Starting at

RRP

HKD6,590.00

331

4.4 based on 331 customer reviews

203
90
22
10
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Still relevant in 2019

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2019 by Bking (United Kingdom)

Put side by side with the a6500 and a6400 in the real world the a6300 performs on a par in almost every department. Get yourself a good lens with stabilization and your a6300 will be relevant for another 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

29

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29 January 2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom)

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

331 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Average Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 May 2020 by koradiasun (United Kingdom)

The picture taking quality is average. I have iphone 8 and compared to it the pictures which I get from Sony a6300 is just OK. I have "E 18–200mm F3.5–6.3 OSS LE" lens but the pictures I get from this is not something which would make to you speak Awesome.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Camera

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 20 April 2020 by Shud (USA)

Solid camera, compact and lightweight. Quality images & 4k Video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome little camera

Body Only 13 April 2020 by ballsy (United Kingdom)

got a few a6300 they do what they say , only fault is battery life menu is easy dials are a bit small for me , but yes a good camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Downsized by age.

Body Only 11 February 2020  (United Kingdom)

I've had the camera over a year now using it with a 18-135mm. zoom lense, very happy with it but I wanted a bit more range so I bought a SEL 24240. On trying the lense I keep thinking it is more suited to a full frame camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but need improvement

Body Only 29 January 2020  (Malaysia)

Im happy with it but if added eye fokus will be better

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 08 January 2020 by syamsi (Malaysia)

i bought this camera few a month a got, i really² satisfied with their features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

camera designed to be difficult to use

Body Only 03 December 2019 by aver age persona (United Kingdom)

I found 4K video unusable, HD video fine for my needs Image quality very good SD card file organisation very frustrating. Menu system nightmarish, unintuitive and clunkier than competing menu design. No intelligible logic to menu assignments. No manual LCD monitor/EVF viewfinder toggle button. With eye sensor set to automatic camera cannot be used with monitor extended Not allowed to assign custom button to manually toggle viewfinders Exposure modes seem very glued to 100 ISO Every now and then camera refuses to focus, resolved by pointing camera on something close and forcing focus Button override or custom button to toggle between viewfinders missing Missing viewfinder toggle button makes for very clunky use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Confusing User interface

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA)

The camera works well, short battery life. In hindsight I should had spent the extra for a model that has in-body image stabilization - I would have more options with after market lenses.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Bought for underwater videography

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 September 2019 by Mike501 (United Kingdom)

bought as an upgrade from an NEX-5 this shares the same superb low light capabilites, and the lenses interchange. The A6300 has the underwater colour balance option, interesting to see how this compares with the external filter I used previously.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Apps

Body Only 02 September 2019 by robseens (United Kingdom)

I would give five stars but its so bad that timelapse app costs money because on all the other cameras its free...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Still relevant in 2019

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2019 by Bking (United Kingdom)

Put side by side with the a6500 and a6400 in the real world the a6300 performs on a par in almost every department. Get yourself a good lens with stabilization and your a6300 will be relevant for another 4 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

29

0

0

Superb performance in

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 July 2019 by Wafter1940 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after surfing the performance of what seemed like a hundred alternatives. I wanted a camera I could pop on my pocket when I was visiting places of interest on my own. I am nearly 80 years of age and have MS. My mobility is not too good. This camera allows me to take the shots I want to take without lugging a Canon 5D MkIII around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slightly disappointed

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 July 2019 by Luke1990 (United Kingdom)

After spending over £1100 on the camera, accessories and an additional lens I was expecting a lot more for my money. The moble app is very buggy, its 50/50 if it'll actually work and allow you to wireless connect and transfer pictures. However the main issue appeared after 2 weeks use. The screen started to show white dots, I initally thought these were dead pixels so I took the camera back to the Jessops store where it purchased it from. The sales assistsnt thought the dots were due dust on the sensor so they gave it a clean but this did not solve the issue. The store was not able to identify the issue nor did they think it was dead pixels so it was decided to send the camera back Sony for inspection. It's been 3 weeks and I've not heard anything from either Sony or Jessops.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The phone is 10/10 great

Body Only 11 July 2019 by Tklmix13 (United Kingdom)

great camera and 4k video recording very fast focusing and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb hybrid AF, burst mode and image quality

Body Only 17 June 2019 by sussexminman (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as an upgrade from my NEX 6, which is now my back-up APSC camera, and because it came with the excellent 18-125mm lens. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Defect-Buttons became unresponsive after two years

Body Only 14 June 2019 by LameSony (USA)

Buttons became unresponsive after two years. I have treated the camera well. Many people have this issue with the a6000x series, it is documented on the web and youtube. It seems to be related to grease in the shutter button. The issue converts the camera into a $1000 door stop. Sony does not acknowledge the issue. Gonna switch back to Nikon or Canon.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent camera, worth every penny

Body Only 13 June 2019 by GI Explorers (United Kingdom)

I brought the a6300 to upgrade from my old retired canon 600d and I am very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality as standard

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 June 2019 by stone the crows (United Kingdom)

only had a6300 a couple of weeks but love it everytime i use it thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 01 June 2019 by Pplastri (USA)

I purchased this camera because I was getting together with our nine grandchildren. I will take some great pictures of those events. I would have given it five stars except I have spent my hours trying to understand how to get pictures from the camera to my iPad Pro to edit. I spent many hours in my office with no luck. I can use the usb connection to my Windows 10. I got that to work. I have a lighting sd card reader for the iPad that will work for pictures not video. I purchased a lighting to usb cable, but returned it because it would not work. I spent two hours in Best Buy. We downloaded your wi fit program, but that turned out to be a social network program and would not download+ 4K. As of today I have not solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A great light weight camera

Body Only 24 May 2019 by Fenman (United Kingdom)

Now had camera three weeks and now understand all its great features. The ease of use is wonderful especially to have 90% of the controls I need are all at a single thumb reach

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the quality of pictures, but seriously buggy

Body Only 24 May 2019 by Cherry Soda (USA)

My first mirrorless camera and for the first 18mo. I am really happy with the quality of the images, and regretted not having the time to learn how to use all its features. Not entirely satisfied with the controls (like placement of the video button). What irks me tremendously, and I kick myself for thinking that the "Camera Error" mentioned by other purchasers wouldn't happen to me, is that now, after relatively low usage (only about 2,500 images and a few dozen movies) I'm getting the error on almost every shoot, so I can't rely on the camera. It first happened when shooting a panorama for the first time, so I know it's a shutter error. I've taken to banging it to get it to reset (the only solution I've found that works).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Poor design

ILCE-6300L/SAP2 24 May 2019 by SGSecure123 (Singapore)

LCD Interface design is out of date, Picture transfer to iPhone is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 May 2019 by David 29 (United Kingdom)

I bought 2 week a go and think it is brilliant ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 18 May 2019 by Ivaniliev (United Kingdom)

Really good one, highly recommended :) very sharp and compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Okok

ILCE-6300L/SAP2 17 May 2019 by Min_er (Singapore)

Great to have, but the price is expensive. The price of 1.1k is high for my budget. The apex of the camera is good and images come out nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 08 May 2019 by DylanMcf (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera in january and have been blown away with it since! Lens prices for the camera are expensive though. Video quality is great and same goes for the photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good semi-pro camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 May 2019 by Bryan97 (Singapore)

For its price, you’re getting good quality compared to its competitors. Lack of tilt-up screen does not bother me too much, and battery life is passable for casual holiday shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, Glad I bought it.

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 04 May 2019 by TecInc1 (USA)

This is a great camera. I bought it because it was rated high for low light conditions. It works great. I'm a novice photographer, but this camera is easy to use. Area job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 04 May 2019 by Kubrickguy (United Kingdom)

Very happy, can not fault the system other than it does not Bluetooth link to latest gimbals. Which is disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2019 by Boxena07 (United Kingdom)

I’m so happy taking my photos...I love my new camera and I’m really recommending Sony A6300

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k, poor FHD

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

Got this camera for video purposes, the image quality of the 4K frames is excellent, but Full HD (1920 x 1080p) is poor. The image does not degrade much with 60p or 120p though. A good camera overall

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 April 2019 by MusicMango (United Kingdom)

I upgraded to the a6300 from a Nikon D3100. The Sony is so compact and feature packed. A massive upgrade and well worth the £699 I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 23 April 2019 by Gurs (United Kingdom)

I bought this for 4k video, its very good at this. I have not used it much for photography, as I have a Rx100mk3 for portability and a canon 5d when I want high quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

新手入門的半專業級選擇

Body Only 19 April 2019 by Joe Lam ()

小弟已用APC格式的NEX-F3 好多年、最近升級到Alpha 6300。它性能很好、配備425 點 AF Detection及 高ISO感光。支援 Wi-Fi過相、NFC 及 有相機apps 下載。有3 吋 LCD、標準 hot-shoe、可配MIC及閃光或補光燈。支援製作教育及相關的影片。剛剛添加收音咪、可製作更好的影片。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I absolutely love it, highly recommend

Body Only 15 April 2019 by Mcnaug21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago to go take photos of killer whales in Canada. I could not be more happy with the results. It’s a VERY user friendly camera that I have fallen in love with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terboekkk !

Body Only 09 April 2019  (Malaysia)

I bought this month ago and im so happy to use it as my baby

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, but disappointed

Body Only 02 April 2019 by Ozzy 1 (United Kingdom)

Great camera but developed a fault within a week, now very much disappointed. Appears to be a common issue but no one, Sony help included, appears to have an answer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great xamera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 March 2019 by F3STER (United Kingdom)

I purchased this the Sony Alpha6300 a couple of weeks ago and am so impressed with it, I have not used all the features yet but can't imagine that I would not be impressed. It's easy to hold and use, the menus can be a bit confusing however it's something that you would get used to. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

繼續延續APS-C的市場

Body Only 25 March 2019 by TW7Sony ()

從NEX-5N, A5100 到 現在的A6300都滿意。唯一是4K錄影的過熱問題有點不方便。另外相機菜單易用度一直沒有改善,比起其他廠商有點落後。 希望Sony可以多開發APS-C的鏡頭。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony A6300

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 March 2019 by Nicklfry (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from A6000 mainly for weatherproof feature. Lovely camera for me to learn and develop with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera with great video features but....

Body Only 15 March 2019 by RobSnow007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, in general pretty good camera, I'm impressed with the video quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

COMPACT CAMERA WITH BIG SENSOR.

Body Only 12 March 2019 by Witleywheels (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact lightweight camera with a big sensor. With the kit lens it works well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not entirely intuitive to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 March 2019 by Nbez (United Kingdom)

Love this camera, but navigating through menus takes a bit of getting used to. More short cuts to common things would be good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome bit of kit

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 01 March 2019 by J15000_5 (United Kingdom)

I bought a about 2 years ago, while applying the 2.01 firmware update successfully, any a week after the update I got the incompatible battery message and the unit was bricked. Just to be clear I was using the original Sony battery supplied with the unit. With days to go on my 2nd year warranty, I contacted Sony, the unit was sent back, and ended up having the c board replaced. Not sure what if the update messed it up or not. But wasn't impressed, but sony had been nothing but nice, updated me on the repair apologised about the repair taking so long etc. I now have the camera back again and is working for now. I love the a6300, video & photos ease of use, easy to carry around. Simply an awesome piece of kit. I would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and compact!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 February 2019 by Ihsanshukri (Malaysia)

Colour profile very nice but need training to get the best. Very satisfied!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Light, precise and adaptable

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 February 2019 by Swoop1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lovely bit of kit a little while ago. I wanted to upgrade from my a350 which was starting to get a bit tired and was difficult to use during my other visual hobby- astronomy. For me, the best bit of added functionality for the astrophotography is the ability to link the camera to a tablet or mobile phone via its inbuilt wi-fi hub. This link gives live view on the device and therefrore I get a much larger live image to enable me to achieve sharp focus on very dim pinpoints of light. The link also facilitates shutter activation from the tablet so no remote cables or IR remotes. As a future benefit, linking the camera to a laptop via cable allows complete control of aperture and shutter speed meaning, if I ever set up a permanant mount in the garden, I can sit in the warmth of the lounge and operate the camera! Finally, after acquiring an LA-EA3 adapter, I can also use my alpha mount lenses on my new E mount baby.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

Body Only 22 February 2019 by EggyOne (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a month ago and honestly I couldn’t be happier. Personally I think It’s cheap and its functions all work perfectly, quality is brilliant, love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 February 2019 by theusualblog (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love this camera coming from the canon T3i, the autofocus is great pictures come out incredible . And video capability is just out of this world. However I wasn’t very fortunate . I bought this camera and a few months after a6400 with better colours and brighter screen when recording in 4K . So I dunno I can’t recommend this camera and wish I had waited for the a6400. Already spent money now. But it’s workable . And I like it . Hopefully when I can afford the a6400 I’ll buy it .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal travel camera

Body Only 21 February 2019 by snapper10001 (United Kingdom)

Excellent body that gives semi professional flexibility in a really small and travel friendly footprint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Snug fit, nice ergonomics. Super pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 February 2019 by asd690 (United Kingdom)

Great Camera, we took it to lapland to photograph the northern lights and it didn't dissapoint. Really nice fit in the hand making it super easy to negotiate in and out of pockets and bags. lightweight and some great features to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera in a small package

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 February 2019 by JIngamells (United Kingdom)

I usually shoot on an FS5, A7iii or A7Sii, I wanted a little camera to throw in my bag when travelling and the a6300 is perfect for that. Easy to use, great quality images and video. I’ve even started keeping it on me during professional shoots in case I want to catch B roll while the main cameras are already running.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, but poor built-in flash

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by Dave451 (United Kingdom)

Excellent photo quality and fast focusing. Images are really sharp with the supplied 18-135 mm lens, but unfortunately the lens casts a large shadow when used with the built-in flash. The ability to set a minimum shutter speed when using auto ISO is really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

almost great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by X4dow (United Kingdom)

great 4k for the price but like many other sony cameras, overheats too easily. rolling shutter is terrible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Decent Value

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by david8732 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the Sony a6300 in the summer of 2018 to mainly use as a video camera, I also bought the 16-50 power zoom and a 35mm f1.8 for a more cinematic feel to my footage. Build quality is ok, nothing spectacular but it seems decently well put together, the EVF is crisp and bright and the AF speed both for video and still is very fast and accurate. Disappointments include a lack of custom function buttons, a quite ridiculous menu and a lack of any touch screen and ibis. I knew about these of course, but there were many times I needed a touch screen and ibis would have been good. Overall ok and the price was an attraction.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best 4K Camera

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Adelmendoza (Singapore)

I bought the camera 1 1/2 month ago, and I love it, this my dream camera a 4K resolution..I like the super 35mm at 100m, specially at low light very less Noise I'm so happy with it. I bought this just for specially 4K Video and slow motion, I haven't press the shutter to take a photo until now. Great and affordable 4K Camera, worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a6300

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 February 2019 by Zozz (United Kingdom)

I bought this two months ago, my first digital camera. I am delighted with it. I have spent quite a lot of time familiarising myself with the controls and am no where near fully utilising all the settings/adjustments. But I am off auto and enjoying the challenge. It is worth spending as much time as possible on getting tips from magazines, on line, you tube etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

love it

Body Only 10 February 2019 by s5lry88 (United Kingdom)

i,m a complete novice, having good reports thought Id start with this as I,m doing a photography course. its a nice quality camera and I,m already producing some nice work. I just went onto youtube to get my head around the settings and theres a lot of good advice on there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a perfect camera for travelling.

Body Only 08 February 2019 by Traveller pheonix (United Kingdom)

It is super light if you don’t want to carry a bigger size camera. You can take a high quality photos if you are a beginner. My only problem was that battery ran out so quickly and it gets hot while you are filming.

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 February 2019 by YT91 (United Kingdom)

Impressive picture and video quality, overall great camera for a very competitive price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great picture quality

Body Only 31 January 2019 by Sonnenblume63 (United Kingdom)

This is my first camera in years after mostly sticking with my phone camera. I have two dogs and I have mostly been taking pictures of them. The quality is outstanding and I really like the fast focus ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remarkable camera

Body Only 21 January 2019 by Devon lad (United Kingdom)

I haven't had much opportunity to use it yet, but early signs are inspiring. The photos taken were in focus, beautifully exposed in tricky light conditions and the kit lens showed remarkable clarity. I need to explore its' capabilities to the full but first impressions are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent versatile camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 January 2019 by Tommac19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my SonyA5100 and I am very pleased with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2019 by Ddd c (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently, haven’t used it a ton yet because I haven’t had the time to be honest but after purchase found that the camera was even better than my research indicated, v happy with the capabilities of such a compact cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of options!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 17 January 2019 by Ben4 (United Kingdom)

I bought this November 2018 as an upgrade to the cannon 1100d. The amount of features has me a tad concerned (that I won't use it to its fullest), but also excited about what I can do with it. Would recommend to another enthusiastic photographer/videographer .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall performance!

Body Only 16 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera two months ago and since that, my passion for videography and fotography is back!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for a mix of video/photo

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 16 January 2019 by Joeby (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for abut a month and so far it hasn't disappointed. I've mostly been using it for photography when I'm out on hikes or in nature and I really love how small and portable the camera is. Even with the kit lens I was able to get some really great results. I've not tested the video much yet apart from the super slo mo which is a great feature. Looking forward to using this more. One downside as someone who lives in a PAL region is that the High Frame Rate setting can only be used in NTSC mode. This was something I had no idea about before purchase. It means you have to format the card every time you switch from PAL to NTSC which is irritating. Apart from that, very happy. The build quality is very obvious, the camera feels great in your hand, made of mostly metal which can withstand a bit more wear and tear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera for landscapes

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 January 2019 by ghowarth (United Kingdom)

bought this to step up my game from iPhone photography. It's more of a leap than a step. I'm blown away by the detail in every shot. Next step for me is to buy a wide angle lens to get more in the shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat enough to put in coat pocket with the 16-50 l

Body Only 13 January 2019 by Albanil (United Kingdom)

I still have a Nikon 7100 DSLR and have been Nikon fan for years, but now find myself carrying my 6300 more and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

冇想像中咁好

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 12 January 2019 by snake712 ()

價錢貴,冇想像咁好,對焦一本,鏡頭又貴、又成日冇貨……………………………………………………………………

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb first mirrorless

Body Only 12 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Wanting to try a mirrorless system in support of my main DSLR I chose the A6300. It's very, very well built with a wealth of features. Spend sometime learning the menu's, they are really quite easy once you understand the hierarchy and you'll be rewarded with a very capable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0