788

4.5 based on 788 customer reviews

499
234
33
10
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14 June 2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

lens failure after 3 years of easy use. E:62:10

DSC-HX400V 24 October 2018 by wrs33 (USA)

I purchased this camera in August of 2015. I have taken lots of pics and vids and everything worked as expected. pic quality not the best, but decent considering the sensor size. light is your friend. setting the pixels to 5M also helps the sensor. Within the past 6 weeks an error code (e:62:10) started to display. I tired the work arounds found on the internet and that worked for about 1 month. Now I am finding that I will have to spend ~200$ to replace the lens, which is ~1/2 the price of the camera after 3 years and 1 month of use. I really like this camera and I imagine that when I look for a replacement the best option will still be this model. Hopefully this issue has been resolved. I want to stress that this camera has never been handled poorly. When I cannot clear the code you can see the lack of image stabilization in the view finder and in the pic. If I had written this review before this error occurred it would have been 5 stars. I am really disappointed that this happened after 3 years. Maybe Sony will help me out.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

788 Customer Reviews

0

Great aim and fire camera with SLR features

With GPS 09 June 2021 by PennyJ (United Kingdom)

Only had this camera a couple of weeks so not put it through its paces but I bought it on recommendation of a friend who has the earlier model of

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

With GPS 04 June 2021 by Tim56 (United Kingdom)

Very light and future proof. A lot to take in with every feature. Pictures look very sharp. A shame you don't get a manual with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All Around Great Camera

With GPS 14 May 2021 by Rud34sf (USA)

I purchased this camera in 2021 because I was looking for something with better image quality and flexibility than a smartphone but without the price of a DSLR, and it has delivered on all accounts. The 50x zoom is great for long distance shots and macro pictures, but the camera also works well for normal short-medium distance shots and sweeping landscape shots as well. This camera is a very good option for someone looking for a do-everything camera at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

With GPS 13 May 2021 by Pauly63 (United Kingdom)

Brought this a couple of weeks ago as I was going on holiday for this week. I have wanted a camera with gps tagging for a long time snd this seemed to fit the bill with 20 megs resolution and a good zoom range was a bit cautious as some of the reviews did not like the electronic viewfinder, this was one of my criteria for the camera. I made the right decision the viewfinder is brilliant the gps works well and is fast the zoom is brilliant with the zoom ring only used it for a week so far but very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable!

With GPS 07 May 2021 by pilottaylor (USA)

Owning this camera since 2016 has opened a new world of photography in all aspects because of versatility. It is a complicated camera with many built-in features that allows much "darkroom work" to be done at the photo-site -- the user can, with experience, establish the desired goal for any image, then set the camera properties to meet that goal. The only feature that does not seem present is the capacity to crop images (I may not yet have found that function). It is such a relief to travel with only 25 ounces of capable camera and NO filters. I'd add photo examples; however, choosing which best present the camera capability scope is out of the question! I have only owned Sony digital imaging products: a Mavica (3.5" disc), a DSC-17, a DSC-S2100, and the HX-400V. Manufacturing quality and demonstrated reliability with extended use say a lot about the product!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy snapper

With GPS 29 April 2021 by Mrmichael (United Kingdom)

Fantastic value for an amazingly versatile camera Having fun learning all its functions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

With GPS 24 April 2021 by Sparkle64 (United Kingdom)

Have used the camera a couple of times. It takes a great photo, and I like the zoom. I chose this camera for its WiFi capabilities, but have found transfering photos to my phone hit and miss, even with the app. Maybe this is something Sony can work on. Overall I'm pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features

With GPS 23 April 2021 by Lev 46 (United Kingdom)

A wide range of photographic availability and capable of doing astro photography, very impressed with the portrait photography too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ease of handling

With GPS 18 April 2021 by Veebee (United Kingdom)

So pleased with such a versatile camera. It does so much. If there is one criticism it’s that the manual is short on more detailed instruction. I dad to go on the internet to discover it’s many other capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value camera

With GPS 15 April 2021 by ray27 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a number of my friends in our camera club have done so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Never had a better Camera

With GPS 03 April 2021 by Simondo (United Kingdom)

The Camera is loaded with features and has an excellent zoom for distant photos, also the Camera is very good at keeping your images still when you are zoomed in. I have never purchased a Camera like this however I think its well worth it for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it, Love it, Love it

With GPS 01 April 2021 by Lesley55 (United Kingdom)

This camera is brilliant. Great price for so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with the functions up to now.

With GPS 28 March 2021 by Petersath (United Kingdom)

I have been testing it out over the last three weeks and pleased and it's good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 09 March 2021 by Trigger2021 (United Kingdom)

Go this phone around a month ago, very happy with it. Only downside, not easy to transfer phones from Camera to smartphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great zoom and good quality pictures

With GPS 24 February 2021 by Msw4459 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera but wish it had the feature that the 300 had which transformed your pictures into illustrations or oil paintings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MANUAL

DSC-HX400V 19 February 2021 by mandolin (USA)

Detailed manual is online. If I am outdoors and have a problem, I will not have access to a detailed manual. The manual it comes with is VERY basic. I had a Sony camera very similar to this in the past with a printed detailed manual. I used it frequently. When went online and Sony asked if I wanted a printed one, the site I to which I was directed wanted $110.00!!!

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

GREAT CAMERA .

With GPS 13 February 2021 by WILKI 2 (United Kingdom)

VERY GOOD ZOOM THATS WHY BOUGHT IT STILL TRYING OUT THE FEATURES.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good Solid All Round Camera

With GPS 09 February 2021 by Leni1998 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago to enable me to take higher quality photos than my phone can and capture moments better. My Dad had the same camera (older model) a few years ago so I knew what it was capable of. Takes cracking pictures, good shutter speed and excellent quality video. I couldn't seem to get the WiFi/NFC function to work properly which is a shame as this would save time loading onto the PC and sending them over etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 08 February 2021 by SMB47 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this a week, but love it, it’s light easy to use has an inbuilt manual you can check as you use. Only used inside at the moment but can’t wait to get outside with it. So pleased I picked this Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

With GPS 04 February 2021 by Anne80 (United Kingdom)

I had this for christmas and am really pleased with it. It has great auto features but also allows me to make my own adjustments. Zoom gives really sharp pictures even without a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Beginners

With GPS 26 January 2021 by Lwhite18 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in 2019 and has been my first camera. Love it and still use regularly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 25 January 2021 by Benji boy (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and I’m very new to photography but on the recommendation of a few photographers that I know I bought this one. I’m really pleased with it there’s loads of things to learn and as of yet my photos haven’t been spectacular I’m loving it and I can only improve as I get to grips with all it can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

輕便, 大焦距範圍, 大致清晰

With GPS 10 January 2021 by ANewToy ()

輕巧方便: - 如此大鏡頭也不會太重, 方便隨時攜帶; - 可USB取電也是一大方便; 大焦距範圍: - 方便隨意捕捉遠近景物; 影像大致清晰: - 鏡徑夠大, 在足夠光照下, 中段焦距可拍攝十分清晰的影像; - 但在極大光學焦距時, 即使在強烈日照時, 影像仍帶矇矓; APP實用: - 可從SONY下載APP, 其中最實用當然是遙控; - 另外以手掃觀景器外圍啟動快門也十分實用; [建議] 1. 加入如HX99在遠攝時, 可稍作大範圍預覽的功能實為十分實用 2. 透過APP, 在自動對焦時, 可加入限制最小對焦距離; 例如在動物園拍攝時, 可避免鳥獸籠或玻璃影響對焦

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Very good value

With GPS 10 January 2021 by Doeboy (United Kingdom)

I have had it a few weeks and find it great to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Versatile camera

With GPS 09 January 2021 by Adasolve (United Kingdom)

I am so pleased with this camera. My little granddaughter is able to use it with some help. Tilt screen is brilliant and the host of features cover so many scenarios

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class camera.

With GPS 30 December 2020 by Dave 56 (United Kingdom)

Perfect for the novice easy to understand. I like the fact that you have manual control. Brought the camera four weeks ago. Very pleased with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All Round Camera

With GPS 16 December 2020 by Bruce67 (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera previously, great features, very good image quality, ideal camera for a novice, or someone who wants a camera with a bit more creative control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 16 December 2020 by Band of brothers (United Kingdom)

Perfect might need an extra help with tips etc Great Zoom !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great easy features, nice to hold

With GPS 14 December 2020 by Shellski (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago but unfortunately it hasn't been a nice day without rain to use it efficiently. But cant wait to get some great pictures, love the feel of it and the features are great, everything you need in a camera, my friend is going to buy the same one in the new year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom lens

With GPS 11 December 2020 by Jonny Pan (United Kingdom)

I bought this second hand but it is immaculate. The set up to Wi-fi is not simple but once done I found that deleting a picture on the camera also deleted it from my smartphone. Solution use Aeroplane Mode when deleing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera and great value for money

With GPS 23 November 2020 by ChrisWFLY (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera for two weeks, I am absolutely delighted with the camera functions, ease of navigation and the quality of images that I can produce with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks the part!!

With GPS 20 November 2020 by Lou29 (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift...not for myself...but it looks and feels good. I’ll know more once it has been used in anger...so to speak.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 18 November 2020 by Robe47 (United Kingdom)

Great camera easy to use, could have come with a Sd card as well and spare battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the zoom on this camera

With GPS 08 November 2020 by Cat VanCougar (United Kingdom)

Disappointed the NFC and Wifi don't connect to either my phone or laptop, and I have to use USB Cable to transfer my pics. On the plus side the quality of the photographs is great, a definite step up from using my phone (which was actually pretty good too). I can finally zoom in on wildlife birds at the waters edge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 24 October 2020 by Greer73 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as an upgrade to my old Sony a200 DSLR and very happy with its quality. Great shots and a lot more options for a photography enthusiast without breaking the bank. The remote control from my smartphone is genius. Still plenty tricks to learn. Zoom is great and picture quality a step up. Would recommend to other enthusiasts. Only thing I keep doing is catching the scroll with my hand but it's not a big issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Capable Camera

With GPS 21 October 2020 by Egg127 (United Kingdom)

I've left this review a few months so I could get used to the camera. Although it is a really fantastic piece if kit, with a phenomenal telephoto, it DOES take some learning to get the best out of it. However, it also works astonishingly well if you just need a point-and-shoot 'snapper'. The same evening I that bought it, I got a very satisfying, hand-held, full-frame, detailed, picture of the moon. I would have given max points were it not for one thing. There is a Sony warning tucked in the download instructions (that you don't get to see until you have taken your first set of pictures) that their download app is not fully Mac-compatible after OS version 10.14, which went out a while ago. Also, Sony say that there is no firm plan for any further compatibility updates at the moment. To be fair, I managed to get my photos onto my Mac (running os 10.14) with no problem, but you really need the Sony app to download your pics - you can't just drag and drop from the disk imake folder in the normal way, So that's a bit scary long term. I'll be less than happy if I have to go out and buy a Windows PC as well, just to service my camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless in studio environment

With GPS 07 October 2020 by RachelM (United Kingdom)

Due to the automatic settings when you are in a studio environment using flash triggers the viewer is just totally black. I know this is because the camera thinks the room is too dark for the manual settings I have put in, which will then be correct the minute the flash goes off, but this model does not have the option to change the ‘live view display’ so there is nothing you can do.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

travel camera

With GPS 03 October 2020 by CShore Viewbug (United Kingdom)

Birthday present for my wife to replace point and click Panasonic without viewfinder which has lead to many missed / misaligned photos on holiday in bright sun with the lcd screen. Saw reviews on line and for scope and price decided the Sony HX400V was the one, nice and light to carry with a good lens and simple menus / controls and viewfinder. First trip away for anniversary saw 190 images and good memories and a happy wife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not bad

With GPS 02 October 2020 by congerman73 (United Kingdom)

cannot connect to pc wirelessly and telephone support is non existent other than that it is a very nice piece of kit and the image quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Zoom is magnificent

With GPS 30 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I am a new user of that kind of camera. So I needed to go through all the buttons and signs info in the manual. After a while I found how practical and well organised it is. It makes very good quality video. Up to now I have used smartphone LG V30 camera, but this seems to be another level. For the voice, I use external mic Sony ECM-XYST1M – work together v. well. I had to buy extra batteries. Compared to a smartfone the energy is consumed quickly and charging is only possible with the camera switched off and lasts more than a while. The only minor problem, at least for me, I have met is the Wi-Fi and NCF connection. By now I haven't succeeded to establish it with both, my LG phone and Samsung tablet. What impressed me is the zoom. The quality and sharpness of the zoomed image even in relatively dark space is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Relatively easy to handle and use.

With GPS 24 September 2020 by Icky20 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture quality. Images sharp and colours vivid and real. Only drawback(as with most goods these days) is that manual has to be downloaded to computer. Would much prefer paper booklet fo ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing

With GPS 18 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

Over many years of photography, I have never seen a camera that embodies so many very useful features as this one does. All my collected photography equipment is now redundant! This mighty little camera has it all, and more. It’s zeiss lens is the best. It’s Simple to use, and it’s results are stunning. Just to think, I nearly bought another make, it makes me shudder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best buy

With GPS 11 September 2020 by janeanddavy (United Kingdom)

well pleased with this camera.is a lot lighter than most bridge camera's.photo's come out great.covers everything i need.love the video'control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

50 zoom, easy to use, it’s an upgrade for me,

With GPS 31 August 2020 by Suesan (United Kingdom)

Have used it several times in the last month, pictures are very clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for beginner.

With GPS 30 August 2020 by Fellwanderer (United Kingdom)

This camera is perfect for home use for all the family. It introduces the begineer to premium brand cameras without being overwhelming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

With GPS 25 August 2020 by 40612 (United Kingdom)

Purchased through Amazon. Fantastic camera, great features and a good price. The Zoom lens is very, very good indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Camera

With GPS 22 August 2020 by Andycab (United Kingdom)

I purchased this, pre-owned, from a seller on E-Bay and I am absolutely delighted with it. It has many features, most of which I am still learning how to best use, but I'll get there! Truth is, most of the time you only need to have it on the right settings and it's simply point and click. Transfer of the photos onto computer is simple too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

With GPS 19 August 2020 by Hazelc (United Kingdom)

Received this camera as a birthday gift and it's excellent. I am an amateur who just likes taking photos but this camera has made me want to go further. The zoom facility has exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend this camera for anyone who wants to take the next step. Reasonably easy to use and gives great results. Also I like the fact that it has a memory card which enables easy download of pictures without having to use separate software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality

With GPS 15 August 2020 by brianjackie1966 (United Kingdom)

Camera only purchased a couple of weeks ago so can only assume that it will prove to be reliable in the future. However it appears to be very well constructed and have the ability to produce pictures of a very high quality as proven by the quality of pictures taken across the full zoom range taken to date. I am very pleased with this purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

With GPS 11 August 2020 by Nidds67 (United Kingdom)

I've had 5his camera for a couple of months now and couldn't be happier with it ,great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

With GPS 05 August 2020 by Meg5 (United Kingdom)

The HX-400V was to replace my favourite camera that broke, I am so pleased that I bought this one as it exceeds all my expectations and more. There are so many options in the menu and the best thing about that is that they are so easy to access on screen. I'm still learning what it can do and I'm having fun with it, the resulting photos are truly excellent quality, and a shot of the moon I took last night is the best of any camera I've owned and I own quite a few. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone not wanting the hassle of lens changing, this superb lens does it all with its 50x zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A camera that makes you look good!

With GPS 01 August 2020 by Retiredfireman (United Kingdom)

Its my second Sony cybershot and was my first choice of a replacement camera,. Value for money, ease of use, the results, reliability are all reasons why. I like taking pictures and don't pretend to be a professional photographer but this camera gives you the edge and great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bridge Camera - Excellent Overall Use

With GPS 31 July 2020 by MacroLens (United Kingdom)

Good general all round camera. Compact, light, easily managed, no lens changes, controls within easy reach. Easy to carry. Versatile. Excellent macro lens and wide zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 31 July 2020 by Maylin (United Kingdom)

Unable to transfer photos at the moment picture of camera taken with ipad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera easy to use, produces great pictures

With GPS 14 July 2020 by rjs224 (United Kingdom)

Great camera I had the previous model so wanted to upgrade. Only slight issue, connecting to Wi-Fi and my iPhone the instructions are not easy to follow. As yet haven't manged to complete the setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning photo

With GPS 11 July 2020 by Sparkie1988 (United Kingdom)

Wow what a amazing zoom well done Sony one happy customer. It’s overall photos are awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Bridge camera

With GPS 09 July 2020 by Aidie (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for a couple of weeks, very impressed with the lens quality. great for Macro work and the zoom is exceptional. Image resolution is good 350PPI

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As good as a DSLR camera.

With GPS 07 July 2020 by Tractorboy49 (United Kingdom)

Bought the camera two weeks ago and am amazed and a little baffled by all of the features. Could have done with a better manual as the one supplied is very basic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Undecided

With GPS 06 July 2020 by Non at all (United Kingdom)

I wish there where user tips , like how to take close ups better instructions on using zoom lens. Other wise brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good budget camera

With GPS 05 July 2020 by Bluntie (United Kingdom)

Not a lot to say really. It does what it says on the tin and the pics are fine for family snaps.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great zoom lens

With GPS 03 July 2020 by Binns (United Kingdom)

Has everything i need in a camera.Great quality pictures and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD CAMERA

With GPS 19 June 2020 by BRIAN 38 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as a replacement for one that had ceased to function. It covered all my requirements, plus a number of new advanced features. Some of the associated software available may be of some use, however, the Play Movies Home program will not install or work on my computer, even though it has Win.10Pro 64 bit system. The lens cap could do with a lanyard attached so that it does not get dropped, I found this very helpful on my old camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0