Starting at

RRP

HKD6,590.00

317

4.5 based on 317 customer reviews

198
85
19
9
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb focus tracking system that works wonder.

Body Only 25 July 2016 by Lukias (United Kingdom)

I bought the ILCE 6300 as a second camera to take with me on photographic holiday and have recently returned from photographing migrating seabirds. I thoroughly enjoyed using the A6300 for shooting birds in-flight. It has an impressive fast focus tracking system that works so well. The A6300 fitted with an FE lens is small and light enough for you to carry around and keep on shooting handheld for hours with ease. I'm so glad that I bought it! The sample photos were all taken handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera, terrible software

Body Only 29 January 2018 by Charlie54321 (United Kingdom)

The camera hardware is fantastic and all I could hope for. Sadly the software is embarrassingly bad. The mobile app is clunky, looks dated and crashes when minimised. I would also expect it to have a few more features. The software on the camera is okay, if a bit cramped. But what upsets me is having to purchase features through an app store on the camera, when buying the camera cost a fair amount of money already! Bringing "micro-transactions" to photography seems like a very bad idea.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

317 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Superb hybrid AF, burst mode and image quality

Body Only 17 June 2019 by sussexminman (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as an upgrade from my NEX 6, which is now my back-up APSC camera, and because it came with the excellent 18-125mm lens. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Defect-Buttons became unresponsive after two years

Body Only 14 June 2019 by LameSony (USA)

Buttons became unresponsive after two years. I have treated the camera well. Many people have this issue with the a6000x series, it is documented on the web and youtube. It seems to be related to grease in the shutter button. The issue converts the camera into a $1000 door stop. Sony does not acknowledge the issue. Gonna switch back to Nikon or Canon.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent camera, worth every penny

Body Only 13 June 2019 by GI Explorers (United Kingdom)

I brought the a6300 to upgrade from my old retired canon 600d and I am very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality as standard

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 June 2019 by stone the crows (United Kingdom)

only had a6300 a couple of weeks but love it everytime i use it thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures

Body Only 01 June 2019 by Pplastri (USA)

I purchased this camera because I was getting together with our nine grandchildren. I will take some great pictures of those events. I would have given it five stars except I have spent my hours trying to understand how to get pictures from the camera to my iPad Pro to edit. I spent many hours in my office with no luck. I can use the usb connection to my Windows 10. I got that to work. I have a lighting sd card reader for the iPad that will work for pictures not video. I purchased a lighting to usb cable, but returned it because it would not work. I spent two hours in Best Buy. We downloaded your wi fit program, but that turned out to be a social network program and would not download+ 4K. As of today I have not solved the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A great light weight camera

Body Only 24 May 2019 by Fenman (United Kingdom)

Now had camera three weeks and now understand all its great features. The ease of use is wonderful especially to have 90% of the controls I need are all at a single thumb reach

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the quality of pictures, but seriously buggy

Body Only 24 May 2019 by Cherry Soda (USA)

My first mirrorless camera and for the first 18mo. I am really happy with the quality of the images, and regretted not having the time to learn how to use all its features. Not entirely satisfied with the controls (like placement of the video button). What irks me tremendously, and I kick myself for thinking that the "Camera Error" mentioned by other purchasers wouldn't happen to me, is that now, after relatively low usage (only about 2,500 images and a few dozen movies) I'm getting the error on almost every shoot, so I can't rely on the camera. It first happened when shooting a panorama for the first time, so I know it's a shutter error. I've taken to banging it to get it to reset (the only solution I've found that works).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Poor design

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24 May 2019 by SGSecure123 (Singapore)

LCD Interface design is out of date, Picture transfer to iPhone is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 May 2019 by David 29 (United Kingdom)

I bought 2 week a go and think it is brilliant ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 18 May 2019 by Ivaniliev (United Kingdom)

Really good one, highly recommended :) very sharp and compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Okok

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2019 by Min_er (Singapore)

Great to have, but the price is expensive. The price of 1.1k is high for my budget. The apex of the camera is good and images come out nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 08 May 2019 by DylanMcf (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera in january and have been blown away with it since! Lens prices for the camera are expensive though. Video quality is great and same goes for the photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good semi-pro camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 May 2019 by Bryan97 (Singapore)

For its price, you’re getting good quality compared to its competitors. Lack of tilt-up screen does not bother me too much, and battery life is passable for casual holiday shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera, Glad I bought it.

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 04 May 2019 by TecInc1 (USA)

This is a great camera. I bought it because it was rated high for low light conditions. It works great. I'm a novice photographer, but this camera is easy to use. Area job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 04 May 2019 by Kubrickguy (United Kingdom)

Very happy, can not fault the system other than it does not Bluetooth link to latest gimbals. Which is disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2019 by Boxena07 (United Kingdom)

I’m so happy taking my photos...I love my new camera and I’m really recommending Sony A6300

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k, poor FHD

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2019  (United Kingdom)

Got this camera for video purposes, the image quality of the 4K frames is excellent, but Full HD (1920 x 1080p) is poor. The image does not degrade much with 60p or 120p though. A good camera overall

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 April 2019 by MusicMango (United Kingdom)

I upgraded to the a6300 from a Nikon D3100. The Sony is so compact and feature packed. A massive upgrade and well worth the £699 I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 23 April 2019 by Gurs (United Kingdom)

I bought this for 4k video, its very good at this. I have not used it much for photography, as I have a Rx100mk3 for portability and a canon 5d when I want high quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

新手入門的半專業級選擇

Body Only 19 April 2019  ()

小弟已用APC格式的NEX-F3 好多年、最近升級到Alpha 6300。它性能很好、配備425 點 AF Detection及 高ISO感光。支援 Wi-Fi過相、NFC 及 有相機apps 下載。有3 吋 LCD、標準 hot-shoe、可配MIC及閃光或補光燈。支援製作教育及相關的影片。剛剛添加收音咪、可製作更好的影片。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I absolutely love it, highly recommend

Body Only 15 April 2019 by Mcnaug21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago to go take photos of killer whales in Canada. I could not be more happy with the results. It’s a VERY user friendly camera that I have fallen in love with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terboekkk !

Body Only 09 April 2019  (Malaysia)

I bought this month ago and im so happy to use it as my baby

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, but disappointed

Body Only 02 April 2019 by Ozzy 1 (United Kingdom)

Great camera but developed a fault within a week, now very much disappointed. Appears to be a common issue but no one, Sony help included, appears to have an answer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great xamera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 March 2019 by F3STER (United Kingdom)

I purchased this the Sony Alpha6300 a couple of weeks ago and am so impressed with it, I have not used all the features yet but can't imagine that I would not be impressed. It's easy to hold and use, the menus can be a bit confusing however it's something that you would get used to. .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

繼續延續APS-C的市場

Body Only 25 March 2019 by TW7Sony ()

從NEX-5N, A5100 到 現在的A6300都滿意。唯一是4K錄影的過熱問題有點不方便。另外相機菜單易用度一直沒有改善,比起其他廠商有點落後。 希望Sony可以多開發APS-C的鏡頭。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony A6300

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 March 2019 by Nicklfry (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from A6000 mainly for weatherproof feature. Lovely camera for me to learn and develop with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera with great video features but....

Body Only 15 March 2019 by RobSnow007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago, in general pretty good camera, I'm impressed with the video quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

COMPACT CAMERA WITH BIG SENSOR.

Body Only 12 March 2019 by Witleywheels (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact lightweight camera with a big sensor. With the kit lens it works well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not entirely intuitive to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 March 2019 by Nbez (United Kingdom)

Love this camera, but navigating through menus takes a bit of getting used to. More short cuts to common things would be good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome bit of kit

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 01 March 2019 by J15000_5 (United Kingdom)

I bought a about 2 years ago, while applying the 2.01 firmware update successfully, any a week after the update I got the incompatible battery message and the unit was bricked. Just to be clear I was using the original Sony battery supplied with the unit. With days to go on my 2nd year warranty, I contacted Sony, the unit was sent back, and ended up having the c board replaced. Not sure what if the update messed it up or not. But wasn't impressed, but sony had been nothing but nice, updated me on the repair apologised about the repair taking so long etc. I now have the camera back again and is working for now. I love the a6300, video & photos ease of use, easy to carry around. Simply an awesome piece of kit. I would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and compact!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26 February 2019 by Ihsanshukri (Malaysia)

Colour profile very nice but need training to get the best. Very satisfied!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Light, precise and adaptable

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 February 2019 by Swoop1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lovely bit of kit a little while ago. I wanted to upgrade from my a350 which was starting to get a bit tired and was difficult to use during my other visual hobby- astronomy. For me, the best bit of added functionality for the astrophotography is the ability to link the camera to a tablet or mobile phone via its inbuilt wi-fi hub. This link gives live view on the device and therefrore I get a much larger live image to enable me to achieve sharp focus on very dim pinpoints of light. The link also facilitates shutter activation from the tablet so no remote cables or IR remotes. As a future benefit, linking the camera to a laptop via cable allows complete control of aperture and shutter speed meaning, if I ever set up a permanant mount in the garden, I can sit in the warmth of the lounge and operate the camera! Finally, after acquiring an LA-EA3 adapter, I can also use my alpha mount lenses on my new E mount baby.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

Body Only 22 February 2019 by EggyOne (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a month ago and honestly I couldn’t be happier. Personally I think It’s cheap and its functions all work perfectly, quality is brilliant, love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 February 2019 by theusualblog (United Kingdom)

Absolutely love this camera coming from the canon T3i, the autofocus is great pictures come out incredible . And video capability is just out of this world. However I wasn’t very fortunate . I bought this camera and a few months after a6400 with better colours and brighter screen when recording in 4K . So I dunno I can’t recommend this camera and wish I had waited for the a6400. Already spent money now. But it’s workable . And I like it . Hopefully when I can afford the a6400 I’ll buy it .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal travel camera

Body Only 21 February 2019 by snapper10001 (United Kingdom)

Excellent body that gives semi professional flexibility in a really small and travel friendly footprint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Snug fit, nice ergonomics. Super pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 February 2019 by asd690 (United Kingdom)

Great Camera, we took it to lapland to photograph the northern lights and it didn't dissapoint. Really nice fit in the hand making it super easy to negotiate in and out of pockets and bags. lightweight and some great features to work with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera in a small package

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 February 2019 by JIngamells (United Kingdom)

I usually shoot on an FS5, A7iii or A7Sii, I wanted a little camera to throw in my bag when travelling and the a6300 is perfect for that. Easy to use, great quality images and video. I’ve even started keeping it on me during professional shoots in case I want to catch B roll while the main cameras are already running.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera, but poor built-in flash

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by Dave451 (United Kingdom)

Excellent photo quality and fast focusing. Images are really sharp with the supplied 18-135 mm lens, but unfortunately the lens casts a large shadow when used with the built-in flash. The ability to set a minimum shutter speed when using auto ISO is really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

almost great

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by X4dow (United Kingdom)

great 4k for the price but like many other sony cameras, overheats too easily. rolling shutter is terrible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Decent Value

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 February 2019 by david8732 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the Sony a6300 in the summer of 2018 to mainly use as a video camera, I also bought the 16-50 power zoom and a 35mm f1.8 for a more cinematic feel to my footage. Build quality is ok, nothing spectacular but it seems decently well put together, the EVF is crisp and bright and the AF speed both for video and still is very fast and accurate. Disappointments include a lack of custom function buttons, a quite ridiculous menu and a lack of any touch screen and ibis. I knew about these of course, but there were many times I needed a touch screen and ibis would have been good. Overall ok and the price was an attraction.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best 4K Camera

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Adelmendoza (Singapore)

I bought the camera 1 1/2 month ago, and I love it, this my dream camera a 4K resolution..I like the super 35mm at 100m, specially at low light very less Noise I'm so happy with it. I bought this just for specially 4K Video and slow motion, I haven't press the shutter to take a photo until now. Great and affordable 4K Camera, worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a6300

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 February 2019 by Zozz (United Kingdom)

I bought this two months ago, my first digital camera. I am delighted with it. I have spent quite a lot of time familiarising myself with the controls and am no where near fully utilising all the settings/adjustments. But I am off auto and enjoying the challenge. It is worth spending as much time as possible on getting tips from magazines, on line, you tube etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

love it

Body Only 10 February 2019 by s5lry88 (United Kingdom)

i,m a complete novice, having good reports thought Id start with this as I,m doing a photography course. its a nice quality camera and I,m already producing some nice work. I just went onto youtube to get my head around the settings and theres a lot of good advice on there.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a perfect camera for travelling.

Body Only 08 February 2019 by Traveller pheonix (United Kingdom)

It is super light if you don’t want to carry a bigger size camera. You can take a high quality photos if you are a beginner. My only problem was that battery ran out so quickly and it gets hot while you are filming.

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 February 2019 by YT91 (United Kingdom)

Impressive picture and video quality, overall great camera for a very competitive price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, great picture quality

Body Only 31 January 2019 by Sonnenblume63 (United Kingdom)

This is my first camera in years after mostly sticking with my phone camera. I have two dogs and I have mostly been taking pictures of them. The quality is outstanding and I really like the fast focus ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remarkable camera

Body Only 21 January 2019 by Devon lad (United Kingdom)

I haven't had much opportunity to use it yet, but early signs are inspiring. The photos taken were in focus, beautifully exposed in tricky light conditions and the kit lens showed remarkable clarity. I need to explore its' capabilities to the full but first impressions are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent versatile camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 January 2019 by Tommac19 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my SonyA5100 and I am very pleased with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2019 by Ddd c (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently, haven’t used it a ton yet because I haven’t had the time to be honest but after purchase found that the camera was even better than my research indicated, v happy with the capabilities of such a compact cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of options!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 17 January 2019 by Ben4 (United Kingdom)

I bought this November 2018 as an upgrade to the cannon 1100d. The amount of features has me a tad concerned (that I won't use it to its fullest), but also excited about what I can do with it. Would recommend to another enthusiastic photographer/videographer .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall performance!

Body Only 16 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera two months ago and since that, my passion for videography and fotography is back!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for a mix of video/photo

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 16 January 2019 by Joeby (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera for abut a month and so far it hasn't disappointed. I've mostly been using it for photography when I'm out on hikes or in nature and I really love how small and portable the camera is. Even with the kit lens I was able to get some really great results. I've not tested the video much yet apart from the super slo mo which is a great feature. Looking forward to using this more. One downside as someone who lives in a PAL region is that the High Frame Rate setting can only be used in NTSC mode. This was something I had no idea about before purchase. It means you have to format the card every time you switch from PAL to NTSC which is irritating. Apart from that, very happy. The build quality is very obvious, the camera feels great in your hand, made of mostly metal which can withstand a bit more wear and tear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera for landscapes

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 January 2019 by ghowarth (United Kingdom)

bought this to step up my game from iPhone photography. It's more of a leap than a step. I'm blown away by the detail in every shot. Next step for me is to buy a wide angle lens to get more in the shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat enough to put in coat pocket with the 16-50 l

Body Only 13 January 2019 by Albanil (United Kingdom)

I still have a Nikon 7100 DSLR and have been Nikon fan for years, but now find myself carrying my 6300 more and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

冇想像中咁好

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 12 January 2019 by snake712 ()

價錢貴,冇想像咁好,對焦一本,鏡頭又貴、又成日冇貨……………………………………………………………………

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb first mirrorless

Body Only 12 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Wanting to try a mirrorless system in support of my main DSLR I chose the A6300. It's very, very well built with a wealth of features. Spend sometime learning the menu's, they are really quite easy once you understand the hierarchy and you'll be rewarded with a very capable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Mirrorless Camera for a great price

Body Only 06 January 2019 by DemzCO (United Kingdom)

I have now been using this camera for a few months and I love it. The feature of this camera are excellent. Both for photo and video. I have added a couple of lenses to the kit lens but even the kit lens is good as a starter lens. The camera itself is a great size for travel with amazing quality photos. I would recommend getting a couple of extra batteries if you will be using this a lot as the battery life isn't great but this is probably due to all the things the camera does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

You will get lots of bang for your buck

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03 January 2019 by marian121314 (United Kingdom)

Camera is great for long range telephoto lenses. I have used it for taking pictures of birds and I was surprised by how great it tracks, even compared to a7rii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera With Superb AF & Image Quality

ILCE-6300 / ILCE-6300L / ILCE-6300M 31 December 2018 by Alfa Foto (Malaysia)

I bought this camera a year ago and use it for wedding photography. The Eye AF feature helps me a lot to get sharp eye for bride and groom which is a big problem for DSLR because the AF sensor is separated from image sensor and any slight misalignment would causing big trouble of back or front focusing. The dynamic range for this camera among highest in APS-C sensor and i can easily recover both shadow or highlight in case of emergency. The ISO performance is at least on par or greater than its DSLR rival such as Nikon D7200 or even D7500. I recommend this camera for everyone especially for wedding photographer or action and sport shooter. As travel camera, this little device do a great job of being small, lighweight, rugged and always work superbly in any light or condition. Highly recommend :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

夜間對焦一般!!!

Body Only 30 December 2018 by alex15 ()

在頒獎典禮拍攝時,對焦有時會唔清楚,好彩都係少時間,大致上都OK可以比8分!!!部機其實只係初用,仲未太清楚佢的功能,都要多用一點先可清楚知道部機如何!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worth your money

Body Only 30 December 2018 by d3nnyjo (United Kingdom)

I own an a6300 and an 18-105 f4 lens. It's nothing less than amazing. I'm a beginner in photography and I hope this device will help me learn a lot. My eyes are always on the a7r3. Hopefully!! Kudos Sony!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent value and performance

Body Only 27 December 2018 by Condorazo (United Kingdom)

I decided to investigate market for DSLR with 4K video recording. This mirrorless camera came on sight at a very competitive price and I gave it a try. I am still learning to use it, I was a competitors' DSLR user. But so far so good, really easy to use, ultra fast focus. And I got a mount adaptor for all my old lenses, all working fine. It proofed to be an excellent decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great little camera, superb image quality.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 December 2018 by DxnL (Singapore)

This is my 2nd A6300 unit and I use this mainly as my backup cam for video acquisition. Didnt need the IBIS of A6500 and didnt need a full frame since even my PXW-FS5 video camera is only S35 /APS-C sensor size. Great quality coming out from such a little package. Some of its footage even went on international broadcast tv channels. My only complaint about it is that it doesn't have a headphones output for monitoring audio, and it overheats quite easily in 4K video mode. For its current pricing compared to other options out in the market, nothing comes close, plus the fact that it remains fully compatible to my current lens inventory makes it a good choice for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing spec for the money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

I got this camera to replace my Canon 60D as it was just too big to carry around. The features of this little camera are as good if not better than my previous DSLR and I'm super happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features at the right size

Body Only 22 December 2018  (Singapore)

I brought this a month back in time for a trip to Europe, was considering another model but settled on this based on the good reviews. I have the QX1 with 2 E-mount lens and this was perfect as an extension. My main considerations were good photos and video (4K) and also a small enough size to carry around. The a6300 fit the bill perfectly. Might have gone for the 6500 but was heavier. Overall, pretty pleased with the camera, has added a 50mm F1.8 lens and no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 20 December 2018 by Teedubya (United Kingdom)

Changed from a different brand of DSLR. So glad I did. Just superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

大體上滿意

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 20 December 2018 by Nelson1398 ()

機身發熱引致停機,拍片時候過熱情況常見,VIEWFINDER/MONITOR切換感應過份敏感,各項功能尚可滿意。

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good basic camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 December 2018 by ffss (United Kingdom)

Basic standby camera to augment my A7Rii , does what it says on the tin. Dont like the offset viewfinder , prefer it central .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Product

Body Only 08 December 2018 by BipinRaj (United Kingdom)

I am so happy to use my first high end camera.. it's a wonderful experience..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

swell

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 07 December 2018  (United Kingdom)

i love the 4k video and i like taking photos. we used to make freediving film

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Small But Powerful Camera

Body Only 04 December 2018 by adibmail (Malaysia)

The eye auto focus blow me away. 4k, 120 fps great for future proof

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

6300 Review

Body Only 01 December 2018 by JohnnyGHY (Singapore)

Bought this in the last IT SHow.... Happy and use this daily

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0