76

3.8 based on 76 customer reviews

26
26
14
5
5
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Upgrade Phone

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 23 June 2020 by Adelmendoza (Singapore)

I bought two weeks ago and I love it so much!! great features like 4K video recording and Steadyshot and now, with this Xperia 10 II, I dont need to carry everyday my Sony A6300 carema, I will use my phone for daily use of shooting.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Review for Xperia 10 II

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 22 October 2020 by fireflyoh (Singapore)

I bought this phone as a replacement for my Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact but was unsatisfied with the size & features of the phone. The size of the phone was way too long due to the 21:9 display. Looking forward to Sony releasing 18:9 display instead. ClearAudio+, Sound effects & Dynamic normaliser in Video Audio settings are removed which degrade the overall video sound experience. Background playback for Video Player is also removed which reduces the functionality of the phone(Cannot use other apps when playing video). However fingerprint sensor responsiveness & accuracy is improved as compared to Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact(No need to press the button once before placing fingerprint for recognition). Hope Sony will make improvement based on the above & other customers' feedback.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

77 Customer Reviews

0

For those who appreciate bezels

XQ-AU52/W1SEAC2 21 January 2021 by Fadhil (Singapore)

Most people would love to have as minimal of bezels as possible. But having bezels allows a uniform look and ample space for placements of sensors. I appreciate that Sony still gives bezels instead of conforming to what other manufacturers do with tear drop displays or notches. It makes for a uniform display without cutouts interrupting an otherwise immersive screen. Bezels aside, stock Android gives this phone a bloat-free experience. Updates have came in quick and on par with Google for their Pixel phones. In all, Sony hit the mark with their current releases so far. Enjoying the Xperia 10 ii thoroughly.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does all I want it to do

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 30 December 2020 by Jerry2212 (Singapore)

Bought it quite a few weeks ago, been mostly satisfied. Good performance despite an Qualcomm 6 series chip. 21:9 screen ratio is perfect for movies in-bed and good for gaming. Do note there is some screen cut-off in certain apps, those doesn't annoy very much though. Battery life is good for a day, the camera is adequate, but not brilliant. Overall very satisfied and a good (yet uncommon) choice for a good mid-range phone.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Xperia 10 II

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 30 December 2020 by Leng (Singapore)

Still learning how to use it, hasn't been familiar with it, hope they do conduct class for who to explore and use it feature.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Honest sony fan

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 25 December 2020 by Akmar (Malaysia)

Lack of function and apps ro be honest my previous sony xperia z5 much more better in terms of function and application install inside the phone. Seem like sony did not growth their level same as other phone manufacturer. But the camera still the best. Mono type sound in this phone does not show the greatness of sony. For a mid-range phone not recommended to buy it. But this is affordable sony product.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Overall good but camera is disappointing

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 16 December 2020 by Zuny (Malaysia)

UI is close to vanilla, which is good. The phone performance is acceptable for this mid-end phone. The phone size is slim and tall. This size will fit nicely in a small palm and returns great with one hand. The big down side is the camera. The resolution is low, and the camera is slow. The camera is disappointing, considering Sony is a top player in digital photography. HDR photo is no where near the old Nexus 4. The best plus point of this phone is the screen. The screen produces good colour and good dynamics.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 15 December 2020 by CW Low (Malaysia)

Perfect .

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing special

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 14 December 2020 by Bk25 (Singapore)

Brought it 3 week ago and realised the screen was very small unlike previous bigger screen, and the function are nothing special for the price that I have purchased.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simple nice phone but shutter lag is horrendous

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 04 December 2020 by zac08 (Singapore)

While the picture quality of the camera is quite good, the shutter lag is terrible and is pretty irritating. You'd have the hold the phone steady for more than a second or two before you get confirmation that the picture was indeed taken. Storage use of the SD card is also terrible, it is unable to fix it and use it as a default storage properly and I am unable to dictate the folders I wish the photos to be stored into, it only goes to a default folder within the DCIM which can't be changed, same goes with the Instagram and Whatsapp pictures. Battery life has been decent and the return of the 3.5mm jack is very much welcomed.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Worth it

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 03 December 2020 by Yasyiqa (Malaysia)

Order received in 5 working days. Well packed & secured. The product well functioning & I love it very much. An upgrade from Xperia XA2 to Xperia 10ii

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Too great

XQ-AU52/W1SEAC2 02 December 2020 by Fantasytky (Singapore)

Too great. Perfect aspect ratio with really great display. Perfect for movies and multitasking. Fast and fluid. Camera is good but autofocus is slow.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thorough verdict after 3 weeks (very impressive)

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 30 November 2020 by Jinq Shiou (Malaysia)

Proud to be part of the Xperia family after nearly a decade dreaming of owning one. Excellent build quality, very impressive battery life (easy 2 days) considering the relatively small battery capacity, jaw dropping display (probably flagship level), and many little touches like having a plethora of battery care, notchless display (don't mind those bezels on top and bottom, easier to pass the phone around without accidental presses) and notification LED that other manufacturers tend to omit it. Thought there are things that would make this a champion of all mid ranger phones like SD700 series processor, 6GB RAM, a more refined software (occasional visual and keystroke audio glitches on default keyboard, not sure if its Sony or Google), a hot swappable sim card (it restarts every time when removing the sim tray even when its just accessing the microSD card, annoying), USB3.0 instead of the current USB2.0, maybe an addition of stereo speakers and the dedicated camera shutter button (considering Sony's strong Walkman and camera heritage), would make it the ideal choice. Also some wishes for the future line up to have no camera bump and a frosted glass finish like the Xperia Z5 (reduce the fingerprint yet not screaming for attention like some fancy finishes used by many other brands), and also please Sony, bring back the in-house like Album app (Google photo sucks), supply us with the regular UK 3 pin power brick, the EU 2 pin its just too troublesome to be inserted to a wall plug without an adapter albeit slightly smaller then the 3 pin variant.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

stunning design!

Xperia 10 II 20 November 2020 by MEGAT (Malaysia)

its good phone and i love the screen are perfect for watching movies and play games and the perfomance of this device is very smooth no lag and also in gaming. so smooth

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth buying mid range phone

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 18 November 2020 by Hanh (Malaysia)

This is a good phone, high quality, comfortable when holding the phone , likes the multiple window functions, the display ratio really fit to this function. Camera is good for normal usage and likes the water resistant functions. Overall functions are working fine.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 10 November 2020  (Malaysia)

The product was good as expected. The design was beautiful

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony Xperia 10 ii

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 10 November 2020 by Saiful Rizal Suffian (Malaysia)

Main reason for my purchase was size. My Sony Xperia XA Ultra is bulky. Xperia 10 ii fits my requirement. Camera quality is awesome. Audio quality is a bit let down compared to Xperia XA Ultra which is clearer.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

too expensive

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 09 November 2020 by Vince1234 (Singapore)

everything is good except for the processor and ram, phone is slow

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great looking 21:9 gadget

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 01 November 2020 by smantic86 (Malaysia)

Love that slim, slender build. And it's also quite light, fits into my hand just right. Also thanks for the free accessories, all in perfect condition

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features!

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 28 October 2020 by jamesk1982 (Singapore)

I have been a Sony user for more than a decade, and I am still sticking to this brand. I must say, Sony phones are becoming more user friendly and powerful.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review for Xperia 10 II

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 22 October 2020 by fireflyoh (Singapore)

I bought this phone as a replacement for my Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact but was unsatisfied with the size & features of the phone. The size of the phone was way too long due to the 21:9 display. Looking forward to Sony releasing 18:9 display instead. ClearAudio+, Sound effects & Dynamic normaliser in Video Audio settings are removed which degrade the overall video sound experience. Background playback for Video Player is also removed which reduces the functionality of the phone(Cannot use other apps when playing video). However fingerprint sensor responsiveness & accuracy is improved as compared to Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact(No need to press the button once before placing fingerprint for recognition). Hope Sony will make improvement based on the above & other customers' feedback.

Performance

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Easy to handle .. and good camera

XQ-AU52/W1SEAC2 17 October 2020 by Patil (Singapore)

I really like the 21:9 screen, easy to handle with one hand .. specially gaming and reading books .. the audio quality is good .. finger scanner is at perfect position .. battery life is better than some f the high end phone.. I would have loved a better processor ..

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect size and weight

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 20 September 2020 by Chef Julien (Singapore)

Bought one month ago, my Sony Xperia 10II. a great phone. I love the size and weight, which make it very easy to handle with one hand and does not feel heavy when watching a video. The camera is great and really optimize the light and clarity. Once again, you can say "like no Other" and great customer service in shop when buying it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good features on Midrange Phone

Xperia 10 II 20 September 2020 by RAJNISIM (Malaysia)

I bought this phone one 2 months ago. Very good phone to buy for who people cannot afford for Iphones. Best Midrange phone for 1700. Battery powered up to 40hrs guarantee. I'm saying this after using youtube, WhatsApp call, music and browsing. The speed of GPS has been improved well when compare to Xperia XA Ultra. Only draw back - no dolby sound and speaker sound is low when compare to XPERIA XA ULTRA. Best thing - The phone is very compact use and hold in your palm. Also oled 4K display makes you to feel to watch videos like movie theater. My suggestion - please add the features like dolby sound, front camera pixel size, add flash and you can give 4000mah. For me the price is still higher than Samsung. People won't buy other than Sony Camera and Music lovers.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice Budget phone

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 16 September 2020 by Willowholy (Singapore)

It is a very good phone at this Budget. Not as snappy as what I have expected.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good multitasking smartphone

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 30 August 2020  (Malaysia)

Convenient design and a good multitasking smartphone

1

0

0

Too big but it is a good device

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 30 August 2020 by aikinet (Singapore)

The device is good and price worth. However for my own taste this device is too big. I far more prefer compact models and far models such as the ZX1 Compact. Also i don't like the glossy surtface of 10II as it tends to slip within your hand when its warm and humid outside such as in Singapore. Here mat type of surface such as on the ZX1 Compact is better, making the device hold in hangs less slippy.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Wide Screen is just fantastic

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 27 August 2020 by ravindranathakila (Singapore)

Phone has no bloatware. It goes have a system check which I found to be pretty cool

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Camera shuttering and photo recording is slow

XQ-AU52/W1SEAC2 26 August 2020  (Malaysia)

An average mobile phone. Need to improve the shutter speed when recording. It has no build in album. All photos saved in Google Photos. This might be the slow down reason of saving any photos.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

It's a simple phone.

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 24 August 2020 by shah44 (Singapore)

I bought this at Nex. I have always wanted this phone for its size and am informed of its lack in performance.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pictures & Battery

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 23 August 2020  (Singapore)

The photos taken by this phone are amazingly accurate as the colors are near to the actual object or person. As for the battery, is very long lasting & I don't worry that it will run out within a day of usage.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Disappointed.

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 22 August 2020 by Electronica (Singapore)

The camera is slow, and when using the flash as flashlight it is so weak. Also I see a funny icon whenever I start or restart the phone. Have done a thorough factory reset of the phone and still seeing the icon. Disappointing hardware and I assume it's a buggy software that's causing the weird startup icon. Hopefully new software update can fix all these issues. For this price, I think there are plenty of better phones to choose from.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Acceptable

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 21 August 2020 by JijoG (Singapore)

The sony xperia 10 ii design is good But sometimes when open what's app with earphone the mobile not respond, hang the system

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Average phone

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 14 August 2020 by 246frankie (Singapore)

Have only started using this phone few days back. Phone screen not wide enough for me as I was using Ultra previously. Battery drains quite easily. There are wallpapers in this phone but no themes. And notifications for YouTube only show vid pictures without subject /titles when you are getting a few of them. I am glad that Microsoft SwiftKey and other Xperia functions are still available in this phone though. And I love the fingerprint unlock function. How about double tap to screen off phone? It isn't available in this phone.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding OLED

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 11 August 2020 by TroyProton (Thailand)

I love everything about my phone, especially the OLED panel while I watched video.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite disappointing

Xperia 10 II 11 August 2020 by PP12345 (Hong Kong)

I bought this 2 months ago and honestly disappointed after 2 weeks of using it. I mean it is okay for the phone at this price, but considering I have been using Sony cell phones since XZ1, this is by far the most disappointing device. There are delays on response when I tried to switch apps or log out from the apps. The camera shutter is slow in response too, at least 1-2 seconds delay before it actually take the picture.I think the 21:9 wide screen are not very practical either for general audience, if you are into sharing on social media, you will understand the struggle.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

crash

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 04 August 2020 by Ubersteppenwolf (Singapore)

the phone crashes occasionally. And the font is too small.

2

3

0

Great feature

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 29 July 2020 by Dennis9515 (Singapore)

I have been a loyal fan of Sony mobile phones for many years, but in the past two years I couldn't buy the Sony mobile phones I like from the telecom company and was forced to buy other brands. Sony mobile phones have super-standard performance in terms of styles and settings, especially the camera function that I can't put it down. The photos taken are very clear and the colors are bright and natural. I am trying very hard to save money to buy Sony Xperia 1 ii.

5

1

0

Good price

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 28 July 2020 by Cxp81 (Singapore)

Nice mint colour phone. Generally easy to navigate. Worth the price.

1

0

0

Elegant Smarthphone

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 27 July 2020 by wstang (Singapore)

Have been looking for slim and light phone for long as i do a lot of out door sport. Finally found this phone that handy and well build ,water resistance and excellent battery life

3

0

0

Great Phone!

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 26 July 2020 by jianshun (Singapore)

Used to be able to unlock Sony by just touching the power button if no fingerprint is registered, sad that it is gone which is my fav feature of Xperia.phone. Touchlight is quite dim. The default Google app is very old version, e.g. Calendar is 2019.45.xxx. Hope Sony can ship with more recent version in the next major firmware update. Other than the above, the phone is great! Sony even retain the manual app arrangement feature, which is something I missed the most when swicthed to an Android One phone 2 years ago. Great Job!

1

0

0

Looks good..

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 23 July 2020 by Angkh (Singapore)

Everything is fine except for the big hassle transferring data from my old XA1. Still having nightmares over this. You've good products, please designed the changeover to seamless & intuitive..

0

0

0

A decent long screen phone.

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 23 July 2020 by Grey Li (Singapore)

The phone feels solid on hand and responding fast. Just that the camera apps doesn't seems good enough as focus is slow and no dedicated camera fucus/shuttle button. The image taken is also just so so even though it is equipped with 3 lens. However, the best part of this phone is the high-res music quality with the 3.5mm audio socket which make it unrivaled by other brand.

0

0

0

Responsive and user friendly

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 20 July 2020 by Kat789 (Singapore)

It is very light and small but did not compromise on its features!

0

0

0

Neutral

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 09 July 2020 by Sathishkumar (Singapore)

Before buying --- Expectation After buying ---- Disappointed

1

12

0

Slick pattern

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 08 July 2020 by Yupek (Singapore)

So far so good,phone working as expected.Perfomance was better than expected for medium range phone.

0

17

0

Great mobile phone

XQ-AU52/G1SEAC2 06 July 2020 by AAya (Singapore)

Light weight, long battery and amazing camera quality!!

3

0

0

Nice Phone

Xperia 10 II 02 July 2020 by Kenneth L ()

本人已使用SONY電話十數年, 已使用過不下不同的型號十款已上, 這台的電耗是比較出息, 但由上一代開始缺少了XPERIA輸入法是一大缺失, 令到我地呢類長期用家極不習慣. 另外, 自從更新了6月的更新, 文字輸入變成不穩定, 如開WHATSAPP或GOOGLE CHROME, 輸入法會不能彈出, 導致不能輸入中英文字, 需要重新啟動電話.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

7

0

Good features

XQ-AU52/B1SEAC2 01 July 2020 by EF16500000 (Singapore)

I am happy with it. May I know that do i have any free course from Sony to learn how to use my phone? Thanks ☺️

0

5

0

運作出色

Xperia 10 II 28 June 2020 by pcychan ()

經過一段時間搡操作,體會到得心應手的反應,產品在功能上,照片上效果很滿意,有信心的牌子產品,值得推介。

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

性價比合理

Xperia 10 II 28 June 2020 by khicheung ()

性價比合理,性能有待適應。例如:WiFi 要長㩒才可以進入選擇網絡。有些遊戲字體偏細。以往用開Sony 自家輸入法改用了其他或原生。4Ram記憶體還是比其他廠同期價格偏少,最起碼都有雙喇叭作交換條件。做户外跑步運動容易攜帶及使用。

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

no good

Xperia 10 II 27 June 2020 by wong tai tai ()

not user friendly, will not recommend to friends..

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

16

0

no builtin broadcast radio function

Xperia 10 II 27 June 2020 by wingyip ()

overall function is good, but no builtin broadcast radio function

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

11

0

簡單易用 實而不華

Xperia 10 II 26 June 2020 by ednwwong ()

我在上月底購買這手機,使用後發覺單手也可以操作,手感良好,大小適中,而且功能不差,影相頗為細緻,抵用之選。

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

非常失望!

Xperia 10 II 23 June 2020 by lilyKL ()

不能同時使用雙sim卡及sd卡,手寫功能差,相機燈光弱 我用過幾部Xperia手機,這部最最最差!以後都不會再買!

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

17

0

Basic Mid Tier Phone

XQ-AU52/L1SEAC2 23 June 2020 by hashim17 (Singapore)

Have been using it for 1 week. My first impression Bad Speaker volume VERY soft. the torchlight is VERY dimmed and washed out. you can barely use it to walk through a dark room the padding on widgets too much. its takes about 1/2 of space on each end (top / bottom) or (left / right). Wired In ear headphones with mic NOT detected by phone, so cannot play music. Very weird Good Very good camera. Very good at playing video although some videos doesn't do 21:9 well

2

8