after lots of reviews. This was the best ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great optics, superb design

SEL90M28G 27 June 2020 by Magnetar (United Kingdom)

I love this lens! It’s brilliantly designed, with a sleeve on the lens body that slides fractionally back for manual, forward for auto focus. It’s so easy to use and the optics are awesome for macro work. Great for landscapes too! Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superior lens to most i have owned

SEL90M28G 07 May 2020 by jax1447 (United Kingdom)

I would love to do an extended review of the lens, but this is a Covid-19 lockdown version. I love it, that would in itself be a fine testament, I have never done much in the way of macro but aim to do more as the results are so much better than with other macro lenses I have had. It's also an outstanding lens for portraits if anything it's too sharp I would have no hesitation to recommend the FE90 macro to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Optics

SEL90M28G 25 April 2020 by TerryW64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens without trying it and am very pleased. I need to look carefully at how I light subjects in full macro. After two weeks I am getting used to settings I need to get the DOF I want. I really like the AF/MF switching by movement of focus barrel back/forward. Much easier than the switch on other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly detailed and flexible

SEL90M28G 06 April 2020 by Mickhey (United Kingdom)

This lens replaced my old Sigma 105 adapted through the 11 adapter on my Sony a7riii Manual focusing is surprisingly accurate, and there are less chromatic aberrations compared to the Sigma.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL90M28G 28 February 2020 by GRoyW (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens about a month ago and have used it mainly for close up flower portraits. Superb handling, I love the AF/manual Focus clutch ring and the Focus Range switch. Build quality is superb and the whole lens has a great feel to it. At close focusing distances the sharpest apertures appear to be around f9/f13 which is fine and what you would expect. However I have found it difficult to achieve spot-on sharpness when using apertures of f18 and above at close focusing distances. Overall though a great lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible

SEL90M28G 21 February 2020 by sadphil01 (United Kingdom)

So sharp you could cut yourself! Phenominal lens when partnered with my A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this Macro lens

SEL90M28G 29 January 2020 by Linda571 (USA)

Purchased this lens for a Macro workshop I signed up for. I have some truly awesome shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really light and easy to use great image quality.

SEL90M28G 13 January 2020 by Robo17 (United Kingdom)

I bought this at Christmas and taken about 50 images so far, the image quality is amazing and its so nice to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Multi purpose shooter

SEL90M28G//QSYX 11 January 2020 by StaryAndy (Malaysia)

I have been using this lens for a few months and I think its a great lens for shooting macro, portraits and street photography. The lens picture quality is really good and extremely detailed. The focus ring’s AF/MF clutch system is really unique and a joy to use for quickly switching AF/MF. The fully metal body gives the lens a great build quality and feels solid in the hands. Although this lens is great but there are a certain things that could be improve, for example, the auto focus could be faster when shooting at a normal distance. Overall, I think this is a really great macro & multipurpose lens with a great image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i like the balance of the lens

SEL90M28G 07 December 2019 by kev66 (United Kingdom)

the only thing i don't like is the focus switch on the side of lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality photos, but beware it

SEL90M28G 13 November 2019 by Francisco J (USA)

After 13 months of buying this lens, when I changed the battery of my camera, it stopped focusing. They told me that it has a scratch and is not covered by the guarantee. Although it has some superficial scrape, the failure must be due to another cause... However, I asked for a budget to solve it. - Two months later I received a big budget. Between the price (close to a new) and the reason (literally it only has a scratch), I decided to reject it. After several conversations and mails without getting solutions, they returned it to me with three months of delay. - In the last two years I have invested a lot in photography gear of that brand (three cameras and 12 lens) and I am surprised what is happening at the first issue with a lens under warranty. - After talking with several people of this brand (conversations, whatsapp, mails) and taking another three months without any proper action on their part, they end up telling me they had no solution for my case. It has been more than six months since I started this adventure and, to help future potential buyers, these are my conclusions: 1.- Buy electronics or photography on line - With the same failure, they would have returned a new lens. In addition, they ask for "apologies for the inconvenience caused by the failure". 2.- Be aware of this lens, which gave me many joys (attached two photographs), but a great headache and grief due to this problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Macro

SEL90M28G 27 October 2019 by B1ueboy74 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love this lens, always in my bag and take it with me everywhere. Love the control of it, and it’s a lens you can use for street photography and portrait

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

One of the best lens from Sony's lineout.

SEL90M28G 24 October 2019 by Blindasabat101 (United Kingdom)

The sharpness is fantastic at Macro and Portraiture. Light weight compared to my Sigma 85mm Art lens Fast focusing Pull back the focus ring to go into Macro is a no brainer Eye focus is spot on Feels quality Optical steady shot Full range of focus area Depth of field at f2.8 Lusssssssssh Best of all, the price of this lens, you get 2 lens in one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

美觀,效能好

SEL90M28G 22 October 2019 by J Shek ()

鏡頭外形及設計美觀,自動對焦與手動對焦互換設計方便易用,鏡頭焦段特別,可填補真空焦段,相片成像細膩,效果令人滿意。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sharpness

SEL90M28G 06 October 2019 by PepperMint (United Kingdom)

This lens is amazing, sharp, fast, the colours are great. Beautiful bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL90M28G 06 October 2019 by Jace751 (United Kingdom)

I have used all macro lenses and I have to say this lens is brilliantly sharp and provides fantastic bokeh. It is not too heavy and balances very will with my A7R IV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharpness

SEL90M28G 29 September 2019 by Yorkie2 (United Kingdom)

Put my Tamron 90mm f/2.8 macro lens, plus a couple of Canon items, in PX for this lens. The Tamron was very good but this is even better IMHO. Sharpnes is very good even wide open and improves on stopping down. Well made and with nice features e.g. push/pull collar for AF/MF switching and a focus lock button. Also usable as a portrait or general purpose lens its only downside is slightly slower AF than say the 24-105mm G

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Macro king

SEL90M28G//QSYX 26 September 2019 by Cindy9 (Malaysia)

I had this for many months when I purchased the new Sony system. No regrets. This lens is further excel my skill in macro.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absoloutly fantastic lens.

SEL90M28G 17 September 2019 by Danny D (United Kingdom)

I Have had this Lens for over a month now and have to say, it is fantastic. Pleasing to use, nice size, comfortable in the hand and easily manageable weight. It is extremly sharp! welldone sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great macro

SEL90M28G 07 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

Great Macro beautiful focus and colour rendition, very sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

好用,影像岀色得驚人

SEL90M28G 30 August 2019 by Bsohon ()

最鍾意佢用推拉去轉af/mf,唔使係menu㩒來㩒去 (sony機menu設計真係要改善),再加上防手震,影靚相就真係如虎添翼

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Macro Lens I’ve ever used

SEL90M28G//QSYX 29 August 2019 by TR_123 (Malaysia)

I bought this lens and immediately start my shoot the next day for a watch promotional video, the lens focus is so fast even in low light, the sharpness no doubt one of the sharpest lens i’ve ever used, definitely a must buy if you are someone who do lots of closeup detail shots for video/photo you won’t regret it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful piece of glass

SEL90M28G 23 August 2019 by Debsdoodles (United Kingdom)

This is my first full frame mirrorless less , having changed gear from micro four thirds . Not regretting so far . No going back . Loving it . Good features , not heavy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent macro lens

SEL90M28G//QSYX 13 August 2019 by luxovius (Singapore)

Very sharp lens albeit the AF is a little slow probably due to it being focus-by-wire. Overall it's still an affordable and excellent lens for those who are interested in macro photography.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly good!!

SEL90M28G 24 July 2019 by Nick Footprint Photog (United Kingdom)

I only took delivery of this lens a couple of days ago but the shots I'm getting already - all handheld - are nothing short of amazing. Can't recommend the lens highly enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

2 in 1

SEL90M28G//QSYX 19 July 2019 by kfp65 (Singapore)

Never had a macro lens. So bot this a month ago. Good for portraits too. Pics are sharp and nice bokeh. Lens a bit on the heavier side though. Overall Good value for the $!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

66分产品

SEL90M28G 17 July 2019 by xiangqian ()

成像素质在同级别里柿可以的,但是价格是最高的,相比性价比就降低了。AF/MF对焦方式的切换很特别,但很容易导致焦点变动,尤其是在自动对焦后切换MF模式。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Straight out of the box .

SEL90M28G 03 July 2019 by masterofimages (United Kingdom)

just out of the box, and seems to be working. which is nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

What a lens!

SEL90M28G 29 June 2019 by penguinclaw (United Kingdom)

I am so impressed with this lens. Fast focus, fantastic bokeh and ease of use. I am now achieving work that I thought was out of my reach.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sharpest lens period!

SEL90M28G 22 May 2019 by Captured_By_Costa (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens around 3 weeks ago mainly for some Macro work and boy does it deliver. I now use this more often than I thought I and also use it for portrait work too. This is a no brainer if you are looking to add this to your collection. 10/10!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love It!

SEL90M28G 12 May 2019 by Grif (USA)

I've used the Nikon 200mm f2.8 before. A Macro was a must as I stepped off into the Sony system. It focuses quickly with a hint of searching if the contrast isn't there. So far, I'm enjoying it to the max!!! It inspired me to shoot some of the flowers that I bought for my wife. The early end result was a very nice Mother's Day wish for her. I love having this capability and a mid-level zoom! Recommend that one adds it to their arsenal!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

對/追焦快、(A6400及A7R300),色温準,內對焦靜。

SEL90M28G 18 April 2019 by ttyt ()

入手後天氣不穩定,近日才出門試鏡,用各種不同手法拍攝(程式及手動)不付所托,有買貴冇買錯,佢喺我杯茶。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

畫質出色,唯對焦稍慢

SEL90M28G 06 April 2019 by Hongb0413 ()

畫質銳利度拍得住GM鏡,作為微距鏡完全合格,MF/AF切換同對焦環結合非常實用! 推廣時話可以做埋人像鏡,但對焦會稍慢,如果拍攝動態作品可能追焦會比較吃力,如果日後更新可以將對焦速度改善會更好

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good macro and potrait lens

SEL90M28G 28 March 2019 by Old1Bob (USA)

I've used this lens for about one month and find it to produce sharp images, with accurate and fast autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能很出色

SEL90M28G 26 March 2019 by Anjoe1386 ()

微距贏同廠FE50 2.8 人像跟FE85調到2.8 光圈時一樣出色(雖然咁比係唔啱做法) 轉做ApsC 時,90X1.5 就是135, 又係一個常用的距離 利 無洋蔥圈 散景好正 自動對焦快 手動對焦慢 無變形問題 重 起 S?nyst?re買係 海鮮價,記得講價

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb macro/short tele lens, great all rounder.

SEL90M28G 06 March 2019 by Chris139 (United Kingdom)

This lens is ideal as a macro lens but also lends itself to use as a short telephoto lens for landscapes, portraits and is perfect for product photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

質素有保證

SEL90M28G 04 March 2019 by Heibamacau ()

雖然是原生E mount 的百微唯一選擇,但成像質素絕對有保證,唯AF/MF混合對焦需要習慣 做工是第一批FE鏡設計,需要小心使用。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love the pull AF/AM switch, easy to use!

SEL90M28G//QSYX 26 February 2019  (Malaysia)

Glad I bought this lens, excellent lens for both macro and portrait shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good image quality

SEL90M28G//QSYX 25 February 2019 by zong09 (Thailand)

Good image and build quality but need to understand more about manual focus. it did not sync with auto focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible Detail

SEL90M28G//QSYX 15 February 2019 by Kirubakaran (Singapore)

Great Glass, Captured photos have incredible details. Autofocus speed can be improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp and beautiful bokeh

SEL90M28G//QSYX 08 February 2019 by yekwyeo (Singapore)

I use this lens on the Alpha A7rM2 and A7rM3 for macro photography, the images produced by this lens is extremely crisp, especially when I compared it with the Nikon 105mm Macro lens. I found the color is slightly warmer than the 24-70mm GM lens. I like the bokeh of this lens, it is creamy and beautiful. When the aperture is wide opened, the bokeh is as smooth as the one produced by the 24-70mm GM lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow!

SEL90M28G 28 January 2019 by TedA (USA)

Ive used many marco lens over the years, but this one is tops!! This lens will not disappoint!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

對焦清楚容易

SEL90M28G 27 January 2019 by gw12918 ()

我一個月前購買了這支鏡頭, 使用後發覺鏡頭對焦十分清楚容易, 拍攝後照片線條銳利, 層次分明, 顏色艷麗, 色彩豐富 !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

FE90F28 - very good video lens

SEL90M28G 16 January 2019 by Spearman106 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens due to the price v an 85mm prime. Having looked on YouTube for reviews and using it in a local butterfly farm I am totally satisfied with its performance, easy to use, features and quality of build more than meet my demands - an excellent choice!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Image quality

SEL90M28G//QSYX 31 December 2018 by C_atta (Thailand)

best macro lens you can get for your Sony mirrorless camera. It is optically superior, and its auto focus and manual focus are superb with OSS image stabilization

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the lenses that will give you the most fun

SEL90M28G 26 December 2018 by CeltaHK (Hong Kong)

Amazing IQ, good for portraits, landscape and of course macro. It’s a very fun lens that produces amazing pictures... my favorite lens from sony without a doubt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb sharpness and optics but...

SEL90M28G//QSYX 02 December 2018 by AbrasiveWaif (Singapore)

Been using this glass for a month. The lens uses an internal focusing mechanism which is quick and silent* although you will tend to use the manual focus more. The focus 'pull back' to trigger the manual focus is neat and the scale is clearly shown on the lens barrel. The lens does not extend out as well. 2 switches at the side to toggle the OSS and the other for the focus limiter. The classic focus button that can be assigned to any function is there as well. Have to say that the lens is well constructed although I do wish that the mounting portion could have a rubber gasket to provide a better assurance against weather proofing as this lens will be used frequently in floral areas which tend to have lots of moisture so do note on that. Overall, been a native lens ensures you won't have any focus misses if you are always using full auto and do note on the size and weight, it's not a small lens. There are other third parties out there that has the same image quality but the build and not been a native lens made me purchase this macro lens. I have not regret this purchase and highly recommend for someone who wants to pursue macro photography or even use this as a portrait. *(You are able to hear a buzzing sound in a near dead silent area but in real world usage, you are unable to hear it. Do note for people who wants to use this for video work)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not Great.

SEL90M28G 22 November 2018 by Marco55_1 (United Kingdom)

Pro: Super sharpness, good manual focus ring, good stabilizer Cons: Changing the focus point also changes a little the magnification. Slow autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Well built and feels nice in the hand .

SEL90M28G 12 November 2018 by gefrob (United Kingdom)

Excellent macro and portraiture lens at about the right focal length.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Dust problems

SEL90M28G 04 November 2018 by qntt2002 (USA)

The lens is excellent but my copy is heavily contaminated wit dust between the optical elements. I am returning it for a replacement. Hopefully the replacement won't have the same problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Niely thought out

SEL90M28G 15 October 2018 by Obscura Photo (USA)

I am very happy with this lens. I like the 'slidein/out' for manual or autofocus. sharpness is excellent and build quality feels very sturdy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Macro madness

SEL90M28G 06 October 2018 by TheOlly (United Kingdom)

Added this to my collection and used on my latest shoot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Very Sharp Images

SEL90M28G 01 October 2018 by Bravanboy (United Kingdom)

This is my First Macro Lens and It's a Great Choice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Good lens

SEL90M28G 18 August 2018 by RichC58 (United Kingdom)

Limited experience of this lens since buying it, but I could tell from the first few shots that it is very good. This came as a pleasant surprise as my previous experience of Sony's own lenses had not been good. I bought this lens to go with my A7lll and Zeiss 24-70 f4 combination. Whilst happy with the 24-70, I needed a little more length, and a closer focus facility. The 90mm 2.8 G would seem to offer both in one package.The only doubt being, as it is designated a "macro" lens, was it capable of delivering the goods at distance as well? The answer to that is, yes! It most definitely is capable of turning in very sharp pictures at both close and distance focus. At 5.6 it is surprisingly good edge to edge, corner to corner. I have yet to try it at 8. AF is good and accurate, reasonably "snappy" OSS works well. I suspect this lens will be getting a lot of use. Anyone looking for a quality short telephoto with close focus facility for the A7 range at a reasonable price would do well to look at this lens. I have tried to find a shortcoming to rate this lens at 4* but I can't, so, a 5* it is!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

The best macro

SEL90M28G 15 August 2018 by AZ Ron (USA)

Have had this lens just a short time. Still learning all the settings but so far it is the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Superb Lens

SEL90M28G 11 August 2018  (United Kingdom)

Excellent lens for macro and portrait work. Very sharp, excellent focus and very well built. Not cheap but worth the money I'd say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

一支不可錯過的好鏡頭!示例:功能很出色!

SEL90M28G 13 July 2018 by DCYH ()

我在今年三月中旬購買了此微距鏡, 用它拍了不少食物照片, 效果極為滿意, 將它當作人像鏡用, 也是一樣出色, 散景恨美, 畫面很銳利, 不過可惜較早前壞了, 完全不動, 無反應, 才用了四個月, 待修.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0