RRP

HKD2,590.00

38

4.3 based on 38 customer reviews

18
14
4
2
0
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Turns the A7II into an A99 instantly!

LA-EA4 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom)

After an unfortunate experience with the LA-EA3 (poor focusing speed and reliability in less than perfect light), I am utterly delighted with the LA-EA4 when used with my A7II. Yes, it steals one-third-of-a-stop of light due to the SLT translucent mirror, but this is no different to the Sony A99. Once fitted to the A7II, this light but sturdy adapter works flawlessly, providing fast, reliable PDAF just like the A99 - both for sonic-drive and screw-drive lenses. My Sony Zeiss, Tamron and Konica Minolta lenses all work perfectly with it, and I couldn't be more satisfied. Excellent product - highly recommended!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not great with a7III

LA-EA4 25 June 2019 by Ezequiel81 (USA)

I bought this from a friend to use my a6300 witha old minolta 80-200 2.8 and also a 50mm 1.7, later I bought an a7iii and had no problems with it, but after updating the a73 firmware to the version 2, every time I use this aadpater it messes with the sensibility of my shutter button, even when I change to another 3rd part lens I own (Sigma 105 art or Tamron 28-75) the shutter keeps working funny, I did a factory reset as well and tested the adapter and my tamron lens and problem was still there, it wasn't until I put my kit lens on the camera that something happened that the shutter button works as smooth as it has being always working before. hopefully this review help some one else before they send their camera for repair unnecessarily. not sure if there is a firmware update for this adapter but that might be a solution.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

38 Customer Reviews

0

LA-EA4 35 毫米全片幅 A-Mount

LA-EA4 30 June 2020 by Uncleeight ()

使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便 使用方便

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

能配合我所有的A鏡

LA-EA4 28 May 2020 by chi yung ()

合用,但無驚喜,因對焦速度只是一般,若能增加對焦點及增快對焦速度,那就很理想了;或者改變電子設計,轉接環的主要作用只在連接鏡頭與機身,及提供馬達,對焦功作交回給相機,那就更可說是完美了。

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Internal motor works with Minolta lenses

LAEA4 16 May 2020 by Rich_in_Lukang (USA)

I bought the LA-EA4 so I could use my old Minolta and Sony lenses with my a7iii. One lens is from my old Minolta Maxxum 7000i film camera, so it's a full frame, and the others were for my Minolta a7D, which are APS-C. All the lenses are about 15 to 30 years old. Sadly, I had several other lenses, along with my old Maxxum film camera, that didn't survive a typhoon in the Philippines a few years ago. The old lenses are fun to use with my a7iii, even if they don't utilize all of the camera's functionality. The Minolta lenses all focus quickly and precisely, even in low light. I do have a Sony 75-300mm lens that has to search for focus at mid to low light, or when there is little contrast in the subject. It's not as good of a lens as the others, so I wonder if that's why it struggles? The LA-EA4 is fun to have, but I'm not going to get rid of any of my FE lenses in favor of their A mount counterparts. Also, the adapter and my old lenses will probably spend most of their time in the closet rather than in my camera bag. That said, I'm not averse to buying additional A mount lenses should I have the opportunity.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant addition to camera system

LA-EA4 15 August 2019 by SiMirz (United Kingdom)

Old Minolta and compatible A-mount lenses working perfectly even with AF on my A72. Really happy in particular for the old Minolta quality lenses to be useful again. Excellent value adaptor.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

使用舊鏡

LA-EA4 25 July 2019  ()

A-mount、Minolta 舊鏡可繼續使用,如沒有半透鏡更好,希望會推出新版轉接環,配合E-mount 快速對焦及新功能

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not great with a7III

LA-EA4 25 June 2019 by Ezequiel81 (USA)

I bought this from a friend to use my a6300 witha old minolta 80-200 2.8 and also a 50mm 1.7, later I bought an a7iii and had no problems with it, but after updating the a73 firmware to the version 2, every time I use this aadpater it messes with the sensibility of my shutter button, even when I change to another 3rd part lens I own (Sigma 105 art or Tamron 28-75) the shutter keeps working funny, I did a factory reset as well and tested the adapter and my tamron lens and problem was still there, it wasn't until I put my kit lens on the camera that something happened that the shutter button works as smooth as it has being always working before. hopefully this review help some one else before they send their camera for repair unnecessarily. not sure if there is a firmware update for this adapter but that might be a solution.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great product and I can utilize my old Sony Lens

LA-EA4 AE 24 June 2019 by TroyT (Singapore)

I bought this product and I am satisfy that i can use my old Sony Lens in this new camera.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Retention

LA-EA4 AE 09 May 2019 by Astol (Singapore)

For me with many older Minolta lenses, the LA-EA4 AE is still backward compatible to use on my G lenses like the 400m f4.5 and 28-70mm f2.8. Sadly I had to get this adapter as the former version does not support AE on the newer Alpha A7 series cameras.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能出色。

LA-EA4 08 May 2019  ()

我使用了一個月,如果在對焦功能上能夠再快一點,覆蓋對焦範圍再寬一點,就更加好, 偶爾不夠光情況有接風箱情況出現。

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能不錯

LA-EA4 02 January 2019 by CM sydney ()

是一件關顧 ALPHA MOUNT 用户的產品, 我也是A99, A99M2 的用家, 有 LA-EA4 増加了我增購 A7R3 的意慾。

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

開放全部對焦點

LA-EA4 31 December 2018  ()

接環質量很好 但如果可以開放所有對焦點會更好 a73 + minolta AF 500mm F8 reflex只能用一點對焦實在太可惜

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

快!

LA-EA4 19 December 2018 by orjuwe ()

接駁緊,大小可接受,對焦快。 凸出位在下方,不能平放機,設計要改善!!!! (字太短,有限制!可惡)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

LA-EA4 10 September 2018 by Rog Lo (Hong Kong)

It helps me to reuse my old Minolta Lens on Sony A7M3 camera recently.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

反應靈敏

LA-EA4 03 September 2018  ()

我是A7ii,和使用LA-EA4接Sony SAL 16-35mm F2.8 ZA.反應靈敏,對焦速度,個人認為沒差.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7Rm3

LAEA4 07 January 2018 by Dont175 (USA)

works like a charm. It fit onto my new A7Rm3 and accepted my A-Lenses with no problem. Very pleased with the product

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony Adapter for Sony/Minolta lens products

LA-EA4 06 January 2018 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom)

This is a really high quality lens adapter product that enables me to use older Sony or Minolta A mount screw drive lens on my A7RMK3 camera. Even though these lens are over 20 years old they are of outstanding optical performance so I didn't wish to throw them away and this adapter has allowed continued use with my new Alpha series camera. Focus speed is excellent on my 20mm f2.8, 100mm f2.8 Macro and 80-200mm f2.8 High Speed APO, oh and 50mm f1.8. I understand that the LA-EA3 is also very useful if you have any SAM or SSM lens products as these can actually take advantage of the faster phase detect AF function, which the LA-EA4 can't.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Not compatible with Peak Design Lens Kit

LAEA4 05 January 2018 by hyu1 (USA)

Lens with this adapter can not be used with Peak Design Lens Kit and Clips This is very inconvenient.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

0

Does an excellant job.

LA-EA4 31 December 2017 by Chunky Monkey (United Kingdom)

I had all A mount lenses and this does a spot on job to E mount camera.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

So far satisfied

LA-EA4 AE 25 July 2017 by Chakri (Malaysia)

So far satisfied with the converter. It has good autofocus. Wish it had more autofocus points so that it can focus faster but for my use it is ok. Maybe not so great if you want to do lot of sports of fast action. Hope there will be a firmware update for more focus points and faster autofocus. I am using mostly with Minolta A mount lenses and some Sony A mount lenses for my A7R

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony laea4ae

LA-EA4 AE 25 May 2017 by diamondjem (Singapore)

Got it a few weeks ago...very useful for my A mounted lens.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works Well

LA-EA4 AE 24 April 2017 by nickng (Singapore)

Works well with A-mount as well as my old Minolta AF Lenses. The AF is really acceptable to me for my photography needs.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good adapter

LA-EA4 AE 27 January 2017  (Malaysia)

I just buy 2 weeks ago. So far, it work fine with my minolta 70-300mm f4. However the price a bit expensive but worth it for who want to use the old lense without AF. However we cannot off the motor for AF, bcoz sometimes we need to use manual so it cannot off the motor. To me Sony need to improve this so we dont need to buy with motor or without motor.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works better than expected

LA-EA4 16 January 2017 by DavidBev (United Kingdom)

I have tried this adapter with six different A mount lenses on my a6000 camera. The autofocus works as fast as it did when these were connected to my a77 Sony camera. The Sigma lenses I tried have the advantage of also having optical stabilisation which the Sony A mount lenses don't. However they all work very well (Sony, Sigma and Tamron)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Turns the A7II into an A99 instantly!

LA-EA4 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom)

After an unfortunate experience with the LA-EA3 (poor focusing speed and reliability in less than perfect light), I am utterly delighted with the LA-EA4 when used with my A7II. Yes, it steals one-third-of-a-stop of light due to the SLT translucent mirror, but this is no different to the Sony A99. Once fitted to the A7II, this light but sturdy adapter works flawlessly, providing fast, reliable PDAF just like the A99 - both for sonic-drive and screw-drive lenses. My Sony Zeiss, Tamron and Konica Minolta lenses all work perfectly with it, and I couldn't be more satisfied. Excellent product - highly recommended!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Adapters

LA-EA4 23 March 2016 by Martii (United Kingdom)

I bought this adapter 4 weeks ago although it works upto now well enough in hind sight should have forgotten the legacy glass and gone with the Metabones adapter for nikon or canon lenses more variety of glass and a lot cheaper than Sony glass. The LA EA4 Adapter because of the mirror you lose 30% of the incoming light which needless to say is not good for low light situations.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

8

5

0

ok

LA-EA4 AE 16 March 2016 by MJ Chen (Malaysia)

Product is ok. But my camera body has no built in steadyshot. So using this product is less satisfied to me.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice to be able to focus with old lenses

LA-EA4 21 August 2015 by Slalom (United Kingdom)

I have had this for a few moths and it works nicely.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works a treat!

LA-EA4 09 July 2015 by AAG1 (United Kingdom)

Opens up the world of Sony A mount lenses but also that of some great legacy Minolta glass.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Well worth the money if you have full frame lenses

LA-EA4 17 June 2015 by JZW72 (United Kingdom)

I'm a serious hobby photographer. I bought this three weeks ago to make use of the full frame zoom lenses I had inherited from my father (who had a minolta dynax 35mm camera). I have two voigtlander primes (15 and 40mm) - manual focus- which I use for essentially stationary subjects. I wanted the LA-EA4 so that I could use my autofocus zooms. I can now concentrate on moving subjects if I wish. It works a treat and adds a different flavour to a days shooting. I'm loving it I've not uploaded any pictures but I feel that the adapter gets the most out of any attached lenses - it does a remarkably crisp job of focusing...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Amazing focus speeds

LA-EA4 21 April 2015 by minfansony (United Kingdom)

Bought this for my A7R and A7II, works really well with both cameras, better than I expected and a different league compared to the EA3. Only a slight light loss due to the mirror and I've not noticed a big difference between this and the EA3 doing night shots. Great edge sharpness too with my Sony 16-35mm F2,8. Just wish it was the same size/weight as the EA3, but I can live it due to the focusing speeds. Also its a shame both adapters don't recognise the aperture on my Tamron 90mm F2.8, making the lens useless.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb product, just what I needed.

LA-EA4 02 March 2015 by Lanadre (United Kingdom)

I bought this product to use my Minolta and Sony A mount lenses on my A7. What an amazing product, it has got me interested in adapting other lenses to my A7 as well now for fun.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Excellent

LA-EA4 03 February 2015 by Aquila1 (United Kingdom)

Speed in autofocus with legacy Minolta AF lenses exceeded my expectations.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Allows me to use other lenses

LAEA4 06 October 2014 by dtopp (USA)

This adapter allows me to use my collection of Minolta lenses. I have to adjust aperture and exposure times, but the adapter is saving me the cost of buying lenses.

17

1

0

it was exactly what I wanted

LAEA4 27 September 2014 by games252 (USA)

I have multiple lenses for my dslr but wanted the ability to use them with my new Sony. I can easily switch cameras , set up cameras for multiple use, and easy to carry. I am extremely happy with this attachment.

16

5

0

A to e mount adapter

LAEA4 26 September 2014 by Pattig (USA)

I used my Alpha lens and had some problems with it connecting to the camera. Needless to say I was Not impressed.

7

10

0

Extremely useful, but extremely improvable

LAEA4 13 September 2014 by Apocryphon (USA)

I'm giving this a 4 because 3.5 is not available and it is good enough to where I'll round up instead of down. This said, I almost never take it off any more, though it does happen here and there. Simply put, the upside is that it greatly expands your range of excellent glass to include Sony A mount and Minolta Maxxum lenses. The downside is that it does not seem to effectively communicate with your camera to the fullest extent - and this is a huge downside and disappointment. I almost never use autofocus anymore, BUT, for those who do you'll find your autofocus points greatly diminished to a crosshair type pattern that you'll be familiar with from older dSLRs (I use the a6000.) This would be fine IF it was a selectable option inside the camera (especially if it allowed for more resources and speed to be allotted to those few points), but, really, and for future reference for Sony, it should communicate with the camera and have NO hindering effects on the performance of the camera in that respect. While I seem to get great images out of it, I'm not sure if that has to do with the addition of the mirror, the lenses, or both.... I think anyone who is familiar with the CSCs that it will be attached to will find certain elements diminished (I also think it views a bit darker than e-mount lenses.) All in all, it is a great purchase that has allowed me the use of some excellent lenses. I would certainly like to see improvements on the idea in the future.

35

1

0

Extends lenses available to Emount users.

LA-EA4 05 September 2014 by rboy (United Kingdom)

Auto focus works very well, the device feels very solid and does the job I needed it to.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works great with older "A" mount lenses!

LAEA4 05 January 2014 by SharpShooter (USA)

One of the main factors in my decision to purchase the A7r was due to this adapter. I had started with a Minolta film camera and moved to the a900. While I don't have a huge fortune in glass, I didn't really want to reinvest. I have listed the lenses I have below which all work well with this adapter. Older Minolta lenses: 28-100 AF 3.5-5.6 100-210 AF 4.5-5.6 70-300 AF 4.5-5.6 17-35 AF 2.8-4 Sony alpha A mount lenses: 500mm reflex f8 (Sony mirror lens) 50mm prime 1.4 135mm prime 1.8 The two primes and the 17-35 are my favorite lenses and they don't disappoint me on the A7r. The 135mm is one heavy piece of glass but is razor sharp and color is tack on. I would definitely suggest using the tripod mount on the adapter for heavier lenses. I do have one lens which does not work with this adapter. It is the first lens on my first Minolta. It is a 35-80 "power zoom", an odd little lens with a powered ring for zooming and focusing. Not a big loss for me, but I thought I would mention it. If you have lenses from Minolta or Sony A mounts, I would definitely get this adapter!

107

7