8

3.3 based on 8 customer reviews

3
1
1
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Feature packed at an affordable price

XAV-AX3200/Q E 11 March 2022 by aceedburn (Malaysia)

Got this about 2 weeks ago. USB connectivity wasn’t working that well initially but after the 1.02 firmware update last week, everything works as it should. You get a great quality head unit with a 7” screen that works well with CarPlay and android auto and as an additional feature you get screen mirroring with the built in WebLink feature. You also get YouTube function with the WebLink app. As for sound quality, it sounds great on Bluetooth, but better with the CarPlay cable connected. Plays back hires flac files with 16bit 44.1khz encoding. Movie files play well too. And with the included remote, your backseat passengers can control the media files as and when they want. There’s really little to dislike about this player. It’s not perfect, but for the price it’s an absolute bargain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lousy Radio

XAVAX3200 16 July 2023 by JimHatesSony (USA)

This receiver will not hold its identification of the USB music on a flash drive. It works for a while then stops, saying it does not recognize the files. You have to do a soft reset then it recognizes it again. What's up with that? It also loses the connection to the phone all the time.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

8 Customer Reviews

0

Bad Product

XAVAX3200 06 February 2024  (USA)

This radio drained my battery to the point I had to replace the battery because of bad cells. My Chrysler Dealer told me the radio was drawing to much current, 0.989 mili amps (should be .12 or less). So something is wrong with it. I had it taken out and the factory radio put back in and there has been no problem with the battery drain since. I think it should be replaced with a new one and your company should investigate why this one is drawing so much current.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Lousy Radio

XAVAX3200 16 July 2023 by JimHatesSony (USA)

This receiver will not hold its identification of the USB music on a flash drive. It works for a while then stops, saying it does not recognize the files. You have to do a soft reset then it recognizes it again. What's up with that? It also loses the connection to the phone all the time.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Headunit Toyota Highlander

XAVAX3200 28 June 2023 by Trd tun (USA)

I purchased this for my dad and he loves it on his Highlander the sound quality is exceptional and it turned out great on the install . The headunit fit the openings very well with Crutchfield selling us the radio and parts

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features, but needs improvements

XAVAX3200 24 May 2023 by Bricemb96 (USA)

Sony has released only one update since the release of this model. With that update they didn’t address most of the issues or functions that needed improvement. Since then still nothing. SONY please improve the CarPlay and WebLink functions!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Very user friendly.

XAVAX3200 14 February 2023 by Migruiz (USA)

Lots of great features for the money. The power was noticed immediately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could be better

XAVAX3200 03 December 2022 by JD22 (USA)

Billed as having a non-glare screen. NOT! Glare is really really bad. Doesn't autoswitch to night mode for Google Maps. No brightness adjustment--screen washed out in daylight and too bright at night. Other than that, great radio with great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

6

0

Feature packed at an affordable price

XAV-AX3200/Q E 11 March 2022 by aceedburn (Malaysia)

Got this about 2 weeks ago. USB connectivity wasn’t working that well initially but after the 1.02 firmware update last week, everything works as it should. You get a great quality head unit with a 7” screen that works well with CarPlay and android auto and as an additional feature you get screen mirroring with the built in WebLink feature. You also get YouTube function with the WebLink app. As for sound quality, it sounds great on Bluetooth, but better with the CarPlay cable connected. Plays back hires flac files with 16bit 44.1khz encoding. Movie files play well too. And with the included remote, your backseat passengers can control the media files as and when they want. There’s really little to dislike about this player. It’s not perfect, but for the price it’s an absolute bargain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Easy to use. Easy to install. Great upgrade!

XAVAX3200 14 November 2021 by GBarker (USA)

Bought this over the weekend, 11/12/2021, and installed it. Easy to install even with the Toyota JBL sound. I did already had the TATO integration kit to use the factory amp. Sounds great and I really like the addition of Android Auto which was my main decision to upgrade the previous aftermarket head unit. The included connector for steering wheel controls works great and the provided online documentation made it easy to connect. You can map the control to functions that work well. The booklet provided with the unit is lacking in detailed instructions. I found the steering wheel wiring documents online as well as better instructions on how to program the buttons. There are also more detailed instructions on settings here - https://helpguide.sony.net/ev/xav-ax32/v1/en/contents/TP1000428676.html Cons - - All steering controls work when in a 'normal' mode like radio but don't work when in Android Auto, specifically the volume up. - I can't find a way to disable or turn off audio sources I don't use. I'd like to remove SXM, USB, and A/V from the main screen. All in all, it seems to be a great addition/upgrade to my old Toyota. It boots fast and connects to Andriod Auto via USB instantaneously.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

36

10