300

4.6 based on 300 customer reviews

210
67
16
3
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Camera I ever owned

ILCE-7RM2 29 October 2015  (United Kingdom)

I am an ex-professional photographer and have owned many cameras over the years. One month ago I changed from my usual brand to Sony and purchased the a7R II - Wow! What a camera. With 42 mps and Auto ISO that copes with all lighting the results are stunning. I visited a stately home where no flash was allowed and the photos I took are amazing. All details were captured and no noise problems are apparent. I have heard that there may be a problem with overheating on the video capture but I am a stills photographer and this does not concern me. I you want perfect video then maybe choose a dedicate video camera. The a7RII is the best camera available for stills and I have no regrets in converting to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

物超所值

ILCE-7RM2 26 September 2018 by Dicksun ()

本人買了此機約一個月,本身有用開a6000及a6300,但a6300開始出現按紐問題及apsc鏡頭損壞,本身都有興趣購近年推出a9,a7iii及a7riii,但我本身偏好風景攝影及縮時,高速對焦對我沒有有急切需求,所以選購了有大幅折扣的a7rii,既可繼續使用原有電池,又可安裝縮時程式,4000萬像完全可以滿足風景拍攝大範圍的銳利度,希望可以繼續拍攝更好相

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

300 Customer Reviews

0

proberbly the best Sony camera I have ever owned

ILCE-7RM2 15 October 2021 by Barnsley tyke (United Kingdom)

Back in April I bought the camera and in May the sony G Master 100 to 400 lens what a fantastic combo they make

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superlative IQ with the right lenses.

ILCE-7RM2 13 October 2021 by Paul13Walnut5 (United Kingdom)

This camera has a fantastic richly detailed sensor, and with an uncompressed RAW mode, astounding levels of colour detail. The only caveat is, that you need the best lenses to get the most out of it. I'm using the 28mm f2 FE and 85mm f1.8 FE and both get close to making the best of the sensor, with perceptual megapixel ratings in the high 30 MPs. I use a grip with my camera as the battery life isn't fantastic, so two batterys give me that extra peace of mind, and helps my handling of the camera in portrait. Although a generation or two older now, this camera has all the performance I need, the AF (with Sony FE lenses) is fast and accurate, and my adapted canon lenses via a metabones adaptor work pretty well also, although I plan to buy sony equivalents in time. The video quality is great, but best to shoot in 4K mode, and if you want the ultimate quality, APS-C crop mode, for the least possible noise at higher isos (although noise is low up to 1600, tolerable up to 6400) A real bargain at current prices. You would need to spend 4x as much to get anything markedly better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent. Camera

ILCE-7RM2 13 October 2021 by Davey Boy Notts (United Kingdom)

Always been a Nikon camera user but in advice from LCE Derby team I swapped and never looked back . I also bought the 200-600 , what a stunning lens , then I bought the 70-200f4 , again spot on. Also just today purchased the 24-105 , this replaces a Tamron I had , what a difference superb products sold by the best camera shop I know

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a7r11.

ILCE-7RM2 13 October 2021 by Lol 321 (United Kingdom)

The Sony a7r11 changed the way I shot my landscapes, the dynamic range made a huge difference, the handling characteristics, and the images out of the camera were brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning image quality

ILCE-7RM2 13 October 2021 by MicSawyers (United Kingdom)

Had this camera for six months moving from Canon find the image quality excellent with the right lenses, hear lots of negative comments about the menu system but have found it fine just something new to learn and how often are you in the menu system anyway there are many advantages to the greater resolution if you print or sell large prints

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More than enough

ILCE-7RM2 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I have used all major makes and shot on all formats. But I chose Sony and this model as I wanted a mirrorless camera with a large choice of lenses, including 3rd party, and price was a factor. I shoot landscape, seascape, astro and long exposure. I would love to see a timer for bulb mode. Great dynamic range, huge pixel count and good colour rendition. Very happy with my choice within my budget constraints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sUPERB cAMERA

ILCE-7RM2 07 June 2021 by Swinbridger (United Kingdom)

Have had this range for 6 years and never a poor picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent piece of equipment

ILCE-7RM2 03 May 2021 by Ted from the coast (United Kingdom)

After a few initial frustrations, I am delighted with this body, which represents a quantum leap over the 24Mp Alpha 7 it replaces. I am using with 24-105 mm f4 G series and 70-200 G series lenses, mainly the former. My main gripe is that when using spot metering, I would very much like to be able to move the metering area away from the centre of the frame, so it tracks the focus area. To get the best out of raw images, you will also need some familiarity with the features of Lightroom, as simply viewing the images can be disappointing. I would add some images, but those exported from Lightroom without compression are much larger than the allowed 5 MB!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome camera loads of features

ILCE-7RM2 21 April 2021 by nickgt4185 (United Kingdom)

I bought this around 3 weeks ago and I love it . My images are so good wish I upgraded to this camera years ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features superb pics with the right lenses

ILCE-7RM2 09 April 2021 by Jaffacakefuel (United Kingdom)

Very happy moved from the a7ii to this found pics very sharp and af fast even for bif great bit of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I would gave given 5 stars, sent 2 back repair

ILCE-7RM2 15 March 2021  (USA)

I owned this camera when it first came out 5 years ago. Paid full price at best buy, $3499 before tax. First week of owning it, there was an internal battery error. Would save my date and time. Had to ship back to sony, or precision camera who is their repair specialists. Went 2 weeks w out my tool for making money. Fast forward 2020. I bought another sony a7rii, this time I paid $1800 at best buy. The eye sensor for the viewfinder stopped working. Searched multiple threads and it happened to tons of people. I sent back to sony again, again they send it off w 5 day shipping, now the place has to order a part, 5-7 day extra wait, i sent this in feb, its now march 15th, i am out of my tool for making money again. DONT BUY W OUT THE BEST BUY PROTECTION! I will switch to canon this year! Sony im disappointed in your warranty programs big time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great step up in quality

ILCE-7RM2 15 March 2021  (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with camera. The quality of the images with the 43mp sensor outstanding. The controls relatively easy to pick up for a first time Sony user. User guide could be a bit more comprehensive even if it was available online. I have found the app & the connectivity to my network computer & mobile difficult to make work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth a punt at the right price

ILCE-7RM2 09 March 2021 by fulloffullers (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a relatively small mirrorless camera to use with my Pentax lenses, especially my vintage full frame collection. Compared to a Pentax K! it is small light and cheap.The sony lenses are comparitively expensive and hard to take on and off the body due smooth construction of the barrel. I bought 2 sony lenses and I'm not bowled over, I expected better. I guess I should have bought one really good one. The focusing options are useful and good auto photography is possible as one should expect. The manual focus capability is a dream to use with my Pentax lenses and the results are everything I wanted. Turn all the wifi and prefocus stuff off and battery life is better than I was led to believe. The Sony menu wasn't so bad as I had heard. There are 2 or 3 ways of adjusting settings and customising the buttons to use as a manual camera is easy enough. Plenty of videos on line to guide you. I found the smartphone app a bit of a curates egg but it's there if you want that sort of thing as is the video capability which I may not use often.I tried it with Sony 50mm lens fitted and it's simple to get an impressive result. The camera itself is now an old model but it still justifies itself on sale at the right price, If you haven't got a collection of vintage full frame glass to use on it choose the Sony lens with care and be prepared to dig deep. The Sony website is very good in my opinion and the lens compatibilty chart should be read and fully understood. BEFORE buying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My 1st full frame mirrorless camera

ILCE-7RM2 18 February 2021 by Rb4411 (United Kingdom)

I am impressed with the lightness of the camera, the full frame images are very clear and with 24-70mm sigma art lens very sharp images. I purchased the camera for Astro nebula photography to produce colour images and the larger sensor effectively decreased the magnification and although the camera has not been aimed at long exposures I was able to get the shutter on bulb and used an old remote tethered timer to obtain exposures of 3min and much more. 1st time out managed to get a reasonable image of heart nebula so good things to come. I purchased a tight fitting rubber case and screen glass protectors and a dummy battery to protect the camera. Although the menu system is complicated and extensive you get there in the end and so far very pleased with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Second to none image quality

ILCE-7RM2 05 February 2021 by bandiz (United Kingdom)

Paired with a native lens(Sony/Zeiss), this camera is an outstanding performer. Unbelievable image quality, low light performance and excelllent autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Solid performed

ILCE-7RM2 20 December 2020 by CesarI (United Kingdom)

A really nice camera with exceptionally good quality. Also, the camera feels solid and well built. I shoot raw using Leica M lenses and the configuration feels exceptionally solid and the quality is super. Silent shooting is also exceptionally good. The camera also works very well with Sony autofocus lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

economic

ILCE-7RM2 14 December 2020 by Xjfrog (United Kingdom)

I looked at various Sony cameras and decided to go for the A7RM2 because of its 42megapixel sensor. Also I'm not in a rush when I take photos so the using the camera is nice and steady. Also I have the 5100 and 6000 cameras as well and they all take the small battery so no problem there. I am quite happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning chip

ILCE-7RM2 10 December 2020 by Srh197 (United Kingdom)

I’ve bought the a7r2 in replacement of A7r and it has noticeable improvements and a great feel. So great to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My First Full Frame Camera

ILCE-7RM2 18 November 2020 by Sieuyang (Malaysia)

Extremely happy with this A7Rii which is my very first Full Frame Camera, although it has been a 5 years old machine but it did fulfill my requirements either photography or videography so far. Just got it couple days ago switching from APSC to Full frame. I will be making use of it and I'm going to feel the power of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera but has flaws

ILCE-7RM2 03 November 2020 by Mike244 (USA)

The A7Rii is a great camera but has its flaws. Mine is brand new and it is sometimes a bit laggy. Also my shutter locked on me today and its shutter count is still under 1000. I don't think that should happen to a brand new camera and it makes me worried of its reliability.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony A7R II

Body Only 03 October 2020 by brian8 (USA)

Is a Great Product for the Price and still Getting Unbelievable reviews. Feature vs Quality vs Price is Excellent!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

PERFECT FOR PORTRAITS

ILCE-7RM2 04 August 2020 by DrIan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to upgrade from a first gen A7. I use the camera in a very limited way, for studio portraiture, in good daylight or with studio flash. it's pretty close to perfect for that. The main thing is the quality of the sensor, and the level of detail. It's a little merciless in fact, every pore, hair, the detail of the iris: it's all there in the RAW file. It's hard to think I'm every going to want or need more detail or texture than this sensor gives. Going from the 24MP sensor of the 42MP of the A7R it's a less dramatic change than I expected, but it is noticeably richer. coupled with a good quality 85mm or 105 mm lens, it's exactly what I need. It'll be a while before I need to upgrade from this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Pretty cool

ILCE-7RM2 30 July 2020 by ASmallPP (United Kingdom)

My mum Brought this a month ago, as a novice photographer/ videographer it is amazing. I love it. It does feel a bit heavier from my original Sony a7 but it’s amazing quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

What the heck happened?

Body Only 22 July 2020 by StarryNights2 (USA)

I rarely use this camera due to the terrible manual & menu system. Wish I had not wasted my money on this camera!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

0

Great picture taking but Sony death trap Shutter

ILCE-7RM2 21 July 2020 by Jar0304 (USA)

Bought this camera just out of warranty and boom, “camera error, turn of and on” the shutter is stuck! For no reason , never dropped or handled tough. Just stuck shut. I do my digging and go figure sooo many others have this same issue. Like a programmed shut down. $469 to fix the shutter replacement. Sony you’re a rip off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

scene viewing elements are too dark outside

Body Only 23 June 2020 by artistcaper (USA)

I got this yesterday day ago....i'll let you know!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

LOVE this camera

Body Only 20 June 2020 by evinpville (USA)

LOVE this camera!! It's easy to use and lets me take great images!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 26 May 2020 by Keithehj (United Kingdom)

Absolutely adore this camera. Recently retired and having a lot of fun using it. The images are out of this world and the legacy A mount lenses are working a treat with body 399 phase detection and the La-ea3 adapter. As a hobbyist the dedicated books are a must. Particularly like Friedman’s comprehensive guide to all functions, features and tips, for example the “clear image zoom” feature will save me £££s on utilising existing lenses for a longer focal length with no discernible quality loss!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

ILCE-7RM2 15 May 2020 by PPD7 (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera - solid feel, great performance and features. The screen is very clear and the multiple custom buttons very helpful. The only confusing things during the setup were that the one touch NFC feature only works on some phones (not the cameras fault!) and the loaded applications for PlayMemories are out of date and been replaced with Imaging Edge. I am though delighted with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

My Go To Camera

ILCE-7RM2 14 May 2020 by 28Griff69 (United Kingdom)

This is my second A7Rii replacing my Canon 5D awesome camera producing amazing images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very High End Camera, Even in 2020 the Tech is #1

Body Only 30 April 2020 by Neve Studios (USA)

Best camera I have ever owned. Nikon, Canon, Fujifilm, Lumix, and Olympus. I have finally tried Sony and I am sure I won't be going back. High resolution, great autofocus, stabilized bodies and lenses. Great overall camera, also the shutter life is supposed to be 500k, can't beat it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Need some help on Apps

Body Only 25 April 2020 by Sony Survey (USA)

Still unable to download apps for this camera. Do not want to install from phone. Have a PC that is perfectly functional and was working fine when I installed apps to my @6000 camera. It is frustrating using and setting up the software. The usefulness of this excellent camera is blunted by the lack of functionality of the software, the lack of Guides and publications (like magazines) to support it. YouTube videos help but often overlook important details and are not necessarily professional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08 March 2020  (USA)

i am going to have to purchase another camera this one was stolen from my house but it was the clearest camera I have had and I need the same perfection once I purchase a new one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

quite satisfactory

Body Only 04 February 2020 by SergeyG (USA)

considering that in 2015 almost $ 5000 was paid for a full set of equipment along with optics,this is not one hundred percent (100%) satisfaction ...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Better than exspected

ILCE-7RM2 27 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

I'm a amateur astronomer & wanted to video the milky way & if lucky catch a meteor or 2. I have tried several other manufacture cameras & failed miserably but heard how good the new Sony cameras were & took a chance. So I brought a Sony A7rii got a wide open lens & went to my astro club. Within minutes of trying I caught this stunner & realised I had made a good decision. Since then I have caught many more than I could ever wish for, the thing that gets me is the colours, I have caught red, orange, yellow, blue green & white ones the difference its made is a lot as taking photos you more often than not do not get much colour & miss so much taking long exposure images. These a 4 stills from my 1st 4k video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

My Dream Camera

ILCE-7RM2 13 January 2020 by Ron 007 (United Kingdom)

Have used Nikon and Canon Pro Camera,s My requirement is a compact camera with quality lens availability Giving high class results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excelent can

Body Only 27 December 2019  (USA)

Nice shoots! I have a great camera!!! I was hard work to buy it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Don’t needed to buy A7r4 - the A7r2 is great!

ILCE-7RM2 27 December 2019 by Magical image (United Kingdom)

I dumped my wonderful A7 with poor built quality, and ventured for the A7r2, it is a substantial upgrade, the built quality by their Chinese factory is way way better than the Thai, and the sensor is upgraded with doubled the original size 42m vs 23.6m Before I purchased the A7r2, i tried the A7r4! That’s awesome, but it is 3x the price! To me the A7r2 is a future proof engine and body! Get one now - if you have a A7, Canon 6d, Canon 5D mk4 etc... you will be surprised and feel contented! Claim your blessing now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

0

Inspiring!!

ILCE-7RM2 10 December 2019 by BobK007 (United Kingdom)

My first venture into full frame was the A7II which is a great camera, but I wanted better low light and more pixels to play with so upgraded to the A7RII... it was well worth the upgrade one of the surprising new features to give me the most benefit was adjustable min shutter speed on auto ISO. I love the camera and see no reason to move away. I use some old Canon L glass and it works amazing with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastically sharp, great editing capability

ILCE-7RM2 08 December 2019 by RobH1997 (United Kingdom)

After perviously having canon SLRs I was worried I might not get along with the Sony system, and differences in colour reproduction. But I am very happy to report that I wish I had switched to Sony a long time ago! My photos are clean, crisp and colourful. And after importing the raw files into Lightroom, they can be very easily adjusted, or corrected. I can pull back so much detail from highlights and shadows, far more than my previous cameras. I am finding that my keep ratio is way higher with this camera, it just produces fantastic pictures!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Is this the best camera available?

ILCE-7RM2 03 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

in a word ... yes! The perfect combination of features, dynamic range, low light shooting and more than enough megapixels to keep most people happy! I own two of these beasts and they are a culmination of being a keen landscape hobbyist for more than 30 years having cut my teeth on Ebony view cameras and Schneider lenses (the best there is). There are newer versions of the A7R available but for landscape use the II cannot be beaten. I use these cameras in "view camera" mode - mounted to a tripod, manual focus, manual setting with tilt-shift lenses ... awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Early days but so far so good

ILCE-7RM2 23 November 2019 by Doors to manual (United Kingdom)

Early days but so far so good. I would recommend buying an independent instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LCD FLICKERING AFTER JUST 2+ YEARS OF USE

ILCE-7RM2 22 November 2019 by Quire (USA)

I BOUGHT THE A7Rii slightly more than two years ago. Now the LCD is flickering and unusable. I'm limited to just using the EVF. I've saved for a while to get this camera and paid full price and the reliability is not where it needs to be for a product at this price point. In as much as I love the output of this camera, I'm extremely disappointed on its reliability (or lack thereof).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

high resolution, overall good quality, few misses

ILCE-7RM2 28 September 2019 by k0407wwl (Hong Kong)

i got this camera a month ago as it offers a big discount given the coming release of r4. r2 is still a very good model for today and it has the benefits of high resolution as well as 4k video. given its price, it was pleasing that it also come with 5 axis stabilization.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 September 2019 by 7om 7hum (United Kingdom)

I put my Olympus gear in for part exchange because I wanted a system with full frame sensor and higher resolution. This camera suits my requirements, at an affordable price. The manager at LCE Taunton couldn’t have been helpful, with help and advice. I have gone back to that manager for other items and advice for future sales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 12 September 2019 by HotRod98 (USA)

I have had this camera for over a week and I love it. Although, I'm just starting in photography i feel that I have plenty of tools to work with, with this camera. The image quality is amazing and the eye auto focus is awesome. I would recommend this camera you will not regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM2 07 September 2019 by BobD99 (United Kingdom)

Bought it 3 weeks ago after looking and checking reviews for last 6 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 August 2019 by aaphotography (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera for lot of things , i use it most of the times for weddings and food photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

快門連拍稍低

ILCE-7RM2 30 July 2019 by Waterg ()

基本整体很好..各控鍵沿用SONY系列並不難將握..拍攝低速動態可控範圍..生態大致上合用..但用FF鏡到APSC就敗筆了..a99v可即轉..在a7Rll 会失去瞬間機遇..决点..电量比較弱的一環..在全檔案42M下一日10小時要用4粒电才可应付..未計电池衰減期..鏡頭太貴..会員也便罝不到那裏..心灰..無論講物量多大化費多大..縂的與買塊泸镜平分等級..失去会員級別及意義...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

What a Camera!? Couple big issues

ILCE-7RM2 23 June 2019 by ClickBang (USA)

I have now been using this camera, along my 5Dm3 for over 3 years. There is a reason I always take my Canon on shoots. After a few embafrassing glitches.... As soon as I have to swap lenses, Respond time in fast paced work, I am happy to put this down and grab the 5Dm3. (Canon does not glitch in electronics. ) Sony changes settings in the middle of battery or lens change. Sony takes time to zoom in or change pictures Sony stutters on bootup with LCD screen. The menu system on the Sony is bad. Zero color coding used in menus. You have to read everything. . I understand the battery life is not so good, but why can't it store the current used settings on a secondary memory so that when the battery is changed the settings dont get lost as well? This is a error in design. One more error is the "sloppy" mount. There is slight play with Metabones and the FE lens'. Repair fixed this mostly, but still slight bit, accepted. This is not acceptable in engineering the way camera was delivered. USB & HDMI ports feel cheap and fragile. My USB port DID fail.Sent in for repair. Works now, but still flimsy feel. (Canon does not have a flimsy HDMI USB ports. ) Weather sealing is non existent. For a travel camera in different temp conditions in short times, this can be a issue. Lens UNlock location being at the shutter release side that gets most contact action is a design ERROR. It is where the fingers rest, and a number of times I find my lens unlocked due to this error. It also makes putting the lens on slightly cumbersome and less direct. A7RII SD slot is not a feel of confidence. My SD slot needed repair that cost me $900 from Zero fault of me. (In comparison, my 5Dm3 was dropped in 6feet of a Columbia Gorge river water in Oregon, and camera was DEAD and it required a number of parts and a new motherboard, repair was $480. I think the Sony would be non-repairable. Both services were reasonable turn around times. Sony has 3rd party repairs, and was good, but nothing like Canon. Canon is run like a medical emergency room. A nice feature would be a lens mount retracting cover, as the lens is released and covers the opening to protect the sensor as lens is removed. There are many things I like and love about the camera... The files are great! No AA filter! The amount of buttons and dials(this can be improved a bit). Ergonomics is *better than what I hear reported. I have very large hands. Yet unlike many who complain, *once I purchased and installed a L-bracket that added a inch to its height, and it is very good. I rather have this with a more compact size for travel needs. So my main gripe with the Sony is how slow it is to react in electronics, and how memory is used, and weather sealing. Mostly. There was a firmware I installed that brought me to these conclusions. Because before that firmware, the camera was not even usable for me. I use both FE Sony glass and Canon. There should be no reason to change my Canon glass. This is marketing interference. The A7RII, and it is a bit of a complex camera to adjust to from a simple 5Dm3 Canon. If you do still life or landscape, I recommend it. If you do anything in response time needs, I cannot recommend. It looses last used data on battery change. It gets "glitchy" electronics on lens changes, even on native. It cannot Zoom into image fast, and changing pictures with zoom is slow. It has a bit of lag starting up also, and switches from LCD screen to VF every time I turn on or change batteries. I also am not sure how it would be in rugged conditions. So these keep it from being a Professional recommendation for a wider use. I think if the A7R3 has made the improvements I mention, it may very well be worth the upgrade. But so far I have not read anything of that detail. I hope if I have a Sony representative respond, at least they can answer this question.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

2

0

Great picture quality

ILCE-7RM2 27 May 2019 by Struman (United Kingdom)

I bought a camera 9 months ago and since then I hate it. Turns on slowly. Management is extremely uncomfortable. After ten years of using Canon EOS 1D ... you will understand me :) But the picture quality is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

0

Serious quality camera

ILCE-7RM2 27 May 2019 by jpss59 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera used and I'm glad I did. Its full of useful features, has a great sensor and dynamic range and allows me to use all my legacy lens (and get some new ones, too). Would definitely buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

解像度爆燈的性價比之選

ILCE-7RM2 25 May 2019 by Hongkonger ()

在2019年嘅時候買a7rii嘅原因主要只有一個:相對平嘅價錢買到4千萬像嘅相機 優點唔多講啦,大家睇官網睇youtube都有大把.所以我會重點講缺點 作為一個影風景為主嘅人,一早聽人講講到爛嘅Rii缺點我全部可接近(菜單亂,電倒水,對焦慢,機身嘅過熱,單卡,卡槽慢等等). 當你接受到缺點後自己係題材或操作上就住用,整體我係用得非常高興

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

I love that camera.

ILCE-7RM2 20 May 2019 by noahandrijan (USA)

Only everything is perfect. And I am more then happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much improved over previous model

ILCE-7RM2 10 May 2019 by Bella 4 (United Kingdom)

I loved the camera and the improved low light responses and even saw the improvement on image quality and the amazing auto focus options . Cannot wait to take on holiday and experiment work it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ok

ILCE-7RM2 30 April 2019 by onlee ()

跟機有埋重拍就更好。機身手感幾好,唔錯電就要改善一下,電量長時間更加理想, 希望能有所更進,鏡頭要大眾化。

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

機體完善

ILCE-7RM2 28 April 2019 by James1225 ()

細小輕便,大多袋都可收納 兼容性强,可以用所有菲林鏡 簡易操作,所有功能都可用 耐用性高,可在任何氣候使用

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 08 April 2019 by Jshji (USA)

We need a firmware update please The firmware is old now

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great camera

Body Only 08 April 2019 by Wallplugz (Malaysia)

Very happy with my new gear. Wish to get more lenses in future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

整體都很好

ILCE-7RM2 07 April 2019  ()

質量和相片色彩都很好, 操制十分方便, 可以用app增加攝影樂趣, 更可以用轉接環,用其他大厰鏡頭,增加不小玩味。

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Dang this thing can shoot

Body Only 04 March 2019 by Graw7 (USA)

So I hadn't even held a Sony cam before mine came, but if you look around everyone is point toward Sony. I did hours of research online because the big change is happening(dslr to mirrorless). I wanted the best I could get for my money and the Sony mirrorless cameras beat out any dslr camera in my opinion(unless your wanting to spend 3k on a body that isn't going to have any new lenses made for it anymore). If your think of switching from another camera to this such as a canon or Nikon I would cause your dslr won't be worth much soon enough along with their mirroless can't compete with all the options this camera has. The alpha e-mount also has the most lenses as far as I know in the mirrorless line up right now and you can actually afford some of them on a budget. Sony you really didn't hold back on this baby and for that I thank you. Just a heads up though, the stock charger is very slow, I actually think the battery charges faster in the camera. I do like how mine came with two batteries as well, even though I got more on order cause it does eat them up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Shutter won't open

ILCE-7RM2 28 February 2019 by Roger R (USA)

I bought this a little over a year ago and the shutter won't open. I feel bad that I spent so much on a product I thought would last and now I am worried I have to spend more on repairing it now. This is a known issue if you just google it and it is common with Sony.... As much as I am a sony supporter I am sad this has happened to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Good Camera

Body Only 26 February 2019 by trump up (Thailand)

Good Camera I love the JPEG color. I like the lens. I really enjoy the images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super photo quality

ILCE-7RM2 17 February 2019 by Marty 2048 (United Kingdom)

This is my second A7r 11 sold first and missed the ability to crop from high resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A brilliant camera!

ILCE-7RM2 13 February 2019 by Sussexlad (United Kingdom)

A steep learning curve but I’m sure it will be worth it. An amazing camera with so many great features. Build quality is excellent, as is image quality. I just wish Sony’s csshback process was quicker!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent first impression.

ILCE-7RM2 12 February 2019 by Sturgeonfish (United Kingdom)

Looking to improve my skills from using bridge camera. Looking forward to using the flexibility of camera and quality of camera and lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7rii

ILCE-7RM2 29 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Brought the Sony a7rii a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I love this camera! So easy to use! Love the features and it takes absolutely beautiful photos! I’m a very creative photographer and love to shoot in low light without artificial lights and this camera is more then perfect for what I need! Would recommend to any photographer pro or amateur, battery life is not perfect but this camera makes up for it in so many ways! 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Manufacturer's abandoned camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 January 2019 by P client (USA)

Sony doesn't update camera firmware for a long time (few years) and doesn't listen customers. Could be perfect camera but Sony limited its functions for selling new cameras. - Hybrid AF doesn't work after F8. - Card reader sits on USB 2.0 bus - slow works with memory card (big RAWs). - There are no build in functions like timelapse or photostacking. - No pixel shift (could be easily added by fw update) - Apps market is abandoned by Sony - Bad menu structure (could be fixed by firmware update) - Star eating problem (could be fixed by firmware update) - Low capacity batteries + High resolution + Small sizes + Build in stabilization + 14 bit RAW

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

12

1

0

功能出色

ILCE-7RM2 13 January 2019 by 我就是大佬古 ()

好好用,好有型,又輕,冇得輸,唔買走寶,爽爽爽,唔駛講,又靚,唔知仲有咩講,sony評論要寫咁多野好麻煩!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

低光感场景表现出色

ILCE-7RM2 12 January 2019  ()

有较多镜头适配器可以选择。夜晚场景在配合较好镜头情况下连脚架也可以不用。旅游时轻装很重要,简单便利。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great image quality and easy to use

ILCE-7RM2 11 January 2019 by T29sra (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the a7ii both great cameras, I do a lot of night photography and never disappointed with a shot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

ILCE-7RM2 05 January 2019  (USA)

I bought this just a week ago and am just getting heavenly feeling........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0