Starting at

RRP

HKD5,290.00

74

4.0 based on 74 customer reviews

27
25
17
3
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

New Golden Age Of Miniaturization

Body Only 15 April 2019  (USA)

Two years ago, I put a complete iPhone video production package into a single shoulder bag. This week, I eliminated the shoulder bag, creating an even better 4K shooting package that is virtually weightless. We are indeed in a new golden age of miniaturization. I have been on a mission to find the lightest gear package available because of back problems acquired from lugging around gigantic RCA TK-76 and early Sony Betacam cameras in the 1970s and 80s. Though production gear has been getting steadily lighter over time, it was 2019 that it hit a new tipping point. It all starts with Sony’s new RX0 II ($699), tiny video/still camera weighing about four ounces. It captures stunning images, even in low light, with a one-inch sensor and low-distortion Zeiss Tessar T f/4 lens with an 84-degree angle of view and 2x zoom. This camera features internal 4K video recording, a stereo microphone jack, excellent image stabilization, serious slo-mo capability, a 7.9-inch minimum focus distance and a 180-degree tilt-able 1.5-inch LCD screen. This camera is so tiny it screams “Wow!” The size is a remarkable 2.3 x 1.6 x 1.4-inches. It fits in any bag and is virtually weightless. It records to a microSD card and has an ISO range of 80 to 12,800. On top of this, it is shockproof and crushproof with a duralumin body designed to be dropped from 6.5 feet. The camera has an IP68 rating, making it waterproof in fresh and saltwater without a housing up to 33-feet in depth. There's no need to safeguard it against rainwater and it also shoots comfortably in desert settings with sand and dust. A useful optional accessory is the Sony VCT-SGR1 Shooting Grip, which has integrated controls to allow users to trip the shutter release and operate the record button and the camera's zoom from the grip itself. The shooting grip can also be converted for use as a tabletop tripod. Shooting at frame rates of up to 960fps/1000fps captures split-second 4K action. The camera's new interval recording feature enables continuous shooting with a set interval between one and 60 seconds. The anti-distortion shutter is capable of shutter speeds of up to 1/32,000 sec. and is designed to minimize the rolling shutter phenomenon, which can distort images of fast-moving objects. With the Picture Profiles feature and S-Log, users can set the overall tone of video from the camera body, adjusting parameters that affect the final look of the video Sony also makes an optional Camera Control Box (CCB-WD1) that can simultaneously control multiple cameras, monitoring and changing settings remotely from a connected PC. This provides a stable connection to the cameras to facilitate accurate multi-camera synchronization, and it allows immediate file transfer from the cameras for easier file management. A nice accessory for pro users is the SmallRig 2106 camera cage for the Sony RX0/RX0-II. It provides endless accessory mounting options (microphones, lights etc.) while maintaining access to the camera's controls. The camera just slides into it for a perfect fit. A 37mm thread is built into the front of the cage for mounting a filter or compatible lens. One cold shoe, multiple ¼”-20 and 3/8"-16 threads, and one integrated ARRI anti-twist thread are provided for attaching accessories. The bottom of the 2106 Cage takes the form of an Arca-Swiss style plate, enabling users to quickly mount the camera on a compatible tripod head. This cage is constructed from lightweight, sturdy aluminum and includes a 1/4"-20 camera screw and an Allen wrench. It weighs 3.5 ounces. While on the subject of miniaturization, RØDE’s new Wireless Go, first shown at the recent NAB, is the perfect addition for this new compact kit. The Wireless GO is the world’s smallest wireless microphone system. The transmitter works as both a clip-on mic or as a tiny beltpack for a lav, sending broadcast-grade audio via 2.4GHz digital transmission to the ultra-compact on-camera receiver. It is priced at $199. The miniaturization of production video has made great strides to the point that any smaller would be difficult for humans to use. It has taken almost 45 years to get here, but for the one-person journalist, documentation or freelancer, it is a new era of convenience and ease of use. Super tools are now available, it only takes the skills to use them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery drains when not in use

Body Only 11 July 2019 by tc888tc (Singapore)

What a great disappointment from my brand new RX0II. I charged the battery fully in preparation for a weekend event and left it in a drawer. After three days, the camera won't turn on due to a flat battery!

5

0

74 Customer Reviews

0

I love this camera!!!!

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 20 July 2020 by OZIS62 (USA)

Maybe not intended but this camera opens a new world for nature photography!!!. It is rugged, waterproof and can be remote controlled. Time lapse option is also useful leaving the camera to take pictures for hours. I love this thing!!!! (just please extend wireless remote control range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

小巧玲瓏

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 19 July 2020 by Lichiming ()

方便携帶,引起注意,可以作全天候拍攝, 套裝另外有一後備電池,延長使用時間,遙控三腳方便拍攝, 反mon設計帶來更大方便

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Little Gem but Not Perfect!

Body Only 12 July 2020 by James Tan (Singapore)

RX0 ii more or less nail it as a casual compact camera for still photo taking, with the tiny but tough built, and great image quality with its 1 inch sensor. if you're interested in using it as video/sport camera, you might look at other options in the market. I do own Sony full frame a7iii for more formal events/activities, and use RX100 MK V and RX0 for daily activities in the last few years. RX0 ii addressed some issues I have on my original RX0 1. minimum focus distance is shorten from 50cm to 20cm, where I could take indoor photos more comfortably 2. Eye-AF gives me more confidence in still photos taking as I don't have to rely on the tiny LCD screen to verify the focusing every time 3. the flip screen ease my photo composition at extreme low/high angles 4. the built in timelapse feature extends the usability without external equipment! 5. the electronic video stabilizer does help but not the best among the competitors 6. it does record 4K 30p internally now! However, RX0 ii still has same shortcomings as its original brother 1. the longest shutter speed still capped at 1/4 sec, I still no idea why it cannot be used longer... 2. there is no AF-C in still/video taking 3. constant F4 aperture, hope it could be F2.8 or larger 4. the tiny battery last for around 200+ photos at most, spare 2 to 3 more batteries if wanna use it for whole day shooting I'm satisfied the RX0 ii's portability and its image quality, it shines as a still camera but an acceptable video camera.

0

0

0

Understandably Underrated Camera

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 10 June 2020 by jon2468 (USA)

It's a great little camera to have for vlogging and documentation. The quality is on par with some larger cameras and the audio is pretty good for an internal microphone. There are just a few aspects where I feel Sony is out of date. Firstly, the menu system is a bit much for a camera of this size. I do understand why it's there, but I also believe that a lot of the available options go unused. A simpler touch menu system would be a better choice if possible. Secondly, with other cameras supporting USB-C I don't understand why this camera does not. The majority of my equipment now uses this standard so I find it inconvenient to have to carry around a micro USB cable only for this camera. Lastly is the app. I don't use it. It's buggy and does a terrible job of transferring data. I've run tests and a 10sec clip would take me upwards of a minute to transfer. Instead, I just transfer media the traditional way with my SD card. I really enjoy this camera for the most part. I find it to be really handy in tight situations. But I think there were a lot of missed opportunities here. A few minor tweaks could make this camera 10x better.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

高畫質小型防水機

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 08 June 2020 by Lopson ()

我認識的小型防水相機中,畫質最高的一部。 缺點是無得zoom,無專用拍片按掣,拍片和拍硬照要轉換模式,比較麻煩。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

the best camera i have!

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 22 May 2020 by twotep (Malaysia)

i have been using it since march 2019 with my amateur video editing skill and i have been crushing my video assignments with this camera! can't wait for a software update or model update like rx0m3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

輕巧但功能有限制

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 13 May 2020 by Gnimk ()

我約一個月前購入產品, 每周使用最少一次拍攝, 是輕巧的可隨身攜帶, 但電量不足支持太長的拍攝, 螢幕亦比想像太少, 令操控上有點困難

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

袋裝小巧相機

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 28 March 2020 by Joe Lam ()

RX0m2的反mon比第一代進步、對喜歡自拍及blogger,取景拍片都容易。希望官方可提供-些副鏡,例如魚眼丶廣角及zoom鏡 模組。可增加玩味性。小弟時常把它放在 恤衫袋出外影花及城市景

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

影相拍片很好, 唯一缺點是不名廣角

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 24 March 2020 by Ethan伊森 ()

日常的拍攝都能很好處理, 重量只是比Iphone 7 重一點點, 帶出街/ 給友人帶著都不是問題:D 隨機買了腳架, 用起來很爽, 快速影相/ 拍片的轉換. 反Mon 更方便拍vlog, 不過不夠廣角, 如果同同行友人一同入鏡就會感到有點迫

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

表現不錯,仍有很大進步空間,請拍攝時加入AFC, 加強拍攝能力!

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 09 March 2020 by timddb ()

表現不錯,仍有很大進步空間,請加入AFC 加強拍攝能力,待改善再推薦給朋友 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It REALLY IS premium

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 29 February 2020  (United Kingdom)

Compared to similarly tiny devices, this is a fully capable, real, high quality camera, with great still pictures as well! No compromise in quality. I am so happy, that I realized, it exist! Great travel companion, virtually no extra space and weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

For the price... Too many drawbacks

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 15 February 2020 by Pablo_prz (USA)

Basicaly no IS (digital is utter... let's sey it doesn't count) and no tracking AF is not a problem, as I shoot it rigged somehow. Slow lens... I will live with that. After all it is tiny. Hard to navigate? I will just set it up and will not change. But the sensor? Really? That is supposed to be the key selling point. It was supposed to be type 1". Instead it uses 15.3Mpx out of 20Mpx which is 75%. It achieves 24mm eqivalent at 7.7-7.9mm instead of 8.8-9mm. Its crop is not x2.7 like it should be in 1", but x3.1 istead. With f/4 lens it is simply dark. Low light performance is not satisfying. It was supposed to smash actioncams in that regard. In fact the difference is barely noticeable. It has a form of actioncam but lacks its key features like wide FoV and proper IS. You could easily make it a bit bigger, avoid comparison to Gopro, use the whole sensor, and faster lens with some regulation of f-stops, tracking AF and IS, to make it proper camera for videographer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

4

0

The BEST addition to my Camera Bag in 2019!

Body Only 11 February 2020 by Rising Sun Photog (USA)

I bought this little camera before a trip to Sicily last September. I tested it out around Aspen before I went shooting timelapses and wide-angle photos of Maroon Bells. It was the perfect addition for Italy. I used it underwater while snorkeling around Favignana and as my behind the scenes camera when I was shooting sunrise and sunsets around the islands. This little camera also served me well on my 30 Days of Dawn photo challenge. I had it setup shooting timelapse images of me shooting sunrise from a variety of locations. On a recent trip to Japan it died halfway through week one. It's in the shop now and I hope it was an anomoly. I miss it in my reptoire.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

High Frame Rate Video Recording

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 03 February 2020 by Kwan2on ()

That is great camera for high frame rate video recording with affordable price. And it can sync multi camera with view angle for video recording too. But, the screen is really small :-(

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A compact but powerful device that is easy to use

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 14 January 2020 by Kevinkan_hk ()

I mainly bought & used this for videographing my cooking process to share on social media. It is water resistant so it just perfectly suits the purpose. The handle that came with the package just made things easier. I have been using sony cameras so have no problem for the already familiar operations and logics. The motion capturing and output are amazing. You can easily tell when you look at the clips, you edit it or seeing the edited clips. My wife also used this outdoor and it restaurant, for both photos and videos. The outputs look good too. The only thing is the relatively small buttons that takes a little time to get used to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Model look sleek and in total black

Body Only 11 January 2020 by Sorimachi (Singapore)

Happy I bought because of its feature and easy to bring along

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

街頭抓拍小良伴

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 22 November 2019 by geoffrey916 ()

我三星期前購買了此產品,隨後帶著此小巧、堅固、高質素相機到澳洲遊玩兩星期多,其間拍了大量的相片和視頻。整體而言我非常滿意此產品的設計、功能、和畫質。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

屏幕顯示及,動/靜拍攝的切換

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 13 November 2019 by Kit Tung Au ()

屏幕顯示的資訊的字太細,要很花眼力去看。動態/靜態拍攝要在"<"鍵切換,而不能與其他機種的一鍵切換比較不方便

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Compact form factor, however app is not easy to us

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 04 November 2019 by Spiralcross ()

Camera seems to get warm rather quickly, and became hot after swiftly. IOS app on phone doesn’t seem to get connected easily. Where connection between Transfer of Photographs and Remote camera control seems not easily consistent and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

小巧精致好用。

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 03 November 2019 by ho cheungkin ()

我购买该产品,觉得很好用。唯一觉得稍为不足的是显示的字偏小些,如年纪大些真是会看得吃力。如能提供中文使用说明和使用技巧就好了。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

功能集於一身 可惜物無所用

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 22 October 2019 by KJ417 ()

我使用這機都是旅行,雖然這機有很多功能,可是當你想手動設定想影張靚相時,問題就出現,由於功能過多,又沒有touchscreen 在操作上十分困難,因此到最後都係用回全auto

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

體積細少,畫質也很好,但功能不及其他品牌。

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 20 October 2019 by Andy8348 ()

可以隨身帶,任何地點,場景都可拍攝。防震還有待改善,菜單選項麻煩,影片要選對焦也不用易。不算專業級設備,但又不是傻瓜級易用,定位其怪。如只要求按開關拍攝,每個品牌都超級易用,不用花這個價錢。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

外體出眾

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 15 October 2019  ()

防水防撞是我買這相機的原因.但用後覺得螢幕太細,功能選項太難看得清楚.按鈕太細,如果改為輕觸式螢幕,會方便快捷很多.電池容量太少,很快冇電.如果改為type c插頭會更好.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Memory card door

Body Only 19 September 2019 by RCarnell (USA)

The waterproof cover for the memory card has already fallen off. I can see this will be a pain to replace. Why did Sony make this a removable piece! The memory card should be covered with a solid door that opens and closes....like the battery door!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

8

3

0

Nice but expensive camera

Body Only 16 September 2019 by slong (Singapore)

Bought the product because of the waterproof feature in a small form factor and 1 inch sensor.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

對焦

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 15 September 2019 by Tiger25 ()

全機最大問題對焦沒有AFC,這對拍攝影像很重要,希望下次系統update能改進,而且選單太多和複雜,希望也能改善.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

New redesign

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 06 September 2019 by Tg4519 (USA)

This would be the first smallest camera with a full frame sensor and full frame exmor R sensor and with an aperture at 1.2 and with continuous autofocus and a solid study shot for videos and photos and face defection all in a small and tiny compact design.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

22

0

只有便攜性可欣賞

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 18 August 2019 by Fact ()

除了便攜可性值得欣賞,其他各方面都不理想。功能按鍵設計太不理想,拍照像數太差,對焦會迷焦,最大缺點是沒有防震功能及自動對焦。防震無論拍照或者是錄影,太差勁了,比起G牌相差一大截。錄影時的對焦簡值就時不堪入目,真的想把它掉到地上。配件上也不理想,10米以下的防水殼價格還貴過機身。本身機身的價格及功能規格各方面已經不值,還搞那麽貴的配件,不推薦購買。希望下一代可以改善防震及自動對焦功能,加強各方面規格。

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Amazing pro level camera packed into small form

Body Only 12 August 2019 by Jrouyer (USA)

Sony is genius for scaling big features into smaller and smaller form factors- they must have a shrink ray, which I have no doubt is also small and compact. The RX0 II is a full featured and complex camera ideal for quick multicam shoots complete with 4k, raw, and HDR. Get to know this camera- it is simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

一個字 -- 細 --

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 06 August 2019 by AndersonT ()

去旅行超方便,唔使帶咁多0野喺身.夜晚用電話打燈唔使煩. 當然用嚟聞相就難D. Overall 對我嚟講都夠用

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

細小方便

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 03 August 2019 by KevinLeung ()

曾經嘗試使用普通相機拍片,但可能部機始終較大,所以好易引人注目。而RX0 II因體積細小,拍片亦不怕尷尬。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

出色

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 25 July 2019 by yiu_nam ()

方便,好收藏; 堅硬,值得推介; 顯示屏自拍方便; 可惜接駁手柄的電線太麻煩及 應用介面太複雜,很多選擇,太麻煩。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great but no auto focus

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 21 July 2019 by Prashantcls (USA)

Hi I really liked the features and quality of the camera. Also I admire its robustness but when it comes to focusing capabilities it really sucks. It ruins all purpose of having the compact camera. It would be good if in next firmware update Sony provides auto focus which looks difficult but if Sony can provide infinite focus or everything focus then that would be a great change and may change of mind of the users

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

3

0

極難使用

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 13 July 2019 by KL chan ()

沒有cF ,怎會這樣? APPs 難用 易失焦,過相過片複雜,對於用MAC 的我,簡直被難到,用了不足一個月,決定半價放棄

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Battery drains when not in use

Body Only 11 July 2019 by tc888tc (Singapore)

What a great disappointment from my brand new RX0II. I charged the battery fully in preparation for a weekend event and left it in a drawer. After three days, the camera won't turn on due to a flat battery!

5

0

0

One defect Sony has on the writing

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 09 July 2019 by Sam31149 (USA)

I bought this a month ago the writing On the bottom of the camera could not be read as it is erased how ???

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

9

0

Best tiny camera I've seen!

Body Only 02 July 2019 by Zaved (Singapore)

Excellent compact camera with a lot of features I see in my larger cameras! Great to have all the time! Would gave been better with continuous auto focus and support for bluetooth trigger and external flashes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great features, high quality ,beautiful little cam

Body Only 02 July 2019 by antonto (USA)

great product, high latest technology . I had to buy the camera manual. and a case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Nice design!

Body Only 01 July 2019 by Dav Pan (Malaysia)

Taken videos for my product was fantastic but to take photo, I don't think is recommended because wide angle lenses will make my product have perspective error...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

細粒方便攜帶

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 24 June 2019 by sampson123 ()

出外旅行拍片 容易攜帶 而且仲可以用尿袋叉電 十分方便 畫面銳利清晰 唯獨是用耐咗機身有些發熱這方面 需要再加強

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

一切很好唯獨欠連續追焦功能

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 21 June 2019 by Dinyuen ()

很喜歡這產品,但如果可以加入光學放震及連續追焦更佳,可以多一點配置。if we can add the tele function will be good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

操作介面淺談

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 17 June 2019  ()

因部機設計,按鈕操作上頗難控制,要一段時間適應!電池亦是考慮因素!如果有機身防震就更好!整體上仍有改的空間

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

The menu is a headache and Overheat fast Battery s

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 12 June 2019 by Helenna (Hong Kong)

Totally have a little regret except flip mon I wanna say if this is aiming as an all round mini cam /action market...Battery life n Over heat problem is still a very bad problem of all of ur 4K recording I.e. Mobile as well. Like I wonder how fast does it turned off itself under the sun n beach day. Also...can it be easier to set the time lapse in just one button? also the menu is WAY TOOO complicated for a tiny camera like this when u cannot better not have fat fingers. Overall, I regret. Ur price only worth 3000. I am so reselling it after my holiday.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Super Powerful Tiny Cam!!

Body Only 05 June 2019 by Nabpro (Malaysia)

Bought in May, took it to Disneytown & Disneyland Shanghai. It worked beautifully

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

features good

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 31 May 2019  ()

I feel impress that using this camera over a month.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

功能出色,反應夠快,仲可以玩埋自拍

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 30 May 2019 by smallfat1224 ()

我五月頭就買左呢部相機,影相唔錯,像素唔錯,拍片唔錯,仲可以自拍,太方便 因為我配埋手抦,所以方便度更加高

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good

Body Only 28 May 2019 by OwenXXX (Singapore)

I use it to travel Turkey, all is good but no autofocus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

如果純以影像質素真係好正,但電池和未有後備充電配件就有點雞肋

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 26 May 2019 by alexwong1 ()

配件未完善,仍有改進空間,當要外接配件就會擔心下雨會否影響,未有後備充電器,我已經多買2個電池,但每次充電都要用部機去做,我是拍釣魚影片的,所以要HOLD機比較長時間

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great quality,

Body Only 25 May 2019 by PT1973 (Singapore)

This is a go-anywhere product that matches (arguably betters!) the picture quality of the larger RX100 range. I'm very happy to have purchased the RX0 II, my only (minor) criticism is that it would really benefit from having continuous auto-focus. I appreciate other reviews stating this isn't a GoPro competitor, however, since purchasing the RX0 II I haven't picked up the GoPro and have used the RX0 II in situations where I would ordinarily use the GoPro (GoPro 7).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

功能出色,不只是一部高畫質攝錄機,也是便攝相機

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 19 May 2019 by UncleJohn999 ()

此產品平均表現理想,唯獨是電池耐力不足,如果用外置電源供電拍攝,機身溫度很短時間提升,quite hot!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

極度方便,好玩

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 18 May 2019 by ShermanCYT ()

本身用開A7M3+24-70GM影相加拍片,有時影相又拍唔到片,現在有RX0M2拍片,可以兩件事一齊做都無問題啦。 當然亦有改善地方,例如對焦速度唔夠快,無AF-C,拍片又係無AF-C,改善以上問題就perfect啦

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Not as what I expected it to be

Body Only 16 May 2019 by derifick (Singapore)

I actually was expecting more from this camera. Coming from a GoPro user for many years. I found out that this camera: My opinion so please respect it. Your insights might be different from mine. 1.) The Interface is not easy to use at all 2.) If you need to switch from photo to video mode (vice versa) it will have to take you many clicks to switch. 3.) Confusing buttons. Not simple as expected. If you flip the screen that's it you are lost with the buttons 4.) The image quality is like a "filterish" It is like making your face washed out. 5.) A touch screen won't hurt actually and i missed that feature all of a sudden. 6.) It is not as WIDE as I thought it would be. which is disappointing 7.) I regret the price tag. Now that Osmo Action is out. I should have waited at least for a week! 8.) Not sure about money back but I am selling my 2 week old rx0II 9.) The build quality is nice but i doubt when you drop it, it will surely dent or paint chipping off the body. 10.) Conclusion: It is very expensive and I regret I bought it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

9

0

輕巧實用,品質估你唔到

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 12 May 2019 by Chan TM ()

旅行,随拍,Youtuber, 小品,㨾様佳能,但手托架用有線而不放水,有侍改善,其他ㄧ切也很好呀 very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The Best Action Cam bar none!

Body Only 10 May 2019 by TerryTurbo930 (USA)

I waited years before I re-entered the photography/videography field. I'm glad that I waited and this camera became available. The BIONZ X, like it's big brothers, is so versatile. Totally manual to completely Automatic and every place inbetween. The 4K is beautiful and the stills are just brilliant. The Action Camera still has it's reigning KING. Sell all your plastic uni-body black, silver, 3,4,5,6,7. They are obsolete. This little powerhouse is built tough. Picture quality, Zeiss perfect. I'm so glad I never bought any of the inferior so-called action cameras with 50/50 reviews. Who wants to gambel with this kind of camera? Not me! My everything camera, Thank You Sony. You've outdone yourselves again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

13

0

Excellent!

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 08 May 2019 by ktse (Hong Kong)

Overall it was excellent, except it is without continuous focus. Please, you must add the continuous focus when shooting video, otherwise, my videos are out of focus alot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

小巧, 精緻, 耐用

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 07 May 2019 by donald036 ()

一部耐用, 不需打理的高品質相機, 隨拍隨收. 不需保護,不用等待鏡頭伸出伸入.. 完全防水, 耐凍,帶手套亦不影響操作. 不過, 在影片及相片轉換有點麻煩, 而且Movie 沒有AFC 連續對焦也很不便.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for travel.

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 07 May 2019 by Nikko230829 (USA)

Over all features are great, This camera could be the perfect rugged pocket camera/action camera if it has an internal zoom lens , maybe a 24-35 mm lens or a 24-50 mm lens , where you can take portraits, snapshots and landscape where ever you go. Will also become perfect for making cinematic videos with different prime focal lengths which you can access by adding zoom buttons. A worry free travel ,where you can shoot anywhere without worrying about your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

穩定太差,畫質失望!

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 06 May 2019 by wkinyin ()

拍片穩定性太差,比起其他品牌異常遜色,畫質比手機只好一點點,顔色及白平衡更輸給我的手機iPhone X 。沒有追焦,螢幕太小,戶外自拍時僅看到321倒數。近年買Sony 產品最失望一次!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Small and nifty camera with good video outputs

Body Only 06 May 2019 by Oceantan (Singapore)

Easy to use. The tracking feature is good. No barrel distortion. Paired it with a good microphone and the whole video becomes even better. Very good 4K resolution for day light video. Some clippings occasionally and hence using it with ND filters would be good. For night or Low light video, would recommend to use lights.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

加強以下機能及配件

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 05 May 2019 by blueice ()

可否加強以下數點以提升產品可用性: 1)開放shutter speed去到30秒,因爲以現在的1/4秒不足夠影夜景及曝光! 2)出潛水箱 3)可否出獨立remote instead of phone control 4)加上touch screen 5) 加上快門先決

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Good Vlogging Camera for the Outdoor Adventurer

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 03 May 2019 by Kristen Sarah (USA)

I'd first like to mention that I received this camera from Sony as part of their ambassador program, but all thoughts are my own. I spend a lot of my time outside in nature all over the world. I live for adventurous activities and documenting these experiences in both photo and video form. I also like the option of packing light in certain situations (ie. Hiking for hours on end). Sometimes I'm in situations where having a large camera and rig prevents me from getting the shot especially when people are involved. Big cameras can be intimidating! This camera is great for being discreet and takes up very little room in my camera bag...or any bag (I can easily throw it into my purse or small backpack), even with the grip attached. I LOVE that it has a flip screen. Seriously, if this camera can have a flip screen, why can't the A7 series or A9? As a vlogger, flip screens are a HUGE plus. The fact that the camera is water and dust proof makes it a great travel buddy for every type of adventure. The fact that the RX0 II comes equipped with a mic jack, so you can attach an external mic is also very impressive. Again, why can this be done with this super small camera but not the RX100 series? Overall, I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a small but mighty all-purpose action camera to add to their tool kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

各方面功能都很出色

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 03 May 2019 by Wise ()

盡快更新!加入AFC 對焦功能!盡快更新!加入AFC 對焦功能盡快更新!加入AFC 對焦功能!盡快更新!加入AFC 對焦功能盡快更新!加入AFC 對焦功能

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

市場上唯一的機種

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 03 May 2019 by Beastbill ()

由第一代轉用二代,一個反Mon設計,改進最近20CM攝影距離,柔膚效果,內置4K錄影,960FPS慢鏡拍攝,加上用一吋感光元件,三防設計等等,令這部小巧而造功十分精緻的相機,成為市場上唯一的機種,暫時沒有對手制造出同類型產品,拍攝成像非常好,而且對焦很快(有人眼對焦),很滿意很開心使用的!如果下一代能增加B快門作長時間拍攝、三軸甚至五軸防震,那這部相機便會基本上是完美的產品。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

RXOII 改進地方

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 03 May 2019 by HelloYenni ()

1) 如果在MENU 選項可以設定到按左右便可跳到下一個FUNCTION, 不用每個FUNTION 完了才能跳到下一個會更加好. 2) 因要用手制. 插線位要開蓋. 另2個線位開了. 去到落雪地方或落雨. 入水就引致READ唔到張卡. 這方便要改進一下.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not Continuous Auto Focus

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 03 May 2019 by AlanL (USA)

It takes really good photos and video's but needs work. Gets confused with high contrast photos, like a bright sky behind the subject, but worst of all not continuous auto focus. If you start a video pointed at yourself and then point the camera towards something or someone else at a different distance, it or they are Out Of Focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Great features

Body Only 02 May 2019 by Lawrence66 (Singapore)

easy to use, waterproof, small and handly..........

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A tough camera pack with great features

Body Only 01 May 2019  (Singapore)

It was a great camera with lots of features such as its true skin colour correction function, creative & picture mode features and 4k recording. I can use the camera at any angle to shoot using the 180° swivel LCD screen from selfies and puddle reflection shot taken at extremely low angle.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great action and picture camera

Body Only 01 May 2019 by iXas (Singapore)

Love the new features and it’s ease to use. Super still photos and great battery life for videos. Only thing I can’t figure out is how to download the videos to my ipad. Photos are no issue, but videos in non 4K format is not ready by Apple photos app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Bought it for the coming holidays trip

Body Only 30 April 2019 by pchengws (Singapore)

I want to learn it fast and use it well during my coming holidays. First encounter is not able to buy spare battery (no stock), second is not easy to update firmware. Other than these two issues there is a focusing issue to get use to. Overall, I find it a good camera to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

掌心中的眼球

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 26 April 2019 by KendallC ()

購買了RX0II已有一段時間,在進行自拍的過程中,RX0II有別於其他運動相機,有可可反轉的顯示屏讓自拍更清楚,最大的進步在於反轉屏亦能在屏幕上按鍵控制﹐有別於RX100系列。RX100將來在螢幕上除了可加輕觸式螢幕外,亦可以在這方面想一想。由於RX0II 有堅固及防水的外殼,我的RX0II放任了我的兩歲女兒搶著要用,那怕她搶了跳入她的浴盤中。 在自動模式中自動ISO對光線不足較敏感,很多時會將ISO設定過大,做成相片微粒太多﹐所以當將片放在電腦大螢幕播放時,這些粗糙感就較突出,但在電話這些少螢幕使用時則不存在這問題。 手動模式操作方面,因要按多個鍵才能操作,故此要一段時間適應,那怕只是刪除一張相片也要花點時間理解一番。但只要設定好模式,就會用得暢順了。 拍片方面是RX0II的強項,防震功能使人滿意,喜愛拍片的朋友不可不買。 要批評的是與手機連接的速度未如理想,過片段時更會因此當機。未知與手機的穩定性有沒有關連。如果可以用藍牙過相及片段可能會快一些,亦可避免了使用WIFI時未能同時過相的問題。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great camera; missing continuous video autofocus

DSC-RX0M2 / DSC-RX0M2G 16 April 2019 by Action Jackson2 (USA)

This is a great camera in many respects. The image quality is fantastic for its size and the camera seems robust. Yet I'm also returning it, because it can't continuously autofocus during video. This key feature renders it much less usable than it would be otherwise. Apart from that, a physical stills/video toggle or button would be useful. Overall, the RX0 II feels like an "almost there" camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

10

1

0

New Golden Age Of Miniaturization

Body Only 15 April 2019  (USA)

Two years ago, I put a complete iPhone video production package into a single shoulder bag. This week, I eliminated the shoulder bag, creating an even better 4K shooting package that is virtually weightless. We are indeed in a new golden age of miniaturization. I have been on a mission to find the lightest gear package available because of back problems acquired from lugging around gigantic RCA TK-76 and early Sony Betacam cameras in the 1970s and 80s. Though production gear has been getting steadily lighter over time, it was 2019 that it hit a new tipping point. It all starts with Sony’s new RX0 II ($699), tiny video/still camera weighing about four ounces. It captures stunning images, even in low light, with a one-inch sensor and low-distortion Zeiss Tessar T f/4 lens with an 84-degree angle of view and 2x zoom. This camera features internal 4K video recording, a stereo microphone jack, excellent image stabilization, serious slo-mo capability, a 7.9-inch minimum focus distance and a 180-degree tilt-able 1.5-inch LCD screen. This camera is so tiny it screams “Wow!” The size is a remarkable 2.3 x 1.6 x 1.4-inches. It fits in any bag and is virtually weightless. It records to a microSD card and has an ISO range of 80 to 12,800. On top of this, it is shockproof and crushproof with a duralumin body designed to be dropped from 6.5 feet. The camera has an IP68 rating, making it waterproof in fresh and saltwater without a housing up to 33-feet in depth. There's no need to safeguard it against rainwater and it also shoots comfortably in desert settings with sand and dust. A useful optional accessory is the Sony VCT-SGR1 Shooting Grip, which has integrated controls to allow users to trip the shutter release and operate the record button and the camera's zoom from the grip itself. The shooting grip can also be converted for use as a tabletop tripod. Shooting at frame rates of up to 960fps/1000fps captures split-second 4K action. The camera's new interval recording feature enables continuous shooting with a set interval between one and 60 seconds. The anti-distortion shutter is capable of shutter speeds of up to 1/32,000 sec. and is designed to minimize the rolling shutter phenomenon, which can distort images of fast-moving objects. With the Picture Profiles feature and S-Log, users can set the overall tone of video from the camera body, adjusting parameters that affect the final look of the video Sony also makes an optional Camera Control Box (CCB-WD1) that can simultaneously control multiple cameras, monitoring and changing settings remotely from a connected PC. This provides a stable connection to the cameras to facilitate accurate multi-camera synchronization, and it allows immediate file transfer from the cameras for easier file management. A nice accessory for pro users is the SmallRig 2106 camera cage for the Sony RX0/RX0-II. It provides endless accessory mounting options (microphones, lights etc.) while maintaining access to the camera's controls. The camera just slides into it for a perfect fit. A 37mm thread is built into the front of the cage for mounting a filter or compatible lens. One cold shoe, multiple ¼”-20 and 3/8"-16 threads, and one integrated ARRI anti-twist thread are provided for attaching accessories. The bottom of the 2106 Cage takes the form of an Arca-Swiss style plate, enabling users to quickly mount the camera on a compatible tripod head. This cage is constructed from lightweight, sturdy aluminum and includes a 1/4"-20 camera screw and an Allen wrench. It weighs 3.5 ounces. While on the subject of miniaturization, RØDE’s new Wireless Go, first shown at the recent NAB, is the perfect addition for this new compact kit. The Wireless GO is the world’s smallest wireless microphone system. The transmitter works as both a clip-on mic or as a tiny beltpack for a lav, sending broadcast-grade audio via 2.4GHz digital transmission to the ultra-compact on-camera receiver. It is priced at $199. The miniaturization of production video has made great strides to the point that any smaller would be difficult for humans to use. It has taken almost 45 years to get here, but for the one-person journalist, documentation or freelancer, it is a new era of convenience and ease of use. Super tools are now available, it only takes the skills to use them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

0