HIGH SPEED-FLASH

Product Reviews

RRP

HKD4,690.00

14

4.0 based on 14 customer reviews

3
8
3
0
0
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Flash - A Few Minor Quibbles

HVLF60RM 21 August 2018 by MNPNW (USA)

I have two of the HVL-F60RM flashes which I use in combination with a HVL-45RM. They work well; however take a bit longer to setup than the Canon radio units I used with that system. You need to make changes on the camera and flash for remote use and if you decide to use a different unit as the commander, it requires a re-pairing. The swivel head is quite useful, just a bit weak in holding the flash head position. TTL works quite well, better than third party units I've used (Godox). Switches and controls superior to third party units. Wish OEM's would start making LiOn units, perhaps using the same battery as the camera. Overall, a good OEM quality radio flash unit.

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Won't allow more than one master

HVL-F60RM 05 April 2019 by CGPhoto (USA)

Only one master is allowed to trigger slaves. If you are a wedding photographer and use two bodies you can't trigger a single slave with both bodies. You can do this with any other flash system on the market.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

14 Customer Reviews

0

Overheats after minimal use!

HVL-F60RM 04 August 2020 by johp (USA)

I have used this flash for awhile but recently it has been overheating with minimal use on my Sony A7RIV camera. At this price point I am disappointed.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Prolonged Pain Amidst The Beauty

HVL-F60RM 28 April 2020 by Sky Born Visual (USA)

‘WITHOUT THE HEAVY MAGMOD ATTACHMENTS this flash will FALL OFF YOUR SONY ALPHA 7,9 CAMERA! One day. And surprise you!’ Have been using two of these for years. I LOVED THEM WITH ALL MY HEART in the beginning. Was super impressed by the speed and quality when syncing at events and for real estate. Prom, portraits - used them both endlessly. Then one day one fell of the hot shoe mount. And then the other...is it the mount, me or the flash locking mech!? And the bitterness in my heart turned the sweetness into a distant memory. It took a few more bounces off the floor to make me spend on ‘off camera’ items - like the remote driver (which doesn’t fall off my Sony Alphas!) and a couple of MagMod grips to attach them to tripods. Yeah! What a pain when all you want is an on camera flash for bouncing light. And run and gun. But it saves them from their next tumble to the floor! as I said Bitter Sweet! But I can safely say I feel emotionally unstable when shooting a portrait and the LOCKING MECHANISM OBVIOUSLY DOESNT STAY LOCKED! Should rename this the Sony High Impact Flash

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

HVL-F60RM 16 February 2020 by JarJar (United Kingdom)

I have used Nikon flash units for the majority of my photography work (Weddings) When I moved over to Sony I was reluctant to purchase the rather expensive HVL-F60RM and opted for a cheaper non branded flash to work with my Sony’s A7iii and found them to be inconsistent and unreliable. I recently purchased the Sony flagship flash several weeks ago and find the unit to have a quality build (which it should be for £619) the light is consistence and the HSS works with the flash head in any position. The design of this flash is revolutionary with it’s rotating mount (the flash is in the same position in horizontal as it is in the vertical) The recycle time is excellent and with my line of work is more than adequate for my environment . The menu system is simple and easy to navigate unlike the menus system on my A7iii. I would have paid the asking price of £619 but if you look around I purchased the unit from Wilkinson camera shop based in the Uk for £449. Having been in the wedding g photography business for 12 years you get used to overpriced gear but as stated earlier in this basic review you get what you pay for and in my opinion this unit is excellent (

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

出色功能

HVL-F60RM 11 February 2020 by LChan ()

一月前我已很想買一部新閃光燈,此閃光燈很配合我的 Sony a7riv 相機作為四處外遊拍照需要之用

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good flash

HVL-F60RM//CE17 15 January 2020 by kimhuat (Singapore)

So far I am happy with the purchase and have started to use it

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

功能很出色

HVL-F60RM 01 May 2019 by Hong Kong man ()

我三星期前買了兩支HVL-F60RM,很高興Sony終於推出有內置無線功能的閃燈,比起光脈衝引閃可靠得多,也不需要帶一堆麻煩的無線引閃,可改善的地方例如不應取消LED燈瀘色片,附送的綠色瀘色罩太深色,不適合一般光管色溫.橙色瀘色罩也可以淺色一點,現在只適合非常黃的燈光,也沒有空間自行加瀘色片.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Won't allow more than one master

HVL-F60RM 05 April 2019 by CGPhoto (USA)

Only one master is allowed to trigger slaves. If you are a wedding photographer and use two bodies you can't trigger a single slave with both bodies. You can do this with any other flash system on the market.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

亮度很好

HVL-F60RM 09 January 2019 by Ivanbs ()

很好的產物,易用,亮度非常足夠,和sony相機配合得宜,物有所價,但物流時間長了些,訂貨和送貨之間相差一個月

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

色温準確

HVL-F60RM 09 January 2019 by 822andrew ()

色温穩定及準確!沒有最好有更好!34個字元太短27個字元太短20個字元太短13個字元太短6個字元太短

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

反應快速 , 測距準確

HVL-F60RM 30 December 2018 by gw12918 ()

我一個月前買了此閃光燈 , 使用後發覺閃光燈回電快速 , 測距準確 , 而且配合A7系列相機使用 , 可以說得上天衣無縫 !

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Flash - A Few Minor Quibbles

HVLF60RM 21 August 2018 by MNPNW (USA)

I have two of the HVL-F60RM flashes which I use in combination with a HVL-45RM. They work well; however take a bit longer to setup than the Canon radio units I used with that system. You need to make changes on the camera and flash for remote use and if you decide to use a different unit as the commander, it requires a re-pairing. The swivel head is quite useful, just a bit weak in holding the flash head position. TTL works quite well, better than third party units I've used (Godox). Switches and controls superior to third party units. Wish OEM's would start making LiOn units, perhaps using the same battery as the camera. Overall, a good OEM quality radio flash unit.

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

0

Quick Shift Bounce 有趣又有用

HVL-F60RM 27 June 2018 by JohnJohn2018 ()

HVL-F60RM 正式取代 HVL-F60M 成為 Sony 的新閃皇,除了加入無線電觸發功能之外,也改善了許多小細節讓 HVL-F60RM 更符合資深攝影師使用,新設計的出力加減按鍵非常聰明,省去鎖定鍵的按壓時間。

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features in a fairly compact unit

HVL-F60RM//CE17 14 June 2018 by Sony Budddy (Thailand)

Bought one of these first to use with Sony-RX10 in Wireless mode. Loved the menu system so much that I bought a second unit

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

功能很出色!

HVL-F60RM 28 May 2018 by KC Chan 0691 ()

我購買了此產品,造工細緻精美,操作容易,色準、強力、轉向角度全球首創,方便直度拍攝,功能多元化,令人滿意。

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0