RRP

HKD4,290.00

39

4.1 based on 39 customer reviews

15
17
4
1
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bang for the buck!

DSC-HX99 17 November 2018 by Gjsmith (USA)

Just started playing around but my plans to shoot Rome and Venice without my FX DSLR and all my gear is getting easier to imagine. Still need to do some long exposure testing but I'm currently getting much more comfortable with the idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

近攝有改進空間

DSC-HX99 23 April 2019 by Wongwongwong ()

近攝細小的花朵,或一束細小的花朵,十分困難對焦,有些時候甚至不能對焦。遠攝較細小的花朵有些時候也有這問題。對紅色一類花卉處理得很好,花朵的輪廓還清晰可見。相機的設計令單右手拿機攝影有些難度,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

39 Customer Reviews

0

光圈、對焦

DSC-HX99 24 June 2019 by Gilbert88 ()

低光環境下影相不理想,要光線充足才可影出色的照片。 影相只提供AF-S單次自動對焦模式,控制彈性不大。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Difficult to understand how to work

DSC-HX99 22 June 2019 by No to Sony (United Kingdom)

Far to difficulty to understand all the functions Also the money back incentive that is on at moment so difficult to get the money back

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Everything fine

DSC-HX99 06 June 2019 by Earld (United Kingdom)

So far all aspects of camera are working fine. Only problem is when turning camera off there is a significant lag so unsure whether camera is shutting down or not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sd card shipped doesn't fit into the camera.

DSCHX99/B 31 May 2019 by inspired (USA)

Haven't used the camera yet. The 32 SD shipped with the camera was not a micro that can be used in the camera.

0

1

0

功能不錯。

DSC-HX99 29 May 2019 by 貓貓2019 ()

功能不錯,價錢合理,容易使用,重量適合,若有朋友需要,會推薦購買,但因機身較小,所以要好好保護,小心使用,有朋友因小意外,令部機損毀。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very small compact but great zoom

DSC-HX99 28 May 2019 by Fazered (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera. Auto focus is good and loads of features. For its size it performs really well. Sharp images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

有待改善

DSC-HX99 28 May 2019 by yckyck ()

連環快拍功能比舊款HX90V差,吾改好過改。 新軟件 Imaging Edge Mobile 極之差,非常難與手機連接,要嘗試多次才能夠成功連接,比起之前的 Play Mmemories Mobile 能夠立即連接,可說每下愈況,吾改好過改。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features for A Photography Beginner

DSC-HX99 26 May 2019 by lynddyloo (United Kingdom)

Haven’t used the camera much so can’t review all the features. However, what I have used is great. I love the way the automatic setting adjusts to a landscape, portrait, macro etc picture. The zoom is fantastic, although the picture isn’t as clear at full zoom (I expected this). I am hoping to take some great shots on holiday in a few weeks time. I am one of these photographers that finds it very difficult to get to grips with manual settings so my DSLR is rarely off automatic. This Sony also has the benefit of producing good pictures and still fitting in my handbag unlike my DSLR.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super zoom super compact

DSC-HX99 26 May 2019 by ExWeddingPhotographer (United Kingdom)

I have been waiting for a truly pocket sized all round camera for travel pictures and i have no regrets buying this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

DSC-HX99 22 May 2019 by Fred53 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago. Having owned Sony cameras for a number of years was sure it would be a good choice. I wanted a camera with bridge like capabilities but small enough to put in a jacket pocket. Having tried the camera initial results are excellent. The small size is taking some getting used to but the pictures I have taken and video footage is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great small camera that fits easily in my handbag

DSC-HX99 12 May 2019 by Sueandwhimsy (United Kingdom)

Bought it 3 months ago on holiday when my previous camera broke

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to Use, So Portable and Professional Results

DSC-HX99 08 May 2019 by Rob Norfolk (United Kingdom)

The HX99 camera is such a powerful camera, yet so small that can fit easily into a pocket or in my wife's case easily lost in her handbag. I'm not a professional photographer, just casual snaps with the children, but the pictures we go from the camera at our recent wedding was superb. Fantastic action shot of the confetti, and even with it being zoomed in you could make out each piece of confetti. Amazing, the pictures from the first dance, where it was dark but with some bright lights in the back ground was amazing. Normally blacks become grey and fuzzy in previous cameras or phones we use. But this camera's low light sensors are fantastic. Although the camera has lots of function, we only use it a decent point and shoot and have to say we are very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Bundle

DSC-HX99 27 April 2019 by Caro2 (United Kingdom)

Happy to have a neat camera with excellent features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

近攝有改進空間

DSC-HX99 23 April 2019 by Wongwongwong ()

近攝細小的花朵,或一束細小的花朵,十分困難對焦,有些時候甚至不能對焦。遠攝較細小的花朵有些時候也有這問題。對紅色一類花卉處理得很好,花朵的輪廓還清晰可見。相機的設計令單右手拿機攝影有些難度,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

小巧方便功能隹

DSC-HX99 23 April 2019 by hilton k ()

過去用DSC-WX300了好幾年,遺失及電池位壞過, 先後再買過两部,這巳是第4部, 合隨時影及旅行,很喜歡.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tiny powerful camera!

DSC-HX99/BC E32 21 April 2019 by phytanb (Singapore)

My HX99 is able with its powerful zoom to capture shots which are beyond my RX100M3. The two cameras make an ideal travel pair for me, the HX99 with its zoom and the RX100M3 with its superior low light performance. Their Zeiss Vario-Sonnar lenses gIve superb picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera but hard to share photos

DSC-HX99 11 April 2019 by Whereisthegeotag (United Kingdom)

The Sony HX99 is a really great camera but it is really hard to share photos if you don't have access to your desktop. We bought this camera to take photos travelling around the US, but the process to get a photo back to even your iPhone is so messy and time consuming. And the lack of (easy) geotagging is a big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No More Missed Images

DSC-HX99 10 April 2019 by ChrisB15 (United Kingdom)

I was into the camera as soon as it arrived. Luckily I had a MicroSD card to hand as the camera comes without storage media (the norm these days!). Loved the handling, holding steady is easy but the back-up of 'Steady Shot' is reassuring. The quality of the tiny viewfinder is amazing, as is the range of the zoom. I shoot in Raw so processing is my forte. Noise might be a problem but I am preparing to research into that. Only problem is acquiring a constructive approach to macro. How close and at what focal length do I switch from the 'Aperture-Priority' setting to the Scene setting of Macro. I have downloaded the manual for some intensive research of this and to see if there are many benefits of using the DMF focus setting. Now I don't have to remember where a good image was if I haven't got my Sony DSLR with me & go back later (often forgetting!). The HX99 slips out of my pocket and I can immediately capture the scene I want at high quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

旅行遠攝,輕便

DSC-HX99 31 March 2019 by Man640429 ()

我購買這部相機是為了4月去日本觀賞櫻花,不用帶長鏡頭,輕巧方便,遠攝力足夠。未去之前在港測試了一下,十分滿意。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-HX99 23 March 2019 by Gilly68 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for two weeks, and I love it, small enough to fit in your pocket, but it packs a punch, the zoom is fantastic, lots of other features, very easy to download., and great clear pictures. Against is very small controls. Would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket size power pack

DSC-HX99 16 March 2019 by Scrumpy77 (United Kingdom)

I'm a novice camera man but what a dynamic bundle this camera is. Amazing quality pictures even at the ridiculous 30x zoom. Best camera I've ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great budget 4k camera

DSC-HX99 09 March 2019 by Jeffrey Productions (USA)

Been using this camera for about 4 months. And it has held up surprisingly well. I put it through rain and extremely cold conditions and it is fine though I do not recommend this since it is not water proof. I used a Sony handy-cam CX-405 for about a year and when I upgraded in December I noticed a large difference. I use the camera just for its video and it is great, the 4k is clear and has great color. The camera is small so it has a smaller censor so it is not great in low light anything under 400 ISO and the image is really clear. Very good mic for a point and shoot and fairly quick zoom during video, but the movement of the lense does come across on the cameras mic but unlike the handy-cam there is no noise coming from the camera that gets picked up on the mic. The only thing I would like to be added is a night shot mode, like the one on the FDR-AX33. Over all great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Zoom

DSC-HX99/BC E32 17 February 2019 by Sunny Side Up (Singapore)

I was impressed by the amazing zoom and the wide angle which proved to be very useful for travel photography. Being an existing owner of the RX100, I was happy that both use the same battery and therefore gave my great flexibility in interchanging the batteries for both cameras. No need to fumble with different battery types. The 4K video recording was a plus but I believe lacked stabilisation and the outcome was a video that could not compare with my Hero 7. Also, the pixelation was pronounced even for daytime and pales very much in night time photography when compared with my Rx100. Hence I used this HX99 mainly for day photography where lighting conditions are good Overall, a great camera for the price point and the features that came with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply love it!

DSC-HX99/BC E32 15 February 2019 by wlj7449 (Malaysia)

This is my first camera. And I haven’t use it to its full potential. Still learning. By the way, the menu is easy to use for a beginner like me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Point & Shoot with great features

DSC-HX99/BC E32 15 February 2019 by CostaRoy007 (Singapore)

This Sony-HX99 point and shoot camera I believe is one of the best camera I have had from many of my series of camera collection.I bought this camera because it is light,handy and yet small enough for me to carry around and put it in my pant pocket or bag.The best part of this camera is that the features Sony packs into this camera and the quality of the photos are almost similar to that of a high end dslr or semi pro camera.Since I bought this camera I have been using it for almost practically every shots I took in closed-up,landscape,wedding,night shots,fast action photographs,etc and the pictures turned out to be nice and vivid.I have also owned two other sony cameras which is the A65 and A6000.My last dream is to own the sony full frame compact camera which is the RX1Rm2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

基仔細細功能多多

DSC-HX99 21 January 2019 by Mmmmk ()

試過都幾好用 机仔細細功能多多 ................................幾好

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

一般

DSC-HX99 13 January 2019  ()

一般般,天色晴朗仲有可為,否則…… 我差不多同時也購買了RX10 M4覺得很滿意,但HX99就稍覺失色!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

日常出門旅遊方便使用

DSC-HX99 07 January 2019 by Walkerzx ()

主要因30倍變焦與輕便而買,若要追求畫質我有A7M3,主要有時出下門或者旅遊時行李爆棚擺唔落咁HX99就好方便

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

垃圾, 遠距離攝影震過貓王!

DSC-HX99 02 January 2019 by MMTT ()

垃圾, 遠距離攝影震過貓王, 用埋腳架都係咁, 我明白細機又咁輕冇得要求咁多, 仲有個focus慢到想死, 成日out focus

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

功能豐富

DSC-HX99 26 December 2018 by chi yung ()

很實用,能應付不同的攝影環境,對焦速度也不錯,只在對焦遠方,才有對焦失誤的情況;方便攜帶就更不用說了。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能出色:)

DSC-HX99 24 December 2018 by iriszenok ()

這部相機,一出即買,然後帶去旅行用,愛不釋手:)又輕又易調教:)相片色調不會太浮誇:) 全靠這部「的式」相機,才可以在遠遠都清晰影到富士山:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

功能非常出色

DSC-HX99 22 December 2018  ()

我特意購買去旅遊用,真的很方便及很好用,已推薦給朋友䝼買!希望sony能盡快推出強大遠攝力的相機吧!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能出色, 稍嫌不足

DSC-HX99 21 December 2018  ()

我買了此產品, 隨即往香港公園, 新加坡GARDEN BY THE BAY, 澳門拍攝, ZOOM的時候速度尚可(太快則找不到焦點), 缺點是最近距離超過2米, 假如能短一點, 就更佳了.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Workhorse

DSC-HX99 12 December 2018 by MocaPalm (USA)

I purchased this three weeks ago for a trip to Peru, also carried my Sony A6000 along. The 4K videos were crisp and selfie mode is perfect if you're into that sorta thing. Viewfinder was fine once we figure it out but touchscreen was not great for shooting. (I may need to read up on the touch functions more) Zoom was nice but a small tripod is helpful to keep steady. Menu system is complicated so familiarize yourself with it before a big trip. WiFi worked fine for transferring photos. Shot in JPEG and Raw.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

HX 99 Compact

DSC-HX99/BC E32 09 December 2018 by Pk48 (Singapore)

Lightweight, handy and easy to use. Excellent for entry level/beginners.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

So small

DSC-HX99 28 November 2018 by Jyunes (USA)

I'm happy with the cam. The thing is extremely easy to take with you. The problem is that the stabilization is very lacking. You can get blurry photos even at half zoom. Let alone full 720mm. 3/4 times the photo won't be usable. They should try to fix this. The zoom is the main selling point and you can't use it that much. Also the touchscreen is almost useless. You can't even use it to input a password!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Interesting update of the HX90.

DSC-HX99 27 November 2018  (USA)

Good: RAW finally. I would assume it shots photos and HD video as well as the HX90. Bad: HDMI jack still in an unusable location. 4K only 5 minutes.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Travel Camera

DSC-HX99/BC E32 26 November 2018 by Wowsee (Singapore)

It is a handy travel camera, easy to carry about and use. Take good shots for it's size too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Bang for the buck!

DSC-HX99 17 November 2018 by Gjsmith (USA)

Just started playing around but my plans to shoot Rome and Venice without my FX DSLR and all my gear is getting easier to imagine. Still need to do some long exposure testing but I'm currently getting much more comfortable with the idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0